Abhijit

Post by Abhijit »

^^^ gandharva, why is this stupid clip linked by you here? what is there in this entire clip that is worthy of attention by BR?
LakshO

Post by LakshO »

atamjeetsingh wrote:I also like to put forward my views. B'cos of MNREGA there is labour shortage so we do need labour. So BJP should put forward something like work permit under unskilled category for Bangladesh as well as Burma. So instead of them illegaly crossing over we will have a controlled movement and we will get revenue from the visa fee. Also they would be eligible for citizenship after 10-15yrs if their record is good. If there is any criminal cases against them that will automatically disqualify them. If there is a way for obtaining residency legally this can prevent them getting voter card right after crossing and they will be concerned about behaving with civility b'cos of immigration threat.
I would like it to be done for Burmese as well so we dont have concentration of only one shade. If things work out good this can be extended to other east asian countries like Combodia and Loas so we can build a goodwill and trade with them.
Sir, while these are nice feel-good factors but I don't think our public is ready to embrace people of different origins (Myanmar, Laos, Cambodia). Case in point: yesterday, a student from Arunachal Pradesh was lynched. In New Delhi. In broad daylight.

Bangladeshis will have easier time to blend in but for the rest of them, all that you mention will be far out into the future (35+ years). Sorry to be a party pooper :(

Myanmar northern part is culturally and ethnically similar to our NE states. you see a photo and its hard to tell by the vegetation whether india or myanmar.
but historically even the magadhan or pala empires did not extend to myanmar due to hill problem and neither did the Cholas who had setup Srivijaya, Melaka, Penang and Khmer offshoots further south. I guess it was not considered valuable in terms of population, trade, location...a historical backwater in between more strategic locations like Melaka and India. even the claws of the dragon emperor did not extend beyond Yunnan.

Inside of inviting people, be it Hindus or anybody, India should actually encourage and ease migration to lands outside India. Any land that is sparsely populated, and people welcome migrants (within reasonable takleef) should become a potential candidate.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

atamjeetsingh wrote:
I also like to put forward my views. B'cos of MNREGA there is labour shortage so we do need labour. So BJP should put forward something like work permit under unskilled category for Bangladesh as well as Burma. So instead of them illegaly crossing over we will have a controlled movement and we will get revenue from the visa fee. Also they would be eligible for citizenship after 10-15yrs if their record is good. If there is any criminal cases against them that will automatically disqualify them. If there is a way for obtaining residency legally this can prevent them getting voter card right after crossing and they will be concerned about behaving with civility b'cos of immigration threat.
I would like it to be done for Burmese as well so we dont have concentration of only one shade. If things work out good this can be extended to other east asian countries like Combodia and Loas so we can build a goodwill and trade with them.
India has enough people out of work. I am sure we can relocate them to NE if needed. No need to any work permits (forget giving them citizenship) to anyone. C'mon man, we are talking of a country that is 1.2bn in pop. Why on earth would you want people from outside. If MNREGA is the problem, BJP should scrap MNREGA. And of all countries, why B'Desh. Pak and B'deshis should not be allowed into India, period. You cannot by any means verify their religion, so this risk is not worth taking at all. I am vehmently opposing this at the root itself, becos during NDA regime, i have no clue why LKA even floated this stupid proposal of work permits for b'deshis instead of laying focus on mass deportations.

Maybe its time for like minded people to all merge on one platform now itself start a pressure group so that Namo does not go astray and heed to concepts like these. Namo goes around with this concept of zero tolerance on terror, I say zero tolerance on border control on immigration. All this concept of labor shortage is wrong (name one unskilled occupation in india for which you cannot find people if you pay them right, that is so essential and for which you need people from burma and b'desh). Any relaxation on border fencing commitments and immigration rules is amounting to genocide on indians in the long run.
Last edited by muraliravi on 01 Feb 2014 07:07, edited 1 time in total.

The same way the Americas were taken over by the Europeans. At the beginning. Genocide came 200 years later.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

SwamyG wrote:Inside of inviting people, be it Hindus or anybody, India should actually encourage and ease migration to lands outside India. Any land that is sparsely populated, and people welcome migrants (within reasonable takleef) should become a potential candidate.
Bingo, you read my mind. Look at Botswana, Namibia, Angola. They are up for grabs, huge territories with hardly any pop. Let Indian companies setup factories there and take our labor there. This whole concept of thinking Hinduism as a religion restricted to a geography is what has crippled us.

Abhijit wrote:^^^ gandharva, why is this stupid clip linked by you here? what is there in this entire clip that is worthy of attention by BR?

1) Karan Thapar's veil of "neutrality" gets ripped off on Australian TV
2) Among Modi baiters there are no decent people at all. Everyone is a fraud or a criminal

sunnyP wrote:Does anyone have much knowledge about any tier two leaders from Gujarat? Amit Shah aside, who are Modi's other trusted luitenents? I'm sure Modi will come to power at the centre and do good things for India however I don't see very much else from the BJP aside from Modi. Vajpayee relied on the likes of LKA, Mahajan, Jaswant and Yaswant to be his support act however post 2004 they dissapointed big time (granted in Mahajan's case we will never know what could have been).

Has NM ever written or spoken about his vision for future leaders of India and where to find them/how to nurture them?

nitin patel would most likely be guj CM...

1. Enabling Bangladeshi Hindus to enter India and expelling Bangladeshi infiltrators

Every Hindu, Sikh , Buddhist, Jain etc in Bangladesh, Pakistan and Sri Lanka has right to come to India. We should create a 10 year window for all Hindus etc to come into India and after verification that they are Hindu, they should be given residency and later citizenship in India. The verification should be done by Jury and DNA tests with relatives who are proven Hindu. The incomer can live in any district of India except Asam, WB, Mumbai, Delhi, Bangalors, Surat and districts which have already taken huge number of Bangladeshis. For text of the law-drafts which can implement this, pls see chap-32 , chap-33 of http://rahulmehta.com/301.htm

The Bangladeshi infiltrator must be seeked, proven and expelled. This can be done by DNA testing. How can DNA prove if a person is Bangladeshi? I have explained in chap-32 and chap-33 and I had also given a newspaper-advt in Gujarat Samachar Ahmedabad in jan-2012. The cost to expel some 1 crore Bangladeshi infiltrator will be no more than Rs 300 crore. For the law-drafts needed to seek, prove and expel Bangadeshis, pls see chap-32, chap-33.

2. BJP leaders are NOT interested in Bangladeshi mess

Discussion on Bangladeshi is NOT relevant to this thread. BJP leaders never had any intention to expel Bangladeshi. BJP leaders were in power for 6 years . They didnt expel even 1% of Bangladeshis. And inflow of Bangladeshi was more or less intact. That was NOT due to Muslim votes. It was due to Saudi money that BJP ministers started taking.

And as of now, BJP-leaders are dependent on paid-media funded by MNC-owners and Saudi Arabia. So these two will ensure that BJP-leaders are forced to give tickets to MNC-agents and Saudi agents in BJP leaders. So even if NaMo becomes PM, he cant do much to expel Bangladeshi. Also, expelling them is NOT possible without heavy duty administrative reforms like Right to Recall District Police Chief, Jury System, narco-test in public (of those accused of being Bangladeshi) etc. BJP leaders cant even dare to talk about it. Because if Jury System and narco-test in public comes, them many BJP-leaders will be in prison, along with Congress leaders, many IAS, IPS, judges etc

The only way BJP-leaders can use Bangladeshi issue is that 6 months before MNC-owners decide to attack Iran, they would like Govt of India to take steps that would create 1991 like massive Hindu-Muslim hatred in India, so that Iran is pushed to oppose Indian Hindus and this Hindus can be convinced to support USA against Iran. At that time, Bangladeshi issue will go to peak along with RJB Devalaya , KJB Devalaya, KV Devalaya issues. Other than that, BJP leaders wont do much on Bangladeshi issue.

So those who are serious about getting Bangladeshi Hindus into India and expelling Bangladeshi infiltrators out of India should work on their own, without asking for any help from BJP leaders. How? Pls see chap-32, chap-33

3. BJP's inaction on punishing guilty of 1984 riots
Rahul Mehta: eg BJP-leaders never demanded narco-test in public on Jagdish Tytler, Sajjan Kumar etc.

niran : Mehtaji, please give a lil bit of self contemplation,

-first Narco-test is not admissible in Indian Courts

-that makes demanding it superfluous, and a Publicly aired test demands is same as demanding AK420 performs his daily ablutions in public right at Vijay Chowk, totally absolutely biggest of the biggest "no" apart from its legality the action is most disgustingly puke
inducing.

BJP had been demanding and providing aide through all the legal process till date, who do you think pays the legal dues of almost 194 advocates fighting the cases? hainji? who provides the papers,the ink,the type writers, the documents in three languages Urdu, Angalaise and Punjabi? you yourself is a neta,no? a supposedly kaampooter educated one? yes? then why did you not do some digging? me is ignorant Cowbelti, me know all these, then please you too should, yes?

Varoon Gandhi is incharge of Bengal, doing quiet mohalla sabhas out of the lime light and from the reports he has been quite successful.

BJP was in center for 6 years. Six years are enough to punish 1984 guilty. BJP could have passed laws to legislate narco-test in public in cases like 1984 riots and so courts would have no jurisdiction. And narco-tests are NOT admissible evidence anywhere, but the information obtained can lead to material evidence. But Congress leaders had information on nefarious deals of BJP leaders. And so BJP leaders did nothing against Congress leaders. It was quid-pro-quo.

4. Will NaMo imprison Sonia , Pawar, Chidambaram etc

The Congress leaders have enough information on nefarious deals of 1000s of BJP leaders from Corporators, Mayors, Sarpanch, MLAs, MPs, Ministers etc. So if NaMo tries to imprison the Congress leaders, then Congress leaders will threaten to release proofs against BJP-leaders and so BJP-leaders will ask NaMo to calm down. Besides, the coming 8 Lokpals will have monopoly over all corruption cases. These Lokpals will be MNC-agents and NOT NaMo's men. And most of SCjs are already MNC-agents. So NaMo will be able to imprison only those Congress leaders who are incovinient to MNC-owners and Missionaries.
Last edited by Rahul Mehta on 01 Feb 2014 07:56, edited 1 time in total.

Burma had a a decent tamil population (in a few lakhs) - especially the Chettiars. Though the Cholas did not take them there, British took them there in the 19th century. They played an important role in lending money to the rice cultivators. There were telugus and other people from "mainland". One of my uncles, by marriage, had family in Burma before independence; and their family had to walk all the way from Rangoon to India. The Bago province still is reported to have thousands of tamilians. From the early 19th century, those regions clearly saw the spread of Indian culture and mainland population. Indians statesmen did not completely understand the vast territory that was almost a "gift", if they handled the situation. Probably like Russia sold region of Alakska to USA.

^^ I think S Asian Hindus (and other Indics - Buddhists, Sikhs) who seek asylum in India, after due process, ought to get it on sympathetic terms. No need to make hue and cry about it, do it quietly and word will spread among the persecuted that such a route is open to salvation.

Re BD muslims (a.k.a. 'economic' migrants), expulsion pronto with sub-extreme prejudice. People born to BD illegals may well be considered illegal too. Gotta draw the line somewhere, I reckon. Of course, all this will have to happen quietly. By devolving power to district level admin to customize law enforcement as per local needs.

Nobody will be able to stop an idea whose time has come.And I think that idea has something to do with voting rights for a large group which believes in violence,which has genocided Hindus in Pak and Bangladesh,whose ideology is antithetical and hostile to Hindu civilisation

I back Modi as can’t trust leaders with a learner’s licence: Kiran Bedi

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/art ... aign=cppst

gandharva wrote:I back Modi as can’t trust leaders with a learner’s licence: Kiran Bedi

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/art ... aign=cppst
"Leaders with a Learners License"...excellent phrase, on par with some of Modi's best !

PM faces protest at Waqf event
IMHO, This Belong Here
A conference attended by Prime Minister Manmohan Singh and United Progressive Alliance (UPA) chairperson Sonia Gandhi was disrupted here Wednesday by a man who said benefits of none of the government schemes for the minorities were reaching them.As soon as the prime minister concluded his speech at the launch of the National Waqf Development Corporation Limited (NAWADCO) at Vigyan Bhavan here, promising more steps to empower minorities, a man, later identified as M. Faheem Baig, stood up and shouted that benefits of none of the schemes were reaching the people."There is no need for a new scheme when government cannot ensure the implementation of the existing welfare schemes," Baig shouted as Manmohan Singh, Sonia Gandhi and other dignitaries seated on the podium looked on."I have written 150 letters to you but my voice is not being heard," Baig said before being gagged and escorted out of the conference hall.Security officials initially rushed to where Baig was seated and asked him to sit down. But when he refused to heed, he was pulled out of the room.
There was a brief chaos, amidst which Minister of State for Minority Affairs Ninong Ering presented the vote of thanks.The man, however, was not detained. Baig later said he was informed Manmohan Singh and Sonia Gandhi have agreed to meet him.Minority Commission chief Wajahat Habibullah was also seen pacifying the agitated man.Talking to IANS later, Baig, who runs a non-governmental organisation, showed a file with a number of Right to Information (RTI) reports. These, he said, affirmed that none of the schemes has been implemented."I filed several RTI applications. They said money has been allocated for the schemes but not spent," said Baig."I have not done anything to disrespect the prime minister. I just expressed my perspective. This is what democracy is about, isn't it," he said."If I wanted to show disrespect, I would have hurled a shoe, or thrown ink, I did not do that."
Shortly before Baig's protest, Prime Minister Manmohan Singh was highlighting the steps taken by the government for minorities.The prime minister said the UPA government has been "unwavering" in its commitment to the "protection and promotion of the interest of minorities".He said most of the recommendations of the Rajinder Sachar Committee have been adopted.The Rajinder Sachar Committee, appointed in 2005 by Manmohan Singh, was commissioned to prepare a report on the social, economic and educational condition of Muslims in India."The 15-point programme and the multi-sectoral development programmes are large initiatives focused on removing the development deficit," Manmohan Singh said.However, some people objected to the way the man was ousted from the conference room.Jamiat-e Millat-e Islamiya-e Hind general secretary Mufti Afroz Alam Qasmi said: "His voice should have been heard. This is a genuine grievance."All India Jamiat ul Quresh president Md. Atiq Sajid said: "The way he was gagged and pulled out, it is very sad. Someone can get hurt being handled this way." -
KLP Dubey

Post by KLP Dubey »

Suraj wrote:It's probably much more beneficial to focus on attracting the best and brightest of the Indian diaspora back with opportunities, instead of an Israel-like right of return policy. They *needed* people because they were a barren desert where the other side had a large population. That's not an imperative for us.
Yes indeed. And "best and brightest" in areas where the nation can be served. We want the Raghuram Rajans, but no thanks to the Amartya Sens, VS Naipauls, and Meghnad Desais of the world.
LakshO

Post by LakshO »

Supratik wrote:I think work permits would require very strict border management. If the fellow can sneek in why would he want to go through the legal process. Also for Bdeshis we must be very selective. We cannot have Hindu ethnic cleansing and work permits at the same time. Illegals should be deported until Bdesh becomes a civilized place.
The above highlighted is in the interests of the nation. While NaMo can be reliably relied on to do this, if NaMo/BJP are voted out of power, this setup will either be diluted or even dismantled. After all, for the sickulars, national interests were always subservient to electoral politics/minority appeasement :P .

ABV's NDA govt had enacted POTA to combat paki terrorism. After May 2004, CongIs & lefties had the law annulled. What followed was perhaps the worst phase of paki/islamic/jihadi terrorism, including 26/11. And guess what?! These blighted rascals, the CongIs, came back to power. With an improved mandate :roll: Truly shameful :eek:

Abhijit wrote:^^^ gandharva, why is this stupid clip linked by you here? what is there in this entire clip that is worthy of attention by BR?
Who is the female in the video - looks almost like Shomless! :-?

Thappad is as usual his sneaky best.

Surat gets its BRTS corridor after Ahmedabad
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/sli ... 646173.cms

Raja Bose wrote:

It is Shomless.

Chandragupta wrote:
Raja Bose wrote:{quote="Abhijit"}^^^ gandharva, why is this stupid clip linked by you here? what is there in this entire clip that is worthy of attention by BR?{/quote}

It is Shomless.

only one word to describe thappad and shomless, both are farts by dubious character, the devastating warm, silent, sneaky, oily kind of fart.

don't think that turdpal would have spared aunty shomless from his tender ministrations. He doesn't seem to have spared any of the aunties in his office.

We have two opinions on asylum. Those who feel asylum should be included in any immigration reform as I do should prepare a separate note to Modi. I believe asylum should be given in cases of acute persecution as in TSP and Bd. This has nothing to do with our geographical spread or using the danda. The subcontinent is too small a place for 1.5-2 billion people. We should target countries like US, UK, Aus, NZ, CA, SA, surinam ,guyana, T&T, Malaysia, etc for migration.

muraliravi wrote: Nageshji, I was just about to register and post, but deja vu struck me. I did register in Advani for PM website in 2009 and posted in the forums and finally LKA did not make it. Maybe superstitious, but I dont want the same to happen to Namo. So i'll stay away
Okay. In that case, I will post it, if it is okay with you, I am already registered on India272.

LIVE! Narendra Modi free to apply for visa: US
for what ???

krishnan wrote:
for what ???
yeah! why would NaMo apply for a visa when he will be busy contesting election?

krishnan wrote:
for what ???
Yawn. Media mischief only. The above (i.e. freedom to apply for bheesa) has been the principled and cavity-searched position of the US state deportment for yrs now. Move on, nothing to see here...

KLP Dubey wrote:
Suraj wrote:It's probably much more beneficial to focus on attracting the best and brightest of the Indian diaspora back with opportunities, instead of an Israel-like right of return policy. They *needed* people because they were a barren desert where the other side had a large population. That's not an imperative for us.
Yes indeed. And "best and brightest" in areas where the nation can be served. We want the Raghuram Rajans, but no thanks to the Amartya Sens, VS Naipauls, and Meghnad Desais of the world.
The latter are the most likely to come back. In the west, likely nobody throws them more than an occasional bone. In India, they posture as p-sec divinity.
SanjayC

Post by SanjayC »

Yawn. Media mischief only. The above (i.e. freedom to apply for bheesa) has been the principled and cavity-searched position of the US state deportment for yrs now. Move on, nothing to see here...
I saw an interview of Modi when this visa issue broke out first -- it is on YouTube. He was angry and saying: "Why are they doing this drama for someone who has never applied for a US visa?!" And that is true - he has never applied for a US visa at all in his whole life. It is manufactured controversy. The announcement of US came on the prodding of Congress party.
Narendra Modi's visa application will be considered if he applies: US

Amidst raging controversy in India over visa for Narendra Modi, the US has reaffirmed that if the Gujarat Chief Minister applies for a visa his application will be considered like any other case.

"If he (Modi) applies for a (US) visa, certainly that would be considered, as through the normal process," said State Department spokesperson Jen Psaki.

"As I said yesterday, if he applies, it will certainly be reviewed, just as any application would be."
I plan to write to US embassy to clarify once and for all if Modi has ever applied for a US visa after becoming CM. The Goras are deliberately fudging the issue and letting the controversy live.

Mitron, pls prepare yourself (hankeys and all_ for this fart-breaking bit of noose.... a noble dampatni have been wrongfully denied aspirational bail by mumbai HC in an embezzlement case...

Teesta, husband denied anticipatory bail (Chindu)
The Bombay High Court on Friday refused to grant anticipatory bail to social activists Teesta Setalvad and her husband Javed Anand who have been booked by the Gujarat police on charges of cheating and breach of trust in a matter related to an alleged museum which was to be constructed at Gulbarg Society in Ahmedabad. The couple was however granted transit anticipatory bail for four weeks.

They have been directed to appear before a Gujarat court within this period.

“I am inclined to grant transit bail, but territorial jurisdiction is an impediment (for granting anticipatory bail). It is for you to go before the Gujarat court,” Justice Mridula Bhatkar told the couple.

The court had granted interim relief to them on January 10, 2014 protecting them from arrest till Friday. The prosecution had been given three weeks to file a reply to the application.
yeeeHAW.....
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

nageshks wrote:
muraliravi wrote: Nageshji, I was just about to register and post, but deja vu struck me. I did register in Advani for PM website in 2009 and posted in the forums and finally LKA did not make it. Maybe superstitious, but I dont want the same to happen to Namo. So i'll stay away
Okay. In that case, I will post it, if it is okay with you, I am already registered on India272.
Absolutely, please go ahead

Typical American idiocy at work...considering the visa privilege was revoked even while Modi had not applied, it needs to be similarly reinstated without any need for application.

Meanwhile in the CCL kirket tournament currently underway in doobai, NM supporters were spotted...OMG... TsuNamo going global now....??!

NaMo has no need to visit the US except potentially on US invitation as a future PM (if he ever becomes PM).

in that case his diplomatic passport, duly stamped with visa must be hand delivered by the US ambassador of the day to PM residence.

a tea ceremony and photo session can be organized on the lawn to signify that 'thawing' of Indo-US ties :rotfl:

All the speeches of Shri Narendra Modi at one place, both text and video

Shri Narendra Modi's speeches

http://indianexpress.com/article/india/ ... awestland/

one Heli deal. In the mean while mafia queen now says BJP is doing KHHON IS KHETHI.

MOUTH KI SOWDAGAR TYPE MISTAKE???

Raja Bose wrote:

So the panel consists of Tharoor who was probably responsible for the killing of his wife, Shoma who turned a blind eye to office rape, a few others who have no knowledge of the matter, and 1 lone defender of Modi. Just like NDTV. :lol:

who is vinay singh?

:evil:
‘I like to read about him (Modi)… I know he will become PM
by Lakshmi Ajay, indianexpress.com
February 1st 2014 9:49 AM

The man she claims is still her “husband” is the BJP’s prime ministerial candidate and is considered the frontrunner for the top job this year. But Jashodaben, 62, a retired school teacher who was married to Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi when she was 17 — and separated after about three years — is far removed from the rough and tumble of politics.

She gets a monthly pension of Rs 14,000, lives mostly with a brother and spends much of her time in prayer. In Ahmedabad to visit her extended family, she agreed to be interviewed by The Indian Express but refused to be photographed. Excerpts from her first interview since Modi was named PM candidate:

For how long were you married and what is the status of the marriage?

We married when I was 17… I had quit studies once I went to his place and remember him saying he wanted me to pursue my education. He would mostly talk to me about completing my education. Initially he took interest in talking to me and even in the affairs of the kitchen.

Do you feel burdened by the relationship, especially when the media asks you about your strained relationship? Are you instructed to remain low profile?

We have never been in touch and we parted on good terms as there were never any fights between us. I will not make up things that are not true. In three years, we may have been together for all of three months. There has been no communication from his end to this day.

Do you track the news about Narendra Modi?

Yes, I read everything that I can get my hands on. I read all the newspaper articles and also watch news on the television and like to read about him.

If he becomes the next Prime Minister and moves to Delhi, would you like to go back to him, if he calls you back? Will you try and meet him?

I have never gone to meet him and we have never been in touch. I don’t think he will ever call me. In whatever I say, I do not want it to harm him. I just wish that he progresses in whatever he does. I know he will become PM one day!

Did he ever tell you he was leaving you or quitting the marriage?

He told me once that “I will be travelling across the country and will go as and where I please; what will you do following me?” When I came to Vadnagar to live with his family, he told me “why did you come to your in-laws’ house when you are still so young, you must instead focus on pursuing your studies”. The decision to leave was my own and there was never any conflict between us. He never spoke to me about the RSS or about his political leanings. When he told me he would be moving around the country as he wished, I told him I would like to join him. However, on many occasions when I went to my in-laws’ place, he would not be present and he stopped coming there. He used to spend a lot of time in RSS shakhas. So I too stopped going there after a point and I went back to my father’s house.

Are you still legally Modi’s wife?

Every time people take his name, I am also mentioned somewhere, even though in the background. Did you not come all the way and look all over, to find me and come and speak to me? If I was not his wife, would you have come to speak to me?

Do you feel slighted that your status as a wife has not been acknowledged by him in all these years?

No. I don’t feel bad, because I know that he is doing so due to destiny and bad times. In such situations he has to say such things and also has to lie. I don’t see my situation as being bad because I feel, in a way, my luck has improved too.

Why have you never remarried?

After this experience, I don’t think I want to. My heart is not into it.

How did you support yourself after you moved back to your parents’ house?

My in-laws treated me well, but would never speak about the marriage. My father paid the fees for my studies and I also got some financial assistance from my brothers to continue my education. I had lost my mother when I was two years old and I lost my father two years after I started studying again and was in class 10. However, once I started my studies, I started to enjoy learning and did my SSC in 1974, and went on to complete my teachers training in 1976 and became a teacher in 1978.

How do you spend your retired days?

I enjoyed teaching and taught classes from the first to fifth grade and taught all subjects. Nowadays, I mostly start my day by 4 am and begin with prayers to Ambe Ma (Goddess Durga). I spend all my time in Bhakti (prayer). I mostly live with my elder brother Ashok Modi who lives in Unjha but I keep visiting the home of my other brother who lives in Brahman Vada near Unjha whenever I feel like. I feel I have got good brothers who have supported me.