oh i dunno, maybe because killing people for crimes such as asking politically biased questions is wrong?

PS: be better if you remove this call for violence..

I don't think asking for a firing squad punishment against people who intentionally weaken the country, follow foreign influenced agenda & fuel communal divisions is such a blasphemy.
member_28468

Post by member_28468 »

i watched it on tv super man amit shah is very good he is like a lion between those dogs

NaMo asking supporters not to chant har har Modi as it is being splashed all over non stop on MSM

bell has rung, last 400m to finish line....every monkey is trying his tricks...trying to trip up Namo...hopefully RNS and others can continue to shield namo for another 200m...and after that run interference in the middle of pack, as namo moves into the inside lane and launches the finishing kick just before the final bend.

Four Indian Mujahideen terrorists arrested from Rajasthan, had plans to target Narendra Modi rally
Terror outfit, Indian Mujahideen’s (IM) expert bomb-maker, Waqas alias Javed, a resident of Punjab in Pakistan was arrested along with three others suspected members of IM from Jaipur and Jodhpur in Rajasthan by the Special Cell of Delhi police.
The terror module, which was busted with the help of Intelligence Bureau, was learnt to have been holed up in Rajasthan for past few weeks and had plans to carry out terror attacks during the election rally of BJP prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi.
The counter-terror sleuths also claimed to have seized huge cache of explosives and detonators. Waqas is learnt to have trained several other members of the module in making bombs. He was learnt to be experimenting with new bomb-making materials after restrictions were imposed by the government on the easy availability of Ammonium Nitrate.
Why is Shinde/Delhi Police going after NaMo's assassins ? Picking up small fry for plausible deniability later ?

Not everything has to be CT. It might have been the police of both States that did the joint op based on Bhatkal's singing. Shinde gets to go in front of the camera once it's all done.

Breaking. BJP central leadership asks Karnataka unit to cancel the membership of Pramod Mutalik. This has been done with immediate effect!!

ramana wrote:In 2008 elections Jaswant and Shekhawat did their best to sabatoge BJP winning the state elections. He can hardly expect to be nominated for Lok sabha from Rajasthan.
This time it is the royal family feud of jaswant singh and vasundra raje playing out.

No way JS is going to win this one.

A minor hiccup and some embarrassment but in the end, JS will be gone for good.
debadutta

Post by debadutta »

krishnan wrote:
Breaking. BJP central leadership asks Karnataka unit to cancel the membership of Pramod Mutalik. This has been done with immediate effect!!
B
why did they allow this fellow to join in the first place? Looks like some people in BJP are busy scoring self goals.

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/new ... 523070.cms

Misleading. I am not sure mafia will just fold up and go. No over confidence with no much at stake. NM should show the killer instict to finish the job of winning and forming the next governament. Mafia will never throw the towel. See what they have done in the last parliament session. They have beaten up MPs and barred MP from attending so that the can pass T bill. I do not believe they are quitting and this kind of news items and the predictions of victory should not be allowed be create any complacency.

To his credit NM I am sure knows this.
Anantha

Post by Anantha »

why did they allow this fellow to join in the first place? Looks like some people in BJP are busy scoring self goals.[/quote]

Mutaliks entry cancelled by BJP. As normal here some will claim it was a chanakian move to show that BJP will not care for these guys, and to keep Ak420 out of news.

ramana wrote:In 2008 elections Jaswant and Shekhawat did their best to sabatoge BJP winning the state elections. He can hardly expect to be nominated for Lok sabha from Rajasthan.
This time it is the royal family feud of jaswant singh and vasundra raje playing out.

No way JS is going to win this one.

A minor hiccup and some embarrassment but in the end, JS will be gone for good.
Vasundhara Raje is considered as an outsider by the older generation of Rajasthan. She came to Rajasthan by marriage (now divorced IIRC) and is a Maratha.

B S Shekhawat who represented the old guard in the BJP was not fond of her. It is possible JS may have also been hostile to her in her earlier days and now it is payback time.
Last edited by Paul on 23 Mar 2014 20:14, edited 1 time in total.

Anybody following the 'Har Har' controversy. I am loving this perfect TV Storm. Jab allah meharban to gadha pehalwan. A lower level neta muttering some obscure war cry has ended up creating a big TV debate. And this is going to bring people closer to their inner Hinduism more than a whole lot of other lecturing. Somebody had pointed out that Congis would be abusing the position and authority of the Dwaraka Peeth Shankaracharya.

My thumbs up, to the hacks at 11 Ashoka Road.
Last edited by member_20317 on 23 Mar 2014 20:26, edited 1 time in total.

Paul wrote: Vasundhara Raje is considered as an outsider by the older generation of Rajasthan. She came to Rajasthan by marriage (now divorced IIRC) and is a Maratha.

B S Shekhawat who represented the old guard in the BJP was not fond of her. It is possible JS may have also been hostile to her in her earlier days and now it is payback time.
Jaswant is a tv leader and continuously jumps constituencies to only contest from safe seats. Last time he was given darjeeling on a platter. Couldnt he nursed that constituency so that there is some local support?
member_28468

Post by member_28468 »

Dont get me wrong but when i attended modi meerut rally and some pepole started har har modi chanting i dont know why but it made me uneasy.I think it is in our upbringing and most will be uneasy with this slogan.
Simple modi-modi chant is more inspiring my personal feeling only.
Anyone know exact meaning of har har....

It seems Muthalik has some voting influence in a couple of LS seats.
looks like local politics has gained traction leading to his induction.
grapevine has it that Muthalik will contest aslo as a candidate which will dent BJP seats.(helping congis)
May be this acted as a spoilsport- bettte to keep inside than outside.

But surely will put off voters elsewhere .

teetar is angry at this man.
all are going bersek on him and the karnataka BJP.

as ususal -- soem are blaming D4 faction to stop NAMo at this crucial juncture.

needless controversy giving some brownie points to opposition.

some NAMoites are sure suffer from pure saffron sydnrome.

IndraD wrote:Image

NaMo asking supporters not to chant har har Modi as it is being splashed all over non stop on MSM
I made a suggestion of saying "Har Nar Modi ..." instead of "Har Har Modi". So the slogan becomes, "Har Nar Modi, Ghar Ghar Modi"!

It translates to: Every man is a Modi, In every house there is a Modi!

If you like it, retweet it!
sunnyP

Post by sunnyP »

I know that modern politics is no place for idealism however I'm rather uneasy about all of these glory hunters joining the BJP at the 11th hour. Today they are singing the praises of Modi whilst yesterday they were calling him Hitler and a fascist.

These are the same types of people who would jump ship tomorrow to the Congress if it looked like opinion polls were changing.

Where does it stop - tomorrow if Barkha Dutt or Manish Tewari types wanted to join the BJP will they be accepted too?

sunnyP wrote:I know that modern politics is no place for idealism however I'm rather uneasy about all of these glory hunters joining the BJP at the 11th hour. Today they are singing the praises of Modi whilst yesterday they were calling him Hitler and a fascist.

These are the same types of people who would jump ship tomorrow to the Congress if it looked like opinion polls were changing.

Where does it stop - tomorrow if Barkha Dutt or Manish Tewari types wanted to join the BJP will they be accepted too?
By bringing in all these Congress people to BJP, NaMo wants to trigger a collapse of Congress, that for these turncoats there is no Congress to go back to.

Of course, they may go elsewhere, but Congress would be finished.
rohitv

Post by rohitv »

http://www.india272.com/events/upcoming ... be_paged=1

Modi will be addressing almost 3-4 rallies/day from 26th March onwards!!

every vote you get is plus one for you and minus one for opponent. if the defector is from main opponent, then your margin goes up by two.

this should be the main consideration while winning elections.

running a govt can be delinked from electoral policies and i believe that NM is quite capable of handling that.

it is not like these defectors jumping ship will be given cabinet berths and running policy. that would be quite absurd to think.

Published on Mar 23, 2014
By Priyanka Rathi
Eunuchs say Modi has all the qualities to be the Prime Minister: IBN Live
New Delhi: At a time, when every individual has made up his mind to whom to give his vote this Lok Sabha election, eunuchs from all over the country are also holding a meet to arrive at a consensus for whom they should exercise their franchise.

The three-day meet held in Allahabad that ended on Sunday was attended by eunuchs across India. They said they wanted to see a leader who is for development, progress of the country.

Even when there are so many leaders like Rahul Gandhi, Mulayam Singh Yadav, Mayawati, Arvind Kejriwal, they have voiced their support for Narendra Modi. They said Modi does whatever he says and has all the qualities to be the prime minister.

Babli from Madhya Pradesh said, "We want a leader who can run the country efficiently and take it on the path of development. Our community prays for the growth of the country. We like Modi's ideology, ideas and we wish all him all the success. We want him to be the prime minister."

Priya from Kolkata said, "There is a Modi wave in the country. We have seen so many leaders and he should also be given a chance."

debadutta wrote:why did they allow this fellow to join in the first place? Looks like some people in BJP are busy scoring self goals.
Why not?

You do not agree with Pramod Muthalik's politics does not mean that Pramod loses the right to join the party he chooses! If the BJP's constitution allows an Indian national to join the party., why stop that?

Now do not go and say Pramod is criminal et al. Prove that in court of law, if proven - let him serve time and after that he is as free as you and me and as much rights as you and me.

BTW, in another news.,

1. Wife of the professor whose hands were chopped off, committed suicide. She was Hindu. So no human rights for her.

2. In Rajasthan, a woman was forced into sex-trade., she resisted - severely beaten up (lost several teeth) and worse her breasts were chopped off. The perpetrators were muslims. No outrage. Since the perpetrators were muslims?

Do you know when pressure cooker blows up, it is an uncontrolled explosion! Indian are sitting on a pressure cooker. And MSM is fanning the flames.

And you sir, need to have more empathy. Mangalore is not Mumbai or B'glore., that is it is not cosmopolitan. A pub going culture is going to create angst and Ram Sene kind of groups thrive on such angst. There is nothing wrong culturally about it either.

That is where #libtards have lost the plot., #libtards fail to understand that every body has a voice and they cannot start moralizing based on a particular world-view - like pub-culture is okay or valentine day is okay and start something like the "pink-chaddi" campaign.

Anyway., Pramod got his 15 mins. of fame and he will use that to shore up his political chances.
Last edited by disha on 23 Mar 2014 22:50, edited 1 time in total.

Disha ji... Very Well said. Kudos to you.
Lot of us have become 'Log kya kahenge' rather than calling a spade a spade. At least the man gets out defending what he believes in rather than sit and hope that someone else will fight Indic battles while I post on Teetars and FB. Indic forces need power and he provides it.

Moreover not everything that is happening in BJP is due to secret forces trying to pull BJP down or this mysterious D4 working hard so as not to win elections. The so called D4 will for sure be getting Cabinet berths if NaMo govt comes in power so why would they sabotage their own chances.. Some of the folks here are now obsessed with running the BJP election office from there homes :(

disha wrote: 1. Wife of the professor whose hands were chopped off, committed suicide. She was Hindu. So no human rights for her.
Just a small nitpick, Disha-ji. Salomi Joseph, wife of Prof. Joseph, was a Christian

nageshks wrote:
disha wrote: 1. Wife of the professor whose hands were chopped off, committed suicide. She was Hindu. So no human rights for her.
Just a small nitpick, Disha-ji. Salomi Joseph, wife of Prof. Joseph, was a Christian
Thanks corrected it. Secularism has gone into muslim appeasement and anti-Hindu rhetoric. The mere expression of "I believe in Rama" will get you branded as hindutva-vadi.

So why was Salomi Joseph's death not caused even a flutter in pseudo secularists.

It is something similar to how a Christian school was burnt down in Kashmir and pseudos wouldn't make that an issue.

The reason is that pseudo secularists will take care of issues in cover, directly or indirectly in whichever way, but in open such intra-secular contradictions - however serious - can't help against third world Hindus.

The focus to berate heathens and pagans will collapse if intra pseudo secular contradictions come out in open and get footage.

vishvak wrote:So why was Salomi Joseph's death not caused even a flutter in pseudo secularists.
It is a divine peck order, saar. Newest Abrahamic God is the most secular. Older ones are a bit less so,. Very old deities like Pagan, Yindoo, Yehudi - these are all too far down the secular peck order to even care about. Sort of divine chicken feed.

Does one know to which church Prof. T.J. Joseph belonged? Orthodox?

disha wrote: Why not?

You do not agree with Pramod Muthalik's politics does not mean that Pramod loses the right to join the party he chooses! If the BJP's constitution allows an Indian national to join the party., why stop that?

Now do not go and say Pramod is criminal et al. Prove that in court of law, if proven - let him serve time and after that he is as free as you and me and as much rights as you and me.

BTW, in another news.,

1. Wife of the professor whose hands were chopped off, committed suicide. She was Hindu. So no human rights for her.

2. In Rajasthan, a woman was forced into sex-trade., she resisted - severely beaten up (lost several teeth) and worse her breasts were chopped off. The perpetrators were muslims. No outrage. Since the perpetrators were muslims?

Do you know when pressure cooker blows up, it is an uncontrolled explosion! Indian are sitting on a pressure cooker. And MSM is fanning the flames.

And you sir, need to have more empathy. Mangalore is not Mumbai or B'glore., that is it is not cosmopolitan. A pub going culture is going to create angst and Ram Sene kind of groups thrive on such angst. There is nothing wrong culturally about it either.

That is where #libtards have lost the plot., #libtards fail to understand that every body has a voice and they cannot start moralizing based on a particular world-view - like pub-culture is okay or valentine day is okay and start something like the "pink-chaddi" campaign.

Anyway., Pramod got his 15 mins. of fame and he will use that to shore up his political chances.
disha, we have gone through this before. I have told you to keep your language moderate. You are not only mixing up issues, you are off the topic of this thread (ok, we allow some leeway in these threads), but you are taking the practice of namecalling hitherto reserved for Congress and AAP supporters (that too by a few members here) and generalizing it to a whole bunch of people. Look back at your rant and think if BRF should be hosting such stuff.
I am sure you will go out and fight in the real world and report us with the progress rather than being a keyboard warrior like the rest of us?
Like I had told you earlier, chill out or ship out. Can't be clearer than that.

Mutalik is out. The problem is not his point of view, but that he was prepared to engage in violence and break the law do to get it across. Probably because he could not convince the targets in any other way. In any case, he had ink thrown at him as well, a lighter taste of his own medicine I suppose.

And I'm strongly seconding archan here.

disha wrote:<SNIP>And you sir, need to have more empathy. Mangalore is not Mumbai or B'glore., that is it is not cosmopolitan. A pub going culture is going to create angst and Ram Sene kind of groups thrive on such angst. There is nothing wrong culturally about it either.

That is where #libtards have lost the plot., #libtards fail to understand that every body has a voice and they cannot start moralizing based on a particular world-view - like pub-culture is okay or valentine day is okay and start something like the "pink-chaddi" campaign.<SNIP>
And who is going to decide what is OK for a society and HOW will you enforce that point of view?

By beating up and thrashing people and that too women? Is that what you're defending here? It is not as if these people were creating trouble for anyone or nuisance or indulging in illegal activity? No one gets to tell me what to do with my life as long as I don't create problems for others. By your yardstick, even Khap-Panchayats are correct in their diktats against same-gotra marriage and ostracizing families. And families are correct in their acts of 'honor-killing'. After all, these acts of same gotra marriage or even inter-caste marriage upsets the 'culture' of the area.

There is no place for sh1t-heads like him and those who use the argument of culture to perpetrate such nonsense. Who made them the 'thekedars' of society? Any organization or person doing any such activity in the name of religion or culture is nothing but a goon. Plain and simple.

And does anyone who oppose such idiots becomes a bleeding heart liberal? Did you see the fire-storm in Twitter against Muthalik's induction into BJP? And by those who have been vocal about BJP and NaMo? Or all these people also wrong in their assessment?

At least BJP is more smart than people on this forum to read the ground pulse and reverse such an idiotic decision.

VikasRaina wrote:Disha ji... Very Well said. Kudos to you.
Lot of us have become 'Log kya kahenge' rather than calling a spade a spade. At least the man gets out defending what he believes in rather than sit and hope that someone else will fight Indic battles while I post on Teetars and FB. Indic forces need power and he provides it.<SNIP>
So, Muthalik's goons attacking and thrashing girls in a pub is an example of INDIC forces? You think people like him represent Indian culture and thrashing people because they don't fall into your definition of Indic culture is OK? What next?

If this is what BJP aspires to be or condone, then it will loose the plot faster than you can imagine. If anything, the local person values his personal space and freedom more than anything else.

It seems India needs to be saved from both - bleeding heart secular as well as those who try to explain and condone people like Muthalik.
Avarachan

Post by Avarachan »

RajeshA wrote:Does one know to which church Prof. T.J. Joseph belonged? Orthodox?
I believe he is Catholic.
debadutta

Post by debadutta »

debadutta wrote:why did they allow this fellow to join in the first place? Looks like some people in BJP are busy scoring self goals.
Why not?

BTW, in another news.,

I guess you think if people do not agree with pub going culture, then it's perfectly fine to resort to violence
and man handling women. According to you (and a couple of other posters) it seems that this fellow was vigorously defending 'Indic' culture ! Here stupid me , i was thinking that respecting women and other people's view point was a major part of our culture. My understanding of indic culture is somewhat different from you , may be because i am a libtard :-)

As for BJP, i thought the party wants to get close to 272+ in this election. They are NOT fighting an election 'ONLY' in Mangalore or Karnataka. Unfortunately they are also fighting elections elsewhere too , including metropolitan areas like Bangalore, Mumbai , Delhi etc. So even from a political point of view it does not make any sense to attract negative publicity and alienate potential voters all over India , just to win Mangalore.

Thank god that better sense prevailed and the Central leadership cancelled this fellow's membership.

I do not understand how the "other" news are related to this issue. Do you mean that if someone oppose the likes of this gentleman, they automatically support the perpetrators listed in these news items ???

archan wrote:
disha wrote: disha, we have gone through this before. I have told you to keep your language moderate. You are not only mixing up issues, you are off the topic of this thread (ok, we allow some leeway in these threads), but you are taking the practice of namecalling hitherto reserved for Congress and AAP supporters (that too by a few members here) and generalizing it to a whole bunch of people. Look back at your rant and think if BRF should be hosting such stuff.
I am sure you will go out and fight in the real world and report us with the progress rather than being a keyboard warrior like the rest of us?
Like I had told you earlier, chill out or ship out. Can't be clearer than that.
Archan,

First of all I meant the word (#libtard in this case) for the left-liberal JNU card carrying types and not as a general stereotype for anybody outraged at Mutalik and definitely not for *any* forum member. So I apologize if it was taken for later.

And for the former, since you have cited aversion I will refrain from name calling. I did refrain for a while and then I got carried away. I do have to point out that party acronyms like CongI/Sapa/Baspa/Bhajpa/... are acronyms in my language and hence are not in name-calling category.

For the last part of going out and fighting in the real world., yeah I do find that my zeal in the real world has been dampened after getting death threats from what I call as pakis., and that is not for the fear of my safety but the fear of safety for my family and some friends.

debadutta wrote: I guess you think if people do not agree with pub going culture, then it's perfectly fine to resort to violence
and man handling women.
I neither meant that!

Point is that pub culture will create angst and there will be mutalik type goondas who will take advantage of that angst and resort to violence. Mutalik types should face the full force of the Indian legal system and after they have faced it and mended their ways, they are equal to other Indian citizens.

Now, talking about "indic" culture., that is a fuzzy thing which everybody on the far-left to far-right will take advantage to prove their point. Anybody who wants to take advantage of that, will.
According to you (and a couple of other posters) it seems that this fellow was vigorously defending 'Indic' culture ! Here stupid me , i was thinking that respecting women and other people's view point was a major part of our culture. My understanding of indic culture is somewhat different from you , may be because i am a libtard :-)
You have misread me. Completely. And my point is, once you step out of the outrage of BJP inducting Mutalik types., look at the following:

1. Why does Mutalik types arise in society?
2. Once they arise how do you deal with them?
3. Are there examples in the past that one can use it?

And the answer has been given by Narendra Modi himself. That is why this thread is relevant, the idea of Modi vs. the idea of dynasty. Bear with me for a moment:

1. All Indians are Equal - That is what the constituent says. So why are some Indians treated more equal than others? Just like people have rights to go to pub, people do have right to express their angst against pub culture particularly if the pubs are illegally plying alcohol to minors.

Unequal treatment leads to angst -> leads to anger -> leads to exploitation by Mutalik types who become vigilantes.

That is what happened in Godhra., innocents were expressing their faith and they were burnt alive (let me tell you I am *not* a Hindu)., and that led to outrage which was uncontrolled for few days. Both are equally condemnable.

However do we have to wait till the outrage is expressed?

Again Modi asked about "security of minorities" and he said - "everybody needs security".

In case of dynasty., of course they want to perpetuate their power by selective appeasing! And that leads to further angst and mistrust!

2. Once Mutalik types take up cudgels on somebody's behalf to further their own selfish interest - How do you deal with them.

First of all one has to recognize that there is angst and mistrust which will allow mutalik types to exploit it.

Second after the exploitation has happened (Mutalik did was pure goonda-gardi)., how do you bring them back into mainstream?

Take a look at what Indian government has been doing in Kashmir and has done in Punjab. Should not the political parties - even though driven by their own selfish interest look at that model?
As for BJP, i thought the party wants to get close to 272+ in this election. They are NOT fighting an election 'ONLY' in Mangalore or Karnataka. Unfortunately they are also fighting elections elsewhere too , including metropolitan areas like Bangalore, Mumbai , Delhi etc. So even from a political point of view it does not make any sense to attract negative publicity and alienate potential voters all over India , just to win Mangalore.
Chew on this from the same person in B'glore (from an actual voter in 2009)

1. I voted for Congress because Varun Gandhi spoke something against minorities.

&

2. I voted for the candidate who takes care of my local interest first.

I call that a delusional trying to rationalize. I will leave the rest up to you on decipher both 1 and 2.

Again

"pub culture" is an euphemism for a disruptive change in societal norms.

Examples of disruptive changes:

1. Women going to colleges and joining professional courses
2. Women joining professions outside of "traditional" care giver roles.
3. Higher purchasing power in youngsters < 25 years of age particularly women!
4. Birth control - empowers women! Leading to freer sex.

And all of the above are indic :-)