Victim's twitter feed is live : https://twitter.com/rajshekhartoi
and copy pasted his tweets from last 10 days that may be related to this incident.

Posted : India time 12:43 AM - 21 Nov 13
Raj Shekhar ‏@rajshekhartoi 12m
The intention was not to hurt. But for everyone to see what the hell is happening around. Goodnight.
11:13 AM - 20 Nov 13 · Details
Posted : India time 9:43 AM - 17 Nov 13
Raj Shekhar ‏@rajshekhartoi 16 Nov
When "I" Is Replaced by "We" even "ILLNESS" becomes "WELLNESS"
8:13 PM - 16 Nov 13 · Details
Posted : India time 1:54 AM - 14 Nov 13
Raj Shekhar ‏@rajshekhartoi 14 Nov
I never forget a face, but in your case I'll be glad to make an exception.
11:24 AM - 14 Nov 13 · Details
Posted : India time 11:06 PM - 10 Nov 13
Raj Shekhar ‏@rajshekhartoi 10 Nov
I just hope that person remains out of sight now. Heck
9:36 AM - 10 Nov 13 · Details
Posted : India time 11:04 PM - 10 Nov 13
Raj Shekhar ‏@rajshekhartoi 10 Nov
Some people are so unbelievably rude that just leaves you wondering as to why did you even bother talking to this person!
9:34 AM - 10 Nov 13 · Details
Last edited by BijuShet on 21 Nov 2013 00:36, edited 1 time in total.

What exactly did TT do? Did he actually r@pe someone or did he indulge in gr0ping and such things? Or was it verbal teasing? "molest" is the word used, so hard to make out.

I like how he steps down "for 6 months". :rotfl:
Like those relay hunger strikes that Devegowda used to do. Hunger strike for 6 hours... pig out on biryani... hunger strike for 4 hours... sleep for 8 hours... hunger strike another 4 hours.
Last edited by KJo on 21 Nov 2013 00:37, edited 1 time in total.

Refer to tweet 15 for TT's actions and compare to the actions of the assailants of the Delhi bus - Rape case.
rohitv wrote:Email Part -3

I think the law states that any form of penetration is rape? TT will get jail sentence if case if filed.

prahaar wrote:
bhargava wrote:It is indeed the turd..this should clear it Email sent out today by Shoma Chaudhury to all tehelka staffers
What sort of laceration is recusing oneself for six months after "misreading" the situation? BCCI Chair drama of recusing oneself is a great new innovation template adopted by the high and mighty to indicate chitta-shuddhi.

This is another aspect of NM which always stands out: this business of apology is BS, if you do the crime, then serve the time, should be the mantra in Bharat; going forward.
The politicians are smart. If their ego prevents them from apologizing (which helps them in some situations), another interesting way is for the victim to forgive/forget the perpetrator. Chiru's sons' bodyguards beat up some IT techies, and the IT techies gave some silly reason and absolved Ram Charan. Sweta Menon after being "nudged" by the politician, went out and publicly forgave the politician.

Lilo wrote:....

^ Before that shouldnt Goa BJP unit "leak" those tapes to public through usual sources ..?

The tape I am sure will go viral online.

Then the whole ponzi castle of Tehelka built beginning since its farcical sting on Bangaru Lakshman will be delegitamized in public eyes and in media business that is as good as a death sentence.

A crime was committed and the high profile perpetrator should be brought to justice.
Thats the right thing and it will lead to other secondary benefits.

If there is rape, is it possible that the rapist gets away if the victim does not file a case?
Wow, if this is so, we are as bad as Pakistan with its "4 bious Baki spectators" law.
rohitv

Post by rohitv »

**DEL**
member_22872

Post by member_22872 »

I think the law states that any form of penetration is rape? TT will get jail sentence if case if filed.
Why should there be any touching at all, when the woman has rejected any of his advances? I want to know what this bugger will do if his daughter is meted with the same thing he had done....he would kill that guy no?, shouldn't he do the same with himself?
Last edited by member_22872 on 21 Nov 2013 02:20, edited 1 time in total.

disha wrote:And here is St. Shoma pardoning Turdpal
New Delhi, Nov 20: In a shocking incident on Wednesday, Tarun Tejpal, the Editor of the news giant Tehelka, has "removed himself" from the position for a period of 6 months. Tarun has recused himself for six months as the Editor-in-Chief of Tehelka, after what is being described, in an official statement, as 'an incident with a journalist'.

In an e-mail sent to the weekly magazine's Managing Editor, Shoma Chaudhury, Mr Tejpal wrote: "A bad lapse of judgment, an awful misreading of the situation, have led to an unfortunate incident that rails against all we believe in and fight for. I have already unconditionally apologised for my misconduct to the concerned journalist, but I feel impelled to atone further." He added, "I feel atonement cannot be just words. I must do the penance that lacerates me. I am therefore offering to recuse myself from the editorship of Tehelka, and from the Tehelka office, for the next six months."

Forwarding Tejpal's mail to Tehelka's employees this evening, Ms Chaudhury wrote: "There has been an untoward incident, and though he has extended an unconditional apology to the colleague involved, Tarun will be recusing himself as the editor of Tehelka for the next six months." When NDTV asked about the matter to Shoma, she said, "This is an internal matter. The journalist concerned is satisfied with the action taken. Tarun Tejpal's recusing himself is in keeping with the principles of right response and standards that we want to live by."

Read more at: http://news.oneindia.in/new-delhi/tehel ... 45038.html

Wonder if a case can be made that she is sustatinging an environment where harrassment festers by not dismissing the perpetrator.

Its not like blood money in shariat where the victim can be compensated or threatened to withdraw complaint.

And what is this bakwas about recusing? I thought only judges recuse themselves in conflict of interests cases.

Is this guy a judge now?

Gus wrote:why the unnecessary gay bashing...?
point taken. will edit post accordingly. tks.

A picture == 1000 words and all.... The Cong-media-jholawala-maopest-EJ-ISI nexus / eco-system in pictures...

Last edited by Hari Seldon on 21 Nov 2013 05:18, edited 1 time in total.

So it begins....

Narendra Modi ordered me to tap phones of senior Cong leaders, says ex-Gujarat DGP

even w/o reading the farticle, my guess would be that the'orders' would be verbal only an hence no record... ot'll be the classic 'he said-she said' standoff... suits the Cong just fine... maybe some crap will stick this time they'll hope...

The above from HT is "sensationalism" crap., it is R Kanwal's turn to make moolah.

The Ex-Guj DGP is - drumroll please - R B Sreekumar of ISRO spy scandal fame and this is what he says:
Modi ordered me to tap phones of senior Cong leaders, says ex-Gujarat DGP
Headlines Today | November 21, 2013
Narendra Modi landed in fresh trouble on Wednesday after former Gujarat DGP R B Sreekumar claimed that the Gujarat chief minister was close to the woman against whom he ordered surveillance.
Since this cannot be disproved (it definitely cannot be proved)., it is a case of "he said, she said" and in the process cook your goose (if you are in cloud come out of it by making the other go into a darker cloud)
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

http://archive.tehelka.com/story_main41 ... gandhi.asp
Mrs Gandhi And Her Extra God

Sonia Gandhi

TARUN J TEJPAL, Editor

DEAR MRS SONIA GANDHI, We all know the cliché that India moves on faith. We love our gods, and it is at their feet that we place all our successes and failures. It is in this department that those who oppose you — and perhaps even some of those who support you — will assert that you have an unfair advantage. Through marriage and masquerade you have acquired all the gods Indian politicians have, while also possessing one you brought along from your faraway home all those aeons ago.

Since we do not oppose you, we are happy that you have an extra god. As you know, India has so many gods only because it has so many problems. (Yes, there are men on the far left and far right who think god is the problem, to be banished or to be rescued — but let these men not detain us, since they’ve failed to detain the electorate.) So we are glad that you have an extra god. One more is always handy. Our gods are playful, multi-faced, philosophical. Often their moralities are slippery to grasp, sheathed as they are in the complexities of karma and dharma, moksha and maya. The one you bring along, the extra one, is more cut and dried. Quite clear about right and wrong, good and bad, sin and virtue, charity and compassion. We — who do not oppose you — welcome that. Amid the material excesses born of our religious abstractions, a little bit of clarity is not a bad thing.

Since we are agreed that you have one god more than the rest of us, it necessarily follows that your responsibilities must be more. It is an easy catechism: privilege and obligation. Of course it is not easily followed. Our playful gods tend to often muddle it up. But your extra one is quite clear on how this must run. In this case, we’d be quite grateful if you heed him, not for your own sake, but that of a few hundred million others.

To begin with, this means that you must banish the thought that your labours are done. Without a doubt you have been stellar in marshalling an army whose officers did not even know which way the battle broke, and whose chief skill lay in swiftly putting the knife into each other. For long years you did this in the face of great personal abuse (inspired perhaps by your extra god). It is not pleasant for a General to be told she does not know how to hold a gun or speak the language of the troops. But you understood, intuitively, that cheap insults can so easily keep the good and the great from the good and the great tasks. You understood that wars, finally, are won not by the size of bullet and the decibel of bugle but by the strength of heart. By simply staying the course, over 13 years, you have unexpectedly changed the battle-lines.

So your toil has been worthy. Your ragged army of 1996 is a renewed one in 2009. In the process you have so cleverly — and beautifully — played out two key precepts of your extra god. Thou shalt not covet, the last of the ten commandments, so artfully spun as an act of renunciation that it sucked out the wind from the sails of your opponents. And Mathew 5:5, which is also Manmohan Singh 2004: blessed are the meek for they shall inherit the earth. And both have been cleansing of the public in unanticipated ways.

Yet let me assert it without any ambiguity. Manmohan 2009 needs you as much as Manmohan 2004. He may be the scythe that clears the weeds, but you are still the arm that wields the scythe. To slice cleanly, the arm and scythe must swing in tandem.

Since I am convinced that your work is far from over, and since I am on Mathew, let me remind you of the exhortation in 10:7. “Heal the sick, cleanse the lepers, raise the dead, cast out devils: freely ye have received, freely give.” As one must always do with divine scripture, I could spell out the contemporary burden of every phrase. But that would be fatuous. More than those of us who write of these things, you know best what it is in this calamitous nation to heal the sick and to cast out devils.

An open letter to the unlikely woman whose tenacity in staying the course has changed the contours of Indian politics
Even so — as humble epistle writers must — let me say my piece. Power brings with it a surrounding mist; great power a billowing fog. You may not be blinded by it since you have always lived with great power, but all around you, your partymen will now be tempted to explode in arrogance. They may tend to forget they have merely won a battle. The war, or may I say wars, still rage around us. The bigots — who would divide us — are still at the gates, nursing their wounds, renewing their munitions. They are far from a spent force. They have taken a fourth of our dominions. Be in no doubt that they will storm the walls again, and again. What will serve your legions well then is not hauteur, but what brought them here in the first place — humility, and the steel that is born of it. Across the land we cast our vote against swagger: let it be known, we will bear our ordained abjections but refuse to be hit by misplaced arrogance.

AS I said, the wars are many. Of civilisational ideas, of inhuman deprivations, of lack and want and misery and dying children. In my city — which is also yours, which is the supercilious capital of this limitless nation — at every traffic light, six and seven and eight-year-olds, their skins lacerated, their limbs twisted, rub our car windows for a throwaway rupee. Shining India, booming India, superpower India — these epithets are not just jokes, they are obscenities, when we cannot feed our children, or clothe them, or send them to school. I know you know this: as of now 46 percent of our children below five years of age suffer from malnutrition, with all the physical, mental and emotional impairment that comes from it. A man far greater than you, far greater than any we have known, gave us a talisman which you would do well to thrust down the throat of every person you are now anointing with power. “Recall the face of the poorest and weakest man you have seen, and ask yourself if this step you contemplate is going to be any use to him.”

It is a curiosity of the hour that while the beacon is the future, the guiding light is still firmly the past. There is nothing that can better unveil to us the path that we must tread than the humane luminosity of the founding fathers.

In this regard, if I may say so, you are well rid of the vanity and bluster of the Left, but you might do well to hold on to some of their concerns. As you should also of the dalit queen and the Yadav overlords. They stand at the head of hapless peoples, even if they do nothing to represent them. The causes are great but the leaders are little. Reject the men; embrace the mission. The task of the reparation of centuries must proceed apace.

Inevitably then, ma’am, all this brings me to the rich. Money is a good thing. And it is no secret that we all love the rich — yes, all your partymen too. But will you please ensure that they do not make of their love a public thing. In India, all elected leaders must speak only for the poor. The rich have their money — and the media — to talk for them. Those who have the opportunity to create wealth — much or more — leave them alone to do so, and place no obstacle in their path. But instruct your worthies to focus on those who have no hope, and bring unto them a sliver.

You are well rid of the vanity of the Left, but you might do well to hold on to some of their concerns
I must stop. It is ungracious of me to deign to sermonise. That, too, at a moment of your high triumph. Let me then offer some praise. No doubt with the help of your extra god, you have done a fine job of bringing up your son. He has humility, decorum, diligence, and he takes the long and inclusive view. We do not like the idea of dynasty, but we abhor the idea of divisiveness more. In an ideal world we would do away with everything feudal and undemocratic, but for the moment let us concentrate on getting rid of the engines of hatred.

Mercifully, your boy seems more in touch with the soul of India than those who try and barter deities for votes. A man from your party once told me, disparagingly, “Sure, he is wellmeaning. He wants to help old ladies cross the street. It’s no good.” I wonder what he thinks now. Young men who help old ladies cross the street can also grow up to steer nations across rocky roads.

Can I leave you with one last quote (though it’s likely you already know it)? A man far greater than you, far greater than any we have known, once said, “To be in good moral condition requires at least as much training as to be in good physical condition.” This man was called Jawahar, the jewel. His books line your room. As freely as ye have received, freely should you give them on to your newly exuberant flock, and that of your son. The jewel’s words will make their morality robust. After all, it is still on this man’s plinth that we build our dreams.

And yes, as I bid you speed and strength, with the extra god by your side, may I make a final plea. You have given us of yourself, and of your son. Now will you kindly also give unto us your luminous daughter.

YOURS EXPECTANTLY,
TARUN

I think he needs to be cleansed first and SG should beat the devil in him.

I can't figure this guy out - was that satire or he really means what he says in that open letter? If the latter, then he is a fraud out and out.

Your last part is correct reading of the guy.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Barbarian Indian ‏@barbarindian 14 Nov
Per sources, aside from Prufrocking, an instance of attempted defrocking happened at THiNK2013.

So there were rumours a week ago about THiNK Molestation CAMP!

I wonder if the tapes were leaked by CBI to attack Modi/Shah to cover this up?

disha wrote:And here is St. Shoma pardoning Turdpal ...

Wonder if a case can be made that she is sustatinging an environment where harrassment festers by not dismissing the perpetrator.

Its not like blood money in shariat where the victim can be compensated or threatened to withdraw complaint.

And what is this bakwas about recusing? I thought only judges recuse themselves in conflict of interests cases.

Is this guy a judge now?
The following cases can be made out against Rape'n Turdpal*.,

1. Rape
2. Kidnap (or technically confinement without legal authority - by victim's own account - she was "molested" in elevator twice!)
3. Harassment including Sexual harassment (this is different from #1 above., this is for making unwanted advances from a position of power)
4. Destruction of evidence (indicated by going after the victim - several SMS'es - here the victim herself is evidence!)

Tragically, Indian courts even though entertain all four charges separately, any punishment after conviction is not given serially.

The following can be made against St. Shoma (providing crux to Ramana'jis qstns.)

1. Aiding and abetting sexual harrassment (items 1, 2 and 3)., remember the victim complained to her at the first opportunity and at that stage itself she should have involved an independent authority AND reported the crime. Crimes 1 and 2 are extremely serious and any competent person (incl. a colleague) can take a suo-moto action based on report (what happens if Rape'n Turdpal actually goes a step further and commits murder? Remember when confronted he actually flip'ed out). Given that why did she take time? Why was she aiding/abetting sexual harassment?

2. Destruction of evidence. Just by allowing Turdpal to talk to the victim., particularly when St. Shoma was the next senior authority., she tainted the evidence. Remember she publicly stated that the matter is internal (and the victim is satisfied with the explanation - apparently not by the very public tweets)., she *is* influencing the victim. Why is she shutting the victim down?

Either way, if pursued properly - jail time for both turdpal and st. shoma.

Note: I will call Rape'n Turdpal and St. Shoma as such till they face a court., whatever be the outcome - the do need to face law and clear their names if they are right (remember NaMo went to SIT himself and SIT cleared him of all of Zakia's charges).

If Tejpal has left the country as some news items have suggested, then Shoma is guilty of obstruction of justice. Please do highlight that. Start engaging with the media guys politely. Resist on giving too much gyan, please. Most people just can not relate to it.

ramana wrote:I think he needs to be cleansed first and SG should beat the devil in him.
He asks for Priyanka. I propose Priyanka lacerate him first! :rotfl:

This is the status on firstpost:
An email that was sent by the victim who is a reporter with Tehelka to the managing editor however says that what Tejpal did was not a bad lapse of judgment but a case of serious sexual assault. She says that Tejpal tried to disrobe her and extensively groped her twice during the recently concluded Think festival in Goa.

Editor’s Note: Due to the offensive and personal nature of the comments we are closing posting.

Read more at: http://www.firstpost.com/india/tarun-te ... ef_article
When I checked the story on first post few mins. after it was posted., already 40-50 well (and no bad language) comments were posted castigating all the #mediapimps (incl. Rajdeep, Barkha, Cat5Moron)., and now firstpost has closed down the comments section.

This is going to be interesting.

Meanwhile BJP gives useless dhamki.

Beware of Congress skeletons in cupboard
Reason its useless is many INC stalwarts and miniona were found with all kinds of skeletons and yet are walking scot free.

VikramS wrote:If Tejpal has left the country as some news items have suggested, then Shoma is guilty of obstruction of justice. Please do highlight that. Start engaging with the media guys politely. Resist on giving too much gyan, please. Most people just can not relate to it.
Correct on the first part... on the last part some(moi) are set in their agyani ways ... *

*PS: I am stepping out to punch in this because I am very outraged with Turdpal and St. Shoma. Knew they will fall one day on their own petards., but like this? Who would have thunk?

ramana wrote:Meanwhile BJP gives useless dhamki.

Beware of Congress skeletons in cupboard
Reason its useless is many INC stalwarts and miniona were found with all kinds of skeletons and yet are walking scot free.
Heck., CongIs are the Bhajpa's skeletons in the cupboard!!!
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

I think media dogs will drop Shas eavesdropping case now. Hard for them to pillory their own rapist SONIA friend

Tarun Tejpal incidence

Since the molestation happened at a public place (govt function in hotel), the cops can start inquiry WITHOUT complaint. The policemen can take arrest Tejpal and take him on remand, and the victim can be questioned without arrest. With additional evidences like CCTV, case can be made. If there is CCTV footage, then even if victim does NOT testify, then also case of indecent behavior in public can be made and he can be convicted. To make a case of molestation or rape etc, victim testimony will be needed. Even in USA, if the victim refuses to complain, then the accused goes free.

Anyway, we should demand narco-test of Tejpal in public in this case.
vivek.rao wrote:Tarun Tejpal is a scumbag. He is the son of a big state level CONGgi leader.
When Sonia won, he called her Durga and said he wants India to bow to her feet.
Every person who calls Sonia a Durga is scumbag. And hence, Subramanian Swamy is also a scumbag. Not only he called Sonia Durga in 1998, he tried to make her PM of India after dethroning ABV.
Last edited by Rahul Mehta on 21 Nov 2013 07:40, edited 2 times in total.

VikramS wrote:If Tejpal has left the country as some news items have suggested, then Shoma is guilty of obstruction of justice. Please do highlight that. Start engaging with the media guys politely. Resist on giving too much gyan, please. Most people just can not relate to it.
Correct on the first part... on the last part some(moi) are set in their agyani ways ... *

*PS: I am stepping out to punch in this because I am very outraged with Turdpal and St. Shoma. Knew they will fall one day on their own petards., but like this? Who would have thunk?
We have learnt after a decade on BR. Most have not.

Also sometimes overeager, like when you went after @dhanyarajendran She is among the most balanced in the media; currently working on a project with @chitraSD

Thing is that when you give too much gyan, people will tune off. Purpose not served.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

Guys, please take this whole tarun tejpal episode to the media thread. It has no relevance here

^It most certainly has relevance here. Maybe you have forgotten the paidmedia vilification campaign against Mr. Modi and how they have supported the dynasty all these decades. They have paid a role in the past and will continue to play it. So, no need to amputate relevant parts of the discussion to leave just a trunk with no limbs.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

http://www.rediff.com/news/report/when- ... 131120.htm
When Indira snooped on Maneka, Rajiv on the President

A book by former joint director of the Intelligence Bureau, the late Maloy Krishna Dhar, provided quite an insight. In Open Secrets, India’s Intelligence Unveiled he spoke about the agency being used for snooping often by the Gandhis. Former prime minister Indira Gandhi was one of India’s first politicians to indulge in snooping. She asked the IB to keep a tab on the then home minister Giani Zail Singh.

According to the book, Zail Singh’s conversations were tapped at the behest of Gandhi. His talk with Khalistan militant Jarnail Singh Bhindranwale was recorded and handed over to her.

And that’s not all. The former PM also ordered the IB to keep an eye on daughter-in-law Maneka Gandhi, wife of Sanjay Gandhi. The intelligence agency spied on all her friends and tapped their conversations. They even snooped on Maneka’s mother and the editorial board of a magazine run by her.

Rajiv Gandhi followed his mother’s footsteps. He too ordered the IB to snoop on Zail Singh, who was then the President. Rashtrapathi Bhavan was bugged. Having an inkling of it, Singh met his visitors only in the garden.
Rajiv himself did not escape the ‘bug’. It was alleged that a former cabinet secretary had recorded a conversation in which Rajiv had instructed him to deliver cash in a suitcase to his brother-in-law in Italy.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

Arun Menon wrote:^It most certainly has relevance here. Maybe you have forgotten the paidmedia vilification campaign against Mr. Modi and how they have supported the dynasty all these decades. They have paid a role in the past and will continue to play it. So, no need to amputate relevant parts of the discussion to leave just a trunk with no limbs.
Saar, using that logic this will thread will have thousand off-topics like this. There is a thread for media, please use that. If that media outlet has published any article recently about Namo that deserves a discussion, please post it here. Topics related to his perverse attitude towards a woman or women dont belong here. Thats my opinion.

http://www.frontline.in/cover-story/div ... epage=true
I liked the comments.. check it out.

I can't find a single comment that does not ridicule chindu. it is something beyond i have seen part of chindu followers. fantastic!!!!

muraliravi wrote:
Arun Menon wrote:^It most certainly has relevance here. Maybe you have forgotten the paidmedia vilification campaign against Mr. Modi and how they have supported the dynasty all these decades. They have paid a role in the past and will continue to play it. So, no need to amputate relevant parts of the discussion to leave just a trunk with no limbs.
Saar, using that logic this will thread will have thousand off-topics like this. There is a thread for media, please use that. If that media outlet has published any article recently about Namo that deserves a discussion, please post it here. Topics related to his perverse attitude towards a woman or women dont belong here. Thats my opinion.
Indeed that is "your" opinion and I don't agree.
bhargava

Post by bhargava »

Pappu says Poor don't benefit from roads.

I think more spin needs to be put around this and played up. UPA misrule is anyway making people live of the streets, good roads at least provide some relief to them. Best hindi translation that I could muster ... Aap ke kushaasan ke kaaran logon ko sadak pe laa hi rahe ho. Agar sadke achchi hain, to kam se kam vahaan pe thoda takleef kam hoga"

Muraliravi'ji.,

The discussion of Turdpal is most relevant here.

In terms of strategy, Bhajpa lost its knight of the south (Venkaiah Naidu) thanks to the "expose" from Tehelka. It was a well coordinated game plan. Not saying V. Naidu is innocent., but he was selectively targetted (and one real hero of mine - George Fernandes - yeah he was a socialist - but nonetheless a patriot and was much maligned).

Second, Turdpal falling on its own petards is Queen termite losing her left bishop. Tehelka is the one of the largest wheels in the entire Secular industry. Particularly the whole Godhra industry targeting Modi.

Turdpal is a direct contact of Al-Guardian - which is one of the projection of Brutish Raj into India - was named the top 20 elite/influential person of India - we know how he influences. St. Shoma is named as top 100 shaker and mover female in India. Now she has just broken law - big time.

In fact Turdpal and his cohorts are as close to bakis you get in Nai Dilli.

The CT theory that "Snooping gate" was created to bury Tehelka is actually quiet believable! It is interesting that NCW in snoopygate now calls the identity of the father of the daughter snooped fake and hence his letter not admisable but has no word on this. And the chairperson of NCW., trying to get elected from Raj.

So basically all this institutions are being broken from inside out and what has the Dynasty to say?

if pappu keeps traveling by air, where does he see benefits of good roads.

and his ability to understand can be tailored though.. with some training, but he should start riding a bike on the road or sell some tea opening a chai shop on the road side, etc.

bhargava wrote:Pappu says Poor don't benefit from roads.

I think more spin needs to be put around this and played up. UPA misrule is anyway making people live of the streets, good roads at least provide some relief to them. Best hindi translation that I could muster ... Aap ke kushaasan ke kaaran logon ko sadak pe laa hi rahe ho. Agar sadke achchi hain, to kam se kam vahaan pe thoda takleef kam hoga"
The "spin" part to the masses is all very well - but this shocker from Pappu illustrates more than anything else the vast gulf between Modi and Dynasty economics.

Pappu says the poor don't need roads - they need food. Ergo - he is clearly in favour of redistribution over growth of the economy. What this retard does not understand is that roads is the prime symbol of investment in the country that directly grows the economy - which would in turn feed millions in the future with earned income, rather than the begging alms that he wants to transfer to hundreds of thousands today. Thankfully, in the BJP and Modi we have leaders who at least have an instinctive understanding of the basics of economics.
rajithn

Post by rajithn »

What appals me is that all the other media agencies, without exception, are rallying around TT. For all of them it seems to be "do as i tell you, dont do what i do" and "we are above all questioning". shoma went to the extent of asking one journalist "how does this concern you? I dont have to answer your questions". This is the same woman who has been on all known TV channels waxing eloquent about ethics and morals!!! The hypocrisy!!
These are times i wouldnt mind some vigilante justice.