True.

UCC , Kashmir (Art 370) are through and through nationalist issues without any association with Hindutva. The Im man outside Lucknow rally (an article was posted in this thread sometime back) who claimed that he is Indian first and Muslim second will in all likely hood endorse both of these .

Time BJP releases its manifesto reiterating the importance of these issues.
..A crowd soon gathered around Mr. Ali, a common occurrence when politics are discussed here. Among the young men was Karim Jafar, a 25-year-old medical product wholesaler and Muslim, who made a point of saying that he was a “an Indian first and a Muslim second.”

Mr. Jafar said: “I’m young. I don’t know much about the past, but I’m hopeful for a good future and I think Mr. Modi could help bring that. No leader is perfect. I’m going to vote for Modi and see.”

http://m.timesofindia.com/india/Indias- ... 388254.cms

http://mobile.nytimes.com/2014/03/04/wo ... &referrer=
Btw notice that TOIlet reproduction of NYT artecal has now disappeared.

johneeG wrote:If the corrupt and anti-national forces are not punished and NaMo only delivers development, then that is ABV-2 only, no? If there are no reforms in electoral process, judicial process, police,...etc and the radia-media is allowed to remain as corrupt and funded by FDI, then NaMo is ABV-2.
Today NaMo answered your questions in Sambalpur, Odisha rally. He said, you should also see bad deeds should also punished. He said, "hum chun chun ke hisab mangaange." Probably he could not say all what you needed publicly, but he will do all you wanted him to do, when situation permits.

8)

In Sambalpur Orrissa, NaMo is relating the story of Roti and Kamal from Shri Parag Tope's book.

Then moves to how Chhatisgarh, Madhya Pradesh have progressed while Orissa farmers are suffering.

Then goes on to say that mms is angry with public of MP & other states which chose BJP govt. and mms says let these people die we don't care since these people chose BJP.

Now going after traitorous speech of salman-the-curse in london against our country.

"Change the name of INC Indian National Congress to Institution Neglecting Congress."

You see all the leaders of these parties you can see what they speak of in newspapers, media or any other platform......... only one thing! Do they ever talk of stopping mehengai (inflation), unemployment?

I say "Mehengai roko....... they say Modi roko

I say "berozgari roko........ they say Modi roko

and so on..........

johneeG wrote:
Saar,
what you are hoping for is the fancy stuff: development, solution to pollution/traffic, controlling the inflation, saving the economy, security, ...etc is the fancy stuff especially if the basics like proper system are not achieved.

When the cart is put before the horse, its a wrong way of doing things. If the corrupt and anti-national forces are not punished and allowed to survive within a system, then expecting such a system to keep performing is expecting fancy stuff. Even if such a thing is achieved, it will be short-lived...like putting a lipstick on a pig to make it beautiful. Far better to clean the closets and remove all the skeletons.

For a top politician, its easier to push for proper reforms than to build infrastructure and save the economy. To push for proper reforms, one only needs political will and there is likely to be public support for such a reform. The only opposition will come from vested interests. On the other hand, building infrastructure or saving the economy or solving pollution...etc, issues like that come with real challenges and are not necessarily solved by political will. Political will is the first step, but it needs many more things. Many resources including skilled labour are needed to solve such issues. It will take time to accumulate the resources including the skilled labour. On the other hand, reforms in laws and system require only political will. So, for a top politician, it is easier to create new laws or discard old laws rather than to build infrastructure or provide development or reduce inflation. The only thing holding back, top politicians from asking for a systemic change is their own direct or indirect vested interests or inertia.
On the contrary, you are the one asking for the unattainable, by asking for radical moves which are unlikely to happen. The current aim is to get the train back on track, not pursue unrealistic radical moves which take too much time to fructify. The currrent system, flaws and all, can still deliver as NaMo proved in Gujarat. Second, there are enough powers vested with decision makers already to get things done if they have the will and are accountable.

Even with leakage, we can have dramatic results if the Govt merely performs to what it should. Incremental improvements can make a huge difference, if pursued constantly as a good administrator has shown.

All this Lotus should be more pure than driven snow stuff that you are pushing shows you don't have a dawg in the fight and can hence wait for Godot. The rest of us, want immediate improvements and will be benefited by even incremental changes to the status quo which add up over the next few years.
Karan I think what he is trying to point out is that during ABV regime Rahul Gandhi gets caught in US with 1 lakh 50 thousand and faces 133 years of prison. Termite_queen calls vajpayee and he rushes congi mole brajesh mishra on a chartered plane..... to work a rescue plan from US:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-bVletxOVvE

Now 3 years later maino party gets 145 seats and support from hindu hater harkishan surjit grabs power and unmitigated loot and rape of our wealth begins till now after 10 years.

For 'development only model', the BJP led alliance will have to take very very unpopular decisions, build up the economy and by the time it'll be 2019....... vultures rajdeep, pranoy, burkhas and nac traitors will have a fresh momentum, by then mamta will also have loosened some grip on masses due to being in power and communists will be also coming up as an alternative. Again the redux of 2014 and all the wealth created during Modi regime will be flushed out to italy-brits etc.

So the first priority is what Chanakya story shows where he is not only removing the thorny bushes from the field by their roots but also pouring chhachh mixed with sugar and honey so the worms and insects eat out any leftover seeds in the ground.

Make big raids and cases against rajdeep, burkha, pranav roy..... don't worry about hue and cry. Congress gets away with all sorts of night attacks on sleeping-fasting people, even killing a woman. Ignore all the cries of ".......he's in revenge mode.....",

Even go against people like altamas kabir, set up enquiry at how he gave bail to israeli embassy car attacker jehadi journalist Mohammad Ahmad Kazmi.

So there is a warning to all and sundry that being financed by arab funds supporting jehadis through law can have some punishment in store later in future.
Last edited by Manish_Sharma on 14 Mar 2014 15:32, edited 1 time in total.

There is no reason for a single focus for NaMo. He can do development. He can do "bring back the black money". He can do "teach our kids a bit about Indian Civilization". He can do "put the scoundrels in jail".

After all,what are all these different ministries for?

IMHO, people are expecting too much from Narendra Modi. Without any doubt, he is an able administrator, an unabashed nationalist and honest. But he is just a single man and you can't expect him to solve everything from Kashmir issue, revitalising economy, brining back black money, punishing the corrupt and all the laundry list. It's completely unfair to expect so much.
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

IMO it depends upon what kind of cabinet he forms and what level of freedom and protection to the ministers he provides. The latter part is more important. For eg. if he gives full authority to VK Sing as a defense min then he alone can do wonders. It will also free NM from bothering about at least that dept. But that is not the way he has worked in GJ. He keeps every single dept under his own surveillance.

Islamists in Gujarat were contained by VHP, Bajrang Dal etc. NaMo only took credit for containing islamists. And in past 12 years, Pravin Togadia decimated VHP from inside by mindless rhetorics and ignoring all major economic\administrative issues to attract poor and committed youth. And NaMo decimated VHP by blocking funding. And NO legal-judicial apparatus was developed by BJP-leaders in Gujarat or in India to contain islamists. So India now has NO apparatus to deal with islamists.

Let me elaborate further.

The islamists in Gujarat are NOT dead. They have just gone for hibernation. The islamists have age old historical strategy of hibernating when tide is against, and they re-appear with 4 times the force when tide favors them. During hibernation, they focus on increasing population and improve their economic and military strength. In these 12 years, their % population in Gujarat and % population across India has increased. Their links with Saudi Arabia, their economic strength in India, their ability to hack into servers etc etc, the weapons they have everything has increased. And to that, add the fact that 10s of lakhs of more Bangladeshies have entered into India in past 10 years. Islamists in 2004 were way more powerful than they were in 1997 when ABV came. And now they are way more powerful then they were in 2004. Their hibernation after 2002 has been mistaken as if they are dead.

I have always been anti-VHP since 1990 in the sense that their crowd based methods of combating islamists was too weak and too primitive. We need legal-judicial methods starting from enforcement of 2 child policy, abolition of polygamy, abolition of triple talaq, allowing woman to chose whether she wants her divorce trial to go by religious code or special marriage code, art-370 removal , weaponization of all commons, imposing wealth tax on churches\wakfs\temples etc etc. But VHP-leaders asked VHP-activists to oppose all legislative judicial ways to combat islamists and insisted on focusing on riot\slogan based methods only. The rioteers were imprisoned by islamists by brining judges and appointing SITs. So VHP got checkmated by islamists. And to make matter worse, NaMo decimated VHP in Gujarat by blocking funding. But NaMo did nothing to create the legal-judicial means in Gujarat or national level.

NaMo is least bad of PM candidates we have. But those who insist on suppressing information on law-drafts needed to improve under the banner of "wait till NaMo becomes PM" are wasting time. The nationalists wasted years and decades in morning walks in shakha as if these morning walks will increase weapon manufacturing or stop demographic imbalance. What we needed were law-drafts that would improve manufacturing without FDI and without imports and also force all to have less kids. Since 1998, I have been requesting nationalists not to waste time in neta-andhbhakti and morning-walks, and focus on publicizing these laws, and force MPs to print them in Gazette. But till date, most nationalists want to confine to neta-andhbhakti only.

As per NaMo, the BJP is now hollow to stop Bangladeshis or stop population rise. BJP is too hollow to even materialize development without FDI. Only thing BJP-leaders can now do is handover whole economy and whole defense to FDI. The only way BJP-leaders can now combat islamists is by becoming satellites of Christianists. So lets not put too much hopes on outcomes on may-2014, and lets focus on means by which we can force MPs to print necessary law-drafts against their will.

Here is one theory for all to digest.

Nandan Nilekani of Infosys, Chairman of UIDAI, the #Aadhaar program, which collects biometric and personal data of people, may have passed on all of that biometric and personal data to the Americans.

We know how Infosys is heavily dependent on US market for IT services. Its CEO N.R. Narayana Murthy is on the Ford Foundation Board of Trustees since May 21, 2008, i.e. one year before the elections.
Wikipedia wrote:Nilekani left Infosys in July 2009 to serve as the chairperson of the Unique Identification Authority of India, a cabinet-ranking position that he entered under the invitation of Prime Minister Dr. Manmohan Singh.
That means within a month of constituting the new UPA-II Govt., UPA-II started out on this Aadhaar project to collect biometric and personal data of all Indians.

Question is was this part and parcel of Indo-US Nuclear Deal and the ensuing international and Indian mainstream media support to Dr. Manmohan Singh and Congress in 2009 General Elections? We do remember "Singh is Kiing"!

So US support for UPA-II was for MMS & Dynasties assurances to provide biometric and personal data of all Indians to NSA.

In fact as Snowden exposed US policies on surveillance across the world, UPA-II did not seem at least bothered about it and did not even think of strengthening our data security.

UIDAI may have made an agreement with MongoDB, a CIA funded company, only recently, perhaps Nov. 2013, but its software has been in use with UIDAI for quite some time.

In any case even going by the official agreement duration, in the mean time, four months, all the #Aadhaar data would be sitting pretty in an NSA safe!

Infosys founder Nandan Nilekan, was the great American asset who managed to steal all Indians of their identity data and sell it to Americans.

Now USA is thinking of placing Nandan Nilekani at the head of Congress, after retiring the exhausted Sonia Gandhi and the useless Rahul Gandhi.

In case NaMo and pre-poll NDA does not get sufficient seats, then one can expect USA to use all of its persuasive skills on our various supremo-based parties to put together an alternative front, perhaps making dashing technocrat Nilekani the next Indian PM. They may even use pre-poll NDA partners to destabilize NaMo's govt.

Besides Seemandhra and Delhi, if anywhere else EVMs would be used is Bangalore South constituency to ensure a Nandan Nilekani win.

It is my conviction, that it is utmost important that Nandan Nilekani loses from Bangalore South. Ananth Kumar may have been a D4 lackey, but he would never be capable of doing as much damage to India as Nandan Nilekani may. Even MMS fades in comparison to Nandan Nilekani as far as being an American stooge goes. A true Manchurian Candidate!

I'll be putting up a few suggestions in "BRF Social Media Cell: Twitter Control Room" thread.
Last edited by RajeshA on 14 Mar 2014 16:07, edited 1 time in total.

kapilrdave wrote:IMO it depends upon what kind of cabinet he forms and what level of freedom and protection to the ministers he provides. The latter part is more important. For eg. if he gives full authority to VK Sing as a defense min then he alone can do wonders. It will also free NM from bothering about at least that dept. But that is not the way he has worked in GJ. He keeps every single dept under his own surveillance.
If he is forced to follow coalition dharma with SAD kind of parties, it'll not be an easy task. FYI: Resident Punjabis in their candid chats always say that Badal Jr. is the most corrupt gunda politician in recent memory. Even though a lot of Punjabis support Modi, they are in two minds whether to vote for NDA or not due to alleged gundagiri by Badal junior.

Even within BJP, there are quite a few divisions. For example, Jammu BJP is probably the very badly organised and full of incompetent back stabbing politicians. If they don't win 2 seats from Jammu region with Hindu majority for Lok Sabha (and not all seats during assembly elections), it's all due to local BJP politicians who are idiots of worst kind. Deserving candidates with maximum chance of winning are antagonised, denied tickets or forced to fight from seats where they have less chance of winning. BJP as an organisation has to ensure that such stupidity doesn't affect the election results.

One can not expect Modi to take care of all this.
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

Ram Jethmalani's letter to lawyers
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

Rahul Mehta wrote:
I have always been anti-VHP since 1990 in the sense that their crowd based methods of combating islamists was too weak and too primitive. We need legal-judicial methods starting from enforcement of 2 child policy, abolition of polygamy, abolition of triple talaq, allowing woman to chose whether she wants her divorce trial to go by religious code or special marriage code, art-370 removal , weaponization of all commons, imposing wealth tax on churches\wakfs\temples etc etc. But VHP-leaders asked VHP-activists to oppose all legislative judicial ways to combat islamists and insisted on focusing on riot\slogan based methods only. The rioteers were imprisoned by islamists by brining judges and appointing SITs. So VHP got checkmated by islamists. And to make matter worse, NaMo decimated VHP in Gujarat by blocking funding. But NaMo did nothing to create the legal-judicial means in Gujarat or national level.

Since 1998, I have been requesting nationalists not to waste time in neta-andhbhakti and morning-walks, and focus on publicizing these laws, and force MPs to print them in Gazette. But till date, most nationalists want to confine to neta-andhbhakti only.

As per NaMo, the BJP is now hollow to stop Bangladeshis or stop population rise. BJP is too hollow to even materialize development without FDI. Only thing BJP-leaders can now do is handover whole economy and whole defense to FDI. The only way BJP-leaders can now combat islamists is by becoming satellites of Christianists. So lets not put too much hopes on outcomes on may-2014, and lets focus on means by which we can force MPs to print necessary law-drafts against their will.
I agree 100%. We guys are going jingo about BJP/Namo only because the current govt is so horrible. There are dozens of people in India who are pro-namo only from economic sense and are as far away from the hindu issues as they can be. These very people will put roadblocks in the way of the next govt if they try and do something pro hindu.

But we cannot stay quiet. Rahul sir, on this issue, I 100% agree with you. I agree with the method of putting pressure on the MP's via sms, twitter/fb etc.. But my only thing is if we have too long a list of issues, we wont get anywhere. We need to focus on at max 4-5 critical issues for the 1st 3 years of the next govt and keep putting pressure. I am willing to start a website which will list these issues, have a list of all the LS MP's on that website. We can then send drafts for these 4-5 issues to them and have them agree /disagree. Once we reach a critical number of MP's supporting our issue, we can force them to table the draft in the parliament.

I suggest the following 4 issues
1. Border fencing and deportation of illegal immigrants from India
2. Uniform Civil Code
3. Impose tax on all religious institutions and free temples from govt control
4. Anti conversion law nationwide
5. Electoral Reform and end First past the post system in India

In the US, the right wing has a group called numbersusa. I like their model and website too. Check it out and let me know, I can get started on this. That way it is transparent as to which MP is supporting which draft and who is opposing. We can sms/twitter bjp voters in that area to force their MP to support the bill if he is not.
Last edited by muraliravi on 14 Mar 2014 18:35, edited 2 times in total.
vinod

Post by vinod »

Have you noticed that we haven't had a major islamic terrorist attack for a long time now! I can bet safely its not because of our CON govt is doing anything. I think it is probably more to do with our friends across the border doing their bit to help CON in power. Imagine if an islamic terrorist attack happened, all the votes would be consolidated behind Modi.

Also, if Modi comes to power we can expect a lot of terrorists activities in the first year to test his resolve. I hope he and our security agencies are prepared.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Yep. Be ready for AAP terrorists, NaMo baiters, Paki handlers like Karan Thapar, US agents sympathetic to Liberals to start encouraging terrorists to bomb Indians.

Modi will have his hands full. First task will be to get the economy back on track. Then start identifying dangerous anti-national traitors collaborating with inimical forces and neutralize them.

Lot of work. Gear up for yourself.

vinod wrote:Also, if Modi comes to power we can expect a lot of terrorists activities in the first year to test his resolve. I hope he and our security agencies are prepared.
The problem of demographic time bomb and Bangladeshi timebomb is 10 to 100 times bigger than terrorists attacks. And these two problems need legislative-administrative-judicial approach and not just ad-hoc policies. NaMo in Gujarat has not shown any legislative-administrative-judicial solution to any problem be demographic timebomb or corruption or other problems. And he has valid excuse that state govt doesnt have necessary powers. And there is valid complaint against him, that he didnt even try. So andh-bhakt can give mhim full benefit of doubt, where as people like me believe in persuing activism-based alternatives.
jamwal wrote:If he is forced to follow coalition dharma with SAD kind of parties, it'll not be an easy task. FYI: Resident Punjabis in their candid chats always say that Badal Jr. is the most corrupt gunda politician in recent memory. Even though a lot of Punjabis support Modi, they are in two minds whether to vote for NDA or not due to alleged gundagiri by Badal junior. .....
Even if BJP gets gets 300 MPs in Loksabha, they will have minoritty in Rajya Sabha. And they wont have powers to amend constitution. So coalition dharma will be a good excuse as well as reason for NaMo becoming ABV2. And Badal is mini-Shahajada. The NaMo-andhbhakt hope that once NaMo comes into power , NaMo will finish all shahajada. In the eyes of NaMo-andhbhakts, NaMo is like The One of Matrix. He can bend spoon with just thinking, inside as well as outside matrix. NaMo is like Terminator and Jon Connor wielded into one who can take down all Skynets across time zones. My fear is that these andhbhakts will be so disappointed by july-2015 that they will dump politics for rest of their life. Just as many young JP-andhbhakts dumped political activities for rest of their life after 1980.
One can not expect Modi to take care of all this.
One MUST NOT expect NaMo to do even 1%. It materially impossible for anyone who accomplish all this given that over 95 out of 100 BJP MPs are like Pramod. Any sensible nationalist should now realize that solution is NOT in neta-andhbhakti and "wait till mahaneta becomes PM" and "dont do anything till mahaneta becomes PM". The solution is in convincing voters to provide proof of majority support for key legislative reforms. Thats what we need and thats all we need

Rahul Mehta wrote:The solution is in convincing voters to provide proof of majority support for key legislative reforms. Thats what we need and thats all we need
Rules and Laws only make the work of traitors and corrupt somewhat more difficult, but it does nothing against

- using consumption and entertainment to distract the people
- doing only minimal on development front
- doing minimal for military, technological and economic edge of the country
- selling off country to highest bidder
- allowing predatory religions to swamp the country, through demographic growth, love jihad or missionary work
- what is talked about in the media

It's the executive which determines these issues and they have the freedom, regardless of laws!
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

not executive Sir! Enforcement of law. Clean/Effective enforcement.

vivek.rao wrote:not executive Sir! Enforcement of law. Clean/Effective enforcement.
Law cannot cover everything, and as such Enforcement of Law too cannot cover everything!
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

vivek.rao wrote:not executive Sir! Enforcement of law. Clean/Effective enforcement.
Law cannot cover everything, and as such Enforcement of Law too cannot cover everything!
Rajesh ji,

we can debate the means, but there is no running away from the fact that we need to watch the next govt with a magnifying lens and make sure that they implement their claims in a methodical manner. Namo claimed in Assam that BD's will be sent back to where they belong and census and voter records will be cleaned up. Is it not our job to ensure that these claims are fulfilled. The point is they cant get a free run (even Namo). Kehne mein kya jata hai, anyone can make heroic statements like what he did. I expect him to present a road map on how he plans to expel the infiltrators. At the very least he needs to present the bill within 4 months. Implementation may take 3 years, but the MHA needs to show monthly reports on deportation activity. Same with fencing. If one were to identify 3 biggest threats for India in the long run, it will be BD issue, EJ issue and Lack of Indigenous Weapons Manufacturing. We need to go full throttle to monitor what is being done on this front. Not speeches, but actions.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Polce refroms. Judicial reforms. Independence of institutions. Lot on plate

muraliravi wrote: Rajesh ji,

we can debate the means, but there is no running away from the fact that we need to watch the next govt with a magnifying lens and make sure that they implement their claims in a methodical manner. Namo claimed in Assam that BD's will be sent back to where they belong and census and voter records will be cleaned up. Is it not our job to ensure that these claims are fulfilled. The point is they cant get a free run (even Namo). Kehne mein kya jata hai, anyone can make heroic statements like what he did. I expect him to present a road map on how he plans to expel the infiltrators. At the very least he needs to present the bill within 4 months. Implementation may take 3 years, but the MHA needs to show monthly reports on deportation activity. Same with fencing. If one were to identify 3 biggest threats for India in the long run, it will be BD issue, EJ issue and Lack of Indigenous Weapons Manufacturing. We need to go full throttle to monitor what is being done on this front. Not speeches, but actions.
All depends on how many seats BJP alone gets and then NDA gets...

Arunkumar

Post by Arunkumar »

wow, creative indeed.

muraliravi wrote:
we can debate the means, but there is no running away from the fact that we need to watch the next govt with a magnifying lens and make sure that they implement their claims in a methodical manner. .
What prevented from doing this in UPA-1 and 2 and why this needs to be done this time only and not before? Is it "whiter then white only acceptable" syndrome?

This lady is the real bhasmasura
member_28502

Post by member_28502 »

This is how the local culture is gradually assimilated into Christian propaganda, check out the Latin American anthropology to see how this kind of scoial engineering was done by Spanish..

Nijalingappa wrote:This is how the local culture is gradually assimilated into Christian propaganda, check out the Latin American anthropology to see how this kind of scoial engineering was done by Spanish..
http://manasataramgini.wordpress.com/20 ... dentities/

Please keep this thread to Modi. There's no point in running a parallel discussion in separate threads when there's clearly one appropriate for that dance recital in which the ad has already been posted.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

chaanakya wrote:
muraliravi wrote:
we can debate the means, but there is no running away from the fact that we need to watch the next govt with a magnifying lens and make sure that they implement their claims in a methodical manner. .
What prevented from doing this in UPA-1 and 2 and why this needs to be done this time only and not before? Is it "whiter then white only acceptable" syndrome?
Simply becos it was not part of their manifesto or commitments. They in fact went the reverse route. No point pushing them when u know that they wont do it becos they get votes from congress voters who dont care for these issues

Well I think it is better not to push him first time if he is not getting two third majority and also majority of state on his side.

WTF is wrong with Sushma Swaraj? Is she trying her best to sabotage Namo? Kick her out of the party.

Why is SS so miffed despite almost certain to get a Cabinet ministry if NaMo comes to power. Why trying level best to be kicked out of BJP on some later date. Is she planning to join TRC and act like little Chinamma..
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Both Kejriwal and Chinnamma are activated cells with only one pupose:

Till last minute, do everything possible to keep BJP < 160

Create a very chaotic Govt. to let the MAFIA take over in 2-3 years.

The cells are doing their job. You have to gradually weaken and destroy these forces. If internal cells are confronted now, they will go berserk and destroy the whole momentum now.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

VikasRaina wrote:Why is SS so miffed despite almost certain to get a Cabinet ministry if NaMo comes to power. Why trying level best to be kicked out of BJP on some later date. Is she planning to join TRC and act like little Chinamma..
She is doing all this, because she is certain of not getting any ministry and she probably knows that BJP will sabotage Vidisha to make her lose (she was begging SSC to give her bhopal). She wants to get kicked out so that she can play martyr and media will get some bytes through her.

But BJP wont kick her out now, that is useless distraction

If she goes out of lotus, she will become a new and improved version of Sudhendhra K. BTW, did you guys notice that Sudhendhra K is on the panel in Rndtv? That in itself gives away the whole game, no?

It seems the only party that seems to get as much attention as lotus is TDP. It seems lots of strategies are used to screw it. And then all those successful strategies are used against lotus. So, one should pay close attention to TDP and the strategies used to screw it because invariably they get implemented against lotus at some point.

johneeG wrote:If she goes out of lotus, she will become a new and improved version of Sudhendhra K. BTW, did you guys notice that Sudhendhra K is on the panel in Rndtv? That in itself gives away the whole game, no?

It seems the only party that seems to get as much attention as lotus is TDP. It seems lots of strategies are used to screw it. And then all those successful strategies are used against lotus. So, one should pay close attention to TDP and the strategies used to screw it because invariably they get implemented against lotus at some point.
He said NDA was "evolved" version of BJP. It means by appointing NaMO RSS undid that evolution. He has deep hatred for core idea of BJP and RSS and he was brought (by ABV) in top echelons of BJP and kept there by LKA.

gandharva wrote:He said NDA was "evolved" version of BJP. It means by appointing NaMO RSS undid that evolution. He has deep hatred for core idea of BJP and RSS and he was brought (by ABV) in top echelons of BJP and kept there by LKA.
All this is spin. Calling spade-a-spade there are certain folks (moles) introduced to top echelons of BJP-RSS and certain folks are bought over. With Modi's rise these elements are neutralized or shown the door. Once shown they become the experts of the past. Last one to go will be Sushma.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

Muppalla wrote:
gandharva wrote:He said NDA was "evolved" version of BJP. It means by appointing NaMO RSS undid that evolution. He has deep hatred for core idea of BJP and RSS and he was brought (by ABV) in top echelons of BJP and kept there by LKA.
All this is spin. Calling spade-a-spade there are certain folks (moles) introduced to top echelons of BJP-RSS and certain folks are bought over. With Modi's rise these elements are neutralized or shown the door. Once shown they become the experts of the past. Last one to go will be Sushma.
Sir, i think Sushma will be the first. There are many more silent ones hiding behind closets.

muraliravi wrote:
VikasRaina wrote:Why is SS so miffed despite almost certain to get a Cabinet ministry if NaMo comes to power. Why trying level best to be kicked out of BJP on some later date. Is she planning to join TRC and act like little Chinamma..
She is doing all this, because she is certain of not getting any ministry and she probably knows that BJP will sabotage Vidisha to make her lose (she was begging SSC to give her bhopal). She wants to get kicked out so that she can play martyr and media will get some bytes through her.

But BJP wont kick her out now, that is useless distraction
It is really funny how LK Advani's resignation letter became public showing his disapproval when he couldn't stop NaMo from becoming the Chairman of the Central Election Committee of BJP. Then there was similar drama just before NaMo was to be nominated as PM Candidate. It looked more like LKA was trying to tell somebody that he is doing his best to stop NaMo.

Here again Sushma Swaraj is doing a very public drama. For whose benefit? Is she fighting from Karnataka? What does she have to lose if B. Sreeramulu is brought back to BJP? Sure there is some history, but that has zero effect on her chances to win in Vidisha! In Vidisha nobody cares about that.

Let's say she was really riled about the past with Reddy brothers! She made her point! She had earlier tweeted that she was against the merger of BSR Congress into BJP. She tweeted "I am opposed to the BSR alliance or merger with BJP in Karnataka."

Well NaMo gave her a face-saver. BSR Congress was neither merged nor was a formal alliance undertaken. B. Sreeramulu changed parties. But she still protests, and that too publicly.

The only thing I can think of is that Sushma's brief from Sonia Gandhi was to stop BSR Congress merger or alliance with BJP, so that in the region, Congress had a good chance of winning. May be Rahul wanted to stand from the region.

Now that move has been checkmated too.

She is letting her handlers know that she tried her best!

I wonder if NaMo would let her lose from Vidisha. The thing is that she is fighting from a seat which is under the care of Shivraj Singh Chouhan, ostensibly a Sushma Swaraj loyalist. So if she loses she can't really complain that NaMo sabotaged her reelection. If she loses NaMo would get rid of a real pain in the a**e for him and his administration.

Somewhere she is aware that she has played all her cards and from now on she would be allowed to fall from both BJP and her handlers who wouldn't need her services anymore. I wonder whether her flowery speech on the last day of session in LS calling Sonia Gandhi "graceful" and earlier giving Sonia Telangana on a platter was her way of crying for help! But Sonia can't save herself, how is she going to save Chinamma.

Anyway I would suppose Vidisha is now the safest seat for a non-NDA party to fight on! Anybody interested here?