Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections

Re: Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections

Somnath Bharti thinks He is Denny Crane???
vipins

Post by vipins »

parikh wrote:Bhai log , have put together a short elevator pitch for the case against AAP from the gyaan in this dhaaga , to educate a few brainwashed friends.
Am looking for feedback , points to be added /removed etc

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B_nAbAB ... edit?pli=1
Please add a slide on YYs statement about more caste based reservations , this always works with young dudes!!
http://articles.economictimes.indiatime ... onal-quota

I am Aam Aadmi and I support Narendra Modi
Dear Shri Arvind Kejriwal,

Three years ago when Anna Hazare's crusade against corruption was at its peak, in my article titled, "Fight Smart to Fight Corruption", published in TOI's edit page on 25th April, 2011, I had strongly advised the team to consider floating a political party of its own. And I think I was among the first people to do so. Therefore, rest assured, principally, I quite like the idea of a new party comprising professionals from different spheres. It infuses more competition as well as accountability into our politics.

However, having seen you in office for a fortnight now, I have to tell you I am deeply disappointed by your inability to grow beyond an activist. Moreover, your obsession with tokenism is of an irresponsible kind. Had the police not intervened and taken you away in the nick of time, the ill-managed janta durbar of yours last Saturday could well have resulted in casualties to the "aam janta". And still you insist that you don't want security. Do you thrive on contrived chaos?

People complain that the AAP has no policy, that it is a conglomeration of angry, disgruntled elements from everywhere and that its inherent negativity might impede its policy-making abilities forever. I am not unduly perturbed on that front right now. Right now, my concerns are more fundamental and I will restrict myself to them.

I find it strange that a near fascist halo should be created about being the 'aam admi." Some of your zealous supporters have begun to believe that anybody who does not join the AAP is not an aam admi and possibly even anti-aam admi. So the important point here is to first decide who is the aam admi and whether I am one.

Consider these: Every time, the price of petrol is raised, it does leave me in a spot of bother, even if it is momentary. To beat traffic jams, I often travel by the local train. I try and book my flight tickets well in advance to avail them cheap. I believe in saving for the rainy days and hence purchase a new cell-phone or laptop only when it necessary. Our PM's helplessness in combating corruption has often made my blood boil in rage. Every time Pakistan has intruded the LOC and killed our soldiers, it has given me a restless night. The issue of safety of women disturbs me at times, especially when the newspaper has a front page report of some macabre incident.

Don't these traits qualify me to be an Indian AAM Admi? Well, then, I am the AAm Admi.

Now, let me tell me why I can't support the AAP.

First and foremost, I find it bizarre that you should have no inhibitions in taking the support of Congress to run your government. Wasn't your movement and then your party born out of the sins committed by the Congress in the last 10 years?

I know you have been defiantly maintaining that you have not sought anybody's support but your conduct and utterances speak otherwise. Firstly, your eerie silence on the Robert Vadra's land-grab case is baffling. Last month, you had sent a letter to the Congress president seeking reassurances on 18 points. Shouldn't your first demand have been a probe by a central agency on the misadventures of Vadra?

Last week, you asked Dr. Harshvarshan for evidence against Sheila Dikshit. But hadn't you until a few weeks ago claimed that you have 370 pages of evidence against the previous Delhi government. By asking Dr. Harshvardhan for evidence, you did a Manmohan Singh far too early. Equally surprising has been your party's silence on the bribery allegations against the Himachal CM.

It feels sad that while you never cease from resorting to gimmicks to combat petty corruption, you have shown clear indications of compromising on some of the biggest scams, which led to the birth of your party. Your crusade against corruption seems selective in nature, much like that of the infamous Tehelka magazine.

Anyway, since everybody is talking about AAP being the game-changer in 2014, let's talk about the forthcoming elections. Your friend Yogendra Yadav is among the country's best psephologists, for whom I have great regard. Sit with him one evening and try to understand the ground arithmetic. I am sure he will tell you that from the way things stand today, even in a best case scenario, neither the Congress, nor the AAP would cross 100 seats each. For AAP, of course, that's a big gain; for Congress a huge loss.

But then, are you actually hoping to replicate the AAP-Congress arrangement at the Centre? Do you think people are out of their senses to believe that Congress will allow you to move on any of the corruption cases of the last 10 years? Are you yourself sure that you will weed out the ills of the last 10 years by surviving on Congress support?

The irony here is that while even today you claim that you are not in politics for power, all your actions prove otherwise. Let me tell you that while the AAm Admi of our country is surely furious because he has been suppressed and taken for granted for far too long, the same AAM Admi will not disregard national interests, as you seem to be doing.

India, in her present state of economic fragility and policy-paralysis can't afford a handicapped, coalition government supported by the same Congress party, which is responsible for the mess the country is in. Why are you then in such a tearing hurry to form a government that will have to depend upon the Congress for oxygen? Many people compare you to the character of Anil Kapoor in the film Nayak. I beg to differ. Anil Kapoor never took Amrish Puri's support to become the CM.

You are aware that both your mentor, Anna Hazare and your ex-colleague Kiran Bedi have been appreciative of Modi's development agenda. For that matter even the great Shri Shri Ravi Shankar had recently rooted for Modi to be the PM. All these people enjoy proven credentials and cannot be manipulated. In fact till as recently as the Delhi elections, most of AAP supporters favoured Modi for the PM's post.

My humble request to you is to not let your personal ambition (in as much as you might pretenciously deny it) subvert the larger national interests.

Today, India is in dire need of strong, experienced, resilient, foresighted leadership. Be honest to yourself like Gandhi (since you claim he is your inspiration) was and you will know that neither you, nor the Congress is capable of giving the country what she needs right now.

In a situation where BJP might need the support of additional allies, the right thing for AAP to do will be to support BJP form the government at the Centre. Let your support set a national agenda which every Indian can be proud of. If you have reservations about BJP's secular credentials, initiate a dialogue with the party that would address your concerns. Frankly though, I am sure you know how secular Congress itself has been. So it's better to set secularism aside and focus on more relevant issues. For instance, your critical support to the next government at the Centre might enable you to have the Jan Lokpal Bill compulsorily passed in every state in the country. Wouldn't that be your most significant contribution to the country?

I would once again like to reiterate that I have a lot of respect for the sacrifice that your team has gone through to create and bring AAP to this level in such a short span. Don't ruin that goodwill by taking the short-cuts you have taken in Delhi. Wait for your time. Gandhi, after all, too could have got India freedom many years before India actually won freedom. But then he chose not be bend on the principles that created him. Try and be a truer Gandhian than simply flaunting the Gandhian cap.

At the moment, let the deserving party and candidate form the government at the centre and pull the country out of crisis situation she is in. Do an honest introspection and you will know who should be heading the next government.

Sincerely,

Tuhin A. Sinha

Manu wrote:What Somnath Bharti has done is shocking. He forcibly entered someone's home, kidnapped two Nigerian women, took them to hospital (forcibly), asked Doctors to "check them for drugs".

The women were clean as per the test administered.

This is illegal entry, kidnapping and molestation and God Knows what else.
If he entered some other locality in Delhi, he would have been shot or at least had his legs broken.
its out of control. shades of arkham asylum in batman, with the good Dr jonathan crane in charge of the proceedings.
https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/imag ... xLA2Jfog1c

a troop of monkeys have got into a ISRO facility and are busy jumping all over the controls, pressing buttons and pulling levers to see what happens...occasionally something breaks or a loud explosion occurs taking down 2-3 monkeys...rest hide under table for 5 mins and then come out to play again.

gandharva wrote:Image
Such polls are far from reliable but the trend is clear.

Sucheta Dalal ‏@suchetadalal 6m

Binny's clincher. How did @ArvindKejriwal say his request for loksabha tkt rejected when applications being called till 20? Kejri dictates?

parikh wrote:Bhai log , have put together a short elevator pitch for the case against AAP from the gyaan in this dhaaga , to educate a few brainwashed friends.
Am looking for feedback , points to be added /removed etc

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B_nAbAB ... edit?pli=1
Put quotes in each slide to show you are not just making these observations but they themselves believe it.

Firstpost ‏@firstpostin 12m

Salman Khurshid: All those who have a problem with Rahul will have to go | CNN-IBN

In less than 3 months Kejriwal goes from one of the street protestor to CM of capital to contender for PM'ship.
Wah re Ford ka magic. I wish they made their vehicles with same efficiency and cheap.

Ahead of the crucial AICC session on Friday, Union Minister Oscar Fernandes on Thursday said Rahul Gandhi is Congress candidate for Prime Ministership even as suspense remains on whether the party will formally annoint him as PM nominee for the Lok Sabha polls.
"Whether he (Rahul) accepts or not, he is our Prime Ministerial candidate. He will certainly accept (the responsibility), this is my opinion," the Road Transport Minister told reporters.
"Wait till tomorrow," Fernandes said when asked whether the announcement of Rahul Gandhi's candidature for the top post will be made tomorrow.

India Today ‏@IndiaToday 22m

Yogendra Yadav's comment that fight now is with BJP indicates that either Cong is nowhere or with AAP:Vijendra Gupta. http://goo.gl/3kqBWY

JOTHISH NAIR ‏@jothishnair1010 35m

The protest march to ST's residence in Trivandrum is on. Tharoor must resign. Allegation of his ISI links by his wife is a serious matter

pankajs wrote:India Today ‏@IndiaToday 22m

Yogendra Yadav's comment that fight now is with BJP indicates that either Cong is nowhere or with AAP:Vijendra Gupta. http://goo.gl/3kqBWY
Dont fall into this trap, its BJP VS INC, AAP is just a B in cahoots with the INC. Yogendra Yadav does want to talk of INC track record, he is/was a part of RG inner circle.

Rajdeep Sardesai ‏@sardesairajdeep 3m

4 press conferences and counting on AAP/of AAP since morning. Time to get to work guys! forget the cameras!

member_28352

Post by member_28352 »

I am now suspicious of the TMC of Mamatadidi that when it comes to the crunch she may not support Modiji. I was always suspicious given all the pappi-jhappi between Mamata and firstly Hillary Clinton and more recently David Cameron. Tell me when did foreign leaders start meeting our Chief Ministers. As more proof it appears that TMC has decided to send Indira Jaisingh to the Rajya Sabha on its ticket. Note that Indira Jaisingh is the person who is acting at the hatchetman attacking the Supreme Court judges. Also as was reported earlier she too is a recipient, perhaps the single largest, of Ford Foundation grants. So it appears that some of the foreign hands' agents are being shelved for use at a later date.

Kejriwal under siege, within and without
New Delhi, Jan. 15: A party born out of a campaign for an instant Lokpal bill is balking at the “aam aadmi’s” demands for instant solutions and battling attacks from within, less than a month into power.

“Aam aadmi yahan hai, Kejriwal kahan hai? (The common man is here, where is Kejriwal),” the question rang out again and again outside the Delhi secretariat today where small clusters of protesters sat on dharna from morning to evening.

Outside the secretariat, the charge that the AAP was not living up to its promise echoed.

The farmers sitting on dharna in the Delhi cold said the government wasn’t paying them heed. The previous Congress government had scrapped the section under which farmland unused for three years could be confiscated, they said. “We are sitting in protest because even though this provision has been scrapped, SDMs (sub-divisional magistrates) are still harassing us. What is the AAP doing about it?” Dharam Pal Singh, a protester asked.

The farmers left after Kejriwal came out and spoke to them around 3pm.

But the teachers and the health workers continued to sit on dharna till late evening, unhappy with Kejriwal’s response.

The chief minister had asked the teachers to give him at least a month or two to sort out the issue. But served a notice that their tenure would end on May 10, the teachers wanted redress on the spot. Kejriwal said decisions could not be taken in a hurry.

“The AAP government was elected on the promise that they will give us permanent jobs. The chief minister reiterated this assurance last week from the secretariat’s rooftop. It has been over a week, but other than empty assurances nothing has been done,” said Preeti Dangar, one of the protesters.

Yashwant Deshmukh ‏@cvoter 10m

The utter sense on lies in the AAP campaign on the issue of Women Security stands exposed. Harvesting pubic sentiments on issue of gangrape.

TIMES NOW ‏@timesnow 11m

The fight between RK Singh and Sushil Shinde escalates - MHA retaliates, withdraws 10 staff members from former home secretary's residence

Firstpost ‏@firstpostin 17m

85% of 17 mn formal jobs created under UPA not secure: ILO report http://dlvr.it/4jdsXc

Pawan Durani ‏@PawanDurani 19m

And now apparently #AAP MLA from Delhi Cantt rebels . || As they say in #Pakistan , Kitne 'rebel' maroge ... har ghar se 'rebel' niklega

pankajs wrote:Pawan Durani ‏@PawanDurani 19m

And now apparently #AAP MLA from Delhi Cantt rebels . || As they say in #Pakistan , Kitne 'rebel' maroge ... har ghar se 'rebel' niklega
Surender Singh is an ex-army commando. Was injured in 26/11, joined AAP and defeated Karan Singh Tanwar (a BJP heavyweight) from Delhi cantonment by a whisker. I always felt he was a misfit in AAP.

^^Thats a Massive AAP Public rally with crowd gone berserk!!!!!! I am dhoti shivering onlee..

Link? Can't seem to find this.

Chandragupta wrote:

Link? Can't seem to find this.
https://twitter.com/PawanDurani/status/ ... 7204917248

dna ‏@dna 1m

#RahulGandhi as PM candidate: Congress Working Committee to meet amid divergent views http://dnai.in/c2gW

Waiting for RM ji's take on the Media U-turn on AAP...

looks like the "Covenant" like that between HMG & jihadis has broken down.
the faction in the INC that wants to survive rather than be thrown piecemeal under the AAP bus have fought back and seem to have taken control of the MSM discourse
they also seem to be forcing RG to stop sitting on fence and come out and fight.
tomorrow will be a interesting day .....

New Delhi: In a sharp attack on the Aam Aadmi Party, External Affairs Minister and senior Congress leader Salman Khurshid on Wednesday called it a party full of anarchists out to destroy the system. Khurshid said that AAP leaders are third grade and stinking.
"I have been to districts where I have seen the worst stinking people are the first to join AAP. I know how much stink there is in AAP," said Khurshid.
Khurshid was upset with Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal's statement in which he said that Congress is not in the race in the Lok Sabha elections.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

http://khabar.ndtv.com/news/india/aap-s ... ngh-377841
बिन्नी के उठाए मुद्दों पर गौर किया जाए : 'आप' विधायक सुरेंद्र सिंह

Ex Fauji Surendra Singh AAP MLA comes in support of V K Binny http://khabar.ndtv.com/news/india/aap-s ... ngh-377841

Firstpost ‏@firstpostin 10m
AAP MLA Surinder Singh backs allegations made by colleague Vinod Binny against AAP leadership

Finally NSG commando realized the real nature of AAP
member_28397

Post by member_28397 »

More trouble for AAP, 4 of its MLAs in touch with BJP: Sources
http://ibnlive.in.com/news/more-trouble ... 52-37.html

Headlines Today ‏@HeadlinesToday 22m

CBI registers 5 cases against 8 exec engineers & 5 JEs of DJB for conspiring with pvt firm causing govt Rs 6cr loss.

The AAP bubble seems to have burst. Even CIA didn't think that their agents in India would be such a bunch of losers and idiots.

AAP has lost both its engines (Virginity & Idealism) are is now in free fall.

Singha wrote:looks like the "Covenant" like that between HMG & jihadis has broken down.
the faction in the INC that wants to survive rather than be thrown piecemeal under the AAP bus have fought back and seem to have taken control of the MSM discourse
they also seem to be forcing RG to stop sitting on fence and come out and fight.
tomorrow will be a interesting day .....
Quite plausible Singha ji.

Looks like the spurned groups in congress are all quite (over) confident of using their ujjual vote bank politics to fight off the NaMo wave to retain their bastions . Larger stat-e-jee seems to be absent though ... as AAP could have really cut Bjapa votes in urban centers - and BJP would have been kept weak in post poll setup. Now its every congi strongman for himself. Quite a fall from High command driven "disciplined bootlicking" style of congi system.

Coming from Back to front...
Media narrative has changed...
Media is paid by moneybags (aka India inc)...
India Inc has turned against AAP...
Reasons -one or many or none of the below

1)Internal revolt in Congi system .
2)Anti FDI and leftist baggage accumulating in AAP
3)Messages from global masters signifying the usual preelection deal with congress(to release held black money) or a worst case a similar bad deal with bjp .

X Factor) Namo's warnings to media in Goa or his ficci speech (didn't hear it but seems he promised something on taxation). Earlier he spoke on Jayanti tax too this should have been especially sweet hearing for India Inc.
Last edited by Lilo on 16 Jan 2014 18:26, edited 2 times in total.

Ram Vilas Paswan's Lok Janshakti Party in Bihar is negotiating with chief minister Nitish Kumar’s JD(U). Congress has not approached him.

source

So in Bihar

1) INC + RJD
2) JDU + LJP
3) BJP

Yesterday, LJP made a hue and cry about Salman Khan visiting NaMo, calling Salman Khan a traitor to the Muslim nation.

So basically it is possible that JDU+LJP could attract some of the Muslim vote, splitting it from RJD. The vote split could help BJP in Bihar.

Times of India ‏@timesofindia 16m

Kejriwal may contest LS poll; Kumar Vishwas to ‘build house in Amethi to live with people’ http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/Arvind-K
---------------------------------------------->>
Another K-turn???
member_28352

Post by member_28352 »

^^^That Kejriwal would contest was predicted by many on this thread itself. The noob pooch now is that if he, an MLA, can contest elections then why can't Binny. Ok wait I think I get it. All animals are equal but some animals are more equal than others. This is so Animal Farm'ish that it isn't funny anymore.

nageshks wrote:
pankajs wrote:India Policy ‏@India_Policy 23m

Law Minister Somnath Bharti wanted us to search without warrant: cops on failed raid http://www.ndtv.com/article/india/law-m ... aid-471667 … Law Minister doesnt know law?
The law minister wanted brownie points by raiding the place, so that it could be caught on television cameras, making him look like a decisive leader. He probably does not even give a fig about the legality of his actions. Is it just me, or is anyone else seeing that AAP does not give much for the legality or the constitutionality of their actions? Vigilantism, party cadres taking over administration, anarchist moves - this bunch cannot govern, and does not care to govern. They just want a daily reality TV show, and make themselves look good.
Does Kejriwal have Narcissistic Personality? Does he attract those who have such a personality. One can argue that Politicians need to be narcissistic.

But I digress.

Overwhelming sense of self-importance. Starting multiple NGO's without giving it the time or attention to anyone. A new NGO is the new toy which permits him to get importance. Once importance given wanes so does his wish to find someone else to give him importance.
Preoccupied with fantasies of unlimited success or power. He wants a shot at becoming a PM when he has been a miserable CM for a fortnight.
He thinks that he is “special” and unique and can only be understood by, or should associate with, other special people (or institutions). He is the ultimate 'aam aadmi'.
Requires regular excessive admiration. Hence the nautanki. And hence too many NGO's with nothing to show for their work,
Has a very strong sense of entitlement like I need a 5 bed duplex house with a new 4x4 vehicle with personalised number plates
Is exploitative of others, e.g., takes advantage of others to achieve his or her own ends. Amply demonstrated with the disdain for AH, KB and now Binny.
Lacks real empathy. Only empathy is for showing off. Look how I am not accepting the duplex after media furore, how I am poorly dressed just like you though I can easily afford to shop overseas if I want to. Unlike the poor you.
Regularly demostrates arrogant, haughty behaviour or attitudes. Hmm can't think of examples of this. Or can I?

Rahul to be Poll Panel Chief. No declaration for PM candidate.