Pls delete THIS post of mine
Last edited by Rahul Mehta on 16 Feb 2014 09:17, edited 3 times in total.

crude oil??

Where does India produce crude oil except in dying fields like Bombay High and 90% of them through govt PSU ONGC. AFAIK, Cairn in Rajasthan is the only half decent non-gov field. Another thing you may not know, is that ONGC engineers who produced the rajasthan data decided that the field had no oil and so ONGC was going to leave the field with out producing. Cairn read the same data as oil producing, took a risk and produced oil.

Rahul Mehta wrote:Pls delete it
You want me to delete my post above yours sir?

Narayana Rao wrote:
Rahul Mehta wrote:Pls delete it
You want me to delete my post above yours sir?
Sorry for mis communication. Your post is fine.

I wanted admins to delete that post of mine ....

===

If NaMo is compared with Putinbhai, then FIRST thing Putinbhai did was nationalize oil industry !!

So here is one CT. Mukeshbhai is worried that if NaMo gets too many seats, then NaMo may nationalize Reliance . And so Mukeshbhai asked AK to curse Mukeshbhaim and thus cut some 10% middle class voters away, so that absolute strength of NaMo reduces.

As I said, we will know the truth if we find out who is funding CNN-IBN

:((
Asia's Week: Modi, The Hindus And An Indian Sunrise
by Tim Ferguson, forbes.com
February 15th 2014

India is now occupying even American minds. The U.S. State Department is warming to Gujarat chief minister Narendra Modi as he looms the favorite in the spring national elections. This week brought an emissary with flowers to his door instead of the previous brickbats from Washington over past rights abuses in his territory. Why, he might soon actually be allowed to visit Queens, New York for some expat curry.

Modi’s emergence on the world stage has paralleled that of the mercurial anti-corruption crusader Arvind Kejriwal, who shot into the chief minister position in Delhi but this week suddenly bowed out, blaming political encumbrances on the carrying out of his mission. While many Indians may still see Kejriwal as a gust of cleaner air, self-martyring tendencies are not so appealing in a head of state. Assuming the ruling Congress Party coalition cannot get a handle on India’s overall economy and honesty issues in rapid order, it appears more than ever that Modi’s BJP forces will take the ballot.

Because the BJP is known as a Hindu nationalist party, another Indian phenomenon drew special notice this week, as the Penguin publishing house pulled back there on the controversial book, The Hindus. Partisans of India’s dominant religion have registered offense at its various portrayals. The apparent cave-in to censorious impulses in turn brought howls in defense of speech rights from others of Indian extraction, along with apprehension about what more restraints might lie ahead in a Modi-led nation.

At the same time, India’s enfeebled economy, previously only a source of U.S. worry when it came to exporting techie visa holders, came under attack for its solar power prowess. Or rather, as the complaint to the World Trade Organization had it, the access to the Indian solar market that was being denied to American suppliers. Seeing as solar has been a frequent rub between the U.S. and China, India thus could take satisfaction from being elevated into the Chinese industrial threat category.

And this, before the business-friendly Modi even gets near 7 Race Course Road as a prime minister.

Rahul Mehta saar,
the problem with you is that you fire in all directions without much proof or even basis. Some of your points may hit the mark, but many miss the mark. So, its like wild speculations, some of which may be true, but many may be wrong. In a way, you do injustice to the few the things that you may be correct about. Many a times, there is a huge jump in the logic in your theories. And your solutions are not necessarily better. Either you are unable to explain your stand properly or your stands are flawed.

The reason I reply to you is that I take your posts seriously. Maybe, I should stop taking you seriously.

Here is a CT: maybe Rahul Mehta wants to discredit the CTs by giving wild CTs on all issues. Maybe Rahul Mehta is an advanced version of Fordriwal... a sort of Fordriwal 2.0

Paigaam-Aman ka Farishta is a student-initiative of the Dhirubhai Ambani International School which exemplifies youth activism. It started off two years ago as an Indo-Pak Peace conference and soon transcended into a peace conference forging ties between India and its neighboring countries of Pakistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. This year, Paigaam-Aman ka Farishta will look inwards, spreading the message of peace throughout
India.
Paigaam: Aman ka Farishta
Total Siyapaa (earlier titled Aman ki Asha) (Hindi: टोटल सियापा) is an upcoming Hindi romantic comedy film directed by Eshvar Niwas and written by Neeraj Pandey.[1] Film is set to release on 7th of March under the banner of Reliance Big Entertainment. Film stars Ali Zafar and Yami Gautam in lead roles.
Wiki Link

Ambani intervened with Clinton in 2000 to save Sharif's life, claims Gadkari

Former BJP president makes the startling claim at a function to release Marathi translation of MJ Akbar's book on Sunday

As Nawaz Sharif prepares to take over as Pakistan's prime minister for the third time, here is a revelation from former Bharatiya Janata Party president Nitin Gadkari.

When he was ousted in a military coup in 1999 by then army chief, General Pervez Musharraf, it was the intervention of Reliance Industries’ chairman Dhirubhai Ambani that saved his life, claims Gadkari. The latter requested then United States president Bill Clinton to save Sharif’s life as "he was an important friend".

This claim was made by Nitin Gadkari at a book release function in Nagpur on Sunday, and is the first such claim by a senior politician.

Gadkari said Ambani made the request at a meeting in Mumbai during Clinton’s visit to India in March 2000, when Atal Bihari Vajpayee was the prime minister. Clinton and his delegation also had a formal event at the Mumbai Stock Exchange, at which Gadkari was present as the leader of opposition in the Maharashtra legislative council.

"Before that programme, Dhirubhai met Clinton and requested him to use his good relations with Musharraf to save Sharif's life, for it was feared that Musharraf would get rid of Sharif like how Zia-ul-Haq got rid of Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto. Dhirubhai said Sharif was his friend and that he should be allowed to live. He also told Clinton that Sharif was as good as his own countrymen because India and Pakistan were one before partition. Both his sons, Mukesh and Anil, were present then,” Gadkari said at a book release function on Sunday.

The book, Talwarinchya Chhayet, a translation of senior journalist MJ Akbar's book The Shade of Swords, is published by Pune's Sarhad Research Centre.

After his visit to India, Clinton went to Pakistan where apparently he secured a pardon for Sharif's life after discussions with Musharraf. "He even conveyed this to Dhirubhai," said Gadkari. Thereafter, Sharif was exiled from Pakistan and offered asylum in Saudi Arabia.

Sanjay Nahar, founder of the Sarhad Research Centre, was present at the event along with Girish Gandhi of Vanrai, as were Akbar and member of Parliament Vijay Darda, when Gadkari made the statement.

Nahar said, "Gadkari made this statement twice in the course of the day. First, he made the statement in informal discussions in the afternoon and then at the evening function. Coming from a former president of the BJP, this statement assumes importance as it shows his concern for stability in Pakistan."

#NaMoInHP today. But HP is difficult for lotus to sweep. Best case also 3/4 is all it gets.

Rally started, NM yet to arrive, crowd looks thinnish (well, after 'em plains, no wonder) and AAP has made inroads into HP I hear...

too many empty seats
Virendra

Post by Virendra »

anmol wrote: You are right, I am giving undue importance to their BS. BTW, even e-con-omist is having business interests (Pearson & Rothschilds business family).
Rothschild reminds me of Vadakayil. The guy sees Rothschild evil in everything :D
Sorry about the OT. Carry on people.

Rahul Mehta wrote:If NaMo is compared with Putinbhai, then FIRST thing Putinbhai did was nationalize oil industry !!

So here is one CT. Mukeshbhai is worried that if NaMo gets too many seats, then NaMo may nationalize Reliance . And so Mukeshbhai asked AK to curse Mukeshbhaim and thus cut some 10% middle class voters away, so that absolute strength of NaMo reduces.

As I said, we will know the truth if we find out who is funding CNN-IBN
What is it that we don't understand when Narendrabhai says, "Government has no business to be in business"!

Looks like a well-attended rally #NaMoInHP #NaMoInSujanpur

In any CT, don't forget it is USA as sole superpower pushing its own interests. For example, post breakup of USSR, USA is making good money out of defense deals from India exactly when Indian economy size increases. Similarly in Nepal, USA rifles are to replace INSAS or so I read somewhere. Nepal Army is also directly engaging with USA more now. Point is when INSAS goes 'obsolete' this happens too. One should be extremely cautious when USA peddles its interests with only aim of greed and power.

Similarly, in case of CT of ISI controlling media through financing media channels- it is also fourfathers of pakis who are indirectly allowing pakis to channel $$$ through say USA so as to avoid blame directly.

I didn't see this one being posted here
When Atal ji was PM 3 new states were created. There were celebrations. This is Prem Ki Kheti. Zeher Ki Kheti is what happened in AP:Modi ji
SanjayC

Post by SanjayC »

vishvak wrote:In any CT, don't forget it is USA as sole superpower pushing its own interests. For example, post breakup of USSR, USA is making good money out of defense deals from India exactly when Indian economy size increases. Similarly in Nepal, USA rifles are to replace INSAS or so I read somewhere. Nepal Army is also directly engaging with USA more now. Point is when INSAS goes 'obsolete' this happens too. One should be extremely cautious when USA peddles its interests with only aim of greed and power.

Similarly, in case of CT of ISI controlling media through financing media channels- it is also fourfathers of pakis who are indirectly allowing pakis to channel $$$ through say USA so as to avoid blame directly.
US is basically a country of traders who have acquired military muscle. They want to sell you something and make a profit, by hook or by crook. This is the essential nature of its society. They want your raw materials for cheap (or free) and sell you finished goods at a tidy profit. All its diplomacy is essentially based on this model. The whole Western society is like that.

Considering how influence of India has reduced in the Indian subcontinent and correspondingly influence of USA has increased too, there is more to this than simple trade works. USA doesn't want to let India be even regional power and UPA hasn't done much to retain influence in the Indian subcontinent even.
SanjayC

Post by SanjayC »

^^ Trade is at the center of all their policy. India is seen as a future competitor for business interests, so needs to be broken or curtailed. When they captured US from natives, they were mining silver like crazy and sending it back home to Europe. When they captured Iraq, they are drilling oil like crazy. Whey they captured India, they were shipping raw material home for free and forcing finished goods on Indians. Their essential nature never changes. It is soft colonialism. They will impoverish the entire world to fatten themselves. Their is a mutated gene in their psychology that poses a threat to other races.

namo has a vipareeta raajayoga. he thrives on opposition. more they support kejri, more his stature will rise. It is indeed his great luck that its raulbaba or kejru to stand against namo, making him look so big. he needs a strong and controlled opposition. Raulbaba was suicided in his interview to arnab. thankfully, next qyutiya in line has taken over the mantle. Whether BJP and Namo comes to power in 2014 is irrelevant (remember by indrashakti theory - 2015/16 is really "the year" for NaMo). The stature of NaMo is now going to steadily increase irrespective of his becoming PM. We need an "anti-nehru" to wipe out the Nehruvian sanskaras.

I had on one email correspondence mentioned long ago that NaMo is also the "asura" that we need. What we know for sure is he is "mahabali" and not "hiranyakashyapu". Poison kills poison. An asura as strong as NaMo can only wipe out nehruvian bulwark choking the progress of India. Later when things are steady, Vaamana will take care of this asura as well.

sabka katega.... :P

what are the chances Gen V K Singh will campaign for Modi? Any fly on wall?

krishnan wrote:too many empty seats
tis is a hill, and since 2 days ago it has been snowing still 93k plus gathered and listened.
member_28397

Post by member_28397 »

niran wrote:
krishnan wrote:too many empty seats
tis is a hill, and since 2 days ago it has been snowing still 93k plus gathered and listened.
The crowd was unprecedented I have never seen Sujanpur Tihra ground with so many people, whole Hamipur district population is around 4 lakh, around 1 lakh folks were present in the crowd, this is huge by a hill rally standards, it will be 4 out of 4 in HP for sure. Wave is thr.

http://indiatoday.intoday.in/video/wiki ... 33094.html

Seems that Khan identified NM as danger long back. See how NM speaks in the end of Vedio.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

Hari Seldon wrote:#NaMoInHP today. But HP is difficult for lotus to sweep. Best case also 3/4 is all it gets.

Rally started, NM yet to arrive, crowd looks thinnish (well, after 'em plains, no wonder) and AAP has made inroads into HP I hear...

Kya bol rahe ho hari bhai, the ground is full, for a sparsely populated state like HP, this is great

Primary obstacle to NaMo's success: BJP's Vajpayee-era personalities -- MD Nalapat

http://www.sunday-guardian.com/analysis ... _feM.gmail

JDU going from strength to strength in Bihar... Their Hindi prime time face has rebelled and is leaving Nitush's tush low and wet (as opposed to high and dry).

JohnTitor

Post by JohnTitor »

^^ Hari saar, could you pls translate/summarise for those of us that cant understand hindi? (If it's a bout the JDU spokesperson who will now contest as an independent, nevermind... )
bhargava

Post by bhargava »

Devesh Thakur leaves post, many more sulking in JDU
Devesh says "will resign from the party also, says no one can defeat me in Vidhaan Parishad elections"

* Rebellion is growing strong in JDU ranks
* Devesh thakur ( DT) angry with nikumma for being shunted out to Rajya Sabha
* His resignation has been accepted. DT has already declared that he'll stand as an independant in Vidhaan Parishad elections
* This is the second big blow to nikamma after social welfare minister Parveen Amaanullah deserted him.
* DT says JDU has always been like a rented house to him
* DT indicated that he'll think of joining any other party after winning the election.
parikh

Post by parikh »

Paging Niran Saar , need to contact you.

bhargava wrote:Devesh Thakur leaves post, many more sulking in JDU
Devesh says "will resign from the party also, says no one can defeat me in Vidhaan Parishad elections"

* His resignation has been accepted. DT has already declared that he'll stand as an independant in Vidhaan Parishad elections
* This is the second big blow to nikamma after social welfare minister Parveen Amaanullah deserted him.
* DT indicated that he'll think of joining any other party after winning the election.

hehe...Devesh is a big guy these days. king of the world too... 8)
JohnTitor

Post by JohnTitor »

bhargava wrote:Devesh Thakur leaves post, many more sulking in JDU

Thank you so much sir.. very insightful indeed - esp the point regarding growing rebellion. BJP cadre should stoke that fire (though NM should not get involved directly).. NiKus arrogance will be his own enemy

:D Last hope of D4 gone ?
Rajnath:We would rather sit in the opposition than replace Modi as PM candidate

In an interview with Business Standard newspaper, BJP’s national president Rajnath Singh made it clear that in whatever post-election scenario, BJP’s Prime Ministerial candidate will be the Prime Ministerial candidate.

-So, will you offer a common minimum programme (CMP) if you cannot reach 272 on your own? And, will the CMP have Article 370 in it?

Let us see what happens. The way the wind is blowing, the unexpected can happen. The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) in its present form might reach 275, even 300. But let me tell you that even on our core issues, we would strive for a consensus and would not force them down as the Congress does. I am sure we will get a majority on our own.

-But if you don’t, there is a feeling you might have to replace your prime ministerial candidate.

There is no question. Narendra Modi will be the Prime Minister in all circumstances. We would rather sit in the opposition but we will not replace our prime ministerial candidate.

-What if the Third Front says you should support them from the outside but agrees to implement a part of your agenda?

That is a hypothetical question. Administration cannot run only on the basis of rules and regulations. There is something called moral authority. If we project one person as the Prime Minister all along and make somebody else the PM, how will he have the moral authority to rule? And if moral authority is gone, what is left?

http://deshgujarat.com/2014/02/17/rajna ... replachim/
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

gandharva wrote::D Last hope of D4 gone ?
Rajnath:We would rather sit in the opposition than replace Modi as PM candidate

In an interview with Business Standard newspaper, BJP’s national president Rajnath Singh made it clear that in whatever post-election scenario, BJP’s Prime Ministerial candidate will be the Prime Ministerial candidate.

-So, will you offer a common minimum programme (CMP) if you cannot reach 272 on your own? And, will the CMP have Article 370 in it?

Let us see what happens. The way the wind is blowing, the unexpected can happen. The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) in its present form might reach 275, even 300. But let me tell you that even on our core issues, we would strive for a consensus and would not force them down as the Congress does. I am sure we will get a majority on our own.

-But if you don’t, there is a feeling you might have to replace your prime ministerial candidate.

There is no question. Narendra Modi will be the Prime Minister in all circumstances. We would rather sit in the opposition but we will not replace our prime ministerial candidate.

-What if the Third Front says you should support them from the outside but agrees to implement a part of your agenda?

That is a hypothetical question. Administration cannot run only on the basis of rules and regulations. There is something called moral authority. If we project one person as the Prime Minister all along and make somebody else the PM, how will he have the moral authority to rule? And if moral authority is gone, what is left?

http://deshgujarat.com/2014/02/17/rajna ... replachim/
Well done Rajnath Singh ji. Please go one more step ahead and convince MM Joshi not to contest in Varanasi and put Namo there as your candidate. BJP will reap rich dividends in Poorvanchal.

Coming back to the shadow cabinet wishlisting away... which BR members would I like to see in a NaMo cabinet.... well, for starters... Bji as culture and HRD mantri, Vivek ahuja as raksha mantri, suraj saar as vitta (finance) mantri with additional charge of roads and infra, ramana garu as MEA (doubling up as NSA too, perhaps?)...

Anyway, re MMJ, LKA, Jaswant etc., its high time to shunt the octogenarians either into RS or into retirement. Keshubhai could tell them a thing or two about choosing the third alternative...
Anantha

Post by Anantha »

HariYou forgot Rudradev, who started the red menace thread. He is ahead even in BR level

^^Yup RD saar for griha manri (MHA). WOnder who should be environment mantri...

Singhaji should be Minister for Defense Production
Ulan Batori ji should be made head of RAW
Theo Fidel should head the Ministry of renewable energy
Dr Shiv as Ambassador to Pakistan :-)

abhishekcc Ambassador to China

Kakkaji wrote:Singhaji should be Minister for Defense Production
Naxalites should be kept out of the cabinet.

IMHO ramanaji should head the IB.

atriji Minister of Culture
SBajwaji Minister for Sports

Kakkaji wrote:Singhaji should be Minister for Defense Production
Theo Fidel should head Nuclear Power
Dr Shiv should be sent as Ambassador to US, with license-to-search-and-inspect :-)
There corrected.