ramana wrote:Gus, Which one? Do we have to click on the link to findout!
you are a noob at this thread :lol:

there is only one person who can mouth inanity like that and still have pretensions of being a leader...

krishnan wrote:
While addressing the rally, Rahul made a huge blunder when he said, "The country's economic situation never stumbled, except under the UPA government's rule."

Read more at: http://news.oneindia.in/feature/is-anyo ... 21409.html
Blunder or Freudian slip!

Gus, its a gentle admonition to post some text with the link to pique the viewer. You made the effort to post the link. Why not add some description. Not just for you but for others also.

Modi merchandising: The Disneyfication of Indian politics

A banga-bandhu out-pours his love and affection for Modi's disneyland act..
Move over Lion King. Modi Lion is here. That’s not a joke. Modi Lion is, in fact, an upcoming brand planning to sell toys to children.

Even his most ardent fans could not have foreseen this transformation – from Loha Purush to cuddly toy.
:rotfl: Funny... had to laugh, despite myself... time to get the kids a Modi lion....
That is why the commodification of Modi is different, both in scale and scope, from what we are used to in Indian politics. It’s not new in a global sense. There’s plenty of Obama-bilia around from the Yes Pecan ice cream flavour to the iconic Obama Hope t-shirts. But whereas there can often be a playfulness about the memorabilia-zation of politicians, we are deadly earnest about it. {Drumroll begin!}

That means we will not see Rahul “escape velocity” rockets or Mulayam pehlwan-dolls.

The NaMo youth anthem with its boppy beat doing the rounds of social media sounds alternately cringe-inducingly earnest. {Drumroll Louder!}

“A powerful orator will now become the nation’s curator. His persona is athletic, his charisma magnetic.”

And darkly menacing. {Drumroll even louder!}

“Who’s gonna mar ‘em? NaMo. NaMo. Who’s gonna scar ‘em? NaMo.” {Drumroll loudest... even as the writer experiences a gas leak...}
More gas leaks... erupting like geysers, here:
As Modi stands at the rally, beaming, waving to the crowd, the jubilant crowd gazes back at him draped in NaMo paraphernalia – Modi masks, Modi t-shirts, Modi-kurtas.

For his fans it’s like coming together in the hyper-reality of a theme park, a Disneyland of hope and optimism. And Modi-haters will nod in recognition at the French philosopher Jean Baudrillard’s assessment of Disney:
The whole Walt Disney philosophy eats out of your hand with these pretty little sentimental creatures in grey fur coats. For my own part, I believe that behind these smiling eyes there lurks a cold, ferocious beast fearfully stalking us.
[...]
What better NaMoMantra can there be in the new India?
:lol: Oh, read it all only... and Ensoi.

Meanwhile, a comment that deserves good press...
The deification of political leaders using tax payers' money is much worse than disneyfication of politics.
If there is a demand for Modi T-shirts or caps or masks why shouldn't some enterprising business-men supply those things? It's a fad which will pass.

But all those cities, townships, localities, colleges, hospitals, airports, museums, roads, etc built with our money and named after various members of one family will not be renamed any time soon or even ever.
They will remain as symbols of the hollowness of our so-called democracy.
Amen to that.

Where does one get Modi kurta? And a Modi cap?
rajithn

Post by rajithn »

ramana wrote:Where does one get Modi kurta? And a Modi cap?
I have been looking to buy a few. One for myself and the rest for a group of fence sitters that I am in the process of converting. I believe the company is called Jade Blue but I don't think they have many stores themselves. So I have been asking other stores and they don't seem to have any.

LOL. Modi Lion. That will have pride of place in one play room!!

rajithn wrote:
ramana wrote:Where does one get Modi kurta? And a Modi cap?
I have been looking to buy a few. One for myself and the rest for a group of fence sitters that I am in the process of converting. I believe the company is called Jade Blue but I don't think they have many stores themselves. So I have been asking other stores and they don't seem to have any.

LOL. Modi Lion. That will have pride of place in one play room!!
I guess it is for the first time after JLN, that a politician's dressing style/choice is being emulated in a "me too" fashion. Modi Kurta is a variety commonly available in different shops in Gujarat. I became politically aware only since 1989 general elections, so my knowledge before that is non existent.
rajithn

Post by rajithn »

prahaar wrote:I guess it is for the first time after JLN, that a politician's dressing style/choice is being emulated in a "me too" fashion. Modi Kurta is a variety commonly available in different shops in Gujarat. I became politically aware only since 1989 general elections, so my knowledge before that is non existent.
I dont know about JLN. Never cared about him, anyways.

The 'emulation' is in a way, I believe, to show your support.

PS: I am thinking..lapel pins with "India First", "Shresht Bharat"..in English, Hindi, Sanskrit and perhaps even regional languages. T-shirts. Fridge magnets. After all we have been victims of one type of social engineering for 66 years. Time to break out of that and bring in a Bharat & Bharatiya mindset, perhaps.

PPS: My pet hope. In 2014: all the airports, ports, universities and the ubiquitous schemes named after this one family are ALL renamed. IGI can just be New Delhi International. And if there is still a need to name them, name them after the true freedom fighters of this country.

OT.

NARENDRA MODI on Islamic Terrorism on Big Fight after 9/11 attacks.

Here is the great Modi on Islamic terrorism after 9/11 and see how Rajdeep cuts him off and look at his contempt. How every one there gangs upon him in 2001.
Very interesting watch. GP, SV, RS the usual gang along with Rafiq Zakaria. The Psecs were as usual and yes GP included mouthing the self necessitated platitudes Islam means peace, Killing one innocent is killing humanity (Even though that is explicitly for jews). Modi also made a fundamental error that a lot in BJP have made and i have been pointing this for years..that it is not Islam but Muslims that are misinterpreting the really peaceful texts. I hope and trust that the BJP leadership is fully aware that it is not Muslims that kill, it is not the terrorists that kill...it is the Doctrine that does so. The inspiration to terror acts lies in Doctrine. Each time and every time. It is up to one to understand the real source. In this case the inspiration for terror acts comes from passages and concepts within the the Doctrine of Islam and Jihad one of it's pillars. The faster everyone understands it, the safer they are as a society and closer to addressing terrorism that arises out of Islamic doctrine. It is not that Terrorism arises alone from Islamic doctrine, it has in the past as inquisitions show arisen from Christian excluvist doctrine too. It was not Christians that were killing, they were an instrument of the doctrine and it's idealistic and literal practitioners. Same is with Islamic terrorists. NM took the opposite line. But anyways he was the best and most focused speaker. Really sad seeing the smug superiority with which SV and RS were exuding. Amazing a must watch video Vivek. Thanks for posting.

niran wrote:Me have been recruited to look after logistics of petrol and diesel and setting up
a system of medical evacuation if Mahadev forbid some unwanted incidence takes place
NaMo decrees for the ability to evacuate not onree the netas but any person attending the rallies jansabha,
the system has to be up and ready for trails by February moi zone covers Varanasi Gazipur Balia,Mao,Azamgarh
Barhalgunj, Doharighat,Gorakhpur until now moi have onree taken
from Mata,now is the pay back time,wish me luck folks Mahadev willing shall be on the ground by mid December.
Congratulations., and all the power for you to payback to mata with interest!

Har Har Mahadev.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Are Sonia and Rahul insecure about Pranab Mukherjee?
"Rahul is apprehensive about the old man."

"How could Dr Manmohan Singh make anyone nervous?"

"The Shahzada isn't scared by the Wazir in Race Course Road; he is thinking of the Shah in Rashtrapati Bhavan!"

And thus, according to the ever-churning rumour mills of Delhi, yet another hopeful starts to play Kaun Banega Pradhan Mantri.

Pranab Mukherjee as prime minister? The Nehru-Gandhis at any rate are taking it seriously.
At the risk of annoying partisans on both sides, assume that neither Narendra Modi nor Rahul Gandhi is capable of -- or even desires -- leading a rickety coalition. What are the options?
Who could that be in the absence of Narendra Modi and Rahul Gandhi? Pranab Mukherjee enjoys decent relations with most other parties, has hands-on experience of government, and no scandal attached to his name. How many Congressmen can claim that?
The very prospect, with memories of the Narasimha Rao years scarred into their memories, scares the Nehru-Gandhis. Congressmen are drawn to power, and a Prime Minister Pranab Mukherjee would exercise power more capably than a Prime Minister Manmohan Singh.

And this fear led to the drama in the Press Club of India on September 27.

Consider the sequence of events before Rahul Gandhi's dramatic burst.

On Saturday, September 21, the Congress 'Core Group' approved the decision to have an ordinance nullifying the Supreme Court's July 10 ruling disqualifying sitting legislators if they were convicted for certain offenses.

Rahul Gandhi had nothing to say.

On Tuesday, September 24, the Union Cabinet sent the ordinance to Rashtrapati Bhavan.

Rahul Gandhi had nothing to say.

Sushma Swaraj, Leader of the Opposition in the Lok Sabha, reacted the very day. She wrote on Twitter: 'Union Cabinet has approved Ordinance on convicted MPs. We are opposed to this. We request the President not to sign this Ordinance.'

Twitter feeds, unlike leaked government 'aides-memoire' cannot be falsified, and each tweet bears a time-stamp.

The next day, Wednesday, September 25, the tweet feed from @SushmaSwarajbjp read: 'We are meeting Rashtrapatiji tomorrow the 26th September at 5.30 pm against Ordinance for convicted MPs.'

On Thursday, September 26, L K Advani, Sushma Swaraj and Arun Jaitley met Pranab Mukherjee (who had just returned from a three-day trip of Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, and Puducherry.)

The President then asked Union Law Minister Kapil Sibal and Union Parliamentary Affairs Minister Kamal Nath to come over. The Congress leaders left with the clear understanding that the President would not sign the ordinance.

On the afternoon of Friday, September 27, Congress spokesman Ajay Maken was at the Press Club. It would then have been four o'clock in the morning in the United States, which is where Dr Manmohan Singh was at the time.

Rahul Gandhi burst in to denounce the proposed ordinance as 'complete nonsense' that should be 'torn up'.
Poor Manmohan Singh had been insulted literally hours before he was to meet Barack Obama and Nawaz Sharif. But the Nehru-Gandhis had obtained their objective -- which was to prevent Pranab Mukherjee from walking away with the laurels.

But our President is too experienced to be taken aback at such manoeuvres. He saw that Dr Manmohan Singh had been criticised for meeting the prime minister of Pakistan at a time when the Pakistan army was sending infiltrators along the Keran sector in Jammu & Kashmir.

a point that modi missed on that video is when zakaria took on dalits.. but when modi raised darul islam... he was smart to say it was not islam who made that, but the muslim kings. why not zakria be given the same thing.. modi should have revereted: it not hindu dharma that made dalits.. it is the hindu kings.

anyway, just for the heck of saying it... old topic, but still a point to be made.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Rahul Mehta wrote:
It is NaMo who started questioning private decision of temple donors first. It is NaMo who ridiculed temple donors private life decision to donate for temples and not donate for NGOs working in sanitation field.

NaMo first threw stones at temple-donors. Well, stone begets stone.
When did he say this? Is this extrapolation of his one sentence of "Sauchalya First and Devalaya Next"?

Rahul Mehta, Please start another thread if you want to discuss Modi's flaws in your mind.

Pranab is also the 3% GDP growth rate kind of honest above the bar inclusive growth Robin hood kind of politician. A lot of damage we see today is the result of his ineptitude. I think UPA/ INC must be finished for posterity. They have no worth left. Only false assumption and cliched based policies that are murdering this nation.

It is politically difficult to identify Islam with terrorism. There are also some Muslims in bjp. So round about Way is taken. But all know what is truth.

Posting here because Modi's "Dehati Aurat" attack in Delhi's rally saved the day for India. Top Paki Journos had boarded the MMS' plane for some big announcement. This guy along with Shivshankar Menon is compromised.

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/opi ... 760836.cms
Last edited by Sushupti on 09 Oct 2013 22:33, edited 1 time in total.

BJP expecting Lok Sabha polls to be announced 'anytime'

a point that modi missed on that video is when zakaria took on dalits.. but when modi raised darul islam... he was smart to say it was not islam who made that, but the muslim kings. why not zakria be given the same thing.. modi should have revereted: it not hindu dharma that made dalits.. it is the hindu kings.
Zakaria lied even there. It was not the Kings that came with the concept pf Dar Ul Harb/ Islam, it were Islamic legal jurists of the Hanafi school for justification of their conquests into Sindh etc. Just because it is not mentioned in the Koran or Hadith does not mean it is not a logical extension of the Jihadi doctrine. It is a perfect and logical interpretation in line with many verses in Hadith and Koran that call for Islamic supremacy throughout the world. The concept of Daru Ul Harb and Dar ul 'Exculvist Ideology' is a logical first principle extension and rightly interpreted by Hanifa jurists.
shyamoo

Post by shyamoo »

rajithn wrote:
prahaar wrote:I guess it is for the first time after JLN, that a politician's dressing style/choice is being emulated in a "me too" fashion. Modi Kurta is a variety commonly available in different shops in Gujarat. I became politically aware only since 1989 general elections, so my knowledge before that is non existent.
I dont know about JLN. Never cared about him, anyways.

The 'emulation' is in a way, I believe, to show your support.

PS: I am thinking..lapel pins with "India First", "Shresht Bharat"..in English, Hindi, Sanskrit and perhaps even regional languages. T-shirts. Fridge magnets. After all we have been victims of one type of social engineering for 66 years. Time to break out of that and bring in a Bharat & Bharatiya mindset, perhaps.

PPS: My pet hope. In 2014: all the airports, ports, universities and the ubiquitous schemes named after this one family are ALL renamed. IGI can just be New Delhi International. And if there is still a need to name them, name them after the true freedom fighters of this country.

OT.
Bangkok airport is named "Suvarnabhoomi"!!! Why couldn't some one come up with that for one of our own airports?

Hari Seldon wrote:Modi merchandising: The Disneyfication of Indian politics

A banga-bandhu out-pours his love and affection for Modi's disneyland act..

Move over Lion King. Modi Lion is here. That’s not a joke. Modi Lion is, in fact, an upcoming brand planning to sell toys to children.
ImageImage

vnmshyam wrote: Bangkok airport is named "Suvarnabhoomi"!!! Why couldn't some one come up with that for one of our own airports?
Thailand is not Secular and didn't have leadership like JLN.

Although we all know the reality of Islam, it cannot be exposed in politics. NaMo will never win this way, he will turn away all Muslims and many Hindus as well who really believe that Islam = Peace. I know many Hindus who believe this, because "I have many Muslim friends and they are all peaceful onlee".

NaMo should position himself as pro India/Indian and a leader of ALL Indians. Obama did this and won. He did not go the Jesse Jackson way of presenting himself as a Black Leader.

vnmshyam wrote: Bangkok airport is named "Suvarnabhoomi"!!! Why couldn't some one come up with that for one of our own airports?
Because Hindus hate themselves, have low self esteem, constantly seek outside validation and love kicking self-goals.
One of our most sacred cities is named ALLAHABAD, for Krishna's sakes. :eek:

aadabarsi harbans!

Anantnag is Islampur, Shankaracharya Hill is Takth e Solomon, Prayag is Allahabad, we have roads named after mass murderers Aurangzeb, Tughlak, and even Timur who massacred the entire population of Delhi twice! India must be declared a Dharmic Nation.

harbans wrote:Anantnag is Islampur, Shankaracharya Hill is Takth e Solomon, Prayag is Allahabad, we have roads named after mass murderers Aurangzeb, Tughlak, and even Timur who massacred the entire population of Delhi twice! India must be declared a Dharmic Nation.
Pakistan Ka Matlab Kya Hai
La Ilaha Il Lillah
India Ka Matlab Kya Hai
Pehla Haq Muslaman Ka Hai.

Ik Dooze Sey Pooche Desi
Dono Mey Farak Kya Hai !

vivek.rao wrote:

Here is the great Modi on Islamic terrorism after 9/11 and see how Rajdeep cuts him off and look at his contempt. How every one there gangs upon him in 2001.
If one think NaMo is not comfortable in English, they are utterly wrong. See the video, his knowledge of English and its delivery is more than enough to give good speech. This is 10 years back. After being CM (lots of files) he must have improved his vocabulary and catchy sentences.

I remember ex-The Hindu editor mocking NaMo of his language reach. Probably, NaMo will let all these P-secs to blabber their mouth, and one fine day, he will give a clear speech in English flooring everybody.

http://www.niticentral.com/2013/10/09/m ... 43805.html

Please see pictures as well.
Gujarat Chief Minister and BJP’s Prime Ministerial candidate Narendra Modi was on Wednesday visited by 1965 war martyr Shahid Abdul Hamid’s widow Rasoolan Bibi. She blessed Modi and wished that he should serve the nation. Modi, in his turn, honoured Rasulan Nini with a shawl.

Rasoolan Bibi came to visit Modi from Ghazipur, Uttar Pradesh after hearing him speak at Rewari last month

What Indians/Hindus need right now is self respect and self confidence. Not the "Look Look! I have an iPhone 5S! We get mozzarella Cheese here also!" variety. Those are short term things and we see people in India gradually lose it.

What NaMo hopefully will do is to bring about long term progress and self confidence. A love of oneself and pride of being Indian and Hindu. Hindus today are ashamed to be Hindu (except for the BRF ghazis).

fanne wrote:http://www.niticentral.com/2013/10/09/m ... 43805.html

Please see pictures as well.
Gujarat Chief Minister and BJP’s Prime Ministerial candidate Narendra Modi was on Wednesday visited by 1965 war martyr Shahid Abdul Hamid’s widow Rasoolan Bibi. She blessed Modi and wished that he should serve the nation. Modi, in his turn, honoured Rasulan Nini with a shawl.

Rasoolan Bibi came to visit Modi from Ghazipur, Uttar Pradesh after hearing him speak at Rewari last month
Abdul Hameed was Mama of our tailor. Dhamupur (Hameed's village) is 4-5 Km away from my birth place. AmitShah is doing a great job.

If one think NaMo is not comfortable in English, they are utterly wrong. See the video, his knowledge of English and its delivery is more than enough to give good speech. This is 10 years back. After being CM (lots of files) he must have improved his vocabulary and catchy sentences.

I remember ex-The Hindu editor mocking NaMo of his language reach. Probably, NaMo will let all these P-secs to blabber their mouth, and one fine day, he will give a clear speech in English flooring everybody.
Courtesy Saik Ji, you must go through this one:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vbPPI-l4X1o
Ashok Sarraff

Post by Ashok Sarraff »

(Re KJoishy's comment)

I guess self-respect and self-confidence will come with self-knowledge. How many of us have systematically studied Indian philosophy and other texts? Indic knowledge has been eliminated from the curriculum under the garb of secularism. OTOH, Muslims and Christians get to study their texts and doctrines in mosques and churches. A key task for the future Namo-led dispensation would be to re-establish teaching of Indian thought and stories in schools and univs. Why should 80% population be forcefully disconnected from its roots for the sake of few who follow non-Indic faiths by force or by choice?

Atri wrote:
niran wrote:Me have been recruited to look after logistics of petrol and diesel and setting up
a system of medical evacuation if Mahadev forbid some unwanted incidence takes place
NaMo decrees for the ability to evacuate not onree the netas but any person attending the rallies jansabha,
the system has to be up and ready for trails by February moi zone covers Varanasi Gazipur Balia,Mao,Azamgarh
Barhalgunj, Doharighat,Gorakhpur until now moi have onree taken
from Mata,now is the pay back time,wish me luck folks Mahadev willing shall be on the ground by mid December.har har mahadev onree.. :)
Om Kaal Bhairav "NAMO"

Ashok Sarraff wrote:(Re KJoishy's comment)

I guess self-respect and self-confidence will come with self-knowledge. How many of us have systematically studied Indian philosophy and other texts? Indic knowledge has been eliminated from the curriculum under the garb of secularism. OTOH, Muslims and Christians get to study their texts and doctrines in mosques and churches. A key task for the future Namo-led dispensation would be to re-establish teaching of Indian thought and stories in schools and univs. Why should 80% population be forcefully disconnected from its roots for the sake of few who follow non-Indic faiths by force or by choice?
Great post, well played, shabaash!
I wish we are taught Sanskrit in schools to some level. At least I studied Hindi and Kannada growing up but many are not, especially in Central Schools. I have no idea why some Indians study French, German during school years and gloat about it. It isn't even useful. My own cousins did this. Learning Tamil or Oriya would be below dignity to them.

We don't know our own scriptures while Muslims and Christians in India all go to Quran and Bible classes. We consider ourselves to be "above that", and at the same time need validation from non Hindu Indians.
Last edited by KJo on 09 Oct 2013 23:34, edited 1 time in total.

CBI wants income-tax probe into assets of Mulayam Singh’s wife, son

Similarities of Cong and mafia. Once you fall in their trap, there is no way getting out unscathed.

I don't believe Modi knows English, you may find him speaking that 10 years ago, have you heard him in the last 3 years?? Also he is in grip of MNC (for that I am scratching my head, if I find that logic I will post).
R_Kumar

Post by R_Kumar »

harbans wrote:

Very interesting watch. GP, SV, RS the usual gang along with Rafiq Zakaria. The Psecs were as usual and yes GP included mouthing the self necessitated platitudes Islam means peace, Killing one innocent is killing humanity (Even though that is explicitly for jews). Modi also made a fundamental error that a lot in BJP have made and i have been pointing this for years..that it is not Islam but Muslims that are misinterpreting the really peaceful texts.
One thing he did say which no one openly says and that is if any religion says that they are superior and their way is only way and rest will go to hell, its follower can't be part of any secular society. This kind of religion and secular society are mutually exclusive.
This is not exact quote but very close.

fanne wrote:I don't believe Modi knows English, you may find him speaking that 10 years ago, have you heard him in the last 3 years?? Also he is in grip of MNC (for that I am scratching my head, if I find that logic I will post).
I don't think his English is good either, from what I heard. Not that it matters to me.
But can you elaborate on his being in the grip of MNC? You mean large international companies?