Gus mahasaya,

I wish you did the right highlighting.
Narayana Rao wrote:Just reading in state wide elections thead that Tendulkar will canvas for congress in Delhi. It seems he joined mafia. Great move. Already a RS member and will be minister if upa3 comes.
It is sad that even self-styled progressive, liberal, secular and scientific poster community of BRF also couldn't call Sachin out when he mixed politics and sports; when he joined termite kingdom thru sports quota and then become a full fledged politician.

All these so-called successful people, be it Sachin or Sashi Tharoor etc., always had different choices to serve Bharat and its people even in politics. But by choosing congress, they demonstrate their Brown Sepoy-ness. Yet people worship these termites :(
That is the reason for calling out the self-styled xxxxxxxx ityadi.

Narayana Rao, Now is good time to pull out your law books and write a brief on why a nominated member of the Parliament who joins a political party is unconstituional regardless of which party.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

harbans wrote:The big change no one is realizing with NM's advance is the realization within BJP that UCC, Temple and other issues will have to wait till 400 seats plus. That it's not going to happen in a jiffy. And the best options for the BJP is clean good governance with lots of stress on Bharatiya sabhyata and stuff to rekindle and awaken a younger generation. Modi is the right harbinger for that change from being anti-dharmic to being open about one's sabhyata and Bharatiya roots. That change will be a massive fillip in bringing change to many Nehruvian thinking type Institutions in the days to come if NM comes to power. IM objections not withstanding every rally 6 Lakh people shout Vande Mataram and Bharat Mata ki Jai! Notice even the MSM has given up saying that is so narrow and hurtful to minority sentiment. If they do manage to say that they will look stupid and get a a massive barrage esteem lowering mail. They too know which side the bread is getting buttered.
This is what I have been saying all the time.

There are some hot head honchos who thing after winning 200 seats, Modi has to do all these otherwise he is party of Vajpayee soft club or even worse co-conspirator of missionary club.

No. Hindutava supporters should think nationalistic terms. This is a long term project you are signing up for.

Modi has to root out MAFIA network slowly and every one of his moves will be contested/demonized using Macaulay network of PAIDMEDIA, COMMIES, Fiberals, and anti-Hindu fanatical minority institutions.

Teesta setlvad says BJP started communalizing army by sending rakhis to soldiers :evil:. That is how dangerous their campaign will be. There will be 24x7 HATE campaign against Modi,BJP,RSS even if he wins. He will be entirely defenceless if hard core Hindus desert him.

there is no evidence that srt will join con party or campaign for it...though some people in the paidmedia or enarega may claim something of that sort.

all the noise about vijay goel splitting came to be bakwaas when he categorically stated otherwise in a press conference..

Ramanaji, Sachin is not joining congress. He is supporting progressive welfare measures like commonwealth games etc in Delhi. All secular people should do that.

Communal riots bill is being dusted of. Will be introduced in winter session of parliament.

RamaY wrote:But by choosing congress
ok..i have tried to emphasise it by bold, italics, underline and a bit of coloring too.

still i don't understand where he chose congress.

if your argument is that being an RS MP is the same as being party men...then when is the big purge coming on all the appointees by the con party. let me know and i will get my tools ready to run out to the streets to find all these appointees..

Mihir Sharma ‏@mihirssharma 53m

N Ram told the Hindu editorial staff that the newspaper's "patchy and biased" coverage of Narendra Modi was the reason for editor's firing.

johneeG wrote:So, its a kongi baba...

I mean a totally irrelevant tirade against VK Singh and Baba Ramdev apart from defense of Quottarochi are ominous signs of a kongi. And this Kongi baba is against Ram Sethu also!!! BTW, what is the relevance to Gold digging and Ram Sethu? Why is this kongi baba appointing himself as the people's representative, hain ji?

Anyway, is this all just tamasha or will they find some gold or not?

I think there is more to this than meets the eye. It seems to me that these people(including ASI) are already sure of finding the gold.

But, what I can't understand is how is finding the gold, going to help the kongis? Lets say the gold is found, how are kongis going to benefit electorally? Of course, kongis may try to loot this additional gold also, thats understood. But, what is the benefit electorally?
"Finding" gold, if not 1000 tons, then at least some amount, is something easily arranged, if people are eager to be fooled.

Does N Ram mean that the abuses are too mild? Why remove people for one area reporting?

Sachin attended RS on at least on one important occasion when mafia badly needed numbers there. You can draw your own conclusions from there.
Last edited by Yagnasri on 21 Oct 2013 22:33, edited 1 time in total.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Narayana Rao wrote:Just reading in state wide elections thead that Tendulkar will canvas for congress in Delhi. It seems he joined mafia. Great move. Already a RS member and will be minister if upa3 comes.
It is sad that even self-styled progressive, liberal, secular and scientific poster community of BRF also couldn't call Sachin out when he mixed politics and sports; when he joined termite kingdom thru sports quota and then become a full fledged politician.

All these so-called successful people, be it Sachin or Sashi Tharoor etc., always had different choices to serve Bharat and its people even in politics. But by choosing congress, they demonstrate their Brown Sepoy-ness. Yet people worship these termites :(
Ask any marathi person. He may be a great player but they always criticize for too much money minded selfish person. Marathi friends told me he never donates a penny but take luxury tax exemptions for gifts he got as if money is not enough for him.

It is these greedy people whom CON MAFIA and Fiberals entrap and use them against the good of the Indian society. These people won't even realize that they are being used and become willing pawns in their hands all for more and more money.
M Joshi

Post by M Joshi »

http://aajtak.intoday.in/story/exclusiv ... 45080.html

Amit Shah's interview with Rahul Kanwal telecasted tonight on Aaj Tak. One can see the video link in the above page.
Amit is a straight shooter but still kept his cool when the reporter blatantly titled terrorists killed in Gujarat encounters as "Innocents". Amit Shah gave a befitting reply no doubt. Also, only Sapa & Congress seems to be his target, he did not say anything about BSP. Could be lack of questions on BSP, or wilful omission.

^ +1

Yes he is a great sportsman, but out of the field, he has given zilch back. On top of it, there is the Ferrari episode & the CA payments issue. Not that he has to be a saint but let's not behave as if he is.

vivek.rao, sachin supports quite a few charities. like most normal people (read non-pol non-bolly) he doesn't like to make it a media circus.

Atri wrote:This current ASI dig can also be used to discredit the ASI report on RJB.
Not exactly. ASi , as usual , is doing a thorough job of digging as per their standard protocol for excavation. Gold may not be found but artifacts could be. The History of India is so rich that you dig anywhere, you are sure to find something of value and of historical and ancient importance.

in fact there is a place nearby called Pariyar ( apabhransa of Parihar or abandonment) where Sita gave birth to Luv and Kush and has two temples.
Similarly , Baksar, Mohan , Patan, Bangarmau Badarqa Harbans are all of interest to us.
http://unnao.nic.in/Places%20of%20Interest.htm
In fact I would like ASI to go around digging all these places and link up with Indian heritage. Gold or no gold. It is goo that at least in the name of gold , congis ( thieves) have used them ( as a tool ) to dig around.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Rahul M wrote:vivek.rao, sachin supports quite a few charities. like most normal people (read non-pol non-bolly) he doesn't like to make it a media circus.
I stand corrected.

vivek.rao wrote:
RamaY wrote: It is sad that even self-styled progressive, liberal, secular and scientific poster community of BRF also couldn't call Sachin out when he mixed politics and sports; when he joined termite kingdom thru sports quota and then become a full fledged politician.

Ask any marathi person. He may be a great player but they always criticize for too much money minded selfish person. Marathi friends told me he never donates a penny but take luxury tax exemptions for gifts he got as if money is not enough for him.

It is these greedy people whom CON MAFIA and Fiberals entrap and use them against the good of the Indian society. These people won't even realize that they are being used and become willing pawns in their hands all for more and more money.
I don't think it is about charity, I believe Sachin does donate. I think it may have to do with some past hectoring by certain groups of traditionalists. A few years back I heard some Hindu religious gatherings cite Sachin in negative light - apparently Wasim Akram told him that the secret to greater physical power was in eating beef, and apparently he took him up on that. I don't know what is the truth ofthis story, but it was definitely being circulated and criticized darkly in some Hindu circles. So some Hindu groups took issue with that and criticized him a lot for that. Maybe there is some history to Tendulkar's choice, too.

^^Where did you hear that saar? I don't remember anything in the media regarding this. Normally you'd expect the media to jump on a story like that, to show Hindu groups, whoever they were in a bad light, if for nothing else. This leads me to believe that none of this actually happened and people are indulging in more hearsay.

We already have some of the more adventurous members here characterizing people as termites based on hearsay, so please be careful not to give them more ammo.

The way I see it, if/when NaMo becomes PM, that will be the very first step (to paraphrase the Chini proverb) in a journey of a thousand miles. It will be the critical, enabling step, it will make it possible to rapidly gobble up the miles after that, if enough people are willing to put in the effort. I'm personally hoping for NaMo to win, so we can get on with the long-overdue process of nation-(re)building.

So all these thoughts of "if NaMo doesn't do this, he will lose my support" are pretty ridiculous. If NaMo comes to the high seat, he will make it possible for you and me to do our bit for the nation. Right now, you, me, and all other nationalistic Indians all have our hands tied behind our backs.

So stop judging NaMo, and get ready to build the nation post 2014 (hopefully).

^that is important.. if NaMo is not passing that bit to every billion bits, then he is as good as dynasty!

I have never met SRT but am acquainted with his wife's family. South Mumbai types with palatial flat, Alibaug beach house, club memberships, and many "artist/writer" jholawala hangers-on. Very vocally anti Hindootvavadi in the '92 days. I wouldn't be surprised if SRT was eating beef long before he met Wasim Akram.

Rudradev wrote:I have never met SRT but am acquainted with his wife's family. South Mumbai types with palatial flat, Alibaug beach house, club memberships, and many "artist/writer" jholawala hangers-on. Very vocally anti Hindootvavadi in the '92 days. I wouldn't be surprised if SRT was eating beef long before he met Wasim Akram.
Now i get the reason behind his transformation from Sena supporter to "Hum bulblein hain iski yeh Gulistaan humara" type.

What needs to happen for NaMo to become PM is that a critical number of voters in a critical number of constituencies across the nation, have to buck their traditional voting patterns and make a quantum leap in political behaviour. The traditional voting pattern is a choice between two defaults; far too often, these two defaults are INC and some regional/caste-based party.

Today the good news is that INC/UPA has acquired such a horrible reputation, and presided over economic mismanagement causing such vast public anger, that people in many constituencies will vote for the "other default."

The bad news is that, if the "other default" is some third-front or fourth-front candidate in enough seats, BJP will not form the government, or will need to make so many alliance compromises as to become nonviable. The battle now is not just BJP vs Cong, it's BJP vs. all other possible choices. People who have never even considered voting for the BJP before must make the quantum leap and vote for BJP, and do so in enough numbers across enough constituencies.
Last edited by Rudradev on 21 Oct 2013 23:42, edited 1 time in total.

nachiket wrote:^^Where did you hear that saar? I don't remember anything in the media regarding this. Normally you'd expect the media to jump on a story like that, to show Hindu groups, whoever they were in a bad light, if for nothing else. This leads me to believe that none of this actually happened and people are indulging in more hearsay.

We already have some of the more adventurous members here characterizing people as termites based on hearsay, so please be careful not to give them more ammo.
Only place I heard this story is among some 'satsangs'. Have no idea where it came from. Point is, such things do the rounds in some quarters, and it may shoo some people away.

nachiket wrote:^^Where did you hear that saar? I don't remember anything in the media regarding this. Normally you'd expect the media to jump on a story like that, to show Hindu groups, whoever they were in a bad light, if for nothing else. This leads me to believe that none of this actually happened and people are indulging in more hearsay.

Well hearsay is usually the order of the day when it comes to famous people.. moral of the story, never get too famous.
SRT is somehow not very well liked amongst sport journo community. Many claims etc. Dravid otoh, was considered impeccable, make of that what you will.

kmkraoind wrote:^^ There is a third option. Let tell to Mango Man that they found 1000s tons of gold, but Desh-Ka-Damad took all of it except a few kilograms and a few artifacts. By doing so.
1. Saadhu is right so SD wins.
2. Project Don Lady as looter of nation's wealth.
Don't reduce SD to the level of tricks of trickster.
Question: Are the Siddhis (super-natural powers) mentioned in Patanjali’s Sutras true or only his dream?

Sri Ramana Maharshi: He who is Brahman or the Self will not value those Siddhis. Patanjali himself says that they are all exercised with the mind and that they impede Self-realisation.

Question: What about the powers of so-called supermen?

Sri Ramana Maharshi: Whether powers are high or low, whether of the mind or of a supermind, they exist only with reference to the one who has the power. Find out who that is.

Question: Are Siddhis to be achieved on the spiritual path or are they opposed to Mukti (liberation)?

Sri Ramana Maharshi: The highest Siddhi is realization of the Self; for once you realize the truth you cease to be drawn to the path of ignorance.

Question: Then what use are the Siddhis?

Sri Ramana Maharshi: There are two kinds of Siddhis and one kind may well be a stumbling block to realisation. It is said that by Mantra, by some drug possessing occult virtues, by severe austerities or by samadhi of a certain kind, powers can be acquired. But these powers are not a means to Self-knowledge, for even when you acquire them, you may quite well be in ignorance.

Question: What is the other kind?

Sri Ramana Maharshi: They are manifestations of power and knowledge, which are quite natural to you when you realize the Self. They are Siddhis, which are the products of the normal and natural Tapas (spiritual practice) of the man who has reached the Self. They come of their own accord, they are God given. They come according to one’s destiny but whether they come or not, the Jnani, who is settled in the supreme peace, is not disturbed by them. For he knows the Self and that is the unshakable Siddhi. But these Siddhis do not come by trying for them. When you are in the state of realization, you will know what these powers are.

Question: Does the sage use occult powers for making others realize the Self, or is the mere fact of his Self-realization enough for it?

Sri Ramana Maharshi: The force of his Self-realization is far more powerful than the use of all other powers. Though Siddhis are said to be many and different, Jnana (knowledge) alone is the highest of those many different Siddhis, because those who have attained other Siddhis will desire Jnana. Those who have attained Jnana will not desire other Siddhis. Therefore aspire only for Jnana. Although the powers appear to be wonderful to those who do not possess them, yet they are only transient. All these wonders are contained in the one changeless Self. Greedily begging for worthless occult powers (Siddhis) from God, who will readily give Himself, who is everything, is like begging for worthless stale gruel from a generous natured philanthropist who will readily give everything. In the Heart, which catches fire with the blazing flame of supreme devotion, all the occult powers will gather together. However, with a heart that has become a complete prey to the feet of the Lord, the devotee will not have any desire for those Siddhis. Know that if aspirants who are making efforts on the path to liberation set their heart upon occult powers, their dense bondage will be strengthened more and more, and hence the lustre of their ego will wax more and more. The attainment (Siddhi) of Self, which is the perfect whole, the radiance of liberation, alone is the attainment of true knowledge, whereas the other kinds of Siddhi, beginning with Anima (the ability to become as small as an atom) belong to the delusion of the power of imagination of the foolish mind. People see many things which are far more miraculous than the so-called Siddhis, yet do not wonder at them simply because they occur every day. When a man is born he is no bigger than this electric bulb, but then he grows up and becomes a giant wrestler, or a world-famed artist, orator, politician or sage. People do not view this as a miracle but they are wonder struck if a corpse is made to speak.

http://www.writespirit.net/indian-wisdo ... -maharshi/

Sushupti wrote:
Rudradev wrote:I have never met SRT but am acquainted with his wife's family. South Mumbai types with palatial flat, Alibaug beach house, club memberships, and many "artist/writer" jholawala hangers-on. Very vocally anti Hindootvavadi in the '92 days. I wouldn't be surprised if SRT was eating beef long before he met Wasim Akram.
Now i get the reason behind his transformation from Sena supporter to "Hum bulblein hain iski yeh Gulistaan humara" type.
Yeah, but what relevance does SRT have to this thread - he has not formally declared his support for the INC has he? A lot of this stuff is pure speculation. Till he throws his hat in the ring, lets keep focusing on Modi

Well hearsay is usually the order of the day when it comes to famous people.. moral of the story, never get too famous.
SRT is somehow not very well liked amongst sport journo community. Many claims etc. Dravid otoh, was considered impeccable, make of that what you will.
I suspect there is any truth in that hearsay. During late 90s , when Kalyan Singh was CM of UP, there was an ODI at Kanpur and ST was declared MoM. While receiving award he shook hands with everyone looking into their eyes with proper smile.When the turn of KS came he shook hand as if touching poop looking away and ended it pretty quick.
Last edited by Sushupti on 21 Oct 2013 23:51, edited 1 time in total.

Sushupti wrote:I have never met SRT but am acquainted with his wife's family. South Mumbai types with palatial flat, Alibaug beach house, club memberships, and many "artist/writer" jholawala hangers-on. Very vocally anti Hindootvavadi in the '92 days. I wouldn't be surprised if SRT was eating beef long before he met Wasim Akram

Yeah, but what relevance does SRT have to this thread - he has not formally declared his support for the INC has he? A lot of this stuff is pure speculation. Till he throws his hat in the ring, lets keep focusing on Modi
He is going to campaign against Modi and BJP for Congress.

Sushupti wrote: I suspect that that there is any truth in that hearsay. During late 90s , when Kalyan Singh was CM of UP, there was an ODI at Kanpur and ST was declared MoM. While receiving award he shook hands with everyone looking into their eyes with proper smile.When the turn of KS came he shook hand as if touching poop looking away and ended it pretty quick.
I think he looked at KS x-eyed too. :twisted:

Sushupti wrote: I suspect there is any truth in that hearsay. During late 90s , when Kalyan Singh was CM of UP, there was an ODI at Kanpur and ST was declared MoM. While receiving award he shook hands with everyone looking into their eyes with proper smile.When the turn of KS came he shook hand as if touching poop looking away and ended it pretty quick.
:rotfl: I don't know if this is supposed to be a joke or if you are serious..

Sushupti: My point is it confirmed yet? Otherwise, its like getting worked up over nothing.
As regards shaking hands etc - depends on why Kalyan Singh did what he did. After all, he'd have to deal with really odious politicians from opposition parties and what not, and keep a smile on his face. SRT is nothing in comparison.
Until & unless we know for sure he's getting into the race, why bother? Keep the good memories and forget the rest.

Sushupti wrote:Just reading in state wide elections thead that Tendulkar will canvas for congress in Delhi. It seems he joined mafia. Great move. Already a RS member and will be minister if upa3 comes.

Now it is safe to say that he was involved in match-fixing.
and also safe to warn you for that. :)
Let us hope it was a "detached" action devoid of cricketing emotions. :)

I am already seeing how a dhoni might play politics. sub kuch helicopter onlee!

ps: an unorthodox manipulation of players
Last edited by SaiK on 21 Oct 2013 23:59, edited 1 time in total.

I don't get this eating beef = evil stuff at all btw. I have hangups, others dont. Did our ancestors never eat beef?
If a man has a good life, respects his hindu faith etc and then eats beef, he becomes a non Hindu? Massive self goal IMHO. As long as eating beef is not akin to showing up the man/rebellion, don't see what the issue is..
Last edited by Karan M on 22 Oct 2013 00:10, edited 1 time in total.

Karan M wrote: I don't get this eating beef = evil stuff at all btw. Did our ancestors never eat beef?
If a man leaves a good life, respects his hindu faith etc and then eats beef, he becomes a non Hindu? Massive self goal IMO.
Thank you. I wrote a post regarding this and then decided not to post. This is just one stupid way of reducing our own ranks. People don't seem to learn from history. Other religions have exploited this in the past to swell their own numbers and reduce ours.

I eat beef myself occasionally, because frankly, I like it and still consider myself a Hindutvavadi. Looking at this thread and others on this forum, I get the feeling the others won't find me "pure" enough to be one.
Last edited by nachiket on 22 Oct 2013 00:03, edited 1 time in total.

Sushupti wrote:Now it is safe to say that he was involved in match-fixing.

There is a youtube video (see the Tehelka/Manoj Prabhakar driven match fixing expose series) which shows a BCCI official mentioning the exact opposite. That in a match, the bookies had paid off several members of the team and put pressure on the juniors to fall in line. They went to SRT and Ganguly, and both held the line so to swing the match in India's favour.
Last edited by Karan M on 22 Oct 2013 00:03, edited 1 time in total.

I think it's unfortunate that a rallying point of Hindutva has to be this "beef-eating ban." Are cows any superior to other animals?

Quote from Swami Vivekananda:
Orthodox brahmins regarded with abhorrence the habit of eating animal food. The Swami courageously told them about the eating of beef by the brahmins in Vedic times. One day, asked about what he considered the most glorious period of Indian history, the Swami mentioned the Vedic period, when 'five brahmins used to polish off one cow.' He advocated animal food for the Hindus if they were to cope at all with the rest of the world in the present reign of power and find a place among the other great nations, whether within or outside the British Empire.
P.S.: I'm personally a vegetarian.

Karan M wrote: I don't get this eating beef = evil stuff at all btw. Did our ancestors never eat beef?
If a man leaves a good life, respects his hindu faith etc and then eats beef, he becomes a non Hindu? Massive self goal IMO.
Thank you. I wrote a post regarding this and then decided not to post. This is just one stupid way of reducing our own ranks. People don't seem to learn from history. Other religions have exploited this in the past to swell their own numbers and reduce ours.

I eat beef myself occasionally, because frankly, I like it and still consider myself a Hindutvavadi. Looking at this thread and others on this forum, I get the feeling the others won't find me "pure" enough to be one.
Exactly.
In Mughal times a threat to keep the villagers in life was to force them to eat beef (and they wouldnt be Hindu per the ridiculous self goal logic which was used to keep these poor souls in line). In Goa, the inquisition did likewise to Hindus. The solution to this, is to stop worrying about this thing (IMHO).

Besides which, who the heck here has the right to quote "purity" to others? We all come from diverse backgrounds. Personal choices, are well, personal. SD belongs to all, as long as they respect it.

Look at DiSingh - claims to be devout and look at his actions.

sudarshan wrote:I think it's unfortunate that a rallying point of Hindutva has to be this "beef-eating ban." Are cows any superior to other animals?

Quote from Swami Vivekananda:
Orthodox brahmins regarded with abhorrence the habit of eating animal food. The Swami courageously told them about the eating of beef by the brahmins in Vedic times. One day, asked about what he considered the most glorious period of Indian history, the Swami mentioned the Vedic period, when 'five brahmins used to polish off one cow.' He advocated animal food for the Hindus if they were to cope at all with the rest of the world in the present reign of power and find a place among the other great nations, whether within or outside the British Empire.
P.S.: I'm personally a vegetarian.
The dislike of non-veg is many times purely irrational based on stuff like smell/inexperience/hardwired behaviour. Its understandable and I don't resent it but nor do I believe in it. I face some of these issues from some of my own kith and kin. Scientific reasons etc come after the fact. They grew up a certain way and can't even stand non-veg. Personally, I'd rather be a meat eating yindoo than a veggie leftist (have a few of those too in my extended family).
Takes all kinds to make the world..