AP Politics and runup to 2014 General elections

member_28352

Re: AP Politics and runup to 2014 General elections

Post by member_28352 »

Going out and hitting couples on Valentine's day must be one of the most chunkian things that the SS/ABVP/VHP types have done. It doesn't solve the love jihad problem. Instead it gives bad publicity.
It is better that 14th Feb is declared as some chaturdashi and that festival is backed up by funds etc to troll out the valentines day venture. Essentially do what the early church did to the Winter Solstice festival day by naming it as Christmas day.

Rony wrote:TDP's Somireddy says that Sonia is ready to break India and then flee to Italy, calls Kamalnath as "Goonda nath" who is not fit to be a parliamentary minister
Somireddy is very straight shooter. If Congress and BJP want to divide AP with a bill with no objectives and financial details and without any effort to bring across the board consensus and bulldozing people and leaders, Andhra will have to decide what to do. He calls for Andhra to break from north India. An SC group also called for independence from "Northies".

While stupid congress leaders were doing gimmicks with split, he was always asking for solving financial and water sharing before split. This aspect has never been taken up by Congress or BJP but continued with their rhetoric of split.

Almost all of Seemandhra people lost trust in National Parliament. While NTR/TDP called for Telugu rights with Telugu Desam, NTR/TDP always has that "Bharat Desam" streak to upgrade party to. Congress and BJP successfully created anti-national streak in the middle of India.

After some discussions on twitter with RSS Karyakartas in Telangana, who are fanatic about getting their "homeland" Telangana, it seemed to me that Telangana is really a project to recreate a state which exclusively glorifies the Nizam and his times.

What is going to be the source of Telangana pride if not the Nizam. Even RSS Karyakartas from Telangana were singing praises of him. This is worrying.

Once Telangana is formed, there is no scope left to do historical reengineering there as any voice critical of the Nizam would be considered as anti-Telangana, which is a mindset leading to increasing Islamization of Telangana - Razakaristan!
yvijay

Post by yvijay »

^^^ I guess the bogey about telegana becoming Naxal raj became boring, people now shifted to Razakaristan. It's funny how you form your opinion about something by talking to anonymous people on twitter. By the way, FYI, Telangana pride is Kakatiya dynasty and not Nizam. They have no love lost for Nizam and Razakars. And they are found only in cities and that too mainly in Hyderabad. So please don't spread these lies. What ever it might it become, it won't be either Naxal raj or Razakaristan !

yvijay wrote:^^^ I guess the bogey about telegana becoming Naxal raj became boring, people now shifted to Razakaristan. It's funny how you form your opinion about something by talking to anonymous people on twitter. By the way, FYI, Telangana pride is Kakatiya dynasty and not Nizam. They have no love lost for Nizam and Razakars. And they are found only in cities and that too mainly in Hyderabad. So please don't spread these lies. What ever it might it become, it won't be either Naxal raj or Razakaristan !
Here are the quotes from a RSS functionary in Telangana.
Raj Karsewak ‏@rajkarsewak Feb 13

@DharmicFundoo I being Swayamsevak wanna say that Nizam Govt admin was far better than Seemandhra. All the development happened during Nizam

@maidros78 @DharmicFundoo His Development was far better than present Seemandhra Govt.

@maidros78 @dshyamsr @DharmicFundoo thats the reason we fought against his regime and got freedom . But that cant undermine his Gud work

@DharmicFundoo @maidros78 Telangana was richest state when it merged in Indian union . Seemandhra ppl looted all our richness

Telangana & Andhra are like a couple seeking to divorce with a child (Hyderabad) thrown in and an unwanted house guest (rayal seema) attached. And each alleging that the other exploited the other.

No logic works - they will make #AAPTards look sane.

So - do not get disheartened - let them fight it out. As one of the telanganite said - theirs was the most peaceful campaign for separate statehood and *only* 1300 died or suicided. And of course rayal seema does not deserve anything since they do not bring anything to table.

Do not worry, have some curry. Let both telangana and andhra fight it out in Hyderabad big time - till they suffer, sanity will not come to them

[And with due apologies, sometimes I wondered why they were called Gulte (found it wrong)., but now I seem to understand why they are called Gultes - Read this article: http://www.firstpost.com/politics/poll- ... 89925.html

Disha from Partition of Bengal (1905) to creation of Bangla Desh (1971) took about 65 years.
yvijay

Post by yvijay »

nageshks wrote: Here are the quotes from a RSS functionary in Telangana.
That's what I'm saying. How do you extrapolate some anonymous dude saying something on twitter to Telangana becoming Razakaristan ? Some serious imagination !

yvijay wrote:
That's what I'm saying. How do you extrapolate some anonymous dude saying something on twitter to Telangana becoming Razakaristan ? Some serious imagination !
When RSS walas are praising the Nizam, you know something is seriously wrong.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

http://indianexpress.com/article/opinio ... -stink/99/

if anyone thinks this pepper spray moron from AP is fighting Telangana, forget it. He was playing Mafia's game. Looks like he got bailed out by banks of his defaulting loans by amount of whopping 9000 crores.
Jagan dropped by our newsroom Thursday evening, fresh from his suspension, along with other Andhra MPs. He outlined his conspiracy theory over tea with the precision of an experienced lawyer. First, can you really expect a chief minister to defy the high command, as Kiran Kumar Reddy is doing, in a party that is known to fire chief ministers in airport lounges? And second, do you know who Lagadapati Rajagopal is? He is the same businessman whose company got a Rs 9,000 crore reprieve in a CDR (corporate debt restructuring) process just the other day. His bankrupt companies were given further loans of Rs 3,500 crore against an equity of just Rs 239 crore. Twenty-seven banks were involved in that bailout. You think, sir, it happened without his government’s help? And would such a man dare to defy his party? He rested his case. The Congress, as usual, was playing a dual game, pretending to create Telangana while unleashing its own fifth column on Parliament to prevent it.
You could argue with Jagan over his theories. But even if he had not intended to do so, he had highlighted for us another implication of the pepper-spray shame, one which goes way beyond Andhra. It underlines the current plight, helplessness and loss of steam in corporate India, and also tells you why it is entirely well deserved.
Rajagopal is our richest Lok Sabha member on the Parliament website. He is the founder and chairman of the LANCO group, a large infrastructure and power conglomerate with listed companies. A couple of years back, LANCO became India’s largest independent power producer. It also started going bust.
By the middle of last year, it was defaulting on repayments to several of its lenders, who had given it Rs 35,000 crore or thereabouts in debt. Particularly troubled was his LANCO Infratech, with over Rs 7,500 crore of stressed loans (out of his total debt of about Rs 35,000 crore against a market cap of less than Rs 1,700 crore and declining), and struggling to pay salaries and carrying out sizeable layoffs. It was not declared bankrupt simply because there is no bankruptcy law in India.
Among its self-inflicted excesses of go-go times was the purchase of an AUD 750 million coal mine in Australia, which he has now promised his lenders he will resell. But rather than take him to the cleaners, his lenders’ consortium, consisting of 27 banks, led by IDBI Bank, and comprising a galaxy of government and private banks — including the SBI and ICICI, the largest in each category — got together in December 2012 to plan a mega bailout. Now what exactly did he spray in their eyes? Foam?
U guys want to bet he is paying her the favor back?

These idiots are all up for a wake up call. I don't know if that guy is really a karsewak or not but regardless, his idiocy is borderline perverse in its ignorance. What's his background? This level of willful ignorance is only seen in certain type of biased people.

vivek.rao wrote:http://indianexpress.com/article/opinio ... -stink/99/

if anyone thinks this pepper spray moron from AP is fighting Telangana, forget it. He was playing Mafia's game. Looks like he got bailed out by banks of his defaulting loans by amount of whopping 9000 crores.
U guys want to bet he is paying her the favor back?
More From Shekhar Gupta
"...I have to thank his fellow Telugu MP, Jaganmohan Reddy, for making me understand..."

One media crook got info from another utterly corrupted crook writing about how Lagadapati is crook. :rotfl:

Lagadapati may be shady guy but he is drama king of Samaikyandra just like KCR Drama king of Telangana.

No need to hurl abuses at the Nata Raja, Super star, Guntur Chilli pepper, Samaikyandhra son.
member_28352

Post by member_28352 »

Telugus are sought to be made refugees in their own land. One will become Razakaristan and the other Yeshuland. Question now is what will Telugu biddas do?

Indian Army after Op-Polo should have immediately left. they stayed and invited long-term disaster.

at this point, I think it's increasingly possible that BJP will not vote for this bill.

Sri Sri is also now openly saying that "caution" is necessary.

I think we will see this bill become "law" through some act of gimmickry more than legitimacy. I would start dusting up on "emergency" procedures. if INC really wants this, nothing/nobody will stop them.

vivek.rao wrote:http://indianexpress.com/article/opinio ... -stink/99/

Welcome to reality. I had told you about him and Lanco earlier and said that the banks should call in it's debts.No way an enterprise like Lanco can last for even a day without political cover and the sewer of ugliness as a result (or is the political cover needed because of the sewer ugliness ?) .

As always, "patriotism" is the last refuge of scoundrels. Cloaking yourself with Telugu Talli flag is all right and dandy, but that flag cant be used to put a cover over the underlying sewer's stench.

ShankarCag wrote:Telugus are sought to be made refugees in their own land. One will become Razakaristan and the other Yeshuland. Question now is what will Telugu biddas do?
Get out of the Kamma vs Reddy politics and the underlying criminality of using govt largesse , power and patronage to build up corrupt business empires (largely bankrupt) that thrive on kickbacks, patronage and underhand deals , things will be fine. Whether you want to acknowledge it or not, that is the underlying fight over Hyd with it's real estate business and other business, including colleges and edu institutions and infra , most of which have Coastal Andhra elite and ill gotten wealth.

Seriously, I can' think of ONE Andhra based business that is kosher and above board that can stand free of politico-mafia-business nexus (no Mafia is not the commonly used therm here, but the generally accepted one).

The Andhra genius has been corrupted and become crooked and devious . Need to look at fundamental values of what govt is about and for. Clean out the Augean stables there, get your value system back in place, and then put your nose to the wheel and in 20 years, coastal andhra would be a shining golden example of prosperity and plenty . With an incredibly talented and enterprising people, it cant be otherwise. This division will do you a lot of good and help you get out of get rich quick, snatch, grab and fly by night mode. It will cleanse you and liberate you.
Last edited by vina on 15 Feb 2014 07:38, edited 1 time in total.
milindc

Post by milindc »

yvijay wrote:
Thats a common narrative with many flavors by #Telangana folks, search Nizam and Telangana on youtube
milindc

Post by milindc »

ShankarCag wrote:Telugus are sought to be made refugees in their own land. One will become Razakaristan and the other Yeshuland. Question now is what will Telugu biddas do?
Get out of the Kamma vs Reddy politics and the underlying criminality of using govt largesse , power and patronage to build up corrupt business empires (largely bankrupt) that thrive on kickbacks, patronage and underhand deals , things will be fine. Whether you want to acknowledge it or not, that is the underlying fight over Hyd with it's real estate business and other business, including colleges and edu institutions and infra , most of which have Coastal Andhra elite and ill gotten wealth.

Seriously, I can' think of ONE Andhra based business that is kosher and above board that can stand free of politico-mafia-business nexus (no Mafia is not the commonly used therm here, but the generally accepted one).

The Andhra genius has been corrupted and become crooked and devious . Need to look at fundamental values of what govt is about and for. Clean out the Augean stables there, get your value system back in place, and then put your nose to the wheel and in 20 years, coastal andhra would be a shining golden example of prosperity and plenty . With an incredibly talented and enterprising people, it cant be otherwise. This division will do you a lot of good and help you get out of get rich quick, snatch, grab and fly by night mode. It will cleanse you and liberate you.
There are millions of genuine Andhra folks settled in Hyd and Periphery who are rightly afraid of the KCR and his demagoguery. This whole contention is about these folks and opportunities they lose.. everyone from Seemandhra has some close connection with Hyderabad
member_28352

Post by member_28352 »

vina wrote:blah blah blah
What BTW do Kamma vs Reddy, corrupt enterprises, lack of values etc have to do with T vs SA? From your invective and condescending tone it appears that you are a neighbour from down south and you have some axe to grind with Telugus. Don't worry you are not the only one. Chidambaram was the one who created this mess in the first place. Despite all your bile Telugus are way more rational than a lot of other folk. When it comes to talking about Sri Lankan tamils we know how incoherent and frothing at the mouth some types become. Anyway this thread about AP division not about corruption etc. So please don't bring in non sequitors into the debate.

the wealth of Lagadapati comes primarily from govt-coterie granted real-estate. the seed money usually comes from selling off prime agricultural land in Kosta. a few acres is enough. you can come to Telangana and live like a Maharaja.

what do T-people have to sell? if the T-farmers sell off their land and move to Kosta, they will become paupers and beggars.

Fundamentally, the Lagadapati types (and many others of various caste/clan groupings) who got into real-estate, have caste-power behind them. and the basis of their personal power is usually agriculture in Kosta.

give us T-wallahs your land and all of Kosta people move to Telangana: we will gladly vacate the entire mass of land. and then you can lecture us on how evil and greedy we are. and we will patiently take it all while building great business empires and claiming that we "saved" the interiors.

do not underestimate the power of fertile land in India.

I was reading a book on buddhist and jaina sites in south india. it seems the lower delta of the krishna and godavari have been irrigated and agricultural booming rice bowls for 1000s of years!

same for the vaigai feeding the Chola rice bowl..albeit vaigai is almost dry river now.

empires rise and fall based on food security and surplus resources.

its not a recent activity like after WW1 lots of kharab land was cleared in undivided Punjab and made fit for agri through new canal systems.

in modern day things get cloaked under various terms like "real estate", "IIT", "liberalism", etc etc. but fundamentally, it is the surplus resources generated from agriculture that gets funded into "industries" which gives rise to business enterprises.

the criminal aspect is when the localized agricultural resources are used to dominate entire region whereby land/capital money gets hoarded and any "redistribution" is channeled via caste/clan largess and coterie-based influence networks.

essentially, generation after generation, one section will get to keep the surplus wealth without any circulation outside of the limited coterie.

this is essentially a fight for resources and spoils. nothing more. yes, all other justifications, including historical (whether real or imaginary), arise out of this geographic fertility discrepancy.

this is why there is not, and will never be much opposition from the interior towards any proposal of bifurcation. they might be weary of "change" and might prefer status-quo devil to the unknown devil, but in the end, that will not be enough of a sentiment to channel decisively into anti-bifurcation stance.

this is also how TN situation is mostly. very good fertile land gives rise to strong enterprising empires. but fundamentally, TN seems to have less concentration of wealth than AP, within the elites. as a percentage. socially/culturally, it's a basket case with interventions of the Dravidian variety. leading to rise Christianism.

Post by Klaus »

RajeshA wrote:After some discussions on twitter with RSS Karyakartas in Telangana, who are fanatic about getting their "homeland" Telangana, it seemed to me that Telangana is really a project to recreate a state which exclusively glorifies the Nizam and his times.

What is going to be the source of Telangana pride if not the Nizam. Even RSS Karyakartas from Telangana were singing praises of him. This is worrying.

Once Telangana is formed, there is no scope left to do historical reengineering there as any voice critical of the Nizam would be considered as anti-Telangana, which is a mindset leading to increasing Islamization of Telangana - Razakaristan!
Worrying if the sentiment is shared by many on the Indic side. Perhaps it goes to show the extent of traumatization that the interior has undergone under Islamic rule, one can only imagine the situation in non-Telugu speaking districts of Hyderabad Karnataka region which were worse off socio-economically.

My take was that Telengana was a way to insulate large swathes of Central India from Abrahamic forces, I still believe it will once it finds its feet after bifurcation. All you need is a few nuclear power projects to turn the region into an energy surplus one, other things start taking care of themselves.

The chozha land is watered by Kaveri.The Kaveri has huge water flow compared to the flood waters of Vaigai.In Tamizh,vaigai is called 'Kaataru'-river which gets water during rains.Its vaigai which 'flows' through madurai,the 'capital' of pandyan kingdom.Its not without reason KA Nilakanta Sastri calls his books-:"The Pandyan kingdom" and "The Chola Empire"
member_28352

Post by member_28352 »

^^^All explains the antipathy of the anti Indic forces to river water interlinking project. IMHO river water interlinking should be number one infrastructure project for an Indic government.
yvijay

Post by yvijay »

nageshks wrote:
When RSS walas are praising the Nizam, you know something is seriously wrong.
There is something seriously wrong, if you take one guys tweet and attribute it to thinking of all the folks. If you know anything about Telangana, there is no love lost for Nizam.

Now anybody can find a statement made by some body and may think anything they want . It doesn't make them mainstream.

some worthy wrote here:

>> get your value system back in place, and then put your nose to the wheel and in 20 years, coastal andhra would be a shining golden example of prosperity and plenty . With an incredibly talented and enterprising people, it cant be otherwise. This division will do you a lot of good and help you get out of get rich quick, snatch, grab and fly by night mode. It will cleanse you and liberate you.

all will be done by tommorow sir. :rotfl:

Many BJP fellows (who are naturally RSS fellows) joined hands with naxals front men like Kodandaram and others over the years. They have active role in many agitations like destroying Sri Krishnadevaraya and other statues on Tankbund. Unfortunately BJP and RSS leaders in national level have not so shown any interest to AP affairs for over a decade allowing it to be ruled by mafia EJ gangs unapposed. Ineffective and weak Indic leadership in Kostal and Rayalaseema left to fend for its self and had to watch when EJ gangs weaken Indic forces and even one Hill of 7 Hills are Thirupathi sought to be sold. Hindu religious leaders who has nothing to do with RSS had to fight it off with little support from BJP or RSS national leadership.

Basically Indic forces leadership at national level washed its hands on six and half crores people and if BJP supports the Telangana then the alienation will be complete. Why Indic forces need to do this? No one seems to have any answer. Why RSS/BJP want to touch the present set up of states with "small states"? Is it solely for administration or basically RSS/BJP wants a monitory set up with little scope federal set up?

BJP does not have any serious political advantage in the division where as Mafia has and stopping mafia will be big gainer for BJP with TDP allies and 25-30 seats gain. In fact stopping mafia may final nail on mafia coffin. In fact it is a Silver stake driven into the vampire heart. Yet we do not what BJP going to do even now. Just wait and see what happens.

yvijay wrote:Now anybody can find a statement made by some body and may think anything they want . It doesn't make them mainstream.
Based on what i have seen, that is the telangana "mainstream" view at least in twitter/youtube/facebook

One thing people may not rememner Lagatapathi Raj Gopal is closly related to P Upendra former TDP/Mafia leader and thus has deep relations with mafia.

Singha wrote:I was reading a book on buddhist and jaina sites in south india. it seems the lower delta of the krishna and godavari have been irrigated and agricultural booming rice bowls for 1000s of years!

same for the vaigai feeding the Chola rice bowl..albeit vaigai is almost dry river now.

empires rise and fall based on food security and surplus resources.
Chola empire was due to Kaveri. The Thanjavur Kaveri delta is Chola land. An agricultural super power of it's day. Pandya kingdom was more trade based.
its not a recent activity like after WW1 lots of kharab land was cleared in undivided Punjab and made fit for agri through new canal systems.
Even in Punjab, my grandpa who served in those parts used to tell me that it was the hardy folks from East Punjab who migrated West and made it the agricultural power it became after the Brits built irrigation on the Indus Basin.

ShankarCag wrote:What BTW do Kamma vs Reddy, corrupt enterprises, lack of values etc have to do with T vs SA?
EVERYTHING ! Without corruption , the likes of Lagdapati wont need to be YumPeas, and without the toxic Kamma vs Reddy dynamic, you will have lot more uplifting politics and the mai /baap - coterie handing out pelf and patronage networks wont need to exist and T folks wont feel shafted. The last part is now done. The best outcome now possible would be to make Coastal Andhra a shining place of prosperity and wealth and can be done if the basics are fixed.

ShankarCag wrote:What BTW do Kamma vs Reddy, corrupt enterprises, lack of values etc have to do with T vs SA?
EVERYTHING ! Without corruption , the likes of Lagdapati wont need to be YumPeas, and without the toxic Kamma vs Reddy dynamic, you will have lot more uplifting politics and the mai /baap - coterie handing out pelf and patronage networks wont need to exist and T folks wont feel shafted. The last part is now done. The best outcome now possible would be to make Coastal Andhra a shining place of prosperity and wealth and can be done if the basics are fixed.
devesh wrote:in modern day things get cloaked under various terms like "real estate", "IIT", "liberalism", etc etc. but fundamentally, it is the surplus resources generated from agriculture that gets funded into "industries" which gives rise to business enterprises.

the criminal aspect is when the localized agricultural resources are used to dominate entire region whereby land/capital money gets hoarded and any "redistribution" is channeled via caste/clan largess and coterie-based influence networks.
EXACTLY. It is a feudal system getting overlaid on crony capitalism. That dynamic doesn't exist in other states. Not MH, not TN, not in Punjab, not Gujarat , not anywhere else. The land holding guys are usually different from the industrialist types and in the case of Marwaris and Gujjus, their land is basically barren! In AP it is the exact dynamic you describe. In this day and age, where access to capital is quite easy if you have the skills and the pizzaz, this kind of crony capitalism and patronage networks overlaid over feudal system is simply toxic.

FYI, feudal system is history; none exists now in AP. Crony capitalism and corruption is present everywhere, AP is no exception.

It is true that land values are significantly higher in coastal areas and many small farmers in coastal areas sold their lands and moved to Telangana and purchased cheaper lands there. Nothing wrong with that. Where is the exploitation in that?

Many successful folks from AP had modest financial background and became successful through hard work, education, business acumen, entrepreneurial spirt, and yes crony capitalism.
sooraj

Post by sooraj »

Supreme Court restrains Andhra Pradesh government from collecting service tax from Tirupati Temple :)
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/new ... 428341.cms

Jayashankar is a naxal overground jholawala who supported T demand.

Samajwadi Party has changed its position and is now supportive of Telangana Bill. Also if there is an alliance of Congress and DMK in Tamil Nadu, then it is possible DMK too could change its stance.

With SP changing its stance, more parties in the Third Front could also favor Telangana Bill, most prominently CPI-M.

Published on Feb 15, 2014
By Ayyappa Prasad
Telangana creates Bhagat Singh, SP- BSP with UPA: Truth Drive
Meanwhile Congress took to tea diplomacy and now Telangana bill has got Mayawati‘s BSP and SP together to support it if BJP continues to be a fence sitter.