AP Politics and runup to 2014 General elections
Re: AP Politics and runup to 2014 General elections
Fitting that Chiranjeevi is the last satrap.

Bah, misdirection.
'twas never about votes and seats at all. Some deeper, darker game was afoot behind the pump-primed resurrection of the T campaign.
Hari garu, everything is psyops. Dramas after dramas are going on. That is to start a trickle of sympathy for congress in SA side as some misdirection. Create some scapegoats and in the end bash someone who has no role. As long as the 8 crore wilful blind are there any thing can be done.
The surplus power claim is not true. As per the oreorganization bill any surplus power from SA has to be given to Telangana for a period of 10 years. All DIsCOOMs get allocation based on their last 5 years of consumption. That means from day 1, T will be getting 55% of electricity and SA will be getting 45%.kmkraoind wrote:Few Ideas to build new Andhra Pradesh
"The power of the Central Generating Stations will be allotted in such ratio to the State of Telangana and the State of Andhra Pradesh based on the actual energy consumption of the last 5 years of the relevant DISCOMS in the respective successor State.
7. For a period of ten years, the successor State that has a deficit of electricity shall have the first right
8. The districts of Anantapur and Kurnool which fall within the jurisdiction of the AP Central Power Distribution Company Ltd will now be reassigned to the AP South Power Distribution Company Ltd." - AP reorg bill
If I'm T, I will not waste any money in building any power plants in T for next 7 years. Let SA build new plants and discomms supplying power to T will get alocation in the current usage ratio of 55% to 45%.
I think I don't understand SA politics anymore. Every national channel, paper puts Jagan at 40+ percentage and gives a lot more seats. But every single local news tells that all the district level top honchos are joining TDP. In the areas where Kapus are big, every big and small Kapu leader joined TDP. How come the whole crowds are so zero-casteistic and found love with Jagan?
If UP+Bihar does not give 60 to Modi, then Jagan+KCR will be the reason for UPA-3. The state split has no meaning after that.
Muppalla wrote:I think I don't understand SA politics anymore. Every national channel, paper puts Jagan at 40+ percentage and gives a lot more seats. But every single local news tells that all the district level top honchos are joining TDP. In the areas where Kapus are big, every big and small Kapu leader joined TDP. How come the whole crowds are so zero-casteistic and found love with Jagan?
National Channels have no freaking idea about the local politics. Channels like ndtv and Ibnlive have always given prominence to the words and works of Jagan more than TDP or CBN. This is probably because of the EJ puppet masters.
Every person in andhra now hates Chiranjeevi and i dont think any decent Kapu leader considers chiru to be their representative. There are tales going around about how Chiranjeevi made close to around 2000 crores because of his PRP party.
Jagan is losing steam fast in Seema Andhra and most people look towards CBN as a better option. The masses of Andhra are also very familiar with the Amount off corruption in YSR's time.
Not obliged to merge or even have pre-poll alliance with Congress: TRS - NDTV
Castle of Congress is crumbling.
Just don't believe anything. Too many deals and wheels inside wheels are there.kmkraoind wrote:Not obliged to merge or even have pre-poll alliance with Congress: TRS - NDTV
UPA does understand that its goose has been cooked for 2014. Their aim isHari Seldon wrote:Bah, misdirection.
'twas never about votes and seats at all. Some deeper, darker game was afoot behind the pump-primed resurrection of the T campaign.
- to get a compromised NaMo in power, dependent on various "secular" satraps, under control of Dynasty & Neo-Colonials (sorry can't use "Missionaries and MNCs" as others on the forum do).
- to have islands of sanctuary, where INC can survive 5-10 years till NaMo can be removed.
- to have regions which go out of Hindu grasp over the long term, which does not support BJP to come to power - WB, Kerala, Mizoram, Coastal Andhra & Rayalseema!
- to leave behind an India for NaMo which is broke, so that NaMo's leeway is severely restricted
- to leave behind anti-establishment movements in India which keep NaMo boxed in - Naxalism, Jihad, Anti-Graft (Kejriwal), etc.
- to keep NaMo under pressure from Indian and international media painting him as a fascist
- Indrashakti
The TRS offer of openness to alliance with BJP may be to queer the pitch for any BJP-TDP alliance! I think the Telangana game is a sideshow, while the main game is Coastal Andhra & Rayalseema!Muppalla wrote:Just don't believe anything. Too many deals and wheels inside wheels are there.kmkraoind wrote:Not obliged to merge or even have pre-poll alliance with Congress: TRS - NDTV
Cook up surveys and use those survey to boost party supports and workers and discourage opposition party supporters and workers.Muppalla wrote:I think I don't understand SA politics anymore. Every national channel, paper puts Jagan at 40+ percentage and gives a lot more seats. But every single local news tells that all the district level top honchos are joining TDP. In the areas where Kapus are big, every big and small Kapu leader joined TDP. How come the whole crowds are so zero-casteistic and found love with Jagan?
http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/p ... 726752.ece
People's perception on the ground in Hyderabad. Quite different from the opinion polls
TRS simply wants the loaves and fishes of office for himself and immediate family onlee.RajeshA wrote:The TRS offer of openness to alliance with BJP may be to queer the pitch for any BJP-TDP alliance! I think the Telangana game is a sideshow, while the main game is Coastal Andhra & Rayalseema!Muppalla wrote:{quote="kmkraoind"}Not obliged to merge or even have pre-poll alliance with Congress: TRS - NDTV
Castle of Congress is crumbling.{/quote}
Just don't believe anything. Too many deals and wheels inside wheels are there.
The rest be damned and the devil take the hindmost seems to be his present tactical strategy.
Perhaps somebody could elaborate in a few words what the import of this street survey is!Rony wrote:People's perception on the ground in Hyderabad. Quite different from the opinion polls
kmkrao, Please tweet this. A fitting end to an unfitting politician.Hari Seldon wrote:chiranjeevi began his career playing villian in the movie mosagaadu ('cheat') and has ended his career also playing mosagadu onlee.... wah wah.,.. palindrome onlee...
Muppalla wrote:I think I don't understand SA politics anymore. Every national channel, paper puts Jagan at 40+ percentage and gives a lot more seats. But every single local news tells that all the district level top honchos are joining TDP. In the areas where Kapus are big, every big and small Kapu leader joined TDP. How come the whole crowds are so zero-casteistic and found love with Jagan?
National channels are still on a mission to get Congress some politicial space. Hence they are trting to sway the peoplle in other parts of the country.
You know locals and local politics. Its an aha moment for all Telugu people. Tanadra Pappa Rayudu moment is yet to come.
Hope KCR remains outside the Congress spider web.
See how now Slave Nabi Azad is being targetted while the whole thing was Sonia Gandhi's adamant stand on dividing Andhr Pradesh if we are to beleive the immediate spin after the bill was passed in Lok Sabha.
TDP is on the raise in coastal and Rayalaseema areas. Unofficial under standing with BJP will continue with grater openness in T areas. People like Nagam Janardhana Reddy and even Sushma Swaraj is contested in Telangana areas may win their seats as of now. But BJP should actively ensure Sushma is not elected to LS if NM is is willing to stop the backstabbing lady.
If you go by that public point the result will be TDP=42. He chose Vizag and HYD where it will be obviously TDP favorable areas. The place where he interviewed in HYD is called as Miyapur. There is hardly anything called as Miyapur before 1995. It is all a new city where it is filled with IT-Vity folks. He interviewed the cross section on the street.RajeshA wrote:
Perhaps somebody could elaborate in a few words what the import of this street survey is!
Muppalla ji,
Thanks!
Thanks!
For whatever its worthRajeshA wrote:Perhaps somebody could elaborate in a few words what the import of this street survey is!
The first fellow who got interviewed says that it is wrong to divide the state.sonia did it to make his son PM. Since last 5-10 years, Telangana is behind in development. Chiranjeevi may be CM.he is lucky.He became central minister and now CM. But in telangana, what ever development took place, it was because of CBN.He cited a example of people in Karimnagar (telangana district) who were saying to him that if they need development, then they need CBN.He built Hi tech city and because of it they got 10 lakh jobs all because of CBN.On the other hand, these people talk telangana, telangana and now we are 10 years behind in development.If we need to get back those wasted 10 years, then we need a leader like CBN.TDP is a poorer section party - SC,ST,BC and minorities .Because of telangana, development has stalled.If Sonia had given the telangana in 2008, we may not have this problem now. instead, she did before the elections.Who is she fooling ? She wants congress CM in Andhra and she also wants to win Telangana and get around 25 seats and make her son PM.As far as she is concerned, people can go to hell.She does not care.She just wants her son to become PM.But people here are thinking even after telangana, TDP will form the govt here.In seemandhra, congress is completely washed out.Thats the reason they are putting chiranjeevi actor face so that they can get at least some votes.i beleive TDP will form in the govts both in telangana and Seemandhra. TRS is fooling people that it won’t merge with Congress.Then why did KCR and his family went to Delhi and took photos with Sonia ? TRS will 100% align with Congress.Then Congress and Diggi raja will know what real KCR is.KCR with his gimmicks will make Sonia flee to Italy. Sonia is no longer India.She already decided to flee to Italy and so destroying India.No one trusts Congress now.
Anchor turns to other person.The second person says Sonia kept her word by creating Telangana.TDP people says she did wrong by giving Telangana.They are not right.Giving Telangana is correct.Chiranjeevi from the beginning wanted equal justice to two regions.there is nothing wrong in chiranjeevi saying that i will abide by the party but give seemandhra justice.if he becomes CM, then he will get more funds and will develop it better.he is non controversy.When we went with him in Telangana, no one opposed him.he is acceptable to both regions.even in seemandhra even if there are people who say he is pro-telangana because he did not resign, they are minority.I beleive he will develop both regions.
Anchor turns to third person.the third person says first we need to destroy congress which is fueling fire between Telangana and Seemandhra. No one will vote for chiranjeevi in SA and congress is also not good in Telangana. If there is anyone who developed , it is CBN.Youth are future.We need someone who can benefit youth and who can develop.Congress is playing games.They are aligning with YSR in SA and here with TRS. They want to destroy TDP. I only say one thing to the youth.Think and vote.After Nizam rule, Congress did not develop anything.not even one.thats why i say, think and vote.Vote for TDP.
The anchor turns to fourth person and asks what he thinks about voter surveys which are exposed to be false in sting operations.The person says CBN needs to come both in T and SA and then only both regions can be developed.Youth are important.everyone wants to become doctor and engineer.no one wants to become politician.Only if youth comes in ,this country will prosper.Only if youth thinks what they did for country and not what country did for them, then only this country will progress.Now a days everyone are setting up a party like Kiran kumar reddy.Where did KKR got that money ? Who was KKR before ? Today how much he got this much money to start his party ? Youth and everyone should ask this question.
The anchor turns to next person.the next person says , everything is going away from here - IT, jobs.We have to go to other regions to work.If development should take place, i beleive CBN should come.
Anchor tuns to next person.He says just because chiranjeevi is made cm think that all corruption and all ills will go away is mirage.If congress high command thinks that it will come to power by aligning with TRS and YSRCP, that is also a mirage.After UPA govt came to power, the politics became upside down.Small states demands, no investments from outside.That is the reason telangana came about. What ever congress is thinking about stopping modi attraction, winning elections will not happen.Politicians are giving all kinds of promises before elections.But they say one thing to people and do something else.When asked about third front, he says he does not beleive that the third front will make any good for the people since many of those parties are part of previous govts one time or other and responsible for those policies.Only if communist parties can form govt , then only we can see some change.CPM should take the leadership of third front.
The anchor turns to another person who says it is his opinion that it would have been good if the state is not divided.Chiranjeevi is dreaming to become CM for 2 months.Before to hurt TDP, he aligned with YSR and took 100s of crores from him. he is fit for films but not politics.He said that he will do justice during elections and then merged his party with congress after election.All these congress, TRS what did they do for poor people ? Now gas cylinder is 1300 rupees.In CBNs rule, it was 275 rupees. No one is talking about that.diesel rate is becoming high. no one is talking about that.They are talking about state division.First talk about public issues.they (politicians) need to come close to public.Not sit in delhi and ac rooms and talk.
Rony ji,
thanks for your efforts!
Rony garu,
Forgetting the last fews days of disagreements, nasty exchanges and name callings, thank you for the detailed translation. It is an effort to write that.
Rony awesome translation. Shows people are quite aware and could give an "asal uttar" in the polls.
Awesome Rony Garu. It saved my watching.
These kind of efforts make visiting BRF worthwhile.
Thank you all
Good news is there doesn't seem to be any TDP-BJP in Seemandhra. If they don't form any alliance, secret or otherwise, in Telangana, CONG+ will sweep T, given votebanks. So BJP went for 0/42 from former AP (not by itself or from any alliance like TDP) with its brilliance.
========
CBN having second thoughts on ties with BJP?!
http://www.andhraheadlines.com/state/cb ... 27708.html
Chandrababu Naidu has at last opened his mouth on the BJP’s role in passing of T Bill in both the Houses of Parliament.
Addressing the first-ever public meeting of the party in Viziangaram after the bifurcation got Parliament’s nod
He said: “I have met leaders of all parties in Delhi to stop the damage to Telugu people. BJP leader Narendra Modi told me several times that the bifurcation process in unjust and unfair. But the BJP did not fight in the Parliament and it has not even tried to address the issues.
“I am let down by BJP. I have expected a lot from the BJP. Modi promised me that his party will fight for justice to Seemandhra people. But this has not happened and I regret this,” Babu said.
Naidu came down heavily on Congress for dividing Telugu people.
========
Chandrababu Naidu has at last opened his mouth on the BJP’s role in passing of T Bill in both the Houses of Parliament.
Addressing the first-ever public meeting of the party in Viziangaram after the bifurcation got Parliament’s nod
He said: “I have met leaders of all parties in Delhi to stop the damage to Telugu people. BJP leader Narendra Modi told me several times that the bifurcation process in unjust and unfair. But the BJP did not fight in the Parliament and it has not even tried to address the issues.
“I am let down by BJP. I have expected a lot from the BJP. Modi promised me that his party will fight for justice to Seemandhra people. But this has not happened and I regret this,” Babu said.
The clue is here. Everyone expected that Modi's word is followed by BJP Parlimentarians. It turned out to be otherwise.
This is a catch-22 situation. If TDP don't want to fight TG as they are losing anyway then they can say no alliance. In that case they will have all the desertions from T-TDP to the level of party getting wound up. It is like giving TG on a platter to INC+KCR. BJP is trash there in any case except useful to spoil the TDP show.ShyamSP wrote:Good news is there doesn't seem to be any TDP-BJP in Seemandhra. If they don't form any alliance, secret or otherwise, in Telangana, CONG+ will sweep T, given votebanks. So BJP went for 0/42 from former AP (not by itself or from any alliance like TDP) with its brilliance.
========
But if they want to seriously fight and win, even though BJP did not do right things, they need to find a way to spin it to Modi is different from rest of the BJP and we go with him. Alliance with BJP = Alliance with Modi.
The way anti-congressism is sweeping probably the TRS+INC merger may be a double edged sword.
Minister TG Venkatesh joins TDP. A number of Other leaders are expected to follow. I think the flow of congress leaders have turned into a flood right now. A number of other leaders are expected to follow. Ministers Erasu Pratap Reddy, and Ganta Srinivasa Rao are also expected to follow
http://deccan-journal.com/content/seema ... s-join-tdp
All the flow should not be accommodated as TDP itself has candidates that worked hard over several years. Absolute winnables are fine.bhavani wrote:Minister TG Venkatesh joins TDP. A number of Other leaders are expected to follow. I think the flow of congress leaders have turned into a flood right now. A number of other leaders are expected to follow. Ministers Erasu Pratap Reddy, and Ganta Srinivasa Rao are also expected to follow
Every one I spoke in coastal Andhra think TDP can only develop them again.
I wonder in times of crisis, they remember what a great adminsitrator and visionary Naidu is
Then they go back to welfare model of dacoits YSR and Jagan
Irrespective of all the Talangana/Andhra division, I see a lot of people still have their sense and would like Modi be PM.
I hope NM goes 5-6 rallies in Andhra to tell them about development,future of India and their kids not past.
I think many will forgive and support TDP/BJP.
I wonder in times of crisis, they remember what a great adminsitrator and visionary Naidu is
Then they go back to welfare model of dacoits YSR and Jagan
Irrespective of all the Talangana/Andhra division, I see a lot of people still have their sense and would like Modi be PM.
I hope NM goes 5-6 rallies in Andhra to tell them about development,future of India and their kids not past.
I think many will forgive and support TDP/BJP.
The old man who will never retire is alternate power center in BJP. He has his own (unelectable) lackeys. He is behind this mischief and not listening to Modi's advice.ramana wrote:The clue is here. Everyone expected that Modi's word is followed by BJP Parlimentarians. It turned out to be otherwise.
Congress is stupid to believe that KCR will simply become loyal satrap. It is not going to happen. He is not a Chirangivi and they do not have a big criminal gang like one under YSR with them in AP. Mafia could have accommodated Jagan long back and could have been in comparatively better position in AP without division. Now they are being decimated and it will become like another TN for mafia. Jagan if lost in one election will find it very difficult to comeback. May be he will join mafia after few years. But AP is not going to give much to mafia or even KCR. Most of the T people know him and even in the resent panchaithi Raj election he could lead in 2 district and so was Jagan. TDP was first and congress is a close second. Now with mafia getting vipped out it should be advantage TDP all the way.
Incidentally BJP could not win even a single district nor even a good amount of seats in few punchaith seats. NM or not BJP weaknesses in Telugu lands are glaring and messing up in LS is not going to help unless Modi tries a lot.
As Ramana sir said, People like CBN believed NM and BJP in parliament betrayed them. NM can not escape the blame now. He need to repair that.
Incidentally BJP could not win even a single district nor even a good amount of seats in few punchaith seats. NM or not BJP weaknesses in Telugu lands are glaring and messing up in LS is not going to help unless Modi tries a lot.
As Ramana sir said, People like CBN believed NM and BJP in parliament betrayed them. NM can not escape the blame now. He need to repair that.
@Bala406: TDP LS List As per 10 TV News. Link here:http://m.newshunt.com/in/telugu/tentv/h ... a_27424937 …. You can find translation in Eng as attachment.

At least one of CBN candidates were beaten up by my uncle for violating curfew laws. But by and large it is a good list. People however do not have money power. I also see few congress leader families like JC Prabhkar Reddy under CBN ticket. Hope these people win. Telugus need good sense now and vote for TDP now en mass. There is no other option.
Many I have spoken also say the same thing, even in T areas.
- BR Mainsite Crew
Kesineni is a money bag.
He and Diwakar pretty much own the private bus market in andhra.
Last time money was paid to some TDP candidates so that they do not campaign. Hopefully there are no such candidates this time.
Infact in PRP I know of a candidate who paid money to get a ticket and then sold himself to congress,
so that he doesnt divide votes.
He and Diwakar pretty much own the private bus market in andhra.
Last time money was paid to some TDP candidates so that they do not campaign. Hopefully there are no such candidates this time.
Infact in PRP I know of a candidate who paid money to get a ticket and then sold himself to congress,

Last edited by Virupaksha on 27 Feb 2014 16:32, edited 1 time in total.
+116Narayana Rao wrote:At least one of CBN candidates were beaten up by my uncle for violating curfew laws. But by and large it is a good list. People however do not have money power. I also see few congress leader families like JC Prabhkar Reddy under CBN ticket. Hope these people win. Telugus need good sense now and vote for TDP now en mass. There is no other option.
The next 5 years atleast make or break for our Children. We have task cut out for us. If we fail in developing an economy by getting big projects or multitude of many small projects we will be next failed state. We should have fast track allocation by Government, Environment Ministry in granting permissions to Wind farm, Solar , Renewable energy, Bio Mass Projects.
We should setup food processing industries both small scale and nano scale by attracting DWCRA, TRIFED etc.. And export it to profitable markets.
If we have stable power supply achieved in the next 5 years we can then go for Semi Conductor Manufacturing Industry.
All these requires a very level headed and stable Top Stream management with experience and lots of Young blood.
ANI @ANI_news: Happy to announce that Vijayshanti ji who fought so hard for Telangana has decided to join Congress: Digvijaya Singh pic.twitter.com/JeZPlZzB1D
It seems Congress is preparing for solo fight in T. Probably, game of money bags has started. KCR has to keep his flock together, and keep strict watch on the appointed resident commissioner (Kesava Rao) by her majesty.