Post by Klaus »

Atri wrote:Amitbhai Shah is a "Frank Underwood" in making. Not now, but 5-10 years from now in a post namo bjp. :)
Or a Francis Urquhart. His network creating efforts in the GV along with certain external thrusts will be necessary if Bharat is to avoid a Mughalistan future.

Parallels to MT/IG are coming out stronger than ever after the Benares declaration. NM needs to ensure that any attempts to remove him from the scene during his term are pre-empted.

Splitting up into east and west will just midwife the birth of caliphates of rohilkhand and meerut.
let it remain in one piece instead and improve governance.
member_28352

Post by member_28352 »

BTW somewhere I read on this thread perhaps that Nagma is contesting elections on INC ticket from UP. Somebody should circulate following video of hers

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k4KINtB4VBM

Well, this is OT on my part, but in UP you have goondas like Mayawati or Mulyaam in charge. By taking away the baksheesh from western UP, the leaders in Lucknow will have to deal with developing their state or sinking. I suspect this will happen once the division of AP is complete.

Post by Klaus »

Did not quite get the furore over Sub. Swamy not getting a ticket to contest LS, he could get one of the few safe seats in Gujarat or Rajasthan. However, I concur with others here who say he is better suited for RS.

Atri wrote:Amitbhai Shah is a "Frank Underwood" in making. Not now, but 5-10 years from now in a post namo bjp. :)

I see Amit Shah more like a David Axelrod or a Karl Rove. He knows how the political machine works and is much more useful as an advisor and election organizer.

SB4D= Shauchalaya b4 Devalaya i assume. You're right. Without Maslows basic needs being filled it will be nigh impossible in the set up to get support for a lot of temple, dharmic issues. Modi understands that well, as well as sustaining and increasing the sensitivity and knowledge of the Bharatiya civilization. Good post.
Comer

Post by Comer »

del
Last edited by Comer on 17 Mar 2014 13:13, edited 1 time in total.

Klaus wrote:
Or a Francis Urquhart. His network creating efforts in the GV along with certain external thrusts will be necessary if Bharat is to avoid a Mughalistan future.

Parallels to MT/IG are coming out stronger than ever after the Benares declaration. NM needs to ensure that any attempts to remove him from the scene during his term are pre-empted.
same same onlee. potéto-potaato..

+1 to rest...
SanjayC

Post by SanjayC »

harbans wrote:SB4D= Shauchalaya b4 Devalaya i assume. You're right. Without Maslows basic needs being filled it will be nigh impossible in the set up to get support for a lot of temple, dharmic issues. Modi understands that well, as well as sustaining and increasing the sensitivity and knowledge of the Bharatiya civilization. Good post.
Bhookhe pet na bhajan Gopala (With empty stomachs, it is difficult to focus on singing praises of the Lord)

Economic wealth automatically generates pride in one's roots, culture and religion. Take the case of Goras -- one of the most cursed civilization in the world (slavery, colonialism, genocide of other races) but they strut around as if they are God's gift to the world just because they have money.

sunnyP wrote:
RM ji, what are you trying to prove exactly? That Namo was 'forced' (by MNC agents I assume) to fight an unsafe seat so that these mysterious agents can dictate his agenda? Seems you have made up your mind about NM and this election and are now just twisting figures to try and prove your case.

BJP won this seat 5 times out of last 6. MMJ won it last time around. How can anyone say this is an 'unsafe' or risky choice for NM?

After following his (Mehta) posts since last couple of months, I always keep a bucket of salt from a non-MNC source nearby.

but bhooke pet pe pishaap ho sak tha hai.. just water is enough to destroy or clean a society.

5 basic elements rule! respect it and keep them as revered!

SanjayC wrote:
harbans wrote:SB4D= Shauchalaya b4 Devalaya i assume. You're right. Without Maslows basic needs being filled it will be nigh impossible in the set up to get support for a lot of temple, dharmic issues. Modi understands that well, as well as sustaining and increasing the sensitivity and knowledge of the Bharatiya civilization. Good post.
Bhookhe pet na bhajan Gopala (With empty stomachs, it is difficult to focus on singing praises of the Lord)

Economic wealth automatically generates pride in one's roots, culture and religion. Take the case of Goras -- one of the most cursed civilization in the world (slavery, colonialism, genocide of other races) but they strut around as if they are God's gift to the world just because they have money.
Sir, the western civilization can easily disown the actions of past because they do not believe in the cycle of rebirth/re-incarnation, all those dead are gone forever, i.e. until the day of reckoning, but that is when this world is already destroyed.

All this root cause, sins of past, gels well with Asian psyche because reincarnation/rebirth is not a contested topic, many people believe in it, without having thought about it. This makes associating guilt of past with the present easier. No more OT from me.

Oh noooo.. That's bad.

Klaus wrote:
Or a Francis Urquhart..
I would rather take urquhart than underwood.

I think NaMo has been able to finetune his message well. Wonder who came up with

Bahut hua ....
Ab Ki Baar Modi Sarkar

Message goes out that everybody is concerned about the problems in society, and only those wouldn't vote for Modi, who are masochist and anti-people!

Channelizing anger well!
JohnTitor

Post by JohnTitor »

SanjayC wrote:

Your argument is based on the misplaced belief that the ones who need "to be developed" (hungry, poor etc) are the ones who will restore "indicism". Fact is, the politicians who are in a position to develop the country are the ones who have the ability to restore our culture too - and they are neither hungry nor poor. So while you can have 10 politicians taking charge to build roads, hospitals, sewage plants etc, you can have 2 people taking charge to restore cultural landmarks, fixing "secularitis" etc.

As Johnee ji has pointed out, they are not mutually exclusive activities.

If we wait 20-30 years for india to become "economically" developed, who will put an end to such anti-nationalism? Further, 50 years from now, do you think anyone will be bothered to right all these wrongs that have been done to our culture and history??? This is what we are teaching our kids, freedom fighters and nationalists are drunkards and addicts. Disgusting (the left image is from a CBSE book apparently)

Speaking of your final point, your argument is based on the assumption that the west is in full swing when it comes to christianity. This is not entirely true, while the church is definitely trying to spread abroad, it is also trying to reconquer its own people. The west of today is not the west of even 20 years ago where the number of church goers is significant. Sure the US has the bible belt and so on, but the "modern" west (those who have the money) aren't the practicing peoples. The "strutting around" comes from the fact that they have money and not because of their faith. Money breeds arrogance - this is seen all over the world.

http://www.firstpost.com/politics/why-n ... 36779.html

Nikamma is alone? He has all his ISI friends with him. Once he gets a drubbing most of his supporters will surely desert him. I see Bihar Assembly elections well before 2014 end. Dharbhanga madule and others will have to be taken care of immediately after his fall,

This one's spreading fast on teetar..

panduranghari wrote:
gandharva wrote:Image
That should have been 12L Hindus and 2.5 L Muslims. Deracination runs deep?
Average size of loksabha constituency is now 82 crore / 543 = 15.10 lakhs. Now there are my constitiency in north east and other areas which are very small. So population in UP constituencies should be much larger. So above data is stale. My take is --- non-Hindu voters are over 30% and dalits are over 10%.

Added later : I downloaded election results 2009 from EC's website. The number of voters in 2009 were 14 lakhs. So this time, it must be around 17 lakhs.
sunnyP : BJP won this seat 5 times out of last 6. MMJ won it last time around. How can anyone say this is an 'unsafe' or risky choice for NM?
BJP won 5 times out of 6, but constituency delimitation happened in 2009. So constituency before 2009 was different from what it was in 2009. And in 2009, MMJ got only 31% of polled votes see http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Varanasi_% ... ituency%29
Rahul Mehta : No offence to you, prasannasimha. But above data is not for Banaras constituency but for whole Banaras district. And data is if 2001 census. The population as per this 2001 data of Banaras is was 32 lakhs, which means voter population of 32 *0.62 = 19 lakhs. While in 2001, average constituency had only 12 lakh voters. IOW, above numbers dont gave accurate information on % population of Hindus, % population of SC\ST etc in Banaras loksabha constituency. Most dalits are still BSP supporters though many many dalits are indeed are pro-NaMo. But then , not all upper class Hindus are pro-NaMo and/or pro-BJP. Now, my rumor sources say Hindu % population in Banaras loksabha constitency is 65% and of them some 20% are dalits. If this data from my rumor mill is correct, then Banaras is extremely unsafe for NaMo to win. Why is NaMo taking such unsafe constituency. Is anyone forcing him to take such constituency? If NaMo takes a seat which is only 65% Hindu voters of which 20% are dalit voters, then that means that NaMo cannot speak even H for Hinduvaad, and he will have to speak against Hinduvaad. And he cant even talk against any agenda against paid-media sponsors because otherwise paid-media would make sure that all dalits votes and other non-Hindu votes in Banaras unite against him. Congress leaders can do Delhi in Banaras, i.e. ask all Congress-transferable voters to vote for AK-420. And AK-420 does have appeal in college youth because of corruption issue. NaMo could have easily won hands down in Gandhinagar, Ahmedabad East or Surat or any of some 12+ constituencies in Gujarat. Even if Gandhinagar is left for LKA, then also there are 11+ safe choices in Gujarat. And there are many other ultra-safe seats in UP as well. Of all places, why did he chose such unsafe seat? Or is Hindu % voters in that constituency are much higher than 65%? So can someone get % of Hindu voters in Banaras? This is very important question.

sunnyP : RM ji, what are you trying to prove exactly? That Namo was 'forced' (by MNC agents I assume) to fight an unsafe seat so that these mysterious agents can dictate his agenda? Seems you have made up your mind about NM and this election and are now just twisting figures to try and prove your case.
NaMo has take a seat where MMJ got only 31% votes in 2009. That constituency has over 30% non-Hindus . So Varanasi is not a safe seat. The outcome of that seat depends on how non-Hindu voters vote. So NaMo or someone has "convinced" NaMo to take a seat which heavily depends on non-Hindu voters, Dalit voters (amongst whom BJP has no base) and OBC voters (amongst whom BJP has no base). NaMo may have appeal in Dalit\OBC voters, but BJP has no network of workers amongst them. The appeal can destroyed by local paid media and TV-channels. And AK can influence middle class Hindu voters using paid-media. So Banaras is hightly unsafe seat for NaMo

So NaMo has convinced himself to take a highly unsafe. So may be , someone else has convinced NaMo to take this highly unsafe seat. Or may be, someone has managed to manipulate NaMo to take this seat. or may be , someone has managed to force NaMo to take this seat against will. Who-soever who did it,

And NaMo is now prisoner of owners of paid-media.. The fate of his own seat depends on how paid-media owners decide to work. If paid-media runs pro-AK campaign in middle class, then a big chunk of Hindu middle class voters will vote for AK. And all non-Hindu voters will vote for Congress or BSP, and dalit voters may vote the same way. So NaMo may lose. IOW, NaMo will have to obey those who can influence votes in Vanarasi.

Is Modi standing only from Varanasi?
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

harbans wrote:Is Modi standing only from Varanasi?
harbans ji, Modi will stand only from Varanasi, he obviously should not support this stupid legal loophole our EC provides to people who want to contest from 2 seats. I obviously dont even want to get into the discussion of whether Varanasi is safe for him or not, if he has compromised to win Varanasi et al.. C'mon sir, he will win with 65% vote share. Save this post

Rahul Mehta wrote: So NaMo may lose. IOW, NaMo will have to obey those who can influence votes in Vanarasi.
No, NaMo will win, Yes, NaMo will have to obey the most influential voters,
female voters, already Mahila Sabha(female club) from different mohallas are canvasing for NaMO and no, they are not BJP cadres
no one employed them, it just volunteer work and Yes, no one not even NaMo dares to oppose belan wielding mahila sabha members
come to Varanasi Saar, the phenomenon is extraordinary, you will have to experience it yourself.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

RMji

Modi can take safe seat from Gujarat. If every king who was fighting a war only fights weakest army like US, then eventually people figure it out and like Russia did to US. Russia realized US only chooses Iraq or Afghanistan not even Pakistan and decided to call the bluff.

Varanasi/Benares/Kashi is is the symbol of Hinduism. He can make a case to the people there. He is one of the best orators and he will make a strong case. Don't fret over it.

Let Kasmiri terrorist supporters, ISI,AAP,CIA, SONIA,Taliban,LeT,JuD, IM, BSP,SP all unite and put up Kejri. If Indians see this and don't react or realize the game, they deserve to be destroyed as a civilization. People have more sense than the scumbags and terrorist scums of NDTV/IBN/AajTak/AAP.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

vivek.rao wrote:RMji

Modi can take safe seat from Gujarat. If every king who was fighting a war only fights weakest army like US, then eventually people figure it out and like Russia did to US. Russia realized US only chooses Iraq or Afghanistan not even Pakistan and decided to call the bluff.

Varanasi/Benares/Kashi is is the symbol of Hinduism. He can make a case to the people there. He is one of the best orators and he will make a strong case. Don't fret over it.

Let Kasmiri terrorist supporters, ISI,AAP,CIA, SONIA,Taliban,LeT,JuD, IM, BSP,SP all unite and put up Kejri. If Indians see this and don't react or realize the game, they deserve to be destroyed as a civilization. People have more sense than the scumbags and terrorist scums of NDTV/IBN/AajTak/AAP.
1st of all, Varanasi is by no means an unsafe seat. Did you notice in full of RM post, his only source on demographics in Varanasi is his own rumor mill, why on earth should we trust his rumor mill more than what official stats say. Varanasi is an extremely safe seat. Lets get back to the focus of this thread rather than discuss this trivial issue.

Rahul Mehta wrote: So NaMo may lose. IOW, NaMo will have to obey those who can influence votes in Vanarasi.
Why use "may"? If you have an iota of sincerity then claim "NaMo will lose".

Even if he has taken an unsafe seat. My resperct for him compounds. This shows lots of guts.

Please back up your statement with some price in case he wins from Varanasi. Maybe that you'll refrain from posting on BRF if NaMo wins from Varanasi? That's fair. Show some guts.

By the way I have been searching your old posts, you don't seem to bother about Kashi, Mathura or Ayodhya ever in those. It seems this Mandir issue you have taken up just to beat up Modi.

I don't understand, after writing million of pages how Modi is an agent of MNC, one should be happy that he will loose, or so I would guess. I guess I need to see a psychiatrist!!

vivek.rao wrote: .......Let Kasmiri terrorist supporters, ISI,AAP,CIA, SONIA,Taliban,LeT,JuD, IM, BSP,SP all unite and put up Kejri. If Indians see this and don't react or realize the game, they deserve to be destroyed as a civilization. People have more sense than the scumbags and terrorist scums of NDTV/IBN/AajTak/AAP.
Could it be a classical example of Brihaspati ji's insight, where people are forced to chose the side?

@RM
And NaMo is now prisoner of owners of paid-media.. The fate of his own seat depends on how paid-media owners decide to work. If paid-media runs pro-AK campaign in middle class, then a big chunk of Hindu middle class voters will vote for AK. And all non-Hindu voters will vote for Congress or BSP, and dalit voters may vote the same way. So NaMo may lose. IOW, NaMo will have to obey those who can influence votes in Vanarasi.
No paid media is not that powerful. NaMo will win. I have relatives in Banaras and they tell me Banaras is elated to have Modi there.

Dhananjay wrote:By the way I have been searching your old posts, you don't seem to bother about Kashi, Mathura or Ayodhya ever in those. It seems this Mandir issue you have taken up just to beat up Modi.
Pls download http://rahulmehta.com/301.htm . The print version of book came out in dec-2012. The book has been practically unchanged since dec-2011. It has full chapter on RJB, KJB and KV. Pls download the pdf and search on "Ram". And I have been pro-temple since 1990s. You may be able to find my old posts on orkut.com or facebook.com . On BRF many old posts got deleted. In jan-2013, I met local VHP workers in Ahmedabad and asked them to spread my "order your MP via SMS to handover RJB plot, KJB plot, KV plot to Hindu trust" campaign. The only change is that I used to say "Ram Janama Bhoomi Mandir" and now I say "Ram Janam Bhoomi Devalaya" i.e. only change is that I use word "Develaya" instead of word "Temple" everywhere. And yes, credit to that goes to NaMo. But thats all.

====

I am not into predictions business. I dont do any forecasting. If was confident about forecasts, I would rather invest in share market.

As per wishful thinking, there was a lot of wishful thinking in may-2009 and also in delhi dec-2013 assembly elections. Wishful thinking doesnt help. The hard numbers in Varanasi constituency go against NaMo.

Added later: Varanasi polling are on 14-may-2014 i.e. the last day of whole 9 phased elections. IOW, NaMo will have to keep factors which influence non-Hindu-voters, dalit voters , obc voters and media/facebook which can influence middle youth voters in mind till very last day
Last edited by Rahul Mehta on 17 Mar 2014 19:41, edited 1 time in total.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

Rahul Mehta wrote:
Dhananjay wrote:By the way I have been searching your old posts, you don't seem to bother about Kashi, Mathura or Ayodhya ever in those. It seems this Mandir issue you have taken up just to beat up Modi.
Pls download http://rahulmehta.com/301.htm . The print version of book came out in dec-2012. The book has been practically unchanged since dec-2011. It has full chapter on RJB, KJB and KV. Pls download the pdf and search on "Ram". And I have been pro-temple since 1990s. You may be able to find my old posts on orkut.com or facebook.com . On BRF many old posts got deleted. In jan-2013, I met local VHP workers in Ahmedabad and asked them to spread my "order your MP via SMS to handover RJB plot, KJB plot, KV plot to Hindu trust" campaign. The only change is that I used to say "Ram Janama Bhoomi Mandir" and now I say "Ram Janam Bhoomi Devalaya" i.e. only change is that I use word "Develaya" instead of word "Temple" everywhere. And yes, credit to that goes to NaMo. But thats all.

====

I am not into predictions business. I dont do any forecasting. If was confident about forecasts, I would rather invest in share market.

As per wishful thinking, there was a lot of wishful thinking in may-2009 and also in delhi dec-2013 assembly elections. Wishful thinking doesnt help. The hard numbers in Varanasi constituency go against NaMo.
I trust hard numbers coming from Amit Shah's desk more than your rumor mill demographics on Varanasi, i guess this should close the discussion.

muraliravi wrote:
Rahul Mehta wrote:By the way I have been searching your old posts, you don't seem to bother about Kashi, Mathura or Ayodhya ever in those. It seems this Mandir issue you have taken up just to beat up Modi.

====

I trust hard numbers coming from Amit Shah's desk more than your rumor mill demographics on Varanasi, i guess this should close the discussion.

Patel(Kurmi) 2Lakhs
Yadav 1 Lakhs
Muslim 2.5 Lakhs
Bhumihar 90,000
Brahmin 2.5 Lakhs
Rajput 65,000
Bania 2 Lakhs
Dalit 80,000
MBCs 1.5 Lakhs

http://epaper.jagran.com/epaperimages/1 ... -pg7-0.pdf
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

gandharva wrote:

Patel(Kurmi) 2Lakhs
Yadav 1 Lakhs
Muslim 2.5 Lakhs
Bhumihar 90,000
Brahmin 2.5 Lakhs
Rajput 65,000
Bania 2 Lakhs
Dalit 80,000
MBCs 1.5 Lakhs

http://epaper.jagran.com/epaperimages/1 ... -pg7-0.pdf
I guess we can pretty much trust Jagran on these kind of numbers, it is the best newpaper when it comes to constituency based details in the Hindi Heartland. If u look at the numbers, analysis karne ki kya jarurat hai, even if all Muslims and Dalits (I am sure non jatavs will vote BJP, but chalo for analysis sake, assume even they vote anti bjp) vote anti bjp, still Namo will win landslide.

murali saar, I know you are very positive when it comes to Modi winning from Varanasi. But let the negative thoughts come in too, it is good for education and discussion onlee. NaMo team seems to be professional and mature to fall for complacency, however give some room for other thoughts too no? Not everybody knows about Bangalore, Kerala. Kashi has been on the lips of our elders, let Varanasi come into this thread in the form of points and counter-points. Nothing is certain till the fat lady sings. So please don't dismiss analysis and discussions as long as it is on NaMo :mrgreen:
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

SwamyG wrote:murali saar, I know you are very positive when it comes to Modi winning from Varanasi. But let the negative thoughts come in too, it is good for education and discussion onlee. NaMo team seems to be professional and mature to fall for complacency, however give some room for other thoughts too no? Not everybody knows about Bangalore, Kerala. Kashi has been on the lips of our elders, let Varanasi come into this thread in the form of points and counter-points. Nothing is certain till the fat lady sings. So please don't dismiss analysis and discussions as long as it is on NaMo :mrgreen:
Saar, I agree with the need to have counter views. My only grouse we have people predicting 250 for BJP on one end and the other end has people doubting if he will win Varanasi. I just want to keep the thread within bounds of realism, neither is BJP going to reach 250, nor is Namo going to lose Varanasi, but anyway let people discuss what they want. The crux of that is we will have 5 pages of discussion that will not have any juicy data on electoral trends, rather it will one taking potshots at the other.

muraliravi ji,

I personally belong to those who think BJP could win around 250-265. I think that is still within the scope of optimistic to highly optimistic. After 265, according to me, it starts getting unrealistic.

muraliravi wrote:
harbans wrote:Is Modi standing only from Varanasi?
harbans ji, Modi will stand only from Varanasi, he obviously should not support this stupid legal loophole our EC provides to people who want to contest from 2 seats. I obviously dont even want to get into the discussion of whether Varanasi is safe for him or not, if he has compromised to win Varanasi et al.. C'mon sir, he will win with 65% vote share. Save this post
I think this privilege of contesting from 2 seats should be available only to a PM or a CM candidate, which one can become if one has the support of at least 15% of current house.

PM Candidate or CM Candidate should be recognized as an official position and can be valid from at least one year before the planned start of elections. Other privileges available to a PM candidate can be SPG-level security and intelligence briefings.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

RajeshA wrote:muraliravi ji,

I personally belong to those who think BJP could win around 250-265. I think that is still within the scope of optimistic to highly optimistic. After 265, according to me, it starts getting unrealistic.
I would have shared your optimism if they had not bungled in Karnataka (they may have recovered, but not quite there) and Maharashtra still looks wobbly to me. Cong-NCP is on decent footing there.