Chandragupta wrote:People revere him, for being a Hindutva leader & he is going pillar to post saying he is not.
where? He specifically says 'I have image of hindutva leader and I would still dare to say this'.

he does not say 'oh hey, i fooled you stupid guys into thinking i am hindutva...guess what..i am not..hahaha'

then again, to be accepted as hindutva for some folks here, one would have to personally bomb mecca and jerusalem no less...

there has been a major increase in RSS shakhas in rural/semi-urban bengal in the past few years. but bjp as a party has little presence in urban areas and hence none in media. growth is of course hampered by the goonda like behaviour of the party in power, first left and now TMC who follow same tactics (and in many cases employ the same goondas)

Rahul M wrote: archan's comment echoes mine.

all it takes is one person (even you) or organisation to launch a case against the fellow. high falutin ideas like common face or flag bearer of hinduism are not needed.
Looks like you didn't read and/or understand what I said. Leave it.

Chandragupta wrote:Sushupti saar, it is not about insulting Hindus. NaMo did not insult anyone & his statement is absolutely statesman like. I only question the need of making that statement & the way he said it. It was almost like he is trying to shed & amuse his own 'Hindutvawadi' image. That should be left in the gray. He should never comment on Hindutva, let his image be defined by his supporters.
He is known to use guerrilla warfare against C-system i.e. surprise element. Given the statements from A, B &C teams of dynasty demanding ban for his rallies in cow-belt, may be he wants to shift the CG of debate by these kind statements and make them take some more extreme steps e.g. arranging flight of riot Moulana by Akhilesh etc. I will worry about his "secularization" when he wears a skull cap or something like that.
Last edited by Sushupti on 03 Oct 2013 21:16, edited 1 time in total.

Rahul M wrote:there has been a major increase in RSS shakhas in rural/semi-urban bengal in the past few years. but bjp as a party has little presence in urban areas and hence none in media. growth is of course hampered by the goonda like behaviour of the party in power, first left and now TMC who follow same tactics (and in many cases employ the same goondas)
Yes, couple that with stupendous work of Hindu Samhati organization.. WB is an uphill task. I don't care about BJP getting seats as long as right sort of people are organizing and networking to prepare for impending onslaught..

Haha, the photo of Gopal "paaNtha" on the banner behind.. Never knew he is still remembered by our babu moshays... :)

Rahul Mehta:

We recallists are requesting all pro-NaMo of the 80 crore voters of India to send order to their MPs via SMS to make NaMo PM of India TODAY without waiting for may-2014, and requesting to put #pmnamo as #shortcode in SMS. We are requesting all 800 MPs of India to have servers which can recieve all SMS and give counts of #shortcodes.

And we recallists are also requesting all non-pro-NaMo of the 80 crore voters of India to send order to their MPs via SMS to make person they like as PM of India TODAY without waiting for may-2014. They can put shotcode and requesting to put #pmnitish or #pmmayawati or #pmrahulgandhi etc as #shortcode in SMS.

If over 40 crore voters order their MPs via SMS to make NaMo PM of India today, then NaMo can become PM today. No need to wait till may-2014.

Today Indian Express page-2 has my advertise on "citizens should start sending necessary orders to MPs via SMS". See nukkad post on this at viewtopic.php?f=24&t=6635&p=1520300#p1520294 .

Some 80% MP's cell numbers are at Loksabha website at http://164.100.47.132/LssNew/Members/me ... etail.aspx

For rest 20%, you can send orders to near-by MP of his party

For FAQs on ordering MPs via SMS, pls see http://facebook.com/note.php?note_id=10150422423416922

Saik : you may want to split the sms like spread over a month or two. otherwise, you can get denial of service throttle filtering it out or telecom bandwidth issues.
SaiK,

We are asking each citizen to send only one SMS per hashcode. No repition, no spamming.
Sanku : Damn, and here I was thinking all that was needed was to for me to walk up to talati and pay him 10 rs onlee....[/b]
Well, thats OST and so I reply somewhere else. But btw, did YOU order your MP via SMS to make NaMo PM of India today itself?

I mean, I had ordered my MP via SMS in feb-2013 , to make NaMo of India very same day. If over 40 crore voters order their MPs via SMS to make NaMo PM of India today, then we may not need to wait till may-2014. Anyway, it is your choice whether you want to make him PM today or let India suffer damage till may-2014. So if you can can spare 10 paise and 30 seconds for NaMo and India.
Muppalla : Welcome back my friend.
Thanks. :)
kittoo : Welcome back sir. You were missed.

=====

On NaMo

I give Park Chung hee of SoKo = South Korea analogy to NaMo.

And its NOT a good analogy IMO. Because IMO Park Chung hee created policies which created a disaster in SoKo "we see but we dont notice" today.

Park Chung hee become President in around 1960. And SoKo started growing by leaps and bounds under him from 1960 till now. And after 1980 till now, Missionaries started growing leaps and bounds !! Christianity was 2% in 1960s, some 5% by 1980s and whopping 40% by 2010 !! And I dont have data, but people who visited SoKo say that Christians in SoKo are three times wealthier than Buddists and most educational insititutes have over 80% Christians. So why are Buddists lagging? And worse , SoKo's weapon manufacturing is zero, Despite the fact that it has China\NoKo like enemies, SoKo makes no weapons !! How come a nation so techinically well equipped, so educated in science/maths, wealthy and capable , has zero weapon-manufacturing? IOW, something is terribly wrong inside SoKo-apex. And IMO those wrongs started with Park Chung hee. Now what can be possible disaster? Well, here is one possible disaster scenario. When China-US war starts, USA will save SoKo. But USA will first let China completely destroy SoKo, and then USA will come and save SoKo !! And when USA builds new SoKo, it could be different from today. It could be a Phillipines.

So now why I am comparing NaMo with Park Chung hee?

Because I see exact same trajectory .

Now all this may sound OST and so I will stop. But this thread has had many many OT posts. So I guess I will be pardoned for this.

I will post a link to my facebook notes sometime next week , comparing NaMo with Park Chung hee, and explain why things are NO going so well.

Sorry to ruin your party.
Last edited by Rahul Mehta on 03 Oct 2013 21:20, edited 1 time in total.

My tweet:

Since 1947 the only Tryst INC had with Toilets was flushing India down one, instead of building them.

Neela wrote:There is a huge difference when Modi says "build toilets first" and when someone else says the same. . Whereas Modi has a clean background, 3 election wins , good administrative skills, Jairam isnt known for much else other than being a Congress person. Our adulation and respect for Modi makes us respect what he says and makes us angry when Jairam does the same. And when Jairam's Congress had 60 years to develop India , it does seem out of place when he says it. So ... Modi has earned it & Jairam can shut his.

Exactly. Who says it - their credibility & intent - is more important than what is said. Its like the difference between me disciplining my son using harsh words & a stranger doing it (or worse, a stranger who is inimical to my son). Jairam Ramesh has no positive achievements to his credit. And he has actively delayed many crucial defense projects during his environmental minister stint - many of them intentionally, I think. The Congress party is inimical to the Hindus. They have neither the credibility nor the right intention towards Hindus & Indians.

So, even if Modi says the exact same words as any Congressi, the former will have credibility & will be accepted. The latter will be rejected. We dont have to nitpick about the exact words that were used.

Rahul Mehta wrote: On NaMo

RMji,

Welcome back :D

I understand ruling the state is different from ruling the nation. But do you see any such indications in Gujarat?

TIA

yama r, for what it is worth..
i can do the right things
without calling it dharma
i can do proselytize
without calling it conversion
i can do athank
without calling it jihad
i can be a hindu
without voting for modi
i can do breaping
without being an admin.
there is no end to squatting ideas giving it a different name.
once you give it a name, the scope changes.

just thought of tipping you.

the crux of discussions takes orthogonal values if we don't scope it right.

Chandragupta wrote:Sushupti saar, it is not about insulting Hindus. NaMo did not insult anyone & his statement is absolutely statesman like. I only question the need of making that statement & the way he said it. It was almost like he is trying to shed & amuse his own 'Hindutvawadi' image. That should be left in the gray. He should never comment on Hindutva, let his image be defined by his supporters.
I dont know if Modi's statement was a calculated one or a spur of the moment one. I dont think it will alienate his core supporters. He has way too many positives for people to be turned off by this statement. But his statement might help convert to his side a few fence-sitters (especially the educated & young crowd) who dont necessarily think that all-iz-well with Hinduism & are not great fans of a Hindu-India.

SaiK wrote:yama r, for what it is worth..
just thought of tipping you.
the crux of discussions takes orthogonal values if we don't scope it right.
Thanks and agree with what you say. Will keep this in mind.

Will get back to you in OT thread.

Well Problem is that when media was doing same to Modi, she was happy sucking the lollypop of position of LOP given by Lohpurush.

Prem Kumar wrote:
I dont know if Modi's statement was a calculated one or a spur of the moment one. I dont think it will alienate his core supporters. He has way too many positives for people to be turned off by this statement. But his statement might help convert to his side a few fence-sitters (especially the educated & young crowd) who dont necessarily think that all-iz-well with Hinduism & are not great fans of a Hindu-India.
Then they should have objected when he was demolishing temples and offering grants worth 300 crore and more for building "Shouchalaya".

Rahul Mehta wrote: On NaMo

RMji,

Welcome back :D

I understand ruling the state is different from ruling the nation. But do you see any such indications in Gujarat?

TIA
I can answer for RM :-)

Yes there is a craze for "eengleeash" but no craze for "ej-vadi" and hence the visa ban on Modi.

RM'ji - welcome - and thanks for your analysis (and looking forward to more)., but RM fails in one crucial respect when he talks about the rise of EJism in SoKo in '60s and moving it into India in 2010's. The SoKo buddhists were very poor and the country was destroyed by war - an entire generation was lost and conv. to x-tian was considered aspirational, coupled with the localized nationalistic religion not able to fight on a monetary basis from the x-tian EJ onslaught (same thing is happening in AP).

That is a crucial failing in his analysis. But at the same time, his analysis is most welcome - since he may be pointing to other flaws in the trajectory that one needs to be aware of.

Also understand that he is an orator: he picks sentences that rhyme & make for a great soundbite.

Remember the adage "cleanliness is next to godliness". One can argue - why bring god into this equation? No reason - other than the fact that it makes for a good sound-bite. Plus it drives home the point that it is as important to have a clean ass as a clean soul. By comparing cleanliness to god, you are elevating its importance, not diminishing god.

As to "why only devalay" and not mosque or church: Modi is a Hindu and feels he can speak for them & to them. And can admonish them. Like a father to son. He may not have that feeling of kinship/ownership towards other religions. Christians/Muslims are only slowly warming up to him - it would be premature for him to start admonishing them - those bonds of trust arent strong enough

Hindus trust Modi. His heart is in the right place. I dont think he is going to lose any votes because of this. If any, he will gain some.

Sushupti: I am not sure I understand your statement. I dont even know if we are on the opposite sides of the argument

this is OT

@Rahul Mehta, janab, your point about arms manufacturing in SoKo is completely wrong. it is one of the upcoming powerhouses that makes and develops entire spectrum of arms from rifles, guns to tanks, warships and fighters. plz do your research first.

Atri ji, thanks for that. I didn't know either. :eek:

Rahul Mehta Ji. Welcome back. Happy to see you back.

Oh and you can always spoil my party man.
Garooda

Post by Garooda »

harbans wrote:My tweet:

Since 1947 the only Tryst INC had with Toilets was flushing India down one, instead of building them.
Good one.

Park Chung hee become President in around 1960. And SoKo started growing by leaps and bounds under him from 1960 till now. And after 1980 till now, Missionaries started growing leaps and bounds !! Christianity was 2% in 1960s, some 5% by 1980s and whopping 40% by 2010 !! And I dont have data, but people who visited SoKo say that Christians in SoKo are three times wealthier than Buddists and most educational insititutes have over 80% Christians. So why are Buddists lagging? And worse , SoKo's weapon manufacturing is zero, Despite the fact that it has China\NoKo like enemies, SoKo makes no weapons !! How come a nation so techinically well equipped, so educated in science/maths, wealthy and capable , has zero weapon-manufacturing? IOW, something is terribly wrong inside SoKo-apex. And IMO those wrongs started with Park Chung hee. Now what can be possible disaster? Well, here is one possible disaster scenario. When China-US war starts, USA will save SoKo. But USA will first let China completely destroy SoKo, and then USA will come and save SoKo !! And when USA builds new SoKo, it could be different from today. It could be a Phillipines.
Sigh

If one does not have data then do not make nonsensical claims

err I missed something what did modi do to bdutt??

TIA

Sushupti wrote:Well Problem is that when media was doing same to Modi, she was happy sucking the lollypop of position of LOP given by Lohpurush.
Actually no, that above statement is completely untrue, as most of the congress sponsored nonsense about war in BJP has been.

One would expect that people stop flogging it now. Its just sad.

Surya wrote:err I missed something what did modi do to bdutt??

TIA
He exposed her mithai eating sessions with Nawaz Sharif, in one of which NS has called Man mohan a dehati aurat complaining about Pakistan to Obama.

TIA
Dehati Aurat reference in Delhi... and bebe got into tizzy first saying he never said it, then paki media is distorting, then i wasnt there when it was said, then finally using the same paki media guy as the (the distorter) witness for her not being there... and so on...

i mean did he point that out , was there some sort of tweet \counter tweet??

thanks

Prem Kumar wrote:Sushupti: I am not sure I understand your statement. I dont even know if we are on the opposite sides of the argument
Sorry! i had decided that i will confine myself just to posting news links and no arguments. But Congressi trickster dept makes your emotions runs so high that sometimes one forgets everything. Forget what i wrote and thanks for reminding. :)

Is it a praise or poking fun?

Sushupti wrote:Well Problem is that when media was doing same to Modi, she was happy sucking the lollypop of position of LOP given by Lohpurush.
Actually no, that above statement is completely untrue, as most of the congress sponsored nonsense about war in BJP has been.

One would expect that people stop flogging it now. Its just sad.
While your statement about SS is true, Sanku-ji, there is no escaping the fact that she has not been as active as she could (should!) have been. The BJP's Delhi based leadership (Advani is too old for the hurly burly of party building now, so he can be excused. He did a lot of party building in his time) is a little too timid in taking on the Congress and its presstitutes, or building the party in regions where it does not exist. While the Anna Hazare movement led nowhere (and it is not even surprising), the BJP should have utilised the opportunity to grab the few honest and decent people who were there (Kiran Bedi, V K Singh, etc). It was the failure of the Delhi leadership. SS could have utilised the opportunity to articulate her own vision, and focus on party building. She simply did not do that (for whatever reasons).

Sushupti wrote:Is it a praise or poking fun?

Probably just trying to generate some division and create some tension in the BJP. These presstitutes are so predictable.

Sushupti wrote:Is it a praise or poking fun?

Todays coalition age means again divide and rule and attempt to use SS to put down Modi (autocratic, not suitable for coalitions etc).

Sardesai really is the pits. He has totally given up any semblance of neutrality, lock, stock and barrel

Last edited by Sushupti on 03 Oct 2013 22:28, edited 1 time in total.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

http://www.firstpost.com/politics/union ... 51247.html

Union Minister Chiranjeevi resigns over Telangana clearance

why do I get the feeling that rahul baba's heartfelt press conference was inspired by this movie. he must have watched it the previous night.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iTDNbEtdaWw

matt dammon giving a 'moving' speech that is as authentic as it gets in the adjustment bureau.
rajkumar

Post by rajkumar »

TIA
He called out the media as anti national during his Delhi speech by asking if they walked out when Nawaz Sharif called MMS a 'Dehati Aurat'

Rahul Mehta wrote: SoKo's weapon manufacturing is zero,.
You have to be joking. Please do some basic research before making such completely wrong claims.
From 3 years back, check out page 37 onwards: http://www.mnd.go.kr/mnd_book/Korea_Arm ... mnd_e.html
Last edited by Karan M on 03 Oct 2013 22:42, edited 1 time in total.

Rahul why go to a hollywood movie hamar pappu ka nautanki to Shool mein dekho ba.

Watch for Sayaji Shinde's dialogue , our Pappu is his real life counterpart. :lol: