India-US Strategic News and Discussion
Re: India-US Strategic News and Discussion
GoI must be utterly stupid/compromised to allow these wretched b***ards set up a military/intelligence base in India.
As conspiracy theories goes how about this scenario?
With Kazari unlikely to sign the defence pact the only way for the great Khan to have some presence/assets in the region is via cooperation with India - either overt or covert - as this article says. Now if I was Paki-pasand and knowing that 2014 is the crucial year for both Amir Khan (AF withdrawal) and India (elections) what would be nice way to throw a spanner in the works? Nothing permanent but just so that there's enough confusion and distrust to ensure that there's no cooperation/agreement on the lines suggested in the above report in the small window of opportunity that there is before Indian elections and Khan's withdrawal?
Maybe by looking at linkages with Om Baba's anti-slavery move with the DK affair we are being blind sided?
I still can't wrap my head about why this was a criminal as opposed to civil case. That and the treatment meted out to DK could be construed - in this conspiracy theory mode - to be a very well calculated move to provoke Bharat. It was deliberatly made ham handed enough to ensure a reaction as in previous incidents there were no reactions. Just think of it if DK's arrest had been done in a discrete manner or if DK was declared PNG and deported or if this was a civil case which could be settled like the Prabhu Dayal one (again I must put the caveat emptor that the Dayal case was, to me, plain and simple extortion) then would there be so much hulla bulla?
Could it be the hulla bulla was the real objective of this whole tamasha?
Note: This scenario would nicely explain the role of the Khalistanis
Last edited by amit on 22 Jan 2014 15:57, edited 1 time in total.
Shows the level of expertise if someone like Daniel Markey can consider such a proposal and think it will be received with any seriousness in India. Sad, and bordering on the idiotic.
If they are proposing anything, it should be a joint base(s) in Afghanistan... that may have some merit.
Amit saar
Point is would munna have agreed to give US a base in India even without the DK flap? How soggy some pak-pasand's bottom got does not matter IMHO.
JEM saar if US is really serious about Af-Pak it would instead opt for a Baluch base.
Base never. But cooperation, especially the covert kind? You know things like intelligence sharing, listening posts etc? Who knows. But with the DK flap it's unlikely that even the covert kind of cooperation will happen. The DK case has managed to get the normally unflappable babus very angry and politicos are unlikely to enter this kind of arrangement as there is bound to be information leak which would crucify the ruling party.pankajs wrote:Amit saar
Of course this is just a kanspiracy theory so take it with a pinch of salt.

PS: I can't seem to find any rational explanation for the treatment meted out to DK - not the charge itself - but the pre-arrest treatment. I think it was firmly meant to send out a message. Question is to what effect?
Above are words by Robert Blackwill in 2003 .US never suggested acquiring base in India
PTI May 28, 2003, 08.29pm IST
MUMBAI: Expressing optimism that "there was a bright future" for US-India defence deals, US Ambassador Robert D Blackwill on Wednesday denied that America had ever suggested acquiring a base in India.
"US has never suggested in acquiring a base here. On the contrary, there is significant reduction in US bases due to our military hardware and manifold increase in aircraft reach," Blackwill told a press conference here....
Now Ex massa ambassador Blackwill seems to be currently part of track 2 diplomacy with NaMo (on behalf of CFR and presumably the massa establishment) .
If these are the cretinous ideas that sections of CFR can come up and are airing for reactions, they should kiss their hopes for a preelection "deal" goodbye.
Last edited by Lilo on 22 Jan 2014 16:20, edited 1 time in total.
- BR Mainsite Crew
THe khans want to control their munna, so why is India required?
They seemed to have developed a cavity between their ears.a_bharat wrote:^^^

Elementary my diya WatsondasagaruSinghs:
shiv: u said it. That and the Vote Bank. Let me repeat: Over the years, while the sdre went to school and burned the midnight oil and got jobs as DOOs, injineurs etc, the munnas were busy GUBOing, giving parties and generally kissing musharrafs up their way into the depths of the media, State Department and other arms of the GOTUS. So now DupliCity has an absolute wealth of Pakis in mid-to-high-level positions. So do Noo Yoik Crimes and See Enn Enn. They thus control the media and the tactical brilliance of the GOTUS. In Malloostani verse, this was expressed clearly many saal pehle:
But I think there are more Pakis in such positions in America than there are total in Kerala.
U cannot take Paco and cohort into the Land of The Pure. Nor can you smuggle veggie burgers because they are not halal - they do cavity search as routine part of airport "entry" procedures because many of their citijens prefer to bring their SmartPhones up their musharrafs anyway and their soosai-bums in their VIPS, Ayesha's Secrets etc.Whuphor Massa needs India when they **have*** munna
shiv: u said it. That and the Vote Bank. Let me repeat: Over the years, while the sdre went to school and burned the midnight oil and got jobs as DOOs, injineurs etc, the munnas were busy GUBOing, giving parties and generally kissing musharrafs up their way into the depths of the media, State Department and other arms of the GOTUS. So now DupliCity has an absolute wealth of Pakis in mid-to-high-level positions. So do Noo Yoik Crimes and See Enn Enn. They thus control the media and the tactical brilliance of the GOTUS. In Malloostani verse, this was expressed clearly many saal pehle:
evite thirinjonnu nokkiyalum
Avitellam pootha pakkikal matram
But I think there are more Pakis in such positions in America than there are total in Kerala.
I disagree that US does not know that Strip search is a serious humiliation and cavity search is rape. Or that they are bullies mindlessly exercising their power. They knew very well what they intended to do and they did with a lot deliberation and planning.
Re Economic Times article: What it actually says is "....basing American military and intelligence operatives in the country to address threats posed by Pakistan-based terror groups in a post- Afghanistan context, a think-tank here has said.
No base. The header is as usual misleading.
Second, a humble request to posters (and mods) in this thread: please avoid 'pinglish', it not only lowers the dialog level but also more importantly, it is instantly off-putting to drive-by types we want to message.
No base. The header is as usual misleading.
Second, a humble request to posters (and mods) in this thread: please avoid 'pinglish', it not only lowers the dialog level but also more importantly, it is instantly off-putting to drive-by types we want to message.
Then I hope, as 31 Jan approaches, we have held an "axe", so to speak over their heads. And we don't negotiate it to bluntness, unless we get our pound of flesh for the DK episode and future guarantees from the land of the Headleys. 

Until the issue was resolved, Jaishankar said, the level of immunity enjoyed by US consular officials in India would be reduced to exactly the level granted in the United States.
Welcome to the fine art called diplomacy. This guy has to deal with SD on daily bases. I think he is doing his job very well. One of the smartest guy in our CD.
I don't know why CFR wants to make it overt while they already have moles/voles/agents in intelligence agencies and police.
See how they exfiltrated Richards family just as they did with Rabinder Singh and sent David Headley to advise and recce the LeT.
Indian NSAs always facilitate US covert actions in India:Mishra with Rabinder Singh, Neroyanan with David Headley and Menon with Richards family.
So why for you need a overt operation? Markey seems to be headless now.
----------------
rsingh, Read again. He is saying if the issue(charges against DK) is resolved all privileges will be restored. Is that what one wants the MEA to do? Bring back non-reciprocal facilities? What about violatio of many Indian laws?
See how they exfiltrated Richards family just as they did with Rabinder Singh and sent David Headley to advise and recce the LeT.
Indian NSAs always facilitate US covert actions in India:Mishra with Rabinder Singh, Neroyanan with David Headley and Menon with Richards family.
So why for you need a overt operation? Markey seems to be headless now.
----------------
rsingh, Read again. He is saying if the issue(charges against DK) is resolved all privileges will be restored. Is that what one wants the MEA to do? Bring back non-reciprocal facilities? What about violatio of many Indian laws?
Absolutely. Salman Kurshid also said similar ambiguous stuff in his interview on CNN-IBN. There should not be any going back on this.ramana wrote: He is saying if the issue(charges against DK) is resolved all privileges will be restored. Is that what one wants the MEA to do? Bring back non-reciprocal facilities? What about violatio of many Indian laws?
Read Gates again:
The old saying by Voltaire holds good especially for the US:"Lord, protect me from my friends; I can take care of my enemies."
The CFR is a fascist ultra-right wing entity that has enormous influence upon US foreign policy.The number of scandals attributed to it and the role of its members is legion.From the JFK assassination,etc. the CFR is a tainted entity .The plan to absorb India into the US's order of battle using us as cannon fodder,"slaves" as Shiv has said,easy to influence,buy and dominate,as the British proved centuries ago,using knavish Miir Jafars,and our equivalent of quislings today,are deconstructing India as an independent sovereign state and whose function today is to subvert the GOI and destablise India when facing external threats.Once US individuals and intel entities are allowed to operate from Indian soil,our betrayal of the nation begins.Who needs bases when you have subverted the entire state by placing your puppets in power?It shows how far the rot has eaten into the Indian frame when after the DK outrage,some Indians in the media and govt. still describe the US as our principal ally.Then, in an amazing critique of America's defense "thinkers," Gates said he told the military to look at our decisions of the last 40 years -- "We've never once gotten it right."
The old saying by Voltaire holds good especially for the US:"Lord, protect me from my friends; I can take care of my enemies."
Noted. Please note that it is not only the SD etc that put some thought into what they do.please avoid 'pinglish', it not only lowers the dialog level but also more importantly, it is instantly off-putting to drive-by types we want to message.
A completely unrelated observation:
This morning I look at my geemail and see one of those Google-Targeted ads:
Train to be a See Ayyeh Agint! (pinglish used of course)
Since I have/had absolutely NOTHING on my email relating to such things to trigger that ad, I wonder whether that was because they think I would be attracted by that, or whether the others who (I assume) browse my email would be attracted.

Try Googling for stuff posted on BRF. It may cause a

So there may be good reasons based on understanding of the Internet for what people do, that may not be obvious to you yet despite your vast experience in such things. If you are "put off" by the lack of quality of King's English, what-what, I am deeply sorry, but if the admins declare me PeeEnnGee for doing what makes sense, well, I will leave what else can I do onlee? Better than doing stupid things.
Last edited by UlanBatori on 22 Jan 2014 20:18, edited 1 time in total.
UB. Was reading Wall Street Journal (Free issue dont worry!) weekend edition. It had a story on how some US footwear maker has managed to revive shoe making(actually flip flops or hawaii chappals) in some remote part of US by using automation. The key point that caught my attention was that low labor costs abroad had driven the products out of USA.
The takeaway was US is going to raise the cost of mfg worldwide and hence the SD overdrive to bring about labor and wage reforms world wide.
Its a slow boil campaign to restore US labor markets. This tagging India and other low labor wages with the slavery ephithet is part of that campaign. PPOs will willingly get on that bandwagon to get a two fer (Anti-India and pro-US)
Philip, Dont get a stroke.
The CFR trial balloon could be to make TSP more amenable to the drawdown. It only makes it overt what is alrdeay there based on evidence of Rabinder Singh, honey traps with immunity, Richards and US friendly Indian NSAs in Delhi. All backed by racist diplomats.
The takeaway was US is going to raise the cost of mfg worldwide and hence the SD overdrive to bring about labor and wage reforms world wide.
Its a slow boil campaign to restore US labor markets. This tagging India and other low labor wages with the slavery ephithet is part of that campaign. PPOs will willingly get on that bandwagon to get a two fer (Anti-India and pro-US)
Philip, Dont get a stroke.
The CFR trial balloon could be to make TSP more amenable to the drawdown. It only makes it overt what is alrdeay there based on evidence of Rabinder Singh, honey traps with immunity, Richards and US friendly Indian NSAs in Delhi. All backed by racist diplomats.
Maybe one of the protagonists here has all along been a RAW agent, planted from Day 1. I mean, look at the laser-focus of her actions. See the dark glasses in photos. The mismatch between the stated Bangalore, Kerala origin and the Hindi in the letters. The ease with which she did the disappearance - and stayed below the radar in NYC for months... the convincing "legend" that made no less than the inestimable PB of NYC rush in to file charges.
Now she has melted away into the depths of the GOTUS' Witless Protection program? Infiltrated the depths of the US Embassy BDS, maybe even petted Paco. Infiltrated the Khalistanis? Met all the Directors of Safe Horizons? And the top Pakis in the SD? Maybe a WH visit in the near future with the great A.Mays to get the BO handshake... Just a thought...
Hope I don't get banned for stumbling on Classified Info...
Have u read the Frederick Forsyth short story where the last line is:
Now she has melted away into the depths of the GOTUS' Witless Protection program? Infiltrated the depths of the US Embassy BDS, maybe even petted Paco. Infiltrated the Khalistanis? Met all the Directors of Safe Horizons? And the top Pakis in the SD? Maybe a WH visit in the near future with the great A.Mays to get the BO handshake... Just a thought...

Have u read the Frederick Forsyth short story where the last line is:
And Major *****, a brave man and a patriot, walked out to meet his Maker..
That would be a Chunkian(based oN Chunkey Pandey) spin as opposed to chankian(based on Chanakya)!!!
MayBbe IFS should have an appropriately modified version of this link for diplomats posted to US and give hazardous duty pay allowances.
http://www.vidaamericana.com/english/culture.html

MayBbe IFS should have an appropriately modified version of this link for diplomats posted to US and give hazardous duty pay allowances.

http://www.vidaamericana.com/english/culture.html

Many people do not understand the value of Pinglish in a phorum that has more than just Google bots snooping. The downside is that some "don't get it" so much that Pinglish is used for humor rather than communication.
No stroke! Uncle Sam has been playing both the cards held by India and Pak for quite some time.It wants a Pak America for the subcontinent,nice servile South Asia,but as Gates said,hasn't the foggiest way to go about it ,if diplomacy is left in the hands of the SD who send out their racist diplomutts one of whom we have just turfed out.
Shiv, Pinglish is also a way to express the fact that there is frustration and smoke coming out of one's ears.shiv wrote:Many people do not understand the value of Pinglish in a phorum that has more than just Google bots snooping. The downside is that some "don't get it" so much that Pinglish is used for humor rather than communication.

Got it Suraj. Sorry! Deleted
Last edited by rgsrini on 22 Jan 2014 22:56, edited 1 time in total.
Thanks! Mystery solved onlee! I was asked through my geemail if agents from capital city of Mangoliya (or was it Jorjiya ?) make good SeeAyyehAgint.UlanBatori wrote: This morning I look at my geemail and see one of those Google-Targeted ads:Train to be a See Ayyeh Agint! (pinglish used of course)
Since I have/had absolutely NOTHING on my email relating to such things to trigger that ad, I wonder whether that was because they think I would be attracted by that, or whether the others who (I assume) browse my email would be attracted.![]()

(Seriously, in last few years, I have seen quite (much more than I will think) a few bright desis (Americans from Indian background) being recruited by US intelligence and defense services... and some of them are working/advanced to higher positions.. (Interesting when we are approached for background clearance).. methinks that paki abundance is somewhat getting cleaned up... Of course, glass is x% full or (100-x)% empty is a matter of perspective)
Last edited by Amber G. on 22 Jan 2014 22:50, edited 1 time in total.
There is no question of permitting the "basing" of any foreign countries "military and/or intelligence operatives in India" to address terrorist threats from wherever they might originate irrespective of context.pankajs wrote:US should set up military base in India to tackle Pakistan-based terror groups: Think tank
No question of granting the Americans a base, etc period. Not for this or any other reason............ "Starting with the national security adviser to the prime minister of India, senior US national security officials should begin to discuss options for significantly expanded counter-terror cooperation with their Indian counterparts, up to and including the possibility of basing US military and/or intelligence operatives in India to address Pakistan-based terrorist threats in a post-Afghanistan context," the report's author, Daniel Markey, who is CFR senior fellow for India, Pakistan, and South Asia, said. .........................
If US could not tackle Haqqani network or LeT from withing Afghanistan what are the chances they will be successful operating out of India. The situation in Af-Pak being used to justify a base in India!! Was that the plan all along and Af-Pak situation is just a ruse?
BTW doesn't the Indian security forces have a better success rate compared to the Americans?
+100rgsrini wrote:Wow! Shiv, Ramana and UB all in the same thread ,in the same page. Treat for long term BRF lurkers. At least one good unintended consequence of the dumbheaded, racist, condescending action by SD. Hopefully UB and Shiv will continue to actively participate in BRF...

Just for perspective, we can still thank that US or India is still not that bad..
Six police officers (in a host country) are shot dead by while consular security guards protects their citizen 
Enjoy.
Meanwhile I hope Kerry is getting some sense ...
Khurshid raises concerns over DK issue with John Kerry

Enjoy.
Meanwhile I hope Kerry is getting some sense ...
Khurshid raises concerns over DK issue with John Kerry
Salman Khurshid raises concerns over Devyani Khobragade issue with John Kerry
New Delhi: Upset over the Devyani Khobragade episode, India today raised with the US its concerns over "trafficking" visas issued to family members of Sangita Richard, the absconding maid of the Indian diplomat whose arrest had triggered a row between the two countries.
The concerns were conveyed by External Affairs Minister Salman Khurshid to his American counterpart John Kerry during nearly a half-an-hour-long meeting on the sidelines of Geneva 2 talks on Syria in the Swiss resort city of Montreux.
Khurshid and Kerry recognised the need to put in place institutional arrangements to look at all outstanding issues relating to the privileges and immunities of diplomats of both countries so that such issues could be resolved in a timely manner, the External Affairs Ministry said in a release after the meeting.
A 1999 batch IFS officer, Khobragade was arrested on December 12 and subsequesntly strip-searched before she was released on a bail of USD 250,000, evoking a sharp reaction by the government here which withdrew extra privileges enjoyed by the US diplomats posted in India.
India was also upset over visas issued by the US Embassy to the three family members - husband and two children of Richard, saying that American diplomatic mission facilitated the illegal immigration of the family to the US.
Richard's family flew to New York on December 10, two days ahead of Khobragade's arrest in New York, on the air tickets provided by the US Embassy's official travel agency.
The release said in view of the recent episode involving Khobragade's arrest, Khurshid "underlined India's concern over trafficking visas issued to Indian nationals by the US Embassy in India."
The two ministers also reviewed recent developments in India-US relations.
Khurshid and Kerry agreed that the bilateral relationship was very important for both countries, the ministry said.
Both sides looked forward to the early realisation of the mutually-agreed calendar of bilateral exchanges, including the visit of US Energy Secretary Moniz for the India-US Energy dialogue and the visit of the Commissioner of the US Food and Drug Administration, Margaret Hamburg, it said.
Mention was also made of ongoing defence cooperation between India and the US.
The two leaders agreed to remain in contact to follow up on the progress on these issues, it said.
Last edited by Amber G. on 23 Jan 2014 02:12, edited 2 times in total.
while that is an idealistic goal (or self-serving goal for US), i.e., improving the wages of the low income groups, inflation will be a beast to control and we neither have the scale nor low cost mass manufacturing that China has which makes matters worse. It would make sense for US to go after underpaid Chinese labor usually on the low end (skills wise) rather than Indian services sector which are on the high end wrt their own labor poolramana wrote:The takeaway was US is going to raise the cost of mfg worldwide and hence the SD overdrive to bring about labor and wage reforms world wide.
vasu raya wrote:while that is an idealistic goal (or self-serving goal for US), i.e., improving the wages of the low income groups, inflation will be a beast to control and we neither have the scale nor low cost mass manufacturing that China has which makes matters worse. It would make sense for US to go after underpaid Chinese labor usually on the low end (skills wise) rather than Indian services sector which are on the high end wrt their own labor poolramana wrote:The takeaway was US is going to raise the cost of mfg worldwide and hence the SD overdrive to bring about labor and wage reforms world wide.
And get slapped by China? They swallowed the Chinese rejection of the 600ktonnes of GMO corn and sold it at a loss in order not to risk the far more lucrative Chinese soyabean contracts. Read the goe-political thread.
There is a tactic since 1776. Idenitfy a powerless entity and hang them for token crimes in order to claim moral victory of justice being served.
How many of you know that state of Lousiana wanted to abolish slavery in 1840s as it was cheaper to import Indian indentured labor just as the English were doing in the Carribean?
RajeshA: Your post has been moved to the AAP thread. Please do not bring domestic politics here.
http://southasia.foreignpolicy.com/post ... cy_in_2014
Five Resolutions for U.S. South Asia Policy in 2014
U.S. officials can help themselves out by pledging to do several things differently in South Asia this year. Here are five New Year's resolutions that, if upheld, can help inch the region just a bit closer to the stability that's long eluded it.
1. Think more regionally
There's a tendency in Washington to perceive competing regional interests in Afghanistan through the narrow lens of the India-Pakistan rivalry. And indeed, as the international troop presence draws down, these two countries will intensify their competition for influence in Afghanistan -- with troubling ramifications for regional stability. Yet it's also important to recognize Iran's concerns about Afghanistan's Hazara Shias; China's apprehensions about the security of its mineral and other private investments in Afghanistan; Russia's worries about the Afghan drug trade; and the fears of Central Asian states about intensified unrest in Afghan spilling over their borders. To be sure, these broader regional anxieties don't portend conflict. But leaving them to fester could aggravate a set of regional tensions quite separate from those tied to the Durand Line or Line of Control. This year, Washington should host a conference exclusively for Afghanistan's neighbors. It could highlight regional perspectives, interests, and concerns -- and equip U.S. officials with useful policy inputs.
2. Pursue economic integration more robustly
The Obama administration has often spoken of establishing a "new silk road" that reconstitutes old trade links between South and Central Asia. It's a good yet vague idea, though little of substance has been done to pursue it. This year, the United States should focus on more targeted pro-integration efforts -- such as taking better advantage of its observer status in the South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC), The United States should also reconsider its opposition to the Iran-Pakistan pipeline. If ever consummated, this project would not only contribute to regional integration, but also ease Pakistan's destabilizing energy crisis (the pipeline would provide more than an estimated quarter of Pakistan's daily electricity demand). Thanks to last year's Geneva agreement, the United States has pledged to suspend sanctions on Iran's petrochemical exports if Tehran freezes some of its nuclear weapons program. If this happens, Washington's continued opposition to the pipeline will start looking silly.
3. Pay more attention to Bangladesh
In recent years, Washington's South Asia policy has centered around Afghanistan and Pakistan, with India also in the mix. Bangladesh has largely been ignored -- a troubling omission. Bangladesh is a moderate Muslim-majority nation that sits astride the Indian Ocean region -- an area that influential foreign affairs commentator Robert Kaplan says "may comprise a map as iconic to the new century as Europe was to the last one."More to the point, Bangladesh is one of the biggest powder kegs in South Asia. In recent months, the nation has been convulsed by "unprecedented" pre-election violence, and the political opposition decided to boycott the Jan. 5 poll. Public unrest, already inflamed by ongoing and polarizing government-led trials for war crimes committed during Bangladesh's war for independence, could well explode in the aftermath of a flawed election. And one can never rule out intervention by Bangladesh's military. It's attempted a whopping 30 coups (most recently in 2012) over the country's nearly 43-year existence. Given its geopolitical significance and volatile neighborhood, Washington needs to keep a close eye on Bangladesh this year (a Congressional hearing and several government-sponsored private roundtables last year represent a good start). The White House needs to be up to speed so that it's not caught off-guard if a worst-case scenario -- from a ruling party effort to establish a one-party state to a military takeover -- should ever come to pass.
4. Make a new push for India-Pakistan reconciliation
Most observers agree that peace between these nuclear rivals would be a boon for regional stability.Washington should quietly use its good offices to help finalize this trade Given the turbulent nature of its ties with Islamabad and, more recently, its worsening relations with New Delhi, mediating a behind-the-scenes resolution to the intractable Kashmir conflict simply isn't realistic
5. Be more humble about expectations and objectives
Washington must acknowledge the limits of its leverage in South Asia. Ousting the Taliban from power in Afghanistan and plying
the country with aid hasn't prevented President Hamid Karzai from refusing, so far, to sign a bilateral security agreement that permits a post-2014 American military presence. Similarly, pouring billions of dollars in security assistance into Pakistan hasn't prompted that nation's military to unequivocally sever ties with militants that attack U.S. forces i
I would recommned Indians should refer to this region not as South Asia but Greater Indian Region (GIR) or Indian Asian Region (IAR).
Indian subcontinent should be useable in many cases..
Where does it say they were killed by consular security guards?Amber G. wrote:Just for perspective, we can still thank that US or India is still not that bad..
Six police officers (in a host country) are shot dead by consular security guards protecting their citizen
Enjoy.
Jhujar wrote:I would recommned Indians should refer to this region not as South Asia but Greater Indian Region (GIR) or Indian Asian Region (IAR).
I like GIR and the Gir Lion that goes with it!!!
^^^Sorry I may have been wrong in its interpretation ... then again may be not
, if we extrapolate..
The facebook page of the cyclist gives "appreciation for the attention given by the Spanish consulate in Pakistan" (It also suggests that he would give "the rest of Pakistan a miss
") ..
In any case I will edit the original post. It now reads.."Six police officers (in a host country) are shot deadby while consular security guards protects their citizen "
Important thing is that may be the goons in US Marshal's service should learn something from their lota ally and Spanish consulate ... they should be protecting DK not arresting her, and if there was any resistance, the high handedness ought to have been shown to the culprits of Safe Horizons or the Khalistani temple..(PB you still have a chance to redeem yourself .. admit your mistake and prosecute the real crimnals of visa-fraud - Remember you promised, that you will never hesitate to admit your mistakes and work for justice ...when you get appointed)

The facebook page of the cyclist gives "appreciation for the attention given by the Spanish consulate in Pakistan" (It also suggests that he would give "the rest of Pakistan a miss

In any case I will edit the original post. It now reads.."Six police officers (in a host country) are shot dead
Important thing is that may be the goons in US Marshal's service should learn something from their lota ally and Spanish consulate ... they should be protecting DK not arresting her, and if there was any resistance, the high handedness ought to have been shown to the culprits of Safe Horizons or the Khalistani temple..(PB you still have a chance to redeem yourself .. admit your mistake and prosecute the real crimnals of visa-fraud - Remember you promised, that you will never hesitate to admit your mistakes and work for justice ...when you get appointed)
Last edited by Amber G. on 23 Jan 2014 02:28, edited 1 time in total.
Ok AmberG. We all post quickly. No takleef here.