Saral

Post by Saral »

Raja Bose wrote:Guys, can we take this maid business out of this thread and stop polluting this thread. Any further discussion on the maid will invite warnings.
Saar.. why not just delete these OT posts with a note to show that you mean business? (including this one).

Yesterday heard Minister Pallam Raju, Miniister of HR speak on NPR. He came across as a level headed articulate man who seems to have good ideas about how to train manpower for the modern industry by spending more resources on vocational training. He said they would like to train close 500 million by 2025. What is the holdup? Congress "high-command" or the general apathy throughout the system? What is BJP/Modi's stand on this issue?

^^Congress is big on talk and zero on implementation. Some babu pulled those numbers out of his a$$ and the minister is regurgitating. After the UPA came to power a whole bunch of infrastructure measures were announced. NHDP phases 3,4,5,6 etc, rural road connectivity. Talk was about constructing x thousands of kilometers of highways/expressways. So many GW of energy. Numbers lakhs of crores, 100 of billions of dollars were being thrown around. I am yet to see even a small fraction of them materializing. Instead it started leaching the corporate sector. It forced infrastructure companies to make huge investments in coal mines abroad at peak prices as the UPA helD up clearances for mining in India. In a energy deficient country, there is idle capacity. Some are not operating, some are running way below capacity. UPA 2 came and made some noises about fixing things, but things only got worse. You should see the anguish of Anil Agarwal who invested billions in some mine and he has no clearance to start operations. There are too many vested interests controlling UPA, some of them foreign. The NDA rule has only pushed the congress more towards them and they have established themselves in every part of the decision making process of the administration. I wouldn't believe anythng that the congress says anymore. 10 years ago, I knew that UPA would not be as good as the NDA, but boy, did I ever think that it is going to screw up things so badly. I am a terribly disappointed and bitter person now.

Well said, hanumadu. Dropping the ball on infrastructure and the core sector development has caused a huge amount of harm to the Indian economy the past decade.
Ashok Sarraff

Post by Ashok Sarraff »

What time is Modi's Mumbai speech? I know the date but not the time. TIA.

nsriram wrote:
Raja Bose wrote:Guys, can we take this maid business out of this thread and stop polluting this thread. Any further discussion on the maid will invite warnings.
Saar.. why not just delete these OT posts with a note to show that you mean business? (including this one).
Dont worry if necessary that will be done too.
Manu

Post by Manu »

ramana wrote:I think 2014 will see the Democrats also thrown out in the Senate.
Sure, 8 years is long enough. However, it was the Republican administration of George Bush Jr. that 'banned' Modi.

More like the Indian government at the time banned Modi, going by those letters from the 65 Indian MPs.

Manu wrote:
ramana wrote:I think 2014 will see the Democrats also thrown out in the Senate.
Sure, 8 years is long enough. However, it was the Republican administration of George Bush Jr. that 'banned' Modi.
One thing is clear. After Modi's win, the Anti-Conversion Law would again become a central piece of Hindutva agenda. Despite Modi's current emphasis on governance and development, Suraaj and Vikas, Modi is himself a die-hard RSS Pracharak.

So the friction is going to remain on the issue of Western Christian missionaries in India.

It is important that NaMo develops a good narrative to support the Anti-Conversion Law (my suggestions).

These cultural issues may look like a side show compared to geopolitics, security and commerce, but they are going to become central to US-India relations. The bad blood of 2005 revoking of Modi's visa is going to remain.
Santosh

Post by Santosh »

Even Kamal Nath when he became road and transportation minister made some bombastic claims of building average of 20 km roads per day. I would be surprised if it is more than 5. UPA 1&2 is India's lost decade.

Whatever the issues between NaMo and massa - believe both will look pragmatically .
NaMo has to make sure India chugs along nicely along the path of socioeconomic road.
He will have the final say in his relationship with uncle.

He has waited patiently all these years for all the lies insults heaped on him by congis and its paidmedia.

Will do the same for uncle.

Ashok Sarraff wrote:What time is Modi's Mumbai speech? I know the date but not the time. TIA.
1pm IST

Manu wrote:{quote="ramana"}I think 2014 will see the Democrats also thrown out in the Senate.{/quote}

One thing is clear. After Modi's win, the Anti-Conversion Law would again become a central piece of Hindutva agenda. Despite Modi's current emphasis on governance and development, Suraaj and Vikas, Modi is himself a die-hard RSS Pracharak.

So the friction is going to remain on the issue of Western Christian missionaries in India.

It is important that NaMo develops a good narrative to support the Anti-Conversion Law (my suggestions).

These cultural issues may look like a side show compared to geopolitics, security and commerce, but they are going to become central to US-India relations. The bad blood of 2005 revoking of Modi's visa is going to remain.

We should review the visas given to missionaries. Why are these foreign people even encouraged ??

Is the Indian church not up to the task??

The modi visa denial was covertly and overtly encouraged by the congis who are now being paid back in the very same coin not by the BJP but by the goras.

Modi is entitled to a diplomatic passport when he travels abroad. He is also a constitutional functionary and yet the congis shamelessly orchestrated the unwarranted episode by not even protesting the insult to a diplomatic passport holder.

salman the cursed is now on his knees begging the goras to talk to him.

bhargava wrote:Image

Same drama as in dilli...Ground being prepared for khujliwal to move in and danka-peeto about bhrashtaachaar
Ehh - I did some research and the BJP is vehemently protesting the move of the Maharashtra cabinet to bury the Adarsh Report. Why is this woman choosing the AAP over the BJP? I could not find any BJP members named in the Adarsh scam. So - why the award to the AAP?
Ashok Sarraff

Post by Ashok Sarraff »

krisna wrote:
Ashok Sarraff wrote:What time is Modi's Mumbai speech? I know the date but not the time. TIA.
1pm IST
Thanks sir.

nageshks wrote:

Same drama as in dilli...Ground being prepared for khujliwal to move in and danka-peeto about bhrashtaachaar
Ehh - I did some research and the BJP is vehemently protesting the move of the Maharashtra cabinet to bury the Adarsh Report. Why is this woman choosing the AAP over the BJP? I could not find any BJP members named in the Adarsh scam. So - why the award to the AAP?
Saar it is easy to become a somebody in a new party compared to being a nobody in BJP. It is not possible for all and sundry to parachute into leadership position in established parties. In AAP even, I may be able to get a ticket for a BMC Corporator. Lower cost of ticket than major parties.
LakshO

Post by LakshO »

matrimc wrote:Yesterday heard Minister Pallam Raju, Miniister of HR speak on NPR. He came across as a level headed articulate man who seems to have good ideas about how to train manpower for the modern industry by spending more resources on vocational training. He said they would like to train close 500 million by 2025. What is the holdup? Congress "high-command" or the general apathy throughout the system? What is BJP/Modi's stand on this issue?
Pallam Raju is a LS MP from coastal districts in Andhra Pradesh. Instead of tall claims of training 500 million by 2025 :P , he must focus on more pressing things, like getting his deposit back when he contests the next LS elections :twisted:
hanumadu wrote:10 years ago, I knew that UPA would not be as good as the NDA, but boy, did I ever think that it is going to screw up things so badly. I am a terribly disappointed and bitter person now.
Santosh wrote:Even Kamal Nath when he became road and transportation minister made some bombastic claims of building average of 20 km roads per day. I would be surprised if it is more than 5. UPA 1&2 is India's lost decade.
Yes, UPA I & II were India's lost decade. Today, I can only imagine how different India would be if we had BJP/NDA in charge of the last 10 years. When compared to the situation today in India, back in 2003-04, India was shining!!!! :((
SagarAg

Post by SagarAg »

A special on management and preparations that goes behind Modi ji's rally.
Special (in Hindi) on Garjana Rally to be held in Mumbai 8)

I think Modi ji should sponsor a field trip for IIM-A students to take a leaf out of it in mega crowd management. :wink:

#NaMoinMumbai last night at the venue :D "Sabka pyaar sood samet waapis lautayenge Modi ji

VIP pass of Maha Garjana Rally in Mumbai for Tea Vendors/Chaiwallas :twisted:
rajsunder

Post by rajsunder »

BijuShet wrote:

Saar it is easy to become a somebody in a new party compared to being a nobody in BJP. It is not possible for all and sundry to parachute into leadership position in established parties. In AAP even, I may be able to get a ticket for a BMC Corporator. Lower cost of ticket than major parties.
And in delhi the same APP is trying to form a govt with the support of the congress party.

MODI= Mentally Organically Decolonized India.
Congress= Colonized Obstrusive No Good Retard Excretiatic Superanunated Sychophants

2 hrs before rally starts and at least 3 before NM speaks and already venue is jam-packed..

Apparently so many workers and volunteers turned up for prepping venue ground, many from outside mumbai, that some slept in the open in the cold lastnight...

The sangathan has come together very well, esp under the leadership of Shri Dev Phadnavis and produced a dream run of sorts in organizing this behemoth...

This pic was 6 hrs before NM was scheduled to arrive... already corwds have started gathering...

Some say every MH district has been represented. Representation of individual villages has also been sought and planned for....

>>asmakhan pathan ‏@PathanAsmakhan 1h
Total 325 toilets,changing rooms for women, and 5 water tanks,1lac water bottles,10 trucks water pouches 280000 thepla #NamoInMumbai

BJP withdrew the invitation sent to US consulate officers in Mumbai apparently to protest diplomatic row, well ...not that their majesties would've shown up anyway amid the unwashed masses...
subhamoy.das

Post by subhamoy.das »

Rally after rally what is coming out is that troops are highly motivated and DISCIPLIED. This happens when the leadership is very strong and there is a sure sense of victory among the troops. This level of motivation surpasses ABV. Organizational strength of BJP is coming out nicely
subhamoy.das

Post by subhamoy.das »

2014 is a NAMO and Rajnath show. LKA is easing out. He does not even have posters in Mumbai rally. Hats off to Rajnath Singh for having taken the tough decision and stood by it against forces inside and outside his party. To me he is no less a winner than NAMO. Brilliant move my him to have brought on NAMO and that too at the right time.

Jhujar wrote:MODI= Mentally Organically Decolonized India.
Congress= Colonized Obstrusive No Good Retard Excretiatic Superanunated Sychophants
I am freely using these thing on social media. hope you don't mind.
bhargava

Post by bhargava »

^^Everyone might know..but repeating none the less

Opposite of pro is con
Opposite of progress is ?? :roll:

1. Why 80G-activist prefer AAP to BJP

nageshks wrote: Ehh - I did some research and the BJP is vehemently protesting the move of the Maharashtra cabinet to bury the Adarsh Report. Why is this woman choosing the AAP over the BJP? I could not find any BJP members named in the Adarsh scam. So - why the award to the AAP?
80G-activist is an activist who has become an "activist" for govt grants, tax evasion, tax planning, foreign grants, media coverage or votes. The category includes 35AC-activists as well. Most of them have NGOs with 80G or 35AC certificates. Some are also well connected with paid-media such as Shazia Ilmi, and the lady in above tweet who is connected with IBN.

Now today, all 80G-activists prefer AAP over BJP. Why? Because MNC-owners are promising huge media coverage to anyone and everyone who is supporting AAP. eg1 I know many NGO workers in Delhi who were doing lots of street work, and never got any mention in pad-media. And in around feb-2013, they joined AAP and started doing same work with AAP cap on. And paid-media gave them headlines by dozens !! This created an image in youth that AAP is doing a lots of footwork. And so many more youth joined AAP. And this also promoted many publicity hungry 80G-activists to join AAP and thus AAP grew bigger and bigger and bigger. So big that by dec-2013, they could catch 50% of middle class voters. eg2 If I were to become Loksabha candidate from AAP against NaMo in Ahmedabad East or against Amit Shah in Gandhinagar, then I may get far far far far more publicity than my own money can buy. Now I dont want to join AAP = AK, because at the end of the day, it is MNC-owners' front. But some 99 out of 100 people would salivate at such offers.

=======

2. Dear all crybabies who cry against against paid-media,,

I hear lots of crybabies against "injustice" by paid-media. Can YOU guys explain why YOU guys dont cough up your own money and give newspaper advt to highlight the important news/views that YOU think paid-media is hiding? If a small fellow like me can give newspaper advt and force AK\Anna to give lip service to Right to Recall, and force AK to start (fake) SMS-voting , then I am sure that many of you guys can do lot more. I dont want to brag about my poverty. But let me state that I am THE POOREST fellow from IIT-Delhi 1986 Comp Sci joinees. And I am sure that many of you BRites have many times more wealth than I do. So please stop crybaby-ing about paid-media and please cough up you own money and give newspaper advt containing views you think are important for national cause.

===

3. Why BJP leaders and National elitemen dont have paid media equal to ToI , Star News etc?

BJP leaders have tons of money. Pramodbhai had over Rs 2000 crores and there are BJP leaders who have lot more. A Swadeshi ex-Finance-Minister and his family members are now worth over Rs 3000 crore. BJP leaders have made tons of money during 6 years in Center and decades of rules across states like Gujarat, MP and mineral rich Chhatisgadh and Jharkhand. Surely, they are BPL compared to Congress leaders. But BJP leaders have enough money to start parallel ToI and parallel TV news channels. Likewise Indian elitemen like Ambani, Adani etc have megatons of money. But National elitemen and BJP leaders dont have any paid-newspapers and paid-TV-channels that can match the strength of paid-ToI and paid-Start-News. Why NOT? Because most (not all) BJP leaders and Indiann elitemen from top to bottom hoarded the wealth in gold, land, shares in India and abroad. . They invested all the money in private assets and did NOTHING to strengthen Hinduism, India or even their own Parivar aka Sangh Parivar. NaMo was exception. NaMo did invest money to strengthen the Parivar. But in that, NaMo financed only his lackeys and systematically removed everyone who didnt support him eg Sanjay Joshi was Modi-fied via DVD-fication and later Gadakari was AK-fied. And NaMo was one of the very few invested in Parviar or Swadeshi media, while most BJP leaders and other Indian elitemen didnt do so. Congress didnt invest a penny in media, but their masters namely MNC-owners have invested billions on media. As a result, today in India, MNC-owners' paid-media is 10-20 times stronger than media owned by national elitemen.

Since 1950s , we all knew that vote is a weapon. And since vote is a weapon, media also becomes a weapon. Because if all 80 crore voters get one sided information, then crores of votes will fall on that side. So BJP leaders knew in 1950s that investment in paid-media is necessary (OR one can create a media which is immune to private payments ; how? see chap-10 of http://rahulmehta.com/301.htm ) . But they did not take any efforts to create Swadeshi media. Basically, BJP leaders are like Indian Kings\Purohits who invested huge monies in making jewels, palaces, temples, golden murties etc but didnt invest money in making weapons and lost against Arabs, Ghazani and later British.

Moral of the story is that --- if the Nationalists foot soldiers want to win the war against MNC-owners and Missionaries, then is time they realize that their leaders and elitemen are defunct. The Nationalists foot soldiers should see the truth and accept the truth that they are fighting under elite who does NOT want to invest a bit in improving population at large and does not want to invest in weapons, but wants to invest in gold, plots, shares in India/abroad. Today, nationalist foot soldiers under BJP are like Indian soldiers fighting against Indian kings. If the Nationalist foot soldiers in past had first tried to overthrow Indian kings and put better leadership FIRST, then there chances of success would have been better. And IMO same is true today. The Nationalist foot soldiers should FIRST fix their own leadership.

=====

4. AK's (fake) SMS-voting is runway success in young activists ; if BJP leaders refuse to start SMS-voting , then BJP-leaders will lose young activists

AK has asked people to vote on whether AAP should form a minority govt in Delhi via SMS. And AK has asked to send opinions on every issue to AAP's SMS number. It is all fake, dummy and eyewash. If anyone is serious about SMS-voting, he would disclose counts of voting and above all he would ask Govt to run this SMS-voting service so that it can be run in a trusted, structured, organized, neutral and verifiable way. Many say that pressure on AK to start SMS-voting came due to one year old SMS-voting method that a BRite's (name withheld :rotfl: ) had started. But since AK's against real participation of people, he has started SMS-voting in a way that would discredit SMS-voting. I will put more details on the Dharmic thread on SMS.

But here I would cite that (fake) SMS-voting service started by AK is runway success in young activists. The young activists are using this to claim "AAP > BJP and AK > NaMo" . They are projecting AK as true democract and NaMo as someone who doesnt even want to let people vote on issues via SMS. Now AAP's national manifesto is made via fake-SMS-voting. Whereas BJP did NOT put any SMS-voting on its manifesto making. And so AAPians are winning "AAP > BJP and AK > NaMo" battle on AK. Solution? Solution I propose that BJP-leaders should also starts SMS-voting service and make it better than AAP. If they dont, then AAP will have winning point

====

4. Over all analysis of Congress, BJP, AK = AAP and pro-common-nationalists.

A BRite archan had raised a valid question --- why is BJP not able to get youth vote the way AK is getting? Here is my take. We have six battles going on in India. Three in temporal world and three in spiritual world.

Following three battles are going on in the temporal world
  • Indian elitemen vs Western elitemen --- here Congress, AAP side with western elitemen. BJP and true Indian nationalists side with Indian elitemen. But AAP has a neutral posture on this.
  • Indian commons vs Western elitemen --- here Congress, AAP, BJP side with Western elitemen and work against us commons. Only true Indian nationalists side with us commons (proof that BJP leaders are anti-common , pro-elitemen : BJP leaders oppose wealth tax of 1% of market value on all urban land ownership more than 250sqft per person). But here , AK has pro-common posture.
  • Indian commons vs Indian elitemen -- here BJP sides with Indian elitemen ; while AAP\Congress appear to side with Indian commons ; but the methods they adopt eg labor laws prove that they intend to hurt both Indian commons and Indian elitemen and will benefit only Western elitemen ; only true nationalists side with Indian commons in a way Indian elitemen are not wrongfully hurt. eg True Nationalist support hire-fire with social security.
And the following three battles are going on in India in the spiritual world
  • Indian temple owners vs Missionaries --- here Congress, AK side with Missionaries . BJP and true Indian nationalists side with Indian temples. But AK has neutral posture.
  • Indian commons vs Missionaries --- since Missionaries are only providers on surface, this conflict is hidden for now. So on paper, there is no conflict. In reality, the conflict is super-volcano. Congress, AAP side with Missionaries. BJP and pro-common-nationalists side with Indian commons. But AAP has pro-common postures
  • Indian commons vs Indian temple owners ---- here BJP sides with Indian temple owners and not with commons. while AAP\Congress appear to side with Indian commons in way that will hurt both and benefit Missionaries ; only true nationalists side with Indian commons. (proof that BJP leaders are anti-common , pro-Indan-temple-owners : BJP leaders oppose wealth tax of 1% of market value on all land owned by temples, mosques, churches ; BJP leaders opposed SGPC type elected body to run temples ; )

So all in all, when Indian commons' legitimate and just causes are at conflicts with Indian elitemen, the BJP-leaders side with Indian-elitemen and not with commons. So time and time again, AAP would create "Indian commons vs Indian elitemen" issues and put BJP leaders on defensive. This creates a bad reputation of BJP-leaders in pro-common voters, be nationalist or p-sec. Now people like AAP get huge coverage from foreign media. And AAP will put up a fake pro-common posture. While true Nationalists get no coverage from foreign media, and get no coverage from Indian mediaeither. So a large number of activists see only fake pro-common entities like AAP. And so they end up joining AAP.

There is NO way by which pro-common activists can be convinced to support BJP-leaders because of consistent pro-Indian-elitemen, anti-Indian-common stand taken by BJP-leaders. It is not just today. In 1970s, Jansangh demanded continuation of Kings' privy when whole middle class was against it !! And Jansangh had always supported landlords over landless in land reforms battle. To the extent, that BJP-leaders in Rajasthan insist that temple murti should be allowed to own land and the mahant be allowed to work as guardian for that murti !! This was done so that a land-owner who owns miles and miles of land, can transfer his lands to 100s of temple murties, 100 acre each, still control the land and also evade land ceiling act !! And since ages, BJP-leaders have opposed wealth tax and income tax on temples , and there by also ended up indirectly supporting tax-exemption to churches and wakfs !! So BJP has taken anti-common stand on many issues. And AAP will always show a pro-common posture and paid-media will highlight it. So pro-commons activists will get fooled by AAP and end up joining AAP.

The solution I propose is that Indian Nationalists should oppose and boycott each and every anti-common, pro-elitemen leader and support only pro-common, anti-elitemen leaders inside BJP as well as outside BJP. And they should NOT wait till may-2014. They should have started this task in 1950. But better later than never. They can start it today.

===

5. If NDA was ruling, then things would have been better fairy tale assumes that NDA would NOT have degenerated into UPA
hanumadu wrote:Congress is big on talk and zero on implementation. Some babu pulled those numbers out of his a$$ and the minister is regurgitating. After the UPA came to power a whole bunch of infrastructure measures were announced. NHDP phases 3,4,5,6 etc, rural road connectivity. Talk was about constructing x thousands of kilometers of highways/expressways. So many GW of energy. Numbers lakhs of crores, 100 of billions of dollars were being thrown around. I am yet to see even a small fraction of them materializing. Instead it started leaching the corporate sector. It forced infrastructure companies to make huge investments in coal mines abroad at peak prices as the UPA helD up clearances for mining in India. In a energy deficient country, there is idle capacity. Some are not operating, some are running way below capacity. UPA 2 came and made some noises about fixing things, but things only got worse. You should see the anguish of Anil Agarwal who invested billions in some mine and he has no clearance to start operations. There are too many vested interests controlling UPA, some of them foreign. The NDA rule has only pushed the congress more towards them and they have established themselves in every part of the decision making process of the administration. I wouldn't believe anythng that the congress says anymore. 10 years ago, I knew that UPA would not be as good as the NDA, but boy, did I ever think that it is going to screw up things so badly. I am a terribly disappointed and bitter person now.
LakshO wrote: Yes, UPA I & II were India's lost decade. Today, I can only imagine how different India would be if we had BJP/NDA in charge of the last 10 years. When compared to the situation today in India, back in 2003-04, India was shining!!!! :((
Folks,

All these wishes assume that BJP would not have become Congress. But the trendlines, be ABV or LKA or two Aruns etc show that BJP was degenerating into Congress and there was no looking back. eg LKA , two Aruns etc accepted Saudi Arabia's covert proposal to raise juvenile crime age to 18 years !! They also accepted Saudi Arabia covert proposal not to make National ID system to block Bangladesi. ABV, Sushma etc accepted MNC-owners' demand to have FDI in media.

Why did UPA reduce coal supply in India? Because they were paid by MNC-owners to keep power costs in India higher and keep power supply low so that India's growth rate remains low. The worse situation was in hydro-electricity where MNC-owners bribed judges and impose stay order after stay order on dams which keep production of hydo-electricity low. (compare hydro-electricity production of China and India). And you can even see today, that NO BJP leader has courage to ask "what if Lokpals become corrupt" question !! IOW, all this fairy tale projection of India under possible NDA rule between 2004-now are like what AAPians tell me what next 10 years of AAP rule will be. see "India 2030 if Aam Aadmi Party Comes to Power....!!!! " at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UnSaJ-b-nPE . It shows that if AAP comes into power, then Rs 1 will become $50, Americans will be queue to get Indian Visa blah blah blah .....

===

6. NaMo will NOT make anti-Missionary law in India
RajeshA wrote:One thing is clear. After Modi's win, the Anti-Conversion Law would again become a central piece of Hindutva agenda. Despite Modi's current emphasis on governance and development, Suraaj and Vikas, Modi is himself a die-hard RSS Pracharak.
First, some people dont change when times change. But some people do change when times change. Second, the Missionaries are NOT using force. They are using medicine and education as a tool for conversion. The so called anti-conversion law only says that force cannot be used and one cannot be given cash doles for conversion. And that person has to report to collector's office when he converts. These are not even speed breakers, forget road blockers.

And thirdly, not only MNC-owners will force NaMo to give tickets to MNC-agents in BJP, but MNC-owners via paid-media will ensure that nationalist in BJP lose to AAP\Congress. So even if NaMo becomes PM, the majority NDA MPs will be MNC-agents. To that, add 8 Lokpals who will be sitting on NaMo's head. The eight Lokpals will be appointed by in next 2 months MMS and they will be all hand-picked by MNC-owners and Missionaries. So NaMo has no way to stop MNC-owners from gaining mineral mines in India and wrecking maths\science education in India . And once MNC-owners gain foothold in Indian economy, they will do a SoKo or Philippines in India. So during 10 years of NaMo, NaMo may manage to stop Missionaries. But due to rampant growth of MNC-owners in those 10 years, in the next 10 years, Missionaries will grow and make up for the lost 10 years.

i dont see many loud speakers

Rahul Mehta wrote:6. NaMo will NOT make anti-Missionary law in India
RajeshA wrote:One thing is clear. After Modi's win, the Anti-Conversion Law would again become a central piece of Hindutva agenda. Despite Modi's current emphasis on governance and development, Suraaj and Vikas, Modi is himself a die-hard RSS Pracharak.
First, some people dont change when times change. But some people do change when times change. Second, the Missionaries are NOT using force. They are using medicine and education as a tool for conversion. The so called anti-conversion law only says that force cannot be used and one cannot be given cash doles for conversion. And that person has to report to collector's office when he converts. These are not even speed breakers, forget road blockers.

And thirdly, not only MNC-owners will force NaMo to give tickets to MNC-agents in BJP, but MNC-owners via paid-media will ensure that nationalist in BJP lose to AAP\Congress. So even if NaMo becomes PM, the majority NDA MPs will be MNC-agents. To that, add 8 Lokpals who will be sitting on NaMo's head. The eight Lokpals will be appointed by in next 2 months MMS and they will be all hand-picked by MNC-owners and Missionaries. So NaMo has no way to stop MNC-owners from gaining mineral mines in India and wrecking maths\science education in India . And once MNC-owners gain foothold in Indian economy, they will do a SoKo or Philippines in India. So during 10 years of NaMo, NaMo may manage to stop Missionaries. But due to rampant growth of MNC-owners in those 10 years, in the next 10 years, Missionaries will grow and make up for the lost 10 years.
Rahul Mehta ji,

NaMo is coming to town with a pre-poll NDA majority of 320 MPs! Three things coming under the scanner are financial flows, especially from abroad and foreign-owned companies in India, to
1. NGOs
2. Religious Institutions
3. Indian media

You're confusing NaMo with Atal ji, who was a Nehru-Bhakt.

Devender fadnavis is a brilliant orator. NM has arrived on stage now. The music playing is awesome. the arrangements have been made very well, with thought and care. V nice indeed. mazaa aa gaya.... is it too much to hope for 35/48 in MH this time for NDA?

Will have to see who is on stage with NM. Are UT and RT there? I wonder only....

http://yuva4india.tv/

People jumping and dancing in the stands... rock concert feel indeed....

Fadnavis clearly careful to always club NCP with INC everytime he mentions the corrupt govt...

Bosted without kament... :P

I like RM's idea of taking out ads in news papers.

One way to have a multiplier effect is to create blogs and then use ads to spread the message.
You could even take out ads in electronic media..

Rajnath's speech is not bad at all... the list of Maratha greats who have repeatedly saved India and indian sanskriti is so long, its amazing only. And he read out a partial list out there.
Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

total donation collection of 25 Crore cheque was shown live on TV.

Hope they are keeping all receipts/documentations, dynasty media is known for nitpicking!
gashish

Post by gashish »

Brilliant NaMo is hitting at right issues #NamoInMumbai - he talks about local issues even local leaders miss.

recently introduced in MH, LBT= Local Body Tax = Loot Baatney ki Technique..:)
Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

Mumbai & adjoining some areas are complaining some Cable TV operators have cut-off the cable channel!

I think local active BJP leaders like Kirit Somaiyaji should take-up the issue till court. This dirty tricks of CON need to be stopped.
LakshO

Post by LakshO »

Rahul Mehta wrote:
LakshO wrote: Yes, UPA I & II were India's lost decade. Today, I can only imagine how different India would be if we had BJP/NDA in charge of the last 10 years. When compared to the situation today in India, back in 2003-04, India was shining!!!! :((
Folks,

All these wishes assume that BJP would not have become Congress. But the trendlines, be ABV or LKA or two Aruns etc show that BJP was degenerating into Congress and there was no looking back. eg LKA , two Aruns etc accepted Saudi Arabia's covert proposal to raise juvenile crime age to 18 years !! They also accepted Saudi Arabia covert proposal not to make National ID system to block Bangladesi. ABV, Sushma etc accepted MNC-owners' demand to have FDI in media.
Rahul Mehtaji, I have no way to verify any of the above. Since you are clued in more than I am , I will accept at face value what you have said about the leading lights of BJP. So, are you saying that there is no difference between CongIs & BJP leadership? NaMo may not be perfect, but he is better than anything CongIs could offer in last 10 years.

JMHO.

He was going tangential initially. Moment he spoke of LBT, he placed his finger fight on pulse. The public response for issue of LBT and swiss-bank was loudest according to yaar-dosts on ground.

The crowd was mostly non-mumbai people - cadre of rss from the state. The core mumbai ppl would never come out in such huge numbers on sunday -the only day they get to rest and avoid the hassle of local train travel. I wonder how come special trains were managed to mobilize cadre from vidarbha and marathwada. Not many ppl from western MH and Konkan. Most of this crowd was crowd of Gadkari and Munde backed by sangh.

Which tells me sinister forecast for fate of BJP in rest of MH. The native mumbaikar will make (rather would have made) similR crowd for Shivsena. That charm is lost after death of BT. This makes Mumbai an open game. Ashish Shelar (heAd of mumbai BJP) is doing verygood job and so is Devendra in vidarbh and Marathwada. Post Narayan Rane's desertion, Konkan is gone Nd western MH was never theirs (nor will it be ever theirs in near future).

Overall a mixed bag - this is my first hand response. Not similar to whats happening in north India.
Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

Atri wrote:
Overall a mixed bag - this is my first hand response. Not similar to whats happening in north India.
Bringing UT & RT together in for at least Loksabha elections is very important. If BJP manages to do that half the battle is won.

Vipin_Upadhyay wrote:
Atri wrote:
Bringing UT & RT together in for at least Loksabha elections is very important. If BJP manages to do that half the battle is won.
That ij a bhery bhery tall order, saar.

The north indians in mumbai (referred to as "bhaiyyas") are also under modi wave. But will they vote for MNS candidate in case of seat-sharing? Same applies for Shivsena Candidate. The test of sena now is in their ability to galvanize Marathi votes in Mumbai (and second generation bhaiyyas and southies -many are with SS) which makes up around 45-50% of Mumbai electorate. That will be split in Sena and MNS.

We are fast approaching a point where votes of BJp and votes of Sena are diverging. Under critical mass until now but upward trending. I wonder how this will work-out.