The next target is to get MAha and UP in the bag and then CMB would be a reality
kumar vishwas, going purely by his TV appearances, comes across as yet another street brawler type who wants to be a politician. he raves and rants on tv, and never lets anyone interrupt his angry tirade. several of his claims and statements were pretty dodgy - he avoids direct answers but goes off on a tangent. am wondering whether there are truly any proper middle class types in AAP or is it all, wannabe politicos or left leaning jholawallahs? if so, they will find it hard to sustain the momentum.Dhananjay wrote:Today I also saw another thing, that kumar vishwas of aap was shouting "Bharat Mata ki jai", "Vande Matram" and channels were making a point of showing it. At one point in middle of this at one point kumar stops shouting and bends to kejri, whispers something...... but kejri doesn't comply.
Another thing to be noticed on channels was that only 3 or 4 times in last 2 weeks aap was pointed to be naxalites or maoists (once by Swapandas). And anchors really got uncomfortable and shhusshed it up. But to BJPs weakness they didn't point out "how come we are called communal or hourly basis without any objections by media...... so why such a panic to protect aap?"
They made an impact in Delhi. Without meaning to sound over-confident, I am not sure if they can replicate this performance across Indian urban centres within the next 6 months.VikramS wrote:Great to see CongressMuktBharat coming closer to reality. The question of course is how to manage the new savior of the Left. They will definitely make an impact in urban areas.
Will make it harder for Yeddi to come back.
One myth to demolish is the BJP Congress equal equal.
Hopefully at least some of the media will now help h.
The media is NEVER going to help. Even now and in the months going forward, they will fulfil one key mandate: to deny Modi any credit for what ever happens. [Personally, the Modi Wave is there for all to see. Not in just the seats the BJP have gained but in the rout the CONgis had to suffer! Thats the TsuNaMo!] They will propel Kejriwal to the front.."the new poster boy of Indian democracy"…suddenly start highlighting state BJP leaders like SSC, RS and others….ANYTHING but credit NaMo. I also expect some of the vitriol against NaMo to be toned down as they have realised that this has the exact opposite effect than they intended. In short I expect them to deliberately ignore NaMo - not allowing him space.
I also believe the BJP, under NaMo's leadership, has got many things right. The key amongst them is the cadre level motivation. Thats an exercise that cannot stop and will have to continue, in ever increased measure, over the next 6 months.
Shehzada's claims of having 'taken lessons from AAP's victory' and doing something "no one ever imagined" is going to be just that. A lesson in his imagination. A discreet palace coup is something I see the possibility of - with PC and some like-minded people taking over with support from the likes of the NCP and may be BSP and RJD.
What middle class party saar? Everyone I know that won on an AAP ticket is a 'ex-journalist' who I have _never ever_ seen on TV or read in Newspapers or heard on Radio. It's nothing but a Khan experiment on Indian democracy.Karan M wrote:kumar vishwas, going purely by his TV appearances, comes across as yet another street brawler type who wants to be a politician. he raves and rants on tv, and never lets anyone interrupt his angry tirade. several of his claims and statements were pretty dodgy - he avoids direct answers but goes off on a tangent. am wondering whether there are truly any proper middle class types in AAP or is it all, wannabe politicos or left leaning jholawallahs? if so, they will find it hard to sustain the momentum.Dhananjay wrote:Today I also saw another thing, that kumar vishwas of aap was shouting "Bharat Mata ki jai", "Vande Matram" and channels were making a point of showing it. At one point in middle of this at one point kumar stops shouting and bends to kejri, whispers something...... but kejri doesn't comply.
Another thing to be noticed on channels was that only 3 or 4 times in last 2 weeks aap was pointed to be naxalites or maoists (once by Swapandas). And anchors really got uncomfortable and shhusshed it up. But to BJPs weakness they didn't point out "how come we are called communal or hourly basis without any objections by media...... so why such a panic to protect aap?"
Plus his way of attacking BJP directly or indirectly. He is much more smart than that.irade. several of his claims and statements were pretty dodgy - he avoids direct answers but goes off on a tangent.
Con race and AAP never seem to oppose each other. Con race allowing AAP to work and AAP doing anti-BJP rhetoric, win win for all when con race can look normal and AAP giving bad publicity to BJP.
So strategic issues are ignored once again, con race got away with misrule and BJP getting bad reputation.
This scam admi party needs to be sorted out asap, they are eating into BJP votes
A frontal attack by Modiji exposing Haji Kejriwal is the need of the hour
Is that going to be effective ? They have successfully positioned themselves as representative of common man (who is angry against mostly Cong). Anger is against Cong, not AAP or Kejriwal. If Modi would attack Kejriwal, AAP will say BJP=Cong=Modi=Rahul, and this way they will also get media's attention.Mahendra wrote:This scam admi party needs to be sorted out asap, they are eating into BJP votes
IMVHO BJP should first unleash Subramaniam Swamy, Aam Admi already see him as crusader against cong corruption. Then Modi ji should finish the job, and point out how these naxalites have same members and solutions as Sonia's NAC.
shouldn't use modi to attack AAP. would make him look weak and give gravity to AAP. blood some young leaders and make this their wholetime job with endorsement and fire-support provided by senior bjp leaders, including modi from twitter.
if bjp does not form dilli gov, then modi for 2014 onwards gets a back seat.
X-post
SwamyG wrote:Like I said.... http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 5#p1549205SwamyG wrote:Modi needs to nullify AAP in his speeches. BJP cannot pretend he does not exist, he is eating their votes.
remember bjp has 3 votes more than aap, that means aap is shy of that!
to me, I would consider that 3 votes as a big mandate
Last edited by SaiK on 08 Dec 2013 23:53, edited 1 time in total.
How?SaiK wrote:if bjp does not form dilli gov, then modi for 2014 onwards gets a back seat.
didn't modi say, give him the powers, he can change in 6 months time?
now is the change - that is how. dilli as a platform for 2014.. get it going! show the growth in 6 months to drive the country for >2014.
eggjactlyRahul M wrote:shouldn't use modi to attack AAP. would make him look weak and give gravity to AAP. blood some young leaders and make this their wholetime job with endorsement and fire-support provided by senior bjp leaders, including modi from twitter.
How is AAP an American experiment?Chandragupta wrote: It's nothing but a Khan experiment on Indian democracy.
Rahul is a good upper-class baba log. In some sense, he is a likeable guy with several rose-tinted glasses on his eyes and cocooned kid who never grew up. So as a person he is like your good for nothing like able big lazy dog who slobbers up all and sundry visitors. Happy in his own ways.rohitv wrote:Ram Guha saying on CNN-IBN -Rahul Gandhi ke paas Dil hai par dimag nahi. This guy is a well meaning loser and sooner he is kicked out of Congress better it will be
However as a politico, is not even fit for a local municipal office. Rahul Gandhi should just quietly retire from public life. It is criminal of Sonia to burden them. In fact, that is what Sonia should have done in 90s. Retire with some trust fund account and write books about "italian recipes which my dear Rajiv liked" and quietly go into sunset once in a while show up on a show like "Koffee with Karan" and talk about "Italian Coffee" etc - leave the natives to their heathen ways. Some people never know how to "retire".
However now since both SoniaG and RahulG and PriyankaV are in limelight and actively benefitting from it., they better be answerable for the lost decade.
Funded by ford foundation. I worked in an NGO which was funded by ford foundation initially. First they identify upcoming, strong, able bureaucrats and then they say something like - here is some 40-50-100k dollars that they need to spend - why not you utilize it - oh your cause is anti-corruption (health care, blah - blah) - fair - just submit a project proposal and I will see what can be done to get you the 100k seed funding. The NGO takes shape (remember 40-50 lakhs is a good start for an NGO, it is a business, no need to pay taxes, no need to set up infrastructure particularly if the officer is an IAS type - the officer can grow the NGO and "retire" with it etc)., as the NGO progresses through 2nd round or 3rd round, it wants to grow and FF will put it in touch with other foundations which give 4th or 5th round and at one stage, the NGO attains stable state or grows or dies, but rarely dies. Now FF and other funding agencies have a direct line into influencing an outcome.SwamyG wrote:How is AAP an American experiment?Chandragupta wrote: It's nothing but a Khan experiment on Indian democracy.
... I was mildly and positively surprised. And glad. It will be fun when a 26/11 veteran is invited to go to AAP HQ and share space with a paki mullah.Dhananjay wrote:Today I also saw another thing, that kumar vishwas of aap was shouting "Bharat Mata ki jai", "Vande Matram" and channels were making a point of showing it. At one point in middle of this at one point kumar stops shouting and bends to kejri, whispers something...... but kejri doesn't comply.

Exactly, just last night he claimed on TIMESNOW that he has sting video of BJP trying to buy their MLAs. Arnab started pushing him "Now that you have claimed...... you must furnish proof", the whole panel of 5 journalists started demanding "be transparent.....show us the proof". But he kept on insisting "bjp should promise that they'll kick out the people from party for 6 years.... only then." In the end nothing came of it. Just a dodgy claim.Karan M wrote: he raves and rants on tv, and never lets anyone interrupt his angry tirade. several of his claims and statements were pretty dodgy - he avoids direct answers but goes off on a tangent.
Meenakshi Lekhi and Smriti Irani would be perfect.Rahul M wrote:shouldn't use modi to attack AAP. would make him look weak and give gravity to AAP. blood some young leaders and make this their wholetime job with endorsement and fire-support provided by senior bjp leaders, including modi from twitter.
Meenakshi already exposed sonia's letter for FM & PM to not transfer kejri out of delhi.
Plus how congress made special amendment for aap to get "jhaadu" symbol.
Can you develop this comment into a white paper on modus-operandi which can be distributable. You need good English, more details, good enough references.disha wrote:Funded by ford foundation. I worked in an NGO which was funded by ford foundation initially. First they identify upcoming, strong, able bureaucrats and then they say something like - here is some 40-50-100k dollars that they need to spend - why not you utilize it - oh your cause is anti-corruption (health care, blah - blah) - fair - just submit a project proposal and I will see what can be done to get you the 100k seed funding. The NGO takes shape (remember 40-50 lakhs is a good start for an NGO, it is a business, no need to pay taxes, no need to set up infrastructure particularly if the officer is an IAS type - the officer can grow the NGO and "retire" with it etc)., as the NGO progresses through 2nd round or 3rd round, it wants to grow and FF will put it in touch with other foundations which give 4th or 5th round and at one stage, the NGO attains stable state or grows or dies, but rarely dies. Now FF and other funding agencies have a direct line into influencing an outcome.SwamyG wrote: How is AAP an American experiment?
its that easy? i have lots of "productive ideas" for ford to spend their money on which i will personally monitor (hic)! down down eebil fascist indoos (and oops the donation to war widows/indoo causes is all socialism onlee)disha wrote:Funded by ford foundation. I worked in an NGO which was funded by ford foundation initially. First they identify upcoming, strong, able bureaucrats and then they say something like - here is some 40-50-100k dollars that they need to spend - why not you utilize it - oh your cause is anti-corruption (health care, blah - blah) - fair - just submit a project proposal and I will see what can be done to get you the 100k seed funding. The NGO takes shape (remember 40-50 lakhs is a good start for an NGO, it is a business, no need to pay taxes, no need to set up infrastructure particularly if the officer is an IAS type - the officer can grow the NGO and "retire" with it etc)., as the NGO progresses through 2nd round or 3rd round, it wants to grow and FF will put it in touch with other foundations which give 4th or 5th round and at one stage, the NGO attains stable state or grows or dies, but rarely dies. Now FF and other funding agencies have a direct line into influencing an outcome.

oh so you worked for an NGO which was funded by ford foundation.disha wrote:Funded by ford foundation. I worked in an NGO which was funded by ford foundation initially. First they identify upcoming, strong, able bureaucrats and then they say something like - here is some 40-50-100k dollars that they need to spend - why not you utilize it - oh your cause is anti-corruption (health care, blah - blah) - fair - just submit a project proposal and I will see what can be done to get you the 100k seed funding. The NGO takes shape (remember 40-50 lakhs is a good start for an NGO, it is a business, no need to pay taxes, no need to set up infrastructure particularly if the officer is an IAS type - the officer can grow the NGO and "retire" with it etc)., as the NGO progresses through 2nd round or 3rd round, it wants to grow and FF will put it in touch with other foundations which give 4th or 5th round and at one stage, the NGO attains stable state or grows or dies, but rarely dies. Now FF and other funding agencies have a direct line into influencing an outcome.
that is solid clinching proof that ford foundation funded AAP.
i am convinced that this is a color revolution amirkhan experiment. wait, is this that or an indian spring. indian winter, since it is winter now? i am now confused.
Narendra Modi will be next PM: Vinod Mehta
Known for his frank and fearless opinions, Mehta said it's almost inevitable that Narendra Modi will become the next prime minister, and added hastily, "I say this despite being labeled a Congress chamcha (sycophant)." He said Modi's rise is more due to inept leadership of Sonia Gandhi and her son Rahul than his own merit. The veteran editor predicted that Modi's ascendancy to the PM's post would be bad news for English media which has been after him since Gujarat riots. "Mr. Modi is not a man who forgets and forgives. For years, English media, including Outlook (which Mehta edits), has criticised him. So our jobs would be in peril if he becomes PM," he said.
Mocking the news channels, he said "50% of their content should be taken as joke". "They also serve entertainment along with news," he said, and quipped: "I speak rubbish on TV debates, yet I'm called again." With great pride, Mehta shared he was the first person to start the trend of drinking dur
Naat to warry Gus ji,Gus wrote:oh so you worked for an NGO which was funded by ford foundation.disha wrote:Funded by ford foundation. I worked in an NGO which was funded by ford foundation initially. First they identify upcoming, strong, able bureaucrats and then they say something like - here is some 40-50-100k dollars that they need to spend - why not you utilize it - oh your cause is anti-corruption (health care, blah - blah) - fair - just submit a project proposal and I will see what can be done to get you the 100k seed funding. The NGO takes shape (remember 40-50 lakhs is a good start for an NGO, it is a business, no need to pay taxes, no need to set up infrastructure particularly if the officer is an IAS type - the officer can grow the NGO and "retire" with it etc)., as the NGO progresses through 2nd round or 3rd round, it wants to grow and FF will put it in touch with other foundations which give 4th or 5th round and at one stage, the NGO attains stable state or grows or dies, but rarely dies. Now FF and other funding agencies have a direct line into influencing an outcome.
i am convinced that this is a color revolution amirkhan experiment. wait, is this that or an indian spring. indian winter, since it is winter now? i am now confused.
sAAPs "victory" in dilli has already been branded as Indian Monsoon (even though its bone biting winter in dilli) by a paid media celebrity on teetar (in contrast to other Western endorsed color revolutions or flower revolutions or "spring" revolutions or even a baying pigs revolution)
If you want to get more convinced MMS too blurted out the "forrin hand" thru western NGO nexus at the height of the kundankulam agitation (in fact executive orders too were passed withdrawing the FEMA clearance to a bunch of Fortin NGOs) though then too the paid media showed much skepticism on PM of India's words and ridiculed him on their panel discussions so much so that not another peep was forthcoming from PM of india on this matter further.
So I too believe Ford foundation's intentions are definitely well intentioned, when ever it funds any grass roots political activity in yindia. So same pinch.

Last edited by Lilo on 09 Dec 2013 02:30, edited 1 time in total.
Gus'ji., point is FF funded Kejriwal's and associates foundations at some point in time. This gives a two way influence. I never said that it is amirkhan experiment or indian spring brought by amerikhans. You might be giving wings to your imaginations on my blowing windGus wrote: oh so you worked for an NGO which was funded by ford foundation.

And yes, I did work for an NGO funded by FF. And a ring side view of how the NGO industry works. Both good and bad sides. In fact I have coined a word which sometimes trends on teetar - 5* NGOs. This guys discuss poverty alleviation in 5* hotels over sips of costly scotch. The bills would pay an entire food for a village for a year! That is the bad side. The good side is that some of this NGOs really do excellent work.
So yes, do not assume that I look at it as black and white. Feel free to read my posts in the statewide elections on AAP.
Congress can’t dole its way to power anymore
Congress vice-president Rahul Gandhi and his mother party president Sonia Gandhi, may not realise this, but the aam admi they professedly court has and for some time now. They see the disconnect, and are not turned by any amount of freebies, subsidies and grants. They take it but do not think it substitutes for bad governance. The same public won’t wink at the corruption any more either. They have refused to vote for the Congress despite the inducements.
There is, in this outdated style, too much echo of the ‘Rajas’ of yore addressing their ‘Prajas’, with profoundly comic whiffs of noblesse oblige.
Here is a ruling dynasty displaying with oblivious aplomb that it does not have a clue. And there are many spokespersons, each chanting that State elections are not national elections. If these dedicated Congress ‘Prajas’ are abroad at all, it is because they are drawn from those who eat and have eaten a great deal of Congress salt, and therefore cannot freely speak their compromised minds.
Connect and Disconnect The main lesson from the four State Assembly elections just concluded is the role of a direct connect between the winners and the people. It is the old Vox Populi Vox Dei axiom that the imperial Romans, Caesars and Senators all, tried so hard to remember.
Did the AAP fluke this? There is every chance that it did, and only time will tell if they can match action to words over their years as the principal Opposition in Delhi.
The BJP, in terminal drift after years of only holding power in some States and enjoying the role of a comfortable Opposition in Delhi, was both unified and focused to the task of winning. It was done, by the galvanising influence of Prime Ministerial candidate Narendra Modi.
This happened quickly, and acted like a tonic, ever since Modi was named to the role. Modi however, had already got to work after becoming the BJP’s Chief Election Strategist some couple of months before that, a job now given to Party President Rajnath Singh who works very well with him.
Modi’s choice of a ‘clean’ Dr. Harsh Vardhan in Delhi put an end to the factional fighting in the BJP. This, combined and backed by some strenuous campaigning over the last month by most BJP stalwarts, including several rallies addressed by NaMo himself, has allowed it to just about scrape through! Delhi is a prestige election. And BJP has done well to recapture power here after 15 long years.
Next and next and next PM at leastvivek.rao wrote:Narendra Modi will be next PM: Vinod Mehta]
^that is like modi dynasty then.
Exactly. Game of Thrones analogy (from the books, which are an excellent study of political maneuvering, and far better than the dumbed down TV series):Rahul M wrote:shouldn't use modi to attack AAP. would make him look weak and give gravity to AAP. blood some young leaders and make this their wholetime job with endorsement and fire-support provided by senior bjp leaders, including modi from twitter.
Sonia & Rahul Gandhi: Cersei & Joffrey Lannister
Modi: Stannis Baratheon
Kejriwal: Renly Baratheon
Stannis & Renly both opposed the Lannisters, currently in power. But Stannis first attacked Renly, a rival claimant to the throne, resulting in disaster for both their alliances and ultimate Lannister victory.
By that logic, Modi dynasty is already going strong in Guj. Why don't you work to do away with it?
If Modi seeks to foist his son/grandson on India even though they're incompetent, then there's cause for concern.
(this was in response to SaiK's fundamental quotients) ^^ Fortunately, there is no "Modi Dynasty". The biggest role his younger brother played so far in politics is to become president of his local trade union. And his younger brother won on his own laurels, no help from big brother.
The only help Modi gives to his brother(s) is for upkeep of his mother in his absence. And that is meager by even middle-class standard. All coming from Modi's CM salary and savings.
A fascinating thing I've seen in the western press is that the BJP is often no longer called the Hindu-nationalist party. Instead they're often introduced as the pro business Hindu nationalist party. The calibrated change in use of language is most interesting.
you did not get the idea.. the very mention of modi dynasty is to suppress the real dynasty rulings.. modi is one man army, and can never be realistically a dynasty basis politics.. unless, his son/daughter comes in.. sope, take it with that sea salt.
just spread the word.. modi dynasty, and see how soga and raga react.

Conspiracy Theory
I'm trying to get an air-balloon vantage point view of what's going on.
Today was my day to cook! So while I was peeling onions, I had a moment of clarity on the political going-ons in India.
Now I am sure Arvind Kejriwal is Sonia Gandhi's & Family's parachute.
Sit back and think! Why would Sonia Gandhi write a letter to Prime Minister Dr. Manmohan Singh that Arvind Kejriwal should not be transferred out of his post in Delhi! Meenakshi Lekhi had disclosed this on a TV debate on Times Now to prove that AAP is Congress's B Team?
We have a dynasty ruling Congress and the country, so what is their plan? How long do they want to rule? Can they rule so long? How long would the Indians buy into the charisma of the dynasty? In the meantime, after 5 generations at the top, the pull would have to become weak. Blood would become less "pure"! So at some point the dynasty has to say, "That's it. Our time has come to walk into the sunset".
Sonia Gandhi is an Italian. Living in comfort at 10 Janpath, may be she can forget that she is in India and not in some Italian villa. But can she remain there indefinitely? She has seen enough, had enough of Indian politics. One hears her health is not the best, and she has been trying to leave most of the responsibilities to her Rahul Gandhi. So what is the retirement package. Of course it is to return to her home: Italy. Do you see any Italians in India, i.e. except for the family members from Italy who stay ensconced at her place? There are loads of Indians whose languages, accents, smells she doesn't understand or appreciate but has to go through her "responsibilities" and tolerate them. But she does want to return to Bella Italia! When will the Party let her go?! I mean she has used up all her credits of "Bahu" and has used the time well to partake in the gravy train and surely siphoned off much of the money from corruption to some banks in Europe - Switzerland, Vatican Bank, who knows where? She could imagine, that she has had her fill, and she has done her duty to the Church and her influential friends. She opened the doors of India to Church. She filled their treasure chest. What must she do more? It's time to retire! But how? How can Sonia Gandhi retire with her family, move back to Italy, and be done with her "incarceration" in India which she suffered without protest?!
Congress needs her and wouldn't let her go! If she allows another hostile party to come to power in India then they would go after her and all her corruption and her children.
What she wants is that Congress lets her go and the next party in power does not go after her. She is in the same position as United States in Afghanistan. She needs a safe exit!
We don't think about it this much because nobody thinks somebody would freely want to give up power! But she has had her fill of power. No she wants a nice retirement with lots of money and her children in safety.
So what would she be doing?
She would want to set up a second subsidiary and let the second subsidiary cannibalize the parent corporation to get strong quickly. This is where Arvind Kejriwal and Aam Aadmi Party comes in. She may have her behind the curtain control over AAP through financiers, crime records, foreign partners, etc. It is better to control things from the background.
So what better way to steal billions! Do maximum robbery, maximum corruption and then use the anti-corruption plank to target oneself through a party you control completely. What better way to give credibility and legitimacy to the new subsidiary? Some say British did the same thing when leaving India.... and it worked.
So should AAP come to power, nobody would be suspicious about the way and on whom they try to pin blame of corruption. Bofors investigation still has not moved forwards.
So the trick is to make the transfer of power credible and shift one's vote-banks on to the subsidiary without spoiling the semblance of enmity and opposition. Once Congress people start losing, they too would not want to retain Sonia Gandhi and her family. Then she is free to go. Rahul Gandhi goes around town and makes a fool of himself. Are we supposed to believe that he is indeed such a fool or that Mommy would let the world see what kind of fool her son is? I am not convinced. In fact by letting Vadra do maximum corruption himself, she has made her daughter also somebody the party may not consider worthy, though there are enough pujaris of the family!
In fact Robert Vadra is there to serve as a reason why Priyanka Gandhi Vadra should not be pulled in into politics. And who brings out the sordid details on Vadra to the forefront - Arvind Kejriwal of course.
Plan was to use the parachute in 2014 itself. Make Rahul too stupid to be PM candidate. Make Priyanka too close to corruption. Make Sonia too old, sick and loser for Congress to want any longer. The parachute was ready. Phir Modi tapak parhe or parachute phaarh diya!
Sonia wants to leave behind a mix bag of states where EvanJihadism can continue uninterrupted - Chhattisgarh, Andhra, Karnataka, Odisha, etc, and the Center under Arvind Kejriwal or some other puppet doesn't do much about it.
Sonia Gandhi does not really care about any Congress "leaders" and their fate in India. They are all expendable. Be it Sheila Dixit, or Kiran Kumar Reddy or somebody else. In fact, central leaders did not even bother to campaign for Sheila Dixit. Giving over Delhi to Aam Aadmi Party was the deal. MSM was fully used to give coverage to Arvind Kejriwal. In fact Arvind Kejriwal in these elections itself started plundering Congress votebanks, and Congress did not go after him in any serious way. This was part of the process of votebank transfer.
Sonia Gandhi has done maximum corruption and used her crime as food to feed her own puppy and make him strong.
Getting rid of the dynasty is not the big issue here. The dynasty wants to escape. They are overseeing a controlled suicide.
They are in fact even willing to burn India a bit so that next governments would be busy controlling the fires rather than going after them.
The main issue is to not let the secular demon pass on into another body wearing white robes of anti-corruption. The demon has to be finished in the body it occupies right now. It has taken well over 66 years to corner it. We should not let it escape now to come back and haunt us for another 66 years.
Thanks for the patience.
I'm trying to get an air-balloon vantage point view of what's going on.
Today was my day to cook! So while I was peeling onions, I had a moment of clarity on the political going-ons in India.
Now I am sure Arvind Kejriwal is Sonia Gandhi's & Family's parachute.
Sit back and think! Why would Sonia Gandhi write a letter to Prime Minister Dr. Manmohan Singh that Arvind Kejriwal should not be transferred out of his post in Delhi! Meenakshi Lekhi had disclosed this on a TV debate on Times Now to prove that AAP is Congress's B Team?
We have a dynasty ruling Congress and the country, so what is their plan? How long do they want to rule? Can they rule so long? How long would the Indians buy into the charisma of the dynasty? In the meantime, after 5 generations at the top, the pull would have to become weak. Blood would become less "pure"! So at some point the dynasty has to say, "That's it. Our time has come to walk into the sunset".
Sonia Gandhi is an Italian. Living in comfort at 10 Janpath, may be she can forget that she is in India and not in some Italian villa. But can she remain there indefinitely? She has seen enough, had enough of Indian politics. One hears her health is not the best, and she has been trying to leave most of the responsibilities to her Rahul Gandhi. So what is the retirement package. Of course it is to return to her home: Italy. Do you see any Italians in India, i.e. except for the family members from Italy who stay ensconced at her place? There are loads of Indians whose languages, accents, smells she doesn't understand or appreciate but has to go through her "responsibilities" and tolerate them. But she does want to return to Bella Italia! When will the Party let her go?! I mean she has used up all her credits of "Bahu" and has used the time well to partake in the gravy train and surely siphoned off much of the money from corruption to some banks in Europe - Switzerland, Vatican Bank, who knows where? She could imagine, that she has had her fill, and she has done her duty to the Church and her influential friends. She opened the doors of India to Church. She filled their treasure chest. What must she do more? It's time to retire! But how? How can Sonia Gandhi retire with her family, move back to Italy, and be done with her "incarceration" in India which she suffered without protest?!
Congress needs her and wouldn't let her go! If she allows another hostile party to come to power in India then they would go after her and all her corruption and her children.
What she wants is that Congress lets her go and the next party in power does not go after her. She is in the same position as United States in Afghanistan. She needs a safe exit!
We don't think about it this much because nobody thinks somebody would freely want to give up power! But she has had her fill of power. No she wants a nice retirement with lots of money and her children in safety.
So what would she be doing?
She would want to set up a second subsidiary and let the second subsidiary cannibalize the parent corporation to get strong quickly. This is where Arvind Kejriwal and Aam Aadmi Party comes in. She may have her behind the curtain control over AAP through financiers, crime records, foreign partners, etc. It is better to control things from the background.
So what better way to steal billions! Do maximum robbery, maximum corruption and then use the anti-corruption plank to target oneself through a party you control completely. What better way to give credibility and legitimacy to the new subsidiary? Some say British did the same thing when leaving India.... and it worked.
So should AAP come to power, nobody would be suspicious about the way and on whom they try to pin blame of corruption. Bofors investigation still has not moved forwards.
So the trick is to make the transfer of power credible and shift one's vote-banks on to the subsidiary without spoiling the semblance of enmity and opposition. Once Congress people start losing, they too would not want to retain Sonia Gandhi and her family. Then she is free to go. Rahul Gandhi goes around town and makes a fool of himself. Are we supposed to believe that he is indeed such a fool or that Mommy would let the world see what kind of fool her son is? I am not convinced. In fact by letting Vadra do maximum corruption himself, she has made her daughter also somebody the party may not consider worthy, though there are enough pujaris of the family!
In fact Robert Vadra is there to serve as a reason why Priyanka Gandhi Vadra should not be pulled in into politics. And who brings out the sordid details on Vadra to the forefront - Arvind Kejriwal of course.
Plan was to use the parachute in 2014 itself. Make Rahul too stupid to be PM candidate. Make Priyanka too close to corruption. Make Sonia too old, sick and loser for Congress to want any longer. The parachute was ready. Phir Modi tapak parhe or parachute phaarh diya!
Sonia wants to leave behind a mix bag of states where EvanJihadism can continue uninterrupted - Chhattisgarh, Andhra, Karnataka, Odisha, etc, and the Center under Arvind Kejriwal or some other puppet doesn't do much about it.
Sonia Gandhi does not really care about any Congress "leaders" and their fate in India. They are all expendable. Be it Sheila Dixit, or Kiran Kumar Reddy or somebody else. In fact, central leaders did not even bother to campaign for Sheila Dixit. Giving over Delhi to Aam Aadmi Party was the deal. MSM was fully used to give coverage to Arvind Kejriwal. In fact Arvind Kejriwal in these elections itself started plundering Congress votebanks, and Congress did not go after him in any serious way. This was part of the process of votebank transfer.
Sonia Gandhi has done maximum corruption and used her crime as food to feed her own puppy and make him strong.
Getting rid of the dynasty is not the big issue here. The dynasty wants to escape. They are overseeing a controlled suicide.
They are in fact even willing to burn India a bit so that next governments would be busy controlling the fires rather than going after them.
The main issue is to not let the secular demon pass on into another body wearing white robes of anti-corruption. The demon has to be finished in the body it occupies right now. It has taken well over 66 years to corner it. We should not let it escape now to come back and haunt us for another 66 years.
Thanks for the patience.

Modi have at least 3 score million of children. Long wait for DuhstAsurs to get oppooortunity.sudarshan wrote:By that logic, Modi dynasty is already going strong in Guj. Why don't you work to do away with it?

^^^ Good input
The real insight is also that we cannot let her walk away with the loot. If she escapes, her family should be chased to the ends of the earth - all 100's who have made money out of India. It will be foolish to let go. Never forgive or let go
^ Nice stuff Rajesh ji,
One should now be looking at the exit options Dienasty is mulling and AK and his party surely fit the bill.
Wonder who will be the new Fin Min "acceptable" to the powers that be in the next govt for this tight rope walking ...
One should now be looking at the exit options Dienasty is mulling and AK and his party surely fit the bill.
Well spotted Suraj ji, I too noticed this, makes it doubly important for Bjp (and especially its supporters) to KNOW first and then prioritize domestic business priorities first over the frorrin business priorities when it comes to question of business priorities overall - for which well informed support base is a must (as RM ji was putting it in one of his posts)Suraj wrote:A fascinating thing I've seen in the western press is that the BJP is often no longer called the Hindu-nationalist party. Instead they're often introduced as the pro business Hindu nationalist party. The calibrated change in use of language is most interesting.
Wonder who will be the new Fin Min "acceptable" to the powers that be in the next govt for this tight rope walking ...
Last edited by Lilo on 09 Dec 2013 04:32, edited 2 times in total.
--- Another point of note is that this is not Sonia Gandhi's own idea - probably the roadmap laid out by her kind advisors