btw, are they like or unlike poles?

Now Chipanda is worried about dominance of SM (read Modi supporters) in Indian election debate.
Indian election debate hijacked by limited social media dialogue
http://www.globaltimes.cn/content/818989.shtml
Last edited by Sushupti on 21 Oct 2013 03:31, edited 1 time in total.
^^^Chipanda is hinting that it's wiling to put its 50 cent pro-trolls and vast experience in astroturfing to work in Cong's service.
Another way the trade balance with PRC will worsen is that now eNREGA funds will got to cheeni trolls ... *facepalm*
worse, The author is a desiSushupti wrote:Now Chipanda is worried about dominance of SM (read Modi supporters) in Indian election debate.
Indian election debate hijacked by limited social media dialogue
http://www.globaltimes.cn/content/818989.shtml
Guys., are you commenting about me?Sanku wrote:Jiyo, you made my daySushupti wrote:Hawa ke saath disha badlane waale BJP Supporters

Eye on 2014, UPA warms to Islamic banking
Idiots galore!The idea of introducing Islamic Banking was first mooted by RBI governor Raghuram Rajan, now the UPA’s poster boy of economic revival, back in 2008. With the MIT-educated former IMF economist now in the driver’s seat, Islamic Banking lobbyists within the government are making deft moves to follow through that recommendation.
Funny, the article above plagiarised from wiki itself.
From Wiki:
From Wiki:
From the article:Islamic banking has the same purpose as conventional banking: to make money for the banking institute by lending out capital. But that is not the sole purpose either. Adherence to Islamic law and ensuring fair play is also at the core of Islamic banking. Because Islam forbids simply lending out money at interest (see riba), Islamic rules on transactions (known as Fiqh al-Muamalat) have been created to prevent it. The basic principle of Islamic banking is based on risk-sharing which is a component of trade rather than risk-transfer which is seen in conventional banking. Islamic banking introduces concepts such as profit sharing (Mudharabah), safekeeping (Wadiah), joint venture (Musharakah), cost plus (Murabahah), and leasing (Ijar).
Too bad there are no sharia rules for plagiarism - but I can offer one - if stealing a property is met with cutting of hands, stealing somebody's intellectual property should be met with beheading - off with their heads!Islamic banking complies with Islamic law (Sharia) and is guided by the religion’s brand of economics that prohibits collection and payment of interest. It disallows investments in businesses considered unlawful, or haraam, like selling alcohol, pork or *****. As Islam forbids simply lending out money at interest, rules on transactions have been created to prevent it. The basic principle of Islamic Banking is based on risk-sharing which is a component of trade rather than risk-transfer which is seen in conventional banking. It introduces concepts such as profit sharing, safekeeping, joint venture, cost plus, and leasing.
In secular India, any nonsese, crime and even anti-nationalism is acceptable as long as it is done in the name of Abrahamic faiths.
are there any cons to islamic banking, that we all must know? i am trying to understand the gains?
Chinis had given NaMo a warm reception in China, and were generally friendly to him. But talking about Dalai Lama or Tibet makes them uncomfortable.Hari Seldon wrote:^^^Chipanda is hinting that it's wiling to put its 50 cent pro-trolls and vast experience in astroturfing to work in Cong's service.
NaMo should realize that the $1.6 billion Paks got 2 days back was not from Chinis but from Amrika oligarchy.
BTW, NaMo often talks about this global warming business but I hope he doesn't believe it himself.
That is a limited view. The Arundhati Roys and Romila Thapars are mere sepoys. Who is promoting and giving awards to them? Who created and promoted the congies for that matter.vivek.rao wrote: I think we should first look at ourselves.
Why do you always point to MNCs, CIA or some other external entity.
We have to focus on our own folks who have been turned against each other using a very effective identity politics, leftist philosophy, education system.
Commie Media's Anti-Hindu Poison - Part 1
Commie Media's Anti-Hindu Poison - Part 2
Commie Media's Anti-Hindu Poison - Part 3
These 3 blogs lay out very clearly how people have been educate since independence and how the CONs who took over the British place continue to fund these divisions. Many of the discussion in this forum also made this case very clearly.
You can continue to blame MNCs,Missionaries or CIA or MI-28 but unless you can educate people and convince people that non-appeasement progress is better than identity bases appeasement, this will never work.
You see the limitation of Modi: When he rejected central scholarship based on religion, SC forced him to use. The system is so rotten and no use in blaming judges for this. It is not just money bag they receive from MAFIA rulers. The identity politics flows in their veins.
^^ Does not matter. But they have support of a lot of people on ground or people just don't care whatever they do or they have no ability to understand what these folks are doing. What does that tell you?
A lot of work has to be done to educate people and discredit these agents. BTW, I used to think Dhoti Roy is an inspiration.
http://www.millenniumpost.in/NewsContent.aspx?NID=41405
Successive Congress-led govts have conspired to increase India’s energy-dependence on fossil fuels by discouraging exploration of local resources like solar, wind, geo-thermal and other non-conventional forms of energy. Any talk of harnessing alternative local energy sources is just an eye wash. Why are lakhs of crores of rupees being siphoned off through such a faulty energy policy, asks Meenakshi Lekhi
‘Duryodhane Soo-Bale Ch Karne Dushasane Tatha Aetash-Vae-Eshwarya-Madhaye katham Twam Bhutam Ichasi’ This is a shlok from Vidur Niti, where Vidur Ji is asking Dhritrashtra that I am very surprised that you wish to hand-over the reins of governance & kingdom to incompetent people like Duryodhan, Shakuni, Karne and Dushasan and are still hoping that there will be progress, peace and justice in the kingdom.
The essence of the shlok is very apt and applicable in the context of present government UPA 1 and 2 , which has de-energized the nation instead of recharging the nation with sustainable energy sources without sacrificing its soveregenity.
It is said a country’s energy policy is a measure of its strength, economic stability, growth and foreign looking policy. Under the UPA regime not only have the resolve of India, its foreign policy, its growth and industrial strength suffered but so has the energy policy framework.
While the world moves towards cleaner, sustainable and renewable fuels, India’s progress has been stunted despite the numerous opportunities and natural resources available to it.
Shortages of coal, oil and natural gas will require India to import increasing amounts of high-cost fossil fuels, say energy experts, risking inflation and putting the country in further socio-economic meltdown.
Successive Congress-led coalitions have conspired to increase India’s energy dependence on West Asian countries by discouraging exploration of local resources like solar, geo-thermal and other forms of energy. Any efforts displayed to harness alternate local energies are just an eye wash. Why are lakhs of crores of rupees being siphoned off to West Asian countries by way of such a disgraced energy policy? In those thousands of years of existence, India never needed to depend on foreign energy.
Therefore, Congress interests in West Asia must be investigated from a perspective of a scam and economic dependence interface. Just as thousands of crores exchange hands in defense deals, how much more does congress gets in keeping India dependant on Saudis, Iran, Iraq, Kuwait and such countries. Though even with respect to Iran which gives us crude at a better rate, discount, credit and some exchange in rupees instead of dollars, UPA has changed India’s import policy in a bid to serve other international interests at the cost of Indian interests.
As per news reports in first week of September 2013 , Rs. 48 to 60 lakhs crore worth of precious nuclear fuel Thorium may have been squandered by monazite mining without proper checks and balances. It is not for the first time that this issue has been raised. In fact we have been raising this issue for more than a year, the same way coalgate was raised for nearly a year or so before the actual scale and scope of the scam came to light and SC intervened.
Another dimension of the India’s energy crisis is the oil mafias operating in congress-NCP state of Maharashtra. According to ASSOCHAM Reports, just diversion of kerosene alone is estimated to be worth over Rs10, 000 crore annually, supplied through PDS for adulteration. An estimated 38.6 per cent of PDS kerosene is diverted to the black market. Powerful individuals formed a cartel and spread their area of operation across the state. Some underworld figures are involved too.
North Maharashtra has been known as a hub for the oil and naphtha mafias. Dhule, Nandurbar, Jalgaon and Manmad have emerged as the main centers of these activities. Because Manmad is home to the largest oil depot in the continent with all major oil companies storing kerosene, petrol and diesel. Malegaon also is a major hub of oil loot. These are areas dominated by congress and NCP and one can imagine, their collusion with Indian Oil (PSU), in engineering the loot
To reduce dependence on foreign energy one needs a nationalist mindset. But here is a party whose very idea of India is blurred with contradictions and confusion. Till such time that congress is not uprooted from India’s socio – political landscape , no relief is expected in these difficult times for Indians.
Islamic banking is a rip off / scam. Although they dont charge interest, it is halal to charge profit!! In other words if a person were to apply for a loan (car/house/personal) from an Islamic bank he would have to pay a profit rate. The profit rate is usually the same as a competing regular banks interest rate and is calculated in exactly the same way using the amortisation formula.SaiK wrote:are there any cons to islamic banking, that we all must know? i am trying to understand the gains?
It is impossible for a bank to stay in business without making gains from the money it lends to cover for risk, costs etc. The rest of the world calls this interest whereas the Islamic banking nut jobs call it a profit rate. In addition the income statements and balance sheets of Islamic banks look like manufacturing companies and not like financial institutions as they treat assets and liabilites differently from regulars banks.
In reality Islamic banking consists of giving arabic labels to regular banking / business concepts and palming that off as Islamic banking.
As of now these non-conventional sources are way too expensive. Only 3 real options - hydro, nuke and thermal. Hydro is cheapest.vivek.rao wrote:http://www.millenniumpost.in/NewsContent.aspx?NID=41405
Successive Congress-led govts have conspired to increase India’s energy-dependence on fossil fuels by discouraging exploration of local resources like solar, wind, geo-thermal and other non-conventional forms of energy.
The whole Islamic banking is a Con!SaiK wrote:are there any cons to islamic banking, that we all must know? i am trying to understand the gains?
For example, vehicle mortgage. Since the bank cannot charge interest on money lended - Bank buys the vehicle on your behalf and sells it to you at cost+bank profit and you agree to pay rent in installments. The only difference then is "late fee" - that is if you miss your mortgage - normally there is something called late fee + additional interest - but since that cannot be charged the bank can either take back the vehicle after 3 missed payments or the bank can bake it in its cost+bank profit before "selling" the vehicle to you.
It is basically calling the Moon as "Chaand" and insisting it is different.
The whole "Islamic banking" was introduced to get the wahabized ME plugged into the financial markets and the capital markets needed another market.
Within India, the problem with this concept is introducing another entitlement and a "fissure". Just like politically the caliphate movement identified Indian muslims as others and plugged them back to Ummah.
If Islamic countries are very much for "Islamic banking" and against Interest - for "development loans" we should buy up their country and sell it back to them at cost + profit. In that sense I am all for Islamic banking - let the countries put themselves up for sale first.
pdj, i got that clear, but i was wondering about rangarajan's social engineering to draw more islamic money into banking system. do we have data on the net to show how much islamics keep money away from banks?
In India 2T is kept away from the bank - islamic or not. Govt. and RBI should be looking at making those 2T+ circulating in black money around come back into the system. Also should be working on getting the Swiss bank.SaiK wrote:pdj, i got that clear, but i was wondering about rangarajan's social engineering to draw more islamic money into banking system. do we have data on the net to show how much islamics keep money away from banks?
RE sector is big bet for big moolahs!
4% flat registration tax on the actual transaction money. all money has to be bank driven... no cash transaction allowed.
no income tax if re-invested on RE maintained.
go for it! modi!
4% flat registration tax on the actual transaction money. all money has to be bank driven... no cash transaction allowed.
go for it! modi!
This is rhe case alreadt with bank loans and RE financial transactions. I did a transaction in 2010 and the registration value was >95% of the total deal. Only 5% was the difference and we included it in the registration value for both parties thought it is a better option in many angles. So no black money.SaiK wrote:RE sector is big bet for big moolahs!
go for it! modi!
The itax is not paid on the transaction for the proceedings were invested in RE again.
yama r, i am not talking you and me here. the aam out there does it by cash.
Chai-Bhajiya and Cricket is always highest priority over anything for the urban middle class..
दावों की 'भीड़' में पिछड़े शहरी
दोपहर एक बजे से इंदिरा नगर के मैदान में शुरू हुई रैली के मिजाज ने पौने दो बजे तक वरिष्ठों के होश उड़ाए रखे। सभी को लगा कि रैली के लिए किए दावे खोखले न रह जाएं। दो बजते ही कन्नौज, फर्रुखाबाद, कानपुर देहात, कानपुर ग्रामीण, औरैया, इटावा, फतेहपुर जिलों के अलावा कानपुर नगर के दूरस्थ इलाकों महाराजपुर, भौंती, चौबेपुर, शिवराजपुर, मंधना आदि क्षेत्रों की भीड़ आनी शुरू हुई तो नेताओं की जान में जान आई। लेकिन इस भीड़ में कनपुरियों की संख्या काफी कम रही।
http://www.jagran.com/uttar-pradesh/kan ... 09018.html
Last edited by Sushupti on 21 Oct 2013 09:34, edited 1 time in total.
Come one, disha ji, not a chance. You have always been consistent and steadfast.disha wrote:Guys., are you commenting about me?Sanku wrote:
Jiyo, you made my day
ET election poll 2014: Narendra Modi gaining from floating votes, middle-class in Uttar Pradesh
Last Saturday, Narendra Modi began his campaign in Uttar Pradesh with a big public meeting in Kanpur. In the coming weeks, he will travel across the state and also to neighbouring Bihar. This will take Modi's quest for the PM's post to arguably its most crucial battleground. UP and Bihar - along with Andhra Pradesh - are going to see multi-cornered battles in 2014. Together, these states account for 162 seats in a Lok Sabha of 543.
A small vote difference can lead to dramatic shift in seats. This time, even those two states have 'regressed' into multi-polarity and so joined UP. It is in that context that one needs to analyse Modi's approach as well as ET's pre-election survey for UP and Bihar, published last week.
Why are the two Hindi heartland provinces vital for Modi? Simply, if he wins an incremental vote for his party, he can only help it marginally improve an already strong position in states such as Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh. In Tamil Nadu or West Bengal, even if the Modi factor brings in, for argument's sake, 10% of the popular vote, it may still not translate into seats.
However, the 120 seats of Bihar (40) and UP (80) are a tantalising prize. If conditions go his way, Modi can win a sizeable chunk. The pre-poll survey indicates gains for BJP even before Modi has begun his mass contact programme in the two states. Certainly, there is a curiosity about him and he has galvanised BJP supporters. However, to win substantially he has to go beyond that and attract other social constituencies.
In Bihar, it is unclear if BJP's principal challenge will come from Nitish Kumar or Lalu Prasad. One possible implication of Rahul Gandhi nixing the 'convicted MPs' ordinance could be Congress dumping Lalu and embracing Nitish. This will probably have Muslim voters backing the Nitish-Congress alliance and reduce RJD largely to its Yadav base. However, an angry Lalu could play a spoiler.
In such a situation, as the opinion poll suggests, BJP may gain and finish first in Bihar. Nevertheless, constricted by its own social and geographical reach, it cannot hope to take more than 20 seats. Even though BJP won only 10 of 80 seats in 2009, UP leaves more room for optimism. Broadly, there are three reasons: First, the state has a sizeable floating vote that has of late voted on governance and economic issues , rather than on community lines.
It is possible to identify families and demographic groups that backed BJP in 2004, and voted for BSP in 2007 (assembly polls ), Congress in 2009 and SP in 2012. This time, with the Modi appeal, BJP reckons it may get lucky. Second, constituencies with a strong urban middle class and/or upper-caste quotient gave Congress 21 seats in 2009.
In many of these, there is deep disappointment with the UPA. In a national election, it may lead to a surge in Modi's favour. Third, Modi's OBC status and positioning as an underdog - one who has come up the hard way- conveys a powerful political narrative, especially to youth voters. Where could these take Modi in UP? As one BJP functionary says, "Either he flops and we stop at 15-20 seats. Or we go up to anything between 50 and 60." Let the betting begin.
http://m.economictimes.com/opinion/comm ... 456031.cms
Last Saturday, Narendra Modi began his campaign in Uttar Pradesh with a big public meeting in Kanpur. In the coming weeks, he will travel across the state and also to neighbouring Bihar. This will take Modi's quest for the PM's post to arguably its most crucial battleground. UP and Bihar - along with Andhra Pradesh - are going to see multi-cornered battles in 2014. Together, these states account for 162 seats in a Lok Sabha of 543.
A small vote difference can lead to dramatic shift in seats. This time, even those two states have 'regressed' into multi-polarity and so joined UP. It is in that context that one needs to analyse Modi's approach as well as ET's pre-election survey for UP and Bihar, published last week.
Why are the two Hindi heartland provinces vital for Modi? Simply, if he wins an incremental vote for his party, he can only help it marginally improve an already strong position in states such as Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh. In Tamil Nadu or West Bengal, even if the Modi factor brings in, for argument's sake, 10% of the popular vote, it may still not translate into seats.
However, the 120 seats of Bihar (40) and UP (80) are a tantalising prize. If conditions go his way, Modi can win a sizeable chunk. The pre-poll survey indicates gains for BJP even before Modi has begun his mass contact programme in the two states. Certainly, there is a curiosity about him and he has galvanised BJP supporters. However, to win substantially he has to go beyond that and attract other social constituencies.
In Bihar, it is unclear if BJP's principal challenge will come from Nitish Kumar or Lalu Prasad. One possible implication of Rahul Gandhi nixing the 'convicted MPs' ordinance could be Congress dumping Lalu and embracing Nitish. This will probably have Muslim voters backing the Nitish-Congress alliance and reduce RJD largely to its Yadav base. However, an angry Lalu could play a spoiler.
In such a situation, as the opinion poll suggests, BJP may gain and finish first in Bihar. Nevertheless, constricted by its own social and geographical reach, it cannot hope to take more than 20 seats. Even though BJP won only 10 of 80 seats in 2009, UP leaves more room for optimism. Broadly, there are three reasons: First, the state has a sizeable floating vote that has of late voted on governance and economic issues , rather than on community lines.
It is possible to identify families and demographic groups that backed BJP in 2004, and voted for BSP in 2007 (assembly polls ), Congress in 2009 and SP in 2012. This time, with the Modi appeal, BJP reckons it may get lucky. Second, constituencies with a strong urban middle class and/or upper-caste quotient gave Congress 21 seats in 2009.
In many of these, there is deep disappointment with the UPA. In a national election, it may lead to a surge in Modi's favour. Third, Modi's OBC status and positioning as an underdog - one who has come up the hard way- conveys a powerful political narrative, especially to youth voters. Where could these take Modi in UP? As one BJP functionary says, "Either he flops and we stop at 15-20 seats. Or we go up to anything between 50 and 60." Let the betting begin.
http://m.economictimes.com/opinion/comm ... 456031.cms
first of all, any poll done on people seeking gujarat model for other states? i am taking this question to page-1/466
No worries Sanku ji - I was pulling leg (even at my own costSanku wrote:Come on, disha ji, not a chance. You have always been consistent and steadfast.

Yep, as some at BRF already thought this - that the "peepli live" gold hunt is stage managed by CongI to take the "air" out of Kanpur rally - here it goes:
http://www.indiatvnews.com/news/india/s ... 29470.html
Unnao/Gandhinagar: The gold digging has turned nastier. The media-shy sadhu Sobhan Sarkar today sent an open letter to Gujarat chief minister Narendra Modi criticising him for making fun of his "dream" about 1,000 tonnes of gold lying beneath the ruins of a fort.
The sadhu challenged the BJP leader to an open debate, and listed out issues as diverse as Ramdev's land grabbing to Tehri Dam, to Bofors guns and the Ram Sethu.
Soon after, Narendra Modi tweeted from Gandhinagar: "Lakhs of people have faith for the last several years in Sant Sobhan Sarkar. I offer my obeisance (pranaam) to his tapasya(penance) and tyaag (sacrifice)" {ROFL: If the sadhu starts a political career then what happened to his tyaag and tapasya - of course a fake sadhu - prompted by who else - CongIs - This is CongI(z) team}
Modi further tweeted: "I request the govt of India to issue a white paper on black money stacked in foreign countries and reassure the people."
Sadhu Sobhan Sarkar's letter to Modi written on his behalf by his disciple Omji, was a virtual tirade against the BJP. The letter says: "Respected Narendra bhai, while welcoming you to the soil of Kanpur, I want to say with all humility that you have violated the dignity of a saint in your hurry to attack the central govt and Shrimati Sonia Gandhi.
Satya Sankalp Sant Shri Swami Sobhan Sarkar has seen the dream of making India the world's most powerful nation. To fulfil this dream, Swamiji had taken a vow to provide India with gold reserves more than the combined gold reserves of UK and USA. That's why he sent letters to the central govt, state govt and the district administration requesting that a place in Daundia Kheda be surveyed by GSI. If proved by GSI, then excavations be started and the gold be deposited in the treasury of central govt.
Here they are talking of only 1,000 tonnes of gold, Shobhan Sarkarji has vowed to provide 21,000 tonnes of gold to the government. Our request to a powerful leader like you is, please do not waste time in unnecessary tirades and come with the government officials and representatives of all parties in Parliamnt and the media (particularly D...C...) to meet Shri Swami Sobhan Sarkar ji and see if your request is not fulfilled. If the nation's aspirations are not fulfilled, I will cut off my head in front of your media friend D.. C..
D..C... has questioned if the gold is not found, will Om baba severe his head? My answer is Yes. We are Raghuvanshi, Shobhan Sarkar is Raghuvanshi Shiromani, we believe in 'Praan jaaye par vachan na jaaye'. We have got your remarks on Shobhan Sarkar ji, if you get the remarks of Mahant Nritya gopal Dasji, Laxmikant Vajpayee and Kanpaur BJP and Vishwan Hindu Parishad leaders' remarks by 3 pm, pl do so.
You party has completed its governance under Atalji, but why didn't your government bring back the black money from Swiss banks. Ram Sethu is an issue of faith with your party I want to say Lord Ram had himself asked Vibhishana before boarding the Pushpak vimana after Lanka victory, to destroy the Ram Sethu. You can verify this from Padma Purana. Pl ask your party spokesman particularly Sudhanshu Mittal to first study and then raise issues of faith.
Today you are a votary of social media. Will you make people remember the times when Sam Pitroda was laying the foundation of computerisation in India by launching C-Dot project. At that time, your party led by a great personality like Atal Bihari Vajpayee was screaming across the streets that computerisation will put the nation into an unemployment trap. Do you have the courage to admit that your party's stand at that time was wrong?"While raising Bofors bribes, your party raised questions about the efficacy of Bofors guns that could have affected the morale of our army. Why din't your party's government unravel the secrets behind Bofors bribes? Had Bofors guns not been there during the Kargil war, what would have been the nation's position, can you please clarify?
Your party had been opposing the Tehri dam as a danger and a curse. After the Kedarnath tragedy, this dam proved to a protector and blessing. Had there been no Tehri dam, the plains would have been washed away and you would not have been able to address a rally in Kanpur.
One more question, Modiji: the amount of money being spent on branding you and your party, is the money white or in black? Will you please clarify?
You are being seen by the media as the next prime minister of this country. The common man and the Sant Samaj wants to know your views on some issues. I would like to invite you to a public debate on those issues. My entire property is a langoti(underwear), an achala and a mobile. I do not have any interest in politics, but the man in the street, who constitute nearly 50 per cent of the voters has questions and I would like to put those questions to you.
One more question, what are your views about the man who was the Army chief who had come into controversy because of his age. Also, please tell why Baba Ramdevji, after Anna Hazare's agitation, withdrew from 80 acres of land illegally grabbed by Patanjali Yogpeeth?
Will you throw light what as prime minister you would do, if you get information about gold hidden inside the earth, because you feel the nation's dignity is being mocked by the present excavation. There are many issues for debate. I would request you to give us time.
With regards, Yours,
Shri Shobhan Ashram, Shobhan Kanpur Dehat"
By whom and why? Why invite opinions from all and sundry when the reality is present in face and for people to judge and act.SaiK wrote:first of all, any poll done on people seeking gujarat model for other states? i am taking this question to page-1/466
- BRFite -Trainee
Historically after independence congress has been full of Gold Diggers, the new aspect is using Sadhus as proxies for the digging.
There is nothing new Dharthi ki Ma always had gold in its womb.
That is why Bharat mata is Hirnya gharbha,
There is nothing new Dharthi ki Ma always had gold in its womb.
That is why Bharat mata is Hirnya gharbha,
So, its a kongi baba...
I mean a totally irrelevant tirade against VK Singh and Baba Ramdev apart from defense of Quottarochi are ominous signs of a kongi. And this Kongi baba is against Ram Sethu also!!! BTW, what is the relevance to Gold digging and Ram Sethu? Why is this kongi baba appointing himself as the people's representative, hain ji?
Anyway, is this all just tamasha or will they find some gold or not?
I think there is more to this than meets the eye. It seems to me that these people(including ASI) are already sure of finding the gold.
But, what I can't understand is how is finding the gold, going to help the kongis? Lets say the gold is found, how are kongis going to benefit electorally? Of course, kongis may try to loot this additional gold also, thats understood. But, what is the benefit electorally?
I mean a totally irrelevant tirade against VK Singh and Baba Ramdev apart from defense of Quottarochi are ominous signs of a kongi. And this Kongi baba is against Ram Sethu also!!! BTW, what is the relevance to Gold digging and Ram Sethu? Why is this kongi baba appointing himself as the people's representative, hain ji?
I think there is more to this than meets the eye. It seems to me that these people(including ASI) are already sure of finding the gold.
But, what I can't understand is how is finding the gold, going to help the kongis? Lets say the gold is found, how are kongis going to benefit electorally? Of course, kongis may try to loot this additional gold also, thats understood. But, what is the benefit electorally?
They may be trying to create a counter to BRD. With one whose dreams come true. In order to fool the masses.
Mai baap, if one digs under the angaan of old houses of zamindars
you will get on average 5-6 gharaha (earthen or metal pot) filled with gold or silver coins or ornaments
Raja rao baksh Singh wad a kiledar (manager of the fort) so at least 10 pots of gold can be expected
not one hundred thousand kilos as his holyness raghuvansh shiromani sirkar janab .
nuf said, moi already hurt myself laughing at the solemn faces of media person announcing Modi is now on back foot due to the letter.
you will get on average 5-6 gharaha (earthen or metal pot) filled with gold or silver coins or ornaments
Raja rao baksh Singh wad a kiledar (manager of the fort) so at least 10 pots of gold can be expected
not one hundred thousand kilos as his holyness raghuvansh shiromani sirkar janab .
nuf said, moi already hurt myself laughing at the solemn faces of media person announcing Modi is now on back foot due to the letter.
Yep, they can do that.Pratyush wrote:^^^
But, they should learn to have a more subtle screenplay. The problem with the kongi screenplay is that it is too loud and arrogant. It just puts off the people without having the intended effect. The best example for this is doggy Singh.
Now, this kongi baba should have been subtler and earned some cred before he launched on Modi. And even when he did so, he should have been subtle and should not expose himself so thoroughly. I mean if the kongi baba defends every single kongi pet theme in a single letter, it doesn't take much to connect the dots. What does kongi baba have to say on the fact that kongis deny the existence of Shri Rama in their official affidavit before the court? Why doesn't kongi baba take these kongis to task for denying the very existence of Shri Rama?
Pappu's antics also suffer from same problem: lack of subtlety and too dramatic(so easy for people to see that its scripted).
------
About Wave or no-wave:
I think there is a wave. There are several waves: one is an anti-kongi wave. This wave is actually the much bigger wave. Then there is a Modi wave. Modi wave is smaller wave and is helped by the anti-kongi wave. Then there is a Hindhuthva wave. Yep, that wave is also there. And this wave seems to be prominently present in UP. And Modi is reaping the benefit of that wave in UP.
Eventually, I don't think only development-plank would be enough. I think Modi will raise Hindhuthva issues in the last leg of campaigning. One must remember that so far elections are not even declared. So, I think he will raise the Hindhuthva issues. Remember, Modi talked about Cow slaughter in KT election campaign.
Hindhuthva, it seems to me, is the ace up the sleeve of Modi. He will play it when it will give him most advantage. He will not do it prematurely. Meanwhile, his aide Amit Shah is creating the environment for it in UP.
Link to previous post on same topic
India’s powerless Energy Policy
by Meenakshi Lekhi
Excerpts:
by Meenakshi Lekhi
Excerpts:
Successive Congress-led govts have conspired to increase India’s energy-dependence on fossil fuels by discouraging exploration of local resources like solar, wind, geo-thermal and other non-conventional forms of energy. Any talk of harnessing alternative local energy sources is just an eye wash. Why are lakhs of crores of rupees being siphoned off through such a faulty energy policy, asks Meenakshi Lekhi
A Forbes report points out that India’s wind energy potential stands at 80,000 MW out of which only 15,000MW has been utilized. Apart from the solar and wind energy potential, there exists a huge reserve of geo-thermal energy within India. Geothermal energy is an enormous, underused heat and power resource that is clean (emits little or no greenhouse gases), reliable (average system availability of 95 per cent), and homegrown (making us less dependent on foreign oil).
It is estimated that India has about 10,000 MW of geothermal power potential that can be harnessed for various purposes. Rocks covered on the surface of India ranging in age from more than 4500 million years to the present day are distributed in different geographical units. Maharashtra, Gujarat, Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand, Uttarakhand , J & K and West Bengal contain huge reserves of geo-thermal resources.
But this regime is just too obsessed keeping the middle east relevant in India’s energy needs . The highlight of Congress Import Facilitation energy policy has been the following:
A much hyped and over advertised civil nuclear deal with USA which till today appears to have achieved nothing except adding something called as ‘cash-for-vote gate’ to the ever increasing tally of UPA scams.
In UK there is a Parliamentary debate about shifting from Uranium to Thorium reactors. It is surprising that India, which has highest Thorium reserves in the world, has chosen to ignore this resource. Though exception being the Thorium scam.
Thorium reactors of very small size which are cost friendly have already been produced by countries like Canada.
The various gas pipeline projects which invariably involved gas moving through Pakistan or Afghanistan or both and predictably non starters while the government bent over backwards to Pakistan on various occasions but could not achieve anything in this regard.
Natural gas exploration and development where the government is under criticism and flak for its pricing and licensing policies which have kept fluctuating and ultimately added to legal disputes which would take years to resolve and already clogging the system. For a government which has highly celebrated lawyers and economists as its integral members, writing and executing basic business contracts and avoiding legal disputes in anything they do is just not happening.
Latest being diluting the liability clause apart from compromising the sovereignty of the nation.
As per news reports in first week of September 2013 , Rs. 48 to 60 lakhs crore worth of precious nuclear fuel Thorium may have been squandered by monazite mining without proper checks and balances. It is not for the first time that this issue has been raised. In fact we have been raising this issue for more than a year, the same way coalgate was raised for nearly a year or so before the actual scale and scope of the scam came to light and SC intervened.
Another dimension of the India’s energy crisis is the oil mafias operating in congress-NCP state of Maharashtra. According to ASSOCHAM Reports, just diversion of kerosene alone is estimated to be worth over Rs10, 000 crore annually{that is 63 Rafale every year}, supplied through PDS for adulteration. An estimated 38.6 per cent of PDS kerosene is diverted to the black market. Powerful individuals formed a cartel and spread their area of operation across the state. Some underworld figures are involved too.
Last edited by kapilrdave on 21 Oct 2013 14:31, edited 3 times in total.
Congis, by throwing their weight behind this baba(fake or real), got themselves in a tangle. Excavation for a treasure is a time bound event. Unlike scams they can't hide behind lengthy processes of investigative agencies or courts and make people forget about the scam. If they can't find anything, they would become a laughing stock in front of people. NaMo by issuing a soft opposition for this excavation has actually exploited the situation to its advantage.johneeG wrote:So, its a kongi baba...
Totally agree. I am wondering if this person is being used by Congress in the same way AK used Anna.johneeG wrote: But, they should learn to have a more subtle screenplay. The problem with the kongi screenplay is that it is too loud and arrogant. It just puts off the people without having the intended effect. The best example for this is doggy Singh.
Now, this kongi baba should have been subtler and earned some cred before he launched on Modi. And even when he did so, he should have been subtle and should not expose himself so thoroughly. I mean if the kongi baba defends every single kongi pet theme in a single letter, it doesn't take much to connect the dots. What does kongi baba have to say on the fact that kongis deny the existence of Shri Rama in their official affidavit before the court? Why doesn't kongi baba take these kongis to task for denying the very existence of Shri Rama?
Pappu's antics also suffer from same problem: lack of subtlety and too dramatic(so easy for people to see that its scripted).
The part in a dangerous statement to make. It gives out a message that Amitbhai is in UP to create communal discord. OTOH, Amitbhai actions are geared towards consolidation of various groups in a Hindutva umbrella as method for security and governance.Hindhuthva, it seems to me, is the ace up the sleeve of Modi. He will play it when it will give him most advantage. He will not do it prematurely. Meanwhile, his aide Amit Shah is creating the environment for it in UP.
Which to the some is == communal discord.Amitbhai actions are geared towards consolidation of various groups in a Hindutva umbrella as method for security and governance.
I agree, with a small difference, the hindutva card will be played by BJP and not Modi, Modi will only have the development platform. The Hindutva platform will be a subtext which other leaders will drive.johneeG wrote: Hindhuthva, it seems to me, is the ace up the sleeve of Modi. He will play it when it will give him most advantage. He will not do it prematurely. Meanwhile, his aide Amit Shah is creating the environment for it in UP.
Link to previous post on same topic
For example in Kanpur, Kalyan Singh made a clear cut appeal to Hindutva, but NaMo did not pick up those threads. BJP/Modi will speak in two voices on this issue.
This enables the people who are not comfortable with BJP but have convinced themselves that NaMo is "different" -- to vote for BJP for NaMo the person, the governance guy from Gujjuland. For the traditional BJP voter, who is in it not for development alone, but for the full package of Hindu resurgence along all axes, the fact that BJP continues to stay true to its mainstay is important.
My post on the subject: Twitter ProjectjohneeG wrote:Yep, they can do that.Pratyush wrote:^^^
But, they should learn to have a more subtle screenplay. The problem with the kongi screenplay is that it is too loud and arrogant. It just puts off the people without having the intended effect. The best example for this is doggy Singh.
Now, this kongi baba should have been subtler and earned some cred before he launched on Modi. And even when he did so, he should have been subtle and should not expose himself so thoroughly. I mean if the kongi baba defends every single kongi pet theme in a single letter, it doesn't take much to connect the dots. What does kongi baba have to say on the fact that kongis deny the existence of Shri Rama in their official affidavit before the court? Why doesn't kongi baba take these kongis to task for denying the very existence of Shri Rama?[/url]