Atri ji, do we know that Modi is a Savarkarite? Till date, he doesn't seem to have propounded any of the things you mentioned above. And even if he does, like I said, he's still much better than the alternative. No point in getting pissed and shooting ourselves in the foot over a single remark.

Personally for me, Savarkar's philosophy makes a lot of sense and seems very practical, except for No. 3 above (we have our share of warrior goddesses, so what is an effeminate god?) and parts of No. 6 (the forced conversions and marriage bans etc. are no longer possible. Might have been a good idea back in the day, but nobody listened to Savarkar then). Rest of his ideas make a lot of sense. He addresses several problems which have hamstrung Hindus in the past especially when in conflict with Islam. It just reflects the rationalist that Savarkar was.

But I understand that many others will not like it.

I personally am shocked that some people are taking offense at his comments.
Time for rethink perhaps.

I am personally shocked at the state of aam minds here.

If sauchalaya first, and devalya follows, I see it coming rather not. Priorities are right, I will vote anyone in this direction of priorities.

Is this hard to understand? If so, how are you going to understand basic issues facing the country?
AjitK

Post by AjitK »

If some of the Hindus who are offended by this comment..
Rudradevji, I think many people who have criticized him for making that statement, rather than being offended, are fearful that he may be going too far in his effort to please a certain section of society that has/and always will have a hostile attitude towards him and the BJP. After seeing Advaniji's fall due to the Jinnah comment, and indeed his motive in making that remark in Pakistan, it's a genuine worry.

Kittoo saar put it appropriately in his post above:
...and that he might need to think about not trying too hard to disassociate himself from his Hindutvavadi image

nachiket wrote:Atri ji, do we know that Modi is a Savarkarite? Till date, he doesn't seem to have propounded any of the things you mentioned above. And eve if he does, like I said, he's still much better than the alternative. No point in getting pissed and shooting ourselves in the foot over a single remark.

Personally for me, Savarkar's philosophy makes a lot of sense and seems very practical, except for No. 3 above (we have our share of warrior goddesses, so what is an effeminate god?) and parts of No. 6 (the forced conversions and marriage bans etc. are no longer possible. Might have been a good idea back in the day, but nobody listened to Savarkar then). Rest of his ideas make a lot of sense. He addresses several problems which have hamstrung Hindus in the past especially when in conflict with Islam.
That is a thesis, Nachiket ji.. he appears so, at least to me. this is not criticism of NaMo.. This is only about some chankian attempts to justify Modi was correct from traditionalist point of view as well. He is of course correct from Savarkarite point of view and also Patanjali's point of view. Shaucha is indeed more important and comes prior to Kaivalya. and on dharmarthik level, it is not the job of govt to build temples in current socio-polity. Even in Pre-Buddhist hindu era, Kings performed yagna etc yes.. Never spend so many resources and time on building temples etc. Kaivalya-position is a gamble, for one never knows whether one will attain that supreme position even if one does all things correctly, it is a matter of chance in the end and one has to keep trying. Shaucha is, OTOH, an essential Niyama without which one cannot even reach within the mile's radius of kaivalya-pada.

Regarding effeminate gods, I did not mean warrior ashtabhuja durga. I meant the radhe-radhe chanting bansi-dhar radhekrishna and harekrishna people who interprete even BG as non-violent. If you wish to dig deep, historian V K Rajwade has called all the Bhakti Saints as टाळकुटे. Don't know how to translate this word in English. Only Ramdas, Vidyaranya and Madhva and now Vivekananda were exceptions. Entire hare ram, hare krishna, vitthala vitthala chanting people did nothing in the quest of Hindu renaissance. These guys were chanting hare krishna as temples were falling and farms were burning like people high on opium. I do not wish to speak on these lines here, because it will unnecessarily hurt people and plus it will be OT.

I have made clear my appraisal of situation and my response in previous post in the emboldened statements. I have seen the effect of this on various shakhas of western MH since yesterday how people had to defend NaMo against jibes of NCP, INC and Ambedkaraite progressive movement and organizations like Sambhaji Brigade. Cadres replied and held their ground vehemently, but it was a heck of a balancing act while they performed Shraaddha to their ancestors today on Sarvapitri Amavasya and prepare for Navratri tomorrow. Once the topics start, it does not remain confined to this comment, all the favorite Hindu religion bashing topics of progressive liberals enter, couple that with Dabholkar Murder case.

It is different on ground. It is much easier online.
Last edited by Atri on 04 Oct 2013 21:06, edited 1 time in total.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Focus here folks... I am deeply disappointed at the amount of time/energy spent on one liner. The PAIDMEDIA achieved its aim.

No jobs for young India: Economy worse than during 2008 crisis?
A CII survey of young Indian professionals and entrepreneurs in 28 cities, conducted for ET, shows that the confidence levels of Indians are probably the lowest in the 20-odd years since 1991. According to the survey, more than 50 percent of the young say it’s the worst time for job-hunting as the economy is worse now than it was after the 2008 global financial crisis.
Anuj Puri, chairman and country head of Jones Lang La Salle, a global real estate consultancy told Economic Times that in the Rs 50-70 lakh segment for real estate, sales are down by nearly 40 percent. Young India is scared to take the risk because they are neither sure of a salary hike, nor about job security. Hence, most of them are unwilling to risk taking a loan. Is there any light at the end of the tunnel? No, at least not until the next Lok Sabha polls, feel experts. Experts, in fact, say the situation could get worse, if business sentiment doesn’t improve in the next six months and if the Lok Sabha 2014 results are not as expected.
Praful Patel, minister for heavy industries and Lok Sabha MP, told ET that in his constituency in Maharashtra, “every second young person wants a job…there are very few jobs”. Young Indians have also given up on MBA and engineering degrees considering the chances of getting a job to be very grim. This year, with less than 2 lakh registrations, the number of applicants for CAT 2013 has dipped to a five-year low.

A report in Economic Times had pointed out that almost two-thirds of the graduates from B schools are struggling to find meaningful employment. While a majority end up spending anything between Rs 5-9 lakh on an MBA course, the starting salaries are in the range of Rs 3-4 lakh only, with Tier II B-schools managing to place only 30-40 percent of the students at just Rs 12,000-18,000 a month. Engineering degrees are also not worth much, it seems. In Maharashtra, Karnataka and Tamil Nadu, around 2 lakh engineering seats have had no takers this academic year. Many engineering colleges and B-schools are now shutting shop – 116 have sought an exit from the technical education regulator in the first six months of this financial year, compared with 100 in the whole of 2012-13, notes ET.
Last edited by vivek.rao on 04 Oct 2013 22:05, edited 2 times in total.

The "toilet" debate is still on !!! How many of you are thinking of joining the MSM ???

Atri gurudev,

Thanks for that summation of Savarkar's views.

I just have a broad point to make. I don't think it is useful to impose the Western template of "School of Thought" on these things. "School of Thought" is a hallmark of the Western system, which is steeped in the dogmatic traditions of Judeo Christianity; when applied to things like Hindutva it ends up being a divisive categorization, i.e. it seems to suggest that one can either be a Savarkarite or a Hegdewarite/Traditionalist, as if the categories are sclerotic and mutually exclusive.

In our tradition, an open architecture based on a presupposition of integral unity, I would define such viewpoints as Savarkar's by the term "Vector of Manthan" rather than "School of Thought." The truth is, no Hindu belongs definitively and committedly to any "School of Thought" in the Western sense. Rather, the worldview of each individual Hindu is a unique Vector Sum of several different Vectors of Manthan that happen to prevail both in traditional memes and in contemporary times. All possible Vectors of Manthan that are compatible with the overall framework of Sanatan Dharma, are valid-- in fact, the resolution of divergent Vectors is an essential process for the ongoing evolution of Sanatan Dharma itself.

Modi, then, is not a "Savarkarite" and doesn't need to be defined by that label. He is certainly influenced by the Vector of Manthan that Savarkar introduced, perhaps more than some others in BJP (e.g. Murli Manohar Joshi). However, in the end he is evolving his OWN Vector of Manthan, which future leaders may then allow themselves to be influenced by to a lesser or greater degree. Ultimately this allows a lot more space for individual thought and freedom of conscience than the Western system.

An example of the Western system, by contrast, is the Congress. There you have clear-cut and mutually exclusive divisions: Pro-FDI economic liberalism is one, NAC soft-Maoism is another, Islampasand WKK is a third, Crypto-Evanjihad is a fourth. All these are truly "Schools of Thought" in the Western sense... in fact, each one is an explicit subscription to a particular Abrahamic school of thought. Followers of all these schools unite under the Congress banner for a time in order to serve specific interests, but in the long term the interests themselves, and their specifically delineated goals, are completely disparate. There is no chance, no scope at all for a "manthan" between these Schools of Thought, no possibility of a churning that will bring about synthesis and evolution... rather, conflict is inevitable, and will always lead to dysfunction at best and widespread collateral destruction at worst.

This is one reason why we have such misgovernance; the end goals of the various Schools of Thought under the Congress banner are set in stone, and completely divergent from each other. The only common interest they have is to loot as much of India's wealth for the promotion of each of their causes as possible... hence you have corruption.
Last edited by Rudradev on 04 Oct 2013 21:22, edited 4 times in total.

vivek.rao wrote:Focus here folks... I am deeply disappointed at the amount of time/energy spent on one liner. The PAIDMEDIA achieved its aim.
No paidmedia did not achieve it, saar.. People held their ground and defended NaMo. Be that as it may, Dharma remains the principle focal point of public rallying. Polarization is happening along religious lines, development is additional extra brownie point. I wish this Hindu rallying is not tied up to something material and mundane as RJB this time but to something more ethereal.

Rudradev wrote:I don't think it is useful to impose the Western template of "School of Thought" on these things.
Rudradev ji, borrowing Renee Zellweger from Toby Mcguire, "You had me at this first sentence only".. :)

Please suggest a new word in English which will convey what I wanted to. I will use that from now on..

Savarkar's Vector? is it good? Vector of Manthan seems big and cumbersome especially if it is required to be used on multiple occasions..

Atri wrote:
Rudradev wrote:I don't think it is useful to impose the Western template of "School of Thought" on these things.
Rudradev ji, borrowing Renee Zellweger from Toby Mcguire, "You had me at this first sentence only".. :)

Please suggest a new word in English which will convey what I wanted to. I will use that from now on..

Savarkar's Vector? is it good?
Sounds good to me!

Will be used from now on.. will be editing all my blog articles with This "vector" or "vector of manthan" phrase whenever I have used school of thought..

Dharma, is indeed, an evolving vector sum of all these forces..
Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

I am watching C-Voter thing on Timesnow. Vijay Goel is the LEAST popular leader lagging behind even Khujliwala :rotfl:

The problem once again in front of BJP cadres is how to get rid of freeloaders & d4 stooges that are deeply embedded due to decades of able guidance from loh purush.

If BJP has the balls they should anounce Kiran Bedi as CM candidate. With one stroke they will nullify Khujliwal & make him irrelevant. He is bigger danger than Dynasty, today this Khujliwal is boasting to go National if his experiment succeeds in Delhi.

Rudradev wrote:Atri gurudev,

Thanks for that summation of Savarkar's views.

I just have a broad point to make. I don't think it is useful to impose the Western template of "School of Thought" on these things. "School of Thought" is a hallmark of the Western system, which is steeped in the dogmatic traditions of Judeo Christianity; when applied to things like Hindutva it ends up being a divisive categorization, i.e. it seems to suggest that one can either be a Savarkarite or a Hegdewarite/Traditionalist, as if the categories are sclerotic and mutually exclusive.

In our tradition, an open architecture based on a presupposition of integral unity, I would define such viewpoints as Savarkar's by the term "Vector of Manthan" rather than "School of Thought." The truth is, no Hindu belongs definitively and committedly to any "School of Thought" in the Western sense. Rather, the worldview of each individual Hindu is a unique Vector Sum of several different Vectors of Manthan that happen to prevail both in traditional memes and in contemporary times. All possible Vectors of Manthan that are compatible with the overall framework of Sanatan Dharma, are valid-- in fact, the resolution of divergent Vectors is an essential process for the ongoing evolution of Sanatan Dharma itself.

Modi, then, is not a "Savarkarite" and doesn't need to be defined by that label. He is certainly influenced by the Vector of Manthan that Savarkar introduced, perhaps more than some others in BJP (e.g. Murli Manohar Joshi). However, in the end he is evolving his OWN Vector of Manthan, which future leaders may then allow themselves to be influenced by to a lesser or greater degree. Ultimately this allows a lot more space for individual thought and freedom of conscience than the Western system.

An example of the Western system, by contrast, is the Congress. There you have clear-cut and mutually exclusive divisions: Pro-FDI economic liberalism is one, NAC soft-Maoism is another, Islampasand WKK is a third, Crypto-Evanjihad is a fourth. All these are truly "Schools of Thought" in the Western sense... in fact, each one is an explicit subscription to a particular Abrahamic school of thought. Followers of all these schools unite under the Congress banner for a time in order to serve specific interests, but in the long term the interests themselves, and their specifically delineated goals, are completely disparate. There is no chance, no scope at all for a "manthan" between these Schools of Thought, no possibility of a churning that will bring about synthesis and evolution... rather, conflict is inevitable, and will always lead to dysfunction at best and widespread collateral destruction at worst.

This is one reason why we have such misgovernance; the end goals of the various Schools of Thought under the Congress banner are set in stone, and completely divergent from each other. The only common interest they have is to loot as much of India's wealth for the promotion of each of their causes as possible... hence you have corruption.

This should go in good post threads. +1 to your thoughts - similar thoughts better enunciated.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Look again. Modi irrespective of what the moronic intellectuals think, he stands his ground. He does not compromise. His focus never wavers.

Modi’s language of choice: A new era of Hindi hegemony?
Blasting Manmohan Singh for peddling poverty in the West, Modi wondered what kind of poverty he was talking about. Was it the kind that’s visible daily in our lanes and alleys? Or was it, he wondered archly, “the state of the mind” kind? The crowd laughed uproariously at his sly jab at Rahul Gandhi’s “poverty is a state of the mind” comment. What Modi, bristling as always with aggressive self-confidence, has done is remove from his speeches that hint of shuffling apology that has often characterized the urban educated Indian’s relationship to Hindi. The days when Indians puffed up with pride at hearing Indira Gandhi’s clipped English at press conferences in Washington DC are fading fast. Atal Bihari Vajpayee punctured that balloon of false pride by choosing to address the UN in Hindi. Modi, in his speeches, whether in Gujarati at home, or in Hindi outside the state, delivers it a mortal blow.
One of the most abiding impressions of his mammoth Delhi rally on Sunday was left not by his words, but by the odd sight of foreign delegates seated on a side stage – deliberately placed in full sight of the mammoth crowds — sitting quietly for hours, listening to a speech they did not understand. It was an image that conveyed power almost as potently as Modi’s actual oratory. Modi made no concessions to them either. There was little, by way of crumbs in English, tossed their way.
This kind of confidence is still something novel for us in India. Earlier this week I was at a literary conference in Mussoorie at the Lal Bahadur Shastri academy attended by IAS probationers from across the country. At a session of English in relation to other Indian languages, one young officer lamented that we still felt awkward about goofing up while speaking English. On the other hand, said another officer, we seem to feel no embarrassment about saying our Hindi sucks even when we come from a Hindi-speaking family.
Modi clearly understands this. Though he is apparently competent in English, he chooses to talk in the language he feels most comfortable in, whether it’s at a rally in Delhi or Trichy or speaking to the female captains of industry at FLOH. Whatever his politics, Modi deserves credit for forcing us to pay attention to him on his terms, in the language of his choice.
This is what rankles his critics. They can't make a deal with him in future on their terms. The mindset of Indian intellectuals in media/left/Liberal circles is to keep blasting any one until they mend their ways and fall in line. Modi OTOH does not do it. He does that only if that is right thing to do for the people of India or Gujarat.

Rahul Mehta I give Park Chung hee of SoKo = South Korea analogy to NaMo.
.... Because I see exact same trajectory .

RamaY: I understand ruling the state is different from ruling the nation. But do you see any such indications in Gujarat?
A volunteer of mine visited following 6 villages in Narmada , a tribal district in Gujarat

1. Garudeshwar
2. Relva
3. Bogaj
4. Umarpada
5. Nivalda
6. Singloti

It was a trip sponsored by Missionaries in Ahmedabad. The Missionariesare are always looking for pro-poor youth to work as their volunteer, and my volunteer was apporached because he does lot of pro-poor work. (The trip leader didnt know about my volunteer's hard core nationalist leanings, otherwise he would have never made in the trip).

In this six villages, some 80% to 90% families are now Christians !! These 6 villages have no good temple to speak of . And each of these six villages now have one church !! see more on this in my facebook status at https://facebook.com/mehtarahulc/posts/ ... 0490641922

Things are mot as bad as AP. But still, how could this happen in NaMo-land?

Well, when MNC-owners come, they bring Missionaries with them. This has been 500 year old bhai-bhai bond, which weakened in 1860s and remained weak till 1950. But this bhai-bhai bond strengthened again after 1950. (an example of MNC-Missionary bhai-bhai -- why did British East India Company directors in London in 1850s ordered Kolkata bullet making factories not to use buffalo fat in bullets and instead use pig fat and cow fat, and that to0 both mixed !!)

Now the MNC-owners have made deep in-roads in India and Gujarat. NaMo could NOT prevent that, because MNC-owners have Central Govt Ministers, regulators, Supreme judges and High judges on their payroll. Any serious anti-MNC-owner step, and 100s of stay orders will fall from sky bringing all development work in the state to halt. So MNC-owners made inroads in Gujarat and so did Missionaries with them.

And due to rising strength of MNC-owners and Missionaries, NaMO had to change. How much change? Pls see my facebook status on this -- https://facebook.com/mehtarahulc/posts/ ... 3024316922 .

Pls see NaMo's anti-missionary stand in interview taken before 2010 in this just 90 seconds video http://youtube.com/watch?v=0l2UAJG7EMU . Do you see any such anti-missionary statements from NaMo in past 3 years? NO. In fact, NaMo inauguarted YMCA annual meet in may-2013.

Now YMCA's charter says "Each member YMCA is therefore called to focus on certain challenges which will be prioritised according to its own context. These challenges which are an evolution of the Kampala Principles ...Sharing the good news of Jesus Christ and striving for spiritual, intellectual and physical well-being of individuals and wholeness of communities.". Go figure.

IOW, before 2010 NaMo was visibly anti-Missionary. And not anymore. Is this just a tactical shift or a fundamental structural change? You have to decide by gathering more information on this. If it is a fundamental structural change, then the picture behind the curtain could be very scary. It may be that NaMo has made pact MNC-Missionaries. What pact? One can only guess.

======
disha: ... but RM fails in one crucial respect when he talks about the rise of EJism in SoKo in '60s and moving it into India in 2010's. The SoKo buddhists were very poor and the country was destroyed by war - an entire generation was lost and conv. to x-tian was considered aspirational, coupled with the localized nationalistic religion not able to fight on a monetary basis from the x-tian EJ onslaught (same thing is happening in AP). That is a crucial failing in his analysis. But at the same time, his analysis is most welcome - since he may be pointing to other flaws in the trajectory that one needs to be aware of.
Christianity in SoKo grew more rapidaly after 1980s, when it was prosperous. From 1960 to 1980, growth of Christianity remained low. In fact, Park Chung hee was a devout Buddhist himself. And he became hero in devout Buddhists across SoKo in 1960s because devout Buddhists saw him as solution to communist threat, as well as someone who was not pro-Missionary. And ironically, IMO, his policies led to demise of Buddhism in SoKo !!

Park Chung hee allowed MNC-owners to enter en-masse via backdoor --- by making SoKo export-dependent. MNC-owners did NOT promote Christianity much till 1980s. Till 1980, they only focused on making SoKo companies heavily export-dependent. And once major SoKo companies were export dependent, the MNC-owners started demanding shares using "give us shares or else you wont be able to export" threat. And once MNC-owners took over shares in major SoKo companies, they started promoting Missionaries en-masse.

Now in Govt, most elite positions are held by Christians. To the extent that some time back, the President was Christian, and 11 out of 14 of his Ministers were also Christians !! And out of the remaing three, two called themselves "non-denominational" !! What is this non-denominations? Well, just as Hindus working in Times of India call themselves "Humanist" and not "Hindus", some 30 out of 100 SoKo call themselves Humanists or non-religious or athiests or non-denominational !! (SoKo is now 40% Christian, 30% Buddists and 30% non-religious)

Also, people I met who visited SoKo tell me that Buddists are much poorer and far less educated that Christians (I could not get hard data). Why such divide?

I think reason is following --- between 1960-1980, even though SoKo economy grew, the govt schools were of very poor quality. This forced/enticed poor of SoKo to send kids to Missionary schools.

And now this dangerous trend is there in across India, including Gujarat. I wont blame NaMo for it per se for it. Despite rise in "GDP" and despite rise expenditure for education, the Govt schools across India and Gujarat are of very poor quality. And lower class and lower middle class cant afford private schools. So rank and file of poor, particularly dalit and tribals, are sending kids to Missionary schools. So you can imagine what may happen 10-20 years from now when these kids come out. And NaMo has NOT been able to improve quality of Gujarat's govt schools. This has been fact "seen by all, but noticed by very few". Why NaMo could not improve govt schools? You have to dig more or read my facebook notes. :)
Rahul M : Rahul Mehta, janab, your point about arms manufacturing in SoKo is completely wrong. it is one of the upcoming powerhouses that makes and develops entire spectrum of arms from rifles, guns to tanks, warships and fighters. plz do your research first.
Bhai, I went thru whole wiki-page http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_eq ... Korea_Army and many more pages.

So yes, SoKo companies make busloads of weapons. But here is my take.

If GM puts factories in India and makes weapons, we wont call those weapons "made in India", in true sense, right? Well, we shouldnt. Because when USA wants those weapons to fail, most of these weapons will surely fail. The loyalties of owners of companies are important in weapon business. If Dabar or ACC or Ambuja Cement get taken over by Germans or Swiss, we may or need not worry. But if DRDO is being taken over by GE, we would surely worry.

So pls look at companies of SoKo which makes weapons. One by one, they are being taken over by USA. IOW, companies in SoKo are making weapons and SoKo is losing control over these weapon-making companies to USA !! So in this context, I made a summary comment that "Soko isnt making weapons".

====

Coming back to NaMo ---

To sustain Hinduwad/Nationalism, one needs to create economy where MNC-owners have minimal control. In India, Center has over 80% powers. Any project or initiative taken by State CM can be blocked by Governor=PM, regulators, Supreme judges, High judges etc. So NaMo could at best be "20% himself , 80% go by what Center, regulators, Supreme judgesm High judges say".

Now say NaMo becomes PM in may-2014. And say NaMo tries to reduce domination of MNC-owners in India, then MNC-owners will react back via Supreme judges, High judges and 272 NDA MPs who have voted for NaMo in Parliament. IOW, MNC-owners have too many agents across Congress, BJP, all parties, judiciary, regulators etc. So I dont see how NaMo can beat MNC-owners after becoming PM. And if he cant beat MNC-owners, then Hinduvaad, Nationalism etc will only remain a dream. At best , we would manage to defeat Islamists, but there also we could be merely fighting against Islamists on behalf of Christianists.

So by becoming "only NaMo", hinduwadies and nationalists may lose the big time.

======

Re : Kiran Bedi may becoming Delhi CM candidate from BJP

So Ford Foundation has managed to create Arvind Ghandy\Gandhi (*) threat so powerful that BJP has been forced to consider option of giving Kiran Bed an apex position in BJP. Well, Kiran Bedi is NOT Hinduwadi and she is also is pro-MNC. eg Will Kiran Bedi support RJB? I doubt. She is anti-Islamist, but still unlikely to support RJB. And she is NOT at all anti-Missionary. She is surely a Nationalist and she is certainly less bad than Arvind Gandhi\Ghandy. But she is not someone that nationalist, hinduwadi, anti-MNC, anti-Missionary activists wanted. But still she could be at apex in Delhi BJP . This shows that Hinduvaadies and anti-MNC forces in BJP , as well as in Delhi politics, are weakening day by day. I take it as bad omen.

(* Arvind Ghandy is adopted son of Soorpankha Ghandy, just as Chiranjeevi Ghandy was also an adopted son of Soorpankha Ghandy. Soorpankha Ghandy i her previous brith was Soorpankha i.e. Ravan's sister. After death of Ravan, Soorpankha committed suicide and asked Yama to give birth on earth in Kalygug again so that she can destroy two things that were dearest to Rama -- Sanatan Dharma and Bharat. Yama had to agree, as Soorpankha was over-punished by Laxman. But Yama said that since she was guilty of attacking Sita, she cant take birth in India. And so Yama said that she will have to take birth in some other country, from where she may find her way to India.

Arvind Gandhi is Mohanbhai's logical great great grandson. I will write about Mohanbhai in thread on Mohanbhai.)
Last edited by Rahul Mehta on 04 Oct 2013 22:50, edited 1 time in total.
Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

Rahul Mehta ji, There is a huge difference between Park Chung & NaMo.

NaMo comes straight from RSS.

RSS is a potent vaccine against missionary infection. rest assured currently there is NO leader better than NaMo to take India forward economically & protect Sanatan Dharma at the same time.

Your crusade against NaMo on hypothetical fear of him becoming Park Chung will harm only India as there are bigger evils waiting for the opportunity.
Last edited by Vipin_Upadhyay on 04 Oct 2013 22:10, edited 1 time in total.

Thanks for the details RMji.

You are a dream crasher :(( for sure.

I said before that projects like Hindutva and RJB should not be associated with NaMo. They are responsibility of other branches of RSS, and I can see they are doing their job properly, like recent Pravin Togadia's statement against NaMo.

My only expectation from NaMo is a no-nonsense law and order implementation. This will create a level playing field for the nationalist causes to get proper attention and most importantly open debate.
Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

RamaY wrote:Thanks for the details RMji.

My only expectation from NaMo is a no-nonsense law and order implementation. This will create a level playing field for the nationalist causes to get proper attention.
+++400%

NaMo will tilt the equation towards Nationalist discourse which is currently being systematically destroyed by CON system & their proxies in marxist media.

good meaning citizens like Rahul Mehtaji must realise that the alternative is worst(Raul Gandhi).

what RMji is trying to do on Bharat-Rakshak is exactly what Kejriwal has done in Delhi !!

But so are the Dharmics making tremendous inroads into the MNC bastion USA. Everyday excluvist bastions are being smashed as folks sit lotus position and meditate or do Yoga or cremate their dead. With Namo focussing on Sanskrit university and such, we shall see a major expansion of Dharma within and outside our boundaries. The thing of most import here is the tearing down of the Macaulyte Nehruvian Socialist Psec legacy and turning our Institutions to focus on covering up lost ground while on the ground we consolidate our Dharmic heritage. This is not an overnight job. Possibly after 10 years we will require another leader to take it forward from Namo to a next stage of Bharatiya evolution. Maybe Namo will do the job himself in the next 10. Whatever one thing is clear with the clearing up of Nehruvianism India will change towards more Bharatiya which by itself be a massive impetus to curtail conversion, while at the same time drawing people to Dharma. That change is what NM is attempting by bringing in Patel Statue. Wean people away from IG this, JLN that, Rajiv This and And named after this family. Namo like many here feels completely disgusted at the family just appropriating almost everything in the nation for themselves.

Rahul ji,

Regarding Garudeshwar - check this video out http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sSf8sqSjYRg. To say "no good" temple in Garudeshwar is a mis-nomer. I will come to this part again in the later para:

I understand churches coming up in tribal areas however there are 2-3 things happening:

1. Demographic distribution. The "third generation" hindus (in this case the x-generation) are migrating out. That is if you are a 40 yr. old in garudeshwar, and not a tribal you are basically left with a feeling of "left behind". In essence, the community is destroyed and what is a temple without a community? This problem is not unique to those towns and villages - it is common in interiors of US as well.

2. The state has failed to provide education which leads to local economic progress. What is the point of doing say B.A/M.A/B.Com/M.Com in say Garudeshwar? For most of the graduates? Would it not be a better deal to teach them some "trading and vocational school"?

3. Now coming to YMCA, it should be supported. The YMCA from Kerala is more of a syrian christian arm rather than the southern baptist arm in Hyd'bad/AP. The later is more virulent. You need the vaccination of a localized YMCA against the virulence of southern baptists. The syrian christians are your own.

Now here are two points, one is personal -

a. I believe you are a Jain Swetambar Deravasi. How many times did you go to a jain temple in the past? How many jain temple activities you supported? I believe that most jain temples do not have a resident priest (the priest job is more like a care taker) since the local community is involved in doing the "archanas" - that is you can directly go and touch the idols (as long as you follow a set procedure). How many times you did that? Yes there is temple politics involved and all are worse than kissinger's politics - but did you make an effort?

b. On the banks of narmada near kevadia colony, I found a bunch of sadhus walking along narmada and their goal was to reach the point where narmada meets the sea having started their journey from the mouth of narmada. Now interestingly some "ABCDs" were making fun of them. I also joined them since making fun initially and slowly started comparing the sadhus with kewl americans making a tough trek to go to the mouth of river mississippi. Many people were shocked that in US there are people who trek all the way to the mouth of mississippi and then their cognitive dissonance set in. Left them at it.

Just because you wear jeans and have nike shoes, you do not become "educated". (again not directed at you, but pointing out general trend)

Now sir, how many such treks have you made? The point is that it is easy to lament and make it somebody else's burden.

However I do see your point on brand proposition. What I am hearing is that wearing a cross is kewl, hiking mississippi is kewl, speaking eeengleesh is kewl., but wearing a dhoti, hiking narmada and speaking Gujarati/Hindi is unkewl. Who is responsible for it? When bimbos go and call NaMo as "chaiwallah" derisively, you know what she means - that he is a subaltern aspiring for PM - so unkewl.

Similarly when people say "BJP unkewl" - it means "BJP are subalterns and hence how come they aspire". In fact I myself may be thinking some are "subalterns" and hence do not have the right to castigate anybody - but just pointing out the issues.

Rahul Mehta ji,
Thanks for your heads up. However you should have raised this after NaMo's elevation to PM ship(I am sure at least I will change to this skeptical angle after his elevation) - which should have given a required sobering effect on his blind followers and they would maintain pressure on him to stick to his duty to uphold his implicit election promises to protect and nurture Hindutva as will be verified by the time of his reelection attempt - in 2019.
That said no harm done to his current prospects as of now... As I see it - people should also remember that NaMo is not beginning and endall of hindutva and he is just a small part of the hindutva upwelling happening across India- a lightening rod - Even if a lightening rod is removed the charge will keep on building in gathering clouds. Which is the purpose of NaMos elevation even if he agrees to it or not.
Last edited by Lilo on 04 Oct 2013 22:42, edited 1 time in total.

Rahul Mehta wrote: (* Arvind Ghandy is adopted son of Soorpankha Ghandy, just as Chiranjeevi Ghandy was also an adopted son of Soorpankha Ghandy. Soorpankha Ghandy i her previous brith was Soorpankha i.e. Ravan's sister. After death of Ravan, Soorpankha committed suicide and asked Yama to give birth on earth in Kalygug again so that she can destroy two things that were dearest to Rama -- Sanatan Dharma and Bharat. Yama had to agree, as Soorpankha was over-punished by Laxman. But Yama said that since she was guilty of attacking Sita, she cant take birth in India. And so Yama said that she will have to take birth in some other country, from where she may find her way to India.

Arvind Gandhi is Mohanbhai's logical great great grandson. I will write about Mohanbhai in thread on Mohanbhai.)
I love this parable. I am all for it!

Churches in Guj. https://maps.google.com/maps?ie=UTF-8&q ... =0CMUBELYD

If one can have temples in Utah, why not churches in Guj.?

The only issue is explicit conversion. That is a separate topic.

All the "Raibahaduri" forces of India unite.
I am not comfortable with idea of Modi: Naveen Patnaik

BHUBANESWAR: Rejecting any possibility of reviving electoral ties with the BJP, Odisha chief minister and ruling BJD president Naveen Patnaik on Friday said he was not "comfortable" with the idea of Narendra Modi becoming the prime minister of the country.

"I am not comfortable with the idea of Modi," Patnaik said while participating at an interaction programme.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 537639.cms

This is not good. But he was on good terms with Modi. Hopefully he will look at it afresh after the polls.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

Vipin_Upadhyay wrote:
RamaY wrote:Thanks for the details RMji.

My only expectation from NaMo is a no-nonsense law and order implementation. This will create a level playing field for the nationalist causes to get proper attention.
+++400%

NaMo will tilt the equation towards Nationalist discourse which is currently being systematically destroyed by CON system & their proxies in marxist media.

good meaning citizens like Rahul Mehtaji must realise that the alternative is worst(Raul Gandhi).

what RMji is trying to do on Bharat-Rakshak is exactly what Kejriwal has done in Delhi !!
I think all RMji is trying to say is that, dont rest in peace even is Namo becomes PM and dont go to the extent of saying that everything he does is right. Just keep a watch. But he hit the bulls eye on this, i doubt if a reporter will ask modi today about conversion and still get the same reply that he gave 3 years ago. Again i am only doubting, i am not sure.

Rudradev wrote: Having said that, I have two points to make here. If some of the Hindus who are offended by this comment would actually compare it to the sustained assault we have suffered from decades of "secular" regimes... from Shah Bano to Swami Laxmananand to Sadvhi Pragya, from Malegaon witch-hunt to Muzzaffarnagar massacre... then they need to get a sense of perspective.
Absolutely. There is no comparison to the evils perpetrated by the successive secular regimes. In blunt terms, we are being ruled by Aurangzebs since 1947 (I am not exaggerating here - just make a cold blooded comparison of the policies of Aurangzeb and Congress, and you will find shocking similarities - which might also explain the desperate attempts by Congressi historians to label Aurangzeb as secular), except for one short period of respite under Vajpayee. History basically returned to 1700 in 1947, and the neo-Marathas, neo-Lachit Borphukans, and neo-Guru Gobind Singhs have been fighting it with everything they have and can dredge out of the bottoms of their souls. If just that and nothing else, the BJP and RSS (Modi being one important leader in that struggle) deserve our heartfelt thanks.
Second point: if you (or anyone else) feels offended by Modi's shauchalaya comment... tell him so. In a unique system of governance, Modi has completely opened the channels for feedback from ordinary citizens like ourselves. He not only requests, but considers and acts upon feedback that is offered to him via the internet, telephone and conventional mail. So call, write or email his office to let him know that you feel a certain way about his statement. He will consider your feedback, as well as feedback from others, to help determine the best course of action in future.

This is what distinguishes Modi from ALL the other leaders: Sushma Swaraj, L K Advani, Sonia Gandhi or Manmohan Singh. He will listen to our concerns and at least give them an honest hearing; those others would not even give us the time of day.
It is not so much that I am offended by Modi's remarks. It is the history of leaders who go to Delhi that worries me. It is what SS, and LKA have become that makes me worried about Modi's remarks. Take a look at what LKA was in 1991, or SS in 1998. If LKA's bold yatra for Ramjanmabhoomi in 1990 or Sushma's spirited fight against Sonia in 1998 degrade into what they have become today, what will Delhi do to NaMo in five years? Delhi has a way of corrupting our best leaders into caricatures, hollow shells of themselves. Can you imagine the Advani of 1990 giving Jinnah a certificate for secularism? If just at the beginning of his sojourn in Delhi Modi feels the need to appease the `secularists', what will he become a few years down the line? This appeasement of secularists is an extremely dangerous and slippery slope. Give them an inch and they will take the proverbial mile. And they will offer him seductive blandishments - you just have to become secular and power and influence will be yours. I would strongly prefer that Modi not appease the secularists, and be in their bad books, if for no other reason than retaining his own sense of direction.

To quote the Roman poet Lucius Accius, `Let them hate us, as long as they fear us'. I prefer Modi hated by the secularists, as long as they fear him. If at any time Modi is not hated by the secularists, then he is doing something wrong, and it is time to take a step back and re-evaluate.

FDI in media houses also affects polls other than constant propaganda and hiding facts.

The pseudo secular news channels remain on even during campaign blackouts due to election commission's ban just before polls and during polls.

Who could be this person?
New leadership on Network 18 horizon

Usually reliable sources tell us that the management is mulling a change in leadership of both CNN-IBN and IBN7 in the coming months. A former bureaucrat who turned around a regional channel, also owned by the corporate house that has a majority stake in Network 18, may replace the current head of at least one of the two channels in the new year.

The man, better known by his pseudonym, doesn’t belong to the Delhi’s elite circle of journalists. He is also considered close to a former BJP CM. In spite of this, the man always is always offered a seat on the Prime Minister’s aircraft on foreign visits.

http://delhidurbar.in/new-leadership-on ... 8-horizon/
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

^^^nageshks +1000

I exactly feared this 6-10 months back itself when he gave that stupid speech at India Today conclave I believe it was when he said, we should trains connecting masjids of india, churches of india and temples of India. Why is he feeling compelled to do this. There is absolutely no need for him talk about toilets and temples in the same breath, ask BJP karyakartas to bring muslims with skull caps to his meetings. I mean, this is not the modi we know.

Ab bhi kuch nahi bigada hai, someone needs to give him a strong dose and get him back on track. One question will make it very clear. Someone needs to ask modi what he feels about x-tian conversion. Will he give the same answer he gave 3 years ago??

That should dispel all fears. I am fine with talking abt development and avoiding controversial issues during campaign, but at the same time, he is showing signs of wanting appease secularati crowd.

^^Some taqqiya is necessary in politics. No one can escape it. Not even Modi. Don't confuse tactics with doctrinal changes. Also how do you know he "asked" BJP workers to bring Muslims to the rally? Can't they not have come voluntarily? Such own goals are best avoided.
Last edited by nachiket on 04 Oct 2013 23:44, edited 1 time in total.

Boss Lets face it. INC will play secular card again and again. NaMo will not be acceptable to fringe elements and regional satraps who aspire for secular credentials. The period of NDA rule , which they supported and became part of it , would be treated as an aberration. Leaders like NiKu, Biju Patnaik , CBN and Puratchi Thlaivi , Kumaraswamy and Didi are part of this. They will blow with the wind but they fear NaMo . They fear that once NaMo comes they would loose their relevance. INC will play on their fears to retain their hegemony as it did for two terms. It will not hesitate to use and throw them like they did for Left fron, TMC and opportunistic alliance with opposite elements of SP and BSP. Corruption and secularism are two uniting force and CBI is the glue to keep them together. Courts play active part in it.

Who wants to make alliance with all of the above to defeat INC? Perhaps half of the junta would recommend it. This type of alliance will lessen the pain of Mango men for some time and dull their sensibilities and that results in INC bouncing back again. Let us face the unbearable pain of going alone and build the cadre all over the country. Become relevant in as many states as possible. Short term unreliable coalition will harm BJP only in the long run.

In 1999 everybody wanted to jump onto BJP bandwagon due to popularity. Though LKA was the lead person , it was ABV who was presented as Moderate face so that coalition dharama could be preserved. By Twist of fate NaMo Juggernaut is rolling and LKA is presented as Moderate face. And it is good fortunes that rats are being smoked out one by one. So Public will be presented with three choices INC+Corruption Inc. Rag tag Turd front and BJP+ . Lets see what public choose. If there is NaMo wave then all caste combinations will be blown away.

Bharat Varsha has to experience much pain before it ride onto Dharmic path, that it has done for thousands of years despite onslaught of many on its culture and civilization. I have no doubt that these struggles will continue for long time to come but Dharma shall prevail , that is how this Civilization has survived.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

nachiket wrote:^^Some taqqiya is necessary in politics. No one can escape it. Not even Modi. Don't confuse tactics with doctrinal changes. Also how do you know he "asked" BJP workers to bring Muslims to the rally? Can't they not have come voluntarily? Such own goals are unnecessary.
Modi's whole USP to karyakartas for a number of years was that, "some taqqiya will always lead to more, but i will always offer zero taqqiya"

nageshks wrote:
It is not so much that I am offended by Modi's remarks. It is the history of leaders who go to Delhi that worries me. It is what SS, and LKA have become that makes me worried about Modi's remarks. Take a look at what LKA was in 1991, or SS in 1998. If LKA's bold yatra for Ramjanmabhoomi in 1990 or Sushma's spirited fight against Sonia in 1998 degrade into what they have become today, what will Delhi do to NaMo in five years? Delhi has a way of corrupting our best leaders into caricatures, hollow shells of themselves. Can you imagine the Advani of 1990 giving Jinnah a certificate for secularism? If just at the beginning of his sojourn in Delhi Modi feels the need to appease the `secularists', what will he become a few years down the line? This appeasement of secularists is an extremely dangerous and slippery slope. Give them an inch and they will take the proverbial mile. And they will offer him seductive blandishments - you just have to become secular and power and influence will be yours. I would strongly prefer that Modi not appease the secularists, and be in their bad books, if for no other reason than retaining his own sense of direction.

To quote the Roman poet Lucius Accius, `Let them hate us, as long as they fear us'. I prefer Modi hated by the secularists, as long as they fear him. If at any time Modi is not hated by the secularists, then he is doing something wrong, and it is time to take a step back and re-evaluate.
While fully agreeing with your concern regarding Modi turning into a DilliBilli, let me remind that when asked about his most favorite book (at the peak of RJB) Advani's answer was "How to make friends...". Not to mention her niece married a "Pious" around the same time. So, i am not so sure about he got corrupted or he was already a "Chandani Chouk" Ganga-Jamuni tehjeeb type person.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

Just like there was pressure on BJP from all fronts to announce Modi as PM nominee, a similar pressure should be mounted on Namo and prevent him from going down the slippery slope of appeasing the secularati crowd.

Sushupti wrote: let me remind that when asked about his most favorite book (at the peak of RJB) Advani's answer was "How to make friends...".
and to add to it, he also had tea with some one who did not pray five times to sita ram goel every day -- shudder.....

If public give NaMo 475 seats then ask him to deliver on all promises and if he fails then discard. but till such time don't ask NaMo questions which would be fuel to sickularists. believe in him to do the best and nurture someone who can bring you 475 seats.

Sushupti wrote: let me remind that when asked about his most favorite book (at the peak of RJB) Advani's answer was "How to make friends...".
and to add to it, he also had tea with some one who did not pray five times to sita ram goel every day -- shudder.....
:lol: Mirchi Lagi :lol: