Self respect is there in honest people - including criminals who may have become criminals for many social economic reasons. Not with traitors. Today's politicos are slowly turning into traitors. Otherwise there is no reason for many like Nitish or D4 to allow congress massive loot and corruption etc. We can understand congress people supporting their criminal actions but why does others do that? Simply because they have no principles. Media etc are all like that. When u have no principles u can do anything and don't mind anything including insults. In fact D4s and Nithish are worst scum that congee fellows.
"jissnay ki sharam oski phutey karam" (he who feels ashamed will lose all) old Congress saying, this is the first qualification among the politikose, during the war of independence when lowly(in the eyes of high mighty congress leaders) independence fighters were insulted by polis, their families went hungry and their neighbors mocked, wagera wagera they went to their congress leaders and were told something in the lines of the above. still it was for a noble cause, post independence the politikose should have died in hordes due to shame but no, they kept coming to electorate with the same agenda "vote for me and ye shall be relieved of poverty, absolved of all sins" etc etc now there is a Rahul iwannabePMofIndia Gandhi is miffed that his party has removed all poverty and still they all say they are poor, must be a mental state, no? that too straight faced without batting an eyelid.Kakkaji wrote: Don't these people have any shame? Don't they feel ashamed to face their family and friends after they have been insulted like this by their boss on TV?
herein lies the reason where NaMo is popular with the lowly holloi polloi and bhajapa and others is not. the holloi polloi sees that NaMo has delivered in 10 years what all others have not in 66 years of Independence, and no, the holloi polloi do not want to stand in que
for sarkari handouts, they want to walk to the shop and buy themselves an iPhone, they wanna eat in air-conditioned eateries not
cook rupee 3/kg grains, get the point saar? once again moi sample is restricted to in and around cowbelt.
Now that things have unfolded a bit, it is a clear case of a fight of transition between SG and RG, a mother and son fight. RG publicly sending the message that he is the leader and will trash all decisions of SG which were not good for India and and also trying to put India ahead of Congress. So clearly RG is taking cue from NAMO. If this trend persists then the real beneficiery will be the country India and its citizens and may even make the theory of a joint NAMO and RG understanding to keep the turd front at bay come true!
where to watch namo live?
The truth is the party is called Indian National Congress, you or I cannot help that. And I will stick to referring it as INC. If I want to make fun of it, then I might want to get creative. I will stick with de-jure, and you can use whatever version please you.disha wrote: Now as an educated analytical person, you have a choice. A simple stark choice. Do you want to help CongIs along with their larceny or call out the truth? Particularly since you agree that what they are doing is wrong.
And the one more thing, one can hide behind ECIs skirts and stick with the de-jure version but one will loose their independence. Small things like this matter, and by calling CongIs as CongIs and reminding them about Emergency at each and every step of the way, you will not waste the sacrifices of many.
fanne:
It is available in http://www.narendramodi.in/liveevent/social/index.html
s.das: BS.
There is no fight of transition. Just a way to smear MMS so that all the dirt sticks to him while the Dynasty comes out clean and untainted.
CONgress was taking too much heat on this and the power brokers decided to turn into another lets blame MMS drama.
It is gullible people like you who look for something good in anything who ascribe it as a positive development. Even the village drunk who beats up his wife every night is assertive; it proves nothing about RG except that apart from having achieved nothing in his life, he is not above crushing his royal minions (including the PM) for his own political goals.
There is no fight of transition. Just a way to smear MMS so that all the dirt sticks to him while the Dynasty comes out clean and untainted.
CONgress was taking too much heat on this and the power brokers decided to turn into another lets blame MMS drama.
It is gullible people like you who look for something good in anything who ascribe it as a positive development. Even the village drunk who beats up his wife every night is assertive; it proves nothing about RG except that apart from having achieved nothing in his life, he is not above crushing his royal minions (including the PM) for his own political goals.
^The fact that the dynasty is trying so desperately hard to wear its tattered teflon shroud implies they must really think those old games from the 70s and 80s will work again in today's India. Hey, might as well be true, given that they fight elections, I don't.
MMS's teflon shroud tearing up was warning signal #1 that the dynasty couldn't hope to have it all its way. Poor Mulayam too tried the 2-power center model in UP and see where its gotten him, his NAC (his brothers) and Akhilesh. Laloo's 2 power center model with Rabri was prolly the most successful application of the principle seen to date.
fanne, just go to his kitab-e-chehare site, and get it orfanne wrote:where to watch namo live?
http://www.narendramodi.in/liveevent/social/index.html
first time i am seeing such a facilityMadhu (मधु दीदी) @madhugupta_87 now
BJP-You can hear Shri Narendra Modi live speech at Delhi Vikas Rally Today @12 Noon by dialing 022-45014501.Standard Call rates apply.
Watch the silence of the senior woods in Kongress. This is something that does not look like scripted and looks like there are indeed to camps in there. I was also the opinion as scripted before but feels like there is a genuine fight between mom and son! Anyway, either way NAMO is to benefit
NAMO seems to have hijacked the Anna Hazare movement. The size and the composition and the response of the crowd reminds me of the Ram lila ground frenzy of Anna movement.
Is the speech on? Modi's site briefly had a video, then the placeholder message about the meeting to start in a few minutes.
Local leaders giving speeches. Massive crowd. Live webcast here:
http://www.youtube.com/embed/XDbdfmlp3S ... r_embedded
was a bit disappointed with trichy, i thought it would be more than 2L.
Sushupti: Thanks. These meetings of Modi are a crowd puller, and I am sure people are spending some rupees while attending. It is probably creating a mini economic activity by in itself. Lakhs of people moving around, eating and buying merchandize will surely provide livelihood for some. In 1975, I remember vendors selling water and refreshing cucumbers in the summer. They were about 5-15 paise. Pretty soon Cities are going to invite Modi just for the economic activity.
Twitterati
Is there a vip enclosure for certain intellectuals to leave India if NaMo becomes the PM.

Local leaders are boring at least the fellow I am listening to now. I find it hard to believe that the shamiana can accommodate more than 50k people perhaps which is like a football stadium. Not sure where the lakhs come into play.
SwamyG wrote:Sushupti: Thanks. These meetings of Modi are a crowd puller, and I am sure people are spending some rupees while attending. It is probably creating a mini economic activity by in itself. Lakhs of people moving around, eating and buying merchandize will surely provide livelihood for some. In 1975, I remember vendors selling water and refreshing cucumbers in the summer. They were about 5-15 paise. Pretty soon Cities are going to invite Modi just for the economic activity.

Who is EvilYindoo aka BD?
There are several shamianas, not just one. The cameras aren't giving the full effect IMO. One of the announcers said that it looks like Delhi has emptied and come here.nsriram wrote: I find it hard to believe that the shamiana can accommodate more than 50k people perhaps which is like a football stadium. Not sure where the lakhs come into play.
So Sidhu is back with BJP? Sometime back his wife had said something about him and politics.
The mike setup looks unprofessional and the sound a bit flaky. hope the rains stay light. Sidhu wearing huge bright pink turban.

Last edited by Sushupti on 29 Sep 2013 11:37, edited 1 time in total.
Cannot believe myself--awake at 2.30 am est waiting to hear NaMo speak. Holy mackerel.
Lion going to speak now.
Never have I done this.

Lion going to speak now.
Never have I done this.
This is big as it is in Delhi, and hence I am sitting here at 1:30am CST. I hope the local leaders have finished whatever they have to say. I pity them....
Ouch. Those guys hanging on the flimsy looking posts may bring the shamiana down. Fingers crossed.
No attendance from any of the "stateless notional leaders". It's complete solo show.
ya I am pleasantly suprised
Seriously? Are all the people on the stage are going to talk now
?

Last edited by SwamyG on 29 Sep 2013 11:46, edited 1 time in total.
Wow. Sidhu is a real asset for BJP. Great speaker.

"vijay goel se bole khurana, hai raam modi ka hai jamana"
"ek taraf modi, aur dusri taraf ek aadmi jo na sardar na asardar"
Last edited by member_23658 on 29 Sep 2013 11:47, edited 1 time in total.
Congress munni se zyada badnam ho gayi: Sidhu..
He he D4 bested in in their own den, NaMo has occupied dilli.Sushupti wrote:No attendance from any of the "stateless notional leaders". It's complete solo show.
He's striking the right chords with the youngish crowd for sure. Nice.
good that didi and and her mentor is not here