btw TV is showing a couple of cops leading away someone from the site...is he the suspect alleged to be caught?
Dude, listen to the speech again.. Listen to the variations in response when Modi asked Hindus whom do they prefer to fight and when he asked the same question to muslims. Listen carefully. The silences and responses of crowd to various questions by Modi is a tell-tale sign..suryag wrote:Was this a warning to NaMo? Today Modi was more secular than ever before, I think he should do this repeatedly so as to prevent polarisation of mulsim votes behidn one of his rivals.
People are pissed. And handling 7lakh + angry crowd is playing with fire - especially when there have been bomb-blasts and deaths minutes before the rally started. If this crowd were made angrier, anything would have happened. Hence Nitish promptly left Patna and hid in some small town until all this was over.
Bihar-Pariwar handled this event delicately and beautifully.. Shankhanaad and Shahzada and invocation of Chandragupta-Chanakya, Guptas, Guru Gobind Singh (the famous verse about Sikh's ability to fight off 125000 mlechhas, when Gobindsingh ji's name is chanted) is as much as you can hear from Modi from now on..
This DhanushKool seems to have some inside sources of information -Neela wrote:From: Twitter
https://twitter.com/DhanushKool/status/ ... 4829533185
One more Blast in Patna... Loudest so far... More imp.: Arrested accused mobile contains d number of a Prominent Congi. leader...
@DhanushKool
One more Blast in Patna... Loudest so far...
More imp.: Arrested accused mobile contains d number of a Prominent Congi. leader...
@DhanushKool
@masala_chaas yep... accused dialed few nos. in morning.. one of them was cong. ldr... Patna police is extremely nervous..
@DhanushKool
@gopal2315 @masala_chaas dats what my sources tell me... even gave me d name... but 2 b disclosed only after its confirmed...
@lalitnagrath
@hsp1509 is it digvijay singh ? @JasumatiPatel @DhanushKool
@DhanushKool
@lalitnagrath @hsp1509 @JasumatiPatel No.. But let Patna police reveal it... If they don't then I will.
NSA must be having a fun time logging and monitoring the calls flying between patna and delhi now.
Some recent facts about Bihar - around 1857, Brits had ruled India (or good part of it), for more than a century. The public reaction to that was muted (though the population was ready to explode). Everywhere just like today, people were waiting, who would bell the cat!! It so happened that a Bihari by the name of Mangal Pande (there is a Bihar BJP leader by the similar name) fired the first shot (drew first blood) to what we know today is Great (first) Indian war of Independence of 1857. The war failed, but it had embers of the next stage (and within 90 years of it, India would be independent), it also stopped mass conversion. Then fast forward, 1918, a person by the name of MK Gandhi with some reputation (from Africa) had landed in India. Gokhale made way for him, but he was still not popular, people were not willing to put their life under his guidance. He was a leader, without much follower who would take bullets for him. He landed in Bihar, where Indigo farmers broke out and decided to fight under him. That movement made Gandhi!! Fast forward to 1975. Congress has lost first time many states in 1967. Indira had come back strong after 1971 victory, but Congress was still loot and no delivery. Various movements (Nav nirman in Guj for example) had fita nd start, but were fading. Then a great man in 1974 (and this was before emergency), by the name of JP gave that movement a shape and charge, which included the photo you see of JP rally in Bihar on the same ground. In 1977 he overthrew the dynasty for the first time. Come 2013, the story is same, the rulers had been brutal and venal, like in 1918, a man from Gujarat had come to ask the same people to help him get rid of the filth at the top, and I must say, I see history repeating!!
A review does no way mean showing a projection of number of years a person is needed. It is a measure of progress, and take a stand where we are, and what we want to do further.Karan M wrote:And nothing should actually cross 2 years to review, including his own PM post.
Disagree. We need him in power for at least 8 years, and no interruptions in between.
If he has the capability, he will do it in 6months. I am pretty positive, if people can shed corruption from their minds, establish corruption less society, in practice, procedure, rules, process and ways of living, then these become a review that people who are doing the right, will never have to fear reviews.
The fear of reviews only point to the loop holes or areas of concern where there is attention needed.
Regarding probable congi behind attack, Shakil Ahmed, Salman Kar-shi#, Kapil Sibal or Mani Aiyar could be among probable.
Regarding Madhu aunty, although I'm not a big fan of her Modinama (lots of leftist baises and one sided analysis without realizing ground realities regarding communal peace in GJ), her assertion about ashwamegh horse should be taken seriousely. And no, I don't think its about PMship. It's about his life (the word 'sacrifice'). She definately has sources and also she is not the first to hint this possiblity. There are some worthies who has indicated this before who were quoted here also. Given that this regime knows no limit to the depth, I wouldn't rule it out. There are just too many vested interests at stake - at national and international level. We can't be so naive even after seeing today's incident. FP reported that there was a bomb found under dias. I would doubt the possibility of it, but if its indeed true, there are huge lapses in NM's security. In GJ I have seen his security (from distance) and can confidently say that it is good enough. But if this is the level of security provided to his rallies then we have a reason to worry. I mean how can someone sneak in 6 IEDs inside the ground? Criminally pathetic.
Regarding NM being the only one for India, well, Bharatmata has not become imfurtile as yet. Be cautious about NM but don't lose heart.
Regarding Madhu aunty, although I'm not a big fan of her Modinama (lots of leftist baises and one sided analysis without realizing ground realities regarding communal peace in GJ), her assertion about ashwamegh horse should be taken seriousely. And no, I don't think its about PMship. It's about his life (the word 'sacrifice'). She definately has sources and also she is not the first to hint this possiblity. There are some worthies who has indicated this before who were quoted here also. Given that this regime knows no limit to the depth, I wouldn't rule it out. There are just too many vested interests at stake - at national and international level. We can't be so naive even after seeing today's incident. FP reported that there was a bomb found under dias. I would doubt the possibility of it, but if its indeed true, there are huge lapses in NM's security. In GJ I have seen his security (from distance) and can confidently say that it is good enough. But if this is the level of security provided to his rallies then we have a reason to worry. I mean how can someone sneak in 6 IEDs inside the ground? Criminally pathetic.
Regarding NM being the only one for India, well, Bharatmata has not become imfurtile as yet. Be cautious about NM but don't lose heart.
Who said that the speech was not awesome, it was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, couldn't stop continuous tears!! Talked to few friends in the area (one of them yadava), the reaction has been same (for both watching and attending). So I use to ask, is there a wave for Modi, now no more, there is SUNAMO!!
He particularly ended with a great presence of mind talk... he pleaded, no one should be hurt when you leave home after this rally.Atri wrote:Dude, listen to the speech again..suryag wrote:Was this a warning to NaMo? Today Modi was more secular than ever before, I think he should do this repeatedly so as to prevent polarisation of mulsim votes behidn one of his rivals.
...People are pissed. And handling 7lakh + angry crowd is playing with fire - especially when there have been bomb-blasts and deaths minutes before the rally started. If this crowd were made angrier, anything would have happened. Hence Nitish promptly left Patna and hid in some small town until all this was over.
vande mataram.. and at the right time, infuses the peace statement, that is called crowd management... a maturity.. that comes by experiences of handling problem situations.
WTF? How did it get past security detail and inspection teams? Has to be an inside job. The Italians have sent a really strong message to Modi. Like I said, Modi is taking on the entire corrupt architecture of this country. He needs to maneuver carefully.VikramS wrote:"Patna blast live: Unexploded bomb found below dais from where Modi spoke
Read more at: http://www.firstpost.com/india/patna-bl ... ef_article"
we have been degraded to the times where even Vande Mataram and Bharat Mata is considered is considered communal (remember the controversy surrounding Bharatmata poster in Anna Hazare rally. Anna chickened out (i think it was Fordriwal who was the culprit).
What a fall. Anyone who chants Vande mataram and entertains performance of complete vandemataram song in his programs is a diehard communal only.
Modi needs to stay focused and not dilute his message.
What a fall. Anyone who chants Vande mataram and entertains performance of complete vandemataram song in his programs is a diehard communal only.
Even Brahma Chellaney knows that this is being done by the Congress. I think they have crossed the rubicon with this.kmkraoind wrote:
On a related note, there was an article in Junior Vikatan (Tamil Weekly) that I read today about the 5 tier security for Modi's Nani Palkhivala lecture. It was so tight each press entity was only given 1 or two passes, mobiles were to be kept out and even note books were searched. Apart from that, people who went out to take a bio break were frisked and lot of party men were not allowed if they did not have passes. Perhaps on Amma's directive and the arrest of a few al-ummah men.
From the same issue, there is a tit bit on Modi's meeting with party functionaries in Chennai BJP office. Presenting it from the article below
a) Modi asked the middle level functionaries and the guys on the ground to speak and told the Sr. Leadership to be silent
b) He listened to them and most of them talked about the Modi wave and the need for coalition.
c)He asked them to focus on building the party (at booth level)if their claim of a Modi wave was true. He told them to use the mindshare with the people to BJP cause and get the pro-bjp guys to vote BJP.
d) Also told them that it is too early to take a call on the alliance and leave the worry about coalition to a separate team working on the alliance strategy.
From the same issue, there is a tit bit on Modi's meeting with party functionaries in Chennai BJP office. Presenting it from the article below
a) Modi asked the middle level functionaries and the guys on the ground to speak and told the Sr. Leadership to be silent
b) He listened to them and most of them talked about the Modi wave and the need for coalition.
c)He asked them to focus on building the party (at booth level)if their claim of a Modi wave was true. He told them to use the mindshare with the people to BJP cause and get the pro-bjp guys to vote BJP.
d) Also told them that it is too early to take a call on the alliance and leave the worry about coalition to a separate team working on the alliance strategy.
It was almost 150 mt from the dais. Media is exaggerating.RoyG wrote:WTF? How did it get past security detail and inspection teams? Has to be an inside job. The Italians have sent a really strong message to Modi. Like I said, Modi is taking on the entire corrupt architecture of this country. He needs to maneuver carefully.VikramS wrote:"Patna blast live: Unexploded bomb found below dais from where Modi spoke
Read more at: http://www.firstpost.com/india/patna-bl ... ef_article"
Plenty of ammo on RG ...
Rahul’s sob stories are a cruel joke
http://m.niticentral.com/2013/10/27/rah ... 51090.html
Rahul’s sob stories are a cruel joke
http://m.niticentral.com/2013/10/27/rah ... 51090.html
Seriously. Anything Hindu in culture = communal.Atri wrote:we have been degraded to the times where even Vande Mataram and Bharat Mata is considered is considered communal (remember the controversy surrounding Bharatmata poster in Anna Hazare rally. Anna chickened out (i think it was Fordriwal who was the culprit).
Atri ji, he is rapidly changing the time. Now he gets 10L people chant Vande Matram together. Just a few months ago no one could utter even a G of Gandhi family. It was considered blasphemy of highest scale and would be condemned by anyone and everyone. Remember LKA having to personally hand an apology letter to maino for saying she holds black money? And today? Shehzada is being mocked by even paid news channels. Whenever I saw Nayak movie, I ridiculed it calling insane. But this chaiwala is changing the things even faster than that movieAtri wrote:we have been degraded to the times where even Vande Mataram and Bharat Mata is considered is considered communal (remember the controversy surrounding Bharatmata poster in Anna Hazare rally. Anna chickened out (i think it was Fordriwal who was the culprit).

Just look at the difference in imagery between the Rahul and Modi rally. The Indian flag was waving in the background of Modi rally while the Congress hand was behind Rahul. Modi's message is to unite India and Rahul's is to preserve congress.
Did I hear blasts during the meeting itself?
Media has started to create a narrative that somehow BJP itself is responsible for these attacks. Till now I haven't heard any media person even raise the issue of Janardan Dwivedi issuing threats yesterday.
Janardan Dwivedi is nothing but a butler of Shahzada and his italian Mummy.
I have to begin thinking about MCMCMCTC people of desh... including the pisskological net communities. (c=communal).
The only solution is get out of this analysis, and start focusing on the problems.
ps: correction on the acro
The only solution is get out of this analysis, and start focusing on the problems.
ps: correction on the acro
Last edited by SaiK on 27 Oct 2013 21:04, edited 1 time in total.
Why would they? They are being paid by Congress.darshhan wrote:Media has started to create a narrative that somehow BJP itself is responsible for these attacks. Till now I haven't heard any media person even raise the issue of Janardan Dwivedi issuing threats yesterday.
Social Media starts where Main Stream Media ends.darshhan wrote:Media has started to create a narrative that somehow BJP itself is responsible for these attacks. Till now I haven't heard any media person even raise the issue of Janardan Dwivedi issuing threats yesterday.
Some accounts say they were contemporaries, and lived during the same time but never met each other. Clearly Mahavira was older to Buddha though. Interestingly Chandra Gupta converted to Jainism in his later life. His son, Bindusara converted (so to speak) to Ajvika (which was one of the major asceticism and no longer exists), and his grandson Ashoka converted to Buddhism. Their prime ministers were mostly Brahmins. Parts of UP, Bihar and Nepal had a kingdoms that did not have a full monarchy. They had sabhas and sangas almost like a oligarchy/democracy. Though a Chief or a King did govern.Singha wrote:some may not be aware, but apart from Buddha, Bihar is also the birthplace of Mahavira nearly 500 years before him. he was also a prince named Vardhamana of a kingdom in vaishali area before becoming ascetic after the death of his parents. Bimbisara of magadha later accepted his teachings.
Come to think of it, these blasts were low intensity according to media. If this is indeed true then the purpose of these blasts was to create a stampede. A stampede would have looked bad as far as BJP's crowd management is concerned. However this plan failed and fatalities were limited. Both Namo and the crowd proved their character by standng their ground. It is definitely a source of major worry for Shahzada and his mummy.
Kiran Bedi tweets
Another observation this outsider made after hearing @narendramodi and RG was,"it appears one is hearing a PHD)Professor(NaMo) & Dropout(RG)
I have a query. Does Shahzada and the gori mem mummy really think they can get away by targetting Namo?
Debate on NewsX(Vinod Sharma's channel - Congress leader) on NaMo's use of Shahzada word. 

Guess these bomblasts were not to target Modi per se but just make him go slow on rallies. Security threat can be invoked to deny permission, put people off from joining the rallies.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 7682.cms"I will stop calling shehzade if the Congress promises to do way with dynastic politics," Modi said.

turning point for this thread.. or RoI value of this dhaaga!
One secular debatist complaining that while NaMo uses sanskritized Hindi mostly, why is he using urdu to target Shahzada.
Not to target NaMo, but the people supporting NaMo - that is if you go to say one of his rallies - you may be killed. Today this was demonstrated in ample terms by Termite Queen, Shehzada and their CongI followers.darshhan wrote:I have a query. Does Shahzada and the gori mem mummy really think they can get away by targetting Namo?
'cause the debater is MCMC MCTC .. oops.. I fumbled!
If Sonia is biological mother of Rahul, #PaidMedia is his surrogate mother. No matter how #Dumb he is, they always support their prodigal baby.syele wrote:Kiran Bedi tweets
Another observation this outsider made after hearing @narendramodi and RG was,"it appears one is hearing a PHD)Professor(NaMo) & Dropout(RG)

Blasts in Patna & HM Sushil Kumar Shinde is enjoying dance at Music Launch of Film Rajjo
Last edited by Sushupti on 27 Oct 2013 21:16, edited 1 time in total.
are bhai sushupti thoda tippani tho do na.. when you post something
Thinking through on the *threat to myself* from RaGa, did he mean that he fears being bumped off at the sacrificial altar to get PrGa to harvest the sympathy vote?
On the Shahzada thing, guess they are upset that NaMo is calling him so when he should be calling him Badshah.