Yogi_G wrote:
Singha wrote:> breaking india

exactly what the congis / fellow travellers were hoping namo would not read :rotfl:

hopefully some well informed sharp guys mediate his reading list, for the limited free time he gets.
OT but this book was also read by A.Raja when he was cooling his heels in prison over the 2G case. Must have been shocking to see himself and his ilk (Jegath Gasper, Kanimozhi, Karuna) etc so openly unravelled to the unsuspecting Indian.

My copy of this book is currently in deep circulation inside IIT Madras through friends and I don't think I will ever get it back. :((
I was once lucky enough to be in the company of a great man last year. No he is not well known. Just a small time business man who got so impressed with the book that he bought 100 copies in one go and sent to CAs, MBAs, Engineers known to him and his close ones who were below 30 years of age.

When I asked why only young people? He said "Ek din in mein se kai Rajiv Malhotra nikalenge"(One day out of these youngsters will be born many many more Rajiv Malhotras).

Singha wrote:yes...he had gone there for checkups also
http://archive.indianexpress.com/news/a ... ty/905248/

The doctors led by Naresh Trehan had also constantly monitored his condition during the Ramlila agitation.
Dr. Naresh Trehan was brought from america by Indira and she made a special rule for him that his income will never be taxed in Bharat.

Why?

Zee News ‏@ZeeNews 9m

Zakia Jafri's son Tanvir Jafri files for anticipatory bail http://zeenews.india.com/news/gujarat/z ... 04649.html
---------------------------------------------->>
Tanvir Jafri, son of Zakia Jafri, has filed an application before a metropolitan magistrate's court here, seeking anticipatory bail in the alleged cheating case lodged by Gulbarg Society residents against activist Teesta Setalvad and her husband Javed Anand.

Setalvad and her husband Anand were granted anticipatory bail by Bombay High Court for three weeks on January 10.

A former resident of the Gulbarg Society, where 68 persons were burnt alive by a mob in 2002 riots, Feroz Saeedkhan Pathan had lodged an FIR with the city police Detection of Crime Branch (DCB) against five people including Setalvad.

The complainant had alleged that the accused grabbed photographs and video footage of Gulbarg Society and uploaded them on two websites of the Citizen for Justice and Peace (CJP) and the Sabrang Trust, both run by Teesta Setalvad and Javed Anand.

As per the complainant, the accused collected several crores of rupees without the consent of Gulbarg Society residents. It also alleged that out of the collected funds, Rs 1.51 crore was used for "personal" purposes between 2007 and 2011.

The FIR alleged that funds were actually collected to help riot victims and construct a museum at the society which was never done.

Dhananjay wrote:
Dr. Naresh Trehan was brought from america by Indira and she made a special rule for him that his income will never be taxed in Bharat.
Nonsense, by the time, he was in India, Indira was dead for around 5 years.

Regarding income tax could be true, as he has been the personal doctor for president of india at some of time.

Hari Ji, created that pic yesterday and tweetered. Been RT'd a bit. It in a way truly reflects the core nature of the main characters involved LS 2014. Drama, dynasty and development. One can add other minor negatives or positives to any of the three, but objectively these are the characters on display. Do spread it around, the messages need be simple and significant to create some effect. The title of this thread too can reflect Drama Vs Dynasty Vs Development.

Brilliant speech by Modi exposing burkha dutt and arundhati:

muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

Dhananjay wrote:Brilliant speech by Modi exposing burkha dutt and arundhati:

Sir you should go online and listen to that full 60 min speech (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H1HIMQXDazI). It was in Mumbai after the bomb blast in Mumbai Train station. Till date, by and far (by maybe miles), the best speech of Modi I have heard. The topic was terrorism. Since the 2014 election is not being fought on that issue, I would say he should model an speech with a same tone and tenor with economics as the subject and deliver it in Delhi/Mumbai. He can use the same aggression against congress and paid ngo's who try and derail indian economy.

Ashutosh royally messed up. Taking on Captain Gopinath has made AAP an even bigger laughing stock. What the hell was this guy thinking? Kiran Bedi really hit a 6 with the tweet regarding FDI. I've never seen SSwamy laugh so much on national television. These guys remind me of those Wall Street lefty hipster type protesters. They hogged the limelight for a while and then fizzled out. They had the same style rallies, no solutions, etc.

niran wrote:Sshinde tejpal tharoor ak28 all have one thing in common,
now all are running around with their lungies tied in knot another common
factor. am i enjoying this show?u

doobai funders?
LakshO

Post by LakshO »

Did anybody notice the anger/frustration of Burqa Dutt on NDTV show "The Buck Stops Here" moderated by Vishnu Som on Thu., 16th Jan @ 9:30 PM IST?

The topic of discussion was veto wielded by SG on RaGa's nomination for CongI candidate for PMship. These media morons are unable to digest that their dear little lamb :P is unable to take head on a tiger like NaMo. Same case with Saba Naqvi on TimesNow. They are clearly downcast & look defeated even before the election dates are announced.

I am lovin' it :lol: 8) :mrgreen:

the celebrity opportunists who piled on to AAP are best advised to launch their life rafts and get away as fast as possible..lest it come to "lungi on fire" situation. they will leave the wreck with a net -ve balance if they stick around.

but ofcourse die hard anarchists and fruitcakes will tie themselves to the mainmast and go down shouting slogans....hopefully the kaptain himself in true naval traditions will not abandon the wheelhouse
Saral

Post by Saral »

i've all of RMs books (except the latest). Also got to know him quite well a few years back, spent a day with him then (just me and him!). A lot of focus and dedication and hard work since mid 90s has brought him where he is now, plus the corporate experience and raw strat-egee+brain power. Not an easy task to develop someone of his calibre. Hope to reconnect when I have more time to spare and my ideas get clearer, Inshallah.

putting it all together in words makes it happen, that many of us lack.. however, discretely we use the very same strat-er-jis split amoung ourselves. only a few can wordsmith the way authors do, and that is where they make an impression.

bottom: when you hear such people talk, and impress you, and then you think, you know.. i have been thinking something like that, but it did not jell well when i spoke, and this is the agreement i come to immediately with the idea, and it marries well, and you are part of it because you have similar ideas.. all these points to the fact that you are a part RM, but an introvert.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Sonia gets cold feet, Congressmen worried
Congress President Sonia Gandhi’s decision not to name Rahul Gandhi as the party’s prime ministerial candidate has demoralised the already-bruised cadre. Expect a stormy AICC session in New Delhi on Friday, says Renu Mittal

Congress President Sonia Gandhi, in a classic display of over-cautiousness and over-protectiveness, has turned down the demand of the Congress Working Committee members to name Rahul Gandhi as the party’s prime ministerial candidate though it has been decided that he will lead the party’s election campaign in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections.

The party may make him the campaign committee chief, but this falls far short of what both the Congress workers and leaders have been demanding to give a fresh lease of life to a party.

The extended working committee meeting on Thursday evening came ahead of Friday’s All India Congress Committee meeting, where district presidents and party leaders from all over the country will assemble at Delhi’s Talkatora Stadium for a day-long session.

The session is taking place in the backdrop of a debilitating defeat of the Congress in four assembly states and in the run up to the Lok Sabha elections where the Bharatiya Janata Party has projected Narendra Modi as its prime ministerial candidate.

Congress ranks are demoralised by the fact that Sonia has allowed Dr Singh to continue as the prime minister and the fact that the party leadership has failed to provide a strong political message in the midst of the ongoing confusion on what exactly the leadership wants to do.

It is expected that at the AICC meeting a number of voices would be heard demanding that Rahul be made the prime ministerial candidate. There is also likely to be a chorus for Dr Singh to make way for Rahul and that the latter should be installed as the prime minister before the Lok Sabha elections.
Saral

Post by Saral »

SaiK wrote:putting it all together in words makes it happen, that many of us lack.. however, discretely we use the very same strat-er-jis split amoung ourselves. only a few can wordsmith the way authors do, and that is where they make an impression.

bottom: when you hear such people talk, and impress you, and then you think, you know.. i have been thinking something like that, but it did not jell well when i spoke, and this is the agreement i come to immediately with the idea, and it marries well, and you are part of it because you have similar ideas.. all these points to the fact that you are a part RM, but an introvert.
A lot of it is plain knowledge of systems of thinking that are mature.. Imagine if you can wield the power of philosophy+psychology+pol sci+econs+game theory+mgmt+marketing+finance+physics+engg+medicine +... at a sufficient level (need not be expert in all).. What RM has done is done serious study of Indic traditions for decades in addition, hundreds of books, tons of conferences on his own dime, debating people right left and centre, identifying good people to work with and being the contrarian! Takes time, energy, vision and guts. Now it is fashionable to say his books are great etc. but he still has ways to go before reaching the sickular crowd. So its far more than a facility with words. There are plenty of people who can write better than RM. But lack the knowledge.

This is where the concept of 'ghost authorship' comes in. The guy with the knowledge gains a strong voice, the writer gets nurtured by the fount of knowledge. Win-win if done right.

orchestration of ideas is the game theory for that

niran wrote:Sshinde tejpal tharoor ak28 all have one thing in common,
now all are running around with their lungies tied in knot another common
factor. am i enjoying this show?u

doobai funders?
ekdum bingo Guruji.

WRT daagder Trehan, he was and is brilliant cardiac surgeon post his pg he was in AIMS for a time had been
me external examiner in medicine his chadi mate another brilliant cardiac surgeon was me guru later both fought tooth and nail for the open heart procedures setup me guru got the instrument but the crates still stands
in me alma mater unopened three decades later trehan got frustrated and left sarkari naukari to join the corporate side.
Saral

Post by Saral »

sudarshan wrote:This is where the concept of 'ghost authorship' comes in. The guy with the knowledge gains a strong voice, the writer gets nurtured by the fount of knowledge. Win-win if done right.
Well if you are really famous like Michael Jordan and can't write for nuts, you need a ghost author. But even guys who have good powers of expression get development editors (not a ghost author) to perfect their pitch (RM did that with BD for sure, more so than BI). I myself can do a pretty good job in polishing other people's ideas. Writing is hard work and keeping it interesting is even harder. If there are any of you with great ideas for books/pitches/romantic smses and more importantly $, pliss to contact me to serve as your super-invisible/friendly ghost. Usually with good/novel ideas, the writing should flow and make an impact even if it is far from optimized.

does he still actively do surgery or has shifted into a CxO kind of role?
in narayana hrudalaya, the founder Dr Shetty still does surgery regularly I believe. he sits in a huge room and his patients waiting room is also big. a assistant pulls up data and scans on a big display to save time and he talks to the patients. speaks fluent bengali because seems to have worked in kolkata sometime. we are seeing another member of his setup regularly for my FIL and great doctor too.

one of the things about eastern india is those who can afford it always come to south india or delhi for serious problems. even back in 1980s when no pvt hospital chains were there, people used to go to CMC Vellore, or PGM Chandigarh or AIIMs as a last resort. even today, those who can afford make the trek. somehow the medical system in eastern india is unable to gain the confidence of people....and I have myself seen the diff across multiple places - there are gaps in hygiene, equipment, nurse staff and wardboy training, room stds, ICU abilities, ....though some good docs are there....east is lagging and still has not caught up. :( the failure of kolkata under maoist rule to become a successful and magnet anchor metro for eastern india has had a deep and abiding effect on the region....very few people from NE come to kolkata for education or medical work.....they keep going to blr/pune/delhi/chennai even mumbai. a huge section of the most talented and hard working bengalis themselves have decamped for these places or abroad.

it could be the sea level terrain and floods? :)/kidding

Singha wrote:does he still actively do surgery or has shifted into a CxO kind of role?
Dr.Trehan owns the Medhanta Hospital he still is performing procedures.
me Guruji had to wait till one of his sishaya became the college dean to perform first Open Heart Surgery
but the original instruments are still crated they have state of art spiffy shiny new setup.
bhargava

Post by bhargava »

sewer-mouth qtiaa speaketh

^^ IN response...

Chetan Bhagat ‏@chetan_bhagat 5m
Mr Mani Shankar may want Modi as Chaiwallah in AICC meet, but he should also say what use could he put Rahul Gandhi to if he wasn't a Gandhi

^^That ass-kisser will call his mother a wore if he thinks it will get him into better position to lick SG's slippers. I wonder what he thinks of SG's waitress background.
kumarn

Post by kumarn »

Aiyyar saheb, I prefer to be led by an intelligent chaiwallah who has risen up from poverty to be the CM through hardwork and sacrifice than a dumbass who has not put a single honest day of work in his entire life of 43 years.
subhamoy.das

Post by subhamoy.das »

Relax folks. There is a apt Bengali saying for this situation "Chagole ki na khae aar pagole ki na bole". A goat eats anything and a mad person says anything. Mani falls in both the categories.....

niran wrote:WRT daagder Trehan, he was and is brilliant cardiac surgeon post his pg he was in AIMS for a time had been
me external examiner in medicine his chadi mate another brilliant cardiac surgeon was me guru later both fought tooth and nail for the open heart procedures setup me guru got the instrument but the crates still stands
in me alma mater unopened three decades later trehan got frustrated and left sarkari naukari to join the corporate side.
Trehan is a brilliant cvt surgeon no doubt.but he was not trained in aiims. He is US trained in entirety .he even practised in us in 80s. For obscure reasons he moved to India thereafter.
Last edited by gakakkad on 17 Jan 2014 11:27, edited 1 time in total.

With Rajiv gone, the moron from Mayavaram is confined to the outer circles. He screams at Modi to let know the powers that be that his servility & allegiance is unparalleled.

Rahul is no PM candidate, CWC decision final: Sonia Gandhi

added: OK. made it thread compliant :)
But the BJP said that Congress had pulled back from nominating Rahul in order to "duck" comparisons with Modi

Yeah and he can become a table cleaner in that same tea stall , maybe he is not even suited for that

^How dare you insults table cleaners? It is really unfortunate that people view blue-collar workers with such contempt. You just wait until AK leads aam cleaners revolution.

[quote="Satya_anveshi"]Rahul is no PM candidate, CWC decision final: Sonia Gandhi

[quote]

For the first time I agree 400% with waitress. Pappu is no PM candidate.
Wonder how `CWC decision was final', when she overruled it without any discussion.

Idea is to wait until the GE 2014 , if the total tally is close to a simple majority then Pappu will be pushed in the front as PM. Manthara has made a nice move because if Pappu is projected as a PM candidate and INC fails to form a govt then Pappu will be relegated to the dungeons for eternity. In the long term it will mean a permanent donkey poop on that gandhi halo around these jokers and beginning of an end of a parasitic dynasty.

back-to-back (or should it be behind-to-behind?) coverage of the AICC meet or whatever on every single dilli based angrezi noose channel. No surprises there.... plenty of Bharat nirma whitewash ads coming the channels' way after all, eh... ;)

Snoopgate: Delete 'scurrilous' allegations against Narendra Modi, Supreme Court tells Pradeep Sharma

The headline says it all but here are some interesting facts that I was unaware of .. Of course I do not follows news regularly.
Sharma, who has sought probe into the snoopgate, faced stiff opposition from the Gujarat government, which also slapped several other cases on him including one for attempting to flee the country on fake passport.

The apex court, which also refused Sharma's plea to allow him to travel to the United States to meet his wife and son, who are American citizens, said his application for CBI probe into snoopgate can only be considered after examining that he has complied with its May 12, 2011.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 958846.cms
Narendra Modi a person of great prominence, want to know his views: European Union

I remember talking to a RSS functionary in Madras about 20 years back..He said " mani shankar aiyara cheruppa kazhatti adikunam"-" manishankar aiyar should be beaten with slippers."