AP Politics and runup to 2014 General elections

Re: AP Politics and runup to 2014 General elections

SRoy wrote: I'm an Andhra University alumni and have spent 8 years in Vizag. I know the region and the people very well. My observation is that people there don't realize the EJ threat (maybe except expats like you) at all.
Which time frame man? I am AU alumini of campus Engineering college too 91-94.
gpati

Post by gpati »

SRoy wrote:And do the SeemaAndhra Hindus themselves recognize the EJ threat?
SA recognizes it and EJ has peaked. It will go down from now onwards, unless Jagan comes to power. But, it will be a temporary ebb only. Many EJ conversions appears to be for money and converts are returning to Hinduism once their financial issues are resolved.There are many reconversion drives by Swami Paripoornananda and others. But requires active backing from political regime. Strangely, KKR is at least is neutral so far may be because of political compulsions. There is a an ongoing competition or crowdfunding drive to build to bigger and better temples than churches.

All those folks who are blaming BJP are TDP bhaktas. They just want to divert the negative fallout onto BJP from TDP.
All those SA moneybaggers are only spreading rumors that they will join BJP but no one has real intent to join BJP and then help Modi to come to power. They will finally go either with TDP or Jagan. TDP will say to BJP that you are fkin zero hence I will give you guaranteed losing seats such as Kadapa, Ongole seats and rest I will contest. In T, you contest all those TRS+INC strongholds, I will contest Malkajgiri, Chevella, Secunderabad.
+ 100. BJP so far has not been a party of big industrialists, probably for the better. The experiment did not work so well with the Reddy brothers in KA. Its a red herring that any of the SA industrialists would be joining BJP.
Separate country talk is another joke. Stop all water and target any SA folks as B'Deshi immigrant style is enough to screw the rich state.
:rotfl: Krishna river is water deficit. A couple of dams up river should take care of it.

I would rather be in SA's position rather than T's. What ever T has are mostly central govt. institutions, where every body from India has equal access. What it does not have can be easily built. But it has much more valuable assets like a coast line, plenty of water and now natural gas. I don't see what all this crying is all about. T needs to be separate so that it can prioritize its resource allocation and not be held hostage to the interests of the larger state.

gpati wrote:
SRoy wrote:And do the SeemaAndhra Hindus themselves recognize the EJ threat?
SA recognizes it and EJ has peaked. It will go down from now onwards, unless Jagan comes to power. But, it will be a temporary ebb only. Many EJ conversions appears to be for money and converts are returning to Hinduism once their financial issues are resolved.There are many reconversion drives by Swami Paripoornananda and others. But requires active backing from political regime. Strangely, KKR is at least is neutral so far may be because of political compulsions. There is a an ongoing competition or crowdfunding drive to build to bigger and better temples than churches.
Regarding the bolded part, please see the report below:

'Last Nizam' of united Andhra
His wife Radhika Reddy and children Nikhilesh Reddy and Neeharika Reddy are rumored to be Christians. Kiran claims to be more a Hyderabad than a Rayalaseema Reddy. “I am born and bred in Hyderabad,” an alumnus quotes Kiran. “He was the captain of the Hyderabad, India under-22, South Zone Universities and Osmania University cricket team. But he was always a 12th man and hardly played any serious match,” claim contemporaries.

svenkat wrote:Completely OT:
nageshksji,
Question for you in language thread
Sorry, saar. I must be missing something. Which particular thread do you mean? Can you link your question?

SRoy wrote:You and many/most AP poster seem to pushing the line that had BJP/RSS opposed the division then SA people would have got the help to "reverse the tide". Wonderful.
SRoy garu,
What a disconnect !!

No one seriously expected BJP or RSS to oppose division - this is basically a justification created out of thin air and being used by outsiders here to beat on SAs.

Any serious watcher of this thread knows what was expected of BJP going into the parliament session.
They were expected by SAs to oppose any one sided division Bill being foisted on them or push the bill into the next term and pass their own equitable independent version of it without all the feathering of Telangana CongiTRS nest to the detriment of SAs as seen in the current bill.
Congi TRS approach was simple - they expected to capture power in telangana once T got created, so they went all out for their interests in Telanagana , rest of SA be damned.
BJP RSS combo cheerfully lent support to congis in pursuit of their above goal.

Muppalla wrote: It is better to reduce anger and take the loss with humility. Separate country talk is another joke. Stop all water and target any SA folks as B'Deshi immigrant style is enough to screw the rich state. See the plight of very fertile lands such as Pakistan, Bangladesh and how screwed they are. Same amount of wisdom it will be for the junkies. It is far easier to screw these folks than screwing Bangladesh or Pakistan.

Think positive and put the anger energies to work and where it should work. If you keep voting to those who you voted forever thinking that they are some movers and shakers then no one can help. They are not good and they clinged on and on and telling stories to population. Now they are the ones who are blaming BJP. The entire sheep is falling for it. You still want to be sheep then no one will help you. See the CM and how much of a drama he did till the end.

TDP cannot do its putting bamboos into ass of those who give it prominence. Now it has an option (1) lose everything and whine or (2) join Modi and win some and be a good opposition in both states and have some hand in center with some ministries under Modi. Get Jagan arrested, split his party and play a bigger game. Old games are over and start all over and be a man again.

For an average SA folks, go with Modi or his proxies and lobby for the goodies to develop the potential that SA has. Or go with Jagan and makes it like a Bihar-under-Laloo-land. It is all about what choice you want to make.

SA has a realistic choice to create a heaven on earth or create a hell for themselves. Hope Tirupati Balaji give them some wisdom of thought.
+1001

People are angry with CBN because he shook hands with NaMo. So they are willing to vote for Jagan who would quickly, post election, jump into Sonia Mata's lap.

Talk about cutting your own nose to spite the face. :roll:

Sometimes I do wonder about us Indians and our thinking:

- If there is a terrorist attack with a few hundred dead, first thing to do is go and burn the local police station!

First bring down the main culprits, and only then start giving a dressing down to the mute onlookers.

After T-Bill passage, parties make cold calculations
Slowly but steadily, political players in Andhra Pradesh are reconciling to the reality of a Telangana State and beginning to take a re-look at their strategies for gaining maximum mileage in the Lok Sabha and Assembly elections.

The simultaneous elections, ahead of the actual division of Andhra Pradesh, complicate the task of the political parties in tailoring their strategy.

In effect, the elections in Andhra Pradesh would be at four different levels — to the Lok Sabha and Assembly seats in two geographical areas, which would later become part of Telangana and the residual State of Andhra. The parties will be looking at the possible scenarios at the national and State levels in their formulations.

Of the four main political entities — Congress, Telugu Desam Party (TDP), YSR Congress and Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS ) — only the Congress and the TDP have presence in both regions. The TRS is confined to Telangana, while the YSR Congress, which opposed the division of Andhra Pradesh, has a strong presence in Seemandhra.

The Congress is hoping to gain the maximum in Telangana by projecting itself as the party which facilitated the birth of the new State. The party leadership wants the TRS to merge with the Congress.

However, TRS leader K. Chandrasekhar Rao is expected to bargain hard. On Saturday, he met Congress president Sonia Gandhi to express his gratitude to her for making Telangana a reality. The merger or electoral alliance talks are expected to take a concrete shape in the next few weeks.

The TDP, which tried its best to block the Bill till the last minute, is expected to deploy all its resources and invest its energies in the Seemandhra region. There have been some hints in recent weeks from TDP leader N. Chandrababu Naidu that his party may not be averse to an electoral understanding with the BJP.

Mr. Naidu’s speech to party workers in Hyderabad on Saturday made it amply clear that pragmatism rather than emotions should guide the party in crafting its electoral strategy.

Indications here suggest that the BJP, which has minimal presence in Andhra Pradesh, would not have any issues in reaching out to the TDP. A pre-election alliance with a party like the TDP helps the BJP in looking for more allies, as several parties at the moment are wary of a tie-up because of the Narendra Modi factor.

The BJP, on its part, is trying hard to appeal to voters in Telangana on the ground that but for its support, the new State would never have seen the light of day. The party would target the Congress for the “inordinate delay” in the division, which only created bad blood among people of both the regions.

At a joint news conference here, Leader of the Opposition Sushma Swaraj and her counterpart in the Rajya Sabha, Arun Jaitley, said the last three sessions of Parliament were lost on account of the mishandling of the Telangana issue by the UPA. It was Congress MPs who led the disturbances in these sessions.

The campaign theme of the YSR Congress is evident in Mr. Jagan Mohan Reddy’s outburst on Friday. He termed the special package promised to Seemandhra a pittance, and charged the Congress with dividing the State undemocratically.

“The Congress has undemocratically divided the State throwing all parliamentary practices to the winds to gain some seats in Telangana region and the package was no match to the huge deficit the region would face in the coming years. The Congress would face a rout in the region in the coming years,” he told presspersons.

His party is planning to meet President Pranab Mukherjee and explore legal options.

Muppalla wrote:If NaMo does not strategize about AP, it will fall to YSRC+TRS+INC. This 42 seater is a goner and it will be like Jyoti Basu's historic blunder talk afterwards. NaMo has to keep talking about SeemaAndhra. Even though SA does not need packages but keep talking about new ports, IT corridors, investment climates, tax holidays etc. Three months is a long time and they cannot leave it on a platter. Three surveys in a fortnight have put Jagan and TRS sweeping AP. Even if the surveys are rigged, every election in the last three LS are plotted and won from the land of Telugus. You may curse them but you will lose because of them. Split or united they could still be your waterloo :)
Muppala garu,
Two days back you say that dutty SA moneybags are the jagat seths of current times plotting and winning LS elections of this country .
Today from your other end you say that SAs kept faith in wrong guys who are in some existential delusion of being the movers and shakers .
Muppala wrote:If you keep voting to those who you voted forever thinking that they are some movers and shakers then no one can help. They are not good and they clinged on and on and telling stories to population.
Now I am having difficulty figuring which end is which wrt to you - in fact I believe you yourself are confused on the matter. :rotfl:
Having said that Muppala garu, I dont know as much as you might know of Sushma amma or venkaiah naidu's farts, but I dedicate below quote from Nutty Professor for joo.
Buddy Love: What's wrong with that breath? I can smell it over here! Reggie, your breath is so stinky, people look forward to your farts. Breath smells like shit! Do you smell shit?

[sniffs]

Buddy Love: I SMELL SHIT! :rotfl: :rotfl:
PS:You should shove your condescending nonsense and "sympathy" for SA's in whichever of yer ends you prefer - won't make a difference.

Lilo sir ji,

Read is correctly and without twists and turns. I am very clear. It is how you read it. :)

" IF " NaMo does not strategise is what I said. But they will in due course and not allow UPA to rise.

The plans are that send chinnamma to T and ask her to harp on same. NaMo and Venky saab will go to SA and throw a lot of breadcrumbs which is what always important for SA. Right? 17K crore, Hyderabad and whatever they talk is bread but they also live in bread basket. They are ready to give what they want.

The political parties know how to use the angers. They had split and they will use one side nicely for sure. The otherside also will be thrown with good bread crumbs to get over to their side. But there is a good amount of sulking types in SA who can make themselves a Laloo style Jagan raj. They can keep sulking and make either a jannat or a hell for themselves. It is their choice.

If you don't like my sympathies, then take my congratulations :)

The disgusting fact is in this thread or everywhere we keep about those who are absolute zeros in the state while the movers and shakers keep shaking in front of all secular parties in the country.

The condescending nonsense which Muppala comes up with now and then reminds me of the half baked arrogant lectures which goras authors give on Hinduism. Thanks but no thanks

You all can lectures and keep whining . You either get on to India or starrt a Bangladeshi seperatist movement. Enjoy whining and keep putting your bakwaas.

Muppala garu,
Believe me when I say this , I have been reading your copious verbiage on this issue since 100 pages (and another 100 pages before that) and I don't need to read it slowly, in upside down or in reverse to understand your point of view of never having a fixed point of view.
Its all shifting sands - like the quintessential dutty SA politician you regularly picturise here and "currently" seem to detest so much. You have a politicians mind not that of an ideologue.
The only identifiable common thread is that you create and twist on the go - basically what ever suits your political end - so you want BJP to win , so you want nothing that dutty SAs say to stick to it.Ok I understand. I feel sympathy for you now. Seriously.

As much as I see, I don't see sulking anywhere - infact every one inherently realizes with venkateshwara's grace that they MUST get free from the central domination on AP seen in the past 60 years {leaving aside the interregnums of TDP rule}. People won't squander this golden chance of congress free state acheived at least in SA to invite another central dog in BJP to meddle over them for next 60 years.

So BJP has no chance whatsoever in SA - TDP may ally with it for parliament in a post poll scenario just as it can ally with any other devil in the center. Jagan too will be eventually controlled and who knows his party might be future NCP to center.

Actually I see homegrown versions of Shivsena and NCP developing in the state - one on the sikular side and one on the other. As per Atri garu's permission its "allowed" in Hindutva to be as parochial as one can be. So time to channel some hate outsiders energy welling up in the people.

Boss , the day SAs started arguing about Hyd as UT, revenues etc the so called cultural identity based unity is dead. Later fight is all about bread crumbs and begging. It is only politics for over two years. If you don't write politics, what ideology we are kidding about here. In the entire India there are neither political nor likeminded any friends for SAs cause. What did Mamta do? She did not vote but just walked out. You can keep sermonizing others as how wrong they are but there will be no listeners. This is a lost cause. The more you whine, more foolish you are and rightfully too. You either fight for the ideal called as cultural entity until the end or be a humble loser. Criticizing a zero called BJP to vent anger is not any ideal based fight. I really pity you and your buddy ilk here.
chandrasekhar.m

Post by chandrasekhar.m »

Rajagopal wrote:
chandrasekhar.m wrote: Rajagopal, matrimc and other saars, please don't take this negatively.
But, before the thread gets locked by ramana saar, can anyone explain why KCR and the rest think they can harass a group of people upto a point? Does the constitution or any law provide definition of such groups and the degree(s) of justifiable harassment? Why is there a fear of a group of people being forced to leave? Is the answer "this is India onlee"? :cry: Are there government rules which justify who can be forced to leave? Or is it upto KCR and every two-bit strongman to define such groups and rules as per his feelings? Are there leaders with similar thoughts in the Rayalaseema and Coastal Andhra areas too? However much one may have wanted or opposed the division, are such thoughts considered OK in these times? Isn't anyone irrespective of which side they support, condemning such people?

I was not following the forum in between for a few years. If this has been discussed before, I will be satisfied to go read that, if someone can point the relevant pages/posts in threads. I can go start reading this thread from the start but will take a lot of time. I will wait and see if someone gives me pointers.
chandrasekhar.m: This is what i meant.

*up-to a point*: The SA's will be walking on the eggshells for the next couple of months. Being surrounded by "victorious forces" there will be many open changes in HYD area proclaiming T struggle, replacement of "SA culture" boards, banners, signs etc. They would also be "encouraged" to identify themselves as telanganites, fly the pink flag, raise and speak T lingo, directives to movie industry to show T culture in only positive light etc. Non-telanganites would play along as they can swallow the hurt up-to a point.

*Beyond a point*. This is the line which the T forces should not attempt to cross. This would be taking action on the Police, administrative and media forces which identified with the SA agitation, making wholesale changes in the bureaucratic and police forces, passing laws with quotas for jobs, education seats, political seats for only Telangana born people.

As much as you and i wish, the truth is "government rules" cannot baby sit each and every department and official.
Rajagopal saar, thanks for explaining what you meant by those terms.
Its totally necessary to educate children and others about T history, its leaders and heroes both from ages ago and the recent past and present and this new struggle.
But, here is where we disagree. There is a fine line between doing it positively and doing it negatively. And I will state my position plainly, I don't trust KCR and folks of his mentality (who take to the stage to hurl abuse) in doing dharmam to this sacred job.
This is just a state split. People should be allowed to come to terms with it and identify with the new state. I am not convinced it does any good to "encourage" the people who came from Coastal Andhra and Rayalaseema to show their Telanagana-ness on their sleeve. I do agree about the change needed in the movie industry.
chandrasekhar.m

matrimc wrote:
chandrasekhar.m wrote:But, before the thread gets locked by ramana saar, can anyone explain why KCR and the rest think they can harass a group of people upto a point? Does the constitution or any law provide definition of such groups and the degree(s) of justifiable harassment? Why is there a fear of a group of people being forced to leave?
Sir, let me be very clear on this point. I abhor violence of any kind - by deed or word. I would not initiate but would defend anybody to the extent possible.

Let me answer your question. The fear that SA people feel towards all "TVadis" in Hyderabad is like the fear some Indians in America feel towards all African Americans. It is irrational. Yes there are some bad apples in every group which needs to be recognized. But irrational fear towards a particular group (racial, geographic, cultural, social, or economic) is called bigotry.

I am giving myself as a counter-example of the generalization that all "TVadis" wish ill to the SA people. All the silent majority wants is a peaceful separation. Intransigence from both sides has lead to the delays and hardening of positions.

Nobody should have to leave. They are as Indian as "TVadis" and have every right to live wherever in the entirety of India, just like "TVadis" who also have the same right to live in any part of India.
matrimc saar, is the fear irrational? Most probably it is. My father tells me no violence will happen and I agree with him. According to him, this was the assurance that KCR had to give to Sonia and other central leaders before the Bill was introduced. I forgot to ask him if the central leadership and KCR publicly broadcast that any wrong doing or violence will be punished extremely. Does anyone here know?

Yes, intransigence has led to delays. But was the intransigence that forced KCR to start verbally abusing Coastal Andhra people and threatening them? Or was it there from the beginning of his movement? Are other leaders from the area (and I mean not just TRS party) condemning his bigotry? Because bigotry it is.
Hardening of positions should not mean it is OK for leaders from one area to abuse the people of the other and create a poisonous atmosphere. Moreover, when there is a strong sentiment in the people for a separate state and Sonia and central leadership had assured a new state, did KCR have to resort to such hatred? Do such actions somehow help in the creation of a new state? I feel these questions are being brushed under the carpet and doing so will not get rid of the poison that KCR and people like him have sown.

Saar, I am not targeting you with these questions. I am just sad things are like this and would like answers from anyone.

Btw, if anyone has followed this saga from the beginning, can they tell me if there are worthies like him in the Rayalaseema and Coastal Andhra areas? I would like to know what sort of logic they used to heap abuse on people from Telangana.
yvijay

Post by yvijay »

^^Forget about now, were common SA folks ever targeted in Hyderabad or Telanagana in last 12-13 years ? Was the statue breaking any more volent than the wanton destruction caused in SA when Paritala Ravi was murdered or during other agitations ? The same KCR also said we'll live as 'Annathammulu (brothers)' but in different states.
The irrational fear may be due to the fear mongering spread by the SA politicians themselves. And which politician did not abuse others in AP ?
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

muppala wrote:Think positive and put the anger energies to work and where it should work. If you keep voting to those who you voted forever thinking that they are some movers and shakers then no one can help. They are not good and they clinged on and on and telling stories to population. Now they are the ones who are blaming BJP. The entire sheep is falling for it. You still want to be sheep then no one will help you. See the CM and how much of a drama he did till the end.

TDP cannot do its putting bamboos into ass of those who give it prominence. Now it has an option (1) lose everything and whine or (2) join Modi and win some and be a good opposition in both states and have some hand in center with some ministries under Modi. Get Jagan arrested, split his party and play a bigger game. Old games are over and start all over and be a man again.

For an average SA folks, go with Modi or his proxies and lobby for the goodies to develop the potential that SA has. Or go with Jagan and makes it like a Bihar-under-Laloo-land. It is all about what choice you want to make.

SA has a realistic choice to create a heaven on earth or create a hell for themselves. Hope Tirupati Balaji give them some wisdom of thought.
You are posting some nonsenese here. It is preposterous for SA to vote for either Congress or BJP. At least congress is predictable, but BJP does the same nonsense in completely unpredicatble way. I hope AP goes the Tamilnadu way for the next 50 years. Whoever wants to come to power in Center they need the 25 MPs from SA. The local parties either YSRCP or TD should give conditional support to Central govt for financial and economic support. That is the only way forward. Never again trust these national parties. In coming years and decades, forge regional alliances with other states and fight for more decetralization of power from Delhi. I only hope SA doesn't give fractured verdict in 2014. One of the parties should have all the 25 to get maximum benefit, again emulating TN model.

Muppalla wrote:Boss , the day SAs started arguing about Hyd as UT, revenues etc the so called cultural identity based unity is dead. Later fight is all about bread crumbs and begging. It is only politics for over two years. If you don't write politics, what ideology we are kidding about here. In the entire India there are neither political nor likeminded any friends for SAs cause. What did Mamta do? She did not vote but just walked out. You can keep sermonizing others as how wrong they are but there will be no listeners. This is a lost cause. The more you whine, more foolish you are and rightfully too. You either fight for the ideal called as cultural entity until the end or be a humble loser. Criticizing a zero called BJP to vent anger is not any ideal based fight. I really pity you and your buddy ilk here.

there is no need for this. I think Hyd should be declared UT and revenue sharing for next 20 years.

Yvijay garu,
for your eyes onlee.His famous statements before starting his fast to death farce.
KCR threatens to ‘chase away Andhraites’

After biting the dust in the Lok Sabha elections, Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) president K Chandrasekhara Rao went into oblivion :roll: only to emerge threatening to "chase away Andhraites who have settled in Telangana and encroached lands that rightfully belong to people of Telangana". "We will stand by what we have said: "Telangana wale jago, Andhra wale bhago" (Arise people of Telangana, Andhraites run away)," KCR said on Monday. He has proposed to undertake a fast unto death shortly for a separate Telangana. "This is my final step. Either you will see KCR's funeral or his victory procession," he said.

However, after asking Andhraites to stay away, which ruffled many feathers, KCR modified his statement. "Actually Andhraites settled here are facing anger of Telangana people due to a few land sharks, industrialists and businessmen, who are fleecing local people and minting money. It is because of a few people that Andhra settlers are facing the brunt of Telangana anger. I must admit that if Telangana agitators become upset and direct their anger at Andhraites

I won't be able to stop them," KCR said. His statements initially drew the ire of other political leaders, but soon they dismissed him as a rabble rouser.

Having left with no political base and with only two MPs, including himself, and 10 MLAs, KCR is adopting various ways to seek attention, including making statements against Andhra 'settlers'. Now, he has announced that he would soon start a fast unto death demanding separation of Telangana. "He has asked his aides to start preparing for the fast and they are asking if KCR wants to fast what should they be preparing for?" asked a TRS MLA.
http://archive.indianexpress.com/news/k ... s-/539515/

Muppalla wrote:Boss , the day SAs started arguing about Hyd as UT, revenues etc the so called cultural identity based unity is dead. Later fight is all about bread crumbs and begging. It is only politics for over two years. If you don't write politics, what ideology we are kidding about here. In the entire India there are neither political nor likeminded any friends for SAs cause. What did Mamta do? She did not vote but just walked out. You can keep sermonizing others as how wrong they are but there will be no listeners. This is a lost cause. The more you whine, more foolish you are and rightfully too. You either fight for the ideal called as cultural entity until the end or be a humble loser. Criticizing a zero called BJP to vent anger is not any ideal based fight. I really pity you and your buddy ilk here.
See I highlighted the idiocy for you. Ideological struggles go in ebbs and waves - just because SAs wanted to reach a honourable settlement (for both sides) by actually focussing on the specifics(revenues assets , liabilities) of the inevitable division (as being relentlessly pushed by central parties) you say cultural unity ended at that point. and declare The End.Period.Fin etc. Fact is its just a ebb.

Its a different story altogether that BJP-Congi combine at center has not even "granted" the benefit of a clean division for the telugus.

So they only hastened the reassertion of the cultural identity - which was the requirement since Telangana agitation was incited. Dominance of the congress (and its high command cronies) in the state didn't allow Telugu's to give the correct response for almost 14 years - since KCR was first split away from TDP by congress.
Contrast this with TN - when a copycat demand for separate state sprung up in sections of their fillum industry back in late nineties the whole industry rallied together to repudiate it - still they do it to this day using the srilankan Tamil issue. They were able to do it because they dumped the central parties (especially congress in 70s) and brought a Tamil cultural unity subscribing MK duopoly.

Now SA has been rid of Congress and BJP has no chance - so no interference in the polity proceeding to wards Telugu cultural unification at least within SA. Telangana will be a puppet for central parties and will be used how Pakistan is used by massa on India - in river sharing or settler issues going into future.
But just those issues can't stop the reassertion for long and inevitable exploitation by central parties in T coupled with search for identiy will lead to mutual understanding.

Lilo wrote:Actually I see homegrown versions of Shivsena and NCP developing in the state - one on the sikular side and one on the other. As per Atri garu's permission its "allowed" in Hindutva to be as parochial as one can be. So time to channel some hate outsiders energy welling up in the people.
Lilo ji, this is what I said.
Atri wrote:
Lilo wrote:Atri garu,
A question
Can one be parochial bigot and then claim to be Hindutva vaadi at the same time ?
Well, BT was such a parochial bigot who made successful transition. KCR could have been Telangana's BT. While that chance is now almost gone, the window is still open and KCR can still become one, if he ditches INC in last moment, allies with BJP and goes saffron.
I said that BT made a successful transition from being a parochial bigot to being a nationalist h-vaadi with pan-Indian outlook. Just thought to clarify before this train of thoughts moves any further.
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

yvijay wrote:^^Forget about now, were common SA folks ever targeted in Hyderabad or Telanagana in last 12-13 years ? Was the statue breaking any more volent than the wanton destruction caused in SA when Paritala Ravi was murdered or during other agitations ? The same KCR also said we'll live as 'Annathammulu (brothers)' but in different states.
The irrational fear may be due to the fear mongering spread by the SA politicians themselves. And which politician did not abuse others in AP ?
When for every demand of X that he made, for fear of losing out to him, congress gave X+ 1, do you want him to continue his trademark weapon of hatred to incite T people. Now it is election time to get 4 million andhra settlers vote, otherwise he may lose out to Congress. We all know exactly when he will open his filthy mouth again - either he is getting behind his opponents or T people are losing faith in the sun and moon that he promised to them. We will also see how the new copycats in T will emulate the same weapon on him.
Instead of saying which politician does not abuse others, had you said which politician does not use sweet talk to get votes, we would have agreed that is exactly what he is doing now. We are not that naive to fall for his politics.

Dasari wrote:It is preposterous for SA to vote for either Congress or BJP.
Of course. So, please vote for TDP. That is all I am requesting. Please don't vote for Jagan.

chandrasekhar.m wrote:Btw, if anyone has followed this saga from the beginning, can they tell me if there are worthies like him in the Rayalaseema and Coastal Andhra areas? I would like to know what sort of logic they used to heap abuse on people from Telangana.
All valid questions. I am not going to defend and would not try to defend the indefensible and would not term fear of rioting and mob rampage irrational. All I am saying is that the Tank Bund vandalism was carried out by a not "millions" but may be a mob of a thousand at most. Please don't hate T people just because they are expressing their wish to separate for whatever reasons. Those reasons are as valid as the reasons expressed by samaikyAndhra supporters. If they Ts say "we would not support the center" doesn't it fall within the purview of exercising their right of expression? But when they went and started pulling down the statues they crossed a line and I cannot condemn it strongly enough. Same goes for threats of forcing SA people to leave. In fact several statements are being made right here on this thread which if followed by action, I would be ashamed. The same with T people. If that rhetoric is followed by actions on the ground in a systematically large scale then I would repudiate my Tness completely and permanently and tell my children that they are from Andhra and Andhra region only. That is all I can do sitting 10K miles away.
Last edited by Vayutuvan on 23 Feb 2014 21:49, edited 1 time in total.
gpati

Post by gpati »

A good interview with Venkaiah Naidu, gist of it

1. It is not creation of new state called Telangana, rather its creation of new state called Andhrapradesh.
2. Congress was duplicitous and did not uphold any of its promises to BJP before or during the bill was being introduced. Sushilkumar Shinde and Kamalnath assured them bill introduction was namesake and Congress was not serious about division. BJP options were limited and Congress had support of several rent parties. BJP did not want to play opportunistic politics and did want to renege on its Telagana promise. Further, they feared violent backclash.
3. Nobody has clear understanding of what immediate and future ramifications are going to be including central cabinet ministers.
4. Special status given for Andhrapradesh for 5 years is essentially perpetual because of political compulsions.
5. BJP is very confident of coming to power and will do justice to the new Andhrapradesh in every possible means.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DLPvKZRs64A

It is generally believed that this division is beneficial to T while adversarial to coastal & seema. But, I am not sure that is really the case. What are the sources of revenue for T apart from Hyd? Seema and T seem to be unviable as separate entities. Coastal has rich agriculture land that is viable and can produce revenue and since it has sea, ports can be developed. T on the other hand will be landlocked and also is not very arable(correct me if I am wrong).

T has coal in singareni. The electricity is manufactured in Coastal & Seema. But, that electricity is needed majorly by T(particularly Hyd). This is a very inconvenient arrangement and is bound to create electricity woes for T. Without electricity, all development will be zero. So, in what way is it advantageous for T to exist separately?

It seems to me that this division plan was based on short term greed of enjoying Hyd even without seeing whether Hyd can be sustained for long within and by T. On the other hand, the plan seems to be to survive by sucking on Hyd instead of developing Hyd.

Seema seems to be very similar to T. It seems to have only Thirupathi that generates revenue.(To those who say that Temples are useless, well Temples generate so much activity including tourism that it can create an entire city around them. So, people who say Sb4D must understand that they are wrong). Both T & Seema seem to have water problems also.

Of late, T seems to have got better due to proximity with Hyd. But, in a separate T state, will the T not have water problems?

All in all, it seems to me that this division is not beneficial to the people of T. The only benefit may be Govt jobs. But, then Govt jobs can and will go to all Bhaarathiyas and not just T people unless there is some provision to ensure that only T people get Govt jobs in T. Some people were actually expecting a Baki like persecution and later occupation of the properties. That was also one of the reasons for supporting separate T. Again, this is based on short term greed rather than sustainability.

Anyway, I still doubt whether there is a real serious separate T sentiment at all in T. There may be in some parts. But, it has still not been demonstrated that there is an overwhelming separate T sentiment in T. Frankly, it seems to me that there were more celebrations after world cup victory than after the new state formation. The celebrations seem to be limited to politicians and their cadre apart from OU and such like.

Division is definitely beneficial to the politicians of T(except the politicians of Hyd who have been made into fools in this entire episode), but I am not sure common T people will gain.

So, while many people seem to be condemning it as unfair division due to injustice done to Seema & Coastal, it also needs to be remembered that even the challenges that will be faced by the separate T state have not been taken into consideration in this division. Water and electricity problems come to mind immediately.

Thelugus have been divided just for a short term petty greed. I don't see any clear winner in this episode.
Last edited by johneeG on 23 Feb 2014 09:07, edited 1 time in total.

^+1. In fact, here's an old truth brought back to life, for perspective...

Saars,
request all guys not to use the term 'Seema-Andhra' because all Thelugus are Andhras. The right word is Coastal Andhra. That part is coastal part of Andhra. Thelangana is also Andhra. This shortform of calling the coastal Andhra as Andhra seems to have started a very bad process. Already there are ideas like 'T Thalli' as if Thelugu Thalli was not the mother of T people also. Hopefully, such wrong ideas are opposed in the beginning itself. The one major failure of pro-unity parties and groups was that they did not oppose the terms like 'T Thalli' or 'Seema-Andhra'.

Coastal & Seema should be abbreviated as CS.

Hari saar,
Shri Mark Twain was very correct.
member_28173

Muje Nehru nahi Banana ; Sardar Banana hai

Post by member_28173 »

How about Shri Narendra bhai Modi BLASTs In Hyderabad how things turned out for AP bifurcation and its risk and role ALL Parties played.....

and End the speech by saying "Muje Nehru nahi Banana ; Sardar Banana hai."

It is worth risking PMship to others. Nation FIRST.

NOTE :: I am proad gujarati would like him to continue as Gujarat CM and make Gujarat as Insurance of India. India has habit of screwing up opportunities.

ON FACEBOOK post.
BIGGEST WISH ---- Make Gujarat MODEL as Insurance for India's Growth. I mean If India Screws up in growth, Gujarat should serve as Insurance.... --- back up plan.... GUjarat Model can be decoupled from Global Financial System.... - tough ask but doable. Good part is Incentive for US to Screw India would be very less IF COST OF SCREWING INDIA goes up Exponentiallly
Last edited by member_28173 on 23 Feb 2014 11:12, edited 1 time in total.

Dasari wrote:You are posting some nonsenese here. It is preposterous for SA to vote for either Congress or BJP. At least congress is predictable, but BJP does the same nonsense in completely unpredicatble way. I hope AP goes the Tamilnadu way for the next 50 years. Whoever wants to come to power in Center they need the 25 MPs from SA. The local parties either YSRCP or TD should give conditional support to Central govt for financial and economic support. That is the only way forward. Never again trust these national parties. In coming years and decades, forge regional alliances with other states and fight for more decetralization of power from Delhi. I only hope SA doesn't give fractured verdict in 2014. One of the parties should have all the 25 to get maximum benefit, again emulating TN model.
If you leave one way thought process and see the achievements of regional parties it is absolutely insignificant(exception being TDP). The reason is there is no single regional party that is not either a family enterprise or a single caste enterprise. There itself they create a system that is non-inclusive of the state they belong so that you give a room to others to exploit.

Here are the list of worthies:

Deva Gowda (sleeping and no more any player)
Chautala (currently in jail)
Laloo (was in jail and ready to do gubo of Sonia and Rahul)
Nitish (would be in oblivion)
Mulayam (anytime at service of congress)
NCP(is it really a regional party? or just another name for INC)
Maya ( at the service of INC)
DMK (Is it any more a regional party? other than INC ass licker)
ADMK (very vulenarble with more regional parties such as MDMK, PMK, DMDK and K and K and another K)
JMM (whenever you want you can break and buy these)
AGP ( was it there anymore)
YSRC (available at the door steps of Sonia's service and once is jail and can be in jail anytime soon)

The bigger family member dies, the party is as good as over. They all do nothing but for the family, by the family and to the family.

In case of remainder AP, the power of that is nothing beyond a Chautala or Deve Gowda because their state is now just 25 only and not even 39 like TN. Two bitterly fighting parties and one wins in few districts and the other wins in other few districts. BJP and/or Congress in future suppose wins couple each and these maharathis will get 10 each. Big deal. Some of them will be reserved seats. So those guys will be purchasable when in need. For example when Nuke deal was introduced, two SC MPs of TDP were paid so that they vote for the deal and Congress government survived after left withdrew.

Even in case of TN what are their great achievements? Could they force a single thing starting all the way from IPKF to even recent SL issues? Other than few bread crumbs here and there, tell me real seriously what are any great achievements of these regionals in forcing their states to measurable greatnesses? Don't give me day to day dairy of growth rates. These rates won't be any different if a national party rules.

If this is the way forward for SA then best of luck for more screw up. Regarding economies, what is that center will do in future anyway. One good governance at center will change the scenario to more private enterprise and tax decentralization with less central planned give away. Less begging. You collect you tax for you revenues, you compete and create your investments.

The entire screw up is so much home grown as far as AP is concerned and blaming a party who got a dubious distinction of getting a record zero votes in a constituency in SeemaAndhra. Yes, in Kakinada, I believe, BJP really got a zero votes.

SA rarely votes to BJP. The party has a paltry 109 seats in LS. Pilthy 50 seats in RS. Even if it cuts its blood Telangana would have been created in exact same way as it was created. Look back to 2009 Feb and see how they passed Nuke bill. The only thing that would have happened is people in Telangana would have also spit on BJP had it did any shit that some maharathis want here. Who in real political world would do so much seva for an unfaithful community? And here maharathi after maharathi preaches dharma in page after page by calling names :)

I would say screw SA and if they do any anti-Indian stuff roll out the damn tankers.
chandrasekhar.m

yvijay wrote:^^Forget about now, were common SA folks ever targeted in Hyderabad or Telanagana in last 12-13 years ? Was the statue breaking any more volent than the wanton destruction caused in SA when Paritala Ravi was murdered or during other agitations ? The same KCR also said we'll live as 'Annathammulu (brothers)' but in different states.
yvijay saar, if nothing happened in the past 12-13 years and nothing will happen, then let's just reflect on this question "why are we discussing this matter at all"? Or am I the only guy discussing this matter?
And I think the reason is we realise at a level that a wrong has been done. A distrust was sown and hasn't gone away completely. This has to be acknowledged. Did KCR say after bill was passed that "Annaathammulla bathkudham (live as brothers)" but in different states? If not, when did he say this? I wonder if he can/will repeat it now and never go back to his hatred again in the future months/years.
If SA politicians were spreading fear, KCR can/could have countered them without indulging in the same. And I hope those politicians do not even win their deposit.

Sigh, I don't want to be seen as just a KCR basher. But I don't want him in any position that can shape the immediate future of Telangana.

Lilo wrote: See I highlighted the idiocy for you. Ideological struggles go in ebbs and waves - just because SAs wanted to reach a honourable settlement (for both sides) by actually focussing on the specifics(revenues assets , liabilities) of the inevitable division (as being relentlessly pushed by central parties) you say cultural unity ended at that point. and declare The End.Period.Fin etc. Fact is its just a ebb.

Its a different story altogether that BJP-Congi combine at center has not even "granted" the benefit of a clean division for the telugus.

So they only hastened the reassertion of the cultural identity - which was the requirement since Telangana agitation was incited. Dominance of the congress (and its high command cronies) in the state didn't allow Telugu's to give the correct response for almost 14 years - since KCR was first split away from TDP by congress.
Contrast this with TN - when a copycat demand for separate state sprung up in sections of their fillum industry back in late nineties the whole industry rallied together to repudiate it - still they do it to this day using the srilankan Tamil issue. They were able to do it because they dumped the central parties (especially congress in 70s) and brought a Tamil cultural unity subscribing MK duopoly.

Now SA has been rid of Congress and BJP has no chance - so no interference in the polity proceeding to wards Telugu cultural unification at least within SA. Telangana will be a puppet for central parties and will be used how Pakistan is used by massa on India - in river sharing or settler issues going into future.
But just those issues can't stop the reassertion for long and inevitable exploitation by central parties in T coupled with search for identiy will lead to mutual understanding.
Again another apples to oranges stuff. First of all to dump BJP (the greatest treacherous national party that screwed AP), it is not even there. You can bang you empty head as many times as you want but it still did not have BJP in it. If you really want to go in a TN style, it was again the mistake of the great SAites. They have all damn numbers in the world and they should have created a split off party from INC and formed a SA only regional and parorchial entity. Did they do that? Why are they in congress party until the end and do some ink spray on the speaker to call them selves as Andhra-Bhagat Singhs? Nikampoooons are they and we be blame everyone in the world (a truly prusta thaadanath dantabangaha moment).

you are creating junk story after junk story to proves that SAs are sore losers without any humility. You don't even want to admit that the entire state division happened only because of SAites. They stuck to the dividing party for tooo long even though they know that Congress party will just divide and they will not need anyone else's help.

One more thing, how deeply treacherous are these SA INC leaders/vermin. You have a KKR who keeps talking about United AP every day in and day out. He has an option of really creating a constitutional crisis by dismissing all T ministers and dissolving the Assembly before introducing the resolution if they really want to avoid discussion in parliament. Instead the entire SA gangs were saying wah wah wah with open mouths while a lot of stinking files/musquitoes are entering. They have followed the process of creating Telangana while masquerading as saviours of AP. They just did exactly per script and in the end they are still doing a great service to congress party by shifting the blame to BJP. You being so big story teller with a filthy language that you often use is not different from the congress stink when you have spend all your posts in telling BJP did a huge blunder.

The simple fact is BJP has no role and admit it and the folks who has all the abilities to stop back stabbed the cause of united AP and keep your anger for them if you have any wisdom left. The cultural entity war of keeping Telugus is long dead when they sold their souls to contracts from government and then talks about revenues, money etc.
Last edited by Muppalla on 23 Feb 2014 22:50, edited 1 time in total.

gpati wrote:A good interview with Venkaiah Naidu, gist of it

1. It is not creation of new state called Telangana, rather its creation of new state called Andhrapradesh.
2. Congress was duplicitous and did not uphold any of its promises to BJP before or during the bill was being introduced. Sushilkumar Shinde and Kamalnath assured them bill introduction was namesake and Congress was not serious about division. BJP options were limited and Congress had support of several rent parties. BJP did not want to play opportunistic politics and did want to renege on its Telagana promise. Further, they feared violent backclash.
3. Nobody has clear understanding of what immediate and future ramifications are going to be including central cabinet ministers.
4. Special status given for Andhrapradesh for 5 years is essentially perpetual because of political compulsions.
5. BJP is very confident of coming to power and will do justice to the new Andhrapradesh in every possible means.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DLPvKZRs64A
Clearly he is so humble. They just don't have numbers to even force so called equitable justice. All they had in their hand is vote against the bill and show off to Telangana folks how foolish they are.

Muppalla wrote:
SRoy wrote: I'm an Andhra University alumni and have spent 8 years in Vizag. I know the region and the people very well. My observation is that people there don't realize the EJ threat (maybe except expats like you) at all.
Which time frame man? I am AU alumini of campus Engineering college too 91-94.
I'm 3 years junior to you sir. Electronics & comm.
LakshO

Post by LakshO »

johneeG wrote:Saars,
request all guys not to use the term 'Seema-Andhra' because all Thelugus are Andhras. The right word is Coastal Andhra. That part is coastal part of Andhra. Thelangana is also Andhra. This shortform of calling the coastal Andhra as Andhra seems to have started a very bad process. Already there are ideas like 'T Thalli' as if Thelugu Thalli was not the mother of T people also. Hopefully, such wrong ideas are opposed in the beginning itself. The one major failure of pro-unity parties and groups was that they did not oppose the terms like 'T Thalli' or 'Seema-Andhra'.

Coastal & Seema should be abbreviated as CS.
^^+1

I am glad someone has said this, finally. To me, Andhra==Telugu. Anybody who speaks, writes, talks Telugu is an Andhraite, whatever the yaasa/accent. The best example I can think of is Bammera Pothana, a native of Ekasila nagaram/Orugallu/Warangal. He translated Srimadh Bhagavatham from Samskrith into Telugu and called it Andhra Maha Bhaghavatham.

I detest the term Seema-Andhra, coined by T vadis to target non-T people of Andhra Pradesh. If Seema-Andhra was used by English TV channels, I could have understood that these ignoramuses are not conversant with nuances of Telugu culture. But when Telugu media does it :eek: :cry:
SanjayC

Post by SanjayC »

Muppalla wrote:Again another apples to oranges stuff. First of all to dump BJP (the greatest treacherous national party that screwed AP), it is not even there. You can bang you empty head as many times as you want but it still did not have BJP in it. If you really want to go in a TN style, it was again the mistake of the great SAites. They have all damn numbers in the world and they should have created a split off party from INC and formed a SA only regional and parorchial entity. Did they do that? Why are they in congress party until the end and do some ink spray on the speaker to call them selves as Andhra-Bhagat Singhs? Nikampoooons are they and we be blame everyone in the world (a truly prusta thaadanath dantabangaha moment).

you are creating junk story after junk story to proves that SAs are sore losers without any humility. You don't even want to admit that the entire state division happened only because of SAites. They stuck to the dividing party for tooo long even though they know that Congress party will just divide and they will not need anyone else's help.

One more thing, how deeply treacherous are these SA vermin. You have a KKR who keeps talking about United AP every day in and day out. He has an option of really creating a constitutional crisis by dismissing all T ministers and dissolving the Assembly before introducing the resolution if they really want to avoid discussion in parliament. Instead the entire SA gangs were saying wah wah wah with open mouths while a lot of stinking files/musquitoes are entering. They have followed the process of creating Telangana while masquerading as saviours of AP. They just did exactly per script and in the end they are still doing a great service to congress party by shifting the blame to BJP. You being so big story teller with a filthy language that you often use is not different from the congress stink when you have spend all your posts in telling BJP did a huge blunder.

The simple fact is BJP has no role and admit it and the folks who has all the abilities to stop back stabbed the cause of united AP and keep your anger for them if you have any wisdom left. The cultural entity war of keeping Telugus is long dead when they sold their souls to contracts from government and then talks about revenues, money etc.
^^^ Some of these dudes have already started badmouthing Hindi, all north Indians, BJP, RSS, and India itself. However, they will never say a word against Congress who is fully responsible for the Andhra Partition. and neither will they abandon it. I think they realize that their anger at Partition of Andhra cannot be reconciled with their fanatic support to Cong all these years and they will come out looking stupid. So an easy solution: turn around and start barking at BJP, RSS, India, Modi, "Naaarth Indians," Hindi, Sanskrit, Indus Valley Civilization, Yeti, Big Foot ... I mean, Cong is in power in Center and Andhra; BJP is in power in neither and has negligible presence in the state. But yeah -- Modi, BJP and RSS are the main culprit for everything that went wrong.

When Sri Aurobindo saw the fanatical support among Hindus for Gandhi who in turn was a fanatical supporter of Muslims and didn't give a rat's ass about how many Hindus died in riots or how many Hindu women got abducted, the sage said: "Hindus have lost the capacity to think." Same was happening over the years with the SA dudes, with their fanatical support of Congress at a terrible cost to their interests. IF they had lost the capacity to think, how is Modi or BJP at fault?

devesh wrote:

there is no need for this. I think Hyd should be declared UT and revenue sharing for next 20 years.
Not needed. SA is power surplus state and HYD needs electricity. Generate revenues by selling it. :) By the way BSNL has declared that it will be roaming for those in T if they visit SA and vice versa.

SanjayC wrote:^^^ Some of these dudes have already started badmouthing Hindi, all north Indians, BJP, RSS, and India itself. However, they will never say a word against Congress who is fully responsible for the Andhra Partition. and neither will they abandon it. I think they realize that their anger at Partition of Andhra cannot be reconciled with their fanatic support to Cong all these years and they will come out looking stupid. So an easy solution: turn around and start barking at BJP, RSS, India, Modi, "Naaarth Indians," Hindi, Sanskrit, Indus Valley Civilization, Yeti, Big Foot ... I mean, Cong is in power in Center and Andhra; BJP is in power in neither and has negligible presence in the state. But yeah -- Modi, BJP and RSS are the main culprit for everything that went wrong.

When Sri Aurobindo saw the fanatical support among Hindus for Gandhi who in turn was a fanatical supporter of Muslims and didn't give a rat's ass about how many Hindus died in riots or how many Hindu women got abducted, the sage said: "Hindus have lost the capacity to think." Same was happening over the years with the SA dudes, with their fanatical support of Congress at a terrible cost to their interests. IF they had lost the capacity to think, how is Modi or BJP at fault?
Sorry I missed duels in last few pages. I haven't read anybody excusing Congress. Congress is goner in majority in non-Telangana. When it is toilet gutter, you can't expect people to talk about shades of smells there.

BJP is different and with different expectation on it so people, at least in this board, are critical of it. Opposition to BJP doesn't mean support to Congress.