Paswan and Udit raj joining BJP shouldn't cause any concern.
1. NaMo knows how to neutralize the dissenting voices. Before he took the national plunge he
had to face much closer and bitter oppositions in Gujarat within the state unit. Moreover, if
NaMo comes to power, the leashes will be firmly in Amit Shah's hand.
2. The point is, when the ship is riding the waves smartly then many want to come on board,
and will keep quiet. The moment it runs aground then one will see the latecomers jumping off it.
3. In a multi-cornered contest in Bihar Paswan has figured out that he might get decimated, and
may get only 1-2 seats. But staying in a solid boat like NDA, after swallowing secular pride, may
help him in long run, and keep his flock together. NaMo too figured out that he can take these
weaklings on board and cut the rug under UPA's feet further in his advantage.
4. Not much to worry, because NaMo has his own team setting the agenda.
5. If Paswan and Udit raj (and hence BSP's some votes) are accepted to NDA then it'll give more
ammo to other fence-sitters to leave third front, federal front and join NDA. I guess that is NaMo's
game plan right now. Once the 272 mark is reached then all other differences will be settled by
NDA's backroom boys (with their fat purses).
1. NaMo knows how to neutralize the dissenting voices. Before he took the national plunge he
had to face much closer and bitter oppositions in Gujarat within the state unit. Moreover, if
NaMo comes to power, the leashes will be firmly in Amit Shah's hand.
2. The point is, when the ship is riding the waves smartly then many want to come on board,
and will keep quiet. The moment it runs aground then one will see the latecomers jumping off it.
3. In a multi-cornered contest in Bihar Paswan has figured out that he might get decimated, and
may get only 1-2 seats. But staying in a solid boat like NDA, after swallowing secular pride, may
help him in long run, and keep his flock together. NaMo too figured out that he can take these
weaklings on board and cut the rug under UPA's feet further in his advantage.
4. Not much to worry, because NaMo has his own team setting the agenda.
5. If Paswan and Udit raj (and hence BSP's some votes) are accepted to NDA then it'll give more
ammo to other fence-sitters to leave third front, federal front and join NDA. I guess that is NaMo's
game plan right now. Once the 272 mark is reached then all other differences will be settled by
NDA's backroom boys (with their fat purses).
gandharva, I would not put it beyond congress to enact riots to keep the communal tag intact. And the very same allies, who are climbing the Namo band wagon today will say that he is untouchable because of his politics. I really hope congress (and others) stop this communal bull$hit and compete on a development agenda.gandharva wrote:Example of thinking ahead and out smarting a psycho criminal.hanumadu wrote:^^All these people accepting Modi led BJP means, they cannot use the communal card against BJP and Modi anymore. At this rate, congress must come up with some other excuse pretty fast or they need to engineer another godhra so they can renew the communal bogey.
Perhaps RaGa turns from a communist to a socialist to a capitalist based on the audience. What ever it is, don't expect him to implement any development agenda or else his masters outside India will be upset.subhamoy.das wrote:dynastry smelling that communcal and dole checks no more cashable, now started to talk about empowerment, jobs, manufacturing, trade , roads, railway freight corridors, armed forces, IIT, IIMs, IT.....Was listening, for a chnage, to RAG, and he has started to toy NAMO lines! His trade mark lines "humne apko bhojon diya...", "garibo ki party" etc lines have stated to take back seat!
he is so confused he doesnt know what to do except parrot talking points from those more intelligent than him.,...which means almost everybody else which means he remains confused...apart from sanctimonious duffers like amartya sen and dynastic bootlickers like MSA, and the usual minority vote for the Gandhis, nobody believes in RaGa anymore..
johneeG, kapilrdave, all,
Amongst Sikhs , Arya Samaji Hindus, other-Hindus and Muslims, Sikhs became most powerful because their temples i.e. Gurudwara run are better. The order IMO is Sikhism > Church of England > Protestants > Catholics > AryaSamaj > Muslims > other Hindus. Unless we fix the way temples are managed, NOTHING can save Hinduism . And if we print the law-drafts that would not force but guide without force all Hindu temples trusts to manage temples the way Gurudwara are managed, then every sect will become as powerful as Sikhism,.
See following links for details
026.Improving.Hindu.Temple.Managament.pdf · version 1 - https://www.facebook.com/groups/rightto ... 088748103/
026.Improving.Hindu.Temple.Managament.doc · version 1 - https://www.facebook.com/groups/rightto ... 087508103/
303:058 : By creating "Sikh prabandhak committe" like law for Hindu temples, we can stop downfall of Hinduism; details ... https://facebook.com/note.php?note_id=10151479439181922
303:058A : DRAFT for proposed "Bharatiya Sampradaya Devalaya Prabandhak Act" -- https://facebook.com/note.php?note_id=10151836851231922
Laws that can make Hinduism as strong as Sikhism, stop MNC from Conversion and stop Govt loot - H188 ---
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mp8-A69dNMQ
For past 6 years, I have been trying to convince RSS-activists to promote the above law-drafts. They agree with what I say, but refuse because RSS-apex is opposing these law-drafts because these law-drafts will make temples property of Hindus (not govt). And RSS-apex heavily depends on funds from temple-owners and ex-kings. And so RSS-apex is opposing these law-drafts
Rahul Mehta: And RSS-apex has opposed the proposed laws to make temples community property of Hindus (Hindus, not govt) and run it like Sikh Gurudwara are run.
johneeG: Could you please elaborate what are the benefits of running Hindhu temples like Sikh Gurudhwaras are run? And what are the objections raised by 'Rss-apex' to such an arrangement?
RSS-apex = about topmost 50 persons in RSS.Rahul Mehta: Most RSS-apex leaders have been and still are supporters of VV = Varna Vyavastha, whatever it means. And I am anti-VV to core.
kapilrdave: What/who is 'RSS-apex' leaders?[/b]
Rahul Mehta: RSS-apex has been biggest roadblock in making Hindu sects as strong as Sikhism
kapilrdave : And for this statement I have nothing to say but![]()
Amongst Sikhs , Arya Samaji Hindus, other-Hindus and Muslims, Sikhs became most powerful because their temples i.e. Gurudwara run are better. The order IMO is Sikhism > Church of England > Protestants > Catholics > AryaSamaj > Muslims > other Hindus. Unless we fix the way temples are managed, NOTHING can save Hinduism . And if we print the law-drafts that would not force but guide without force all Hindu temples trusts to manage temples the way Gurudwara are managed, then every sect will become as powerful as Sikhism,.
See following links for details
026.Improving.Hindu.Temple.Managament.pdf · version 1 - https://www.facebook.com/groups/rightto ... 088748103/
026.Improving.Hindu.Temple.Managament.doc · version 1 - https://www.facebook.com/groups/rightto ... 087508103/
303:058 : By creating "Sikh prabandhak committe" like law for Hindu temples, we can stop downfall of Hinduism; details ... https://facebook.com/note.php?note_id=10151479439181922
303:058A : DRAFT for proposed "Bharatiya Sampradaya Devalaya Prabandhak Act" -- https://facebook.com/note.php?note_id=10151836851231922
Laws that can make Hinduism as strong as Sikhism, stop MNC from Conversion and stop Govt loot - H188 ---
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mp8-A69dNMQ
For past 6 years, I have been trying to convince RSS-activists to promote the above law-drafts. They agree with what I say, but refuse because RSS-apex is opposing these law-drafts because these law-drafts will make temples property of Hindus (not govt). And RSS-apex heavily depends on funds from temple-owners and ex-kings. And so RSS-apex is opposing these law-drafts
Rahul Mehta ji,
ever thought that the role of Gurudwaras and Temples may be different?
Will SS get to fight LS election on BJP ticket?Cosmo_R wrote:Politicians would not be politicians if they put the country's interests before theirsVirendra wrote:
...Wish she would put country before her own ambitions ...
Virendra![]()
To get to be a politician, you have to put your interests first and rationalize that they are the same as that of the 'country'.
SS has no base and the days of waiting out the old guy don't work. No substance.
Exactly. The Bhujodi village of Bhuj district of Gujarat (along with other parts of Kutch) is a living example of this. It has become the tourist place now, especially for the handicraft lovers. Three years ago when I visited that village I was unable to find a tea vendor there. This is because there was no one poor enough in the village who will sell tea on roadside. The village has a really beautiful public garden, with gooses everywhere, where we captured some great memories into camera.SwamyG wrote:MatrimC: Handicrafts have their place in the system: http://business.mapsofindia.com/rural-e ... ndustries/ Definitely they play and can further play in uplifting people from poverty. It has immense exports potential, and if carried out in an environmental friendly way has tremendous benefits at the local level and to the environment. There is bound to be some inefficiencies and reduced productivity. I think for a stable country, these inefficiencies are needed so that lots of people can be gainfully employed. Handicrafts can be made uber kewl that generation X and Y can go gaga. With the right messaging, even the 'Milleanials' can be co-opted to create a sustainable society.
Links...
http://www.gujarattourism.com/showpage. ... bpartid=35
http://www.dsource.in/resource/tana-bana/index.html
I have the Hindi version of 'Being Different' of RM. Let me know if you want it. We can discuss further on FB.Rahul Mehta wrote:NaMo has published some books on climate change, economics etc. Does anyone has link to free pdf to those books?
Also, I am looking for free PDF link to Rajiv Malhotra's books. I could NOT find any. Can anyone post the links here?
Or is it that the gents havent given out free PDFs?
Regarding temples run as Gurudwaras, please try and ask some temples and their devotees around your area if they like your idea. Comparison of the two is the comparison between pumkin and tomato.
Regarding RSS funding, are you sure you are not talking about the affiliated agencies of RSS rather than the core RSS? If you are talking of latter than I will again call it a baseless lie. If you are talking about earlier than I don't want to carry forward the discussion for good. In any case, what makes you think that RSS would ditch Hindu interests for money? If this is your understanding of RSS then I have nothing more to say.
rajithn wrote:Perhaps it is a thinking on the lines of "Keep your friends close, and your enemies closer".Karan M wrote:bjp tends to get carried away and take all sorts of these types...it took that EJ jerk sangliana as well.
While I fear many of these new entrants are plants with the remit to create some sort of trouble in the short to mid-term, I am almost sure that the people who matter, the real BJP leadership and their advisors, are smart enough to separate the chaff from the wheat, so to speak. They may know the propensity of these people to create trouble and make sure that these 'sleeper's ability to create such trouble is limited.
Fingers crossed.
May have been mentioned here already. OT but SS's danger to NaMo's plans makes it relevant to mention this here: There seems to have been a s***storm earlier this afternoon with SS retweeting something on the lines of 'With the likes of nseetharaman as BJP spokespersons, who needs enemies". I gather there is anger within the BJP against SS for her bonhomie with the CONgis through-out the Telengana bill passage fiasco in the LS.
Rahul Mehta : You missed Jains in the list. You missed how Parsis manage their fire temple.
Appreciate you comment about How JAINS run their Temples ( Devalaya / Derashar Trust fund )....
Points to NOTE : (1) There seems to be some power politics but in general they have done well. There is always politics of what do why temple donations.
(2) Some Trusts are handled by family from Arwind Mills ( they were initially nagar sheth of Ahmedabad ) and being doing so for 400 years and yet no murmur of dissent.
(3) I hope something needs to be done to STOP development of SO Many Jains temples and Incentives should be given to build COMMUNITY Hospitals. Jains have definitely done well managing Charitable Hospitals.
(4) I agree temple funds can be used as Community Insurance ( Age Old practice )... Lots of temple funds goes in arranging subsidized BIG TEMPLE visit ( Jatra ).... Temples manage the Community Hotels ( Forgot the word for it... FOod and rest place ) There is enormous coordination between all the temple and jain hotels ... Jatra becomes so cheap and safe .... POINT IS Trust between different Temple and temple management
Rahul Mehta : You missed Jains in the list. You missed how Parsis manage their fire temple.
Appreciate you comment about How JAINS run their Temples ( Devalaya / Derashar Trust fund )....
Points to NOTE : (1) There seems to be some power politics but in general they have done well. There is always politics of what do why temple donations.
(2) Some Trusts are handled by family from Arwind Mills ( they were initially nagar sheth of Ahmedabad ) and being doing so for 400 years and yet no murmur of dissent.
(3) I hope something needs to be done to STOP development of SO Many Jains temples and Incentives should be given to build COMMUNITY Hospitals. Jains have definitely done well managing Charitable Hospitals.
(4) I agree temple funds can be used as Community Insurance ( Age Old practice )... Lots of temple funds goes in arranging subsidized BIG TEMPLE visit ( Jatra ).... Temples manage the Community Hotels ( Forgot the word for it... FOod and rest place ) There is enormous coordination between all the temple and jain hotels ... Jatra becomes so cheap and safe .... POINT IS Trust between different Temple and temple management
Rahul Mehta ::
If you are so much interested in temples . I have an IDEA to share.
Templopedia.com ---> Temple Encyclodia ...
Lets make collection of temples all over India and collect material of WHAT TO WATCH / Appreciate in that temple.... What is real story. Why is it worth visiting. What are folk tales of different temple.
How about creating Facebook profiles for Temple Trustees , Temple donators etc. Let people LIKE THEM.... Appreciation helps.
We can chat of FB if templopedia interests you :p
We can start with JAIN temples since they are more ORGANISED and COORDINATED. It is the content that is important.
Chand
If you are so much interested in temples . I have an IDEA to share.
Templopedia.com ---> Temple Encyclodia ...
Lets make collection of temples all over India and collect material of WHAT TO WATCH / Appreciate in that temple.... What is real story. Why is it worth visiting. What are folk tales of different temple.
How about creating Facebook profiles for Temple Trustees , Temple donators etc. Let people LIKE THEM.... Appreciation helps.
We can chat of FB if templopedia interests you :p
We can start with JAIN temples since they are more ORGANISED and COORDINATED. It is the content that is important.
Chand
I *endured* #pappus speech., here are my two observations, the second one is *hilarious*:subhamoy.das wrote:dynastry smelling that communcal and dole checks no more cashable, now started to talk about empowerment, jobs, manufacturing, trade , roads, railway freight corridors, armed forces, IIT, IIMs, IT.....Was listening, for a chnage, to RAG, and he has started to toy NAMO lines! His trade mark lines "humne apko bhojon diya...", "garibo ki party" etc lines have stated to take back seat!
1. #Pappu mentions of "one person who talks only about Gujarat"., the otherwise paid-and-staid crowd goes Yay! (actually they are thrilled that NaMo is mentioned indirectly).
2. #Pappu was on the topic of women empowerment and says the following w.r.t to Gujarat:
"Gujarat has ... milk, it is the Amul cooperative which brought milk - 'aur is taraf dekhiye, een mahilayon ne doodh diya' ..." (look here this females gave the milk).,
and the crowd goes double Yay!

disha wrote:I *endured* #pappus speech., here are my two observations, the second one is *hilarious*:subhamoy.das wrote:dynastry smelling that communcal and dole checks no more cashable, now started to talk about empowerment, jobs, manufacturing, trade , roads, railway freight corridors, armed forces, IIT, IIMs, IT.....Was listening, for a chnage, to RAG, and he has started to toy NAMO lines! His trade mark lines "humne apko bhojon diya...", "garibo ki party" etc lines have stated to take back seat!
1. #Pappu mentions of "one person who talks only about Gujarat"., the otherwise paid-and-staid crowd goes Yay! (actually they are thrilled that NaMo is mentioned indirectly).
2. #Pappu was on the topic of women empowerment and says the following w.r.t to Gujarat:
"Gujarat has ... milk, it is the Amul cooperative which brought milk - 'aur is taraf dekhiye, een mahilayon ne doodh diya' ..." (look here this females gave the milk).,
and the crowd goes double Yay!(major facepalm!)

WTF is pappu saying ... see the caption in Hindi. Must be booked for the obscene speech

Pappu does not know HINDI?
I don't know if anyone observed the English accent of Pappu during the interview with Arnab. I don't see any Indian English accent or any British accent as well. I felt like he has pronunciation resembling that of non-English speaking western European.vic wrote:Pappu does not know HINDI?
^^Did pappu actually say that?

Last edited by gandharva on 25 Feb 2014 00:22, edited 1 time in total.

Is the TV caption saying, 'in the country women are getting squeezed' ? Behind the blissful boyish looks, our man RG seems quite the kinkster.
Muppalla ji, he was in Spain getting haircut at the time of "Aapda" in UttaraKhandMuppalla wrote:![]()
I am literally falling off laughing. Good humorous elections it will be.
who is this Satpal Maharaj? looks like some Hindu godman in Uttarakhand Congress.
BJP need to engage all Hindu saints and rid them of Conparty. In future Congress should only be synonymous with anti-Hindu forces. These fools like Satpal actually provide a cover for Congis anti-Hindu actions.
No its even more saucy. Some thing like "in the country women's <not stated> are squeezed". The word that is not stated i.e. "mahilayon ka" is automatically assumed in bawdy gatherings. So the audience will deduce what can be "dabaoed".Suraj wrote:Is the TV caption saying, 'in the country women are getting squeezed' ? Behind the blissful boyish looks, our man RG seems quite the kinkster.

Thanks SRoy! For a change, it looks like RG wasn't focusing on women's empowerment this time 

I noticed in the Arnab interview, he pronounced Sikhs as 'Seeks', which is how westernerners pronounce it. No one who has grown up in India would pronounce it that way.
He has had a sheltered upbringing away from common folks. I don't know if he went to a school where he met other Indian kids, or if he was totally schooled at home by private tutors.
India’s PM-in-Waiting Warns China, Cozies Up to Japan
Narendra Modi and Japan’s businessmen are old friends. The economic relationship between the Indian state of Gujarat, where Modi has been Chief Minister for more than a decade, and Japanese companies and investment consortiums has proven highly profitable for both sides for years. As Modi gets closer to becoming India’s next Prime Minister, this relationship is taking on even greater importance.
Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe, who is himself a right-wing pro-business leader, sees eye to eye with Modi on a host of issues. Both Abe and Modi like to talk tough to China. Both are focused on reviving their respective countries’ economies. Both want to build stronger militaries, especially navies and coast guards. Both vehemently resist China’s position on territorial disputes. The importance of this alliance for Asia’s grand geopolitical competition (what the AI calls the “Game of Thrones”) shouldn’t be underestimated.
This past weekend, Modi’s speeches at two rallies in northeast India, close to the border with China, cast his nationalistic and anti-China stance into sharp relief. China “will have to leave behind its mind-set of expansion,” he told a crowd in Pashigat, a town in the Indian state of Arunachal Pradesh, which Beijing considers part of China. Modi paid tribute to a former BJP Prime Minister who oversaw India’s nuclear weapons program and sought to portray himself as a strong leader who would never give in to India’s northern neighbor. ”No power on earth can snatch away Arunachal Pradesh from India.” India and China fought a brief border war over the region in 1962, and New Delhi accuses Chinese soldiers of occasionally venturing into Indian-claimed territory.
Who could better support Modi’s efforts to stand up to China than Shinzo Abe’s government in Japan? Modi is unusually close to the Japanese Prime Minister. Breaking protocol, he called Abe to congratulate him on his election win in December 2012. Japanese companies like Suzuki have invested billions of dollars to build factories and infrastructure in Modi’s Gujarat; JETRO, a trade and investment agency overseen by the Japanese government, partnered with Modi’s administration to launch “Vibrant Gujarat,” a mega trade exposition.
India and Japan’s deepening friendship extends beyond Modi. Abe and the Japanese Emperor both recently made a high-profile visits to India. Abe was heralded as “chief guest” during India’s Republic Day celebration, and he vowed that the two countries would further expand their strategic partnership. India is also soon expected to become the first country since World War II to buy military aircraft from Japan.
All this makes it look more and more as if Abe and Modi are singing from the same songbook. A flood of Japanese investment and much closer strategic collaboration could follow if Modi wins the upcoming election. Deeper India-Japan cooperation seems to be in the cards, and with right-of-center nationalists in power in both countries, the alliance would aim both to check China and to keep U.S. influence from being overpowering. Neither Indian nor Japanese nationalists look forward to being wards of the United States. Both believe they can emerge as global powers. Increasingly, nationalists in both countries think they can do it together better than they can do it alone.
China, we are guessing, is hoping Modi doesn’t win.
http://www.the-american-interest.com/bl ... -to-japan/
Walter Russell Mead and the rest of the American left group are sh!tting bricks at a Modi victory. Good.
So far it was either in media or among desi public. The mango-americans are asking about Modi and implications.Karan M wrote:Walter Russell Mead and the rest of the American left group are sh!tting bricks at a Modi victory. Good.
Gasp! Udit Raj. Who's next - Gaspar Raj?Hari Seldon wrote:^ Udit raj rhymes with sabotage, in any case. smells un-right to moi feeble senses. Gotta have a handle on who all are joining and why...
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jegath_Gaspar_Raj
Well, twitter is abuzz with proof that udit raj has been interacting with RSS almost on a full time basis for a year. So maybe he is a conduit for us to get some souls back to dharmic fold.Prem Kumar wrote:Gasp! Udit Raj. Who's next - Gasper Raj?Hari Seldon wrote:^ Udit raj rhymes with sabotage, in any case. smells un-right to moi feeble senses. Gotta have a handle on who all are joining and why...
The BJP Big State Plan
This election season, one thing is certain. If Narendra Modi’s ‘Mission 272’ for the Lok Sabha polls in summer has to go beyond just aspirational value, the complex electoral mosaic of Uttar Pradesh must be painted saffron. After all, with 80 seats—the most from any state—the Hindi heartland state could well pave the BJP’s road to the Centre.
If any party gets UP sewed up, it will do no harm to its prospects. No one knows that better than the BJP and Modi, its prime ministerial candidate. On March 2, therefore, when Modi descends on Lucknow to kickstart the final phase of his Lok Sabha campaign in the state, everything is being projected in larger-than-life fashion. Modi’s trusted lieutenant Amit Shah has been tasked with collecting an audience of 15 lakh for the Sunday rally. Sources say it’s being planned as the “biggest rally UP has ever seen, with details being worked out over many knowledge exchange sessions between local leaders and Shah”. In fact, the blueprint for the rally was prepared a month and half back in Delhi by Nand Kishore Yadav, the party’s leader of the Opposition in Bihar, and Laxmikant Bajpai, its UP unit chief. An insider says the Bihar unit of the party had explained the methods used to mobilise crowds for Modi’s Patna rally. “That’s why Nand Kishore Yadav was asked to help out the team working in UP. Every little detail has been taken care of.” According to sources, some Rs 3 crore has been collected to fund the rally.
The focus is on “consolidating the non-Yadav OBCs, who make up 36 per cent of the state population and 38 per cent of the voters, in favour of the BJP”, explains a source. Says an insider, “If UP has to be won, the BJP must woo the OBCs. With Narendrabhai as our PM candidate, we already have an edge, because in UP, Modi is being projected as the tallest backward class leader in the country. We only need to consolidate this votebank.” Another salient angle being worked on is to erode the rld’s Jat base in western UP; post the Muzaffarnagar riots, this seems to have worked. And Modi is trying to reach out to non-Jatav Dalits and Paasis.
Internal surveys by the party show that, with Kalyan and Uma’s return, the BJP is better placed among the Lodhs, besides the Jats, Gujjars and Kushwahas in the state. “For the first time after the Ram Janmabhoomi movement, we are looking at a scenario where upper castes will back the BJP along with the OBCs. It’s a social engineering plan that has been well thought out and meticulously executed in the state by Shah,” says a source close to senior leaders. Clearly, the party is banking on a post-Muzaffarnagar polarisation in UP; the leadership seems comfortable that the upper castes and Jats will back the party.
It is with this in mind that, led by Shah, the UP unit is focusing on OBCs, having logged some 160 OBC sammelans over the last two months, egging them to voice their anger against the UPA and the Samajwadi Party’s “minority appeasement”. “They feel the Ranganath Misra committee report puts them at a great disadvantage. This anger against the ruling parties is being tapped and channelised,” says a senior leader. Eyeing the OBC vote, a social justice programme is on; and khaps are being wooed by giving them more say at BJP meetings.
Shah is working overtime to help his Saheb reap a rich harvest. Starting March 3, a day after Modi’s rally, Shah will unveil his ambitious plan of talking development—Modi’s master card—to the rural hinterland. It’s barnstorming, and as a campaign manager put it, “the target is back-of-beyond areas where no newspapers or TV sets bring news of Modi’s development work”. Shah has hired some 160 OB vans that will travel to the interiors taking Modi’s development message to villagers. Two vans have been assigned to each constituency, and they will take TV sets to play short films on Modi’s development work in Gujarat and his plans to replicate them at the national level.
So far, the BJP has held five major rallies in the state and over 220 sammelans, which include those for OBCs, intellectuals, working professionals and cadres. Insiders confirm the state unit also has the sanction of Shah to work closely with RSS units to mobilise people at the ground level. RSS and ABVP leaders like Krishna Gopal and Sunil Bansal have been roped in to enthuse the cadre at the grassroots. Not just that, with RSS chief Mohan Bhagwat devoting time in UP to meet office-bearers of the Sangh and BJP leaders, massive attention is being paid to “mobilisation at the poll booth level”. The RSS cadre therefore is being used to do what it is best at—mobilising public opinion at the grassroots through door-to-door campaigns.
“This time, we are taking a bottom-up instead of a trickledown approach. Workers in every district have been asked to prepare a list of candidates for panchayat elections instead of Lok Sabha polls and tickets will be given to those who have greater hold at the ground level,” says a source. What’s more, taking cue from the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), the BJP unit has asked ticket-seekers to back their claims for candidacy with serious numbers. So every aspirant has to furnish the Lucknow office with a list of at least 10,000 party workers, along with their signatures and photographs, as proof of support at the ground level.
Not just that, the party unit plans to carpet-bomb the state with Modi’s presence. Another 80 rallies have been planned, with Modi addressing at least six rallies per day from April 1. Shah, meanwhile, says he has toured 71 out of the 80 constituencies himself, spreading Modi’s message. In the days to come, sources confirm, they’ll field both Modi and Rajnath from eastern and western UP respectively to ensure that the saffron hue in the hinterland runs a shade deeper.
http://www.outlookindia.com/article.aspx?289584
This election season, one thing is certain. If Narendra Modi’s ‘Mission 272’ for the Lok Sabha polls in summer has to go beyond just aspirational value, the complex electoral mosaic of Uttar Pradesh must be painted saffron. After all, with 80 seats—the most from any state—the Hindi heartland state could well pave the BJP’s road to the Centre.
If any party gets UP sewed up, it will do no harm to its prospects. No one knows that better than the BJP and Modi, its prime ministerial candidate. On March 2, therefore, when Modi descends on Lucknow to kickstart the final phase of his Lok Sabha campaign in the state, everything is being projected in larger-than-life fashion. Modi’s trusted lieutenant Amit Shah has been tasked with collecting an audience of 15 lakh for the Sunday rally. Sources say it’s being planned as the “biggest rally UP has ever seen, with details being worked out over many knowledge exchange sessions between local leaders and Shah”. In fact, the blueprint for the rally was prepared a month and half back in Delhi by Nand Kishore Yadav, the party’s leader of the Opposition in Bihar, and Laxmikant Bajpai, its UP unit chief. An insider says the Bihar unit of the party had explained the methods used to mobilise crowds for Modi’s Patna rally. “That’s why Nand Kishore Yadav was asked to help out the team working in UP. Every little detail has been taken care of.” According to sources, some Rs 3 crore has been collected to fund the rally.
The focus is on “consolidating the non-Yadav OBCs, who make up 36 per cent of the state population and 38 per cent of the voters, in favour of the BJP”, explains a source. Says an insider, “If UP has to be won, the BJP must woo the OBCs. With Narendrabhai as our PM candidate, we already have an edge, because in UP, Modi is being projected as the tallest backward class leader in the country. We only need to consolidate this votebank.” Another salient angle being worked on is to erode the rld’s Jat base in western UP; post the Muzaffarnagar riots, this seems to have worked. And Modi is trying to reach out to non-Jatav Dalits and Paasis.
Internal surveys by the party show that, with Kalyan and Uma’s return, the BJP is better placed among the Lodhs, besides the Jats, Gujjars and Kushwahas in the state. “For the first time after the Ram Janmabhoomi movement, we are looking at a scenario where upper castes will back the BJP along with the OBCs. It’s a social engineering plan that has been well thought out and meticulously executed in the state by Shah,” says a source close to senior leaders. Clearly, the party is banking on a post-Muzaffarnagar polarisation in UP; the leadership seems comfortable that the upper castes and Jats will back the party.
It is with this in mind that, led by Shah, the UP unit is focusing on OBCs, having logged some 160 OBC sammelans over the last two months, egging them to voice their anger against the UPA and the Samajwadi Party’s “minority appeasement”. “They feel the Ranganath Misra committee report puts them at a great disadvantage. This anger against the ruling parties is being tapped and channelised,” says a senior leader. Eyeing the OBC vote, a social justice programme is on; and khaps are being wooed by giving them more say at BJP meetings.
Shah is working overtime to help his Saheb reap a rich harvest. Starting March 3, a day after Modi’s rally, Shah will unveil his ambitious plan of talking development—Modi’s master card—to the rural hinterland. It’s barnstorming, and as a campaign manager put it, “the target is back-of-beyond areas where no newspapers or TV sets bring news of Modi’s development work”. Shah has hired some 160 OB vans that will travel to the interiors taking Modi’s development message to villagers. Two vans have been assigned to each constituency, and they will take TV sets to play short films on Modi’s development work in Gujarat and his plans to replicate them at the national level.
So far, the BJP has held five major rallies in the state and over 220 sammelans, which include those for OBCs, intellectuals, working professionals and cadres. Insiders confirm the state unit also has the sanction of Shah to work closely with RSS units to mobilise people at the ground level. RSS and ABVP leaders like Krishna Gopal and Sunil Bansal have been roped in to enthuse the cadre at the grassroots. Not just that, with RSS chief Mohan Bhagwat devoting time in UP to meet office-bearers of the Sangh and BJP leaders, massive attention is being paid to “mobilisation at the poll booth level”. The RSS cadre therefore is being used to do what it is best at—mobilising public opinion at the grassroots through door-to-door campaigns.
“This time, we are taking a bottom-up instead of a trickledown approach. Workers in every district have been asked to prepare a list of candidates for panchayat elections instead of Lok Sabha polls and tickets will be given to those who have greater hold at the ground level,” says a source. What’s more, taking cue from the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), the BJP unit has asked ticket-seekers to back their claims for candidacy with serious numbers. So every aspirant has to furnish the Lucknow office with a list of at least 10,000 party workers, along with their signatures and photographs, as proof of support at the ground level.
Not just that, the party unit plans to carpet-bomb the state with Modi’s presence. Another 80 rallies have been planned, with Modi addressing at least six rallies per day from April 1. Shah, meanwhile, says he has toured 71 out of the 80 constituencies himself, spreading Modi’s message. In the days to come, sources confirm, they’ll field both Modi and Rajnath from eastern and western UP respectively to ensure that the saffron hue in the hinterland runs a shade deeper.
http://www.outlookindia.com/article.aspx?289584
[/quote]muraliravi wrote:e="Prem Kumar"]="Hari Seldon"]^ Udit raj rhymes with sabotage, in any case. smells un-right to moi feeble senses. Gotta have a handle on who all are joining and whyGasp! Udit Raj. Who's next - Gasper RajWell, twitter is abuzz with proof that udit raj has been interacting with RSS almost on a full time basis for a year. So maybe he is a conduit for us to get some souls back to dharmic fold.
First you demolish them for standing with the opposition or enemies and then raise and honor them to add strength to defeat the same antagonists. This is what Lord Toranaga did to tell every one who is the Boss.
Yesterday's Muslim hooliganism in Chennai can be seen in this light. We should fully expect Congress activation of various sleeper cells all over India. They will be hoping that one of these will become a major conflagration to consolidate the Muslim vote.hanumadu wrote:gandharva, I would not put it beyond congress to enact riots to keep the communal tag intact. And the very same allies, who are climbing the Namo band wagon today will say that he is untouchable because of his politics. I really hope congress (and others) stop this communal bull$hit and compete on a development agenda.
Google News does not return anything on Udit Raj between 2011 and 2013. So any news he has been making would have been covered only by non-English media. What evidence is there to prove he has been closing ranks with the Hindutva people? He had arranged mass conversions of harijans to Buddhism.muraliravi wrote: Well, twitter is abuzz with proof that udit raj has been interacting with RSS almost on a full time basis for a year. So maybe he is a conduit for us to get some souls back to dharmic fold.
That is a brutal schedule for Modi. Amit Shah must have even more grueling schedule. I wonder what motivates Amit to work like this for Modi. Does Amit have an RSS background too? Modi and his team, clearly took the internet/SM media by storm. The crowdsourcing of ideas has been astonishing for a country like India - where internet penetration is not high compared to some of the Western countries.gandharva wrote:The BJP Big State Plan
Modi's website even had a number for "missed call" - so Indic in nature

On primetime, NDTV today, Udit Raj just stopped short of saying that Ambedkar accepted an "indian" religion like Buddhism and NOT a foreign religion like islam or christianity.muraliravi wrote:
Well, twitter is abuzz with proof that udit raj has been interacting with RSS almost on a full time basis for a year. So maybe he is a conduit for us to get some souls back to dharmic fold.

I can only wish that the change is heartfelt and complete. Only time will tell. But if change is true, the wheel of dharma has begun rotating. For a rooted man, hindutva is very simple to understand concept. its only deracinated (or willfully ignorants) that can't understand it or oppose it for personal and political reasons. In its purest, it is very short and effective idea. One only has to open the mind.
RSS in childhood, later ABVP.Does Amit have an RSS background too?
Here is the link.Atri wrote:On primetime, NDTV today, Udit Raj just stopped short of saying that Ambedkar accepted an "indian" religion like Buddhism and NOT a foreign religion like islam or christianity. :) He said that all his opinions against Hindutva are 8-9 years old. In past 8-9 years, he has not criticized Hindutva. googling shows that he is speaking truth. could not find much from him against hindutva in past 2002.muraliravi wrote:
Well, twitter is abuzz with proof that udit raj has been interacting with RSS almost on a full time basis for a year. So maybe he is a conduit for us to get some souls back to dharmic fold.
I can only wish that the change is heartfelt and complete. Only time will tell. But if change is true, the wheel of dharma has begun rotating. For a rooted man, hindutva is very simple to understand concept. its only deracinated (or willfully ignorants) that can't understand it or oppose it for personal and political reasons. In its purest, it is very short and effective idea. One only has to open the mind.
RSS in childhood, later ABVP.Does Amit have an RSS background too?
http://www.ndtv.com/video/player/prime- ... o-featured
17:30 Onwards.