Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections

Re: Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections

bhargava wrote:Image
Pawar saheb plays his card, finally..

No more than 25 seats for NDA from MH, now.. things can still be turned around, but workers are not enthusiastic in the interiors. Even swayamsevaks are embarrassed of campaigning for BJP, in Konkan. Everyone knows namo, everyone likes namo but hardly any enthusiastic flutter seen.

Most of ppl now use RSS as stepping stone into politics - instead of what RSS really stands for - seva. Work in sangh for 8-9 years and then seek deputation in BJP - this is the popular trend.

MH is already 35% non-Marathi according to the 2001 census. The Senas will have diminishing returns unless both UT and RT sees the writing on the wall.

Supratik wrote:MH is already 35% non-Marathi according to the 2001 census. The Senas will have diminishing returns unless both UT and RT sees the writing on the wall.
UT/SS will not have to turn from a predominantly Marathi+Hindutva outfits to purely Hindutva outfits. Aligns well with NaMo's rise.
M Joshi

Post by M Joshi »

Congress MP from Bhind, MP, Bhagirath Prasad joins BJP.

M Joshi wrote:Congress MP from Bhind, MP, Bhagirath Prasad joins BJP.
Not sitting Congress MP, but rather the official Congress LS candidate from Bhind crossed-over to BJP, one day after he was declared the candidate!

Now isn't that embarrassing!

After that MNS setback, more bad news trickling in, this time from UP.

ETV UP reporting that apna dal's GSec Anupriya patel has declined allying with the BJP.

M Joshi wrote:Congress MP from Bhind, MP, Bhagirath Prasad joins BJP.
Not sitting Congress MP, but rather the official Congress LS candidate from Bhind crossed-over to BJP, one day after he was declared the candidate!

Now isn't that embarrassing!
it seems he was approved by congress because there was no other interested candidate :rotfl:

Folks, today is 9th last day to verify your name is on the Voters list. Mine is not. Any links and ways to re register name are welcome. All please do verify. Goons may do anything.

http://eci-citizenservices.nic.in/frmmo ... type=FORM6
http://eci.nic.in/eci/eci.html

go to your booth. A booth level verification officer should be there today.

More bad news, this time from Asom...

Modi wave grips Assam's netas, exodus in AGP (rediff)

Thanks Viru ji, however trying these sites and the state rolls since morning, turning negative. Trying to get the allocated BLO, unsuccessful. Everything turning up not found.

Try 1950 phone number. Toll free.

harbans wrote:Thanks Viru ji, however trying these sites and the state rolls since morning, turning negative. Trying to get the allocated BLO, unsuccessful. Everything turning up not found.
use only internet explorer, make sure you dont have adblocking or popup blocking software

you can also look for your state chief election commissioner site. Prefer this over the national site.

AND be ready to be patient.

ECI site said my EPIC card number is incorrect! Obviously my name not there in the rolls :-(

merlin wrote:ECI site said my EPIC card number is incorrect! Obviously my name not there in the rolls :-(
you can search it using your address or name as well

THIS TIME THE ONLY PEOPLE WHO CANT VOTE ARE LAZY - period.

The election admin has done a very good and smooth job to enrol and correct the mistakes.

merlin wrote:ECI site said my EPIC card number is incorrect! Obviously my name not there in the rolls :-(
you have time till notification of election in your constituency. Go to Asst Electoral Registration Officer if BLO is not there. Names can be included till the notification comes out. .

Went to check the list, SHQ's and my names not there :(

Apply in form 6 with documents I mentioned in earlier post. Then ask AERO of your area. Also you can put complaint in ECI website saying that despite all efforts you have not got EPIC. That will get the goats of CEO.

Birth Certificate if you have just turned 18 on 1.1.2014 and residence proof.

archan wrote:Went to check the list, SHQ's and my names not there :(
the voter's list is online in both pdf and searchable format

Archan, can we have a voter registration help thread until the end of this week and make it a pinned thread?
Nitesh

Post by Nitesh »

I searched for name, in the CEC site, and it shows with the same booth from where I voted last time, so I should be good to go, done for other lazy persons too. Hopefully all vote for modi ji this time

Virupaksha wrote: the voter's list is online in both pdf and searchable format

Archan, can we have a voter registration help thread until the end of this week and make it a pinned thread?
I was told that it's not always the same as the one out there.
Sure, such a thread can be had in an open forum as well. Any help the forum can provide with getting people registered is a good contribution to the nation.

Asked some other friends all Modi fans in Gurgaon to check and none are enrolled. They cannot even locate the BLO. We do need a thread in the open forum preferably.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

So MNS is putting candidates even in vidharbha. The guy is proving openly that he is a congress stooge. Anyways looking at the BJP KA and MH list. They are not bad, but i somehow feel these are the 2 states where BJP will get hit badly. People who are expecting 200+ for the BJP have been using 14 for BJP in KA and approx 17 in MH. I will stick my neck out and say BJP will get at best 10 in KA and around 12 in MH. So this will loss of approx 10 from the 200. Overall cong will pull back some and leave BJP at 175.

hope no one missed the amit shah vs m sisodia & digvj duo

if you had voter earlier than name should be there, it cant such vanish unless you changed house, something is wrong
Comer

Post by Comer »

Is it enough to check online or should I drop into the voting booth as well? I was able to get my details online.

krishnan wrote:if you had voter earlier than name should be there, it cant such vanish unless you changed house, something is wrong
This is our first time voting, having spent most of our adult lives as aliens in the land of the free.

harbans wrote:Asked some other friends all Modi fans in Gurgaon to check and none are enrolled. They cannot even locate the BLO. We do need a thread in the open forum preferably.
I think voter-registration is not a political discussion thread, so may be the admins can allow it!

krishnan wrote:if you had voter earlier than name should be there, it cant such vanish unless you changed house, something is wrong
Names are seemingly randomly removed the voter list in a summary manner by the Election Commision from time to time. My name was removed and EPIC(for which I stood in a line for an insane number of hours) was invalidated before the last state election and I could not vote. There is absolutely no guarantee that your name will still be in the voter list if you voted in the last election or if it was there a few months before the election. I suggest all to verify that your names are still in the list just to be sure.

muraliravi wrote:So MNS is putting candidates even in vidharbha. The guy is proving openly that he is a congress stooge. Anyways looking at the BJP KA and MH list. They are not bad, but i somehow feel these are the 2 states where BJP will get hit badly. People who are expecting 200+ for the BJP have been using 14 for BJP in KA and approx 17 in MH. I will stick my neck out and say BJP will get at best 10 in KA and around 12 in MH. So this will loss of approx 10 from the 200. Overall cong will pull back some and leave BJP at 175.

It is no use blaming Raj alone. Uddhav has been equally adamant about not giving concessions. The BJP gave more than hints. CSDS surveys suggest SS at 6% and Raj at 4%. SS is enjoying a free ride on the BJP. At some point in the future BJP has to cut SS down to size.

archan wrote:
Virupaksha wrote: the voter's list is online in both pdf and searchable format

I was told that it's not always the same as the one out there.
Sure, such a thread can be had in an open forum as well. Any help the forum can provide with getting people registered is a good contribution to the nation.
What is out there will be the latest list. SR-1 SR-2 and SR-3 will be out just before the notification day. Till such time you have chance to get your name included.

Virupaksha wrote:

The election admin has done a very good and smooth job to enrol and correct the mistakes.
I searched using all possible combinations of my name and I can't find it. I sent an SMS with my voter id card to CEO Karnataka and it says card number format is incorrect! Such a joke.

To just get my name into the electoral rolls even though I'm staying here for 5+ years is such a pain! I have submitted Form 6 once before as well. Looks like I need to do it again or forget about voting in this election.
JohnTitor

Post by JohnTitor »

Can someone pls translate this?

Regarding the above posts - BJP cadre need to help people get on the voters list. The NaMo wave is useless otherwise. INC will use every trick they can to prevent BJP frm getting votes including removing people from voters list. So BJP needs to make sure their voters are not left high and dry!

I called the BJP MLA of my area - Suresh Kumar and told him about 3 weeks ago that I need to get my name in the electoral rolls. He promised to have a karyakarta call me. Nothing has happened so far.

Paul wrote:I called the BJP MLA of my area - Suresh Kumar and told him about 3 weeks ago that I need to get my name in the electoral rolls. He promised to have a karyakarta call me. Nothing has happened so far.
Why do you take help of MLA. You can apply directly. Use resources mentioned in thelink

For Maharashtra, see if this works : http://103.23.150.75/marathi/FrmSearchPage.aspx?ID=

merlin wrote:
Virupaksha wrote:

I searched using all possible combinations of my name and I can't find it. I sent an SMS with my voter id card to CEO Karnataka and it says card number format is incorrect! Such a joke.

To just get my name into the electoral rolls even though I'm staying here for 5+ years is such a pain! I have submitted Form 6 once before as well. Looks like I need to do it again or forget about voting in this election.

Your EPIC card will mention Details of Polling station and you can search your name in PDF ER of your Booth. I think there are some issues with EPIC number format as it has been changed so you might be getting this result for old formatted numbers. For free text search use only three alphabets to list out all names, whichever is least prone to mistake. I found my name like that. Once you find your name you can check who all are registered in your address.
For Karnataka pdf links are here. You need to select your District and AC and Polling station which will be mentioned in EPIC Card.
Denis

Post by Denis »

Hi Everyone! I got self and SHQ registered in Gurgaon by filling up form 6. I did so at Mini Secretariat and contrary to my expectations, there was no crowd. The officers were expecting only 3000 new registrations to be done by 10 pm today. Also the forms will be sent to Chandigarh for processing and this will take a day or two. The official said that those who register tomorrow will also be come eligible to vote as the official courier/ daak will leave only after a day or two. Appealing to all BRFites from Gurgaon to get registered if they have not done so.
member_23658

Post by member_23658 »

Shonu wrote:Can someone pls translate this?

Regarding the above posts - BJP cadre need to help people get on the voters list. The NaMo wave is useless otherwise. INC will use every trick they can to prevent BJP frm getting votes including removing people from voters list. So BJP needs to make sure their voters are not left high and dry!
THIS IS GOLD!!
Kejru : That part is very theoretical, the part on corporates that you were talking about, thats why i did not go into it. The middle class will go anti because of it. if we say we are anti privatisation or if we are against companies. thats why i am purposely not going into that debate
Other than that, you can ask.

Prasun : And the 80% of the people who are XXXX (did not understand this part 'hashiye pe'), you (Kejri) go into that, thats that actual VOTEBANK right all over the country !

Kejri: Absolutely. I forgot to say that, i will say that now

Prasun : yea say that WE are doing this for them

Kejri : I dont want to say that this is being done by all the private sector people, and that all the governments that come take commission from them. so we should reject private sector. that is not right

Kejri : Was that ok ?

Prasun : (in a nauseating patronising 'we are fooling them together' type of tone) .. verrry revolutionary .. very revolutionary indeed.

Kejri : Run that part more

Prasun: it will run by itself. i was impressed. by that bhagat singh part. that will get a lot of good reaction

(Note the Bhagat Singh Photo in the background and Kejriwal photo with the same pose next to it)

"hashiye pe" means being on the verge - the fence sitters. Can also mean "marginalized ones".