That is true in an ideal world. The ground reality in India is that all politics is party driven. MP's have a very limited independent voice. Most will put party above Public. Exceptions are there of course, but they are few. They will listen to the public, but even if they get thousands of SMS's demanding an action, they are powerless to perform it if their party does not agree. Voters in Gujarat may demand their Congress MP to expel Bangladeshis and he/she may even be convinced that it is necessary, but do you expect the party leadership at the center to comply?chaanakya wrote: RMji and Arjunji
RM ji comes as a refreshing change to drab debates and leg pulling that goes on in political discourse as well as some times on brf. His strength of conviction of ideas is remarkable.. I can just imagine if all SMSs goes to public representatives they would certainly be forced to act if not now certainly later or risk losing their job of representing the public. But for that to happen public has to demand action.
Perhaps the part of NaMo is that he wants to institutionalize as many good ideas as possible!
People, please give him 272 MPs!
Toannu Toaddi Maan di Saun!
People, please give him 272 MPs!
Toannu Toaddi Maan di Saun!

Dear RM ji,Rahul Mehta wrote:Ok Agnimitra, See if someone can get OFFICIAL word from NaMo for dicthing The Three Devalaya Movement.
Ram loves you. OK?
Having said that, I think your fixation with Devalaya as if it is in conflict with other vectors of Bharatiya development seems unhealthy. It is merely about "necessity and priority". There is a concept among Vaishnavas that one who is fixated on Ram without attention to Sita is like Shurpanaka, and one fixated on Sita without Ram is like Ravana. The Commie/p-secs are like Ravana, but we don't have to become Shurpanakas to counter that. The "pehle shauchalaya phir devalaya" idea doesn't mean one is less important, much less that the two are in conflict.
linking the devalayas with other "vectors" at the present stage of India's evolution post-colonialism is a bad idea.
we can link devalayas once we have achieved a sufficient hold over Bharat's destiny and future direction.
until that point, it would be a premature move that would strengthen the hand of Islamics, specifically b/c a lot of important devalayas (which are significant civilizational spots for Bharatiya samskriti: pilgrimage spots) were destroyed by the Muslim invaders.
that very fact is enough to rebuild them. we don't need any other "criteria" that should act as PREREQUISITE for rebuilding them.
this is where the shauchalaya comment was an utter disaster. he basically told the entire world that we'll be shooting for that imaginary mirage of "poverty eradication" before we start thinking of correcting some of the most obvious civilizational failures of the past 1000 years.
Devalayas are overt symbols of "pride", whereas shauchalayas are symbols of "necessity". you cannot compromise on the "pride" portion and make the "necessity" a prerequisite for the former. this means that as long as some imaginary problem remains unfixed, the "pride" component should never be touched.
it's a disaster to walk down that path.
we can link devalayas once we have achieved a sufficient hold over Bharat's destiny and future direction.
until that point, it would be a premature move that would strengthen the hand of Islamics, specifically b/c a lot of important devalayas (which are significant civilizational spots for Bharatiya samskriti: pilgrimage spots) were destroyed by the Muslim invaders.
that very fact is enough to rebuild them. we don't need any other "criteria" that should act as PREREQUISITE for rebuilding them.
this is where the shauchalaya comment was an utter disaster. he basically told the entire world that we'll be shooting for that imaginary mirage of "poverty eradication" before we start thinking of correcting some of the most obvious civilizational failures of the past 1000 years.
Devalayas are overt symbols of "pride", whereas shauchalayas are symbols of "necessity". you cannot compromise on the "pride" portion and make the "necessity" a prerequisite for the former. this means that as long as some imaginary problem remains unfixed, the "pride" component should never be touched.
it's a disaster to walk down that path.
For a politician who made Asmita the cornerstone of his manifesto, that is surely a given. The specific context of his shauchalaya comment was that the womenfolk of villages and sqatter shanties in townships are forced to answer the call of nature in the open, and walk distances in which their safety is compromised. I'm sure you'd agree that the dignity of women constitutes an important part of our civilization's pride and Asmita? Hence, in this instance, "pride" has factually devolved to "necessity".devesh wrote:Devalayas are overt symbols of "pride", whereas shauchalayas are symbols of "necessity". you cannot compromise on the "pride" portion and make the "necessity" a prerequisite for the former.
I'm really amazed this has to be explained over and over.
At hustings, Narendra Modi stands firm on development plank
Regular TRP filler from India today. But this did catch moi eye...
BTW, takes courage to do this, from the BJP POV. And NM is able to pull it off because he has earned a level of trust among his voters that will not falter or fall prey to FUD at such forays.
Dhaga's slowed down quite much past week and all I see... good in a way. NM calibrating his appearances to avoid overexposure and early peaking, perhaps.
Regular TRP filler from India today. But this did catch moi eye...
excellent move by the NM camp I say... go pre-emptive and strike right into the enemy's core votebase... split away as many of 'em IMs as you can from ganging up against you... if a decent proportion (say 10-20%) of IMs can actually get swayed, then the sekularrti will have no chaddi left to hide behind onlee....In another development, ahead of Modi's much-talked-about rally in Kanpur on October 19, the party is distributing booklets in the Muslim-dominated localities in the city highlighting the "growth of the community in Gujarat" under his chief ministership. Party sources said it was an attempt to counter efforts of the Congress and the Samajwadi Party to sneak into the BJP's vote bank.
Over 20,000 copies of the booklet titled "Naz Hai Gujarat Par" (We are proud of Gujarat), published by the Minority Cell of BJP's Gujarat unit, have been distributed in different parts of the city. The booklet states the Sachar Committee has confirmed in its report that Gujarat's Muslims have prospered in the last a few years. "Misinformation was spread across that the Muslims in Gujarat were not growing socially and economically. But the reality is just opposite of it," it claimed. Pictures of Modi with Muslims and clerics have also been featured in it.
While ground reports suggest Modi's magic might have already worked in the heartland, his Kanpur rally would be an opportunity for the detractors and friends alike to assess his impact in the state. The Congress, it seems, need to think fast and bring forth its trump card to cut short Modi's free run at the hustings.
BTW, takes courage to do this, from the BJP POV. And NM is able to pull it off because he has earned a level of trust among his voters that will not falter or fall prey to FUD at such forays.
Dhaga's slowed down quite much past week and all I see... good in a way. NM calibrating his appearances to avoid overexposure and early peaking, perhaps.
That is a very deep statement, coming from someone who spoke extempore on this and so many issues, this is truly amazing! No leader i have ever seen speaks with the sort of clarity of vision that Modi has. Not one. I have heard JFK, Obama, Reagen, Clinton, ABV, MKG, JLN...and i consider Clinton to be the closest but not even by any yardstick as close to NM in depth, though high on fluency many of these were. HIs thoughts on creating a process and institutionalizing is of immense merit and dire need of being put into action. I know most have not not evolved to understanding that, yet by sheer effort of work and application this man of modest background comes up extempore with some of the deepest ideas that are of imminent necessity for India to implement. All power to him. Folks..not many like him walk in flesh and blood and make it big to lead a nation. Give him a try..whatever your peeves. This man deserves 5 dedicated years and support from everyone of us..including his detractors.one thing he mentioned: Ideas won't last for ever. We forget them. We need to institutionalise ideas and make them permanent
From twitter..
>>Varun @varungrover 5h
Just an observation, but mildly scary that jokes on NaMo in live standups are now getting cold vibes (or an occasional "boo") from audience.
Uh-oh. Onlee. Am sure if NM were in the audience, he would've laughed heartily at jokes on his person... A man can't maintain sanity under sustained pressure without having the ability to laugh at himself. And NM surely does have a great sense of humour, even a self-mocking one, my (fan-boi) gut tells me...
>>Varun @varungrover 5h
Just an observation, but mildly scary that jokes on NaMo in live standups are now getting cold vibes (or an occasional "boo") from audience.
Uh-oh. Onlee. Am sure if NM were in the audience, he would've laughed heartily at jokes on his person... A man can't maintain sanity under sustained pressure without having the ability to laugh at himself. And NM surely does have a great sense of humour, even a self-mocking one, my (fan-boi) gut tells me...
^^ OTOH Our kleptocratic dynasty wants to destroy every institution and make them their personal fiefdom.
Cho Ramaswamy calls Modi "Merchant of Death". They focus on Modi and he is laughing and see what follows then
Hari Ji,
NM has not done anything in the past 9 days, the reason in simple, someone knowing Indic tradition would know!!!
My bad.. of course... jai mata di!fanne wrote:Hari Ji,
Mumbai's Rs 60,000 crore transport projects stuck in red tape
This reminds how much India lost by voting out NDA. GQ, Delhi Metro all projects delivered with great urgency. Now red tape and stuck are very common terms. River Linking may be would have been realized. WOW! By voting out NDA, we pushed country by 2o years.
If corruption is removed like how Modi says, we don't need any funding for years to come. Listen to the chow's show where he speaks in good englicks. Same traffic between maharashtra and gujarat, should net the same amount of money from toll - at least for the number equivalent rather money value as maharashtra toll may charge more or less. Modi automated it, and he made 1000s crore profit, where as maharashtra side is suffering in losses. How the phuck!?
It just shows the current government and other govs run by congress and perhaps BJP and non-congress other than modi, are corrupt to the core. Just nail them and send them to jail for stealing the country.
Samajwadi Party a sinking ship in 2014?
The number of deserters from within the party is on the rise. And this includes not just former MLAs and district level leaders but the leaders on whom the party was banking on to put up a good tally from UP in the coming parliamentary elections.
The first one to say no to party's offer of a Lok Sabha ticket was senior leader Sompal Shastri from Baghpat. He was peeved at the state government's handling of the Muzaffarnagar riots and its spill over to his constituency Baghpat.
When did we have this kind of talk from MPs of sickular party? Did he get it really or is it to just get BJP ticket?Now another SP heavyweight and sitting Kaiserganj MP Brijbhushan Saran Singh has too refused to contest on SP's ticket. He too thinks that SP government's lopsided policies and politics of appeasement have caused a huge dent to the party's credibility and electoral prospects.
Brijbhushan Saran Singh, a Samajwadi MP said, "Situation in UP is worse than 1947 partition. If they say BJP has fueled riots what for did the people vote the SP in. This atmosphere is not created in a day. Today lakhs of people are living like refugees in the open. Hindus and Muslims are baying for each others' blood. They must think what is it that the govt. is doing that is creating so much discontent among people. Why such things did not happen during the 5 year BSP rule," said Saran. He further added that, "Whenever a govt. uses double standards there will be discontent. And this was being done on the basis of caste and religion. Double standards whether for giving justice or for offering help to victims whenever adopted will create unrest."
Interestingly, a host of such leaders including Brijbhushan Saran Singh and Sompal Shastri are switching loyalties to BJP. Especially, since riots in Muzaffarnagar and else where in western UP have left the entire region politically polarized on communal lines.
The BJP is also gaining grounds because of the Modi factor which has caused an upsurge in its favor particularly in urban areas and amongst the younger lot.
Are you sure it was extempore? Not to take away from a good speech, but it looked to me like he was reading from teleprompter with minor flubs here and there.harbans wrote:Live coverage NMs speech to Global meeting of emerging markets..in English, completely extempore and brilliant. Idea after idea..awesome. Tune in folks..
Vivek Rao-ji,vivek.rao wrote: When did we have this kind of talk from MPs of sickular party? Did he get it really or is it to just get BJP ticket?
Both Brij Bhushan Saran Singh and Sompal Shastri are ex-BJP MPs. They both defected in the wake of Kalyan Singh's exit from the party in 2000. I am not surprised that both want to come back to the BJP.
^^ that story bodes well for BJP. Is this happening all over UP? Hopefully it spreads to Bihar too.
we can't assume all these to be too good for modi. modi has to tour UP to get some metrics.
i'd say he really attack the secularism and ill effects of it that is harming the nation.
in addition, highlight how much corruption can be prevented, and put a picture like he can save $x billion from anti-corruption drive/systems alone
engage the aam minds for anti-corruption.
i'd say he really attack the secularism and ill effects of it that is harming the nation.
in addition, highlight how much corruption can be prevented, and put a picture like he can save $x billion from anti-corruption drive/systems alone
engage the aam minds for anti-corruption.
Shri Modi addresses Global Meet of Emerging Markets Forum, Washington, D.C., via teleconference
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q5zLUJOvtqI
http://greatbong.net/2013/10/14/deconst ... di-part-2/
Nothing earth shattering but very cogently put in the blog so that common folk can understand
There is a stereotype for the Modi-supporter. A rather definite one. Male. Finds insults to their religion on a piece of toast and in that, reflects perfectly the intolerance of the Islamists. Cow-slaughter-opponent. Wants Muslims to “know their place in India” or “go to Pakistan” or “embrace their ancestral Hindu religious heritage and return to the fold.” Finds papal conspiracies under each stone. Misogynist. Angry. Vituperative. Fascist. Intolerant of contrary opinion. Book-banner. Professional troller.
Like most stereotypes, this one too has a bit of truth in it. Hard-Hindu-rightists, many of whom do satisfy a subset (sometimes an improper subset) of the properties described above, unequivocally support Modi. That I don’t think anyone would deny. However all supporters of Modi, as a matter of fact most supporters of Modi, are not dyed-in-saffron. If the hard Hindu right really formed the majority of India’s urban Indian population (as the left-liberals would like us to believe), we would be having civil war and the Togadias and the Singhals would have been household names.
That these figures are politically insignificant while Modi isn’t, should say something.
Namely that Modi has made inroads into a rather significant section of urban adults, who are center and moderately off-center in terms of their position in the political spectrum.
So what is it then, if not hardcore Hindutva, that drives Modi’s appeal for a mainstream urban demographic?
Ever since independence, the model of doing politics in India has remained more or less the same. I will call it the “Congress model” in honor of its creator, but, to be fair, it has been adopted by almost all parties in India. Cause it works.
In this model, you first carve out a minority (religion, caste, geographical region, language, dialect, economic), create a narrative of deprivation and of fear (in India, everyone feels deprived and scared, and for good reason too, so this is rather easy to pull off), convince them that “we” (the party) shall protect this minority from “them”, and then give the target minority “stuff” (blankets, TV sets, subsidized rice, “guaranteed” employment, their own separate state, construction of a temple, reservations in jobs). Given the arithmetic of our political infrastructure and the splitting of votes due to the multi-party system, once you mobilize “blocks” of voters and get them invested in your success through a mixture of hurt, fear and good old giveaways, you can pretty much game yourself to victory.
The urban middle-class has watched this happen for decades with a sense of helplessness. They know that the Indian political class does not care for their interests, because they do not have to, for they can continuously chip away and create more and more minorities, the gift that keeps on giving on election day.
Of late, the man, has emerged as a darling of the no-Modi-no-Rahul gang, because of his record in Bihar as a champion of “human development”. Now one can say that after Laloo Yadav, anyone would be an improvement (kind of like how any bowler who bowls an over after Agarkar appears better than he actually is), and Nitish has definitely been the beneficiary of low expectations. However the story here is not about him, per se, but about this amazing “Maha Dalit” category he created, a kind of premium club-membership from among the Dalits, who are to get land as well as radio-sets [Link].
Yes ladies and gentlemen, this is what passes for “human development” policy in India. Either cynical schemes of land-and-radio-handouts or massive tax-payer-funded-socialist-wetdreams-named-after-Gandh-Nehru-family-members Yojanas, centralized bureaucratic behemoths that very naturally become cesspools of corruption and money-siphoning.
The urban middle class, salaried and tax-deducted-at-source, crushed by inflation and a weak economy, see these schemes for what they are— attempts to take their tax-money (the real rich are once again “protected” by the political classes since they fund them) and redistribute it, for the purpose of buying votes. And the fact that we are still fighting “garibi” using the exact same rhetoric used by Indira Gandhi and more or less her methods tells its own story as to how effective these social justice and poverty alleviation schemes have been. Now Dreze and Sen may show their figures and statistics in hard-cover tomes, EPW may bleed footnotes and the JNU-types may get their jholas in a twist, but politics, dear friends, is played out on perception.
Modi has messaged it differently. In that he has quite good. What he has brought to the proverbial table is not entirely original but in the Indian context it is. Namely that the US-Republican ideal of “less governing, more governance”, of government as a facilitator of development and not its driver. of government creating an environment for you to stand up instead of proving you a crutch, bought on someone else’s tab.
Which is why a substantial part of the Congress strategy has been to puncture that ideal. Not entirely accidentally, there has been doubts raised in the mainstream media about the Gujarat model—that it lags on “human development” indices, that other states have done better than Gujarat and that given the traditional business acumen of Gujaratis, their development does not depend on Modi at all.
Last edited by vivek.rao on 15 Oct 2013 06:24, edited 1 time in total.
The US looks like such a fool for denying Modiji a visa. The same US invited a terrorist dictator Mushy to the White House.
How on Earth did Advaniji think that he could compete with this.
He should have realized this and agreed to play the role of a senior adviser.
How on Earth did Advaniji think that he could compete with this.

He should have realized this and agreed to play the role of a senior adviser.
When people of desh move away from this slavery of Corruption Model setup, we dont' require US vija naar kanadian vija. We will be the super power.
I dont think marandi is even considering joining bjp or allying, the guy had the guts to question mosi's honesty when he was with sonia's upa until a few months back.
http://twitter.com/santoshji/status/389 ... 96/photo/1
My area Ahmedabad West is SC reserved. So I cant contest from here. So I will contest from any of the two near by seats.darshhan wrote:Rahul Mehta Ji, You can simultaneously vote for the BJP Candidate in the constituency you are registered as a voter and stand as a candidate from a neighbouring one. So why not do that?
Trust me your one vote will be much more effective than hundreds of SMS's you are going to send afterwards in support of Namo. Not to speak of inflated mobile bills.
Now my vote is ONLY for candidate who has worked hard to inform voters about what laws can fix India or NoTA, and not "who can be less bad PM or less bad MP etc" . eg in dec-2012, I filed 49O = NoTA. Because unless we fix laws like courts, police, reduce poverty, improve management of Devalayas etc , the ratio of strengths of Indian Military vs US Military and Chinese Military will keep worsening. And BJP\NaMo have showed no interest in fixing courts, improvement in police etc. eg consider Gujarat. The average time of criminal case disposal when NaMo came was 3-4 years, and even today it is 3-4 years. Compare with USA\China , where it is 2 months at most. When NaMo came, Gujarat had 600 lower court judges and needed 6000 at least. After 12 years, we have only 800 judges -- only 200 more . Why? Because the desi/videshi elitemen in India do NOT want number of judges to increase till laws become pro-elitemen . And so NaMo decided not to take this simple step of raising the number of judges from 600 to 6000. Likewise, nepotism in recruitment of judges is rampant. Why? Because judges recruit judges via interviews !! China uses written exams mainly and judges dont recruit judges. And USA uses election for lower court judges or "Mayor appoints and council approves" procedure . Again, NaMo has shown no courage to tell high court judges to end this nepotic interview process, and do recruitment only via written exams. China is also promoting Jury System. And USA is far far ahead in all ways -- it has Jury System since 1780s and also has been having Right to Recall over Lower Court judges and also State Court judges since 1800s.
So I am asking people to vote for guy who has shown courage to give newspaper ad demanding such laws, such as banning interviews in recruitment of judges, Jury System , RTR etc. Not that he may win, but every vote he gets will raise focus of activists on this law-proposal. IMO, person who is publicizing such law-drafts in India is doing a major service and needs to be rewarded. And the focus on these good laws will play far more role than man with good image and no one knows what his real soch is anyway. BJP can tale these law-drafts, if they have courage to even touch them. They dont and never will. Even AAP is cared of taking on the judicial mafia.
After election ends or even today, if 40 crore voters or even 25 crore voters order MPs via SMS to make NaMo PM of India, then NaMo will become PM within 3-5 days. Which is why I gave advt in Indian express delhi, mumbai, ahmd on 3-oct-2013 page-2 that all voters should send orders to their MP via SMS on whom they wish to be PM today. Only thing more powerful than "40 crore voters' orders to MPs via SMS" is an atom bomb. If you wish NaMo to be PM today, then pls give such advt ASAP.
Now does BJP have courage to ask voters to order MPs via SMS to make NaMo PM of India? Why not? They dont need to come in front. They can always use some XYZ front and pay media to unleash this campaign. But have they started any such campaign? No. Try to guess reasons.
Cost of SMS is only 5 paise SMS. So cost of 40 crore SMS = Rs 2 crore which is small. Even if cost of per SMS is 50 paise, and total comes as Rs 20 crore , it is still a small amount.
===
A commonality in us Hinduvaadies is that we all Hinduvaadies want Three Devalaya today. The movement is waning. Not because majority doesnt want these Three Devalaya, but because leader after leader betrayed the cause, and so activists now feel that they will never find a leader who can deliver. And I have been telling them this since 1990s, that activists should focus on referendum path rather than creating tall leaders. No tall leader will deliver The Three Devalaya, only referendum will. The only time tall leader may deliver Three Devalaya will be when American elitemen instruct him to do so, so that Hindu-Muslim riots happen at large scale and resulting ill-will can be used to create public opinion in Hindus that Indian Military should assist USA in USA's war against Iran.SwamyG wrote:Hinduvaadis are not a monolithic block with focus on just the temples. Your posts are filled with rhetorics![]()
Many VHP-RSS atc activists supported NaMo over LKA only because they thought NaMo can deliver The Three Devalaya while LKA wont. If NaMo had made this statement a year back his votes in dec-2012 would have been less, and activists enthusiasm to sideline LKA and promote NaMo would have been lot less. NaMo too perfect timing to announce that he has ditched The Three Devalaya.
We Tridevalayavaadies never asked for Govt to make The Three Devalaya. Issue is only possession of the plot.For me, a truly secular government should not be in the business of building temples or churches.
===
Thankschaanakya wrote: RM ji comes as a refreshing change to drab debates and leg pulling that goes on in political discourse as well as some times on brf. His strength of conviction of ideas is remarkable.. I can just imagine if all SMSs goes to public representatives they would certainly be forced to act if not now certainly later or risk losing their job of representing the public. But for that to happen public has to demand action.

The "order of 40 crore voters sent to MPs via SMS" will create more fear than just losing job. When 40 crore voters will order MPs via SMS to make NaMo PM or build The Three Devayala or give mineral royalty to citizens or expel\imprison the Supreme court judge who assisted a convicted wealthy rapist in fleeing from India etc, the MPs\PM will deliver no matter which party he belongs to what his real soch is. Only thing more effective than orders of 40 crore voters to MPs sent via SMS is an atom bomb. All activists need to do is to tell voters via newspaper ad that "order to MP sent via SMS" is more powerful than vote.
===
Governance is 95% courts , 4% legislative and 1% executive.Arjun wrote:I myself do strongly believe in legislative reform, some areas of which you have alluded to - though there needs to be more discussion on the precise details of these reforms.
However, when it comes to deciding between (i) voting for PM and (ii) voting for a stand to improve laws - I believe there is a much stronger case for folks to go with (i). When Modi talks about good governance - he means a combination of executive and legislative action. Your point (ii) however is restricted to legislative reform only aimed at good governance. So the appeal of Modi's 'good governance' stand is much broader than the more narrow focus that you have detailed. In my own mind - I would put good governance as 75% executive action and 25% legislative action.
Given that we have a Lok Sabha elections coming up - it is important for folks to vote for the total package: executive + legislative.
When courts start punishing guilty and inefficient without causing much harassment to innocents , the governance starts impoving.
India lagged behind USA and most imp reason was courts.
Much of the success of NaMo and Nitish has been because of the desi/videshi elitemen who own judges want to promote NaMo/Nitish etc. Otherwise , no leader in India has intrinsic strengths to improve courts. The elitemen have very tight control over judges and it has become tighter due to increasing control over media. And what is worse is that now desi elitemen are losing control over judges and media, and control is moving into hands of videshi elitemen.
If the elitemen decide to take down a leader, then they can instruct judges to throw stay order after stay order after stay order on all projects in his constituency\state and leader will fall flat in six months in eyes of public. Next, elitemen can bribe MLAs to move no confidence motion. eg US elitemen decided to take down ABV govt after Pokharan-2, and within months, JL was forced to withdraw support of her 13 MPs. !!!
So I am requesting activists and voters to promote good legal proposals as far as possible using ALL means including contesting elections and voting. As per making PM, BJP is welcome to unleash SMS campaign requesting 40 crore voters to order MPs via SMS to make NaMo PM of India today, What is stopping them?
Greatbong guy is in for a rude surprise. Moderate and even non-practising, almost atheist hindus have been pushed so much into a corner that every Hindu will now resonate with RJB movement. As Atri ji said, Mandal politics pushed India 20 years back. Hindus were divided and did not looked beyond their jati. That along with poverty made sure that Hindus as a monolithic group demanding what truly belongs to us never happened. The rise of Modi is a direct consequence of the divisive politics and destruction of Bharat's core values. Hindus are tired of playing the big brother and giving up a little bit every time so that the predatory religions can continue their run. Give up the Ram Janm Bhoomi so peace can prevail, ignore the churches being planted by thousands, or the mosques springing up, ignore the fact that our own are being killed in TN and on the border, ignore our sisters and daughters being harassed and brothers being killed on protest. The big brother also carries a big stick and will wield it with force in 2014.vivek.rao wrote: http://greatbong.net/2013/10/14/deconst ... di-part-2/
So what is it then, if not hardcore Hindutva, that drives Modi’s appeal for a mainstream urban demographic?
Added later: added link
Last edited by Santosh on 15 Oct 2013 09:06, edited 1 time in total.
That speech was not extempore. Smartly done teleprompting. And the man has practised virtual delivery. While he is actually reading off the teleprompters his face movement doesnt quite suggest that - instead its made him look as if he is making eye contact with the audience. Brilliant.KLNMurthy wrote: Are you sure it was extempore? Not to take away from a good speech, but it looked to me like he was reading from teleprompter with minor flubs here and there.
He is by far the most powerful orator i have heard in a very long time.
http://week.manoramaonline.com/cgi-bin/ ... 1073948047
Modi's Boss
Modi's Boss
Modi's boss
At his small place in the walled city of Ahmedabad, Ambalal Koshti, 66, is a happy man. Like many others, he pedals every day to his workplace, the BJP state headquarters in the city. But Koshti has a personal pride—he spotted the talent in the young Narendra Modi and introduced him to the Jan Sangh.
“After becoming chief minister, Narendrabhai was meeting party workers and staff at the party office. I was also invited. When the state party president introduced me, Narendrabhai said, ‘Do not introduce Ambalal to me. He is my boss,'” says a beaming Koshti.
Koshti, who was a millworker, met Modi by chance. “About four of us from the Jan Sangh were protesting in Ahmedabad against a fare hike by the state transport corporation. I saw a young boy keenly looking at Pandit Deendayal Upadhyaya's photograph. He even asked us what we were protesting against,” says Koshti.
The Jan Sangh was in dire need of members those days. So Koshti started talking to Modi and after some days he persuaded Modi to come to the Jan Sangh office. Koshti and his friends had several cups of tea at a canteen that Modi managed at the bus depot. About a fortnight later, Modi went to Koshti's house, where he still stays.
Koshti was then general secretary of the Jan Sangh's Kankaria ward. He gave Modi that post. “We used to give away posts to people so that they do not run away,” Koshti says.
Modi was a disciplinarian even then, and he wore clean clothes and enjoyed reading. A couple of months later, he joined the RSS.
Koshti says Modi's nature has changed. He, however, says that happens as one has to work in tune with one's designation. “Politics is all about stepping on someone's feet and moving ahead. Survival of the fittest,” he says. And he has little doubt that Modi will become the prime minister. “There are difficult times ahead but Modi will emerge victorious,” says Koshti. “Had he been wrong, he would have been out of the scene or behind bars.”
One Saint once said that if Janta have to migrate overseas to use their talent and material advancement, then know One thing , The rulers of that land are corrupt and underserving to rule.SaiK wrote:When people of desh move away from this slavery of Corruption Model setup, we dont' require US vija naar kanadian vija. We will be the super power.
Last edited by Prem on 15 Oct 2013 10:21, edited 1 time in total.
Who said that??
A lot of things can be related in that manner and everything will become on-topic for almost every thread. 

Hindutwavadi Modi song
Saying ‘no’ to Priyanka Gandhi: Decoding Ajay Maken’s big denial
The punch line
The show of outrage is perhaps fuelled by the realisation that these persistent ‘Priyanka aayi’ rumours hurt no one except her own brother. The persistent talk about Priyanka’s charisma serves to underline Rahul’s lack thereof, diminishing him by implicit comparison as the weaker sibling, in line for succession due to the privilege of gender rather than any natural talent.
More likely, the party leadership is far too aware of the perils of Priyanka’s other, less-used surname. The Congress Party’s Plan B has now become a symbol of all that’s wrong with the UPA government. And no amount of Indira-nostalgia can counter that piece of political kryptonite called Robert Vadra.
Madani says Congress fanning fears about Modi to secure Muslim votes
The punch line
"I did not and will never endorse or support Modi. What I said was that the Congress must not take the Muslims for granted and hope that out of fear of Modi the community will have no alternative but to vote for the Congress. They will have to work for the welfare, spell out what they plan to do for the welfare of the minorities instead of creating this bogey of fear," hec said.
So a few election promises are all that is needed. Sounds easy enough.
This news is really significant. Muslims work in secrecy. They don't reveal their mood before election. They can do this because entire community's voting pattern is decided by very few people - the top mullahs. And Madni is definately one of them. If he speaks this language then we should expect it being only a tip of iceberg. Effectively he said that muslims need not fear Modi. That is significant because muslims vote only by fear artificially created by mullahs. If fear goes out of the equation then only point remains is 'progress' where NM excels. If this much is said in open, there is definitely lot more happening covertly. Looks like Amit Shah is doing a great job.Pratyush wrote:Madani says Congress fanning fears about Modi to secure Muslim votes
The punch line"I did not and will never endorse or support Modi. What I said was that the Congress must not take the Muslims for granted and hope that out of fear of Modi the community will have no alternative but to vote for the Congress. They will have to work for the welfare, spell out what they plan to do for the welfare of the minorities instead of creating this bogey of fear," hec said.
http://www.tribuneindia.com/2013/20131014/punjab.htm#9vivek.rao wrote:Samajwadi Party a sinking ship in 2014?
Interestingly, a host of such leaders including Brijbhushan Saran Singh and Sompal Shastri are switching loyalties to BJP. Especially, since riots in Muzaffarnagar and else where in western UP have left the entire region politically polarized on communal lines.
The BJP is also gaining grounds because of the Modi factor which has caused an upsurge in its favor particularly in urban areas and amongst the younger lot.
Block-level Cong leaders join BJP
Phagwara, October 13
Several Congress leaders and supporters today joined the BJP, giving the party’s Punjab unit a shot in the arm ahead of the Lok Sabha polls.
Re Madani. My comment was inappropriate. I confused with another Madani.