Our Children and Grand Children will never forgive us if we vote for Congress or AAP. Lets do it for our children. Lets vote for BJP.
You are right, a bangladeshi (RoPer, he doesn't like AL supporters) who once got very close to me confided the following:
1. West Bengalis speak a very stylized version of bongla. And BDs found it very amusing and funny in the way they stylized every syllable. BDs speak bangla without any accent or style, in a plain manner so to speak in his view. (so a BD is exposed before a WBli as soon as he opens his mouth)
2. his main dream and ambition in west was to get a white woman to his bed. (confided very privately), btw he is already married with 2 kids.
1. West Bengalis speak a very stylized version of bongla. And BDs found it very amusing and funny in the way they stylized every syllable. BDs speak bangla without any accent or style, in a plain manner so to speak in his view. (so a BD is exposed before a WBli as soon as he opens his mouth)
2. his main dream and ambition in west was to get a white woman to his bed. (confided very privately), btw he is already married with 2 kids.
Any source of the numbers you are posting? between all the illegal colonies where BDs are residing are totally muslim ones, I can vouch for that. Many are even caught crossing international border in Jammu. They can be found at almost every corner of India, from Kashmir to Kerala.Supratik wrote:We need to first understand the nos of Bd illegals. It is 10-20 million Hindus, 1-2 million Muslims in Assam and 2-4 million Muslims in WB (2001 nos). No Indian Bengali Hindu is going to support indiscriminate deportation of Bdeshis. So it is non-starter. To circumvent the problem you need to seal the border similar to Pak border and draw clear-cut laws regarding illegal immigration and asylum. A lot of non-Bengali BJP supporters do not understand that indiscriminate deportation of Bdeshis is unreasonable and hard to implement in WB and parts of Assam. BTW, Jharkhand Bengali population is overwhelmingly Hindu. The Bdeshis in NCR who work menial jobs wear sindoor and red-white bangles which are essentially Hindu. If they are Muslims pretending to be Hindu why not just do suddhi by the VHP or Arya Samaj.
Last edited by member_28397 on 07 Feb 2014 16:41, edited 1 time in total.
Why are you drawing your conclusions without looking at the facts.SanjayC wrote: I am talking about acceptance. Sikhs will never accept illegal Punjabi Muslims in their midst, while Bong Hindus consider Bangladeshi Muslims "one of our own." They are heading for the Darwin award.

Quoting my own post for you.
Even within the religion divide among the BD illegals there are two sub categories. First the ones that have simply come over and joined their family/extended family (1971 being a cut off notwithstanding). Then the second are the ones that have no ties on the Indian side, but have crossed over due economic reasons or could be part of larger game plan.
Last edited by SRoy on 07 Feb 2014 16:58, edited 2 times in total.
Supratik's no.s are correct, in fact higher than official estimate. He's missing the split in WB.MaharathiArjun wrote:Any source of the numbers you are posting? between all the illegal colonies where BDs are residing are totally muslim ones, I can vouch for that. Many are even caught crossing international border in Jammu. They can be found at almost every corner of India, from Kashmir to Kerala.Supratik wrote:We need to first understand the nos of Bd illegals. It is 10-20 million Hindus, 1-2 million Muslims in Assam and 2-4 million Muslims in WB (2001 nos). No Indian Bengali Hindu is going to support indiscriminate deportation of Bdeshis. So it is non-starter. To circumvent the problem you need to seal the border similar to Pak border and draw clear-cut laws regarding illegal immigration and asylum. A lot of non-Bengali BJP supporters do not understand that indiscriminate deportation of Bdeshis is unreasonable and hard to implement in WB and parts of Assam. BTW, Jharkhand Bengali population is overwhelmingly Hindu. The Bdeshis in NCR who work menial jobs wear sindoor and red-white bangles which are essentially Hindu. If they are Muslims pretending to be Hindu why not just do suddhi by the VHP or Arya Samaj.
The observation on illegal colonies is partially correct, but it is very easily understood.
1. Assuming the same ratio of Muslim vs. Hindu illegals from BD elsewhere, underscores the fact Hindu continued migrating post 71 war. They could settle down in WB itself. As I stated earlier many already had extended families or even immediate families on Indian side. Same for Muslims but for much lower ratio and the fact that Muslims started migrating much later (during 80s).
2. In countryside, it is not easy for illegals to buy land, mix within local population, unless they have acquaintances. BTW, land size are already too small and splintered. Hence BD Hindu illegals found it easier to stay in WB villages, but Muslims had to look for urban centres.
The Bangladeshi waiter that waited for me and SHQ in Rome was in Italy for over 17 years and his aim was to get to Britain so that his Kids have a easier life.habal wrote:You are right, a bangladeshi (RoPer, he doesn't like AL supporters) who once got very close to me confided the following:
I know a few Bangladeshi cotton weavers who live in Bandra who sell sarees and bedsheets. The quality of their work is second to none and perhaps the best I have seen. However, they are quite amenable and I believe what RajeshA saar suggests of 10 year WP would be a great idea.
see my reply here:nageshks wrote: Saar - rather than ignoring family planning and bring ruin to the entire ecosystem (Islamists have no stake in the country - we do), we should focus on converting Indian Muslims to Hinduism, ot at least, into non-Islamism. We will have to make Maulana Abul Kalam Azad's prophecy about Muslims abandoning Islam in India come true. Not easy, but that is the route we will have to go. For that, the first step is a Dharmic government in Delhi, one that is not shy about openly professing our needs.
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 7#p1590697
Clearing the name of sri varunG which was muddied here for some reason... media mischief in full play...

Modi for transfering outsourcing jobs to North East
http://www.business-standard.com/articl ... 015_1.html
MaharathiArjun wrote: Any source of the numbers you are posting? between all the illegal colonies where BDs are residing are totally muslim ones, I can vouch for that. Many are even caught crossing international border in Jammu. They can be found at almost every corner of India, from Kashmir to Kerala.
The numbers are my calculation from census data and population growth rates upto 2001. It is an estimate and I believe it is quite close to the actual figures. I have posted numbers for WB and Assam only. There are migrants in other states as well but the overwhelming majority will be in these two states.
Modi for transfering outsourcing jobs to North East
Outsourcing call center kind of jobs to NE. Brilliant. Just yesterday was talking to a Naga lady who was wanting call center jobs there. I told her NM is the right kind of guy. For developing HR, creating call centers. I turned her into listening to NAMO> Reading that art, felt like SMS'ing her right away with the link. But will wait till tomorrow.

This thread is for NaMo-bhakti. And concerns you raised are all answered in chap32, chap-33 of http://tinyurl.com/rahulmehta1 .Rahul Mehta : It is trivially easy to prove whether a person is Bangladeshi infilitrator, Bangladeshi refugee or bonafide Indian citizen. How? Using DNA test, Jury Trial and narco-tests in public.
niran: it is illegal to do Public Narco test. Narco test is inadmissible in Indian Court. onree few labs conducts DNA testing with a backlog of 7+ months, you wanna test millions in few weeks,you need to set up 100+ new labs, have you factored in the costs the personnel and training and cost to maintain the labs post BD migrant pushed back. who is gonna pay, certainly you do not except BD Gov. to pay.
Habal,archan: Can one easily identify an illegal BD immigrants? What legal proof would be required to deport them?
habal: Why not ! Since most of these immigrants are settled in Urban areas. Asking 5 questions will suffice.
1. Which is the river nearest to your village
2. Who is your Panchayat head
3. Which is the nearest town to your village
4. Which school is nearest to your residence
5. Name your nearest hospital/clinic and where is it located.
Wrong answer to any of the 5 obvious questions by an adult should result in a red.
Can anyone you know legislate the above method? Can anyone you know give me full Gazette draft to make above procedure operation to expel 1 crore Bangladeshi? And cant Bangladeshi infiltrators find answers to above 5 questions?
NDA govt was NOT interested in expelling even one Bangladeshi. They just wanted to create a drama.SRoy: Does not work. During NDA rule the expulsion drive failed due to this. Used to be in Delhi then. Delhi Police ended up rounding up bona fide Indian citizens. Illegal immigrants that have been in India for some years will easily answer these. Irony is that while Delhi Police made a mess of it, any resident Bengali will detect a BD the moment BD infiltrator opens his/her mouth ...
Prahaar,prahaar wrote:I do not know how strongly people feel about BD influx in Bengal. Can someone comment on that? After talking to a few families from Kolkatta, their attitude towards BD influx was that they were their own people. The second (unrelated observation) was that without a land corridor to Tripura, we can forget about North East or even West Bengal reviving (since that route was the default route before partition). This guy's family happened to be from current BD, but they had migrated to Kolkatta after the division of Bengal, and his ancestors continued to visit their ancestral land holdings, only to collect taxes (until 1947).
Most people I know believe that Bangladeshi refugees should be allowed in TODAY . And Bangladeshi infiltrators should be expelled TODAY. Only handful of people, mostly hard-core RSS-apex-andh-bhagat give long condition on timing and strategy. Their take is --- Bangladeshis must NOT be expelled till NaMo become PM, and after NaMo becomes PM, NaMo should be given ample time and should not be bothered !! And thats what NaMo will do after he become PM. NaMo will pay mediamen to write that NaMo should be given time, time and more time. "Are bhai, aaj hee to PM bana he, thoda time to do, thoda time aur time do, ab bas thoda aur time do" And in 2019, the slogan will be "five years are not enough. Pls give 5 more years !!.
======
Dear All,
You all guys say that NaMo will expel Bangladeshi, NaMo will make RJB, NaMo will improve weapon manufacturing without FDI, NaMo will bring population under control, NaMo will deliver growth, NaMo will reduce corruption in courts/police, NaMo will do this and that and this and that. And then you ask all us voters to vote for NaMo. Now lets say NaMo doesnt deliver even 1% till 2016, except MNC-led growth which is trivially easy - just handover whole economy to MNC-owners. Then what steps would YOU propose we voters should take in 2016? Throw the towel and walk away? Have faith in some new icon say Varun Gandhi , and insist on waiting till Varun Gandhi becomes PM in 2019?
Because in 1996, I was told by BJP-workers to have faith in ABV. when ABV went dud by 2000, half the BJP workers threw towels and went away. And other half asked me to have faith in LKA, and asked me to wait till 2004 and help LKA become PM in 2004. And when LKA went dud, hal the BJP workers threw towel and rest asked me to have faith in NaMo and wait till NaMo becomes PM. Given that BJP has thrown duds like ABV, LKA , Sushma, Shourie, Jetley, Naidu, Yashwant, Jaswant etc etc , all I can say is that BJP is less bad than Congress. So track record of BJP is dismal and shines only because Congress is much worse. Now you guys are making that NaMo will deliver tons. So can you tell me what will YOU guys propose in 2016 if not even 1% happen by 2016? (except MNC-led growth).
Okay time for some heads from ground from my batch mate who just happen to return from a trip Patna !!
below is just verbatim of what he said -
"This may be shocking to many but it's true.. very satisfying to me but was seriously surprised.
2 JD (U) MLA ( 1 from peaceful side & 1 from commonal side) and 1 RJD MLA ( commonal side) were discussing about the coming Loksabha election and they said that They and their entire family is going to vote for Modi."
In my own experience from Eastern up (Poorvanchal)- for the first time since Mandal era, I see signs of Yadavas drifting away (or sitting home at the polling day, more prominent in elder age folks- who have seen natakbajy of makhee jadav) from sapa.
If this is the scene across the board and moves happen in right direction (nukkad batahaks, booth management) then we should be ready for a +vely shocking result from these 2 very imp states (as for bhjapa is concerned
) .
below is just verbatim of what he said -
"This may be shocking to many but it's true.. very satisfying to me but was seriously surprised.
2 JD (U) MLA ( 1 from peaceful side & 1 from commonal side) and 1 RJD MLA ( commonal side) were discussing about the coming Loksabha election and they said that They and their entire family is going to vote for Modi."
In my own experience from Eastern up (Poorvanchal)- for the first time since Mandal era, I see signs of Yadavas drifting away (or sitting home at the polling day, more prominent in elder age folks- who have seen natakbajy of makhee jadav) from sapa.
If this is the scene across the board and moves happen in right direction (nukkad batahaks, booth management) then we should be ready for a +vely shocking result from these 2 very imp states (as for bhjapa is concerned

He must also focus on creating technical jobs there as well, Indians must work for India I never liked this call center business. A tourism industry is waiting to explode over their given the natural beauty present in NE.gandharva wrote:Modi for transfering outsourcing jobs to North East
There is something you invariably almost always forget to factor in, perhaps deliberately.Rahul Mehta wrote:Dear All,
You all guys say that NaMo will expel Bangladeshi, NaMo will make RJB, NaMo will improve weapon manufacturing without FDI, NaMo will bring population under control, NaMo will deliver growth, NaMo will reduce corruption in courts/police, NaMo will do this and that and this and that. And then you ask all us voters to vote for NaMo. Now lets say NaMo doesnt deliver even 1% till 2016, except MNC-led growth which is trivially easy - just handover whole economy to MNC-owners. Then what steps would YOU propose we voters should take in 2016? Throw the towel and walk away? Have faith in some new icon say Varun Gandhi , and insist on waiting till Varun Gandhi becomes PM in 2019?
Because in 1996, I was told by BJP-workers to have faith in ABV. when ABV went dud by 2000, half the BJP workers threw towels and went away. And other half asked me to have faith in LKA, and asked me to wait till 2004 and help LKA become PM in 2004. And when LKA went dud, hal the BJP workers threw towel and rest asked me to have faith in NaMo and wait till NaMo becomes PM. Given that BJP has thrown duds like ABV, LKA , Sushma, Shourie, Jetley, Naidu, Yashwant, Jaswant etc etc , all I can say is that BJP is less bad than Congress. So track record of BJP is dismal and shines only because Congress is much worse. Now you guys are making that NaMo will deliver tons. So can you tell me what will YOU guys propose in 2016 if not even 1% happen by 2016? (except MNC-led growth).
Why are some Hindus hardcore Hindutvavadis while others are not? There are a range of factors, but national narrative, education, lack of open debate, fear, etc. are mostly to blame. Between 2014 and 2019, this is probably going to be the most transformative change!
Politicians are a reflection of society. It is the society that needs to change w.r.t. their identity, their national feeling, their political intuition, their expectations and then they will make better choices and throw up better Modis.
People misunderestimate anger amongst commons for petrol pricing and wanton reduction of disposable income, and they attribute it all to pilferage from SG system of governance. Whether it be Bihar or MH or KA or KL.
And Bangladeshi infiltrators can be caught with these questions if they are FoB types. i.e they directly came into urban areas in India from Bangladesh after illegally crossing border. If they spent some time in WB/Assam before wandering in Urban areas, then you may need help of our Bengali brethren to help track the infiltrator through the accent.
boss, draft aap banao. You have experience with it.Habal,
Can anyone you know legislate the above method? Can anyone you know give me full Gazette draft to make above procedure operation to expel 1 crore Bangladeshi? And cant Bangladeshi infiltrators find answers to above 5 questions?
And Bangladeshi infiltrators can be caught with these questions if they are FoB types. i.e they directly came into urban areas in India from Bangladesh after illegally crossing border. If they spent some time in WB/Assam before wandering in Urban areas, then you may need help of our Bengali brethren to help track the infiltrator through the accent.
Why are we discussing Illegal BD migrants issue in NaMo thread ?
Would people in Telangana now vote for Congress since Telangana state is now almost a reality before elections with BJP also supporting the formation of new state considering that congress is sure to be wiped out of Seemandhra region.
Well for one NaMo talked about this in Kolkata Rally and that it is quite emotive and political issue in WB and NE is another.VikasRaina wrote:Why are we discussing Illegal BD migrants issue in NaMo thread ?
Why , Should TRS not take credit for this? KCR was quite consistent in his demand and had agitated very strongly , even to the extent of resigning from Ministership. He may be a fool but then we are used to suffer fools in position of powers and politics.VikasRaina wrote:Would people in Telangana now vote for Congress since Telangana state is now almost a reality before elections with BJP also supporting the formation of new state considering that congress is sure to be wiped out of Seemandhra region.
Birds eye view of NaMo rally in Kolkotta

^^^Wow. That image is 403x537 = 216,411 pixels. If every 10 pixels = 1 person, and that image is ~60% full, it appears to have about 13K people visible.
I calculated 1.26 lakhs using another simple technique.
^^^Well, the image above is not complete and I deliberately underestimated. In any case, it is an impressive rally.
Well he has mentioned many times, that his focus no.1 will be to make india a manufacturing giant instead of buying stuff from outsideSagar G wrote:He must also focus on creating technical jobs there as well, Indians must work for India I never liked this call center business. A tourism industry is waiting to explode over their given the natural beauty present in NE.gandharva wrote:Modi for transfering outsourcing jobs to North East
Can anyone guess

^TMC rally by mamta di in her backyard.... a few days prior to NM's one. tricolored stage kinda gave it away...
here is another aerial view of NaMo's rally: http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/m ... 656819.ece
Of course, Mamta's rally will be 3x or 4x larger than NaMo's in Bengal (1.5 lakhs vs. 4-5 lakhs)
Sagarika auntie retweeted this. Hyenas suddenly discovering virtues of vegetarianism.

Agreed. The true comparison would be between how many people mamta di can get to come to her rally in Amdavad versus the numbers NM got in Kolkata...disha wrote:Of course, Mamta's rally will be 3x or 4x larger than NaMo's in Bengal (1.5 lakhs vs. 4-5 lakhs)
Meanwhile, that pesky 'vision' thing again...

^^ Above is a plagiarism of Manjul's toon where Modi is shown with the statement - "Perfect spot for statue".
Normally I do not support plagiarism, but in this case I will (morals and conscience be damned - where was the conscience of the cartoonist himself?).
Very apt cartoon and should be re-tweeted.
Normally I do not support plagiarism, but in this case I will (morals and conscience be damned - where was the conscience of the cartoonist himself?).
Very apt cartoon and should be re-tweeted.
Mallika will definitely attend .........................Hari Seldon wrote:Agreed. The true comparison would be between how many people mamta di can get to come to her rally in Amdavad versus the numbers NM got in Kolkata...
To brotest!!!!

Meanwhile, reality intrudes into moi fanciful hopes of a large haul in TN.... 
Allies Shy Away from Modi Rally in Chennai Today

Of course, wouldn't take IE at face value on NM anyway....but still, the outlook in TN isn't so bright that I'll need to worry about shades anytime soon...
Atriji,
I have a post on this in OT thread.
Last edited by svenkat on 08 Feb 2014 08:24, edited 1 time in total.
Explosive stuff!
UPA would’ve been happy had we charged Amit Shah: CBI Director Ranjit Sinha
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/art ... aign=cppst
Vaiko is an extremely emotional guy. He will be the first to jump into an alliance then after the partner plays hardball on the seats he throws tantrum. I think it has happened previously with ADMK too.Hari Seldon wrote:Meanwhile, reality intrudes into moi fanciful hopes of a large haul in TN....
Also, you can be an alliance partner without being seen on stage together with kommunal person.

never knewn about this rally , that too in vandallur, just 1/2 hr from where i live
Finally, Vasundhara gets into the act about Robert Vadra. Hopefully, we can expect some heat on Robert in a month or so.
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/new ... 016010.cms
Is today Ekadesi? MSM is on a fast, abstaining from #PaidMedia workgandharva wrote:Sagarika auntie retweeted this. Hyenas suddenly discovering virtues of vegetarianism.
THe things one has to do for election canvassing aajkal... Modi in Imphal at today's rally there...