People seriously have to watch this and not go by Media/press reports. While RNS is no father or uncle of mine....if you listen to the 10-13 mins of the speech, it is evident he was creating bridges. Time and time again, he points out how Congress has divided and ruled, and ditched Muslims. This is what BRFites have been saying for more than a decade, no?

Some points from the piece.
* (~11:30) He asks "Why reservations based on religion?" {he gets great applause}
* (~13:00) How many riots did Vajpayee orchestrate? The same blood (implying ideology) that runs in Vajpayee runs in the current leaders.
* (~13:50) Points out that per capita income for Muslims is highest in Gujarat. And Modi created that in 10 years, while Congress could not do it in 55 years.
* (~14:28) {This is the crucial part, look at his body language when he speaks.} He throws the fact that Courts have cleared Modi. He asks "Ab kya chaiye" {What do you want now}. Goes on to ask "Won't you not listen to the Court?" He asks the minority cell to go boldly and ask for votes.
* (~15:00..) {THE MOST CONTROVERSIAL PIECE} As he talks about Constitution being the religion, and he urges the elections for the sake of building the country and not for the sake of creating a government. {15:45 the REAL PIECE} He points out that all that has been placed is been placed in earnest/honest way and urges them to question the motives and if there are any mistakes then they (the party leaders) would be ready to bow head and ask for forgiveness. He points out that people have been misled all the time.
* (~16:20). Elaborates on Hindutva. Explains, on the basis of Courts, that Hindutva is a way of life. Goes on to explain how "We" accept the whole world as a family. He asks "why would we hate you?" He adds "We love you".

Last edited by SwamyG on 26 Feb 2014 10:20, edited 2 times in total.

still, the Hindutva as defined by "court" forces him to play defensive. an equivalent speech by a Muslim politician in front of mullahs and faithfuls would be much more insistent on special privileges and no tolerance for Hindutva.

and equivalent would be for Rajnath to say without ambivalence: "there will be no tolerance for expansive Islamic ambitions/Islamism/Jihad under any guise of deception."

now THAT would be a true Hindutva statement where one side is not forced to be on the defensive by "court" definition.

Devesh garu,

A time for everything and everything in its time.

Whether or not RNS is playing chunkian moves here is debatable, it does seem like his moves can be used in a chunkian way by lotus. Of course, media will sow FUD following their HMVs... but what's new about that, eh? This move, chanakian and yet ambiguously non-appeasing is interesting, however...

devesh wrote:still, the Hindutva as defined by "court" forces him to play defensive. an equivalent speech by a Muslim politician in front of mullahs and faithfuls would be much more insistent on special privileges and no tolerance for Hindutva.

and equivalent would be for Rajnath to say without ambivalence: "there will be no tolerance for expansive Islamic ambitions/Islamism/Jihad under any guise of deception."

now THAT would be a true Hindutva statement where one side is not forced to be on the defensive by "court" definition.
When making comparisons, I learned that one attempts to make them with a better set of people or ideologies. One can be assertive, stand ground and speak for self/community without acting stupid/moronic. If another politician behaves stupidly, it is not necessary for BJP politicians to follow suit.

This is a democratic election, and not a real war where one cannot hold back punches. And even in a real battle, there are tactics and strategies that are in play. One cannot jump in without a plan and exit route, or just swing sword like a maniac. One needs Arjunas to win wars (with the help of Krishna) to rule, if one is one a suicide mission then one can act as Abhimanyu.
member_28173

Post by member_28173 »

[quote="ramana"]ChandTurakhia, Dont mind lekin you are advocating a separation for Saurastra region. It hink Art 3 has to be strenghtened or done away with to prevent Congress divide to rule policy in the future.

NOTE : May be .... Some POLICY support for Saurastra... - Not asking for MONEY Support. 50 years is long time.

I Spoke only after GPP merged back to BJP. Gujarat has same Challenges-Opportunity as AP. We fight it bit embarrassing to talk Challenges but Definetly NOT SHY to talk Opportunities.

All the w ex-CMs back in BJP. Now what will be required to get some positive support for themselves in the party. None of them have chance of becoming CM again. Let them take pay-cut and behave like GOOD LOCAL leaders without fighting Namo - which they cannt anyway. They fought Namo which backfired. All of them are good ground level leaders.... What will they now talk now. Everybody has to start all of over as again Local leaders.

Problem of BJP is lack of Innovations. If Namo is development Icon ; What stops Raje become 'One Hindu' Icon; What stops Shivraj become 'Inclusive Politics RSS Way' Icon; What stops Goa CM be Desi-IITian-RSS-Intellectual Icon; What stops Chattigarh CM to 'Tough-On-Terror RSS way' Icon ????

It can be some WIN WIN way for Namo in big way if he shows the path-to-EX-CMs of Gujarat being rehabilited in NICE WAY... :) He will not face the opposition-from-within-At INdia Level what he found at State Level.

I have plan how Shivaj Should "Appologies Muslims" RSS Way which using M-word. Bhopal is same as Rajkot... Will write later.

Chand

chandturakhia wrote: I Spoke only after GPP merged back to BJP.
Chand
mai baap! first rule of Politiks
no one is pal or foe
onree swarth(self interest) is permanent, you align with whom your swarth is best served,
the difference this time is these people are coming to BJP as opposed to BJP going to them
which means it is NaMo's terms or go take a hike, so these mergers wagera is soley on NaMo' term
i.e. tikit is not confirmed, all your cadres will now be BJP's and commanded by BJP affsar not you
at best you will get to be office bearers in organization and if lucky a tikit to contest,
one cannot imagine the amount heart burns egos crushed these people go through and still they stick with NaMo

OT but I am all for changing names of cities/towns after foreign invaders. If we can do it for Kolkata, Chennai, Mumbai, etc we can do it for Ahmedabad, Allahabad, etc as well. I don't think you need any bill/law for that. The BJP should stop being squeamish about it.

A question for archan'mullah.

Archan' Sir you owe it to us. Can you ask your friends who like RaGa's dimple cheek and hence will vote for him., their opinion about
Narendra Modi is an elected CM of Gujarat., Salman Khurshid is external affairs minister. Is this what your friends who hate subaltern hindus love?

You owe us an answer sir.
Javee

Post by Javee »

Ive been hearing a lot of ad's in local FM radio about Gujarat and I see full page ads about Gujarat in local editions. I hope it is not another India Shining campaign..

disha wrote:A question for archan'mullah.

Archan' Sir you owe it to us. Can you ask your friends who like RaGa's dimple cheek and hence will vote for him., their opinion about
Narendra Modi is an elected CM of Gujarat., Salman Khurshid is external affairs minister. Is this what your friends who hate subaltern hindus love?

You owe us an answer sir.
The actual word used was "napunsak", which the media has changed. This is hate speech against NaMo as well as transvestites. Unbelievable.
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

Singha wrote:I am ok with it as a Cheen style infra "pump priming" spending that kept 50,000 people employed for 20 years building something that was marginally useful ... 1000s of skilled workers got stable employment . it was the infosys of that era :)
member_28173

Post by member_28173 »

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Ask her which party she will vote for, Hiraben says, "Of course BJP! I always used to vote for the Jan Sangh [the BJP's parent party]. If you have parents then you cannot change them. In the same ways, if you have one party you must vote for that party only."

THIS is the real Advise BJP needs.... It works other way also. Those Vote for Congress for generations ( Gujarat Congress STILL get 40% vote Share even with Modi on realm ) are NOT going to switch side so easily ( Unlike their leaders --- which are corrupted and bribed ). All the eating habits, Language style is immaterial.. They are superficial.

Original Congress ( Not Indira Congress ) did some good work which their children are still getting votes. Solaki is very hard to defeat. THEY have developed their areas.. ALL Are LOCAL LEADERS ; rather than parachuted leaders. Initially dislike for MODI was because he was Parashuted Leader - but he made all-of-Gujarat his constituency which no BJP leader could take it as Opportunity.

Rahul Mehta is right that Saying 10% better is NOT going to work.... Sweeten the deal to be atleast 30-40% better to switch sides and hope for the BEST. Yes Sonia is helping by Making Kamat head of Gujarat Congress. He is real danger both to BJP and Congress. Congress because it is rebellion. BJP because dirty tricks which were less in Gujarat can see light of days. KAMAT managed to get Ghatkoper seat .... He plays all games.

BEST is make the Sweeten the OFFER. Yes I am Fan of Gujarat Congress a bit. Older actual Gujarat congress knows how to SAVE vote bank even with MODI at realm.. BJP @ centre should be learned from things from them from 2004 to 2009 where they went down.
They never OPPOSED Modi outright. But encouraged MODI to do more. Listen to speeches when Rahul or Sonia are not present.

Theme :::: " Modi is good administrator ; why vote him to send him to Delhi . Vote for us to keep him in Gujarat"
"Modi has Done this-that but did he do XYZ ; cannot he do this. They invoke Kashi Ram Rana , Keshubhai patel more than anyone"
Siddharath Patel's Mom will say Look when Gujarat was in Danger of Loosing business; we switched side. We laid the foundation of Industry. How we worked with Delhi to make Gujarat get good deal. TO BE HONEST - Chimman bhai Patel economy was growing at 13% may be from low base. He got his place industried. Jan Sangh Liked him too.... They potray themselves as Namo-Lite when it suits them. Even Arun Majodai before Rahul was praising Rana, etc in way Rahul can decipher and Crowds had a laugh.... THEY DID NOT ALLOW MODI TO GET ALL DEVELOPMENT VOTES....

In short ::: Congress give Counter offer of 5% raise when BJP offer 10% raise. Now you know why Gujarat Congress unless SONIA wants to KILL , it is tough to get VOTES switched so easily.... And I have no Issues looking at both the offers.

MORAL : Gujarat BJP Needs to Sweeten the OFFER by 30-40% in deliverance to hope honestly all will Vote for BJP. NO SHORTCUTS please.

Food for thought
------------------
CONGRESS == BJP rather than BJP == Congress in Gujarat which to be some degree which is real danger and opportunity.
NOTE ::: Left hand side is variable and right hand side is Value.

Except for Modi ; there is not much difference; Gujarat Congress has managed to catch up positive things of BJP. lets admit it

Please share the positive things from Gujarat Congress. Can you comment on the contributions of Solanki of police gundagiri against students? Gundagiri in old parts of Ahmedabad Surat Vadodara by ROP mafia?
member_28173

Post by member_28173 »

[quote="Rahul Mehta"]Any free PDF link to Moditva book?
Ahmedabad should be renamed to Karnavati. BJP has dropped that issue since it came in power for 13 days. In those 13 days, ABV could have cleared renaming application that was sent by Gujarat Govt. It requires only cabinet nod, and doesnt need Parliament's approval. ABV could clear Sukhoi deal, Enron deal etc but didnt find time to rename Ahmedabad to Karnavati. I propose to do renaming using TRUE mass-movement (TRUE mass movement, not the fraud mass-movement like movement that was started by Anna)

Bania Approach to Challenges :::: Can we rename Dholera SIR http://dholerasir.com/ as Karnavati ....
l
Modi makes 6 moths deliverable Project ---- Mostly ALL SUCCESS
Then Modi Makes 2 year Deliverable Project ---- Mostly OK Success
Then Modi Makes 5 year Deliverable Project ---- NOT SO SUCCESS --- GIFT project
Then Modi Makes 30-40 Year Deliverable Project ---- Saumi , Dholera.... Modi changed tuned in Rajkot all CMs can take credit - Ensures successful project.. Was making noise will name it even on Sonia Sarchastically.

Yes ::: 40 year Project needs MOVEMENT - People Movement / Enthusium. People physically actually Moving to new city. Price rise in Ahmedabad is partly because people don't leave Locality.... DHOLERA movement or Karnavati Movement can help economy in many ways.

SwamyG wrote:So an election rhetoric is being made into a mountainous takleef. :((

I think it is time now for coining a new category pseudo-Hindutavaadis (pHV in short). Just like pseudo-seculars cause more harm to secularism, these pHV cause more harm to 'Hindutva'. These pseudos mostly operate at the extreme positions, that require no amount of compromise and living together in harmony.

One can be assertive, and yet be humble and ask for forgiveness. Everything has a time and place.
It is the same taqqiya as " tears in my eyes when structure was brought down" . Modi is in position of strength but remember, the consolidation of 3rd front, to whom many muslims would vote , in the absence of congress to defeat BJP.
If they are sufficient in number, we would have a cong supported third front Govt with JJ or Netaji as PM :cry:

A one or two year drama with this ragtag bunch would be enough to make people forget about cong's sins and vote for Rahul Baba.

Hence it is necessary not only to defeat cong, but weaken the third front considerably. The BJP/NDA should be undisputed leaders. You will have many itsy bitsy parties extending support to NDA.
Last edited by rkirankr on 26 Feb 2014 12:57, edited 1 time in total.

Times now showing that paswan has sealed alliance with lotus in bihar, to get 8 seats.
member_28173

Post by member_28173 »

>>KJoishy ,

>>How do you propose we rebuild KJB-Devalaya?[/quote]

Can we first build the Most Noncontroversial and Most Neglated Temple first.

Karnataka --- Hunuman Mandir.

Birth place[edit]

Multiple places in India are claimed as the birthplace of Hanuman.
According to one theory, Hanuman was born on 'Anjaneya Hill', in Hampi, Karnataka.[13] This is located near the Risyamukha mountain on the banks of the Pampa, where Sugreeva and Rama are said to have met in Valmiki Ramayana's Kishkinda Kanda. There is a temple that marks the spot. "Kishkinda" itself is located in modern 'Anekundi' taluk(near Hampi) in Bellary district of Karnataka.
Anjan, a small village about 18 km away from Gumla, houses "Anjan Dham", which is said to be the birthplace of Hanuman.[14] The name of the village is derived from the name of the goddess Anjani, the mother of Hanuman. Aanjani Guha (cave), 4 km from the village, is believed to be the place where Anjani once lived. Many objects of archaeological importance obtained from this site are now held at the Patna Museum.
The Anjaneri (or Anjneri) mountain, located 7 km from Trimbakeshwar in the Nasik district, is also claimed as the birthplace of Hanuman.[15]
According to Anjan Dham, Hanuman was born on Lakshka Hill near Sujangarh in Churu district, Rajasthan.[16]
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hanuman

North Karanataka is Improverished.... I would Like TEMPLE CITY CONCEPT merged with Smart City..... How about starting building India Ancient way... Build a grand temple and build CITY around it and Name is Kishkinda.

If we can build Kishkinda ; We will be build Grand Ayodhaya Someday.. Let people see the benefits of grand temple city.... Build and Show...

Works Politically Correct way too. :)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/B._S._Yeddyurappa Can Rebuild this BASE as Temple Advocator. Best way to clean his corruption dark spots.

NOTE : Yeddyurappa is most religious image and he knows how to get votes too using right Image. One huge Temple City.........

Even Congress cannot oppose that. HELPs to build Hindutava in South.....
Last edited by member_28173 on 26 Feb 2014 13:28, edited 1 time in total.
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

Regarding the fears of NM going soft on Hindutva or actually ditching Hindutva, I understand that it comes from the experience of ABV and LKA. But we need to understand that a person is known by the company he keeps. While we know what type of company the two grandpas had, the people around NM are totally different type. Though he himself chose them, those people will never let him deviate from his path.

We have faith and hope on him. That makes him our senapati and us his sainiks. If we don't believe in him despite him being our senapati, who else we will believe in? Why should we lose faith for some words uttered to deceive the enemy? Afterall they are just words. I would be ok even if NM apologises tomorrow for godhra because that is not going to give any hard victory to the foe. If that statement can earn 15-20 extra seats to us, go for it I say.

Having said that, there are two primary tasks ahead of him. 1. Overall betterment of socio/economy 2. Core Hindutva related issues i.e. RJB, KJB, renaming cities, home-coming of converted etc. It is anybody's guess what the priority order will be. No amount of sulking will change that order. It didn't change in Gujarat. It will not change in dilli also. That is the reason I said "NM will prove as ABV++" many moons ago. But that doesn't mean he will not do #2 when the time is ripe. For that we need to keep him in power for long enough. Although after his speech in Asom I do expect him to solve the BD muslim issue.

One more thing. It is not only KJB where such a mosque is built. There are so many other pilgrimages (such as Dakor, Trayambekshwar etc.) where such a built up is there. They are there for centuries. Similarly ahmedabad, allahbad, aurangabad are the names used for centuries. If they did not boil the blood of Hindus for all this while, why do we expect them to do it today? Just because us 'intellectuals' don't want it that way, it doesn't become a 'Hindu issue'. Apparently Hindus are not ready for it yet because if they were, there would have been a loud demands and rallies. News papers would have been regularly filled with those news. Where is that? What is the use of demolishing a mosque near a temple when we Hindus are mentally slaved still?

NM is a highly responsive man when it comes to people's demands/wishes/suggestions. He is being responsive to his well-wishers even in this election campaign. In GJ you can easily mail a letter for your complains directly to NM. The issue will be sorted out quickly if you have a legitimate demand. I personally know a few people who got their problems sorted out in 48 hours. The issue can be as simple as getting some document cleared by the collector. If he could care for ordinary people's demand at this micro level, why wouldn't he care for the Hindus demands as a mass? That too when he himself is a staunch Hindu fundamentalist. The question is, do Hindus as a mass want the changes that we on this forum demand for?

Rahulbhai, how many people have you heard calling Ahmedabad as Karnavati in Karnavati? Only old time Sanghis do that. If we as citizens don't want to change it, why do you expect NM to lose votes of muslims by changing it? Atleast he is not that stupid. These are the minor compromises that he made to achieve the bigger goal.
member_28173

Post by member_28173 »

>>>> NM is a highly responsive man when it comes to people's demands/wishes/suggestions. He is being responsive to his well-wishers even in this election campaign. In GJ you can easily mail a letter for your complains directly to NM. The issue will be sorted out quickly if you have a legitimate demand. I personally know a few people who got their problems sorted out in 48 hours.

You did talk of COLLECTOR being responsive. What is Missing or can be improved upon COllector gets Due Credit.

One thing of Local Amdavadis is they give some CREDIT to Engineer for Project. Local MLA does not get all credit.

We Need to Institutionalize this -- We should Know Which Contractor built the bridge. Who was Engineer. Who was the Collector. Recognition System can be made. Gossip can be which contractor does better etc....
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

No. I'm talking about NM being responsive here. The person wrote letter to NM not to collector.

kapilrdave wrote:
Singha wrote:I am ok with it as a Cheen style infra "pump priming" spending that kept 50,000 people employed for 20 years building something that was marginally useful ... 1000s of skilled workers got stable employment . it was the infosys of that era :)
May be. perhaps. Perhaps Infosys undertakes lobotomies like Shahjahan cut off the hands of the artisans.

are there records of where these 1000s of artisans were brought from and what was their eventual fate?
any form of central asian raider always seemed to drag away skilled people from india to build up samarkhand, bukhara and so on...
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

Chandturakhia, I can't believe you are praising Madhavsinh Solanki. It was him who invented the KHAM theory.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
member_28173

Post by member_28173 »

kapilrdave wrote:Chandturakhia, I can't believe you are praising Madhavsinh Solanki. It was him who invented the KHAM theory.
Fortunately Or Unfornuately : This is true.

Some Thoughts on Gujarat :::

First
(1) Kings and Landlords Gave up their land in Gujarat ( Saurastra ) Vinoba bhave movement work well in Sauratra alone ....
Unfortunately Patel Belt -- Bought land sold to ordinary farmers when they could not manage or farmers wanted to make quick buck. My pain point but Modi did good to screw Big Farmers who lived on Subsidy. It should be taken to next level.Things can be sorted out in Patel belt too.

LAND Issue relatively solved. Solved in 1930's to 1940's peacefully with respectable results for all of us to see.

Not to embarrass other but Bengal and Other states MADE huge poltics , blood shed with not much result for the cost of agitation.

Land Issues Solved OK Results. No more politics on it.

(2) Caste Politics --- Started in Gujarat.... KHAM politics... Not going into debate whether Affirmative action is good or bad.
KHAM got him votes but it was done @ right time. Had some Positive results.

KHAM politics DIED fast after some positive results except MUSLIMS.

NOTE ::: Agitation of 1974 was against KHAM.... turned into anti Muslim.
Counterbalancing forces. etc reverse polarization.

Somewhere Would it be OK to admit in Gujarat - You cannot make out who is Dalit and Who is SC or who is rich by face ... KHA ( Not M ) does have NO meaning today...... Gujarat has MAXIMUM DALITS . check Wikipedia but No one remotely sterotype sounds like Dalit in Gujarat. Word is missing... Yes they still vote for Congress but they are same Business minded as Banias... Give some credit to Congress where it is due ( It might not be intended to be good but it worked somewhat .... )

KHAM Politics died relatively fast. It was tool which served the purpose.
YES : I am for bit ST Movement In Gujarat even if it hurts BJP... :p Not in this election but next State election.

Gujarat needs to Show to INDIA how DALIT can be integrated. :)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Sc ... in_Gujarat

Compare this will MANDAL poltics..... Cost of Mandal Politics and Continuous Caste poltics.

yes SC integration was long even before Gandhi.

Best thing which I am Proad of Gujarat is FOLK Costume of SC of Gujarat as Festive Dress...It is great role reversal. Why should Only backward caste dress like Forward Caste. Why cannot Backward Caste dress Marketed as something great Culturally :)

How many of BRFiates can judge Gujarat Caste after talking 10 days with the guys.... While Same person can judge Caste of Person of another state in 10 minutes of talk
member_28173

Post by member_28173 »

K part - Kyastrayia...

Gujarat Never HAD an Army Role in Indian Army.

Appreciate To have Gujarat Regiment :) Narendra Modi did a good job inviting Army for recruitement in Gujarat. Yes they admitted NO State gave such warm Welcome...

I am for Gujarat Regiment..... We have not faught wars but cannot let Fighting-spirit die :)

@chandturakhia, are you saying SC integration was accelerated by Solanki? What was the reason according to you for KHAM disintegration?
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

Chandturakhia, you are throwing waves after waves of swarms of TFTA JF17s and J10s (read the variety of points - mostly OT). My SDRE Tejas - with very low production rate - can't take on so many at a time. Heck my out-dated radars also can't paint all of them in time. One at a time please.
ashish raval

Post by ashish raval »

I am for Gujarat Regiment..... We have not faught wars but cannot let Fighting-spirit die
On the above note, I remember an incident of my life which changed the course of my life. I was attending the navy ssb recruitment in Coimbatore in 2002. Was among ten selected out of 140 for six days test which ends in the interview. Medical follows if you pass interview. The colonel or Major taking interview asked me, I see your parents or your family remotely don't have any armed forces connections, why do you think you will be any good In this job ? Second question was, you are from Gujarat, tell me why people of Gujarat don't join army as much as people of Punjab, Maharashtra, Bihar or jats or Tamils !! I gave equally rude reply - Gujarati does not see armed forces as job, others might. I have not seen many unemployed people in Gujarat lol. But calmed him down by saying, things have changed after Kargil. People do see armed forces with huge respect and something they are willing to send their children's too. Needless to say, two guys who got selected from final batch were with Army background. NCC training and army background does add to your CV. Fair but not totally sometimes.

^^^ They were testing your cool my friend, not that you are from Gujarat or Armed forces background.

The armed forces guys get in easily because they know that these questions are not really the questions that they seem to be on surface :) but essentially probing questions to get under your skin, to see how you react under emotional duress, whether you keep your wit and cool.
member_28173

Post by member_28173 »

ashish raval wrote:
I am for Gujarat Regiment..... We have not faught wars but cannot let Fighting-spirit die
@ashish raval : I might have replied even more rudely....

India Has Army of soldiers. Can there be Economic Intelligence Team. Can I MAKE ONE for India :) Someone from Gujarat was Involved in DRDO birth

Swadeshi Karan Hits road block because India or India Army has NO INTEREST in strategic Industries.... Or atleast they are not interlinked.

My Ideas On DRDO is different. DRDO started by so-called-MAD Gujjarati - Wikipedia does not mention it now.... I may be wrong.

DRDO started as Private enterprise by MAD-Gujjarati in Banglore in 1946 hoping PRIVATE Military Equipement builder.

Nehru was against Private players in Defence industry - Nationalize with NICE price to guy. But it tooks GUTS of GUJARATI to start DRDO. Will give all links later.

walchand hirachand doshi belonged to a digambar jain family from guj who settled in mh.

Is Chandturakhia ji another handle of Rahul Mehta ji? They sure type alike! :mrgreen: (Just kidding saar!)

chandturakhia wrote:K part - Kyastrayia...

Gujarat Never HAD an Army Role in Indian Army.

Appreciate To have Gujarat Regiment :) Narendra Modi did a good job inviting Army for recruitement in Gujarat. Yes they admitted NO State gave such warm Welcome...

I am for Gujarat Regiment..... We have not faught wars but cannot let Fighting-spirit die :)
Why fight when you have the mindset and capability to buy the enemy and sell them to someone else!!
ashish raval

Post by ashish raval »

Sanku wrote:^^^ They were testing your cool my friend, not that you are from Gujarat or Armed forces background.

The armed forces guys get in easily because they know that these questions are not really the questions that they seem to be on surface :) but essentially probing questions to get under your skin, to see how you react under emotional duress, whether you keep your wit and cool.
Well my reply was will very cool mind but it conveyed the message with Newton's third law ;), don't mind.
BhairavP

Post by BhairavP »

Singha wrote:walchand hirachand doshi belonged to a digambar jain family from guj who settled in mh.
Loads of old time Gujju businessmen in MH - Ajit Gulabchand (HCC), Premchand ROychand was a Jain businessman who built the Rajabai Tower here in Mumbai, so that his blind mother would know the time to take her evening meal, all tobacco belt people in Solapur / Kolhapur.. all Gujjus.
And of course, not to forget the Palanpuris, who have taken over the diamond business here and in Antwerp.
member_28173

My Idea on War Memorial...

Post by member_28173 »

War Memorial --- Narendra Modi's TO DO list.

I wish it should be made in PUNE - Place of Peshwa's . I am for considering all defence related Heros.

War Memorial should included all Nationalist's war. Create Debate which wars for Nationalist reasons and which served only KINGS Interest..

Why Pune ::

(1)Pune was Hindu Rastra Capital for Long time. Old time Pune - All the different Peths ; from saniyari to budhwar were all very Nationalist.
(2)Pune has Cantonment area ... It is First ARMY area merged with city. Lot of Military.
(3)Pune Seat Losing to Kalmadi is shame to BJP walas.
(4)Shiv Sena to morph into National Stage need to worship more than just Shivaji.... SS should be given this role. SS and MNS can kept making noise of National heroes. SS started as Marathi party morphed into Hindu Party -- I mean can morph. It needs to reinvent themselves. Appropriate Militancy should be advocated...
(5) There is wet dream in Marathas ( Caste of support for Sharad Pawar ) who lament Marathas are not at National Stage. There support for Sharad Pawar is basically his National Stature. Shiv Sena can take that way by making all Marata leaders war memorial etc - Claim legacy etc..... Will help be National Looking party and also get Marata votes.

Deep down I am for Second State Reorgination Plan where Pune, Rajkot Bhopal Nagpur Jhasi etc Nationalist cities gets better deal without redrawing borders.

^why do I get the vague feeling someone is doing content transfer from the manifesto crowdsourcing platforms lotus has opened on exchanges like mission272+, eh?

Oh, don't get me wrong at all, the best ideas from here and there should very well be picked up and cross-pollinated... thats how the entire network ecosystem edifice works, after all, no?

And yes, some of 'em ideas have been quite good... fresh, thought worthy... so far.

India's capital should be Ujjain..

Chandragupta wrote:Is Chandturakhia ji another handle of Rahul Mehta ji? They sure type alike! :mrgreen: (Just kidding saar!)
Across the net, across ALL forums, be BR or eCharcha or FB or orkut, across the times, I have had ONLY one user name, "Rahul Mehta, a common" = MehtaRahulC = Rahul Chimanbhai Mehta etc etc

Chandturakhia is https://www.facebook.com/chand.turakhia