you should see him in 'girl with dragon tattoo'...if you haven't seen it already. took me a while to realise it was him in the movie..Singha wrote:daniel craig will one day do a great job on vladimir putin autobiographical film. saw him yesterday in a film about 3 bielski brothers who formed a partisan group in belarus during ww2 "defiance". there were red army partisans in the area also, as in ukraine.
indian commies follow hoaxism.
From what I read in news papers, this HC ruling would not last beyond next Monday (with week ends being court holidays). Because CBIs lawyers have already collated all past SC verdicts and rulings which have confirmed the right for CBI to existdisha wrote:An important Guwahati court decision has come. At this stage, the CongIs team B, CBI is running naked. This ruling has serious implications

wonder what reply RG gave to EC regarding the ISI remark
I was there even b4. One of Teesta Setalvad's NGOs had (still has?) a school in deccan bumbayya (near US consulate) which published this map. There was a poster Amit who was supporting that map (I was a little harsh on a poster Amit who posted some stuff on Secularism blah blah ... thread theenking it is the one and onlee Amit of that era - if not apologies to the new poster Amit, I guess).negi wrote:You used to be on the forum during those days ?You are talking about her organization Sabrang right ?
Rahul Gandhi replies to Election Commission's notice over his ISI remarkkrishnan wrote:wonder what reply RG gave to EC regarding the ISI remark
URL= http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/rahu ... 22129.html
Congress vice president Rahul Gandhi has sent his reply to the Election Commission's notice on Friday over his remark that Pakistani's ISI was in touch with Muzaffarnagar riot victims.
In his e-mail to the Election Commission, Rahul Gandhi said that he didn't intend to exploit communal sentiments but was 'referring to divisive politics'.
Rahul Gandhi justified his comments made at rallies and told the Election Commission that he is entitled to talk about his party's ideology.
Earlier, the Election Commission granted four days more time to Rahul Gandhi to reply to its notice for Model Code violation.
Rahul Gandhi had sought a week's time to respond to the EC notice of October 31.
The Commission, after examining Gandhi's speeches made in Churu and Indore, had asked him to explain why action should not be initiated against him for prima facie violating the Model Code of Conduct.
Read more at: http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/rahu ... 22129.html
Why did they revoke the Visa in his personal capacity ? The second question is why did they refuse grant of diplomatic visa when he was/is elected head of state. Did it not amount to interfering in internal politics? I think they are now reading the tea leaves and worried about future relations. Anyway we don't want strained relations, do we?Sushupti wrote:US says ready to work with Modi if he becomes PM, blames media for visa row
"We will work with the leader of the world's largest democracy. There is no question about that," a senior US official said on Thursday when asked about the prospects of working with an Indian government led by Bharatiya Janata Party's PM nominee Narendra Modi.
Dismissing visa as a non-issue, the official said it was largely a creation of the Indian media and not at all an issue in the US government.
"Visa issue is a media creation. He has to apply and we will review. He (Modi) has not applied (for a visa)," said the official, who spoke on the condition of anonymity.
http://www.indianexpress.com/news/us-sa ... w/1192383/
LK Advani opens a front with COngress and says Nehru was reluctant to send troops to Kashmir.VikramS wrote:Sushupti:
Also with the Mangalyan, everyone's attention is on ISRO.
MMJoshi made a comment that it would have been better if GSLV had been used instead of PSLV.
Now it starts coming together.
At the same time, Meenakshi Lekhi opens a front with Congress and it implying that RB Sreekumar is being "protected".
Yesteday also saw Namo ripping apart the first family and "PM candidate" .
A multi pronged attack on the past, the present and the future of Congress.
A lot of it could be coincidence but the timing is not - Delhi election is so close.
Good point but if Namo is making this mistake again and again (even after pointing out by IIRC as told by archan), then I think, he is doing it deliberately. He knows the best how media works. Even if Congress notices this mistake, they will be afraid to point it out because it means the issue will again come in full media lime light. All tv channels will again show what those ministers actually said that time by repeating those images & videos, and then will compare with NaMo that he is lying, but at end of day, Namo's purpose is served ! He may then correct this in his next speech but by that time, Rs 27 a day has become a poll issue again which is kind of faded away in public memory !harbans wrote:Modi is making one error that he should correct in many speeches. He keeps saying family of 5 can it survive on Rs 27 a day. The stupidity of so many experts that are sitting trying to find fault is they have not been able to catch this simple slip. So if anyone is connected to the NM campaign, please do tell him to correct this obvious mistake. Must stick to being factually correct for he is rising on credibility.

Attacks on Nehru cuts at the very root of the mythology of mafia. Once it is popularly know he is useless candidate, then mafia will find it difficult to continue the mythology. There is free and frank discussion on Nehru role in various things. Now it started. As Gabbar said - about ayega maza.
The finer details does not matter to the voters like was it Chandragupta I or II or is it Rs 1000 vs 1500 the poverty line set by congress. They are not here to see NAMO give a history or a economic lesson. They are here to see that NAMO is the agent of change which will give them a hope of a better life. The more opposition picks on these details the better it is for NAMONikhilB wrote:Good point but if Namo is making this mistake again and again (even after pointing out by IIRC as told by archan), then I think, he is doing it deliberately. He knows the best how media works. Even if Congress notices this mistake, they will be afraid to point it out because it means the issue will again come in full media lime light. All tv channels will again show what those ministers actually said that time by repeating those images & videos, and then will compare with NaMo that he is lying, but at end of day, Namo's purpose is served ! He may then correct this in his next speech but by that time, Rs 27 a day has become a poll issue again which is kind of faded away in public memory !harbans wrote:Modi is making one error that he should correct in many speeches. He keeps saying family of 5 can it survive on Rs 27 a day. The stupidity of so many experts that are sitting trying to find fault is they have not been able to catch this simple slip. So if anyone is connected to the NM campaign, please do tell him to correct this obvious mistake. Must stick to being factually correct for he is rising on credibility.just my thoughts.
Why does Shivraj appear a bit sickular? Or he is just portraying an election mode face for votes?Sushupti wrote:
^^ What has he done to 'appear' secular? I've said this before and say it again, he is a core sanghi, Bhagvat believes in him and he is as 'hindu fundamentalist' as NM if not more.
Great speech by Namo in Bahraich! Ended with Muthi band kar ke bolo..Indian Mujahideen k..
^^ Do we know the attendance tallies (at least rough estimates) for NM's bastar and bharaich rallies? I understand these are smaller rallies but some sign that the support and enthu among aam voters in these areas hasn't succumbed to ennui or the law of diminishing returns would mean a lot....

Meanwhile... word is that Akhilesh's laptops are being used by students in namo's Bharaich rally...

Last edited by Hari Seldon on 08 Nov 2013 15:08, edited 1 time in total.
Proof that NaMo has turned 100% sekoolar, He ends his latest speech with only 'Bharat-Mata-ki-Jai', instead of the trademark 'Vande Mataram'! Another blatant attempt to appease the Mullahs, Missionaries and other M's.

The crowd was fairly large and enthusiastic. From what clippings i saw maybe around 1.5-2 L.
@matrimc, easy to guess that the poster was not who you thought he was from the regt date, isn't it ?
Watching the youtube thing after the fact. Kalyan singhji's speech was heartwarming man... a true blue jingo in the diehard mold... wow. Am impressed all over again...
The Bastar rally had around one hundred thousand or as an Indic would say one lac
it has really terrified congress jogi Baba has already got a message to appear and explain himself
Bahraich had three lacs twenty nine thousand excluding nine thousand cadres and around seven thousand
polis and other assorted agencies
and yes most of the laptop used to in Bahraich had sapa logo.
it has really terrified congress jogi Baba has already got a message to appear and explain himself
Bahraich had three lacs twenty nine thousand excluding nine thousand cadres and around seven thousand
polis and other assorted agencies
and yes most of the laptop used to in Bahraich had sapa logo.
have nothing but immense respect towards Kalyan Singh.. He has owned the crowds in UP like NM owns today. He humbly comes before and holds the rally together until NM comes. I understand that water under the bridge, but he has kept aside his ego and returned to serve mata..abhik wrote:Proof that NaMo has turned 100% sekoolar, He ends his latest speech with only 'Bharat-Mata-ki-Jai', instead of the trademark 'Vande Mataram'! Another blatant attempt to appease the Mullahs, Missionaries and other M's.![]()

wonderful man..
I remember the old slogan - Kalyan Singh Kalyan karo, mandir ka nirman karo..
CBI, Indian Mujahideen used as political tools: Narendra Modi in Bahraich
All India | Edited by Amit Chaturvedi | Updated: November 08, 2013 17:56 IST
Bahraich, Uttar Pradesh: Narendra Modi and Rahul Gandhi brought to their election rallies in different states today a conspiracy theory each.
In Uttar Pradesh, Mr Modi, the BJP's prime ministerial candidate, made a scathing attack on the Congress alleging it could not fight him and his party democratically and so was using the CBI and even terror group Indian Mujahideen as political tools. "One by one, the way incidents are taking place, it appears that those who could not defeat Modi in Gujarat, who were beaten badly in three elections and lost face who feel BJP and Modi cannot be stopped through democratic means... they are now using other means - of sometimes putting CBI after them, and at other times giving a free hand to Indian Mujahideen," he said at a rally in Bahraich, where a massive security ring was thrown around the venue in view of the serial blasts that killed six people just before his rally in Patna, Bihar, two weeks ago.
Such terror attacks, Mr Modi said, would not scare him away.
His comments came barely an hour after the Congress number 2 Rahul Gandhi had said in election-bound Chhattisgarh, ruled by the BJP, "Nand Kumar Patel was going to be CM. There were going to be no hurdles. The only way to stop him was kill him. He was your voice. Not just him, but you were killed, your voice was killed."
Mr Modi, who has been addressing a series of rallies in Uttar Pradesh, said, "If UP decides, India can get political stability."
In the national elections due May, the BJP hopes to stage a comeback in UP, which sends 80 MPs to the Lok Sabha. Bahraich is crucial to that plan; the BJP had won only one of the 17 Lok Sabha seats in this area in 2009, coming in fourth with a tally of 10 in a four-cornered contest in UP, which has 80 seats.
In his speech, Mr Modi offered lacerating criticism for each of the parties that placed ahead of his the last election. "You have given them a chance again and again. Have they done anything for you?" referring to Congress A-listers like president Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi who are Lok Sabha MPs from UP.
He accused the BSP and Samajwadi Party, which have in turns ruled UP for many years now, of neglecting the people of the state in their attempt to keep the Congress happy. "They have such power over the minority central government that they could have demanded trains and an airport for Bahraich. But they ask for help in CBI cases."
Mr Modi, who as presumptive PM will seek potential political allies, had praise for West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, who he said fought with the Centre for her state. "What have Akhilesh Yadav and Mayawati done for you?" he asked.
http://www.ndtv.com/article/india/cbi-i ... eststories
Only politician to never apologize for December 6, 1992.Hari Seldon wrote:Watching the youtube thing after the fact. Kalyan singhji's speech was heartwarming man... a true blue jingo in the diehard mold... wow. Am impressed all over again...
seldan saab, what did KS say ? a brief synopsis would be appreciated by those who cant watch it.
TIA.
TIA.
How does that statement mean that she idolizes SG? are you the guy tweeting? What is the point in posting stuff like this?tSushupti wrote:
Ex-DGP framed Modi govt. in quid pro quo with Congress: BJP
http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/e ... 326835.ece
Archan-ji,archan wrote: How does that statement mean that she idolizes SG? are you the guy tweeting? What is the point in posting stuff like this?t
Albatross subscribes to a conspiracy theory that the D4 (which is a usually expansive definition for whoever he does not like in the BJP) is still in the pocket of Sonia and are trying to destroy the BJP for the Congress, and will do whatever is necessary to stop Modi from becoming PM. He pretends to be for NaMo and his prescriptions are usually conflicting and contradictory. I would ignore his rants. They mean little.
For him, the D4 is responsible for everything going wrong in the BJP. The D4 is like Emmanuel Goldstein of Orwell's 1984.
No, no! he said ' shout bharat mata ki Jai' so loudly that all the Indian Mujahidden arround will tremble! So thats again back to non sick-ularabhik wrote:Proof that NaMo has turned 100% sekoolar, He ends his latest speech with only 'Bharat-Mata-ki-Jai', instead of the trademark 'Vande Mataram'! Another blatant attempt to appease the Mullahs, Missionaries and other M's.![]()
archan wrote:How does that statement mean that she idolizes SG? are you the guy tweeting? What is the point in posting stuff like this?tSushupti wrote:
are you the guy tweeting?
Sir Ji, I ain't that person. Albatrossinflight aka Parveen Patil is an amateur psephologist and pro BJP voice in SM. He very often writes for Niticentral, on line pro BJP magazine.
How does that statement mean that she idolizes SG?

What is the point in posting stuff like this?t
Looks like you have problem with me posting even links and screen shots of tweets. I will not post it anymore. Confine myself to Philosophy thread.
Kindly don't take such extreme steps, Sushupti garu.... Regardless of what archan thinks of your tweets, I'm sure there're folks here, dhaga regulars among them (and I include myself 100%) who do find them worthwhile... no point denying us the gyan now, is there?Sushupti wrote:Looks like you have problem with me posting even links and screen shots of tweets. I will not post it anymore. Confine myself to Philosophy thread.
^^Chill man. The stuff you post is most interesting. I look forward to your next post.
Well, if some people on the forum think that they can cough up advice without understanding the context or the message, then real contributors are bound to be dissed off.Arun Menon wrote:^^Chill man. The stuff you post is most interesting. I look forward to your next post.
- BRFite -Trainee
In that case its worth pointing this to one of the AAP or congi twitter bahaddur... he might do what NAMO wants....NikhilB wrote:Good point but if Namo is making this mistake again and again (even after pointing out by IIRC as told by archan), then I think, he is doing it deliberately. He knows the best how media works. Even if Congress notices this mistake, they will be afraid to point it out because it means the issue will again come in full media lime light. All tv channels will again show what those ministers actually said that time by repeating those images & videos, and then will compare with NaMo that he is lying, but at end of day, Namo's purpose is served ! He may then correct this in his next speech but by that time, Rs 27 a day has become a poll issue again which is kind of faded away in public memory !harbans wrote:Modi is making one error that he should correct in many speeches. He keeps saying family of 5 can it survive on Rs 27 a day. The stupidity of so many experts that are sitting trying to find fault is they have not been able to catch this simple slip. So if anyone is connected to the NM campaign, please do tell him to correct this obvious mistake. Must stick to being factually correct for he is rising on credibility.just my thoughts.

MehulR garu, its not so much about what he said (there's that too, of course) but *how* he said it. There's a magic, a quiet reassurance, a sure-ity, a righteousness that's just impossible to fake.Rahul M wrote:seldan saab, what did KS say ? a brief synopsis would be appreciated by those who cant watch it.
TIA.
He talked about quite a few things - but they're things namo will probably not touch anyway - things like why is SP govt announcing a cash donation scheme specifically for muslim women and no one else? Not that we're against muslim women, just that why are Hindu women excluded? Then about the fact that SP-BSP and Cong-I are agreed that the muslim reservation quote will be carved out of the OBC quota. So what happens to OBCs then, he asks point blank? What will happen to you if your families have no access to jobs or education, he asks straight on, no ifs buts or pussyfooting around.
And again, its the way he says he, insta-alla... worth a watch for sure...
Awrite... show of strength coming up in namma bengaluru... 14 trains they have requisitioned... so what if there aren;t enough tracks to run them all on in blr city... They wanna compete with Patna on scale perhaps... bring it on I say.

Heck if non-BJP states AP, Kerala and TN could give such resounding crowds, what to say of KT...

Not to be outdone Kerala's UF gubmint has also taken it upon itself to flatter namo as much as it can, through imitation (more like theft or plagiarism, without credit)... seems in their infra development advertisements, Kerala state govt is using pictures of Guj's roads... no kiddin...

someone downloaded it off skyscrapercity probably.
http://www.deccanherald.com/content/367 ... -stop.html
will SG answer these questions?
I think the claim was that it was a caricature not an exact representation and it should not be taken seriously. According to them, it was just artistic expression by a school kid. But it is not a caricature. It is the exact image you get by giving most of Jammu and Kashimir and a small portion of Gujarat to Pakistan, Ladakh to China and taking away north east from India. Either it was a map by some of sabrang's own or the kid was instructed beforehand how to draw it. Perhaps it is worthwhile for some one to investigate if there really was a competition in the said school and find the kid who drew it.matrimc wrote:Teesta had one of her NGO schools publish a map purportedly drawn by a secondary school kid which had a severely truncated India being dominated by a monstrous Pakistan. There was a poster Amit or some handle like that who was supporting the idea which I in my previous avatar (I was not banned but left in disgust after one highly regarded webmaster made an ad hominem totally disregarding the forum rules which he is supposed to have upheld) questioned without any answer from that poster. May be if she is reading the forum I would love to hear supporting arguments.