Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections

Re: Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections

Tomorrow ST is being quetioned by police. I am sure there is a nice kafee with Karan type interview full of simpathy and compation. No cavety searches there. Powerful mafia leaders including termite queen visiting ST house is a message to all and sundry not to touch him.

May be Suddendra Kulkarni join PAAP :D Considaring huge number of rubbish joining it we need not be surprised. :)
Last edited by Yagnasri on 19 Jan 2014 11:10, edited 1 time in total.
Comer

Post by Comer »

BJP should get the rights to MSA clip and play it in their rallies on giant screen before NaMo speaks if that is possible

Kanchan Gupta ‏@KanchanGupta 42s

Kejriwal will now denounce judiciary! "@IndianExpress: NEWS FLASH: Delhi court orders FIR into AAP raid, directs police to probe case"

One of the biggest contribution of Kulkarni is advising Advani on "Jinnah is secular" fiasco. It exposed Advani, later D4 Gang. That incident took away sheen away from Advani and brought NaMo's solid credentials to fore.

If not that "Jinnah's" incident, Advani would have suppressed more ruthlessly, but that incident weakened him and when he resigned after Goa's BJP meet, many in BJP did not sided with Advani.

Moroever, whenever he tweets, some stupid comments on NaMo, Congress, etc. He is attracting far more negative criticism, sometimes I am seeing somewhat semi-neutral people are commenting against him. So he is a useful idiot for BJP.

NaMo at Ramlila grounds: Congress workers came to get a PM candidate they went back with 3 gas bottles. :D

Firstpost ‏@firstpostin 4m

Modi: Was there a Congress Parliamentary meeting to decide Rajiv Gandhi would be the PM. Live: http://bit.ly/1aAoFOF
------------------------------>>
Niti Central ‏@NitiCentral 4m

#Modi: Congress in its national conference mulled about #Dal, but we pondered about #Desh. See the difference.
------------------------------>>
Firstpost ‏@firstpostin 6m

Modi: Everyone wanted Sardar Patel to be the PM but despite that he was not made the PM. Live: http://bit.ly/1aAoFOF
------------------------------->>
Hindustan Times ‏@htTweets 6m

At independence when the first PM was chosen what happened to democratic principles at that time: #Modi attacks #Congress @ #BJPmeet
------------------------------->>
The Indian Express ‏@IndianExpress 7m

Congress had not chosen Manmohan Singh to be Prime Minister in 2004, it was Sonia Gandhi who picked him: Modi
Last edited by pankajs on 19 Jan 2014 12:41, edited 1 time in total.

Saswati Sarkar ‏@sarkar_swati 30s

Modi: ``Woh naamdar hain, Main kaamdar hun'!'' Fantastic!! #Namo4India
------------------------------------>>
EconomicTimes ‏@EconomicTimes 1m

Congress first family has feudal mentality, they can't stand a tea-vendor challenging them: Narendra Modi at BJP meet
Firstpost ‏@firstpostin 1m

Modi: They think they are part of a family that has always been respected and we have to take on someone from a backward caste?
----------------------------------->>
Saswati Sarkar ‏@sarkar_swati 6m

Modi: Which mother can sacrifice her son knowing that defeat is certain? #Namo4India
Firstpost ‏@firstpostin 7m

Modi: This is a mother's statement: Nahin, nahin. Mere bete ko bachao (save my son) Live: http://bit.ly/1aAoFOF

Times of India ‏@timesofindia 57s

We should not consider regional aspirations as a burden, they can be a huge opportunity for growth: Modi at BJPmeet http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/BJP- ... 044123.cms

Modi: They were earlier viewed as a burden but regional aspirations can also be viewed as an opportunity. http://bit.ly/1aAoFOF
Firstpost ‏@firstpostin 2m

Modi: We want to move ahead with a vision of inclusivity. We should not consider regional aspirations a problem. http://bit.ly/1aAoFOF
Niti Central ‏@NitiCentral 4m

During freedom struggle people had opportunity to give their life for Swarajya. We have to dedicate ourselves to Surajya: #Modi #BJPmeet
Times of India ‏@timesofindia 32s

Delhi thinks they give us doles, that's not how we will handle the federal structure, the PM, cabinet & CMs must work as a team: Modi
Firstpost ‏@firstpostin 56s

Modi: We will have to give importance to good governance. It is not for the rich but for the poor, backward, Dalits and oppressed.
Hindustan Times ‏@htTweets 50s

It is time for us to decide whether we should believe in a tape record or track records: #Modi http://read.ht/awh

Modi: We don't just need bills and we need political will. And to do that we need political dil. live: http://bit.ly/1aAoFOF
Saswati Sarkar ‏@sarkar_swati 1m

``Committee nahin, commitment chahiye'' #NaMo4India Hard 2 believe that Modi is delivering this speech extempore
Last edited by pankajs on 19 Jan 2014 13:27, edited 2 times in total.

this statement of modi could be BR effect---'good governance and delivery needed not dole'
Comer

Post by Comer »

http://www.sunday-guardian.com/news/aap ... s-farcical
A doctor at the hospital said on the condition of anonymity that the AAP volunteers behaved like hooligans and threatened the staff. The hospital authorities also claimed that the volunteers demanded to inspect the hospital's kitchen. "If they really want to carry out such checks, it should be done in an orderly fashion by 2-3 people and not by a whole contingent," said a staff member.
The surgeon also claimed that a few AAP volunteers barged into one of the wards on Wednesday. "They forcibly entered the ward and began ordering the doctors around. These people are not trained medical practitioners. As a result, they ended up hindering the treatment rather than aiding it," said the surgeon.
Aam admi of Delhi get what they wanted.

NaMo at Ramlila grounds. Speaks along following lines:

>Voices his own version of look east policy. Questions why the whole of Eastern India has been kept underdeveloped. What is the reason for creating these imbalances.

>Federal structure must be respected. Claims first hand experience of noticing the differences (ABV govt. vs. UPA govt.)

>Delhi tries to impose itself on others on the periphery. Delhi believes it is a giver and the rest are beggars. Which is not the right 'bhaav' to make the country strong.

>Su-shashan (Good Governance) is not for the rich. It has relevance for the deprived/dalit/poor. Govt. Schools etc. are part of good governance.

>Taperecorder vs. Trackrecorder :). Final now the vision is there to be judged. We do not want only the Bill (legislation) we need a Dil/Will (to act too).

>Development & Delivery are linked to Good governance and we must trudge along this path. Committees culture must be overthrown. We need not committees we need commitment.

>Kuch baat hai ke hasti mit ti nahi hamari. Speaks about Kutumb pratha and Parivar vyavastha (called family values in the west) which is our strength. Second strength are our villages (I agree esp. after witnessing AAP in Dilli), which must be supported to gain strength. Empowerment and safety of womenfolk. Ecology/Environment is entrusted to us which we must protect and allow to flourish. Then comes Yuva Dhan / Yuva Shakti. We are lucky to have these youth reserves and we can share with the world the output of this youth bulge. Unfortunately we never prepared enough to exploit these. Narcotics are being used to waylay our youth. We all must together work to rid ourselves of this narco trade. This is important to protect the Yuva Dhan. Then comes Lok-Tantra (Democracy). Lok Tantra is a big capital available to us. We have to move ahead from Representative System to Participative System. Finally comes Gyan which is our identity (Mother says - beta padh likh kar ke bada hona). We need to focus on this too with new ideas getting implemented.

surprisingly media has not blocked modi's speech like before, it is being broadcast ed live even on ndtv, this may denote a shift.

i think its about TRP
member_23658

Post by member_23658 »

i think in terms of content and vision, this was one of the best speech so far

Contd. NaMo at Ramlila Grounds:

Infrastructure sector - First time I heard of Water Grid. Talks about Gas Grid, Fiber optics network, Bullet trains network by 75th year of the Republic, Railways upgradation and Railways University.

On the cultural front speaks about respect for the female child and the need to take his urgency to the general public.

Urbanization is looked down upon as a challenge instead of an opportunity. Dreams put forth for 100 new cities in the country and a new concept of Twin City development (I think I differ I don't want to stand with Delhi). Satellite cities. And the spin offs from all this in terms of production of wealth and poverty alleviation.

Agricultural growth with Drip irrigation - 'per drop more crop'. Wasteland development in a mission mode. Refreshes the linking of rivers project. Questions why White revolution in other states is not possible. Land records to the computerized.

Par-isthithiyon ko palat sakte hein.

Education - IIM/IIT/AIIMS in every state without compromising on primary education.

Health - Wellness orientation. Preventive healthcare. Health Insurance should evolve into Health Assurance.

krishnan wrote:i think its about TRP
Or perhaps some other lifafa that was heavier :mrgreen:

Speaks about bringing back the black money (ain't gonna happen :twisted:)

Terrorism divides tourism unites.

Unleash the Idea of India. Do not bind it. Satyameva Jayte etc.... wheh too much sanskrit for me.

This is what the Karyakartas should be speaking about next 2-3 months.

The man speaks our language.

VV thanks bro.
Last edited by member_20317 on 19 Jan 2014 13:48, edited 2 times in total.
chandrasekhar.m

Post by chandrasekhar.m »

His speech is mesmerising.
Though I didn't understand all that he said about his idea of India as quite a bit of it was in Samskrutam. They should use a easy to understand version and that should be published in pamphlets, used in TV ads, online media and so on.

Vote for India.

ravi_g saar, good job of posting the salient points of his speech here.

They should use a easy to understand version
imho,I found NAMO's end crescendo on 'idea of India' stunning.

IndraD wrote:surprisingly media has not blocked modi's speech like before, it is being broadcast ed live even on ndtv, this may denote a shift.
Yeah they are alleged to have laundered rs 5000cr for SG/RG and if NaMo comes their a$$ is sure to be on fire so trying to buy some insurance.

panduranghari wrote:^ as Atri Saheb has stated don't disown this. At least derive some mileage from it. If BJP is not willing to fight this dharma yuddha using saam daam daand bhedh then they are hopeless.

Go one step ahead and do it a few times more, so that MSA will eventually apologise.
At this time, it will spread the usual Modi supporters riot canard.

Besides which dont think MSA will change even if this happens. Do you think he changed his behaviour after below?
Exactly. Unless you are going to be a CPI/CPI(M) in Bengal and brow beat every one to vote for you, there is no benefit in violence or being associated with violence. As already posted in this forum, BJP is held to higher standards even by BJP supporters. Those on the fence and marginal BJP voters will turn away if they think BJP is behind the incidents. BJP must disclaim it has nothing with them.
Comer

Post by Comer »

Putting on the cap of a voter who is still opposed to NaMo, what can you argue against the points he raised today? I am genuinely surprised at people who don't consider him as an option. Really curious.

Government is not a firecracker godown
When Kejriwal threatens to sit in public protest against his own state’s police, then there are only a few stages left to chaos.

AAP to pit cobbler or rickshaw puller against Ram Vilas Paswan

"The AAP has decided to field a 'common man' against Paswan. The candidate may be a hard-working cobbler or rickshaw puller," AAP convenor Somnath Tripathy said.

Read more at: http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/aap- ... 38630.html
JohnTitor

Post by JohnTitor »

pankajs wrote:AAP to pit cobbler or rickshaw puller against Ram Vilas Paswan

"The AAP has decided to field a 'common man' against Paswan. The candidate may be a hard-working cobbler or rickshaw puller," AAP convenor Somnath Tripathy said.

Read more at: http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/aap- ... 38630.html
The fact that "aam admi party" has to pit a "common man" against another politician itself shows that AAP is now khas admi party

Minhaz Merchant ‏@minhazmerchant 9m

Western powers prefer to deal with pliable third world govts or corrupt dictators. Cong fits the bill, Modi doesn't
M Joshi

Post by M Joshi »

Just floating a CT here. Remember when Shelia Dixit said "Hum bevakoof hain" after losing elections? This means that some of their strategy backfired unexpectedly. What else than AAP was Cong's strategy in Delhi? Now I was watching Kejriwal's interview on NDTV & he said media ignored them from December 2012 to August 2013. That means they started grabbing full on media attention from September 2013. Now what changed? One major thing that comes to my mind is this:

US court issues summons to Congress President Sonia Gandhi on Sep 3 2013

Just a coincidence?

AK may get abducted for release of Yasin Bhatkal, IB tells DP

Lilo wrote:I was under the impression that congress passed an enabling law as framework for police reform directed by SC.
Seems nothing of that sort happened.

However there is one NCTC brouhaha a while back ....and recently the communal violence bill with its Riot control provisions pertaining to Police.
Even the current NIA was passed against the opposition from states (maybe that's why its so toothless and useless).
Congress and reforms are two opposite poles, they thrive on this corrupt system which they have created why will they reform it ???

The SC directive came because of a PIL filed by Prakash Singh (Retd. IPS) and his lawyer was Prashant Bhushan BARFFFFFFF, anyways read this

Prakash Singh & Ors vs Union Of India And Ors on 22 September, 2006
rvishwak

Post by rvishwak »

IndraD wrote:AK may get abducted for release of Yasin Bhatkal, IB tells DP
ploy to accept security so that his natak could end

I Think AAP should make a statement that no one should negotiate in case any of thier leaders are kidnapped. Party should pass such a resolution.
M Joshi

Post by M Joshi »

Or could be Delhi Police giving him back by forcibly giving him to take another K turn on security issue. He said a lot of things about Delhi Police in the last 2-3 days.

But still AAP should call thier bluff and make a public resolution say no negotiation for AAP leaders kidnapping, why silence?
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

I believe we should legalize narcotics. We won't be able to stop the influx into our country especially if people have more money in their pockets. Legalize, tax, and permit people to produce with a license.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

Muppalla wrote:
muraliravi wrote:

So much for this stupid party which is unable to get any traction in Meerut which is reasonably urban, 79 kms from central delhi and just 45 kms from ghaziabad. I repeat, Modi has his voters locked in. AAP can go to hell.
If we go this route there will be everything urban. But AAP is just metro based and I don't think it will have traction in all urban and semi-urban. Everyone definitely talks about it these day and that is a win for media and AAP.
Muppalla ji, I agree with your theory, but for a fact Meerut is officially urban and it is classified tier 2 urban city by govt records. If you remember the sheet I posted a few days back on AAP effect, Meerut was analyzed as part of that analysis. So my point is, if they dont have any effect even in such seats, basically they are just limited to delhi, parts of haryana and Mumbai.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Vinod Sharma ‏@vinod_sharma 1h
1) Kejriwal has a one-month window left. He will try 'shock & awe' against Cong, to deviously pitch himself against Modi.

2) Cong is helping him do so & stall BJP. Why should BJP ldrs & supporters help him too? He is Rahul's adversary. Help him destroy Cong.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

vivek.rao wrote:Vinod Sharma ‏@vinod_sharma 1h
1) Kejriwal has a one-month window left. He will try 'shock & awe' against Cong, to deviously pitch himself against Modi.

2) Cong is helping him do so & stall BJP. Why should BJP ldrs & supporters help him too? He is Rahul's adversary. Help him destroy Cong.
There are some twitteratis who just have to say something about BJP strategy.

At a national level, BJP is not giving any bytes against AAP, they are not feeding the hawa. What does mr. Vinod Sharma (the expert armchair activist) want BJP-Delhi unit to do, does he want them also to keep mum, dont they have 7 LS seats to win in Delhi. Ask him to take his advice elsewhere.
JohnTitor

Post by JohnTitor »

vivek.rao wrote:Image
This is a CT, just ask RahulMehtaji, he will tell you about the MNCs funding billions to ensure everyone votes pAAP :rotfl:

Here is an important news for those who keenly watch electoral politics of India. Candidate selection is always one mired with controversies and favoritism and clout. BJP has started an innovative way to select winnable candidates by doing survey of who will be best candidate. This is as good as doing primaries in USA.

They started in Karnataka but surely will expand to other states. All in all a great democratic practice. Read all the news at below link.

http://www.deccanchronicle.com/140116/n ... candidates
Ticket aspirants in BJP are keen to ride on the popularity of Prime Ministerial candidate Narendra Modi in Lok Sabha elections, but their selection will depend on the outcome of a survey ordered by the party’s bigwigs in each of the 28 parliamentary constituencies.

Sources in the state unit of BJP told Deccan Chronicle that the top brass would not yield to persuasive methods of ticket-aspirants but field them only if they are found to be popular in their constituencies.

“Before finalizing the list of candidates, we get a feedback from party workers and secure the opinion of prominent persons in the constituency. Along with winability criteria, the party will also been factor in the popularity of each candidate in their respective Lok Sabha constituency. We will not give tickets to outsiders like the Congress’s plan to rope in individuals like Nandan Nilekani. We will give tickets to only party workers and those actively involved in the party”, the sources adding that the list would be drawn up by the end of January and dispatched to senior central leaders for approval.

Out of 18 MPs, four or five are unlikely to get tickets this time as they are facing an anti-incumbency factor and have not been in touch with party workers over the last five years, according to a senior BJP leader.

Meanwhile, with BJP leaders firm on fielding only local candidates, aspirants from outside the constituency are unlikely to be considered.

The upshot: Former Chief Minister D.V.Sadananda Gowda, former ministers Narayanaswamy, Basavaraj Patil Yatnal, and Aravinda Limbavali are unlikely to get tickets.

Though Gowda is keen to contest from Bangaluru (North), the leaders are likely to reject his application and consider him for Udupi-Chikmagalur.