Internal Security Watch

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Internal Security Watch

in this era of camera phones why is it so difficult to record even a few shaky and grainy seconds of people shouting pakistan zindabad ?

Download Full Report: www.mha1.nic.in/fcra/annual/ar2010-11.pdf

So this is a new form of FDI that P Chidambaram was allowing?

About Rs 8K crores annually during the UPA term.

Foreign Direct Intervention. Can be seen in the spanking new churches that have grown like weed all over South India

Rahul M wrote:in this era of camera phones why is it so difficult to record even a few shaky and grainy seconds of people shouting pakistan zindabad ?
Agreed. Anyway, here is picture of Hindus protesting. Not a pipsqueak from mainstream media

Theoretical Scenario: Dussehra Time 2014, Modi is PM
IM with help from ISI hijacks a Flight to secure release of Yasin Bhaktal and all IM lodged in Indian Jails.

Will Modi take Commando option or will JS type guy does a mithai wala to Kandahar and secure release of hostages?
How will media portray it? Will it be Kandahar redux?
How big is the threat from IM to post-election Government?

These questions may appear pre-mature but I am sure IM is past the Initiation stages into Planning phase to secure YB release.

Altair wrote: Will Modi take Commando option or will JS type guy does a mithai wala to Kandahar and secure release of hostages?
Modi will do what ABV did -- it will try the commando option first, and if it does not work our or is unfeasible, will send some one powerful in govt to secure the life of Indians.

Media will use it to tarnish Modi's image like Jaswant Singh is being called Jasso mithaiwala on BRF.

We Indians dont deserve people like Jaswant Singh, but it is our good luck that we have them.

Explosion on board INS Sindhuratna, two officers feared dead, 7 sailors injured

RajeshA wrote:Explosion on board INS Sindhuratna, two officers feared dead, 7 sailors injured
Some thing strange. Off late tragedies seems to strike only submarines and the crew :(.

In fact, the IN has been suffering an embarrassing series of accidents in the last year or so. We need to be vigilant.

Many of them outdated ships, which must have been decommissioned long back. Its better to be without a sub rather than have an outdated sub which is more a target in war. Many of these outdated ships and eating away a lot of resources meant for newer ships.

uddu wrote:Many of them outdated ships, which must have been decommissioned long back. Its better to be without a sub rather than have an outdated sub which is more a target in war. Many of these outdated ships and eating away a lot of resources meant for newer ships.
There is a pattern.
Sindhurakshak- On 26 February 2010, a fire on board INS Sindhurakshak killed one sailor and injured two others. The fire was due to a defective battery.On 14 August 2013 an explosion, followed by a fire, was reported to have occurred on the Sindhurakshak.The Sindhurakshak sank in the dock

Sindhugosh- Dirty Mishap while entering Harbor-On 10 January 2008, the INS Sindhughosh collided with cargo ship MV Leeds Castle. The submarine is reported to have sustained superficial damage to its conning tower. As a result, the submarine was out of service for a month. The cargo ship was in restricted shallow waters

Sindhuratna- Gas Leak- Battery Compartment. On Feb 26, 2014 Smoke was detected on Indian Navy submarine INS Sindhuratna off Mumbai coast, and onboard 4-5 sailors were airlifted to a Mumbai hospital after they fell unconscious from suffocation. The senior-most submarine officer of the Western Naval Command was on board

All are Kilo class-Sindhughosh-class
Last edited by Altair on 26 Feb 2014 16:54, edited 1 time in total.

Altair wrote: Will Modi take Commando option or will JS type guy does a mithai wala to Kandahar and secure release of hostages?
Modi will do what ABV did -- it will try the commando option first, and if it does not work our or is unfeasible, will send some one powerful in govt to secure the life of Indians.

Media will use it to tarnish Modi's image like Jaswant Singh is being called Jasso mithaiwala on BRF.

We Indians dont deserve people like Jaswant Singh, but it is our good luck that we have them.
well said.

Altair wrote:Theoretical Scenario: Dussehra Time 2014, Modi is PM
IM with help from ISI hijacks a Flight to secure release of Yasin Bhaktal and all IM lodged in Indian Jails.

Will Modi take Commando option or will JS type guy does a mithai wala to Kandahar and secure release of hostages?

These questions may appear pre-mature but I am sure IM is past the Initiation stages into Planning phase to secure YB release.
I was discussing this with wifey around a month or so ago. She said Modi will bomb the entire Kandahar airport and leave behind a crater so deep in the racial memory of the Pakis that they will shudder to even think of such a stunt again.

Altair wrote:Theoretical Scenario: Dussehra Time 2014, Modi is PM

Not so hypothetical. NIA already lays groundwork for a post UPA govt crisis
sum wrote:If true, more powers to the faithfools:

Top IM men have joined al-Qaeda, fighting in Af-Pak: NIA chargesheet
Top Indian Mujahideen (IM) leaders have joined al-Qaeda and are “fighting in Afghanistan-Pakistan border” and Afghanistan, the National Investigation Agency (NIA) has claimed. Based on Internet chats among alleged leaders of the IM, the NIA has said that “one IM operative Bada Sajid is fighting in Afghanistan-Pakistan border region” and “was also wounded in one of the skirmishes”.

The claims are part of the supplementary chargesheet filed by the NIA against the alleged co-founder of the IM Yasin Bhatkal, his aide Asadullah Akhtar, and two other alleged IM members in a special court in Delhi.

According to the chargesheet, the IM is now an al-Qaeda affiliate whose members are trained by the global terror network, and who have been instructed to focus on Myanmar and to “kidnap Jews in India”.

The chargesheet says that at a meeting in Dubai five years ago, the IM leadership decided to cut ties with Pakistan’s ISI, and join the al-Qaeda.

“Investigations revealed that during the stay of the accused (Akhtar) in Dubai (in 2008-09), Iqbal Bhatkal was elected as the leader of Indian Mujahideen and it was decided to sever the association with ISI as soon as possible, and shift towards the Al Qaida, since everyone unanimously felt that the ISI was against the true Jihadi ideology,” says the chargesheet.

“…Senior IM operatives… were not very happy with the ISI’s control on their activities and wanted to intensify their jihad… against India with the assistance of global terrorist organisations like the Al Qaida and the Taliban. The passion for fighting the NATO forces in Af-Pak region by becoming part of Al Qaida is also motivating the IM operatives based in Pakistan who internally want to maintain a distance from ISI. One IM operative Bada Sajid is learnt to be fighting in Afghanistan-Pakistan border region from the chat. He was also wounded in one of the skirmishes.”

Internet chats, the NIA says, have “established… that Riyaz Bhatkal travelled to the tribal belts… for establishing contacts with Al Qaida. After the meeting which was very fruitful, the Al Qaida gave specific tasks to the IM for execution and also agreed to train their cadres in terrorist activities”.

When this happens retired Congress lifafas will claim we told you so.

From what we know from the TSP related threads. ALQ is dead force in TSP. It is the TTP that is ruling supreme and will most likely confront with the TSPA soon.

So far we know only a handful of IM names. So which senior IM leaders met the AlQ!

NIA should question Doggy Singh as he appears to be principal poltical backer in India of the IM lads.

I am sorry the NIA has absolute zero credibility. Its an anti-national force.

The link-up of TTP with IM will be actively encouraged by both the Congress and TSPA/ISI. For Congress, any Islamic terror attacks post-Modi-victory will be used by them/media/NGOs to claim how Muslim resentment has reached its zenith under Hindu authoritarian rule. For TSPA/ISI, its a pressure relief to have TTP jihadism (with IM) directed at Indians rather than at themselves

The vectors of TSPA, ISI, IM & Congress are as always, aligned

IM Plotted to Kidnap Jews to Bargain for Al-Qaeda Woman: NIA
by PTI, newindianexpress.com
February 27th 2014 3:06 PM

Indian Mujahideen was planning to kidnap "Jews" and "white persons" to bargain for release of Pakistani scholar Aafia Siddique, an alleged Al-Qaeda operative jailed for 86 years in the US, the NIA has said.

In a supplementary charge sheet filed before a Delhi court against IM co-founder Yasin Bhatkal and his three aides, the National Investigation Agency (NIA) said that during his stay in Nepal, Yasin had discussed with top IM member Riyaz Bhatkal about the plan to get Siddique released from jail.

"Investigation has established that during the stay of the accused A-6 (Yasin Bhatkal) in Nepal, Riyaz had also suggested kidnapping of Jews as a bargain to set free Aafia Siddique, imprisoned by USA," NIA said.

Siddique was alleged to be an operative of global terror organisation Al-Qaeda and was convicted and awarded 86 years jail term in USA in 2010 on charges of attempt to murder and assaulting US officers during her interrogation.

NIA, in its 277-page supplementary charge sheet, said that the IM operatives had also planned to kidnap "some rich Indian businessmen" and to acquire arms and hideout to execute the kidnapping.

Referring to the Internet chats between Yasin and Riyaz on April 6 last year, NIA said Yasin had informed Riyaz that they could kidnap Jews easily at Pokhara in Nepal.

It also said that during the Internet chat on June 7 last year, arrested accused Asadullah Akhtar had discussed with absconding IM operative Mirza Shadaab Beg the kidnapping of "white persons" for the release of Aafia Siddique, who was apprehended by the US authorities from Afghanistan in 2008.

NIA had recently filed the charge sheet against Bhatkal, Akhtar and two other suspected IM operatives in connection with alleged conspiracy to carry out terror acts in India.

The court had taken cognisance of the charge sheet and had fixed the matter for March 7 for further proceedings.

According to the NIA, Bhatkal, wanted in around 40 terror cases and carrying a reward of Rs 35 lakh, and Akhtar were arrested from Indo-Nepal border on the night of August 28 last year.

IM planned nuke attack on Surat
by Akanksha Jai, m.thehindu.com
February 25th 2014 3:41 AM

Banned terror outfit Indian Mujahideen planned a nuclear attack on Surat and warmed up to the Al-Qaeda and Taliban in Afghanistan to intensify ‘jihad’ against India. The revelations were made in the National Investigation Agency’s supplementary charge sheet filed in a special court here. The agency is investigating charges against IM co-founder Yasin Bhatkal, IM cadre Asadullah Akhtar, Manzer Imam and Ujjair Ahmed, arrested for their alleged role in launching terror strikes across India.

The revelations came to light while analysing a series of e-chats between absconding IM co-founder Riyaz Bhatkal and Yasin, who is now in judicial custody. In a conversation dated June 1, 2013, their plan to procure a nuclear bomb from Pakistan to attack Surat is revealed. This after IM’s attempt to bomb the city in 2008 failed miserably with none of the 32 IEDs it planted going off.

During the chat Riyaz tells Yasin not to dwell on the Surat failure, which haunted him. Yasin then asks Riyaz if he managed to find a nuclear bomb in Pakistan, to which Riyaz responds in the negative. Yasin says if a proper search is done, everything is available in Pakistan and tells Riyaz that Surat should be attacked with nuclear bombs.

The charge sheet says, “Riyaz told Yasin that Muslims will also die, to which Yasin said they would place posters in mosques for Muslim residents to evacuate the town. This clearly establishes the devious intentions of the accused Yasin Bhatkal, to wage war against India.” Yasin also told Riyaz that he had seen the movie Vishwaroopam in March 2013 and said “the film talked about the arrival of Al Qaeda in India, which was going to be true.” The special court headed by District Judge I.S. Mehta took cognizance of the charge sheet.

The conversations also reveal that the IM was unhappy with the Inter-Services Intelligence’s control on their activities. This prompted senior IM operatives to mull clubbing with the Al-Qaeda and the Taliban in Afghanistan to attack India. This was despite the ISI’s stern warnings against contacting the Al-Qaeda. Bent on fighting NATO forces, the IM men in Pakistan wanted to maintain a distance from the ISI.

The IM men used code ‘Tech’ for referring to Taliban while Al-Qaeda was named ‘Micro’.

The charge sheet said Riyaz Bhatkal even travelled to tribal belts on the Afghanistan-Pak border to establish contact with the Al-Qaeda. However, he could not meet its leader Ayman al Zawahiri as “he was not meeting anyone due to fear of drones”.

Al- Qaeda operatives told Riyaz that they had an Indian who looked after Uttar Pradesh. He in turn had told Yasin not to trust anyone but the Al- Qaeda.

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-india-26379739
Subrata Roy: India detains Sahara group chief
One of India's most flamboyant tycoons, Subrata Roy, has been taken into police custody after surrendering himself for arrest in a fraud case.The Supreme Court ordered the arrest of the Sahara group chief when he failed to appear before judges on Wednesday.Two Sahara firms are accused of raising 240bn rupees ($3.9bn; £2.3bn) through illegal bonds.Market regulators say Mr Roy failed to refund money to millions of investors despite a court order.He was remanded to police custody until 4 March when it is expected the Supreme Court will hear the case.Indian media reports say he has requested to be kept under house arrest.

Roy is Mulayam's main financier apart from Anil Ambani.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Inside terror's dark soul
Following the heinous Naxal attack in Chhattisgarh in May 2013, in which several senior state Congress leaders were killed, Bhatkal received a message from Pakistan, stating, “It is time to target the big leaders and policemen in India”.

The message, from Indian Mujahideen co-founder Riyaz Bhatkal, ominously added, “If you want the establishment to take notice, then plan big and attack bigger."

“There is no point in continuously striking at civilians and killing a handful of people. These attacks have become common and the government has clearly not taken much notice,” he added.

So, Yasin and his associate Assadullah Akthar decided to plan a bigger terror strike -- a fidayeen attack on politicians and police personnel, with Akthar in the lead.

But when it set about trying to procure arms and ammunition for the strike, the IM fell short on several accounts.

The organisation got no help from its associates in Pakistan and it did not have terrorists trained enough to carry out a suicide attack.

The terror organisation finally decided to target a political rally or a police station to send a strong and terrifying message against the establishment.
Before intelligence operatives arrested Yasin Bhatkal in August 2013, the IM chief wanted to go all out for a political assassination, and the outfit had decided to zero in on Modi.

The Patna terror strike was planned by IM operative Tehsin Akthar and his associates.

The group had initially devised a plan to assassinate Modi outside his hotel in Patna but the Z-category security around the Gujarat chief minister hampered their plans.

Finally, Akthar and his fellow terrorists decided to go ahead and plant the bombs in and around the rally site.

Meanwhile, an input by the Central Intelligence Agency, shared with the Intelligence Bureau and Delhi police, suggests that Akthar is currently hiding either in Bihar or Kerala.

Tehsin, a terrorist trained in the Darabhanga module of the Indian Mujahideen, has usually operated from Samastipur in Bihar.

In the last two months, Tehsin has been shuffling between Kerala and Bihar, the two strongholds of the Indian Mujahideen.

CIA operatives have spotted Tehsin in southern Kerala and eastern Bihar, regions which provide safe refuge and political patronage to IM terrorists.

The terror operatives find a secure place to stay with the help of local touts and are even bold enough to meet political leaders openly, say CIA operatives.

The local unit of the IB willingly looks the other way on such occasions, fears the American spy agency.
The NIA, which has been tracking Tehsin’s movement, believes that he took shelter in Samastipur right after the Patna blasts. He soon shifted to Ranchi and later travelled to Kerala.

Indian security agencies are wary about launching a manhunt in Kerala, which has a sizeable Muslim population, as they are invariably accused of pursuing a biased agenda.

These agencies face the same handicap in parts of Bihar and Tehsin has taken full advantage of the situation.

Yasin’s associate has travelled between Kerala and Bihar at least four times in the past three months, states an input by the CIA, adding that he was in touch with some local politicians in Kerala who found a safe hideout.

Both Delhi police and the Intelligence Bureau are leaving no stone unturned to nab Tehsin.
Some of the IM operatives who helped plan the terror strike were Gopal Kumar Goyal, Vikas Kumar, Pawan Kumar, Ganesh Kumar and Anil Pandey.

Members of the majority community are not traditionally associated with the Indian Mujahideen.

None of them were part of the inner coterie of the terror outfit but they helped IM operatives procure money and ammunition, say NIA sources.

The roles played by Goyal, Kumar, Pawan Kumar and Ganesh Kumar are being probed over a hawala transaction while Pandey is being investigated in connection to an arms deal.

Pandey, a member of the Bengali Pahadi colony in Uttar Pradesh, allegedly enjoys close links with Naxal outfits.
To help the IM with its plan to assassinate Modi near his hotel in Patna, Pandey had supplied a cache of pistols. Two IM operatives had met Pandey a few days before the Patna serial blasts, in Mirzapur, Uttar Pradesh, to collect the requisite ammunition.

Incidentally, Mirzapur is a favourite haunt for IM operatives from the Azamgarh module, who often congregate here to procure explosive material.

Pandey, who has been under the NIA’s custody, has claimed that he only supplied arms to the terror operatives and had no idea which outfit they belonged to.

But the probe agency is not really buying his story, as they believe that Pandey runs a well-oiled arms racket and helps other terror outfits and insurgent groups, including the Naxals.

The NIA is still trying to figure out the exact role played by Gopal Kumar Goyal, Vikas Kumar, Pawan Kumar and Ganesh Kumar, who reportedly helped fund the operation via hawala money.

These men, who have been running a hawala racket from Bihar and Jharkhand for the last eight years, were arrested from Lakhasarai.

vivek.rao wrote:Meanwhile, an input by the Central Intelligence Agency, shared with the Intelligence Bureau and Delhi police, suggests that Akthar is currently hiding either in Bihar or Kerala.
CIA operatives have spotted Tehsin in southern Kerala and eastern Bihar, regions which provide safe refuge and political patronage to IM terrorists.
Indian security agencies are wary about launching a manhunt in Kerala, which has a sizeable Muslim population, as they are invariably accused of pursuing a biased agenda.
These statements really do not give a very comfortable picture.
1. Kerala Police and other agencies knowing that this terrorist may be in Kerala, but cannot move forward because of "secular" concerns.
2. CIA operatives having even better intelligence on the terrorists in Indian soil.

The terror operatives find a secure place to stay with the help of local touts and are even bold enough to meet political leaders openly, say CIA operatives.

The local unit of the IB willingly looks the other way on such occasions, fears the American spy agency.
How did the reporter get to know about the CIA internal assessments?

The way it is mentioned here, i have no doubt that if NaMo/BJP led govt comes in Delhi, the IM network should be fully rolled up within months since it seems to be more of a "secular" issue rather than anything else which is blocking the smashing of the IM networks

sum wrote: How did the reporter get to know about the CIA internal assessments?

The way it is mentioned here, i have no doubt that if NaMo/BJP led govt comes in Delhi, the IM network should be fully rolled up within months since it seems to be more of a "secular" issue rather than anything else which is blocking the smashing of the IM networks
Not just the IM Network but most importantly the CIA Network too.
Abhi_G

Post by Abhi_G »

22 acres around the President's estate are being put up for sale for how many crores you can imagine to set up a multistoried apartment complex!

Huge kickbacks, huge scam; total disregard to IB red flags which says that putting up an uber modern apartment complex gives a clear view of the Rashtrapati Bhavan to terrorists. The Rashtrapati Bhavan will be a sitting duck to sniper, launched rockets and not what !

The president's security is totally compromised. It seems there is a "big push" for a future siege of dilli.

Kolkata a hub for Indian Mujahideen's terror activities: NIA

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city ... 124625.cms

gandharva wrote:Kolkata a hub for Indian Mujahideen's terror activities: NIA

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city ... 124625.cms

Looks like NIA is finding IM everywhere like the Scarlet Pimpernel except at the cohorts of DusNumberi Road.

Arrest Doggy Singh and get the truth..

Ind Express article on NIA's Modus Operandi. Parts of Yasin Bhatkal chargesheet.

NIA's touching faith in Internet downloads and bizzare bluster

* Yasin Bhatkal downloaded a picture of a Stinger missile from the Internet into his computer — this shows he was trying to “develop arms and ammunition” to wage war on India.

* Yasin told Riyaz Bhatkal to “look for a nuclear bomb” in Pakistan, because “everything was available” there. The idea was to nuke Surat, after pasting posters in mosques telling the town’s Muslims to “quietly evacuate”.

* Indian Mujahideen wanted to capture Jews in India so that it could “bargain” with the US for the release of Pakistani neuroscientist Aafia Siddiqui who is serving an 86-year sentence in an American prison for an alleged terror plot to attack the US.

* Indian Mujahideen is working with Al-Qaeda, Taliban and Pakistan’s ISI while at the same time consistently abusing ISI, calling it “dogs”.

* Riyaz believed that the Pakistani al-Qaeda were foolish, and he, therefore, flew to Peshawar to meet with the Arab al-Qaeda. Lest his colleagues disbelieved him, he kept his plane tickets to show them as proof of the visit.

Such sweeping conclusions based on little beyond hearsay and bluster are at the heart of the National Investigation Agency’s (NIA’s) supplementary chargesheet against alleged Indian Mujahideen (IM) co-founder Yasin Bhatkal filed in a special Delhi court on February 24. Most charges are based on alleged web chats with little evidence of corroborative material.

Consider the key ones:

The chargesheet claims the IM’s current priority is to “wage war against Myanmar to take revenge for the atrocities committed against Rohingya Muslims”. The evidence?

“During chat of Yasin with Riyaz on 11th May, 2013, Riyaz (said) that he had met someone whose community’s contact lived on Rajasthan border within Pakistan. The man was an old timer and had lived with Mullah Omer [Omar](of Taliban) and possibly with Osama Bin Laden (of the Al Qaeda), had crossed 5-6 times, was Burmese and wanted to start the struggle in Burma, and had come to Riyaz for help. The man mentioned that he was planning to take arms and ammunition from Pakistan for use in Myanmar, through the Indo-Pak border. Riyaz mentioned that he would accompany the man till borders. Another issue that the man told was about the network in Thailand where there was a place where arms and ammunition was manufactured, which was independent of Thai rule. Riyaz told that Rohingya Muslims were migrating to Thailand, and that one road from Thailand went over to Malaysia. This route was in the notice of Riyaz since long time. Riyaz was planning to establish someone of the IM in Thailand and was even thinking of sending Daniyal. He mentioned that there a launch was made which travelled upto 40 kms by remote control for the delivery of weapons.”

On why the IM allegedly preferred al-Qaeda over the Pakistani Taliban, the chargesheet’s explanation is simplistic, even absurd:
“During chat of Yasin with Riyaz on the 11th May, 2013…they discussed a mention in Ahl-e-Hadith that the Khalifa will be from Kuresh tribe that is Arab.” Ahl-e-Hadith is the name of a religious party, here it’s apparently used as a substitute for the Hadith. The chargesheet makes the bizarre claim that Riyaz guessed that the leader of Muslims will be an Arab called Khazruu because this is a word derived from Khajur (which means date and is Arab).

On Riyaz’s alleged visit to Waziristan and Afghanistan to tie up with al-Qaeda, the story in the NIA’s chargesheet is rambling, full of forgetful characters:

“During chat of Yasin with Riyaz on the 26th May 2013…Riyaz started telling about his journey to Afghanistan and that he was stopped at 8 to 10 places. There were check posts of both the army and the police en route…The contact person between Riyaz and Al Qaida was quite lax in matters of security…

“Riyaz told Yasin that he had started from there and reached Peshawar. One friend of Al Qaida was to come to Peshawar to pick him, and he came late by one and half days. When Riyaz was to reach the city, his three numbers (of contacts) got closed. Due to delay Riyaz had to stay in Peshawar, and during the stay some blast took place and search was started by the police, which happens generally, so Riyaz had to leave the place. The contact had called Riyaz from neighbouring passenger’s phone. Riyaz then told him the address of a masjid and told him that he was there. Then the contact forgot the name of the masjid.

“Due to blast the few number of PCOs en route had also closed. But then he could meet him who took him to another safe place, and then they left the next morning on the way which went towards Waziristan. Army was positioned all along the way and there was checking all the way. Riyaz said that he was wearing Salwar Kameez and was looking like a Pathan. The contact was from a different place and thus was questioned about his identity card. He got disturbed. Both of them had made separate covers for the journey and pretended to be stranger sitting together and thus Riyaz was sitting calmly next to him.

“The Hill region started at the border of Waziristan. There was a check point en route which they tried to avoid by driving on the barren rocky path. Then they crossed a river on foot to reach the destination. There he learnt that they had a lot of training courses…It was discussed that any person who would do their courses would be able to raise a Tehreek…
“On May 29, 2013, Riyaz told Yasin that the persons of the other group doubted that he actually visited Afghanistan to meet Al Qaida. Riyaz had gone by flight to Peshawar and had the return tickets with him, which he had shown to others for proving his visit which was being doubted by others.”

On plans to kidnap individuals who could be used as bargaining chips to free Aafia Siddiqui:
“Riyaz mentioned that there was a person in the Al Qaida of India who looked after UP. He talks about kidnapping of Jews in India. The Jews were to be kidnapped and taken to Afghanistan…
“Kidnapping for extortion or release of individuals like Dr Afiya Siddique of Pakistan was also pondered over by the IM operatives. The goods train carrying petroleum products were also in the radar of IM for future attacks along with targeted attacks on policemen working with anti-terrorist cells…Investigations have established that Riyaz suggested kidnapping of Jews as a bargain to set free one Dr Aafiya Siddique, imprisoned by USA…”

On the alleged IM “conspiracy to acquire nuclear warheads for attacking Surat”, the chargesheet says:
“During chat of Yasin with Riyaz on June 1, 2013, Yasin talked about having placed bombs in Surat. Riyaz told him not to make him remember the Surat failure, which he always remembered. Yasin said that he had himself placed 2 bombs. Yasin then asked Riyaz whether he had found nuclear bomb in Pakistan, to which Riyaz denied, and also said that if looked properly, then everything was available in Pakistan. Yasin told him that Surat should be attacked with nuclear bombs. Yasin then requested Riyaz to look for nuclear bomb to attack Surat. Riyaz told Yasin that Muslims will also die in such an attack, to which Yasin said that they will place posters in mosques for every Muslim resident to quietly evacuate the town.”
This, according to the NIA, “clearly establishes the devious intentions of…Yasin to wage war against India”.

On the IM’s weapons and techniques to wage this war, the chargesheet says:
“The file named as ‘stinger-missile’ [in Yasin’s computer]… is the photograph of stringer missile, which was downloaded from Internet by the accused Md Ahmad Siddibapa (Yasin Bhatkal) in order to get the idea of its working and model. The file named as “Home”… is the file which contains the details of parachute which was downloaded by the accused person Yasin in Nepal… This confirms that the accused persons were trying to find new methods of attacking targets. This establishes the efforts made by the accused persons to develop arms and ammunition in order to intensify the war waged against the Government of India…”

Well served. NIA has no credibility to begin with, so even if these clowns dig up something nobody will believe them.
Morons. Unfortunately, their conduct is opposite what their acronym indicates. Anti-national, bereft of any intelligence.

If IM guys were trying to make arrangement for AQ terrorists to move to Burma etc then is it possible that they might had participated in Kunming attack in China?
member_28440

Post by member_28440 »

Army jawan shoots dead five colleagues, kills self

SRINAGAR: An Army soldier on Thursday shot five colleagues dead at point blank range when they were sleeping before committing suicide in Jammu & Kashmir's Ganderbal district.

"A soldier of a Rashtriya Rifles unit ran amok in the early hours, killing five soldiers before killing himself," an Army spokesman said.

The incident took place inside the Army camp of 13 Rashtriya Rifles at Safapora. A court of inquiry has been ordered into the incident, he said.

According to sources, the soldier, who was posted on sentry duty at the camp, entered one of the barracks at around 2.00am and opened indiscriminate firing on his sleeping colleagues.

They said five soldiers were killed and another injured in the firing before the jawan went on to shoot himself.
member_28440

Post by member_28440 »

The mysterious death of RAW officer Ananya Chakraborty and his family
The official story so far – “We suspect Ananya first went to his son’s room as he was sleeping (on his stomach) alone and hit him behind his head with the hammer and then slit his throat. He latched the door from outside and then went to the other room where he hit his wife and daughter on their heads and face and then cut their throats with a coconut chopper. The two were found to have been dragged below the bed,” a senior investigator, present at the crime scene throughout, said. Ananya, sources said, then is believed to have walked to the drawing room where he removed a table and used a three-legged stool to hang himself from the ceiling fan.

There are many questions however that doesn’t support this theory of ‘cold-blooded multiple murder act, planned with cool precision’.

1. It is reported that Ananya snapped the landline phone wire, switched off all cellphones, put off the mains switch, and then proceeded with the mayhem. This means he didn’t wanted to raise an alarm. In that case why did he resort to such a barbarous method of killing using a hammer, chopper and a coconut knife to kill his family that could have very well created a chaos and raised an alarm. Being a RAW officer he could have well poisoned everyone including himself; quiiet and easy. Interestingly, he was armed with two different kinds of choppers and a claw hammer, which is not normal for a murder in a fit of rage as is being told.

2. How did he manage to do this using three different tools and without even raising an alarm ? The wife and daughter were sleeping in the same bedroom. Both have multiple head injuries and slit throat. Their bodies have been dragged from the bed onto the floor.

3. Are government officials prone to such depression and henious acts or is it some other play at work ? The cops investigating the case were reminded of the death of a deputy director in the defence ministry and his wife, a classical dancer, in mysterious circumstances at their home at Hudco Place, south Delhi, in March, 2012. The bureaucrat had burnt his wife to death before setting himself on fire, police had concluded.

4. In October last year IAS Officer Vijay Kumar was found dead along with his wife in similar condition. It was concluded after investigation that the wife killed him by sliting his throat and hanged herself later. The murder angle was not investigated further as they didn’t find any evidence of forced entry. However the crucial evidence they ignored was that the wife’s feet were touching the ground while she was hanging. These are just a couple of cases in a series of such mysterious deaths. MYSTERY SHROUDS DEATH OF TOP BUREAUCRAT, WIFE

5. Ananya was an avid reader of crime novels and may have borrowed the plot from one, police suspect. “Such brutality and precision in a first-time criminal suggest that he got the idea from books or the net.” said a senior officer.

These are the country’s finest men who work under constant threats from various sinister forces. Should’nt the investigators be looking into the case he was pursuing rather than the books he was reading ?.

Both in Sunanda Pushkar murder case and this one, a police officer rushes to the spot wearing nothing but a shirt, belt and some trouser and immediately proclaims the death as due to suicide. Looks like Delhi Police has forensics more advanced than CSI and that too results are obtained within minutes and physical evidences are sent via time machine and results downloaded on site from net.
member_28440

Post by member_28440 »

Why would the police/investigating officials do that ?
member_28440

Post by member_28440 »

Worse is not even one reporter/media person raising even a single question over the supposed floated theory using an ounce of their heads.

The way DP is performing to stop AAP actions, 1984 type of events are not unavoidable even in this day and age. How can street fights go on for hours in a heavily policed district?

prahaar wrote:The way DP is performing to stop AAP actions, 1984 type of events are not unavoidable even in this day and age. How can street fights go on for hours in a heavily policed district?
This is 5 minutes walk from India Gate, 15 mins from Parliament and North Block/South Block.

There should have been lathi charge within 5 minutes

Meanwhile, in secular riasat of UP under Mulayam. Medical stuent is being beaten by Jehadi SP MLA goons

Pooche Jo Koi Mujhse ,Incompetency kaise hotti Hai: Delhi Police Kaa Naam Leke Keh Dhoon Aisse Hotti Hai

Lost Password Leaves Police Dept Complaints Unchecked…For 8 Years
Until recently, the Delhi police department in India had been enjoying a baffling long streak totally free of complaints. Of course, it's a lot easier to keep a clean slate when you never check the complaint database in the first place. Because someone lost the password. Eight years ago.
You can imagine the officers who finally opened the portal were more than a little overwhelmed at the 600 complaints waiting for them on the other end. The complaints themselves had all come from the Central Vigilance Commission (CVC)—India's anti-corruption agency. When a complaint is filed against a government official—which includes police officers—the CVC will either handle the matter themselves or forward it to the appropriate precinct.

In 2006, the CVC created a portal, allowing them to put the complaints online and so that each department could log in and access as needed. When the CVC realized that they had not had any feedback from the Delhi police department since 2006, they called a couple of officers in only to find out that the 667 complaints were going untouched because the Delhi department couldn't remember the password. Finally, after an hour-long training session (presumably to learn how to remember passwords), the cops went back to tackle their very, very long list of grievances with password-in-hand and—we can only hope—a security question. Let's hope they have an easier time remembering the name of their first pet.

So even CVC was checked out? They have been filing complaints since 2006 and just now realized there was no follow-up?