rajithn

Post by rajithn »

kapilrdave wrote:
rajithn wrote:A question: what if the CONgis are planning to throw this election away? As in let themselves get defeated but have a strong enough presence as opposition. NaMo will inherit a messed up economy (read R Jagannathan's "Scorched Earth" article) and a bunch of unsustainable welfare programs,including the biggest sham that is the FSB. NaMo will have to invest considerable energies to even out the situation...while the CONgis continue to inflict distraction (through communal disturbances, engineer riots on the basis of high prices etc) and a whole lot of crying as the main opposition. Deliberately create situations..and mind you they have MSM still in their pockets.

With the hope that they can create enough disgruntlement in the minds of the aam admi and get into the act of bringing down the government and mid-term polls.
From Gujart's experience I can say that a single full term of NM and off goes the congress forever.
Regarding media, I guess there are only 25-30 top people who control media at the moment. Everyone under them are 'employees'. It is not very hard to make these people irrelevent by introducing another set of 25-30 people.
He was and is able to do many things because he has that absolute majority in the assembly. The equations change when you are trying to run a federal structure. Where, what NaMo may want to do (and what may needed to be done for the good of the country) is opposed by the state level leadership because that state is not a BJP or NDA state.

rajithn wrote: The caveat to all this is:

1. NaMo wins over 220+ where he can wield enough clout to get things done without any bickering from 'allies'
2. Some, if not many, of the assembly elections get BJP in the driving seat in states

I am a firm believe in the TsuNaMo. But the crux is getting the TsuNaMo to bring the people to the booths.
It depends upon what kind of allies he gets. For example if BJP gets 175+ and his allies include Akalis, SS, TDP ADMK, or even DMK etc there will not much baggage. They will ask for more projects and loot and nothing more than that. Destruction of the mafia order will not be much of an issue. If allies like JDU, Mamta, SP, BSP are part of the government then the protection to mafia starts.

Regarding throwing away the election, it is not easy. If the 4-0 is a sure shot thing, the effect will be mightily visible in just another year when RS seats are filled from these states. UPA itself does not have simple majority in RS and this is where BSP is currently wielding a lot of clout. In about an year you will see RS member from Delhi and Rajathan and that replaces Congressmen.

The strategy of losing all assemblies for ever is not going to work for long.

RajeshA wrote: Found this one!
Which of the Delhi rallies is it, RajeshA-ji?
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

rajithn wrote: He was and is able to do many things because he has that absolute majority in the assembly. The equations change when you are trying to run a federal structure. Where, what NaMo may want to do (and what may needed to be done for the good of the country) is opposed by the state level leadership because that state is not a BJP or NDA state.
That's not a big problem. NM is capable enough to expose all state level allies who turn against him as anti nationals. If he can do that to the dark lords as an opposition leader, he can certainly do that by being in power. He will come back even stronger after the subsequent election.

nageshks wrote:Which of the Delhi rallies is it, RajeshA-ji?
unclear.

Chandini Chowk

NaMo should do what Obama did. I think the situations are similar. Talk only about national issues. Stay away from Ayodhya, Hindutva. This is a balancing act because RSS types will want him to make belligerent statements against Muslims. His job is to get elected and then implement his agenda. He has to look benign to Muslims before election.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/11/2 ... _hp_ref=tw
The Richest World Leaders Are Even Richer Than You Thought
Posted: 11/29/2013 9:44 am EST | Updated: 11/29/2013 9:44 am EST

Worth: $2 Billion

GDP per capita: $1,500

Congress Party President Sonia Gandhi smiles as she prepares to deliver a speech during a ceremony celebrating the 150th birth anniversary of former Congress Party president and freedom fighter Motilal Nehru in New Delhi on September 25, 2012. (RAVEENDRAN/AFP/Getty Images)

She's worth lot more than that. RG was profiled in a german mag during the HDW deal as being worth $10B or more.

If they think they will lose the General elections, they will try to get commissions on the Rafale deal before bailing out. There should be a cool $3B - $4B commissions getting paid out for this sign. Could happen by March or so.
Last edited by Paul on 30 Nov 2013 22:53, edited 1 time in total.

yes, Namo should stay away from Ayodhya, Hindutva. Hindutva is an anti-human, clearly anti-Indian disease that needs to be weeded out from the political discourse of the nation. and it should be outlawed. but first, politics should be cleared of that filth. then the common population should be cleansed of that mind-destroying, obscurantist, and anachronistic ideology.

Devesh ji,
Why the mistimed angst unless you can show us an alternative candidate.
Silence is always pregnant with possibilities and kjo saars advice to remain silent on these issues is sound for the moment. Chotta leaders and karyakartas are there to keep the flame alive amongst his electorate and they areinfact doing that .

KJoishy wrote:NaMo should do what Obama did. I think the situations are similar. Talk only about national issues. Stay away from Ayodhya, Hindutva. This is a balancing act because RSS types will want him to make belligerent statements against Muslims. His job is to get elected and then implement his agenda. He has to look benign to Muslims before election.
was replying to above. I agree completely.

I am doing an experiment on myself. I'm trying to see exactly what's so great about the vacuum mentality of INC and others like INC.

I am only in beginning stages, but I can say confidently that they have one huge psychological advantage. they don't feel any guilt for screwing the country. just imagine yourself in INC mindset: power at all costs. immediately you will be relieved of the burden of feeling some sense of responsibility to your people and land. it's a great guilt-reducing mechanism.

no wonder it's so hard to convince people in our country that they are living under delusion. it's a strong hypnotic.
Last edited by devesh on 30 Nov 2013 23:01, edited 1 time in total.

Borderline hindus too are out off by strident hindutva type rhetoric. Getting elected is the first step.

the real food security for aam is persistent non-blocking daily wages.

so many times I've heard this notion of "screw Ayodhya, screw RJB, first get elected". every time I hear it, I would refute it.

have done it enough times with absolutely no effect. so, I simply give up. there is nothing we can do if people are committed to being deluded.

you simply have to wait for at least a minority of the people to slip out of their collective social coma and start seeing things. I am waiting for that. till then, i'm not going to bother arguing with above type of arguments. I will agree with them and at least get some amusement out of it.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 640828.cms

any guesses as to how many people will go to modi rally in j&k?
Vamsee

Post by Vamsee »

1 Lakh is the figure floating on SM

devesh wrote:yes, Namo should stay away from Ayodhya, Hindutva. Hindutva is an anti-human, clearly anti-Indian disease that needs to be weeded out from the political discourse of the nation. and it should be outlawed. but first, politics should be cleared of that filth. then the common population should be cleansed of that mind-destroying, obscurantist, and anachronistic ideology.
devesh ji,
I am not sure whether you are agreeing with me or not from the above.
I think:
Step 1: Get elected.
Step 2: Clean up India.

You cannot get to step 2 unless you get through step 1. For that you need everyone's support. He is running to be India's leader, not leader of the Hindus. All said and done, IMs are not Pakis. They are our own people. Many of them are very patriotic and I believe don't mind Hindu culture and live within it. The Jihadi IMs can be dealt with later.

Once elected, he can begin talking about Ayodhya or Art 355 or whatever.

it is better to start early always to remove evil from society - it need not wait for a governance model, but from a virtual/abstraction model - pl remember clean up india needs participation from you and everyone on the mother land, one can't just say modi has come, the magic will happen. amrikka is not amrikka just by their leaders alone.,, and that is exactly the contrasting idea to clean india up.

NaMo in Delhi is a hit per twitter reports-
AJ and NaMo took potshots on the congis top leadership-
sibal was called Mr Zero.
MMS and RG avoided coming due to fear of NaMo
when NaMo said shehzada, crowd shouted out pappu

crowd attendance was around 10-15000 people each.
he had 3 meetings.

devesh wrote:yes, Namo should stay away from Ayodhya, Hindutva. Hindutva is an anti-human, clearly anti-Indian disease that needs to be weeded out from the political discourse of the nation. and it should be outlawed. but first, politics should be cleared of that filth. then the common population should be cleansed of that mind-destroying, obscurantist, and anachronistic ideology.
Saar, today's reality is that Hindus are delusional secular fools. Atleast a good percentage of them. It is not NaMo's fault. If tomorrow, he starts talking about hardcore Hindutva, Ayodhya, Kashi & Mathura, the fact is that a good number of dhimmified Hindus will not vote for him. So if you want to blame somebody, blame Hindus, not NaMo. If every Hindu was as self aware as us, we wouldn't have a party called Congress.

Chandragupta wrote: Saar, today's reality is that Hindus are delusional secular fools. Atleast a good percentage of them. It is not NaMo's fault. If tomorrow, he starts talking about hardcore Hindutva, Ayodhya, Kashi & Mathura, the fact is that a good number of dhimmified Hindus will not vote for him. So if you want to blame somebody, blame Hindus, not NaMo. If every Hindu was as self aware as us, we wouldn't have a party called Congress.
Dhimmified will become AAPified :) as we see that in Delhi.

taslima nasreen ‏@taslimanasreen 1h

The real meaning of 'secular' has been destroyed in India. Pro-Muslims- anti-Hindus are called 'secular'. Very sad.

Congress came and now it is going. We tend to be too pessimistic. India has come a long way. There will be many hiccups on our journey towards world power status. If Modi becomes PM, we will still face many challenges ranging from internal security to economic depression. We should perform our dharma to the best of our ability and properly educate our family and friends and we should stay active on BR, SM, etc. If we fail this time, we must try harder next time. All the effort will pay off eventually. We just have to stay in the race.

Good that state poll campaigning is done. Must've taken a toll on NM. Saw his campaign schedule at india272.com - gruelling doesn't even cut it.

Now that the urgent part of campaigning is done, hope is NM will slow down a tad, step-back rethink holes in the org setup, candidate selection and other long-term challenges before the campaign thing picks up again towards March-April.

Also hope, a long term and somewhat leisurely focus will get him back his public speaking mojo... addressing 2-3 meets a day drains one of spontaneity and wit in speeches, even in someone of NM's calibre, perhaps...

Anyway, let's see. Looking forward to Jammu and thereafter. MH, KT, Asom and Odisha sorely need NM's focus. So also select seats in KL, TN and WB. Am scared to even mention AP at all... ut the state poll results will cast a shadow on the fate of the T-bill which in turn may allow BJP under NM to recast their AP strategy...
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

huffingtonpost.com/2013/11/29/richest-world-leaders_n_4178514.html

Sonia Gandhi, President of India's INC 12th Richest Politicia

Worth: $2 Billion

GDP per capita: $1,500

Congress Party President Sonia Gandhi smiles as she prepares to deliver a speech during a ceremony celebrating the 150th birth anniversary of former Congress Party president and freedom fighter Motilal Nehru in New Delhi on September 25, 2012. (RAVEENDRAN/AFP/Getty Images)

businessinsider.com/richest-politicians-in-the-world-2012-2#4-sonia-gandhi-20

#4 Sonia Gandhi (4th Richest)

Source: World's Luxury Guide (based on OpenSecrets. org, Forbes. com, Bloomberg. com, Wikipedia. org, Guardian. co. uk)

Net Worth: $2-19 billion

Residence: India

Position: President, Indian National Congress (political party)

Gandhi is originally from Italy. She is the widow of Rajiv Gandhi, the assassinated former prime minister. As leader of the Congress party, Gandhi played a key role in reviving the party's fortune and power.

There's some dispute about her actual net worth, while Forbes doesn't list it. And India's National Election Watch has it listed at about $200,000.

therichest.com/celebnetworth/politician/sonia-gandhi-net-worth/

Sonia Gandhi or Edvige Antonia Albina Maino, is an Italian-Indian, who has now become an integral part of Indian politics. She has a net worth of $2 Billion. Her wealth comes from serving as the President of the Indian National Congress since 1998. (nice job. Do they pay $120 million a year?) :rotfl: Her wealth is also family-owned, as she comes from the powerful and rich Nehru-Gandhi gamily of India that has given India several Prime Ministers.

From dna: Muslims rally for Narendra Modi in Jammu
More than 1.5 lakh people, 10,000 of them Muslims – 4,000 from the Kashmir valley -- backed by the vibrant social media campaign, will be rolling-out the red carpet for the BJP’s prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi amid tight security in Jammu on Sunday.

Four thousand Jammu and Kashmir policemen backed by the other forces will be providing security to the Lalkar rally which is Modi’s first in the temple city since he was made BJP’s prime ministerial candidate.

For the first time 4,000 Muslims from the Kashmir valley would be joining Modi’s rally in Jammu. Led by Sofi Yousuf BJP’s Muslim face and provincial president, the Kashmiris would be leaving for the venue in a procession on Saturday, a day ahead of the Lalkar rally. “Our 4,000 strong contingent will include some moulanas as well. The way Kashmiri Muslims are expressing desire to listen to Modi is a manifestation of new thinking among people. I am getting calls from people seeking passes which shows Modi’s popularity”, Sofi told dna.

Muslims living in upper reaches and far-flung areas of Jammu region too are arriving in the temple city on Saturday. BJP has booked all dharmashals, lodges and inns in Jammu city to lodge around 10,000 people from these areas. “More than 10,000 people from upper reaches of Rajouri, Poonch, Gool, Doda and other areas will reach Jammu on Saturday. Of whom 5,000 would be Muslims. We have made all arrangements for their boarding and lodging in Jammu,” said Vibodh Gupta, BJP state vice president.

Gupta noted that arrangements have been finalised for the rally to be held at MA Stadium Jammu. “Youth in Jammu and Kashmir wants change. Particularly Muslim youth pin hope on Modi who is dynamic leader and solve all problems,” he said.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

For all yellow journal Tehelka/COBRAPOST/Gulail lies/PAIDMEDIA nonsense, this is the reality

Amit Shah not in CBI’s Ishrat case charge sheet?

I hope Modi and Shah don't forget this. Make every PAIDMEDIA/yellow journal pay for their crimes
Confirming this, a CBI source said, “We have conducted a thorough examination to verify if the then Gujarat (home) minister Amit Shah played any role in the conspiracy behind the encounter but did not find anything tangible. We may not name him in the supplementary charge sheet since there isn’t adequate evidence.”

The agency had quizzed Shah once in October. Ishrat, a 19-year-old college girl from Mumbai, and three men were killed in Ahmedabad on June 15, 2004 by the state police in what the CBI, in its first charge sheet, has called a staged encounter.

“Our (supplementary) charge sheet has been finalised and needs the approval of the CBI director. He returns from abroad on December 2, so submission will happen afterwards,” the source said.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

If Modi becomes PM, riots may follow: Sheila Dikshit
Chief minister Sheila Dikshit took her party's anti-Modi rhetoric to a new height on Saturday when she warned the people at a rally in Ballimaran that if the Gujarat CM became Prime Minister, there was a possibility of riots breaking out. Union minister Kapil Sibal insinuated further and said wherever Modi went, riots invariably followed.
Sibal simply lashed out: "Modi jahaan jatey hain wahaan riot ho jata hai. Gujarat mein Godhra aur UP mein gaye toh phir riot ho gaya (Wherever Modi goes there is a riot. Godhra happened in Gujarat and when he went to UP there was a riot).
"If you vote for the BJP led by Modi then you may end up in a situation that led to 1947. If you vote for Congress then you can hope for a secular, independent India that emerged after Partition.

Yawn, yeah yeah...we all know what secular and independent India under Congress is like. Riots, food inflation, low growth rate, worsening law and order, etc. They just don't get it. Every time these guys open their mouths they look even more ridiculous and more flock to Modi.

This is Aunty Shiela's Madame Pompadour moment of "Apres Moi le deluge!"

Can tweet this if you want!!!!
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

Regarding kashmiri muslims attending the rally, I hope NM doesn't dilute his speech because of that. I look forward for a really hard hitting and a landmark speech.

now they have started openly threatening

kapilrdave wrote:Regarding kashmiri muslims attending the rally, I hope NM doesn't dilute his speech because of that. I look forward for a really hard hitting and a landmark speech.
+1.

There's the plight of the KPs - reaching out to this small, weak, disenfranchised and frightened minority is v important and goes beyond mere symbolic value. Then there's the riot affecteds in Kishtwar. And the worries of the Ladakhis - both Buddhists as well as shias and Gujjars - all of whom are dead against the pak sponsored sunni jihardons in the valley.

The anti-national antics of the J&K govts over the ages - whether of PDP or NC dispensation are beyond contemptible. Heck, they make the Nitush gubmint seem well-meaning in comparison.

I sincerely hope NM delves into these sensitive issues with characteristic straightforwardness. Takes a stand, even if its a tough one, and tells it like it is.

The Congress is becoming shriller and more hysterical by the day. I have never seen them indulge in open scaremongering like this. They do it covertly, in door to door campaigning. The question is: why are they so openly screeching, making themselves ridiculous in the process? The Congress has fought and lost elections before, people. Neither election speeches, nor election losses are new to the Congress. Why, then, are they so scared and worried this time, and behaving so stupidly in public? Exactly what do they fear from Modi?

rajithn wrote:A question: what if the CONgis are planning to throw this election away? As in let themselves get defeated but have a strong enough presence as opposition. NaMo will inherit a messed up economy (read R Jagannathan's "Scorched Earth" article) and a bunch of unsustainable welfare programs,including the biggest sham that is the FSB. NaMo will have to invest considerable energies to even out the situation...while the CONgis continue to inflict distraction (through communal disturbances, engineer riots on the basis of high prices etc) and a whole lot of crying as the main opposition. Deliberately create situations..and mind you they have MSM still in their pockets.

With the hope that they can create enough disgruntlement in the minds of the aam admi and get into the act of bringing down the government and mid-term polls.
rajithn wrote:
niran wrote: and why do you think congress plans to lose the upcoming election? no one had imagined about TsuNaMo, this was supposed to be
RG coronation election, it is another thing their product arrived dud at launch and NaMo became TsuNaMo.
The answer lies within your question. They did, at some point think they can win. RG happened. And how! Then they thought they can 'manage' a win. Using the likes of the MSM, p-secs, Government agencies and what not. The realisation has perhaps dawned on them that they are fighting a losing battle - validated even more so from the pointers they are getting internationally - read credit rating agencies and the likes of Nomura. Last but not the least, some twits in the 'I-command' probably think a loss will be good shock treatment for the party leaders.

So they start scorching the country - announce unsustainable programs..programs that will be hard for the next administration to roll back or keep running..move huge amounts from deficit calculations this year to the next (so that who ever is in power then is left holding the bag from previous years). Generally mess it up so badly that who ever, in this case NaMo, takes up administration, inherits all the s**t.

And then all they do is sit back and prevent NaMo from doing anything right while shouting from the rooftops about any hard decisions he will have to take. Couple this with some engineered riots over "high prices", a few RoP ones thrown in as well and they can muddy the waters pretty badly.

If they manage to bring down the Government in 2-3 years, they go to town saying "We told you so. Only we can save this country..yada, yada, yada". And the loot continues. On an even bigger scale and more brazen. And the side benefits they can get from this is they hope to have relegated NaMo back to the state where they will 'manage' him through many ways, get their "allies" to toe the line to their conditions and kick off a full scale crackdown on dissent across the country. Consolidate absolute power, covertly, so to speak.

The caveat to all this is:

1. NaMo wins over 220+ where he can wield enough clout to get things done without any bickering from 'allies'
2. Some, if not many, of the assembly elections get BJP in the driving seat in states [Added later: This is where South India is going to need a lot of attention.]

I am a firm believer in the TsuNaMo. But the crux is getting the TsuNaMo to bring the people to the booths.
Yes, its a good plan but the fly in the ointment is NaMo. So, the plan can work with Third-front(even if it is supported by Lotus). The trick is to remove NaMo from the scene then all these possibilities open up. And I believe kongis are working on that plan.

Apart from this, I think MMS has been working as the economic hitman on behalf of Amirkhans from the time he got to power & stayed there by the blessings of Amirkhan. The economic slowdown, I think, was deliberate.
devesh wrote:
KJoishy wrote:NaMo should do what Obama did. I think the situations are similar. Talk only about national issues. Stay away from Ayodhya, Hindutva. This is a balancing act because RSS types will want him to make belligerent statements against Muslims. His job is to get elected and then implement his agenda. He has to look benign to Muslims before election.
was replying to above. I agree completely.

I am doing an experiment on myself. I'm trying to see exactly what's so great about the vacuum mentality of INC and others like INC.

I am only in beginning stages, but I can say confidently that they have one huge psychological advantage. they don't feel any guilt for screwing the country. just imagine yourself in INC mindset: power at all costs. immediately you will be relieved of the burden of feeling some sense of responsibility to your people and land. it's a great guilt-reducing mechanism.

no wonder it's so hard to convince people in our country that they are living under delusion. it's a strong hypnotic.
Why was NaMo popular in the first place? Was his development or vision evident before to everyone?
No, he was popular because of Hindhuthva. Thats the clue. Hindhus are dhimmi, but not as dhimmi as one imagines either. Give a strong Hindhuthva leader, and Hindhus do follow him. Hindhus gave power even to Lol Purush just because he went around with a photo of Shree Rama.

The next point is that there is a strong TsuNaMo, but in the absence of the strong local lotus(or its ally) organization, people will vote tactically to other parties. So, lotus is not in a position to make use of the TsuNaMo in several places in the country due to organizational defects or lack of grassroot leaders. This is where Hindhuthva will help. It will create a surcharging passion among the people(as can be seen in the past) and people go with emotion. This allows lotus to grow in new areas.

One has to remember that NaMo may not enjoy the same popularity again and again. This is one of the rare opportunities for lotus to expand its base in several places where they were not present earlier. If they squander it away, then they have themselves to blame. They have a chance to grow in areas in Kerala, AP(entire AP, not just T), TN & WB. These are the states were lotus is non-existent. Now, if the lotus does not grow now, it leaves the door open for the leftists and kongis. It also means that as soon as this TsuNaMo is over, lotus will be back to same situation(of being 180 MAX party).

So, use the opportunity and go with Hindhuthva in areas were the lotus is weak or places were there are jihadhi riots. Hindhuthva, development, kongi corruption & TsuNaMo will help the lotus expand its base.

At the end of the day, it is still the Hindhus who decide who wins. Muslims who are comfortable with NaMo will not be deterred by the Hindhuthva. Jihadhis who are against NaMo are not going to be impressed by him even if he goes soft.

One should know one's core audience and give them priority. Otherwise, it will be like trying to travel in two boats...

Anyway, I think NaMo has largely been Hindhuthva only even in campaigning. He speaks of Go-raksha also. Its just that he does not talk of Ayodhya. That alright I guess. Except the Sb4D comment, I agree with NaMo's strategy so far.
RoyG wrote:Congress came and now it is going. We tend to be too pessimistic. India has come a long way. There will be many hiccups on our journey towards world power status. If Modi becomes PM, we will still face many challenges ranging from internal security to economic depression. We should perform our dharma to the best of our ability and properly educate our family and friends and we should stay active on BR, SM, etc. If we fail this time, we must try harder next time. All the effort will pay off eventually. We just have to stay in the race.
True saar. Its just one milestone in the journey. India and Hindhus have faced much worse and emerged from it. This too shall pass. But, like everything else, it will not go without a fight. So, one will have to do the Dhama Yuddha with viveka & vairagya.

Sushupti has tweeted that Meghnad Desai also has made the Andrew Jackson comaprison to Na Modi.

O yes. NM is Jacksonian, in a good way. Sans the racistic, anti-semitic and other BS that Andrew Jackson also stands for (unfortunately).

Bit apprehensive about security in Jammu for Modi. Abdullah tweeting about Security arrangement done for rally has Nitishesqe color to it.

If something happens to NaMo in J&K fingers can be easily pointed to non state actors from a different country. This is risky.