Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - Aug 21, 2013

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
kish

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - Aug 21, 2013

Post by kish »

From Christine Fair's facebook page. :rotfl:
Best way to end a LIVE Pakistani television interview in under ONE minute:

Shrill commentator: "Why did your government sabotage our peace process by killing Hakkimullah?"
Me: "Your government helped with the killing of this terrorist. You had no peace process."
Shrill commentator: "Our government says this is not true."
Me: "Your government lies to you repeatedly. It did so in 1947, 1965, 1971, 1999. It lies to you about drones. It lies constantly about everything."
Shrill commentator says: "I think that is enough."
Me: "Yep"

Note to Pakistani journalists, don't call me if you don't want to hear the truth. Call someone else for Panglossian nonsense.
gunjur

Post by gunjur »

Apologies if already posted.

This should definitely hurt taliban khan alias imran khan

https://twitter.com/BBhuttoZardari/stat ... 9289160704
@BBhuttoZardari:: So sorry for your loss @ImranKhanPTI
bilwal has also started #BuzdilKhanTalibanSlave

Cabinet gives nod to move forward Taliban peace dialogue
[url=httpp://www.dawn.com/news/1054078/cabinet-gives ... e-dialogue]Bedardi TalibanTujhko Poaq Mush Invite karta Hai[/url]
ISLAMABAD: The Federal Cabinet of Pakistan Monday decided to honour the decisions taken by the All Parties Conference (APC) and carry forward the Taliban peace dialogue without letting this process derailed.“Pakistan has the right to take its decisions on its own according to its interests,” Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif said while addressing a special meeting of the federal cabinet here.“If there cannot be cooperation with the process we have initiated to end terrorism, it should at least not be damaged,” he remarked in an apparent reference to the US.Interior Minister Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan briefed the meeting on the emerging situation in the aftermath of Tehrik-i-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) chief Hakimullah Mehsud’s killing in a US drone strike on Friday.
It is pertinent to mention that the militant outfit has refused to hold any kind of dialogue with the Pakistani government, according to a report published on BBC Urdu website.TTP’s central spokesman Shahidullah Shahid, in a stern tone, assailed the government and the armed forces by calling them ‘slaves of America.’ “There cannot be any kind of dialogue with the slaves of America,” he said. The Pakistani Taliban spokesman also severally criticised the media.
The recent APC depicted that the entire political and military leadership as well as the masses, media and civil society wanted to resolve the issue of terrorism through serious and meaningful dialogue, he said, adding, the whole international community also wanted elimination of the bloodshed.
Sharif said Pakistan has paid the highest price of terrorism, rendering unmatchable sacrifices. “We are fully alive to the severity of the issue, but we should be let to address our problems according to our own strategy,” he maintained.The premier recalled his recent statement, in which he revealed the start of peace dialogue, adding, “The ice was melting and contacts had been established from both the sides.”“Amidst this scenario, the drone strike inflicted serious damage to the government's efforts for dialogue and peace.” The prime minister, however, expressed his confidence that “we will not let the efforts for dialogue and peace to be derailed.”Earlier, in a speech after army exercises near Bahawalpur, Prime Minister Sharif had warned that peace could not be achieved “by unleashing senseless force.”

http://www.dawn.com/news/1053989/death-of-rationality
Death of rationalityBabar Ka Tabbar
( Qitab Walo Ke Ghar Me Rationality Ka Kya Kaam Hai, Jisne Paida Kiya, Usko Kyon Karre Tuu Badman Hai )
WE get readily inflamed on being accused of being a failed state or failing society. But can we fathom the reasons or logic to explain even to a sympathetic observer our policies as a state or our priorities or reactions as a society?
This is no prophecy for doom. It is meant to consider what we would say to our kids 30 years from now when they ask us what we were thinking while merrily pursuing our suicide mission. :rotfl: ( Wow, Order of 36 Billion Hoors Minimum) We were a country of 34 million in 1951. Currently, we are north of 180 million. If we actually begin to worry about producing incessantly, we’d probably be 270 m by 2050. If we keep thinking that more of us are God’s gift to humankind, we could be around 330m (500+Million actually) by then. Either way we would be the fourth or fifth most populous country in three decades. To state the obvious, our land or resources are not multiplying along with our progeny. We are one of the most illiterate people in the world and even in our region, notwithstanding our constitutional obligation to educate all kids between the ages of five and 16. There are over 25m children in this age group presently not enrolled in school. If we keep reproducing at the current pace and given that we are a young population (the average national age is under 25 years), we’ll have over 60 m kids out of school in another three decades.
Imagine a country of 270 to 330m, ( Fudging 50% of Numbers)actually a predominant majority of which is uneducated and consequently unskilled to meet their basic needs. Forget our miserable rural areas for a minute. Imagine cities twice their current size in 30 years with no urban planning and unmet housing, transportation and energy needs. Who will employ all these people? Where will they go to school? Where will they be treated when they fall sick?
We are being told now that we are almost out of water. Imagine a country of 270 to 330m without water. Are we building more water reservoirs to cater for our growing needs? No, we’d rather keep fighting about the poisoned Kalabagh dam. Are we writing laws to create catchment areas in rural and urban areas to harvest rainwater that we have in abundance, as devastating floods remind us each year? No, we’d rather unravel the conspiracy of the Indus Water Treaty first.The burden of facilitating education is increasingly been borne by our private sector. If we are half serious about creating educational facilities for the 60m additional kids who will need to go to school over the next 30 years, we will need to attract enormous amounts of private investment. We need north of $50 billion (Begging Bowl Out Foundation) to establish facilities for everyone of schoolgoing age and the state will simply be unable to cough up this money. And how is the state going about attracting private investment for education?The Peshawar High Court has ruled that private schools must provide education on buy-one-get-one-free basis: if one of your kids goes to a private school, the second will go for free. The ingenuity is breathtaking. Ever heard of killing two birds with one stone, education and population both?
Our cities have no allocated spaces for schools. So where should schools be located? Out of cities or in bazaars, say the government and the courts. We’ll suffer beauty parlours and restaurants in residential areas but not the abominable commercial activity schools engage in.The intolerance that has multiplied within our society and the bigoted mindset it has cultivated over the last three decades is suffocating. Killing Salmaan Taseer was fair game; how dare he stand up and claim that a poor Christian woman might not have committed blasphemy? What would have been Alvin Robert Cornelius’s prospects of being allowed to wear the robes if he lived today? Not satisfied with the declaration of Ahmadis as non-Muslims or the digging up of their graves, our judges have caught up with the plan and resolved never to appoint them as fellow judges. And what is their logic? We must cut the nose to spite the face. It is the same people who dissect every word uttered by a 16-year-old kid, shot in the head by the beloved TTP, to establish what an evil she has become for this glorious country.Let us recognise that an overpopulated, poor and illiterate society with a penchant for religious intolerance creates a toxic mix. It doesn’t take too long for societies to degenerate. Kabul a few decades back was a place Pakistanis went to for honeymoons. If we keep going the way we are, we’re headed for a train wreck.

Pakistan must finance own gas pipeline: Iran

Finance Da Mamla Hai, Kujh Tey Karro 3.5 Khasams
TEHRAN: Iran’s deputy oil minister, Ali Majedi, said on Monday that Pakistan must finance a controversial pipeline that would enable it to buy gas from the Islamic republic. Majedi’s remarks come after Minister for Petroleum and Natural Resources Shahid Khaqan Abbasi asked Iran to stump up $2 billion to finish the construction of the pipeline. The $7.5-billion project launched in 2010 has drawn threats of US sanctions and run into repeated problems, including major financing issues. “We did not make such a commitment to help Pakistan with $2 billion for the construction of the pipeline,” Majedi said, quoted by Fars news agency. He argued that based on initial agreements each side “must bring its own share” in financing the project, adding the “Pakistanis need Iran’s gas and they should accelerate their work”. Construction on the Iranian side of the border is almost complete, but Pakistan has run into repeated problems financing the 780-kilometre section to be built on its side. Investors and other governments are reluctant to get involved in the project because of the threat of breaching international sanctions against Iran. Once completed, the project which aims to ease Pakistan’s chronic gas and electricity shortages would allow Iran to export 21 million cubic metres of gas per day. Iranian Oil Minister Bijan Zangeneh said last week he had “no hope” for the gas supply deal with Pakistan because of the financial problems. Zangeneh’s comments prompted his Pakistani counterpart to insist the project would be completed and there was “no chance to abandon the pipeline project, because we need it”. Iran, which has the world’s second-largest gas reserves, currently produces about 600 million cubic metres (21.2 billion cubic feet) of gas per day, almost all of which is consumed domestically. Its only foreign client is Turkey, which buys about 30 million cubic metres per day. afp

Premature Rendevouz with Houris Averted

Explosion at Balochistan religious seminary
An unregistered religious seminary was gutted as a result of an explosion that occured allegedly after explosive materials prematurely went off
those in the seminary were preparing explosives that went off prematurely
three people injured in the blast were taken out by their companions
What class would that be? Noobie Explosives 101?

As if on cue (and an eye on self preservation), once again, at a critical juncture which their nation is passing through, the ever-liked Hindus living in the land of the pure wish their land and their fellow brethren the very best. Hindu family prays for a peaceful Pakistan with the usual platitudes. {Don't Laugh}.
I pray for better grades at school, prosperity and the well-being of my parents and siblings and for a peaceful Pakistan
Today, the entire Hindu community is praying for a prosperous and peaceful Pakistan
I have prayed for the security of our daughters and the daughters of entire Pakistan
Our prosperity and development is linked to peace and I pray for long-lasting peace in Pakistan

Peregrine wrote:Gunmen kill four Shias in Karachi

The death toll inflicted upon the Shia in this latest bout of Green on Green Intra Mohammadden religion inspired killing in Karachi has climbed to 5.

In the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, a country claimed to have been formed to provide a safe haven for the Mohammaddens of the Indian Sub-Continent, members of the minority Shia aka Shiite sect of Mohammaddenism certainly find no immunity from being targeted by the religion inspired predatory actions of their Sunni sect co-religionists :

Gunmen kill five Shias in Karachi

The U.S.-Saudi Royal Rumble
by SIMON HENDERSON, foreignpolicy.com
November 1st 2013

What is happening to the U.S. relationship with Saudi Arabia? Even after loud complaints from top Saudi officials that the longtime alliance was on the rocks, the response of official Washington, outside the punditocracy, was an almost audible yawn.

President Barack Obama's administration should not be so quick to dismiss the trouble the Saudis could cause for the United States in the Middle East -- or the Saudi royals' determination to cause a shift in U.S. policy. Two articles last month quoted unidentified "European diplomats" who had been briefed by Saudi intelligence maestro Prince Bandar bin Sultan that Riyadh was so upset with Washington that it was undertaking a "major shift" in relations.

Saudi Arabia has a litany of complaints about U.S. policy in the Middle East. It faults Washington for pursuing a rapprochement with Iran, for not pushing Israel harder in peace talks with the Palestinians, and for not more forcefully backing efforts to topple Syrian President Bashar al-Assad. Saudi royals are also angry that the United States did not stand behind Saudi support for Bahrain when it crushed an anti-government uprising in 2011, and that Washington has criticized the new Egyptian government, another Saudi ally, for its crackdown on Muslim Brotherhood protesters.

Saudi royals have evidently decided that public comments and policy shifts are the only way to convince Washington to alter what they see as its errant path. Bandar's declaration came a few days after the kingdom abruptly decided to reject its election to the U.N. Security Council, claiming it could not tolerate that body's "double standards." As Bandar helpfully pointed out, the incident was "a message for the U.S., not the U.N."

According to an official in Washington, Bandar's "briefing" was actually a several hour conversation with French Ambassador to Saudi Arabia Bertrand Besancenot, who then shared his notes with his European colleagues. Whether Bandar intended to leak his remarks to the media is unclear but the Saudis haven't done anything to wind back his message. Last week, former intelligence chief Prince Turki al-Faisal made many of the same points in an address to the annual Arab-U.S. Policymakers Conference in Washington.

It is hard to judge the significance of Prince Turki's remarks, because he was essentially fired as ambassador to Washington in 2007 after falling out with King Abdullah. With a nod toward candor, he made it clear he doesn't have a role in the Saudi government and claimed not to be privy to its official deliberations. However, given his apparent place on the kingdom's limited bench of officials that can explain its stances to the world, Prince Turki's remarks can't be ignored. As he put it, Saudi Arabia "is a peninsula, not an island."

This is far from the first crisis the U.S.-Saudi alliance has experienced. In early 1939, a Saudi delegation went to Nazi Germany to negotiate an arms agreement, part of which would have been diverted to Palestinian Arabs fighting Jewish immigrants in the British mandate of Palestine. At least some of the Saudi group met Adolf Hitler at his mountain top hideaway at Berchtesgaden.

German arms never reached the kingdom -- or Palestine - as the Saudis could not afford to consummate the deal (that was in the days before the oil revenues started flowing in). However, King Abdullah still treasures a dagger given as a gift from the Fuhrer himself, and occasionally shows it off to guests. Visiting U.S. officials are briefed in advance so they can display appropriate diplomatic sang-froid if Abdullah points out the memento.

But despite the multitude of crises -- from the 9/11 hijackers to Saudi pay-offs to Osama bin Laden -- past difficulties have been quietly repaired. The operative word here is "quietly" -- usually, the general public has not even known of the crisis. The difference now is that, through Saudi Arabia's move at the United Nations and Bandar's briefing, the kingdom is all but trumpeting its displeasure.

Assuming that the Saudi-U.S. relationship is really heading off course, what could go wrong this time? Here are seven nightmare scenarios that should keep officials in the State Department and Pentagon up at night.

1. Saudi Arabia uses the oil weapon. The kingdom could cut back its production, which has been boosted to over 10 million barrels/day at Washington's request, to make up for the fall in Iranian exports caused by sanctions. Riyadh enjoys the revenues generated by higher production, but price hikes caused by tightening supply could more than compensate the kingdom. Meanwhile, a drop in supply will cause the price at the gas pump to spike in the United States -- endangering the economic recovery and having an almost immediate impact on domestic public opinion.

2. Saudi Arabia reaches out to Pakistan for nuclear-tipped missiles. Riyadh has long had an interest in Islamabad's nuclear program: The kingdom allegedly partially funded Pakistan's pursuit of a nuclear weapon. In 1999, then Saudi Defense Minister Prince Sultan was welcomed by Pakistani Premier Nawaz Sharif to the Kahuta plant, where Pakistan produces highly enriched uranium. After being overthrown by the military later the same year, Sharif is now back again as prime minister -- after spending years in exile in Saudi Arabia.

While Islamabad would not want to get in between Riyadh and Tehran, the arrangement could be financially lucrative. It would also help Pakistan out-flank India: If part of Islamabad's nuclear arsenal was in the kingdom, it would effectively make it immune from Indian attack.

Alternatively, the kingdom could declare the intention of building a uranium enrichment plant to match Iranian nuclear ambitions -- to which, in Riyadh's view, Washington appears to be acquiescing. As King Abdullah told senior U.S. diplomat Dennis Ross in April 2009, "If they get nuclear weapons, we will get nuclear weapons."

3. Riyadh helps kick the United States out of Bahrain. When Bahrain was rocked by protests in 2011, Saudi Arabia led an intervention by Gulf states to reinforce the royal family's grip on the throne. The Saudis have the leverage, therefore, to encourage Bahrain to force the U.S. Navy Fifth Fleet to leave its headquarters in Manama, from which the United States projects power across the Persian Gulf.

It wouldn't be a hard sell: Hardline Bahraini royals are already fed up with American criticism of their domestic crackdown on Shiites protesting for more rights. But it would be a hard landing for U.S. power projection in the Middle East: The current arrangements for the Fifth Fleet would be hard to reproduce in any other Gulf sheikhdom. And it's not without some precedent. Riyadh forced the United States out of its own Prince Sultan air base 10 years ago.

4. The kingdom supplies new and dangerous weaponry to the Syrian rebels. The Saudis are already expanding their intervention against President Bashar al-Assad's regime, funneling money and arms to hardline Salafist groups across Syria. But they have so far heeded U.S. warnings not to supply the rebels with certain weapons -- most notably portable surface-to-air missile systems, which could not only bring down Assad's warplanes but also civilian airliners.

Saudi Arabia could potentially end its ban on sending rebel groups these weapons systems -- and obscure the origins of the missiles, to avoid direct blame for any of the havoc they cause.

5. The Saudis support a new intifada in the Palestinian territories. Riyadh has long been vocal about its frustrations with the lack of progress on an Israeli-Palestinian peace deal. Palestine was the top reason given in the official Saudi statement rejecting the U.N. Security Council seat. The issue is also close to Abdullah's heart -- in 2001, he declined an invitation to Washington due to lack of U.S. pressure on Israel. What's more, Riyadh knows that playing the "Arab" card would be popular at home and across the region.

If Saudi Arabia truly feels that the prospect for a negotiated settlement is irreparably stalled, it could quietly empower violent forces in the West Bank that could launch attacks against Israeli forces and settlers -- fatally wounding the current mediation efforts led by Secretary of State John Kerry.

6. Riyadh boosts the military-led regime in Egypt. The House of Saud has already turned into one of Egypt's primary patrons, pledging $5 billion in assistance immediately after the military toppled former President Mohamed Morsy. Such support has allowed Egypt's new rulers to ignore Washington's threats that it would cut off aid due to the government's violent crackdown on protesters.

By deepening its support, Saudi Arabia could further undermine Washington's attempt to steer Cairo back toward democratic rule. As Cairo moves toward a referendum over a new constitution, as well as parliamentary and presidential elections, Gulf support could convince the generals to rig the votes against the Muslim Brotherhood, and violently crush any opposition to their rule.

7. Saudi Arabia presses for an "Islamic seat" on the U.N. Security Council. The kingdom has long voiced its discontent for the way power is doled out in the world's most important security body. The leaders of the Organization of Islamic Cooperation, a bloc of 57 member states designed to represent Muslim issues in global affairs, have called for such an "Islamic seat."

The United States and other veto-wielding countries, of course, can be counted on to oppose any effort that would diminish their power in the Security Council. But even if the Saudi plan fails, the kingdom could depict U.S. opposition as anti-Islamic. Such an effort would wreck America's image in the Middle East, and provide dangerous fodder for Sunni extremists already hostile to the United States.

Washington insiders will no doubt see any of these potential Saudi policies as self-defeating. However, it would be a mistake to ignore Riyadh's frustration: While Washington thinks it can call the Saudis' bluff, top officials in the kingdom also appear to believe that the United States is bluffing about its commitment to a range of decisions antagonistic to Saudi interests. The big difference is that the tension in the relationship is the No. 1 priority in Saudi Arabia -- but is way down near the bottom of the Obama administration's list of concerns.

16:03 PM Pakistan successfully test-fires short range Nasr missile: Pakistan today successfully test fired Hatf IX (Nasr) missile, a short range surface to surface missile that has a range of 60-kilometres. The test fire was conducted with successive launches of 4 x missiles (Salvo) from a state of the art multi tube launcher, the military said. Nasr, with in-flight manoeuvre capability, is a quick response system equipped with shoot and scoot attributes, it said in a statement.

krishnan wrote:
16:03 PM Pakistan successfully test-fires short range Nasr missile: Pakistan today successfully test fired Hatf IX (Nasr) missile, a short range surface to surface missile that has a range of 60-kilometres. The test fire was conducted with successive launches of 4 x missiles (Salvo) from a state of the art multi tube launcher, the military said. Nasr, with in-flight manoeuvre capability, is a quick response system equipped with shoot and scoot attributes, it said in a statement.
HeHeHe typical Paki !

BTW where is SUPARCO these days? What happ to their promise of own rocket & satellite. Musharraf said something like this no?
Rajdeep

Post by Rajdeep »

Obama secretly offered Pak to nudge India on Kashmir: book
US President Barack Obama secretly offered Pakistan in 2009 that he would nudge India towards negotiations on Kashmir in lieu of it ending support to terrorist groups like Lashkar-e-Taiba and Taliban, but much to his disappointment Islamabad rejected the offer.
This is Haqqani's interpretation of the secret letter written by President Obama to the then President Asif Ali Zardari, which was personally hand delivered by his then National Security Advisor Gen (rtd) James Jones.
Dated November 11, 2009, through the letter Obama offered Pakistan to become America's "long-term strategic" partner. The letter "even hinted at addressing Pakistan's oft-stated desire for a settlement of the Kashmir dispute," he writes.

"Obama wrote that the United States would tell countries of the region that 'the old ways of doing business are no longer acceptable'. He acknowledged that some countries — a reference to India — had used 'unresolved disputes to leave open bilateral wounds for years or decades. They must find ways to come together'," Haqqani writes.

"But in an allusion to Pakistan, he (Obama) said, 'Some countries have turned to proxy groups to do their fighting instead of choosing a path of peace and security. The tolerance or support of such proxies cannot continue'," the former diplomat writes quoting from the letter.

"I am committed to working with your government to ensure the security of the Pakistani state and to address threats to your security in a constructive way," the book says, citing Obama's letter to Zardari.
"Pakistan's success is to America's success in the region," Jones had said.
"Kayani had given Jones his own more-than-fifty-page-long thesis on Pakistan's strategic threats and interests. I was allowed to read it in Islamabad, but no Pakistani civilian was provided a copy to keep. As I read it, it felt familiar; I wondered where I had read it before realised that its contents were remarkably similar to the paper President Ayub Khan had given to then President Eisenhower in 1959.

"Obviously Pakistan's permanent institutions of state, nothing had changed in half a century. Pakistan had missed the opening for defining its partnership with the world's sole superpower on more favorable terms than before," he wrote.

So the pakis plagiarized themselves! Like they say, they both deserve each other. :rotfl:
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

so much khujli in the shalwar. :(( :(( :(( :((
on the front page of dawn this is what I see
The country aims to become the first South Asian nation to put a satellite in orbit around the ‘Red Planet’.
then I clicky on the headline to read the rest and it links me to reuters article which is pretty vanilla
India launches first mission to Mars
NEW DELHI: India launched its first rocket to Mars on Tuesday, aiming to put a satellite in orbit around the red planet at a lower cost than previous missions and potentially positioning the emerging Asian nation as a budget player in the global space race.
may be to make the competition look real they test fired nasr today. :shock:
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

tomato beats Nasr

Tomato goes out of reach
Tomato prices across the country have skyrocketed in recent days as consumers paid up to Rs160 per kg for the commodity on Monday. Rates of onion and potato also crawled up, with retailers attributing the price hike to rising wholesale prices.
scrolling down 3/4th of the article I was like how come no blame yet on yevil baniya for spoiling the taste of biryani raita for the momeen and I wasnt disappointed
Giving reason of increase in vegetable prices, Chairman Falahi Anjuman Wholesale Vegetable Market Super Highway, Haji Shahjehan held suspension in supply of tomato from India last week as one of the main reasons. He ruled out any Indian ban on tomato exports due to rising consumption in Diwali.
Only thing missing was stealing of Indus waters. Hopefully if this continues for another week we will see that too :mrgreen:

They probably don't recognize pak and consider it all to be India.

Jhujar wrote:Pakistan must finance own gas pipeline: Iran

Finance Da Mamla Hai, Kujh Tey Karro 3.5 Khasams
Jhujar Ji :

Now the Land of the Pure and Home of the Terrorists will ask Iran to provide Finance and Free Natural Gas otherwise they will Order Jundlaah(?) Hoards to unleash Terrorism on Shia Iran.

krishnan wrote:
While I was watching the live telecast of the launch of the PLSV carrying Mangaalayan, the thought crossed my mind that the Pakiees would go out and unzip and have a p!ss. They did that with their Nasr. Trust those poor pindi channa takniki blokes to do this. Wonder if the total distance of all four missiles travelled was 60Km? :rotfl: :rotfl:

Can we please create another thread thread please since it has become customary to pass hot air about India versus kind of trash statements by all and sundry - with versus part as customary followed by China/puki/poverty/etc and even activists pretending to be economists can pass hot air under excuses. International media playing up such naysayers hot gas as civilized utterances is a miracle only.

archan wrote:So the pakis plagiarized themselves! Like they say, they both deserve each other. :rotfl:
The question to ask is whether Ayub was capable of writing a 50-page thesis. Plagiarising others' research material comes easily to the pakis in general (take a look at their track record in everything) but Ayub's academic credentials are less than stellar and I wonder where he "borrowed" his "original" thesis from. Love to read that thesis.
kish

Post by kish »

And this years muhharam celebration started right on time.

Pakistan: 18 dead as violence spikes in Karachi ahead of Muharram
Eleven people died in sectarian violence in Pakistan’s largest city today, taking the overall death toll in two days to 18 as unrest spiralled out of control on the eve of the Islamic holy month of Muharram :mrgreen: . Among the dead were five Shia Muslims, six activists of the Ahl-e-Sunnat Wal Jamaat (ASWJ), a front for the banned Sipah-e-Sahaba, a councillor of the PML-N and a worker of the Muttahida Qaumi Movement.

archan wrote:They probably don't recognize pak and consider it all to be India.
DumbPaki are Akhand Bharti.

Just saw this posted by an ex-US Navy Captain on WAB
I trained the Pakistani Navy to take over USS Brooke (FFG 1), the lead ship in her small class of frigates. It was scary. We were dealing with 1200PSI pressure fired boilers. Very complicated control systems for those things, plus 1200PSI steam is a killer . . . literally. We trained them up as best we could both in port in San Diego and in the waters of the SOCAL OPAREA and then were ordered to form an 18 man team of volunteers to ride the ship and continue training all the way across the Pacific. They left the ship in Singapore. The team was led by a Lieutenant (Junior Grade) who was my Main Propulsion Assistant (MPA) and included my Senior Chief Boiler Technician who really knew is stuff. Well, just off of Guam the worst case scenario occurred; a major lube oil leak on the main engine with atomized 2190TEP (that's the oil formula) spraying all over the space. It was ignited by a hot surface and now they had a main machinery space fire. All of the Pakistanis bailed out of the space proclaiming that, "Allah started the fire, and if it is His will, the fire will go out." :eek: :rotfl: My Senior Chief looked at the rest of the 18 Americans who reflexively arrived on scene that, "Boys, I guess we be Allah!" :mrgreen: And the Americans fought the fire and extinguished it before it got too far along. Suffice it to say, they were very happy to get off the ship.
Also this..
The next crew I trained, to take over a Knox-class frigate of which I had command, were from the Egyptian Navy. Their officer core were far more competent than that of the Pakistanis. :oops:

Sad day for South Asians.
syele

Post by syele »

Saudi Arabia need to be told that it will receive India's nuclear response if Pakistan uses WMD on Indian Interests.

While the evil yindoos are launching their rocket ships to travel to Mars, here comes "one small step for a paki, one big step for the ammah" from the pure folks next door. CII declares human cloning, gender change un-Islamic.
The Council of Islamic Ideology (CII) Pakistan Tuesday declared human cloning and changing of gender as un-Islamic acts while announcing its recommendations on a range of issues
He said research and thinking were not banned in Islam and new innovations were allowed but within the limits of the religion
Gender selection was not prohibited in Islam and it can be done with the limits of the Shariah
The chairman said that “mother milk banks” should not be permitted as use of milk from there would complicate family life
Other issues to be discussed in the near future:
Maulana Sherani said the council, in its next meeting, will take up the issues of Christian and Hindu marriage and divorce
Shariah veil
status of installing statues in museums

Land of The Pure Fools And Home of The International Terrorists
Our noxious nostalgia — I —Mehboob Qadir
( Bahut Shukriya, Barri Meharbani: Jinnah Ji Aap India Key Barre Kaam Aayee)
In Pakistan, our neurosis is manifold and is quite hopelessly mashed by the hooves of the frequent invaders who galloped down the passes of the Hindu Kush and Suleiman Mountains over the centuries. Why is it that we in Pakistan prefer to wallow in this thick, sticky stew of muddied history that is blinding us to the world around us and isolating us increasingly? We will see in a short while.Pakistan is basically a River Indus-based geography, which evolved as an agrarian society over thousands of years and thrived in trading of surplus agricultural produce. The lands directly irrigated by the mighty river and its tributaries brought plenty, luxury and leisure in the lives of the people, created a sweeping sentiment of hospitality, opening vast social and economic spaces for others to take root and prosper. Arts and crafts, literature and knowledge flourished. A great ancient university like Taxila was set up, where students thronged from as far away as China. A great mix of Indus and Gangetic civilisations occurred here in olden times, followed by a thick coat of Iranian and Islamic civilisations in the last two millennia.
Thus the region became a great melting pot of races, ideas, civilisations and competing military campaigners. Fortuitously or maybe less so, the invaders’ straight run into the Indian heartland was broken by the Hindu Kush-Suleiman Mountains barrier, and later retarded by successive rivers cutting across their invasion routes. They were forced to change posture in the geographical zone called Pakistan on their way in and out of the Indian subcontinent. They would pour into the plains of Punjab and Sindh in their travel order, set up base and rearrange themselves into invasion columns, pick up their provisions, camp followers and irregular militias locally along with scouts and spies, in return for the promise of plunder and ready cash for services rendered. This mass of military service providers would benefit whether in victory or defeat, as they would be more or less unharmed, being peripheral or unworthy. Loaded with the riches of war, the invaders would return to their base back from the depths of the subcontinent. They would shed excess baggage and split into armed caravans, heading back home through the passes. Again the locals would benefit from the leftovers and a promise of re-employment next time around.
This kind of unprincipled behaviour was directly at odds with the residual values of the Indus Civilisation and produced an undesirable working culture of compromise, infidelity and falsehood. That is how we learnt and perfected the art of survival, serving time and siding with the dominant power without batting an eyelid. It is no wonder that not a single bullet was fired in anger during the great War of Independence in 1857 in our part of the region. More interestingly, Punjab and NWFP (now Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), which have always monopolised Pakistani nationalism after 1947, were ruled by non-Muslim League administrations at the time of Partition.
Together they marginalised East Pakistan for their superb Muslim political activism (creation of the Muslim League in Dhaka) followed by Sindh for being the first ever province in undivided India to pass the Pakistan Resolution in 1943. This should show how deviousness is embedded into our mass psyche as a cumulative function of our history.
Worthy examples of loyalty, chivalry and character below the regional level are to be found in plenty but more as an exception rather than the rule. In history, it is the collective conduct that matters, individuals make up the folklore. Where terrain permitted, locals occupied mountain fastnesses and resorted to stealth and hit-and-run war fighting. However, their remote hideouts, dingy caves and tortuous terrain, along with well honed skills of survival, came handy during the Afghan war of resistance, and subsequently, for use by a hideous mix of terrorists and fugitives from all over the world including gruesome al Qaeda maniacs. They became a merry mix of psychopathic killers, strutting around in our tribal areas as the warriors of Islam and harbingers of the ‘Caliphate’. They were readily painted as Mujahideen by our strident mullah. There could be nothing more repulsive and preposterous than this ridiculous claim.They are a horde of sub-human barbarians, who have been inflicted upon us in particular and the world at large. Reflection will show that the fountainhead of this black locust has been the starry eyed Egyptian religious scholars and fabulating writers who contaminated the minds of the Muslims around their country and as far as India, with their sick nostalgia of Muslim splendour, once again without a contemporaneous historical context. This deadly cloud was vigorously pushed by Saudi petro money and the Wahabist dogma. It is not without reason that the strongest yearning for the Caliphate rose from Palestine after the sacking of the Ottoman Empire, and that Osama bin Laden, a Saudi national originally, for long continued to champion the cause of Palestine. There were other sub-sets of this particularly noxious notion gumming the minds of Muslims in South Asia, Central Asia, Africa and the Middle and Far East, and not entirely for the sake of Muslim glory alone. In Sudan, it was the Mehdi Sudani zest, and in the Arabian Peninsula it was the quest for absolute power and rigid faith combining Saudis and Wahabists that drove these movements. What had gone on in undivided India (Deobandi cult), and now in Pakistan on this score is well known. However, they too sipped from the same poison cup.

nachiket wrote:Just saw this posted by an ex-US Navy Captain on WAB
I trained the Pakistani Navy to take over USS Brooke (FFG 1), the lead ship in her small class of frigates. It was scary. We were dealing with 1200PSI pressure fired boilers. Very complicated control systems for those things, plus 1200PSI steam is a killer . . . literally. We trained them up as best we could both in port in San Diego and in the waters of the SOCAL OPAREA and then were ordered to form an 18 man team of volunteers to ride the ship and continue training all the way across the Pacific. They left the ship in Singapore. The team was led by a Lieutenant (Junior Grade) who was my Main Propulsion Assistant (MPA) and included my Senior Chief Boiler Technician who really knew is stuff. Well, just off of Guam the worst case scenario occurred; a major lube oil leak on the main engine with atomized 2190TEP (that's the oil formula) spraying all over the space. It was ignited by a hot surface and now they had a main machinery space fire. All of the Pakistanis bailed out of the space proclaiming that, "Allah started the fire, and if it is His will, the fire will go out." :eek: :rotfl: My Senior Chief looked at the rest of the 18 Americans who reflexively arrived on scene that, "Boys, I guess we be Allah!" :mrgreen: And the Americans fought the fire and extinguished it before it got too far along. Suffice it to say, they were very happy to get off the ship.
Also this..
The next crew I trained, to take over a Knox-class frigate of which I had command, were from the Egyptian Navy. Their officer core were far more competent than that of the Pakistanis. :oops:
Looks like the Bakis found the frigate too difficult to handle:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/USS_Brooke
Following decommissioning in 1988, she was transferred to Pakistan on 1 February 1989. Renamed Khaibar, she was returned to the United States on 14 November 1993 and sold for scrap on 29 March 1994.
[edit]Looks like a sister ship of hers also made it to the Paki navy a few months later and was also returned back to the US soon after.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/USS_Talbot_(FFG-4)
Talbot was leased to Pakistan in April 1989 and renamed Hunain (D-164). The ship was returned to the United States at Singapore and stricken 29 November 1993. Talbot was soon sold for scrap on 29 March 1994 to Trusha Investments Ltd. for $601,650.

Al Bakistan’s glaciers will melt by 2035.
the country will no longer have water reserves in the shape of glaciers
In 2010, floods forced 20 million people to abandon their houses
the country faced a loss of $15 billion
23 per cent people in Bakistan are at a risk of floods
we will face an acute water shortage due to which the risk of food scarcity will increase
And, the "DuH" prize for this year's NoBull goes to":
Kamran Ali Qureshi, secretary of the Ministry for Science and Technology, said water was important for life
We have to save our water resources because there will be no life without them
Make this man a minister.

ArmenT wrote:...snip...
There was this incredible set of posts by a guy called Steve Davies (a famous aviation author) on an aviation forum, noting that he had spoken to USAF officers training the Pak pilots for conversion to F-16s etc, and they had been given instructions to dilute standards and not flunk those guys. Overall, they were very dismissive of the quality of PAF trainees. Looks like the overall decline across Pak society has affected all their services (which anyways were more hype than substance).
KrishnaK

Post by KrishnaK »

ArmenT wrote:...snip...
There was this incredible set of posts by a guy called Steve Davies (a famous aviation author) on an aviation forum, noting that he had spoken to USAF officers training the Pak pilots for conversion to F-16s etc, and they had been given instructions to dilute standards and not flunk those guys. Overall, they were very dismissive of the quality of PAF trainees. Looks like the overall decline across Pak society has affected all their services (which anyways were more hype than substance).
I searched for Steve Davies and found this Red Eagles: America's Secret MiGs. The editorial reviews quotes
The book provides a perceptive analysis of the strengths and weaknesses of mid-generation Soviet MiGs that significantly expands understanding of the Arab-Israeli and Indo-Pakistan encounters involving those aircraft.
Anybody know what those are offhand ?

the secret migs ? some were bought from Indonesia and some of the ones that defected to the west were kept at groom lake for testing. they even formed an aggressor sqn with those.
Mihaylo

Post by Mihaylo »

[edit]Looks like a sister ship of hers also made it to the Paki navy a few months later and was also returned back to the US soon after.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/USS_Talbot_(FFG-4)
Talbot was leased to Pakistan in April 1989 and renamed Hunain (D-164). The ship was returned to the United States at Singapore and stricken 29 November 1993. Talbot was soon sold for scrap on 29 March 1994 to Trusha Investments Ltd. for $601,650.

Evil Yindoos making money from every angle and every deal.

-M

Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - Aug 21, 2013

Pakistan’s obituary

Pakistan, the enigmatic, brash, much misunderstood country with a heart of gold, lost its protracted battle with the cancerous spread of a particularly crippling strain of extremism at the fateful age of 66 yesterday. While the cancer spread slowly and strategically, the country refused to get serious about treating an outbreak of extremism that struck at the very core of its muscular identity. Pakistan is now survived by a nation of 180 million people, who can no longer outdo one another as armchair rebels by whining against a ‘system’ that no longer exists.

Pakistan accomplished a lot in its brief but eventful existence. The birth of Pakistan was nothing short of a political, historical and geographical miracle, which led the country to believe that it was special by virtue of its existence. Pakistan was a country brimming with possibilities and potential, especially during its late teens and early twenties when its green revolution was the envy of the developing world and the country was called out as a role model for economic and industrial development. Somewhere along the way, Pakistan grew frustrated at always being able to visualise but never realise its full potential and eventually lost the plot. A mid-life crisis, sparked by the inability to define the role religion should play in society, led to an unstoppable lurch towards a more polarised polity.

The irony of Pakistan’s battle with cancer was that it wasn’t overwhelmed physically by the disease. The country was in a perfect position to isolate and defeat the most violent strains of the cancer but ultimately lost the fight not on the battleground but within its own heart and mind. Pakistan chose to fight extremists instead of fighting extremism. It was like attempting to cure cancer with a Panadol; trying to defeat the physical symptoms of the disease rather fighting the root causes of the disease itself.

Pakistan never really made a wrong decision when it came to fighting cancer. Instead, it chose to never make a decision at all and wished the problem would simply go away. Pakistan’s critics liked to argue that the country was in denial but its close friends thought Pakistan would pull through. After all, Pakistan had a habit of living on the edge and taking everyone to the brink before clawing its way back to sanity. But something went horribly wrong this time. Pakistan grew bitter against its friends who were essentially funding a country on ventilator. Instead of viewing the pain of life support and subsequent treatment as a step towards resurrection, Pakistan saw the pain of the treatment as the problem itself. In short, when it came to extremism, Pakistan chose to fight the treatment instead of the disease. Friends pushed for more incisive treatments as the disease spread and Pakistan continued to push back. Ultimately, it was easier to reconcile oneself to accidental martyrdom rather than a deliberately painful existence.

Pakistan was never truly afraid of death. It was life that Pakistan feared. Choices always put the country on the spot. Pakistan had a lot of good qualities; resilience, resourcefulness, a big heart, etc. But Pakistan was never decisive. Pakistan’s life wasn’t all doom and gloom; there was a lot to celebrate too. The country loved to be at the centre of the world’s attention, even if it was usually for all the wrong reasons. Underneath all the attention that brought the country infamy, there was a lot Pakistan got right. It was the Pakistani people that elected and re-elected the Muslim world’s first female prime minister, even before America, the leader of the free world, elected a female head of state. It was Pakistan that gave the world Mr Abdul Sattar Edhi, the unassuming social worker whose life serves as a window into the lives of millions of Pakistanis; who go about their everyday lives and in their own understated way, selflessly make a difference in the lives of those around them. If Pakistan had a few extra years to live life without cancer, the country could have made the world a better place. Alas, we will never know what could have been.

May Pakistan Rest in Peace - something that Pakistan shunned in Life!

We send a space module for exploration and Pakis try to show the world how big their dong is.
Talk about priorities. We should keep it this way.
kish

Post by kish »

Another great honor for pakisatan :mrgreen: . Two pakis made headlines in US & Feature in FBI website.

Two Pakistanis added to FBI's Cyber Most Wanted list for massive fraud
Two Pakistanis Farhanul Arshad and Noor Azizuddin were added to the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) Cyber’s most wanted list, with $50,000 rewards offered for each.

According to the FBI website, Arshad, 40, and Azizuddin, 50, are wanted for their alleged involvement in an international telecommunication scheme that defrauded unsuspecting individuals, companies, and government entities, to include large telecom companies, in both the United States and abroad.

Hailing from Karachi, the suspects had between November of 2008 and April of 2012, compromised computer systems and conducted a scheme which ultimately defrauded the victims of amounts in excess of $50 million. The international scheme involved members of a criminal organisation that extended into Pakistan, the Philippines, Saudi Arabia, Switzerland, Spain, Singapore, Italy, and Malaysia, among other nations.

FBI has offered up to $50,000 each, for information leading to the arrest of both of the suspect.
India needs to investigate these names(Arshad, 40, and Azizuddin, 50), could be ISI agents. Headly & Rana gang too were involved in illegal business spanning multiple countries.
kish

Post by kish »

A Pakisatani was killed by one of his 4 fathers.

[url=httpxxx://tribune.com.pk/story/627921/saudi-beheads-pakistani-drug-trafficker/]Saudi beheads Pakistani drug trafficker[/url]
Saudi authorities beheaded a Pakistani man Wednesday in the eastern Qatif province after he was convicted of drug trafficking in the kingdom, the interior ministry announced.

Jaafar Ghulam Ali was “arrested as he was smuggling a large amount of heroin,” said the ministry statement quoted by the official SPA news agency.

His beheading brings to 71 the number of people executed in Saudi Arabia so far this year, according to an AFP count.

In 2012, the kingdom carried out 76 executions, according to a tally based on official figures. Human Rights Watch put the number at 69.

Rape, murder, apostasy, armed robbery and drug trafficking are all punishable by death under the oil-rich Gulf state’s law.