muraliravi wrote:Atri ji,

Any ground level info. I had posted an article a couple of days ago from the sunday guardian, which claimed that BJP has given up on MNS. The hindi news paper has diametrically opposite news. What are your sources saying?
Nothing much on marathi newspapers and chaiwala network. my last update is RT blew up the offer by Devendra. may be something for state assembly elections, but not for Loksabha.. people are tight lipped these days for some reasons.. I have always been skeptical of this news. It is wonderful IF TRUE, as I said earlier. The thing is, this an excellent extortion season for RT types. CongI will pay him huge amounts of money to not enter in pre-poll alliance with BJP for Loksabha elections. RT has nothing to lose.. He will criticize CongI and NCP exactly he does now with jibes at north-indians. The points and cadre he and BJP-Sena has is of same ideological rooting, so it does not matter. At such times, what matters is goodies.. He will squeeze CongI very hard and dry and use that for consolidation later this year during assembly polls as part of NDA..

It is hunting season for him.. I wonder whether NDA has anything to offer to him that he cannot refuse..

anmol wrote:
The machinations in UP are far deeper than what meets the eye. Apparently, a section of the ‘secular intelligentsia’ and Dalit ideologues are working overtime to bring together the Congress party and the Dalit czarina in a grand nationwide alliance. What is intriguing is that two former Sangh strategists are allegedly playing a stellar role in creating this huge alliance – one of them overtly and the other more covertly.
fanne wrote:who are the two sangh stalwarts?

K. N. Govindacharya, Sanjay Joshi ????
Just as Brits (being smaller in number) maintain their top status by playing BOP, same is true for UP. I never thought i will ever agree with Prafool Bidwai in my life but so prophetic.

Setback to 'social engineering'?

http://www.frontline.in/static/html/fl1625/16251210.htm

Last edited by Sushupti on 22 Oct 2013 19:23, edited 1 time in total.
member_27873

Post by member_27873 »

I thought Govindachary is ever happily retired with Uma bharathi,
So many egos with such small people mind.

yadagiri wrote:I thought Govindachary is ever happily retired with Uma bharathi,
So many egos with such small people mind.
I still don't believe it could be Govindachaya (unless they have some mpeg/jpeg in "aapatijanak awastha"). He was literally humiliated by ABV and forced to quit BJP (in the form of going on study leave). He should be enjoying the prominence of Modi in BJP.

The minute NaMo made his lousy vulgar Sb4D remark, I told ALL that he wants to ditch RJB, KJB and KV issues. But NaMo-bhagats told me that I am over-interpreting a casual remark and reading two many words between casual words. Well, lo and behold. Amit Shah now openly in broad day light says that Ram Mandir will not be an election issue for the BJP. And Amit Shah also said that BJP will focus on development not temple. Can those NaMo-vaadies now OFFICIALLY admit that NaMo has indeed backstabbed or frontstabbed the temple issue?

Amit Shah's statement is insult to injury. Well, temple-vaadies never said no to development. And their demand of temple does NOT reduce development even by 0.0001% . But Amitbhai's statement clearly he says that we temple-vaadies are anti-development and our demand for three temples is what is what is keeping country down !! What is next? Next Amitbhai = NaMo he will say that Hinduism is what is keeping country down and so we all Hindus should all become Christians !! Oh well, I am again interpreting too much from a casual statement.

Since 1990s , I have been telling these monkey brained VHP-activists and Bajrang-Dal-activists that "writing postcards to PMs to hold referendum on RJB" will be better than supporting BJP leaders. They didnt agree back then. They said that postcards to PM is too clumsy, too time consuming etc etc and instead getting 200 BJP MPs into power will be easy. Well, 20 years later , they still believe their leaders' voice that "dont send orders to MPs via SMS, but instead wish to vote for BJP MPs". Now if BJP openly and officially removes RJB issue from manifesto, then RJB will come FASTER !! Why? Because then VHP activists will start looking for better ways, and may be they will actually find a better way.

====

http://zeenews.india.com/news/nation/bj ... 84807.html

Narendra Modi's aide Amit Shah says Ram Temple not BJP's 2014 poll agenda

22-oct-2013

Zee Media Bureau/Sushmita Dutta

New Delhi: Following in his footprint, Amit Shah, said to be the right-hand man of Bharatiya Janata Party’s prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi, maintained a distance from the Ram temple issue.

In an interview given to a TV news channel on Monday, while making it absolutely clear that Ram Mandir was not an election issue for the BJP, Amit Shah said, "We will focus on politics of development not temple." When asked about the Ishrat Jahan encounter case, Shah said that all charges against him were false. "Naming me in Ishrat chargesheet will boomerang on Congress," he said. "Not scared on CBI's chargesheet on Ishrat case. If they charge me, others senior leaders will continue BJP's Mission UP," Shah added. In his first public defence of charges against him in the alleged encounter case, Shah said, "Of 1500 encounters that happened across India, why is CBI investigating only Gujarat encounters?"

Amit Shah, Narendra Modi’s point man in Uttar Pradesh, also said, "OBC's in UP feel that other parties favouring Muslims at their expense. This will help rally OBC's in favour of Narendra Modi."

Knowing that the road to Delhi goes through Uttar Pradesh, Shah in an attempt to woo the masses in the state said, "Uttar Pradesh is heading towards complete communalisation. Polarisation is not because of actions of BJP but because of the appeasement policy of Samajwadi Party's government." He added further that Muslims were the happiest in Gujarat and OBCs had prospered in the state under BJP's rule. Making a pitch for BJP's PM candidate Narendra Modi, Shah said that OBCs were miffed at the Samajwadi Party (SP) government in UP. Shah, who is also the BJP’s general secretary, said the SP government was falsely implicating BJP legislators in the Muzaffarnagar riots case.

"SP chief Mulayam Singh Yadav had himself angered Hindus by releasing from jail people charged with terror," he added.

While reiterating Modi's views, Shah said that the Bharatiya Janata Party would emerge as the single-largest party in Uttar Pradesh in 2014 general elections. Further while commenting on the skull cap issue, Shah clarified that the Bharatiya Janata Party had never asked Muslims to come to Modi's rallies wearing skull caps or sherwanis. "Individual leaders may have done so," Shah added.

Following is a video that signifies NaMo worldview: It has been a relatively recent change, when my Hindi movie inspired shackles about rich Jagat seths and Mahajans were removed. NM is one such person who is not shy of courting the rich for the benefit of society. I do not know, how this would play out in the electoral politics of other states. But in the following video, it is abundantly clear, how Modi encourages rich citizens to invest money for social welfare.

For those who do not understand Gujarati: Construction of a multi-speciality hospital is being initiated in Surat, the budget for that project is 250 crores. Rich people in the city have donated large amounts (52 crores, 11 crores, 8 crores, etc.) for the project and NM is thanking them in person for that. In his speech, he strongly encourages such social responsibility behavior, and goes on to say that Mahajans in Gujarat have had a long tradition of helping set up social infrastructure.

http://youtu.be/QilQ5zRSw8s

This guy has almost made me sympathetic to LKA.
@sankarshanT father Janardhan Thakur was doyen in Indian journalism with impeccable intergrity, work ethic n perfectionism.

J.Thakur wrote a book "All the Janata men"- a must read to understand ABV and LKA formative yrs.

Now if u read Janata men, u'll realize that JT didn't hold ABV in v.high regards, while he's all praise for LKA- as an odd man out in polity

JT terms LKA as one having impeccable honesty, integrity- sharpest mind, amazing memory! No one thing negative abt LKA!

Its really sad therefore that LKA couldn't become India's PM. Look at his proteges - NaMo, SuMo, SSC, Kalyan!

That brings me to big question - was Jain Diary case made out to "fix" LKA (like fix NaMo ops) and promote ABV! Conspiracy theory, but!!!!

Remember LKA case's based on mere mentions of initials in diary with no corroborative evidences. If u dig deeper, his name were not in diary

Actually LKA initials appear on loose sheets within diary! Very easily "place-able". Even if not the case, it cn easily b mentioned in diary

Now connect dots - LKA fixed, ABV rises, and follows a soft policy towards Con's first family. Trusts Brijesh Mishra who's father was in Con

Brijesh's father was DNMishra, literally Nehru family's pointsman. He brokerd peace btw Desai-Indira in 1967 to strengthen her against orgn.

DNMishra's betenoire was NBKhare, falsely hounded by Con fr Mahatma murder case! Very important Hindu leader. Why did ABV trust BM so much

Remember at one point of time, LKA was father figure of all OBC leaders in BJP, while ABV promoted Brahmins throughout!

The more I read about LKA, more I feel that NaMo should lead this election and humbly give him PMship, when time comes! He deserves this!!!

Guess I have broken Omerta code on L'ABV-LKA affaires, too many questions :-)!

@Realist_Indian @chinmaykrvd Also follow the Jain Diary case developments, the SC judgement on it - its an eerie fix-LKA job! FISHY!

@Realist_Indian @chinmaykrvd I am neo-convert! Used to hate LKA - this time I got huge loads of material on LKA from various sources.

https://twitter.com/PingVond
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

RMji

Unless BJP gets majority seats on own, they can't even touch Ram Mandir issue with a long pole.

If you don't get it by now, no one can help you understand.

First goal: Remove Congress and slowly expose MAFIA and convergence of MAFIA interests.
Second Goal: Development and Growth and slowly bring Dalits&Tribals into Hindu fold
Third Goal: Encourage nationalistic tendencies in Muslim and other minorities. Stop supporting agenda of communal Islamist/Missionary forces.

Fourth Goal: Use same/dana/danda to convince Muslims to give up Ayodhya dispute. Can be only done thru power projection not thru violence.

Hindus have been brainwashed around with their caste/regional so much that for them nation,Hinduism all come way below the list compared to their caste. Nothing matters to them any more.

Rahul Mehta wrote:The minute NaMo made his lousy vulgar Sb4D remark, I told ALL that he wants to ditch RJB, KJB and KV issues. But NaMo-bhagats told me that I am over-interpreting a casual remark and reading two many words between casual words. Well, lo and behold. Amit Shah now openly in broad day light says that Ram Mandir will not be an election issue for the BJP. And Amit Shah also said that BJP will focus on development not temple. Can those NaMo-vaadies now OFFICIALLY admit that NaMo has indeed backstabbed or frontstabbed the temple issue?

====

22-oct-2013

Actually Rahulbhai, nothing wrong with that at all. In fact it is a good thing. Let BJP contest the election on a purely development-driven platform. At the same time let VHP pursue tri-devalayas and other social/cultural issues with its own machinery. And as always, let RSS be the normative network of gurukulas where all conscious Hindus, whatever their particular focus (political-BJP or socio-cultural-VHP) acquire a firm, common grounding in nationalist identity. Each has a role to play. Specialization is not a bad thing; it does not necessarily mean there is conflict between the different specializations, it only means that each specialist is focused on a specific aspect of the concerted overall strategy.

This is only a natural process in the evolution of integral humanism. When one is a child going to school, one has to do all things in a single day... maths, biology, geography, cricket, essay-writing for one 35-minute period each. Twenty years later, one child is an engineer, one is a doctor, one is a lawyer. As long as all these function as aspects of a single integral purusha, a harmonious society with a strong foundation in common identity...it is a development for the better.

RajeshA wrote:Image

My Reaction:
.@digvijaya_28
You are responsible for the death of so many Muslims in #GujaratRiots 2002 by not sending police & paramilitary services aid!
where's the signature ? seems fake.

can we refrain from linking to such unsubstantiated docs here?
there is clearly no signature or stamp and no clue as to where this came from.

Rahul Mehta wrote:The minute NaMo made his lousy vulgar Sb4D remark, I told ALL that he wants to ditch RJB, KJB and KV issues. But NaMo-bhagats told me that I am over-interpreting a casual remark and reading two many words between casual words. Well, lo and behold. Amit Shah now openly in broad day light says that Ram Mandir will not be an election issue for the BJP. And Amit Shah also said that BJP will focus on development not temple. Can those NaMo-vaadies now OFFICIALLY admit that NaMo has indeed backstabbed or frontstabbed the temple issue?

Amit Shah's statement is insult to injury. Well, temple-vaadies never said no to development. And their demand of temple does NOT reduce development even by 0.0001% . But Amitbhai's statement clearly he says that we temple-vaadies are anti-development and our demand for three temples is what is what is keeping country down !! What is next? Next Amitbhai = NaMo he will say that Hinduism is what is keeping country down and so we all Hindus should all become Christians !! Oh well, I am again interpreting too much from a casual statement.

Since 1990s , I have been telling these monkey brained VHP-activists and Bajrang-Dal-activists that "writing postcards to PMs to hold referendum on RJB" will be better than supporting BJP leaders. They didnt agree back then. They said that postcards to PM is too clumsy, too time consuming etc etc and instead getting 200 BJP MPs into power will be easy. Well, 20 years later , they still believe their leaders' voice that "dont send orders to MPs via SMS, but instead wish to vote for BJP MPs". Now if BJP openly and officially removes RJB issue from manifesto, then RJB will come FASTER !! Why? Because then VHP activists will start looking for better ways, and may be they will actually find a better way.

====

22-oct-2013

Zee Media Bureau/Sushmita Dutta

New Delhi: Following in his footprint, Amit Shah, said to be the right-hand man of Bharatiya Janata Party’s prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi, maintained a distance from the Ram temple issue.

In an interview given to a TV news channel on Monday, while making it absolutely clear that Ram Mandir was not an election issue for the BJP, Amit Shah said, "We will focus on politics of development not temple." When asked about the Ishrat Jahan encounter case, Shah said that all charges against him were false. "Naming me in Ishrat chargesheet will boomerang on Congress," he said. "Not scared on CBI's chargesheet on Ishrat case. If they charge me, others senior leaders will continue BJP's Mission UP," Shah added. In his first public defence of charges against him in the alleged encounter case, Shah said, "Of 1500 encounters that happened across India, why is CBI investigating only Gujarat encounters?"

Amit Shah, Narendra Modi’s point man in Uttar Pradesh, also said, "OBC's in UP feel that other parties favouring Muslims at their expense. This will help rally OBC's in favour of Narendra Modi."

Knowing that the road to Delhi goes through Uttar Pradesh, Shah in an attempt to woo the masses in the state said, "Uttar Pradesh is heading towards complete communalisation. Polarisation is not because of actions of BJP but because of the appeasement policy of Samajwadi Party's government." He added further that Muslims were the happiest in Gujarat and OBCs had prospered in the state under BJP's rule. Making a pitch for BJP's PM candidate Narendra Modi, Shah said that OBCs were miffed at the Samajwadi Party (SP) government in UP. Shah, who is also the BJP’s general secretary, said the SP government was falsely implicating BJP legislators in the Muzaffarnagar riots case.

"SP chief Mulayam Singh Yadav had himself angered Hindus by releasing from jail people charged with terror," he added.

While reiterating Modi's views, Shah said that the Bharatiya Janata Party would emerge as the single-largest party in Uttar Pradesh in 2014 general elections. Further while commenting on the skull cap issue, Shah clarified that the Bharatiya Janata Party had never asked Muslims to come to Modi's rallies wearing skull caps or sherwanis. "Individual leaders may have done so," Shah added.

So what is the alternative? We don't have any so we have to be united with a better option.

Jarita, This is the bane of all Indian nationalists: the eternal waiting for the purest of pure to lead them out of the mess they dig. Even Bhagwan Krishan wasn't accepted by all his kinsfolk even after he saved them from Kamsa.

Brahmin / OBC etc is clearly politically convenient moves and hopefully BJP in UP will do much more than zero sum equations.

About comments by NaMo, reminds of propaganda done relentlessly in foreign media about poverty, lack of toilets, etc. I agree that NaMo could have used better comments but he is perhaps more concerned about owning development works within India. If you look at foreign propaganda, these tend to observe issues within scientific framework only, and exclusively- meaning cutting off social/civil connect by scientific temper. The logical next step by these foreign propaganda is western NGOs with their own style of development.

So NaMo could have said something else for the same. However shauchaalaya is very desi word. Plus the comments show how sahaj and swabhaavik it is.

At times I do feel all bhaasan videos of NaMo could be taken as template to study what is said and why and how.

Rahul Mehta:

Your insistence on the Mandir issue shows a lack of strategic thinking. When your borders are not secure you focus on securing them, not building a temple which will get looted.

I have requested you earlier to please let go of this Mandir/Devalya stuff on this thread.

Your thoughts some time brings up doubts about your true goals.

The alternative not said in so may words is RMji. RM Ji himself may not know that (or perhaps knows). Ego or Aham is very subtle, it strikes you and you never know that it ahs stricken!! In minds of the egoistic person, he may have just gotten odd 5000 votes, but if people knew better, all would have voted for him. Even if they don't, the person still deserves that post as he is the best!! So is the need to attack the perceived upstart (NAMO).
You may think this is some dumb psycho- analysis, or a post worthy to be warned and poster banned!!, but how would I know? Well I (and almost all of us), are not probably any different. In my fanne Land, I am the king of all things, in that world, I decide who wins election and what Mody should do and compared to him I am a better candidate. But then, my conviction and self confidence (or call it delusion), only goes thus far and no further. I look outside the window, discover what a small person I am, and come back crawling saying Namo Namah. Those are very short time, momentary lapses. But if I had a little more confidence, maybe had faught an election, maybe a little more delusional, I would be ...(you can guess the name)!!
rgds,

ramana wrote:Jarita, This is the bane of all Indian nationalists: the eternal waiting for the purest of pure to lead them out of the mess they dig. Even Bhagwan Krishan wasn't accepted by all his kinsfolk even after he saved them from Kamsa.
Scary because it keeps us divided instead of going with the lesser evil. Given the situation in India presently, one should be fine with a mildly lesser evil. It will have a positive incremental effect. Let us stem the rot before healing it.

Unless Rahul Mehta can make a case that Modi is worse than the Maino combine

Actually, if BJP frees temples from government control, and allows the VHP to function in the socio-cultural sphere, I would be more than happy with the BJP performance. The major problem is that the BJP has been a little too lax in just freeing Hindus. The building of temples should not be on any agenda of any political party. The empowerment of the Hindus to actually build temples (or whatever else they want to build) is what should be on the BJP agenda. Has NaMo said anything about reducing/eliminating government control of temples and Hindu organisations?

fanne wrote:The alternative not said in so may words is RMji. RM Ji himself may not know that (or perhaps knows). Ego or Aham is very subtle, it strikes you and you never know that it ahs stricken!! In minds of the egoistic person, he may have just gotten odd 5000 votes, but if people knew better, all would have voted for him. Even if they don't, the person still deserves that post as he is the best!! So is the need to attack the perceived upstart (NAMO).
You may think this is some dumb psycho- analysis, or a post worthy to be warned and poster banned!!, but how would I know? Well I (and almost all of us), are not probably any different. In my fanne Land, I am the king of all things, in that world, I decide who wins election and what Mody should do and compared to him I am a better candidate. But then, my conviction and self confidence (or call it delusion), only goes thus far and no further. I look outside the window, discover what a small person I am, and come back crawling saying Namo Namah. Those are very short time, momentary lapses. But if I had a little more confidence, maybe had faught an election, maybe a little more delusional, I would be ...(you can guess the name)!!
rgds,

RMji, would love to see you in a leadership role but unfortunately right now you don't have the groundswell so I have to go with a poorer option. Perhaps 10 years down the line, we will be voting for you. However, I can assure you that if the Maino mafia comes back, you will have 0 chance of being voted in ever due to your honesty and perspective.

A misguided do-gooder is every bit as dangerous as a focused adversary. Enough said.

Has NaMo said anything about reducing/eliminating government control of temples and Hindu organisations?
this is state of affairs in secularism.

How do secularists justify controlling temple funds in first place?? There can't be such rules in democracy.

Fact is these pseudo seculars seem to elect people like corrupt YSR who had passed ordinances controlling temple funds. This is the problem and this should be focus of attention instead of issues where there can't be a choice given on platter to pseudo seculars.

What can be said about such a situation to have existed in democracy? Can anyone who loots temple funds be called civilized even?

Pachtantra story about a very loyal Monkey wielding a sword!! - The king goes to sleep, a fly bothers him. The loyal, trustworthy, honest, fully devoted to the king (in this case the motherland) monkey cannot bear this. He takes a sword (when lesser mortals would have just looked the other way or be arm chair do-gooders) and starts chasing the fly. It strikes the fly but the fly manages to run away every time. Then the fly sits on the Kings neck. The monkey cannot bear this, and stikes the sword at the fly, the fly well flies away but the king neck is cut in half.
Would you have a monkey like that as a pet (or as a candidate, or as a concise keeper?). Vivek in a person is a must, without it other qualities have no meaning.

some one on twitter wrote: Guess I have broken Omerta code on L'ABV-LKA affaires, too many questions :-)!
Oh please this is 20 year old version of "LKA is against Modi" by congress. All through the 80s and early 90s, MSM would not tire of trying to portray imminent split in BJP.

It is hilarious that some one regurgitates 20 year old stuff has if gold has been found.
@Realist_Indian @chinmaykrvd I am neo-convert! Used to hate LKA - this time I got huge loads of material on LKA from various sources.
Really, then the question to be asked is that was the "oh so sharp and good" LKA so stupid that he did not see ABV doing what he was doing? Wasn't some one just a while back posting some random nonsense about "LKA went out and gave ABV name without consulting anyone, they are in the scam together"

People should make up their minds as to which canard about BJP split they want to hawk and stick to it. Changing the players everyday is oh so transparently congress like

interesting how LKA became from hated nazi to acceptable moderate as soon as modi became PM candidate. even my commie friends say so :D

So, scare the bejeesus out of the p-secs by grooming a BJP "candidate" who openly talks of deporting illegals to B'desh (as a prelude to the eventual reintegration of B'desh back into India), freeing Tibet and integrating it into a greater Indian union, reversing partition, and converting the USA and Brazil to Sanatana Dharma. Project him/her as future PM candidate. Modi will overnight become "moderate and secular" and "acceptable."

Rahul M wrote:interesting how LKA became from hated nazi to acceptable moderate as soon as modi became PM candidate. even my commie friends say so :D
It is the case of hating the BJP leader and PM candidate, saar. If BJP were to replace NaMo with Advani now, then Advani will become the hardcore Hindu Nazi, while NaMo will become moderate. Now, there is a thought .....

sudarshan wrote:So, scare the bejeesus out of the p-secs by grooming a BJP "candidate" who openly talks of deporting illegals to B'desh (as a prelude to the eventual reintegration of B'desh back into India), freeing Tibet and integrating it into a greater Indian union, reversing partition, and converting the USA and Brazil to Sanatana Dharma. Project him/her as future PM candidate. Modi will overnight become "moderate and secular" and "acceptable."
Modi is actually liberal and moderate.

Question is how are people who silent on these issues call themselves liberals and moderates and seculars? Those keeping others in silence about such issues- what about these people.

Singha/Rahul: That letter source is from Madhu Kishwars Modinama:

http://www.manushi.in/articles.php?articleId=1704

I think it is OK to link it with the source. It's been given plenty airtime and it's not been refuted so far. So as things stand it makes sense to make people aware of the letter. Ref No's dates and names have been given my Madhu Kishwar. IF the letters are forgeries that should also be intimidated. Yet so far no one has refuted it. If someone has i am not aware.
Last edited by harbans on 22 Oct 2013 21:04, edited 1 time in total.

Just mind games, vishvak sir. Some people know the truth about "liberality" and "moderation" and "secularism," and who is the true epitome of all this. The pseudos need to be led by their nose to the truth, through psychological knee-jerk reflexes. Or at least, they need to be exposed before the fence-sitters.

what is hindu naat-zee mean?

On top of mind games there is widespread lies and deception.

Let me give an example:
In case of Shah baano case, there is chatter of linking it to opening of Ram Mandir temple locks.
Reality:
Shah baano case decided by the Supreme Court. That's it.

Ram Janmasthaan temple doors unlocked: by court order, not political orders passed.

When there is arbitrary linkages of above, stubborn resistance to uniform civil code is hidden while opening locks of Ram Janmasthaan temple is painted, without any rights to interfere- on political 'compromise' where compromising middlemen have field day talking nonsense.

Similarly, outright conspiracy to burn Hindu pilgrims alive at Godhra is hidden.

There is no connection to NaMo since SIT has put its case to closure.

Any questions to this closure hides what is more important.
Last edited by vishvak on 22 Oct 2013 21:24, edited 1 time in total.
member_27873

Post by member_27873 »

edited
Last edited by member_27873 on 22 Oct 2013 21:47, edited 1 time in total.

harbans ji, 2 problems there. one, it's not on the GujGov letterhead and two, no signature.

I meant, to what biological type against does hindu nazi ideologically operate on?

Rahul M wrote:harbans ji, 2 problems there. one, it's not on the GujGov letterhead and two, no signature.
Probably these are transcripts of originals .Could have been submitted as annexures to some documents. Going by the numbers and wordings , seems genuine to me.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

nageshks wrote:

Actually, if BJP frees temples from government control, and allows the VHP to function in the socio-cultural sphere, I would be more than happy with the BJP performance. The major problem is that the BJP has been a little too lax in just freeing Hindus. The building of temples should not be on any agenda of any political party. The empowerment of the Hindus to actually build temples (or whatever else they want to build) is what should be on the BJP agenda. Has NaMo said anything about reducing/eliminating government control of temples and Hindu organisations?
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++1

Every one of the points is valid.

If BJP removes Temple departments and give control to trusts and not allow Govt. to meddle around, that would be the best thing in India.

I think some times people are either posturing to discredit and destroy Modi or being too naive to even think that Modi means temple business.

VikramS wrote:Rahul Mehta:

Your insistence on the Mandir issue shows a lack of strategic thinking. When your borders are not secure you focus on securing them, not building a temple which will get looted.

I have requested you earlier to please let go of this Mandir/Devalya stuff on this thread.

Your thoughts some time brings up doubts about your true goals.
Doubts? It should be obvious that RM is playing you. First posturing to make it look as if he supports Modi by his ridiculous assertion of texting his MP to make Modi the PM :lol: , while simultaneously contesting himself against the BJP from another seat. Now he seems to have latched on to one statement of Modi's and has tried to discredit him in every post he has made since.
Garooda

Post by Garooda »

yadagiri wrote:21,000 tons of gold
1 ton = 1 tonne = 1000 kgs
Current rate 1 oz 31 grms = $ 1300 approx

21 x 10 ^ 9 grams
21 x 10 ^ 9 x 13 x 10^ 2 dollars
21 x 13 x 10^ 11 dollars. Rearranging the numbers and adding the powers
273 x 10 ^ 11

10^12 is trillion dollars
So it's worth 27.3 trillion dollars

This is mind boggling

Remember the movie it's a mad mad mad world

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/It's_a_Mad ... _Mad_World
As per one of the documentary on how much is the Earth's worth, combination of water, fuel, wood, precious metals etc etc, it is close to 8000 trillion :)
I'm sure there is a big margin of error but nevertheless, it was interesting at a higher level.

DVD
rajsunder

Post by rajsunder »

where's the signature ? seems fake.
The document may be fake, but this incident was mentioned by Modi himself in the presence of digvijay singh in India Today enclave.