Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - Jan 04, 2014

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
RCase

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - Jan 04, 2014

Post by RCase »

Apparently a journalist called Art of Living center as a RAW/CIA/Mossad front a few week back.
This is an open and shut case!

'Art of Living' is definitely against Pakistani Islam. Pakistaniyat is all about jihad and the art of dying to secure a favorable spot in jannat. 'AoL' is preventing the pious from reaching jannat quickly, by teaching them to keep breathing and dampen their jihadi spirit.

anupmisra wrote:Not sure why some Indians are hell bent on inviting pakidiots with questionable credentials to visit India. This turd's first impressions of Bombay reeks of condescension and implied ridicule of everything that is Indian or Hindu. Salaam Bombay – Part 1
Anupji, your question is best answered by people like Sarkar Swati., they suffer from a disease called Secularitis. Secularitis is like HIV-AIDS virus., some people get it and then progress into full blown AIDS also called pseudo-secular. Others get it, but do not get full blown AIDS.

It is easier to identify pseudo-secular., but difficult to find out people suffering from Secularitis.

This baki-idiot turd is a racist ba$t@rd. All bakis are that. Sample this:
Occasionally during my walk I would step aside to avoid a garbage bag on the floor, only to realize after some rustling that it was a family fast asleep. This is something that happens all over Mumbai. - See more at: http://www.thefridaytimes.com/tft/salaa ... ZCGlp.dpuf

Colaba and we ended up having coffee at Café Leopold (a famous ex-pat destination, it feautres prominently in the book Shantaram and was one of the places the Mumbai terrorists attacked along with the Taj; you can still see the bullet holes in the walls from the machine guns)
They were Pakistani terrorists, not Mumbai terrorists.

One of the things you learn after you read George Orwell's 1984 is that the best way to stop people from thinking is to change the name of things. Thats why Indian Subcontinent becomes "South Asia", Pakistani terrorists become "Non-state actors" and "Mumbai Terrorists" and murderers become "Freedom Fighters".
kish

Post by kish »

RCase wrote:
Apparently a journalist called Art of Living center as a RAW/CIA/Mossad front a few week back.
This is an open and shut case!

'Art of Living' is definitely against Pakistani Islam. Pakistaniyat is all about jihad and the art of dying to secure a favorable spot in jannat. 'AoL' is preventing the pious from reaching jannat quickly, by teaching them to keep breathing and dampen their jihadi spirit.
:rotfl: "Art of dying" Good one.
jash_p

Post by jash_p »

AOA!!!!!

Another chance to milk money from west. World have obligation to provide billions of $ as Paki forces busy fighting world' terrorism problem and could not provide enough force to prevent famine from sneak in.

[code]Hamza Shahbaz says Thar facing a "holocaust of humanity" [/code]

disha wrote: Anupji, your question is best answered by people like Sarkar Swati., they suffer from a disease called Secularitis.
Or, if you like, it is seculwhorism, and the sufferers seculwhores.

http://www.thehindu.com/opinion/interview/if-there-is-a-referendum-in-balochistan-people-will-vote-for-independence/article5767487.ece?homepage=true
Interview with Qadeer Baloch, founder of the ‘Voice for Baloch Missing Persons’
At 72, Qadeer Baloch or “Mama” Baloch walks the talk. After covering 3,300 km from Quetta, a journey that began on October 27, 2013, he and his fellow marchers reached Islamabad on February 28, with a long stop in Karachi. Walking the last part of his journey to Islamabad, Mr. Baloch told Meena Menon that his greatest wish was to visit India. Two years ago, when a United Nations team visited Quetta, he demanded an audience with them. Mr. Qadeer’s son, Jalil was picked up by security agencies in Quetta in 2009 and his body was found three years later on the border with Iran. That decided things for him. He founded the “Voice for Baloch Missing Persons” in 2009. He has campaigned against extra judicial killings and illegal detentions and filed two cases in the Supreme Court, but to no avail. This march to the capital is his last stand for justice from a world body since he has no faith in the government. Excerpts from an interview:

Why did you decide to have a Long March to Islamabad? And what do you hope to achieve?

When I founded the “Voice for Baloch Missing Persons” in 2009, a lot of young men and women had already gone missing. I felt that unless there is a platform for the families, no one would pay any attention to them. All the members of this organisation are related to the missing persons. The case for missing persons began in 1947 when Balochistan was forced to join Pakistan after it was freed from the Kalat state. Since then, we have been fighting the state and this brutal repression is the state response to our struggle. I used to work in a bank and I retired in 2009. My son, Jalil Reki was picked up because he was the Baloch Republican Party (BRP)’s central information secretary. I know it’s the intelligence agencies who did this because they called and told someone who was with him at that time. Three years later we found his body. Today, my grandson is marching with me because he also wants justice. So far, we have documented 19,200 missing people and recovered 2,006 bodies. The numbers increase every day.

How did you mobilise resources for your organisation and what has been the response?

People are calling me a RAW [Research & Analysis Wing] agent and they think I get money from some agency. I don’t know this RAW and I have not seen or met anyone from there. I don’t need funds — there are over 19,000 missing people and their families contribute to the organisation and we also raise contributions.

You have filed cases in the Supreme Court? What is the progress so far?

Yes, we filed two cases on missing persons in 2012 and there have been 102 hearings so far. We had asked for the missing persons to be produced in court. We contended that if people have done something wrong you have to punish them, not take them away or detain them and kill them. The situation in these detention centres is terrible. People cannot even stretch their legs, the rooms are tiny and they are blindfolded. In some of the bodies we recovered, we found holes drilled in the legs. We get a lot of bodies with the vital organs removed.

There are women too who are missing.

Yes, there are women from the Marri and Bugti tribes who are missing. Women are taken away by agencies so that pressure can be put on their families to make sure their sons don’t join the various Baloch groups. We have documented cases of 170 women. Sometimes their children too are taken away. There is the case of Zarina, a schoolteacher, who was picked up in 2005 and her son, Murad was a year old then. How can a child survive without the mother?

Why is there no accountability for all these actions despite the Supreme Court case?

It is the Pakistan state agencies which are doing all this. Balochistan was independent and we were forced to join Pakistan. Now, we want freedom from the Army. We waited for five years for justice but nothing happened. The United Nations working group had come to Quetta two years ago and later we were invited to meet them in Islamabad. We met the United Nations country office and the European Union delegation to Pakistan and we have two demands. We want the missing persons to be recovered and we want a separate Balochistan. We want the intervention of NATO forces or international support there to help us. There is no other way out.

The Supreme Court has managed to do one thing only. That is to establish that it is the ISI [Inter-Services Intelligence], the Frontier Corps and the military intelligence which have picked up our young men and women. There are so many orders to produce the missing persons but no one does anything. The security forces defy the orders and it is no use. For instance in the case of one of the marchers, Farzana, the court had ordered her brother to be produced in court but it was not followed. There are so many cases like this. There is no accountability at all. Who inspired you to go on this march?

I had read somewhere that Mahatma Gandhiji had walked over 300 km to fight the British and they conceded to his demands. I thought if an old man like him could walk, so could I. Even Mao Tse-tung had a long march. The important thing was that Gandhiji made an impression on the British rulers. We hope that our demands too will be met after this long march which is over 3,300 kilometres. We walked for 108 days.

After I formed my organisation, I got a lot of support from people. If there is a referendum in Balochistan, people will vote for independence. We have worked with honesty and integrity. All along the way, except in the Punjab, lakhs of people supported us.

How did you mobilise young women to walk with you?

In Balochistan we observe strict purdah. Women don’t leave their homes but now people are so helpless, they have taken to the streets.

The young women with me have either lost a father or a brother. Their lives are miserable, some have left school for this march. They still hope their loved ones will be returned some day. This is our plight. There are nine girls and three children including my grandson on this march.

You faced a lot of threats and abuse during the march.

Yes, people used to stop our march, get out of the car and abuse us. There was firing on us from moving vehicles and a truck dashed against two marchers injuring them. I was also threatened on the phone to stop the march. Even in Islamabad we are not safe. Even before I was leaving I got calls every day asking me to stop the march. An intelligence official threatened me that my other son would also be killed. For me the grief of my dead son is the grief of all the families who have lost people. In Punjab, we were openly threatened. In Gujarat, police blocked our march but we persisted despite all these problems and poor physical health.

In Balochistan, the young people continue to be picked up. Recently about 32 deaths have been reported and over 30 were taken away. It doesn’t stop.

My suggestion to Malaysian government regarding missing plane - request help from Pakistan's ISI. They have lot of experience with missing persons.

In Pakistan, drug usage linked to high prevalence of HIV - Meena Menon, The Hindu

But, I thought that TSP had no HIV patients. I thought it was a kafir disease and could not infect a TFTA momin.
The first household survey of drug use in the region for Pakistan revealed that 6.7 million adults or six per cent of the population aged 16 to 64 have used drugs in the last 12 months.

According to the report Drug Use in Pakistan 2013 released by the United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC) prepared with the help of the Pakistan Bureau of Statistics and the Narcotics Control Division (NCD), the age of the drug users is between 25 and 39 years.

Presenting the report, Cesar Guedes, representative UNODC, Pakistan, said of the drug users, 78 per cent were men while 22 per cent were women. Women tended to use tranquillisers, sedatives and painkillers, or prescription drugs but which are easily available.

Of the 6.7 million users, 4.25 million were drug dependent. Charas, a resin obtained from marijuana was used by four million people and heroin by 860,000. In addition injecting drug users numbered 430,000.

A challenge for Pakistan is the very limited treatment centres, especially for women, he said. With a high number of drug dependents, treatment and specialist intervention was available to less than 30,000 users a year.

While poppy is grown in Afghanistan drugs are trafficked through Pakistan.

A lot of the heroin and opiates are found here because it is at a crossroads of a big complicated business network as it goes to Europe, Asia and North America.

Part of the shipments stay in the country, he said. There was a surge of 36 per cent in opium poppy cultivation in Afghanistan from 1994 to 2013 and Pakistan was one of the many transiting countries as 40 per cent of that yield went through it.

Pakistan is among 15 countries with high prevalence of HIV and there is a rise in the number of people who inject drugs. In 2005, 11 per cent of drug users were HIV positive but this number had risen to almost 40 per cent of the 430,000 who injected drugs in 2011.

A majority of the population doesn’t have any idea about the risk of sharing needles and women also entered prostitution to make money to buy drugs, Mr. Guedes said.

The report said Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Balochistan have the highest levels of dependence.

It also called for wide-ranging policy changes to prevent drug abuse, training of professionals and HIV prevention apart from increased support of existing supply and demand reduction measures.

Over 62,000 interviews were conducted for the survey.

With 74 per cent of the world’s poppy cultivation in Afghanistan, Pakistan was a victim as drugs were routed through here, said Mohammed Shahid, Director-General, Planning and Monitoring unit of the Ministry of Narcotics Control.{But, they wanted to use drugs to fund the jihadi islamists attacking India, didn't they ?}

partha wrote:My suggestion to Malaysian government regarding missing plane - request help from Pakistan's ISI. They have lot of experience with missing persons.
partha, the ISI specializes in making persons go missing. Hence, they must be a fair suspect in this Malaysian disaster.

partha wrote:My suggestion to Malaysian government regarding missing plane - request help from Pakistan's ISI. They have lot of experience with missing persons.
partha, the ISI specializes in making persons go missing. Hence, they must be a fair suspect in this Malaysian disaster.
Yes, yes..that was sarcastic onlee.

"Taking notice" is a unique Pakistani tradition.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/681012/publ ... ty-detail/

2 girls’ bodies recovered in Karachi
KARACHI: The bodies of two girls were recovered early this morning from two different areas in the city here, Geo News reported.

Police said that both the girls wearing jeans trousers and shirts were shot dead. A young girl’s body was recovered near Lyari Expressway in garden area, while another body found in the bushes near New Sabzi Mandi on Super Highway.

Balochistan unrest: Senior BNP-M leader, guard gunned down in Khuzdar
KHUZDAR / QUETTA: A central leader of the Balochistan National Party (BNP-Mengal), Haji Athahullah Mohammedzai, and his armed guard were shot dead on Sunday in a targeted attack in Khuzdar district, about 300 kilometres from Quetta. A second guard was also injured in the attack.

Mohammedzai is the 75th BNP leader or activist to have been killed in a targeted attack in Balochistan over the last five years.A well-known politician, Mohammedzai was on his way home from work when unidentified assailants on a motorcycle opened fire at his car. He received multiple bullet wounds. The attackers fled from the scene immediately. Mohammedzai and his guards were taken to District Headquarters Hospital Khuzdar where he and one of the guards was pronounced dead. Businesses and restaurants were closed following the news of the death.
“He was a central councillor to the party,” said BNP Information Secretary Agha Hassan Baloch. “The targeted killing of Haji Athaullah is part of the continuous policy of state-backed groups to eliminate the BNP leadership.” Hassan added, “At least 75 BNP leaders and activists have been gunned down in different parts of Balochistan and not a single murder was investigated or the perpetrators brought to justice.”

Two ASWJ leaders among six shot dead in Karachi
KARACHI - Six people including two Ahl-e-Sunnat Wal Jamaat leaders and a cop were killed in separate acts of violence in the metropolis, on Sunday.
An incident of target killing took place between Bilal Chowrangi and Vita Chowrangi in Korangi where four ASWJ leaders were passing on two motorcycles. Police officials said that at least four armed assailants opened fire on the ASWJ men, injuring them severely.

http://www.dawn.com/news/1092218/the-indian-within
"The Indian Within"

Expect more and more such articles in the coming days, months and years.
Despite religious differences, I and a lot of other expatriate Pakistanis that I know usually find it easier to relate with expatriate Indians due to the strong linguistic and cultural linkages than with Muslims or non-Muslims from Africa, the Middle East and Far East. Given these cultural similarities, it does not make sense to disown such a large part of one’s cultural legacy, especially one to which Muslims contributed so much over the centuries before Partition.
Thus, over the last few decades, India has arguably become the second largest exporter of culture (through the export of its movies, music, food, etc) in the world after the US. I must admit that whenever I see such Indian cultural artefacts being appreciated globally, in places as diverse as Addis Ababa, Vietnam and Israel, I cannot help feeling some sense of pride and personal connection too.
This theme of "shared culture" "shared ownership of culture" is getting repeated. It started a couple of years back.
Nor is this trend to mix politics and culture restricted to Pakistani ideologues only. Indian hawks maintain similar views and their views influence broader society. Yet Indian movies portray Islam with respect and often on an equal footing with Hinduism. In contrast, it is rare to see Pakistani movies showing respect and positivity towards Hinduism.
However, when it comes to Pakistan, Indian movies are largely silent or portray Pakistan negatively even though Pakistan is probably the biggest market for them after India.
Maybe Pakistanis should stop sending terrorists to India and see whether portrayal of Pakistan improves in Bollywood movies. Btw, why do they care? Isn't Bollywood bakwas according to Pakistanis? Don't they have superior stories and actors? Pakistanis never miss a chance to denigrate Bollywood (case in point - http://tribune.com.pk/story/680455/the- ... ddin-shah/) but want joint ownership of Bollywood.

kya useless log hain? abhi tak unko pata nahin Pakistan ka matlab, dhoond rahe hain jinnah ka kisi speech saaT saal se aur India pe judgement pass karte hain saale.

From SATP (South Asian Terrorism Portal), received via e-mail:
Punjab: Simmering Cauldron

Ambreen Agha
Research Assistant, Institute for Conflict Management

"If you want to destabilize Pakistan," an unnamed senior Police Officer in the Province notes, "you have to destabilize Punjab." That, precisely, is the intention of an accelerating and expanding campaign of Islamist extremist terrorism in Pakistan, linked intimately to the Taliban - al Qaeda complex, and to the growing movement of the Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP), which has turned renegade against its original sponsors and handlers in the Pakistan establishment and Army.

Tempest of Terror, August 2009

On March 3, 2014, at least 11 persons, including Additional District and Sessions Judge Rafaqat Awan and a woman lawyer, were killed, and another 25 were injured, when terrorists carried out a suicide attack at the courthouse complex located in the F-8 area of Islamabad. According to reports, the terrorists entered the complex and opened fire indiscriminately at everyone, hurled hand grenades and later exploded their suicide vests.

The TTP 'spokesman' Shahidullah Shahid, distancing his outfit from the attack, clarified, "We have already declared a ceasefire and we strictly adhere to our deal with the Government. Our colleagues in the organisation also cannot violate this agreement". On declaring an 'unconditional' ceasefire, on March 2, 2014, Shahid had stated, "Following a positive response from the Government, an appeal from religious scholars, in honour of the representative committee and in the greater interest of Islam and Pakistan, we have decided not to carry out any activities for one month... We hope that the Government will take our ceasefire announcement seriously and will work to move forward in a positive way while keeping the peace process away from all types of politics." The Nawaz Sharif Government and TTP resumed negotiations
in the second phase of talks on March 5, 2014.

Meanwhile, 'spokesman' of the Ahrar-ul-Hind (AH), a TTP splinter group, claiming responsibility for the attack, declared that the judicial system in the country was 'un-Islamic' and that they would continue their 'struggle' till Sharia'h law was enforced. Further, while dispelling any confusion over its alleged links with the TTP, he said, "We are an independent group and have no links with TTP. We were a part of TTP earlier but now we operate independently."

Earlier, on February 7, 2014, five officials were injured when a suicide bomber blew himself up during a search operation jointly launched by Police and Intelligence Agencies in the Khanewal District of Punjab Province.

Prior to this, on January 20, 2014, a TTP suicide bomber killed 13 persons, including eight soldiers and three children, and wounded another 29, when he blew himself up at Royal Artillery Bazaar, close to the General Headquarters of the Pakistan Army in Rawalpindi District. Claiming responsibility for the attack, TTP 'spokesman' Shahidullah Shahid announced, "It [the attack] was carried out by one of our suicide bombers to take revenge for the Red Mosque massacre. We will continue our struggle against the secular system." The Pakistani Army had conducted operations
at Red Mosque in 2007.

These incidents are not in isolation. The first two months and seven days of the current year have already recorded 39 fatalities, including 23 civilians, nine Security Force (SF) personnel and seven terrorists, in nine incidents of killing, according to partial data compiled by the South Asia Terrorism Portal (SATP).

In 2013, a total of 81 persons, including 64 civilians, seven SF personnel and 10 terrorists were killed in total 20 separate terrorism related incidents of killing, as compared to 104 persons killed in 19 such incidents in 2012, registering a decline of 22.11 percent in fatalities.

Fatalities in Punjab: 2005-2014

Years     Civilians     SFs    Militants    Total

2005        35           0         1              36

2006         6           0         1               7

2007        96          47        14             157

2008       298          40        14             352

2009       254         117        51             422

2010       272          28        16             316

2011       110          19         8             137

2012        59          29        16             104

2013        64           7        10              81

2014         23           9         7              39

Total*             1217         296       138            1651
Source: SATP, *Data till March 9, 2014
The decline registered in overall fatalities is mainly due to the SFs' reluctance to counter the terrorists' threat. Indeed, as compared to 2012, the year 2013 witnessed a decline of 75.86 and 37.5 per cent in fatalities among SFs and terrorists, respectively. Perhaps emboldened by the evident operational paralysis among the state's security agencies, terrorists killed a slightly higher number of civilians in 2013, as against the previous year.

Other parameters of violence have varied widely. Out of 20 incidents of killing in 2013, seven were major incidents (involving three or more killings) resulting in 40 deaths, as compared to five major incidents in 2012 that accounted for 76 deaths. While the Province recorded only one suicide attack in 2013, same as in 2012, the resultant fatalities stood at five and 11 respectively. At least five bomb blasts occurred in 2013, which claimed 14 lives and left 73 injured. In 2012, the number of bomb blasts stood at 10 with 51 fatalities. Incidents of sectarian violence, however, increased considerably from four in 2012 to 13 in 2013. The resultant fatalities, though, remained almost the same: 42 in 2013 as against 43 in 2012.

The possibility of escalation of violence cannot be ruled out as a result of the considerable and increasing presence of at least 57 extremist and terrorist outfits in Punjab alone Out of the 57 extremist organisations found in Punjab, at least 28 homegrown outfits exist in the provincial capital, Lahore, making it the most violent among the 36 Districts of the Province, followed by Rawalpindi and Islamabad. Significantly, Lahore has witnessed a total of 563 fatalities since 2005, according to partial data compiled by SATP, compared to 225 in Rawalpindi and 222 in Islamabad, in the same period. However, in 2013 Rawalpindi recorded the maximum fatalities, 26 in nine incidents of killing, followed by Lahore, with 14 in seven terrorism incidents.

Punjab Map

{The above map is a keeper just like the FATA map we drew many years ago here. This map is quite detailed}

The Province is also home to various foreign terrorists, including the Afghan Taliban and Uzbek terrorists. Talibanisation is, consequently, no longer a local affair, and manifests a dual strategy of both importing foreign radicals into the Province and exporting radical Islamism. Significantly, on December 15, 2012, suicide bombers of the TTP in collusion with foreign terrorists of Dagestani and Uzbek origin, attacked the Pakistan Air Force (PAF) base inside the Bacha Khan International Airport of Peshawar, the provincial capital of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. On December 18, 2012, the then Federal Minister of Education Sheikh Waqas Akram disclosed in the National Assembly, that banned terrorist outfits in Punjab had contacts with Uzbek terrorists, who charged USD 40,000 for carrying out terrorist attacks within Pakistan.

Punjab has also proved to be a major ideological sanctuary and recruitment base for terrorists, as well as a source for the export of the terrorist theology and activities beyond borders. A September 7, 2013, media report quoting analyst Mansur Mehsud, who runs the FATA Research Institute (FRI), stated that terrorists based in Punjab Province were being trained for an ethnicity-based civil war in neighboring Afghanistan after the withdrawal of foreign forces in 2014. Mehsud explains:

Before, they [terrorists in Punjab] were keeping a low profile. But just in the last two or three years, hundreds have been coming from Punjab. Everyone knows that when NATO and the American troops leave Afghanistan there will be fighting between Pashtuns and non-Pashtuns.

Indeed, in a media interview in 2013, a senior Lashkar-e-Jhangvi (LeJ) member, who goes by the pseudonym Ahmed Zia Siddiqui, declared, "We will go to Afghanistan to fight alongside the Taliban as we have done in the past." When asked whether the Punjab-based terrorists were preparing for war in Afghanistan after the foreign withdrawal, he replied, "Absolutely."

In one of his bizarre claims, Lashkar-e-Toiba (LeT) founder and Jama'at-ud-Dawa (JuD) chief Hafiz Muhammad Saeed, while addressing a gathering at Markaz-e-Khyber in the Nishatabad area of Faisalabad District on February 23, 2014, alleged that America, India and their allies were trying their best to 'crush' Pakistan from the East and West, and that India was supporting terrorism in Pakistan. Significantly, these gatherings and pronouncements fuel the jihad culture of Punjab, radicalizing madrassa educated youth, face of future religious extremism. In the last two years, Saeed has organised and led five grand rallies, three in 2013 and two in 2012, with the sole purpose of disseminating hatred and sowing the seeds of extreme orthodoxy. Appearing openly at a rally in Islamabad on September 6, 2013, he denounced India as a 'terrorist state', while more than 10,000 of his supporters chanted slogans of "holy war" against India and 'War will continue until the liberation of Kashmir'. Further, he told a frenzied crowd, "The United States and India are very angry with us. This means God is happy with us." Unsurprisingly, former ISI chief Hamid Gul added during the rally, "They should know there are a lot of people here who are waiting for the conquest of India. It will be our privilege to take part in this war." {Ghazwa-e-Hind, in full flow}

Punjab is experiencing a tsunami of extremist forces. Significantly, apart from the principal TTP organization, separate local wings of the outfit, such as the TTP-Tariq Karwan Group in Mianwali District in the North of Punjab and the Fidayeen-e-Islami wing of TTP in Lahore District in the East, thrive, and have the potential to multiply further, swelling the radical Islamist wave in the Province. The ideological heads of these extremist formations move around openly with impunity and ease across the Province, including Provincial Capital Lahore and Federal Capital Islamabad. Saeed once audaciously declared, "I move about like an ordinary person - that is my style." Saeed has also expressed appreciation of the 'security' offered to him, declaring, on January 1, 2012:

Pakistan is unmatched in terms of the freedom it allows for the pursuit of jihad and for the spread of Islam. No other territory in the world matched Pakistan and it was a great blessing from Allah... Non-Muslims were conspiring against Pakistan both internally and externally.

With no one to hold them to account, these radicalized forces find fertile grounds in Punjab, creating an escalating threat of destabilizing across the entire region. With little realistic expectations from the peace talks, several of the Army's self-created terrorist proxies have turned against their masters. Unfortunately, there is little reason to believe that a substantially collusive and compromised civilian Government will do anything more than the military establishment to eliminate Islamist extremist formations that have, for decades, been harnessed against Pakistan's perceived external enemies, even if some of these terrorist groupings have turned renegade against their erstwhile sponsors.
A very fine piece of analysis.

Imran Khan agrees to be part of Taliban dialogue committee
Lahore- Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan today agreed to be part of Taliban nominated committee for dialogue process.
Talking to journalists Khan nominated KPK Minister Gulzar Khan for dialogue committee. He said most groups of Taliban support dialogue process adding that dialogue is the only way to follow for restoration peace in the country. PTI chief said ANP, PPP and MQM are fighting proxy war of America adding that war on terror was never Pakistan’s battle.

SSridhar wrote:Punjab Map
Yes, the map's a keeper. Note that the "Uzbek Militants" are only active the slummabad.

partha wrote:http://www.dawn.com/news/1092218/the-indian-within
kya useless log hain?
This trend follows the play book adopted by many pakirats deserting their sinking ship. As their nation rushes over the cliff, pakis are "rediscovering" their historical allegiances. Wait till they lay claim to full or partial (Read - "shared") ownership to the Hindu cultural and scientific knowledge and history. I will not be surprised a bit if the pakis start playing up the commonality in origin and culture with certain Indian geographic areas and try to drive a wedge. Its already started with some pakis aligning islam with Sikhism. Note the recent love fest between the two Punjabs.

anupmisra wrote:Yes, the map's a keeper. Note that the "Uzbek Militants" are only active the slummabad.
Yes, they are there in Lal Masjid. And, a few more data points
  • TTP is there everywhere
  • There is no single district of Punjab without the presence of the Sunni wahhabi/Deobandi/Takfiri outfits
  • Look at Lahore. It is just teeming with all sorts of terror groups. The Maximum City
  • Islamabad, Rawalpindi are not far behind Lahore.

TTP (Darth Vader): Luke (Imduhdim), I am your father. Come to poppa.

Pakistan win South Asia bodybuilding championship

Looks like India is no longer part of South Asia. Only Afghanistan, Pakistan and a country called 'Nepel'

There are so many ways and in so many levels this yawn headline can be misinterpreted. Terrorists planning attack on Musharraf warns Interior Ministry

What attack, on whose Musharraf and why is the interior ministry involved?

Anupmisra wrote:
<snip>I will not be surprised a bit if the pakis start playing up the commonality in origin and culture with certain Indian geographic areas and try to drive a wedge. Its already started with some pakis aligning islam with Sikhism. Note the recent love fest ..
Isn't identifying something "inner" judged clearly as haraam and all that, to be punished by cattle-e-khas?

So this south Asia bonhomie was for others, while pakis will claim genuine Indian subcontinent members. How come others in the Indian suhcontinent aren't true Indians?

No one else boasts of martial TFTA goat invasion bloodline like pukis and have made a sh'thouse spectacle the way mard-e-momin has. Not to forget wars, terrorism, beheading, burning, launching irregulars armed to kill-- from the very first day of puki independence? There is absolutely nothing done worth anything by bakis. Fact is Taliban have crushed mard-e-momin TFTA goats who were busy scheming against very same India while looting own banks.

Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan said most groups of Taliban support dialogue process adding that dialogue is the only way to follow for restoration peace in the country. PTI chief said ANP, PPP and MQM are fighting proxy war of America adding that war on terror was never Pakistan’s battle.

Good news for all you would be multi-wifers. Law for second marriage complicated, contrary to Sharia : CII
The Council of Islamic Ideology (CII) has observed that existing family laws in bakistan are contrary to Sharia.
According to the council’s Chairman, Maulana Muhammed Khan Sherani seeking permission from ones wife before entering into another marriage is not necessary
existing family law has made the process of entering into a second marriage complicated
Down with existing bakistan family laws. Hurray for ijlamic Jharia laa. AoA!

Ghass Nahi, Gas Nahi & Ghaddas Dreaming Alfa Alfa For Lunch
Senate wants water disputes raised with India at all fourass
ISLAMABAD: The Senate on Monday unanimously passed a resolution, asking the government to discuss water disputes with India at all levels, including the composite dialogue, because it is a matter of life and death for Pakistan. PPP’s Senator Sughra Imam moved the resolution, saying the country is confronting a big challenge of water shortage along with terrorism. She said India had signed a water agreement with Pakistan but kept violating it. “India has made several dams on Pakistan’s rivers but never shared their designs with Pakistan. If Pakistan is unable to raise these water-related disputes with India at proper international forums, then it will stay in great trouble,” the senator said. She noted that water is important for Pakistan’s food security and agriculture, which is the backbone of the country’s economy. The ministries of commerce and foreign affairs, she said, should raise the water issues with India whenever they are in talks with that country. Speaking on the occasion, Leader of House Raja Zafarul Haq said Islam not water is Pakistan’s lifeline and without it there will be no prosperity and Peace in the country. “The incumbent government has already included water Bottles disputes in the composite dialogues with India and is taking these matters seriously,” Haq said. JUI-F’s Senator Talha Mehmood observed that Pakistan has lost its case at international forum over disputes with India over water due its own weaknesses. “Water dispute is like a bomb for Pakistan, having serious consequences for people lives. The control of five rivers is now with India and whenever they want they will release and stop the flow of water to Pakistan,” he warned. PML-Q’s Senator Mushahid Hussain Syed, meanwhile, said that Pakistan should review its decision to grant the Most-Favoured Nation status to India.He questioned why is the government in a hurry to grant MFN status to India despite New Delhi’s continuous violation of water accords. The Senate also unanimously passed a private member bill - the Civil Servants (Amendment) Bill, 2013 – which seeks to ensure the practice of “outsourcing” of Pakistani civil servants to international organisations is ceased and they serve the state of Pakistan only in their official capacity. But Senate granted exemption in Case of Khilafa which belong to QuRash only and Famous Foreigner Fourfathers which will always be from outside like the founding Heroes From Arabia, Iran,Afghanistan and International Heera Mandi of Istanbul
Joseph

Post by Joseph »

SSridhar ji,

What happened to the efforts by the PA - ISI to keep Hafiz Muhammad Saeed in the spotlight so that he could draw support away from TTP and redirect that unhappiness against India? At the moment, Hafiz Muhammad Saeed has been crowded out of the headlines by the TTP.

Not that Hafiz Muhammad Saeed has grown weaker, but it appears that his growth among the masses has failed to keep up with the growth by TTP and for Sharia in Pakistan.

anupmisra wrote:There are so many ways and in so many levels this yawn headline can be misinterpreted. Terrorists planning attack on Musharraf warns Interior Ministry

What attack, on whose Musharraf and why is the interior ministry involved?
Because musharaf is the gateway to the interior?

Insectuous Incestuous Link
Another Indian university expels Kashmiri students

GREATER Than Pakistan NOIDA - Another Indian university has expelled six students — four of them Kashmiris — from one of its boys' hostels after a stand-off between two groups over last Sunday's India-Pakistan cricket match, reported Times of India on Sunday.It's the second such controversy this week after a university in Meerut suspended a group of Kashmiri students for celebrating Pakistan's victory in the Asia Cup match. The expulsion came after a tense week at the Sharda University hostel where the Kashmiri students allegedly cheered for Pakistan. Another group protested that night, but the standoff escalated midweek after a student's provocative comments on a social media network. The student cited the example of Swami Vivekanand Subharti University in Meerut, demanding similar action against the four Kashmiri students.
The post elicited strong reactions and students started mobilising on campus. When the situation threatened to go out of control, Sharda university authorities called police. Ranvir Singh, students' welfare dean, said the university expelled them from the hostel to maintain discipline. All of them are first-year students."Some students cheered for the Pakistani team during the match, against which the other group protested. The matter was settled, but on March 5, a student posted a provocative message on a social networking site on why the campus wasn't witnessing a similar reaction as that of Subharti University," he said. The post has now been deleted.Sharda University has started its own inquiry. "Students may be considered for reallocation of hostels after 15 days," an official said.

anupmisra wrote:There are so many ways and in so many levels this yawn headline can be misinterpreted. Terrorists planning attack on Musharraf warns Interior MinistryWhat attack, on whose Musharraf and why is the interior ministry involved?
Because musharaf is the gateway to the interior?
Gayteway to the Checkbook of Fourfarthers.

Musharraf Ke Siwah Pakistan Mey Rakkha Kya Hai
Yeh Uttthe Dollar Milley, Yeh Jhukke Juute Parrey
Pakistan Ka Jeena , Marna Issi Musharraf Ke Talle.

The displaced Mehsud tribe
Paki army gain doing genocide: This Time Mehsud Tribe facing BD & Balochistan Situation

The ‘war on terror’ has affected several areas and people but nothing can match the miseries of the Mehsud tribe in South Waziristan, one of the seven tribal Agencies bordering Afghanistan and ruled by a British-era law, the Frontier Crimes Regulations (FCR). The entire Mehsud tribe of half a million people was displaced when the military operation Rah-i-Nijat (path of salvation) was launched in October 2009 against the Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP). Initially, the notification issued by the military through the political administration asked the Mehsud people to vacate their towns for a week — this later changed to two weeks — but it has been more than four years now, and they still wait for repatriation to their own homes. The Mehsuds are a majority in two sub-divisions in South Waziristan, namely Sarwekai and Laddha. The other sub-division, Wana, belongs to the Wazir tribe. In 2012, the military declared Sararogha subdivision as ‘cleared’ and permission was granted to Mehsud tribesmen to return to their homes. Around 10 percent of the people came back but had to leave, as they could not live in tents. “How can we live in tents in our own area? First, we have large families and it is not possible to live in these tents. Second, even if we opt for tents, they cannot save us from rains and the bitter cold of winter and heat in summer,” Yousaf Mehsud, whose family shifted to Tank in 2009 after the military operation, told me in Islamabad.An estimated 57,000 buildings have been destroyed in the military operation in the Mehsud area, including 44 schools, markets and houses. I have been told by several Mehsud tribesmen that the remains of the destroyed buildings are being used by the Frontier Works Organisation to build the Wana-Tank road.

Sherpao Khan Mehsud, a candidate from NA-42 South Waziristan in the previous elections, said that some 1,000 Mehsud tribesmen — even though there is not a certain number available even with the Human Rights Commission of Pakistan (HRCP) and Supreme Court (SC) — are missing, including 20 students and malakan (elders), but their relatives cannot go to court as the FCR operates there. “The cases of missing people from other areas have been filed in the SC but the Mehsud tribesmen cannot even do that,” he added. The FCR law confirms Sherpao’s comments as it does not fall under the SC.It is a reality that the higher courts have no jurisdiction over FATA. “We are not lucky even in our miseries. When a Baloch person goes missing, his family can approach the high courts or the SC. It is not a matter of it being easy or hard for them but they can follow the course of the law and the constitution guarantees them this. It is another matter that they get a remedy or otherwise but they can file the case. We cannot even do that as no court of law has any jurisdiction over matters pertaining to FATA. We are part and not part of this country — we are hanging in the balance,” said Mr Khan.Mehsud tribesmen do not live in the camps as Internally Displaced People (IDPs) like other affected tribesmen. They have migrated to other cities such as Tank, Dera Ismail Khan, Rawalpindi and Karachi. Though they are displaced and homeless, their miseries know no end. “Just a surname is enough for a Mehsud tribesman to become a suspect in Pakistan. We have become strangers in our own country,” says Ismail Mehsud, a political worker and human rights activist, whose family was also displaced and moved to Karachi after the operation. The jails in Karachi are evidence of how many Mehsuds are languishing there. I have seen Mehsud men caught by police in Karachi just because they make phone calls to their relatives in Tank and Dera Ismail Khan. Two years back, the government introduced watan cards. It works like a visa for the Mehsud people to enter their own towns. This is not the only predicament — once young tribesmen make watan cards, it becomes very difficult for them to secure identity cards. “When I went to the National Database Authority (NADRA) to get myself an identity card, I was told that I had already secured one because my fingerprints were in their records, which they took when I was issued a watan card,” said Fazal Rehman Mehsud. Fazal Rehman Mehsud said that without identity cards Mehsud boys and girls cannot get admission into colleges and cannot travel to other places either inside or outside the country because passports cannot be made unless one has the identity card. An identity card is issued to every citizen in Pakistan crossing the age of 18. The watan card is specifically issued for Mehsud tribal people to enter South Waziristan. “This whole game of introducing the watan card is to insult Mehsud tribesmen and to mint money from poor Mehsud people. I had to give Rs 5,000 as a bribe to get myself an identity card,” said Fazal Rehman.“We were not displaced by drones but by the military operation. It is very unfortunate that the media and political parties in Pakistan exploit our miseries for political scoring. We have been made to come to the conclusion that, in Pakistan, one is a victim only when hit by drones or by the vehicle of a US diplomat,” says Hukam Khan Mehsud, a lawyer by profession.

arun wrote:
Anujan wrote:It wasn't a mob or lashkar. It was "group of miscreants"

http://www.business-standard.com/articl ... 0012_1.htm .........{Snipped} ..............
Web link from a media source within the Islamic Republic of Pakistan for the story that Sri Sri Ravi Shankar’s Art of Living centre in Islamabad was torched.

Looks as though the incident is being passed off as an extortion attempt gone wrong rather than Mohammadden Ghazi's doing their thing to Non-Mohammadden Dhimmi's :

Yoga center set to fire in Bani Gala

Newspaper article suggesting that the burning down of Shri Shri Ravi Shankar’s Art of Living Centre in the Islamic Republic of Pakistan may have been incited by a TV show host.

Interestingly the newspaper article, written by a citizen of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, one Wajahat S Khan, is bereft of any mention that there may have been a Mohammadden religion based factor at play in the burning down of centre involved in teaching the "Kaafir" "Dhimmi" practise of Yoga :wink: :

Did Pakistan TV Debate Prompt Burning of Yoga Center?

http://www.dawn.com/news/1092436
But while the Indian elections will pass and Nato presence will fade, Pakistan will remain stuck at home with a radical right with considerable street power, noisily protesting against Pakistan becoming an "Indian market".

“We have to make sure that jihadist and right-wing elements are not in a position to blackmail us publicly," said a senior security official. "We have to remind them that we are moving on trade but we haven’t forgotten about the other issues they care about. You can’t ignore their concerns.
So now Pakistan wants concessions from India to address the concerns of jihadis.

Neither the terrorists nor the guard shot the judge. He committed soosai.
http://www.dawn.com/news/1092342
reader of the court of slain additional district and sessions judge Rafaqat Ahmed Khan Awan accused police of coercing him into giving evidence corroborating the claim of Interior Minister Chaudhry Nisar Ali that the judge had been killed by the bullets accidentally fired by his own guard.
Friday last also, gunman Babar Hussain denied before the special judge of the anti-terrorism court, Atiqur Rehman, that he had killed the judge.

But this was not all.

Retired Col Safdar Hussain, the brother of the slain judge, dropped a bombshell when he claimed that whatever the reader was saying was a white lie.

“I have myself inspected the crime scene and have found the courtroom intact without even a single bullet holes in the walls or doors which proved that the bullets were fired by one of the four individuals present inside the court — the reader, the guard, an advocate and the judge,” he said, adding that everything was planned and executed in an immaculate manner.

The whole world is put on high alert as Pakistan sees increase in exports - http://tribune.com.pk/story/681270/expo ... se-18-yoy/

Sialkot statistics
http://www.thenews.com.pk/Todays-News-9 ... n-illusion
I had highlighted various distortions created by the Pakistan Bureau of Statistics (PBS) pertaining to data for national income accounts, inflation and unemployment.

Instead of addressing these issues by forming a high-level committee, the government dropped yet another bombshell by leaking quarterly estimates of GDP which suggested that it has grown by 5.1 percent in the first quarter (July-September) of the current fiscal year. No one knows how the PBS estimated these numbers. No competent authority (the National Accounts Committee) has approved these numbers. No technical committee was formed to vet these numbers.

Anujan wrote:http://www.dawn.com/nws/1092436
“We have to make sure that jihadist and right-wing elements are not in a position to blackmail us publicly,"
"So we will cave in to their blackmail privately."

Farking idiots.

A good funny read

Read the part where he mocks the Pak army
Under great pressure from US, USSR and Dilip Kumar, a UN brokered cease-fire was arranged in mid-December, after Pakistan's defeat — mainly due to Zionist, Hindu and Zoroastrian agents operating within Pakistan’s gallant, unbeatable, glorious, enterprising, fit and very muscular army.
Nawaz Brief was livid when he found out that his army chief, General Papa Musharraf, had kept him in the dark about the war. Papa blamed Nawaz for Pakistan’s defeat that was explained as a victory to the people but a defeat to Nawaz but a victory to the media but a draw to the army but a victory to the jihadis but a defeat to the Americans but a something-or-the-other to Somalia. Somalia was understandably livid.