Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections
Re: Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections
Last general election : Yuvraaj declared Tamilnadu & AP a must win & duely done so with more than due help from evm magic & DMK polling officers in tamilnadu . Now we have CSDS declaring 'magical decline' of 4-6% in BJP vote share & 'magically' all of this is happening in non-BJP ruled states : evm magic already in place & need no further raising for time being .
Congi dirty tricks have no bounds. This is NCP candidate from Amravati, MH - Navneet Rana neé kaur -Wife of Ravi Rana, NCP leader. She is a Mumbai based model and has also acted in Telugu films. They are circulating this photo unofficially as part of "campaign".. effing pimps..

Last edited by Atri on 04 Mar 2014 22:25, edited 1 time in total.
Simple politics, Ready voter base, better chances to become minister with good portfolio and lots of money to make. I know of a Telugu chap who switched parties and took all his Telugu Balija supporters with him, a very sizeable number that. These same folks were voting Amma or MuKa earlier. Vaiko is also a balija but they dint support him.saravana wrote: Yogi_G, I acknowledge you worded it as "ignored politically", if I digressed it is my own opinion.
Of course it is upto the Telugu people to have their own identity in TamilNadu or not. But if there is no discrimination, why is there a need to get sliced and diced in a zero sum game?
Stalin was the one who got Onyx guys to clean in the city in a professional way. DMK got the IT corridor done in a methodical way and moved the IT offices outside the city. They would have created satellite townships if not for the grandstanding of PMK.muraliravi wrote:Yes sir, he does and so does Stalin. I really liked Stalin as the mayor of chennai when he put the city in order, built roads ensured power unlike this lady who does nothing but squat. She claims DMK has leftist economics, but reality is barring a few things, DMK spends govt money on infrastructure, creating jobs the real rightist way while she does dole outs to the core. Who is paying for those 1rs idlis, may i ask. Even if we were to tolerate that, she hardly has any projects undergoing. This .... has ruined my city.ramana wrote:MK is master politician who sees the wind before it itself moves.
Then again they only started the freebie schemes spooked by Vijayakant.
SO, NCP is serving visual butter chicken masala.Atri wrote:Congi dirty tricks have no bounds. This is NCP candidate from Amravati, MH - Navneet Rana neé kaur -Wife of Ravi Rana, NCP leader. She is a Mumbai based model and has also acted in Telugu films. They are circulating this photo unofficially as part of "campaign".. effing pimps..
interesting undercurrents!Thanks for explaining. Everyday there is something to learn in this complex country!Yogi_G wrote:Simple politics, Ready voter base, better chances to become minister with good portfolio and lots of money to make. I know of a Telugu chap who switched parties and took all his Telugu Balija supporters with him, a very sizeable number that. These same folks were voting Amma or MuKa earlier. Vaiko is also a balija but they dint support him.saravana wrote: Yogi_G, I acknowledge you worded it as "ignored politically", if I digressed it is my own opinion.
Of course it is upto the Telugu people to have their own identity in TamilNadu or not. But if there is no discrimination, why is there a need to get sliced and diced in a zero sum game?
del
Last edited by svenkat on 05 Mar 2014 00:28, edited 1 time in total.
I comprehensively reject what you are trying to say here. No data from CSDS even remotely points in that direction. It is well expected that congress will see gains in Telangana. I dont see even 1% surprise there. Their vote share has gone down even according to CSDS to 23%. What do you expect, that congress will not even see a marginal increase in seat tally after declaring Telangana. Next comes MH, you can see my table that I posted yesterday. Congress vote share in only declining there too from 29 to 28%. The UPA seat tally got slightly bumped up in MH due to MNS increasing its vote share by 2% and thus denting NDA by 2%. In TN cong has plummeted down to 10% from 17%. Their seat tally also goes from (1-5) to (0-4). So i see no csds/evm magic.satya wrote:Last general election : Yuvraaj declared Tamilnadu & AP a must win & duely done so with more than due help from evm magic & DMK polling officers in tamilnadu . Now we have CSDS declaring 'magical decline' of 4-6% in BJP vote share & 'magically' all of this is happening in non-BJP ruled states : evm magic already in place & need no further raising for time being .
The only data point which they have screwed up (actually they did that just for TV bytes) is bumping up Raga popularity.
Coming to BJP, we would living in fools land to think BJP's popularity in Andhra wont dip after what happened. In TN it has dipped 4%, why not sir, their allies got 2% more after they confirmed alliances and why wont u expect a drop if BJP is foolish to ally with Vijaykanth types. The only person who gained in TN is DMK becos congress votes moved to them.
BJP's vote share in MH was way over estimated in Jan CSDS tracker (they had NDA 44% with BJP at 36% and SS at 6%, RPI at 2 in Jan). Did those numbers make any sense to you. Now all they did was correct that (NDA at 42%, BJP 29, SS 11 and RPI at 2). MNS went from 2 to 4%.
There is no use analyzing their Modi/Raga ratings, becos they should be treated as tv bytes and nothing more. Raga popularity went up from 11 to 21% in TN and cong dips from 17 to 10, makes no sense right. So just take their main results and ignore the rest.
Being defensive does not help. A straight and true question - what did #kejritard do? Did he get Sheila and Sachin convicted? Atleast tried? So what will #Kejritard do now, convict Modi? CONgIs already tried that and SC told them to go home.Chandragupta wrote:^ Saar, I was most surprised to hear support from AAP from a couple of friends & their friends all from Guwahati or nearby areas and working in Delhi. They are also the least averse to hear anti-AAP views though, so I had a good discussion with them. Their problem is that 'nobody in BJP has ever got any Congressman convicted, even Vajpayee did not close Bofors, can Modi change this?'. I tried to tell them about Modi being different than Vajpayee and his opposition to Sonia Gandhi is not just a gimmick but very real & it would manifest the moment he becomes PM.
And what is #kejritard doing now? A dharna?
Politics is dirty. But are they clean? When they realise that politics is just an extension of themselves, they will change the stance.Sensible people, but too much into 'BJP-Congress equal equal, all parties are corrupt' stance of AAP.
Yes, a bunch of moralizing set. Just because they have "arrived" they can "moralize". How de-moralizing!A very good friend of mine, a Bengali marwadi in Kolkata tells me its different in WB though and people are not the clueless. Must be the Delhi Bhadralok nivasis only.
Who said Indian elections are not beautiful? I am going to change my preferences and vote for the girl in t-shirt and jeans.Atri wrote:Congi dirty tricks have no bounds. This is NCP candidate from Amravati, MH - Navneet Rana neé kaur -Wife of Ravi Rana, NCP leader. She is a Mumbai based model and has also acted in Telugu films. They are circulating this photo unofficially as part of "campaign".. effing pimps..
The gharelu-type-behenji-fotu I will send it to #behenji Lakshmi Choudhary of FirstPost. She will call it a fascist-hindu-right-wing-conspiracy.
ramana wrote:We are talking about the lesser of the two boll weevils.

What your Marwari friend said is true, especially if you move out of urban areas.Chandragupta wrote:But Bengalis are a different case. A dozen or more people that I am acquainted with, fitting into the upper caste working intellectual, upper middle class people, all very very anti-BJP and anti-Modi. All of them Hindus ofcourse.
A very good friend of mine, a Bengali marwadi in Kolkata tells me its different in WB though and people are not the clueless. Must be the Delhi Bhadralok nivasis only.
The Bengali social class that you described, well to put it...are a class by themselves. Some heavyweights in the forum will get upset if you call them by their moniker ("bhadralok"). Underneath their soft spoken demeanor these are most uncouth, uncivilized, immoral, anti-national and hypocrite people in the world. Sometime when you get in a war of words with these people, its a fun to see how fast the artificially maintained mask of civility drops off. This is okay as long as they keep it to themselves. They problem is they claim to speak for the entire Bengali society.
They are local Bengali version of Lutyens DIE. Lutyens DIE still have some redeeming qualities, these people have none.
92 in first year college elections I also voted for the best looking gal.
Sorry bhagwan.
Written like Nirad babu!
SRoy dont be so harsh. It was useful to be like that in the old zamana of Brutish and Nehruish times. Give a chance for Indic to prosper and the mask will drop. Only NaMo is showing the way.
But this group voting for AAp is fine right, else they would have voted con. In Delhi it hurts, but should help at other places.
Heard from a friend who as backed by RSS for Mysore loksabha seat. My frined is well known in Mysore and has done great work with tribal (which has gone a long way in keeping the EJ out of that area) and is very reputed public health consultant. However, it seems Anant Kumar did not want my friend to get the ticket as AK has a deal with Siddaramiaha.nageshks wrote:Okay, folks. A bit of grapevine news from ground in Karnataka. Chinnamma is not done screwing up NaMo's chances. She is messing with BJP in Karnataka, encouraging rebellion against Yediyurappa. Yediyurappa had a solid plan - replace half the MPs of last time (good idea too - many have become unpopular, often with 10 yrs of incumbency). However, Chinnamma is encouraging all those who may be denied ticket to revolt against Yediyurappa, so that he cannot replace the unpopular MPs. Suresh Angadi, Gaddigoudar, D B Chandregowda - all have become unpopular, but their candidacy is being supported, their anti-Yediyurappa actions encouraged by Sushy auntie. Unless BJP finds a way to control her, they won't cross 200. That, I suspect, is her goal.
The deal is AK will put a weak candidate in Mysore so that congress wins Mysore (siddaramaiha's home turf) and in exchange Siddarmaiaha will help AK in South Bengaluru to screw Nandan Nilekani.
Also heard that the professional politicians in congress are no too excited about Nandan Nilekani air dropping and claiming the tkt.
He(Chirag) is feeling the flame of it, the allegation that he has forced his father’s hand, twisted his politics, driven him to embrace the man he had recoiled from after the bloody Gujarat turmoil of 2002.
“I know questions are being asked, my answer is we have a party to run, followers to keep, a future to have. Rahul was offering us nothing, Laluji was throwing crumbs, we are not prepared to grovel any more. Narendra Modi is an honourable man, his hands are clean, the youth are with him, the BJP is prepared to respect us and give us our rightful share. If you call this opportunism, well, say what you will. But we did require seats of our choice in Bihar, every party does, we needed a stage and a space to breathe, I see nothing wrong with that. What has driven us to this decision is not merely compulsion, it is the necessity to survive.”
The answers come rolling out before the inquiry has been made; Chirag has been treadmill-trained this past week on the hard questions, he’s profusely perspiring responses.
“I’ve had people ask me all kinds of questions lately, as if I were some villain. Why did I push my father to the BJP? Where I got my interest in politics from suddenly? How have I come to make big decisions, on what basis? I only say I have an institution at home called Ram Vilas Paswan, and he is no fool, he won’t be pushed into decisions by anyone. I have grown up breathing politics day in and day out since I was a child. I am of age and I have decided to give politics my all. I am a politician’s son, yes, but there are many others so the question should not be asked of me alone. I have worked and campaigned for my party. So to those who question my locus standi, I have to say that you do not have to teach the offspring of fish how to swim the waters. You know something, I have realised I am much more comfortable facing political journalists than I was with the filmi folk, films and acting I was passionate about, but politics is my home, here, in my party, surrounded by people and decisions to be made.”
Phew!
He reaches for a swig of chilled water, then shifts in the sofa as if to brace for the next volley. He holds his square head still, his dust-grey pupils quite steady, his palms crossed under his chin. It’s a bring-it-on posture, bring it on, I’m ready.
Must be tough bringing upon his father the charge of deserting “secular” politics, or is it nothing he cares about?
“Who can question my father’s credentials, or my party’s? People know what we stand for. We have not merged with the BJP, we have our differences, and our understanding comes on the basis of an agreed common agenda. I don’t allow anyone to define us, we know who we are.”
But his father did hesitate heading towards the BJP, didn’t he? “Frankly, yes, he had his reservations. But I have been asking him to look seriously at Narendra Modi for two years now, he is the man of the future. When I was given a party post (chairman of the LJP parliamentary board) I spoke out more forthrightly. He took some convincing but in the end he assented. He would not have if he did not want to, he is nobody’s fool, why would he be led by a greenhorn like me?”
For the love of a son, putramoh? “Ha, ha no. He did the putramoh bit, encouraging me to take a career in acting, this is politics, serious business. And he has allowed me to make my first big move.”
No regrets over breaking up with the Gandhi neighbours? “None,” Chirag says with a firm shake of his head. “None at all, I tried, as I said, they did not respond.”
His hands are pointed towards Number 10, just a few paces across the back lawns.
He may well unroll a poster from the only movie he ever acted in and turn it along the wall towards the Gandhis. Miley Naa Miley Hum, it was called, whether we meet, or we don’t. Good fences do not always good neighbours make.
http://www.telegraphindia.com/1140305/j ... xZWzNvoFUE
“I know questions are being asked, my answer is we have a party to run, followers to keep, a future to have. Rahul was offering us nothing, Laluji was throwing crumbs, we are not prepared to grovel any more. Narendra Modi is an honourable man, his hands are clean, the youth are with him, the BJP is prepared to respect us and give us our rightful share. If you call this opportunism, well, say what you will. But we did require seats of our choice in Bihar, every party does, we needed a stage and a space to breathe, I see nothing wrong with that. What has driven us to this decision is not merely compulsion, it is the necessity to survive.”
The answers come rolling out before the inquiry has been made; Chirag has been treadmill-trained this past week on the hard questions, he’s profusely perspiring responses.
“I’ve had people ask me all kinds of questions lately, as if I were some villain. Why did I push my father to the BJP? Where I got my interest in politics from suddenly? How have I come to make big decisions, on what basis? I only say I have an institution at home called Ram Vilas Paswan, and he is no fool, he won’t be pushed into decisions by anyone. I have grown up breathing politics day in and day out since I was a child. I am of age and I have decided to give politics my all. I am a politician’s son, yes, but there are many others so the question should not be asked of me alone. I have worked and campaigned for my party. So to those who question my locus standi, I have to say that you do not have to teach the offspring of fish how to swim the waters. You know something, I have realised I am much more comfortable facing political journalists than I was with the filmi folk, films and acting I was passionate about, but politics is my home, here, in my party, surrounded by people and decisions to be made.”
Phew!
He reaches for a swig of chilled water, then shifts in the sofa as if to brace for the next volley. He holds his square head still, his dust-grey pupils quite steady, his palms crossed under his chin. It’s a bring-it-on posture, bring it on, I’m ready.
Must be tough bringing upon his father the charge of deserting “secular” politics, or is it nothing he cares about?
“Who can question my father’s credentials, or my party’s? People know what we stand for. We have not merged with the BJP, we have our differences, and our understanding comes on the basis of an agreed common agenda. I don’t allow anyone to define us, we know who we are.”
But his father did hesitate heading towards the BJP, didn’t he? “Frankly, yes, he had his reservations. But I have been asking him to look seriously at Narendra Modi for two years now, he is the man of the future. When I was given a party post (chairman of the LJP parliamentary board) I spoke out more forthrightly. He took some convincing but in the end he assented. He would not have if he did not want to, he is nobody’s fool, why would he be led by a greenhorn like me?”
For the love of a son, putramoh? “Ha, ha no. He did the putramoh bit, encouraging me to take a career in acting, this is politics, serious business. And he has allowed me to make my first big move.”
No regrets over breaking up with the Gandhi neighbours? “None,” Chirag says with a firm shake of his head. “None at all, I tried, as I said, they did not respond.”
His hands are pointed towards Number 10, just a few paces across the back lawns.
He may well unroll a poster from the only movie he ever acted in and turn it along the wall towards the Gandhis. Miley Naa Miley Hum, it was called, whether we meet, or we don’t. Good fences do not always good neighbours make.
http://www.telegraphindia.com/1140305/j ... xZWzNvoFUE
Many politicians across the country are doing same assessments.
Except those in you know where!
btw RJD and con has firmed up alliance in Bihar.
fanne, Deccan Chroncile had a cartoon a few days back with lalu movinge some chairs to the Congress to depict the horse/seat trading.
Meanwhile politic sparty guy is smoking something strong. He thinks Sonia & YSR Congress have strong chance in Telangana touting governance. AFAIK there was utter lack of governance in AP!
http://www.politicsparty.com/shownews.php?newsid=383
Meanwhile politic sparty guy is smoking something strong. He thinks Sonia & YSR Congress have strong chance in Telangana touting governance. AFAIK there was utter lack of governance in AP!
http://www.politicsparty.com/shownews.php?newsid=383
BJP should find a way to conduct the elections during cooler times than in peak summer. It is a disincentive for the middle class to come out in numbers and vote. BJP did a mistake by bringing the elections forward in 2004 to peak summer and it might have had a role in the outcome.
Shri Subramanian Swamy wrote: Levels of secularism...
-Beginner: Oppose (read abuse) anything related to sanatan dharma. Cry for minorities, call them a victim of everything under the sun.
-Intermediate: Join the ranks in a non-NDA party. preferably Congress/AAP/SP/DMK
Claim you're fighting communal forces.
-Advanced: Don the cap.

I watched Chirag on TV, he seems to have been smitten by Modi. He has his family business to run, he just stopped manufacturing and took the distribution for another manufacturer for a while. He was candid in the TV interview as well. He said, we approached Congress and it did not work out. Simple. Nobody in the media has the guts to ask the most logical question - why did it not work out? Rahul's head would be rolling again.
Blame it on the astrolgers who found right "Muhurt" for election in 2004.hanumadu wrote:BJP should find a way to conduct the elections during cooler times than in peak summer. It is a disincentive for the middle class to come out in numbers and vote. BJP did a mistake by bringing the elections forward in 2004 to peak summer and it might have had a role in the outcome.
muraliravi wrote:I comprehensively reject what you are trying to say here. No data from CSDS even remotely points in that direction. It is well expected that congress will see gains in Telangana. I dont see even 1% surprise there. Their vote share has gone down even according to CSDS to 23%. What do you expect, that congress will not even see a marginal increase in seat tally after declaring Telangana.satya wrote:Last general election : Yuvraaj declared Tamilnadu & AP a must win & duely done so with more than due help from evm magic & DMK polling officers in tamilnadu . Now we have CSDS declaring 'magical decline' of 4-6% in BJP vote share & 'magically' all of this is happening in non-BJP ruled states : evm magic already in place & need no further raising for time being .
It is just that CNN-IBN, NDTV, and Sakshi are all YSRC channels so you should discount anything comes from there. Even India today which was better in the past came up with C-Voter survey which turned out to be bogus.
You should take these surveys from biased channels with large bucket of salt.
Vaiko is Kamma while Vijayakanth is either Balija or Kamma.Yogi_G wrote:Simple politics, Ready voter base, better chances to become minister with good portfolio and lots of money to make. I know of a Telugu chap who switched parties and took all his Telugu Balija supporters with him, a very sizeable number that. These same folks were voting Amma or MuKa earlier. Vaiko is also a balija but they dint support him.
Mainly due to Pallavas and Cholas ruling, Telugus don't consider Tamilnadu or Tamil as alien land to consider to maintain distinct identity. There were some efforts to introduce Telugu as subject in Tamilnadu, other than that nothing came from Telugus. I interacted with some "Telugu" people not-from Chennai, they basically speak Tamil with some Telugu words which a pure Telugu guy will have hard time to understand.
Last edited by ShyamSP on 05 Mar 2014 08:17, edited 1 time in total.
True Roy saar, I almost came to blows with one drunk specimen when he went on & on to abuse me & my family and 'people like us' for supporting BJP & Modi.SRoy wrote:What your Marwari friend said is true, especially if you move out of urban areas.Chandragupta wrote:But Bengalis are a different case. A dozen or more people that I am acquainted with, fitting into the upper caste working intellectual, upper middle class people, all very very anti-BJP and anti-Modi. All of them Hindus ofcourse.
A very good friend of mine, a Bengali marwadi in Kolkata tells me its different in WB though and people are not the clueless. Must be the Delhi Bhadralok nivasis only.
The Bengali social class that you described, well to put it...are a class by themselves. Some heavyweights in the forum will get upset if you call them by their moniker ("bhadralok"). Underneath their soft spoken demeanor these are most uncouth, uncivilized, immoral, anti-national and hypocrite people in the world. Sometime when you get in a war of words with these people, its a fun to see how fast the artificially maintained mask of civility drops off. This is okay as long as they keep it to themselves. They problem is they claim to speak for the entire Bengali society.
They are local Bengali version of Lutyens DIE. Lutyens DIE still have some redeeming qualities, these people have none.
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 2#p1588920
Elections start on April 7th and goes until May 12.Counting on May 16.
2014 Lok Sabha election schedule announced, India goes to polls from 7th April, results on 16th May
The 2009 polls were held in five phases from April 16 to May 13.
The term of the current Lok Sabha expires on June 1, and the new House has to be constituted by May 31. Along with the Lok Sabha election, Andhra Pradesh, including the regions comprising Telangana, Odisha and Sikkim will go to polls to elect new Assemblies.
It could be the first time the country witnesses elections over such a long period.
http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/2014 ... 46864.html
The elections will be held over nine 'poll days' spread over the two months.
April 7: Two states (six constituencies)
April 9: Five states (seven constituencies)
April 10: 14 states (92 constituencies
April 12: Four states (32 constituencies)
April 17: 13 states (122 constituencies)
April 24: 12 states (117 constituencies)
April 30: Nine states and UT (89 constituencies)
May 7: Seven states (64 constituencies)
May 12: Three states (41 constituencies)
May 16: Counting of votes
This is the state-wise list of election dates:
Andhra Pradesh: 30th April, 7th May (Assembly polls will also be held on the same days)
Arunachal Pradesh: April 9
Assam: April7, 12 and 24
Bihar: April 10, 17, 24, 30, May 7 and 12
Chhattisgarh: April 10, 17, 24
Goa: April 17
Gujarat: April 30
Haryana: April 10
Himachal Pradesh: May 7
J&k: april 10, 17, 24, 30, may 7
Jharkhand: April 10, 17, 24
Karnataka: April 17
Kerala: April 10
MP: April 10, 17, 24
Maharashtra: April 10, 17 24
Manipur: April 9, 17
Meghalaya: April 9
Mizoram: April 9
Nagaland: April 9
Odisha: April 10, 17
Punjab: April 30
Rajasthan: April 17, 24
Sikkim: April 12
Tamil Nadu: April 24
Tripura: April 7 and 12
Uttar Pradesh: April 10, 17, 24, 30, May 7 and 12
Uttarkhand: May 7
West Bengal: April 17, 24, 30, May 7, 12
Andaman and Nicobar Islands: April 10
Chandigarh: April 12
Dadra and Nagar Haveli: April 12
Daman and Diu: April 30
Lakshwadeep: April 10
Puducherry: April 24
The 2009 polls were held in five phases from April 16 to May 13.
The term of the current Lok Sabha expires on June 1, and the new House has to be constituted by May 31. Along with the Lok Sabha election, Andhra Pradesh, including the regions comprising Telangana, Odisha and Sikkim will go to polls to elect new Assemblies.
It could be the first time the country witnesses elections over such a long period.
http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/2014 ... 46864.html
The reason was they did well in the assembly elections and wanted to cash in on the positive mood.gandharva wrote:Blame it on the astrolgers who found right "Muhurt" for election in 2004.hanumadu wrote:BJP should find a way to conduct the elections during cooler times than in peak summer. It is a disincentive for the middle class to come out in numbers and vote. BJP did a mistake by bringing the elections forward in 2004 to peak summer and it might have had a role in the outcome.
I suddenly feel losing 2004 and 2009 worked, if Modi becomes the PM. In the long run this dark decade becomes a footnote in history when speaking about a prosperous India.
Sir trust me on Vaiko. I share the same kula-devatha (Gopalaswamy Malai, he got his name from it) with him and his close relative is well known to me.ShyamSP wrote: Vaiko is Kamma while Vijayakanth is either Balija or Kamma.
one of his relatives is my co-worker , very close relative
Here's a better view of the poll schedule...

Perhaps, they wouldn't have enough forces after providing security to the IPL, hence the 9 phases.
The Sun rises in the east.
Are they not sending IPL out of the country this time.
In response to a question the CEC said that they had good experience with the VVPAT machines in Mizoram and Nagaland and orders for 20000 such machines have been placed. They are hoping to receive these soon. These will be deployed in as many constituencies as possible
Swamy tweeted yesterday about meeting about these machines in the EC. Also mentioned that plan B is being put in place.
Looks like there will be 64+ candidates in many constituencies

Swamy tweeted yesterday about meeting about these machines in the EC. Also mentioned that plan B is being put in place.

Last edited by kenop on 05 Mar 2014 12:20, edited 1 time in total.
No Delhi! Will Delhi go to the polls along with rest of Pakistan or what?Hari Seldon wrote:The elections will be held over nine 'poll days' spread over the two months.
April 7: Two states (six constituencies)
April 9: Five states (seven constituencies)
April 10: 14 states (92 constituencies
April 12: Four states (32 constituencies)
April 17: 13 states (122 constituencies)
April 24: 12 states (117 constituencies)
April 30: Nine states and UT (89 constituencies)
May 7: Seven states (64 constituencies)
May 12: Three states (41 constituencies)
May 16: Counting of votes
This is the state-wise list of election dates:
Andhra Pradesh: 30th April, 7th May (Assembly polls will also be held on the same days)
Arunachal Pradesh: April 9
Assam: April7, 12 and 24
Bihar: April 10, 17, 24, 30, May 7 and 12
Chhattisgarh: April 10, 17, 24
Goa: April 17
Gujarat: April 30
Haryana: April 10
Himachal Pradesh: May 7
J&k: april 10, 17, 24, 30, may 7
Jharkhand: April 10, 17, 24
Karnataka: April 17
Kerala: April 10
MP: April 10, 17, 24
Maharashtra: April 10, 17 24
Manipur: April 9, 17
Meghalaya: April 9
Mizoram: April 9
Nagaland: April 9
Odisha: April 10, 17
Punjab: April 30
Rajasthan: April 17, 24
Sikkim: April 12
Tamil Nadu: April 24
Tripura: April 7 and 12
Uttar Pradesh: April 10, 17, 24, 30, May 7 and 12
Uttarkhand: May 7
West Bengal: April 17, 24, 30, May 7, 12
Andaman and Nicobar Islands: April 10
Chandigarh: April 12
Dadra and Nagar Haveli: April 12
Daman and Diu: April 30
Lakshwadeep: April 10
Puducherry: April 24
NCT/Delhi is on April 10.
http://eci.nic.in/eci_main1/GE2014/Schedule/Home.htmRajeshA wrote: No Delhi! Will Delhi go to the polls along with rest of Pakistan or what?
Thats the original version