Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections

Re: Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections

Either way, it will be INC+BSP Vs BJP and SP will be not there as elections approach. Maya as PM candidate will be interesting. BSP+AAP+INC will be ideal for a group of folks who prefer anything but Modi. Slowly such a thing will build.

Singha wrote:>> who are leftover from narsimha regime or way back rajiv regime, but didn't find favours with maino

pranabda, PC and mani shankar aiyar are the only three who comes to mind...unless you want to count MMS too.

All three are param chor.
except for pranab

muraliravi, based on the above graphic, it will be interesting to see the BJP total by CSDS.

muraliravi wrote: how is congress getting that 16%.
Most of this 16% would be concentrated in Amethi - Raibareilly - Sultanpur belt of UP.

mahadevbhu wrote:except for pranab
pranab da is maha chor
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

Muppalla wrote:muraliravi, based on the above graphic, it will be interesting to see the BJP total by CSDS.
I think they gave like 150-200 (i have never seen such a wide range) for bjp and 54-111 for congress.

What is the purpose of the survey if you give such wide ranges.

muraliravi wrote: I think they gave like 150-200 (i have never seen such a wide range) for bjp and 54-111 for congress.

Prevent people from knowing Cong. is finished without lying outright?
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

CNN-IBN nonsense

Modi leads pm race in UP

BJP's Narendra Modi is the most preferred choice of the voters for the post of PM in UP. He has the backing of 35 per cent voters as against just 12 per cent for Rahul Gandhi.

Mayawati has 11 per cent and Mulayam Singh Yadav has got 10 per cent support in the state for the PM post. AAP's Arvind Kejriwal has got 4 per cent support.

Narendra Modi is most popular in Eastern UP and Doab regions and least popular in Western UP closer to Delhi. In Western UP, he has got just 24 per cent backing. In Eastern UP, Modi has got 41 per cent backing.

Modi is hugely popular among upper castes and some OBCs. A total of 60 per cent Brahmins, 59 per cent Jats, 52 per cent Rajputs, 49 per cent Kurmi-Koeris, 35 per cent Yadavs, 25 per cent SCs and 11 per cent Muslims back Modi for the PM post.

Infer the nonsense analysis yourself
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

nageshks wrote:
muraliravi wrote: I think they gave like 150-200 (i have never seen such a wide range) for bjp and 54-111 for congress.

Prevent people from knowing Cong. is finished without lying outright?
Sure, that seems to be the supreme objective.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/nda- ... omerntnews

C-Voter gives BJP alone 188 and Congress 91.

http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/indi ... omerntnews

Gives BJP 13 in KA

http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/modi ... 39385.html

BJP needs to do better than 22 in MP, at least 25. Uttarakhand and HP are game set match. They say BJP will win both Jammu seats.

Jharkhand looks safe, I was a little worried

MH numbers across surveys seem to align. NDA gets close to 30/48.

Its a tsunamo. They give 30 in UP, but if those numbers are revised and they improve MP, we could well see BJP alone at 200.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

darshhan wrote:
muraliravi wrote: how is congress getting that 16%.
Most of this 16% would be concentrated in Amethi - Raibareilly - Sultanpur belt of UP.
16% is a cooked-up number for CONGis to influence Maya to ally with MAFIA DIEnasty. psy-ops
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

vivek.rao wrote:
darshhan wrote:
16% is a cooked-up number for CONGis to influence Maya to ally with MAFIA DIEnasty. psy-ops
Thats what I think, Amethi Rae Bareilly and Sultanpur contribute at best 5% of UP electorate, and even if congis get 55% votes in these areas (i am joking) this time, thats about 2.7% vote. So that must get about 13.3% vote from the remaining 95% electorate at about 14% vote share rate. Do you think 14% people in every seat of UP are going to vote for cong this time. Unless muslims think they can use congress to stop modi (i am sure they are smarter than that), i doubt that number. Maya isn't one to get fooled easily.

muraliravi wrote: Thats what I think, Amethi Rae Bareilly and Sultanpur contribute at best 5% of UP electorate, and even if congis get 55% votes in these areas (i am joking) this time, thats about 2.7% vote. So that must get about 13.3% vote from the remaining 95% electorate at about 14% vote share rate. Do you think 14% people in every seat of UP are going to vote for cong this time. Unless muslims think they can use congress to stop modi (i am sure they are smarter than that), i doubt that number. Maya isn't one to get fooled easily.
This all gets into wide range they are projecting. I think overall congress is really doing badly. The reason they are putting 50 or 60 seats stuff is that no one will come forward or volunteer to stand in election.

Muppalla wrote:
muraliravi wrote: Thats what I think, Amethi Rae Bareilly and Sultanpur contribute at best 5% of UP electorate, and even if congis get 55% votes in these areas (i am joking) this time, thats about 2.7% vote. So that must get about 13.3% vote from the remaining 95% electorate at about 14% vote share rate. Do you think 14% people in every seat of UP are going to vote for cong this time. Unless muslims think they can use congress to stop modi (i am sure they are smarter than that), i doubt that number. Maya isn't one to get fooled easily.
This all gets into wide range they are projecting. I think overall congress is really doing badly. The reason they are putting 50 or 60 seats stuff is that no one will come forward or volunteer to stand in election.
Real goal of these surveys is to stop regional parties from aligning with BJP. Numbers have been designed to achieve this goal ie keep BJP 160-180.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

http://www.tehelka.com/why-is-mayawati- ... oing-solo/

“Why should the BSP opt for an alliance with the Congress, whose chips are down at the moment?” asks political analyst Ashutosh Mishra. “The Congress has clearly lost its moorings in Uttar Pradesh and it has no clearly identifiable social base in the state. Its efforts to woo the BSP were doomed to fail.”

Pointing out the unique character of the BSP as a Dalit party, Mishra explains, “It has the capacity to transfer its entire vote bank to its electoral ally, but will never get votes from the latter’s social base because the Dalits’ interests are diametrically opposed to that of the other social groups in Uttar Pradesh.

In fact, at the 15 January rally, Mayawati told her supporters that even if the Congress or any other party were to install a Dalit as prime minister or chief minister, he or she “will remain a slave of those parties” and never be able to work for the downtrodden “bahujan samaj”.

Folks - in this article, there is a fantastic comment by a person calling him/herself Rukmi. Is it one of the BRF members?

http://www.firstpost.com/politics/even- ... 56145.html
Here are some original rhetoric dished out by Cong leaders recently:

1. People will forget the coal scam like they forgot Bofors – Sushil Kumar Shinde, Home Minister.

2. People join the Police and Army to die – Bhim Singh, Rural Works Department Minister, Bihar.

3. If there is no water to drink then should I urinate in the dams to bring water? – Ajit Pawar, Deputy Chief Minister Maharashtra.

4. Inflation is high because people purchase gold.- P. Chidambaram, Finance Minister.

5. Money does not grow on trees – Manmohan Singh, Prime Minister of India.

6. Our soldiers were not killed by Pakistani army but by terrorists wearing the uniform of Pakistani army – A K Antony, Defence Minister.

7. We do not have a magic wand that we can control inflation – Manmohan Singh

8. By killing cows we do not harm the country. If we do not kill cows, India will face a huge problem – Sharad Pawar, Agriculture Minister.

9. If Sonia ji says, I will even sweep the floor – Bhakta Charan Das, Congress MP, Kalahandi, Odisha.

10. East India Company came to loot India 400 years back. I again invite you to come to India for the next 200 years. There will be a huge reward for you – P. Chidambaram, London 1999

11. Mother India is a demoness – Azam Khan, Samajwadi Party politician.

12. It is possible to have a full meal for Rs 12 in Mumbai - Raj Babbar, Spokesperson, Congress party.

13. If we start protecting cows, the world will say that we are taking India to the 15th century – Jawaharlal Nehru, 1952

14. The poor are responsible for inflation – Manmohan Singh

15. The bigger threat to India may be the growth of radicalised Hindu groups, which create religious tensions and political confrontations - Rahul Gandhi, Vice President, Congress party.

16. I will not sing Vande Mataram: — Hamid Ansari, Vice President of India.

17. Sonia ji was moved to tears when Indian Mujahideen terrorists were killed at Batla House – Salman Khurshid, Law Minister

18. When a big tree falls, the earth shakes – Rajiv Gandhi, former Prime Minister of India on the murder of 3000 Sikhs

19. Inflation is high because people are eating more - P. Chidambaram

20. There is no such thing as poverty in India. It is a state of mind – Rahul Gandhi

21. Narendra Modi is a merchant of death – Sonia Gandhi, President of Congress party

22. I can become a parliamentarian any time I want. It is a small thing for me. – Robert Vadra, son-in-law of Sonia Gandhi.

23. People from UP are beggars. They go to Punjab and Gujarat to beg. – Rahul Gandhi

*** if you don't believe any of the above please feel free to Google...

Add to that
23 - I will not allow this year Republic day Parade - Arvind Kejriwal

Folks - I just did a quick check of the UP vote shares in 1998, when the BJP did best. It won 52 seats, and ensured the victory of three allies (Maneka Gandhi in Pilibhit - she was an independent then, and two from the then Samata Party (Harikewal Prasad in Salempur, and Kalpnath Rai in Ghosi (shame on BJP for supporting him!)).

BJP vote share was 34.8% and 1.3% was added by the allies. Even with approx. 36% of the vote, BJP won 52 seats, and of those it lost, 16 were lost on <5% votes. If, as many are predicting, the BJP gets 40% of the votes (and remember, we still have 3 months of campaigning to go, when the BJP will begin pushing the limits of its karyakartas energies), it would not be unrealistic to expect a very good haul from UP.

Rahul Kanwal ‏@rahulkanwal 5h

Fewer respondents than ever before feel @narendramodi needs to apologise for riots. Modi seen more as development icon than communal force.
------------------------------->>
Hashmi Shams Tabreed ‏@hstabreed 10h

So many journalists keep asking about 2002 in Modi rallies. From the responses It seems people have moved on Journos haven't #NaMoInGKP

<<deleted>>
Last edited by pankajs on 24 Jan 2014 10:46, edited 1 time in total.

So, in UP, Congress needs at least two parties to support it. Mayawati might want to dance with Mamta, Patnaik or JJ. So that dance needs to be watched carefully. Based on predictions, BJP will become the single largest party. BJP should now systematically work in reducing Mayawati's vote bank and get seats from BSP. This way, BJP will get more seats and reduce any chances of Mayawati dancing with the other queens (Mata and JJ).
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

pankajs wrote:Just saw the following on twitter. Did CNN handle get hacked?
--------------------------->>
CNN ‏@CNN 18m

Obama Bin Laden the lord of terror is brewing lies that the Syrian state controls Al Qaeda.
-------->>
CNN ‏@CNN 17m

For 3 years Al Qaeda has been destroying the Syrian state but they think you're stupid enough to believe it
-------->>
CNN ‏@CNN 17m

DON'T FORGET: Al Qaeda is Al CIA da. Funded, armed and controlled.
-------->>
CNN ‏@CNN 20m

We will back again. #SEA
------->>
CNN ‏@CNN 26m

Long live #Syria via @Official_SEA16 #SEA http://ow.ly/i/4nt9I
Pankaj sir, no offence, but how on earth is this post even remotely linked to this thread.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

http://www.abplive.in/india/2014/01/23/ ... uGrUfYo4zY

The link has all details also and a video presentation
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

nageshks wrote:Folks - I just did a quick check of the UP vote shares in 1998, when the BJP did best. It won 52 seats, and ensured the victory of three allies (Maneka Gandhi in Pilibhit - she was an independent then, and two from the then Samata Party (Harikewal Prasad in Salempur, and Kalpnath Rai in Ghosi (shame on BJP for supporting him!)).

BJP vote share was 34.8% and 1.3% was added by the allies. Even with approx. 36% of the vote, BJP won 52 seats, and of those it lost, 16 were lost on <5% votes. If, as many are predicting, the BJP gets 40% of the votes (and remember, we still have 3 months of campaigning to go, when the BJP will begin pushing the limits of its karyakartas energies), it would not be unrealistic to expect a very good haul from UP.
Nagesh ji, not to sound pessimistic, just like BSP has a curve where it has reach close to 31-32% to increase its seat tally beyond 20 (it stays stagnant anywhere between 22-30%), doesn't BJP need well beyond 40%, maybe 43-44% to go beyond 45-50 seats.
Just asking?

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=594717013932391

Awesome Hyderabadi hindi.. Agar main chhat pe nahi chadhta to log mere upar chadhte, bole..

muraliravi wrote:
nageshks wrote:Folks - I just did a quick check of the UP vote shares in 1998, when the BJP did best. It won 52 seats, and ensured the victory of three allies (Maneka Gandhi in Pilibhit - she was an independent then, and two from the then Samata Party (Harikewal Prasad in Salempur, and Kalpnath Rai in Ghosi (shame on BJP for supporting him!)).

Nagesh ji, not to sound pessimistic, just like BSP has a curve where it has reach close to 31-32% to increase its seat tally beyond 20 (it stays stagnant anywhere between 22-30%), doesn't BJP need well beyond 40%, maybe 43-44% to go beyond 45-50 seats.
Just asking?
MuraliRavi-ji,
BSP won the 2007 Assembly elections (206 seats out of 403) with 30.4% of the vote. Mulayam, with 25.4% won 97 seats. However, in 2009, BSP won 27% of the vote, but got only 20 out of 80 Lok Sabha seats. However, BJP with 33% of the vote in 1996 managed to win only about 175 seats of the then 425. The point is, it really depends on how the other votes are divided.

However, you raise a very good point. The best performance of the BJP was at a time when the Muslims were solidly with the SP. Today, that is not true anymore. If the Muslims were to jump completely towards Behen-ji, then Modi would, at first sight, suffer a very serious setback. But a Muslim vote shift towards Behen-ji would be compensated to a large extent by the Yadavs and other OBCs shifting towards the BJP, particularly from SP and Congress. The reason for that is very simple. It is very hard for the OBCs, who are the landlords, to be on the same side as the Dalits, who constitute the labourers.

A Muslim Dalit consolidation would net Behen-ji about 30% of the vote. But the BJP would similarly receive an infusion of the 5% Yadavs who are today with Mulayam+ 2-3% some assorted OBCs, which would give the BJP about 40% of the vote, from the current 32% predicted by Nielsen, or even 36-37% from the current 28% predicted by another survey.

The vital thing for the BJP is to cross the 35% vote mark. At this point, anti BJP votes will start getting divided inevitably, and BJP will start making very handsome gains.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

^^^ well explained Nagesh ji. I will stick to 32% now, they still need 3% more to reach the 35%. CSDS at 38%, but i did see sandeep shastri tacitly agree that sometimes BSP is underestimated. So if I push BSP to 23 from 17, brings BJP down to 32 and matches the nielson number. Cvoter on the other hand says openly that they are always conservative on BJP. So their 28 is on the lower side. 32 is more or less where they are now.

muraliravi wrote:^^^ well explained Nagesh ji. I will stick to 32% now, they still need 3% more to reach the 35%. CSDS at 38%, but i did see sandeep shastri tacitly agree that sometimes BSP is underestimated. So if I push BSP to 23 from 17, brings BJP down to 32 and matches the nielson number. Cvoter on the other hand says openly that they are always conservative on BJP. So their 28 is on the lower side. 32 is more or less where they are now.
32% is where they are, and where they were in the 90s as well. Then, it got them 45-50 seats in the current UP. But I am also worried if they are reaching their maximum potential vote. BJP has never crossed 36% of the vote, even in the 90s. Let us hope that is not true and they can indeed get more. They need to work on Yadavs and make sure that they move in a large segment (even if not en masse) to the BJP. The Yadav and Kurmi votebanks for the BJP will be vital for the BJP to push towards the 40% mark. 40% of the vote would make the BJP bullet proof, even if Muslims in seats move towards Behenji. My fear is not a mass movement of Muslims towards Behenji - that would trigger the Yadav push towards the BJP, as I said. But tactical adjustments between SP, BSP and Cong. (maybe even AAP) to keep NaMo out might prove fatal in about 10-15 seats of the 45-50 they were getting in the mid 90s. And the best counter to this is to break Mulayam's vote bank (which is the most vulnerable).

At 35%, that 45-50 seats is guaranteed. If BJP actually gets 40% of the vote, we will be looking at something like 65-70 seats for the BJP.

rajesh ji did your twitter acnt got suspended ?? cant seems to find your twitters , neither your id

There was an interesting play of words in the HT show. While Rahul Kanwal performed gymnastics to ponder what can stop Modi, Ravishankar Prasad gave away some important signals or behind the room workings. While dropping the names of politicians, he used the suffix 'ji' for JJ and Mamta. So I thought maybe he is just respectful while women politicians. I rewound and watched again, he does not sue 'ji' for Mayawati.

Moi thinks there is more to it than my wild imaginations? HT panelists have been using the phrase 'extracting pound of flesh'.

If BJP does not screw themselves, we are going to see Modi as the PM. The 'tridevis' a phrased used in HT are going to be crucial.

krishnan wrote:rajesh ji did your twitter acnt got suspended ?? cant seems to find your twitters , neither your id
He is there, he keeps changing IDs :-)

no, someone unfloowed me , and when i tried using unfollowspy it said either id is suspended or deleted , you cant change id, only nick
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

nageshks wrote:
muraliravi wrote:^^^ well explained Nagesh ji. I will stick to 32% now, they still need 3% more to reach the 35%. CSDS at 38%, but i did see sandeep shastri tacitly agree that sometimes BSP is underestimated. So if I push BSP to 23 from 17, brings BJP down to 32 and matches the nielson number. Cvoter on the other hand says openly that they are always conservative on BJP. So their 28 is on the lower side. 32 is more or less where they are now.
32% is where they are, and where they were in the 90s as well. Then, it got them 45-50 seats in the current UP. But I am also worried if they are reaching their maximum potential vote. BJP has never crossed 36% of the vote, even in the 90s. Let us hope that is not true and they can indeed get more. They need to work on Yadavs and make sure that they move in a large segment (even if not en masse) to the BJP. The Yadav and Kurmi votebanks for the BJP will be vital for the BJP to push towards the 40% mark. 40% of the vote would make the BJP bullet proof, even if Muslims in seats move towards Behenji. My fear is not a mass movement of Muslims towards Behenji - that would trigger the Yadav push towards the BJP, as I said. But tactical adjustments between SP, BSP and Cong. (maybe even AAP) to keep NaMo out might prove fatal in about 10-15 seats of the 45-50 they were getting in the mid 90s. And the best counter to this is to break Mulayam's vote bank (which is the most vulnerable).

At 35%, that 45-50 seats is guaranteed. If BJP actually gets 40% of the vote, we will be looking at something like 65-70 seats for the BJP.
They need something of that order, or else whether we like it or not, BJP will need a lot of goodwill from allies. as much as i hate to say this, split with jdu is a loss. together they could have probably gotten NDA 34/40 and now BJP just gets 22. So a loss of 12

Unless BJP crosses 200, BJP will need Jaya, Naveen, Naidu and TRS apart from their prepoll allies to make modi the PM.
SanjayC

Post by SanjayC »

muraliravi wrote:
Muppalla wrote:muraliravi, based on the above graphic, it will be interesting to see the BJP total by CSDS.
I think they gave like 150-200 (i have never seen such a wide range) for bjp and 54-111 for congress.

The idea is to keep voters confused so that EVM fraud becomes possible. This is the first time in history that surveys are giving such wide range -- earlier ones used to be quite narrow and accurate and all polls used to give almost similar readings. Surveys are being used to set expectation of people so that results through EVM fraud don't appear as bolt from the blue. Remember when NDA lost after EVMs were introduced -- the "shock defeat" came even as all surveys showed majority for NDA? That is from where the game started. TV commentators gleefully reported: "Everyone got wrong this time. Politicians, polls, people, analysts -- everyone thought NDA was going to win, but there was impressive performance by Cong which no one had anticipated. It seems slogan of India Shining didn't work." Actually, it was EVMs that were working through Election Commissioner Navin Chawla, a known Cong lackey.

Remember, after the Nuke tests, there were noises from many US senators about the need for regime change in India? Under US pressure, Vajpayee was forced to introduce EVMs in elections and open up Indian media for American investment.

Congress has never looked back after EVMs were introduced, despite dismal performance. There is no reason why when in the states, governments keep changing with every election, why Congress should remain in the Center election after election despite wide revulsion among voters about its policies and performance.

Earlier, many pollsters had begun to make noises about how their surveys are proving wide off the mark -- something that had never happened before. Cong game is now to pay pollsters to conduct outright fraud surveys or give wide enough range so as to make no sense. Another trick it is trying is to get the opinion polls banned altogether. Remember surveys before Delhi elections -- some gave 6 seats to AAP, others gave 35? Same game is being played now. Has anyone noticed that while first few surveys always give a leg-up to BJP, the surveys that come later, just a few days before elections, begin to show increased seats for Cong?

The results for Delhi are too convenient for Cong -- AAP emerges as major force in elections as rival to BJP, BJP can't form a government on its own, and AAP has to take support of Cong to form Govt. So while Cong managed to ensure emergence of AAP as rival to BJP, the fate of the Delhi Govt still remains in Cong hands.

It's amazing why BJP can't smell a rat in EVMs and consistent wins of Cong in LS polls while losing in the same states in assembly polls (Uttarkhand for example). How dumb can one be? Through EVM fraud, Cong will again keep BJP around 160 to 170 level this time too to prevent it from getting allies. Modi becoming PM is a pipe dream as long as EVMs remain. No wonder, Cong is dragging its feet about introducing a paper trail and while US strongly praises EVMs in India, it refuses to adopt them in its own elections. It is CIA-Cong combine that is engineering Indian elections to keep Sonia in power.
Last edited by SanjayC on 24 Jan 2014 09:46, edited 5 times in total.

^^ I have to agree about the EVMs smelling funny in the LS polls...

Time for the Social media brigade to bombard the lotus HQ demanding a location fix on the lotus' official position on this quagmire.

Hopefully NM will raise this issue (or have it raised variously) at various forums including primarily to the people of India - his biggest and most supportive constituency.

I think Modi already cautioned people about protecting the booth at the BJPNC meet.
SanjayC

Post by SanjayC »

^^^ That is relevant only in case of paper ballots.

nageshks wrote:Folks - in this article, there is a fantastic comment by a person calling him/herself Rukmi. Is it one of the BRF members?

http://www.firstpost.com/politics/even- ... 56145.html
Here are some original rhetoric dished out by Cong leaders recently:

1. People will forget the coal scam like they forgot Bofors – Sushil Kumar Shinde, Home Minister.

2. People join the Police and Army to die – Bhim Singh, Rural Works Department Minister, Bihar.

3. If there is no water to drink then should I urinate in the dams to bring water? – Ajit Pawar, Deputy Chief Minister Maharashtra.

4. Inflation is high because people purchase gold.- P. Chidambaram, Finance Minister.

5. Money does not grow on trees – Manmohan Singh, Prime Minister of India.

6. Our soldiers were not killed by Pakistani army but by terrorists wearing the uniform of Pakistani army – A K Antony, Defence Minister.

7. We do not have a magic wand that we can control inflation – Manmohan Singh

8. By killing cows we do not harm the country. If we do not kill cows, India will face a huge problem – Sharad Pawar, Agriculture Minister.

9. If Sonia ji says, I will even sweep the floor – Bhakta Charan Das, Congress MP, Kalahandi, Odisha.

10. East India Company came to loot India 400 years back. I again invite you to come to India for the next 200 years. There will be a huge reward for you – P. Chidambaram, London 1999

11. Mother India is a demoness – Azam Khan, Samajwadi Party politician.

12. It is possible to have a full meal for Rs 12 in Mumbai - Raj Babbar, Spokesperson, Congress party.

13. If we start protecting cows, the world will say that we are taking India to the 15th century – Jawaharlal Nehru, 1952

14. The poor are responsible for inflation – Manmohan Singh

15. The bigger threat to India may be the growth of radicalised Hindu groups, which create religious tensions and political confrontations - Rahul Gandhi, Vice President, Congress party.

16. I will not sing Vande Mataram: — Hamid Ansari, Vice President of India.

17. Sonia ji was moved to tears when Indian Mujahideen terrorists were killed at Batla House – Salman Khurshid, Law Minister

18. When a big tree falls, the earth shakes – Rajiv Gandhi, former Prime Minister of India on the murder of 3000 Sikhs

19. Inflation is high because people are eating more - P. Chidambaram

20. There is no such thing as poverty in India. It is a state of mind – Rahul Gandhi

21. Narendra Modi is a merchant of death – Sonia Gandhi, President of Congress party

22. I can become a parliamentarian any time I want. It is a small thing for me. – Robert Vadra, son-in-law of Sonia Gandhi.

23. People from UP are beggars. They go to Punjab and Gujarat to beg. – Rahul Gandhi

*** if you don't believe any of the above please feel free to Google...
http://www.indiafacts.co.in/2014-electi ... iWiXy.dpbs

Amit Malviya ‏@malviyamit 13m

#Congress must fire its ad agency for making the Prince look silly.. pic.twitter.com/Rn7RwyE0uF
----------------------------------->>

nageshks wrote: Assam-4 (believe me - BJP has a decent chance of winning in 8 of the 14 seats (not saying it will happen), 2 others are impossible for the Cong.),
what are the 4 seats that BJP can win in Assam?