AP Politics and runup to 2014 General elections

bhavani

Re: AP Politics and runup to 2014 General elections

Post by bhavani »

yvijay wrote:
Satya_anveshi wrote:It is one thing to demand and struggle to get self governance (as was done by Telanganas) but is entirely different to militate for wanting and continuing to screw others. The latter is what seemandra folks have reduced themselves too. I am amazed at the level these folks are f'ed up.

This should remove all doubts about why T folks were justified in their demands.
Satya Saheb,

The united Andhra struggle is not in any means a continuing effort to screw others. It is all about the money and Hyderabad. BTW Please dont state that all the folks in Andhra Are F'ed up. How can you pass a such a sweeping judgement.

BTW dont get carried away so much. You still will have a Congi government, KCR will merge into Congress and you will still have a lootera government.

let me present you some basic calculations:

Total Revenue of AP : 100%
% from Rayalaseema and Andhra distrcits - 30%
% from Telenagana - 20%
% from Hyderabad - 50%

AP - 5 crores population
Telangana - 5 crore population

If you suddenly bifurcate without any revenue sharing agreement, you will be giving a disproportionate part of revenue to Telangana. The new Andhra administration would not have enough money to even pay salaries to its employees, cover the subsidy costs etc.

For a period of 20 years a huge amount of money was poured by successive governments in developing Hyderabad. Those investments have led to huge movement of people to Hyderabad. But the Revenue out of Hyd has also been used in other parts of state.

Educational institutions: The majority of good educational institutions are located in Hyderabad.

Movement of Essential Commodities: The market of grains produced in Andhra Lies in Hyderabad.

if you think telangana is the only under developed part of state, you are mistaken, Uttara Andhra is even more backward. Would you want to split Uttara Andhra with Vizag as its capital.

If No one in India cares about Andhra folks or no Major national political party is ready to at least listen to the concerns of 5 crore people and the guys who deciding our fates are folks like Chidambaram, and Shinde we might as well split from India. we have every right to protest
Last edited by bhavani on 10 Oct 2013 22:12, edited 1 time in total.

Bhavani, Dont say the last part. Its not right to think like that even under duress. Mother India is our asraya. Telugu Talli is her daughter.

CMs of Andhra Pradesh
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Ch ... ra_Pradesh

1/ Rayalaseema Era: 1956-1964 (8 Yrs)
2/ Andhra Era: 1964-71 (7 Yrs)
---- First Telangana Movement
3/ Telangana Era: 1971-1982 (10 Yrs, President's rule excluding)
---- Jai Andhra Movement
4/ Confusion Era: 1983
---- Raise of NTR wave
5/ Andhra Era: 1984-89 (5 Yrs)
6/ Telangana Era: 1989-90 (1 Yr)
7/ Rayalaseema Era: 1990-94 (4 Yrs)
8/ Confusion Era: 1994
---- Fall of NTR
9/ Rayalaseema Era: 1995-2009 (14 Yrs)
---- Development of Hyderabad
10/Andhra Era: 2009-10 (1 Yrs)
11/Rayalaseema Era: 2010-now (3+ Yrs)

The Jai Andhra movement came against Mulki-Rules NOT Land Reforms, which is nothing but separate rules for different Telugus, similar to A370 being different rules for different Indians.

The Land Reforms bill of 1973 was introduced and implemented (10yrs) during Telangana Era.

bhavani wrote:If No one in India cares about Andhra folks or no Major national political party is ready to at least listen to the concerns of 5 crore people and the guys who deciding our fates are folks like Chidambaram, and Shinde we might as well split from India.

That's a bit thick.

Did AP folks think of rest of India when they voted out CBN (and consequently the ABV Govt at Center) and voted in YSR's looter Cong Govt in 2004?

Again, did they think of the rest of India when they voted in Cong again with an overwhelming no. of MP seats in 2009?

And now, when Cong has screwed Seemandhra, you want the rest of India, and 'other rational national parties' to come to your rescue? Or otherwise you want to secede from India?

Talk about Pakiness. :roll:

Tantrums of state politicians ruling in AP-con race, jagan, etc- in dilli are not hidden. But these people are in power at state and center level.

Then Jagan is also fasting independently while his MPs in dilli are with con race decisions.

Telangan decision seem to have moved on to GoM decision.
http://m.economictimes.com/news/politic ... 899566.cms
bhavani

Post by bhavani »

Kakkaji wrote:
bhavani wrote:If No one in India cares about Andhra folks or no Major national political party is ready to at least listen to the concerns of 5 crore people and the guys who deciding our fates are folks like Chidambaram, and Shinde we might as well split from India.

That's a bit thick.

Did AP folks think of rest of India when they voted out CBN (and consequently the ABV Govt at Center) and voted in YSR's looter Cong Govt in 2004?

Again, did they think of the rest of India when they voted in Cong again with an overwhelming no. of MP seats in 2009?

And now, when Cong has screwed Seemandhra, you want the rest of India, and 'other rational national parties' to come to your rescue? Or otherwise you want to secede from India?

Talk about Pakiness. :roll:
Not only AP folks, Even Telangana Folks voted for that looter YSR and even in Next elections i bet that Congress will return to power in Telangana.

So getting screwed by Congress is not something new for all Telugu folks. Our leaders are way too corrupt and are under the thumb of Congi mafia. Guys like Botsa, Purandharewari, Kiran Kumar reddy, and Even the Telangana Leaders like KCR are absolutely corrupt. Even in the heights of telangana movement KCR would not revoly openly against Madam Sonia.

In fact in some sense kakkaji you are right, it does serves us right for voting Congi into power for 2 terms. if you have seen my previous posts i have already accepted it.

Atleast we will be ridden of Congi after today, But we are stuck with jagan and other EJ looters.
Telanagana is also stuck with Congress.

It is still the same situation. I hope CBN can make a comeback in Andhra. Can only Hope.

:evil: :evil: :evil: Ya Allah God is great :evil: :evil: :evil:

However as much i disagree with the secessionist talk to the point of not acknowledging it ...

Kakkaji ji,
UPA put together 335 in 2004 and 322 in 2009 with 29 and 33 seats respectively in AP of which only something greater than half is from Seemandhra .
So its a pretty long stretch laying the electing of congress at center solely at SA's feet.
Leave aside above , More suspect is the argument that people voted a govt ...so they must bear a govt road rolling over them....
In case you don't get it ....democracy runs by consensus .. Congress never campaigned in SA announcing that they will split the state - they campaigned that SRC will be formed and the decision won't be forced.
So its clear that the current course of action has no political legitimacy from SA pov at a basic "social contract" level itself - heck they are not even obtaining a supporting resolution from the assembly - which has been the healthy precedent since long.

They just want to steam roll the division and establish it as a fact and then start talking about revenue sharing , resource sharing etc post facto from a blackmailing position (and they will favor telangana because they are going to be the govt in it) so that they won't hurt their prospects in telangana too much. In this regard they are not too different to the Brits who over saw the obviously staged "hasty" partition forcing innumerable concessions from India.

If they wanted to do it the correct way they would have announced their intent far ahead built consensus on the revenue and resource sharing - got the state assembly resolution passed with the support of the consensus reached and then split the state amicably. But they want to have the cake in SA and eat it too in telangana.

But you know aam people are too smart to allow this farce - and they know what's best for them and instinctively know when people try to screw them ... So there you have it SA are up in arms.
And they won't let this go ahead unless its done the correct way.
bhavani

Post by bhavani »

Lilo sir,

Nobody wants a secession. It was just frustration speaking. i apologize for that.

I don't understand why we Andhra folks always voted for Congress. We have a Congi hangover from the Rajiv Gandhi times.

Bhavani ji,

Whole Yindia was electing congis or their b teams - direct effect of vote bank politics on caste and communal lines.
Nothing specific to AP.
member_22872

Post by member_22872 »

If only 1.3 billion get frustrated, we will end up with 1.3 billion pieces.

bhavani, In that case please go back and strike through the thought.

Kakkaji wrote:Did AP folks think of rest of India when they voted out CBN (and consequently the ABV Govt at Center) and voted in YSR's looter Cong Govt in 2004?Again, did they think of the rest of India when they voted in Cong again with an overwhelming no. of MP seats in 2009?And now, when Cong has screwed Seemandhra, you want the rest of India, and 'other rational national parties' to come to your rescue? Or otherwise you want to secede from India?
Uh ? So if AP folks elected Congress before (on a pro-united platform and if division then on a consensus platform), that justifies Congress screwing AP now ? What BS

Narayana Rao wrote:Cyclone rain started now. It is very dark night. Power will go now and tv cables also will be cut. My first cyclone in almost 25 years. Revenue employee association to take part in cyclone related emergency work.
Even Gods want Andhra to Cool down. Its too hot right now.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

First of all, being agnostic about Telangana or united AP, my question is:

1. If people have consideration, they should not bother about Split. A Split should be based on peaceful referendum in a true democratic fashion but not blackmailing, threats and agitations. If majority in Telangana want a state, so be it.
2. Stopping electricity affecting daily lives, deaths in hospitals, lives of daily wage workers - What kind of society we are? This is not just in Seemaandhra and Telangana but every where in India. I understand the institutional decay or lack of any institutions, but is this what we have to resort to make our voices heard?

I saw both proponents of Telangana and opponents calling each other names and calling each other Pakis but don't people realize we are reduced to this state due to lack of Governance and institutional framework due to dynastic rules and setup?

3. Having said that why can't we behave like a mature democratic society: Institutions that can bring in political parties on both sides, list concerns and address those concerns.

Is this how a supposedly intellectual forum should work?

Splitting of sate means splitting of Assets and Liabilities; mechanism to resolve disputes, Framework for Co-operation and sharing.

In order to do that you have to respect every Indian as a stakeholder? Instead one guy calls another a Paki, another calls other as colonial. That is very disappointing.

My comment rankled bhavani ji but I deliberately chose the wording to see if this brings a better assessment and reaction from forum members.

What does it really take the forum members here to put forward a better learned take than just endorsing the mob mentality we see on the streets. Clearly, you don't believe the people on the streets think the "issue is all about Hyderabad" do you?

Do you think it does not matter if a Uttara MLA/MPs are 10-to-15 out of 292 MLAs or 3-4 out of 42 MPs vs 10-15 out of 150? Your weightage increases from 5% to 10% and so is your negotiating potential. Doesn't this matter to you if you think Uttara Andhra is as backward as Telangana.
One would think people would expect and get more from governors when they are up close. If this does not work, then how does it matter if Telangana separates or not.

Instead of putting some solid guiding statements with intent to shape the opinion, we just keep getting either a pass thru filter of obnoxious news and even just plain endorsements of that behavior.

The way forward is for the Seemandhra folks to talk about next steps - namely the revenue distribution of Hyd for the 10 yrs, identifying a capital that works for all, any potential infra issues that needed addressed, political realignments in changed dynamic, planning to counter the EJ threat etc.

How can this thread shape/reshape the opinion in mainstream media?

RamaY wrote:CMs of Andhra Pradesh
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Ch ... ra_Pradesh

11/Rayalaseema Era: 2010-now (3+ Yrs)
Factual error: KKR is born and brought up in Hyderabad, then how come we place him in Rayalaseema Era, just because his assembly seat lies in Chittor. This is exactly SA people fearing, even people who born and brought up Hyd and surrounding dists will become SA people.

Given the shituation(pun) AP is in, it is water under the bridge trying to bring these two regions together again. That approach will neither solve the state issue nor the national election issue. These two are irreconcilable at this time. The way forward for people is to focus on local/state elections and get best bunch of politicians ( :roll: ). Let these guys align wherever they want to. Political influence at the national level can wait for a while.

I only wish suddenly tamilnadu wants split into two , then kerala wants to split into three , one for muslims, one for christians, J&K wants to split into three one for muslims, one for Budhists then everyonewants splits based on regionalism, faith, culture etc and prime minister raul gandhi, progessively does all the divisions, and utter chaos in entire india and pakis this as an opportunity and start Kargil, and chinese occupy entire NE. Unwillingly Raul orders armed forces to cross LoC and IB, and Pakis use nukes to decimate entire parliament members and army takes over charge and split pakis into two merging Sindh and baluchistan into india and as the winter setsin, chinese runaway but claim that they taught india a lesson, and general elections held and bruised but wise population elect dharmic govt. And everyone feel superiority complex and like WWII german$ and japanese focus on economy and compete with china and US and become wealthy nation and live happily everafter
bahdada

Post by bahdada »

TKiran wrote:I only wish suddenly tamilnadu wants split into two , then kerala wants to split into three , one for muslims, one for christians, J&K wants to split into three one for muslims, one for Budhists then everyonewants splits based on regionalism, faith, culture etc and prime minister raul gandhi, progessively does all the divisions, and utter chaos in entire india and pakis this as an opportunity and start Kargil, and chinese occupy entire NE. Unwillingly Raul orders armed forces to cross LoC and IB, and Pakis use nukes to decimate entire parliament members and army takes over charge and split pakis into two merging Sindh and baluchistan into india and as the winter setsin, chinese runaway but claim that they taught india a lesson, and general elections held and bruised but wise population elect dharmic govt. And everyone feel superiority complex and like WWII german$ and japanese focus on economy and compete with china and US and become wealthy nation and live happily everafter
Thats some good West Godavari sheesh your smoking there.

Excellent interview from Chief Minister Kiran Kumar Reddy - Cadidly speaks about why division is not the solution, how the "solution" will create much bigger problems later, Naxal threat etc.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7UNuyPX34lc Part 1
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AkdiaVvXQ3E Part 2
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Psb373QKuNg Part 3
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=75aKxYl-YJ4 Part 4
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EpquoKW9FFg Part 5
VenkataS

Post by VenkataS »

Satya_anveshi wrote: What does it really take the forum members here to put forward a better learned take than just endorsing the mob mentality we see on the streets. Clearly, you don't believe the people on the streets think the "issue is all about Hyderabad" do you?
The way forward is for the Seemandhra folks to talk about next steps - namely the revenue distribution of Hyd for the 10 yrs, identifying a capital that works for all, any potential infra issues that needed addressed, political realignments in changed dynamic, planning to counter the EJ threat etc.

How can this thread shape/reshape the opinion in mainstream media?
I do not think the protests are purely against the split although they are not articulated as such at present. However if the split of AP into two states went ahead with the following issues resolved then common person on the streets in the rest of present AP would be much more inclined towards a split.
  • Sharing Revenue until a new capital with the necessary infrastructure is built in the rest of AP.
    An agreement with respect to equitable distribution of river waters which both parties agree on.
    Agreements with respect to equitable distribution of state organizations (APSTRC etc), assets and liabilities.
    A referendum in Telangana asking whether the residents of Telangana (any body who has paid taxes while domiciled in Telangana) want to split from the rest of the state.
    Assurances from all parties involved that there would be no hindrances to free movement of people and goods.
    An assurance that any Indian who is a resident of Telangana has equal rights as anybody else in Telangana to everything including (Government jobs, access to educational institutions, ability to start businesses, ability to stand for an elected office etc).

Lilo garu
Maybe matrimc ji can spare some of his precious phlegm to the rubbish being peddled above ?
I had same thoughts which I expressed in some other forum (not BRF as I was not willing to participate here at that time) when the tankbund incident took place. Peaceful protests are par for the democratic course like India. But once the activists turn violent they give a chance to rowdy elements "sandu" which they will exploit to the fullest extent. You might have seen what happens in Hyderabad during the hindu-muslim riots - usually old quarrels get settled and that is about it. No movement on the genuine concerns.

Moi and my SHQ are from two different regions of AP so are my sis and BIL, three of my close first cousins, nieces, nephews - the list goes on.

(I have a refined post in draft but will post a few days later as one my cuz and family will be here tomorrow - another is already here and a long weekend ahead with bro and cousins etc.)

Following are some excerpts from the conversation that I had with an IT professional from Kadapa (sorry for some sort of randomness:
-Family from Kadapa area with business interest. Business ties since Rajashekara Reddy.
-Dedicated supporters of YSR
-In the same family tradition, dedicated voters for Jagan
-Even though he himself prefers other better leaders, voting for Jagan is a family commitment.
-His mother voted for Jagan even when requested by him personally to vote for Chiranjeevi.
-Jagan supporting corporators distribute cash before election (even in middle class localities). His family does not take the cash because they would anyway vote for Jagan.
-Main reason for vote: family was helped before by YSR and later Jagan in salvaging some business things after father's sudden death.
-Jagan has a strong coalition of aides who grant contracts, and those contractors grant business to smaller businesses
-Jagan's network present to help them in times of trouble (ex. some work to be done in govt. office, some problem with other business, etc.).

When I asked him about YSR's evangelisation and Jagan's EJ backers, he did not know about anything like that.
-Never heard about that as an issue. He himself is a practicing Hindu.
-Jagan's EJ background is a non-issue as far as he is concerned and also in his locality.
-Jagan's opportunistic alignment with NaMo is seen by his support base as a "smart move"
-No ideological inconsistency or anything like that.

He actually hopes that TDP+BJP align to decimate Congress. According to him Jagan is not Congress B team, even if he ends up supporting INC after elections. This was an eye opener for me (not for many others on this thread I bet). The way many purists in BR see the elections, the voters do not see it that way.
After the conversation, it seems to me that Congress will loose heavily in Non-Telangana region but it will be heavily compensated by Jagan.

In the short team, we may be forced to see UPA3, but parties like Jagan and NCP point towards slow but sure decline of INC, which is some silver lining to the black cloud.

Praharji, you mean that it is just like Khiliji invasion into south continued as Behmani kingdoms. One big mafia fragmenting into several families all coordinating their looting activities. Jagan is like a son to me is the statement by mafia minister statement. Even a child knows that Jagan is in league with congress. He openly said he will support UPA in Delhi earlier. I don't see anything changing there.

CbN just taken to hospital forcefully by Delhi police.

VenkataS sir, the division of AP may result in establishment of Mulki rules. Art 371d of the constitution as applicable to AP may or may not continue. this remains constitutionally a gray area.

But since the entire demand to statehood is on the alleged stealing of jobs etc the proposal to give equal rights will not be accepted. If that is given then what isbthe use of statehood?

Further no one is discussing the constitutional position of art 371d. It can not removed with simple majority. Further if the art 371d lapses the will mulki rules come back automatically. I think they will. Then non locals will be having restrictions as prescribed in mulki rules.

bhavani wrote:If you suddenly bifurcate without any revenue sharing agreement, you will be giving a disproportionate part of revenue to Telangana. The new Andhra administration would not have enough money to even pay salaries to its employees, cover the subsidy costs etc.

For a period of 20 years a huge amount of money was poured by successive governments in developing Hyderabad. Those investments have led to huge movement of people to Hyderabad. But the Revenue out of Hyd has also been used in other parts of state.
Every single poll has shown that the majority of folks in Telangana want their own state. They don’t hate AP, etc, just want their own space under the sun. How do you overcome this. The time to work on opinions has now passed. Maybe the way to decide is to have a referendum, but GOI will never agree to it. It will create a firestorm of such demands is more ‘sensitive’ areas. I agree that Congress as usual botched the entire process, but still the underlying sentiment in Telangana cannot be denied.

All states have gone through this initial starter problem. If states like Uttarakhand and Chattisgarh can figure it out, Seemandhra won’t have any issues at all. I don’t see money being a problem for the new state.

A bigger issue for Telangana will be cutting off access to the sea. States with ocean access have a natural competitive advantage and a less insular outlook.

Theo_Fidel wrote: Every single poll has shown that the majority of folks in Telangana want their own state. They don’t hate AP, etc, just want their own space under the sun. How do you overcome this. The time to work on opinions has now passed. Maybe the way to decide is to have a referendum, but GOI will never agree to it. It will create a firestorm of such demands is more ‘sensitive’ areas. I agree that Congress as usual botched the entire process, but still the underlying sentiment in Telangana cannot be denied.
A 'referendum' can also be used as an effective tool for national integration, especially in 'sensitive' areas.

Imagine they conduct a referendum in Telangana on separate-state demand. It will once and for all demonstrate the popular sentiment and facilitate some candid actions by GoAP and GoI. In one shot the whole Telangana issue can be turned into a solution.

Yes, there will be demands for referendum in other so-called 'sensitive' areas. But referendum about what is the question. Let there be a referendum throughout Bharat on J&K having special status thru A370. Let there be a referendum on splitting J&K state under the constitution of India. Let there be a referendum on merging J&K with Punjab. Let there be a referendum on splitting J&K vertically and merge these pieces with Punjab and Himachal Pradesh respectively. Let there be a referendum on reorganizing of North Eastern states under the constitution of India.

Let there be referendums on every key aspect that determines Bharat's structure and future.

A 'referendum', as a tool/tactic, cannot be a scare to undermine peoples' real and justified demands under constitution of India; especially the articles the give equal status to all Indians.

Yes, thanx for listing the problems with referendums in India.
Those are the exact reasons why GOI will never agree to a referendum.

CbN just taken to hospital forcefully by Delhi police.
that's how dilli, ruled by con race, dealt with TDP - by copying what AP police, ruled by con race, did to Jagan.

TDP voices seem to have been totally ignored while Jagan MPs have been in ruling coalition for about a decade now.

NDA should do something about this. Dilli ruled by con race and AP house ruled by con race -Jagan have played another cheap shot against TDP - a state level party while few con race/Jagan MPs from AP support con race police action.

Theo_Fidel wrote:Yes, thanx for listing the problems with referendums in India.
Those are the exact reasons why GOI will never agree to a referendum.
They are problems for the people who are constitutionalists only on paper and not on deeds.

A bigger issue for Telangana will be cutting off access to the sea. States with ocean access have a natural competitive advantage and a less insular outlook.
How so? Ports are government controlled. In fact states like Assam have to deal with many states and do deal well and also have advantage of road transport network connections.
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

vishvak wrote:
How so? Ports are government controlled. In fact states like Assam have to deal with many states and do deal well and also have advantage of road transport network connections.
True. What was said is natural competitive disadvantage of T. If the same modus operandi of getting political advantage by inciting hatred against SA is continued, T may be put to even more disdavantge.
Last edited by Dasari on 11 Oct 2013 21:15, edited 2 times in total.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Telangana problem reminds me of 2 cats and one wise old monkey (DIEnasty) of Pachatantra. No offense to any one. But this is the reality.

AP has to move beyond statehood agitation and focus on Governance, Development, and Framework. Whatever happened has happened. Now think of moving forward.
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

prahaar wrote: He actually hopes that TDP+BJP align to decimate Congress. According to him Jagan is not Congress B team, even if he ends up supporting INC after elections. This was an eye opener for me (not for many others on this thread I bet). The way many purists in BR see the elections, the voters do not see it that way.
After the conversation, it seems to me that Congress will loose heavily in Non-Telangana region but it will be heavily compensated by Jagan.

In the short team, we may be forced to see UPA3, but parties like Jagan and NCP point towards slow but sure decline of INC, which is some silver lining to the black cloud.
I agree that Jagan is not a natural ally of Congress. In fact if right opportunity comes, Jagan will avenge his incarceration with interest. There is no expiration date for this. - that is how factionist works. For now, all we are saying is that since this person has no morals or ideologies, wih cloud of CBI hovering around him, he will be forced to support Congress (this is another atribute of factionism. Live today to fight another day). Regardless of his favorable statements towars BJP, Congress can count on him for his support.

In fact, if the division stops at this point, it will be for two reasons - 1. KCR categorically states that TRS will never merge with congress. 2. Jagan states that he will never support Congress.

Current indications are there will be no pre poll tie up with TRS and mafia. Plus Jagan criminal gang will give all kinds of confusing signals . If mafia can form upa3 then Jagan will join them for sure to get CBI cases closed. Just like UP - BSP, SP - management by UPA2.

As per reports CBN continuing his fast in hospital by refusing treatment. Hope he is not bumped off by mafia.

One happy news is Shila didi is worried and want CBN fast stopped as Telugu voters in Delhi may vote against her. Hope it does.

Would someone familiar with AP also post in the Cyclone Phailin thread in the Strat forum describing what the population density looks like in the upper AP / southern Odisha coastal area, which looks like where the storm surge will occur ? If you know any local public faclities, please post their contact information in that thread.
VenkataS

Post by VenkataS »

Narayana Rao wrote:VenkataS sir, the division of AP may result in establishment of Mulki rules. Art 371d of the constitution as applicable to AP may or may not continue. this remains constitutionally a gray area.

But since the entire demand to statehood is on the alleged stealing of jobs etc the proposal to give equal rights will not be accepted. If that is given then what isbthe use of statehood?

Further no one is discussing the constitutional position of art 371d. It can not removed with simple majority. Further if the art 371d lapses the will mulki rules come back automatically. I think they will. Then non locals will be having restrictions as prescribed in mulki rules.
Mulki rules are not acceptable post split when Telangana is a separate state and the negotiators must make this clear. Every Indian who has paid taxes in Telangana should be treated the same as every other Indian in Telangana.

I hope this is one of the points being discussed in how the split should take place.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

Dasari wrote:
prahaar wrote: He actually hopes that TDP+BJP align to decimate Congress. According to him Jagan is not Congress B team, even if he ends up supporting INC after elections. This was an eye opener for me (not for many others on this thread I bet). The way many purists in BR see the elections, the voters do not see it that way.

I agree that Jagan is not a natural ally of Congress. In fact if right opportunity comes, Jagan will avenge his incarceration with interest. There is no expiration date for this. - that is how factionist works. For now, all we are saying is that since this person has no morals or ideologies, wih cloud of CBI hovering around him, he will be forced to support Congress (this is another atribute of factionism. Live today to fight another day). Regardless of his favorable statements towars BJP, Congress can count on him for his support.

In fact, if the division stops at this point, it will be for two reasons - 1. KCR categorically states that TRS will never merge with congress. 2. Jagan states that he will never support Congress.
What revenge saar? He will be thanking congress for making a hero out of him, showing the andhra public a jail drama, while in reality he was actually in some island far away with nayanthara or someone else. He will reward UPA3 handsomely. And this was the plan all along, instead of giving him the mantle after ysr and creating factions in andhra congress, the italian plant decided to make a hero out of him.

muraliravi wrote:What revenge saar? He will be thanking congress for making a hero out of him, showing the andhra public a jail drama, while in reality he was actually in some island far away with nayanthara or someone else. He will reward UPA3 handsomely. And this was the plan all along, instead of giving him the mantle after ysr and creating factions in andhra congress, the italian plant decided to make a hero out of him.
That would be Shriya from rumored past :roll:

I actually have another CT that is embarrassing to say. :oops: . The same some island is where YSR was retired to and still lives happily ever after. :twisted: Everything they do is drama so CT may be true.