BJP Anthem 2014

ramana wrote:I think that Muttalik into BJP was a LKA group master stroke to discredit the party in Karnataka. They are doing internal sabotage with media ready to play up all their dramabazis.

Sushupti tweeted a jagran report confirming this guess. Ananth Kumar was responsible for bringing this person. I guess he wants BJP to lose in Karnataka.
sunnyP

Post by sunnyP »

He talks a lot of sense - a very pragmatic man who puts his point across succinctly. Will be a good spokesman for the BJP.

muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

sunnyP wrote:He talks a lot of sense - a very pragmatic man who puts his point across succinctly. Will be a good spokesman for the BJP.

it will be an understatement to say that I am very very scared that this WKK has joined BJP. We need to watch him with utmost scrutiny.

i am very happy to see that people like him can find enough common ground with modi to join him.

this should be seen as modi's victory. he needs to attract as many people as possible, not just to win the elections, but also to have a mandate to push his agenda through.

until i see evidence of bad intentions, i am going to give the benefit of doubt to mj akbar.
member_28397

Post by member_28397 »

Completely idiotic and nonsensical post deleted. And user warned.

Next time you feel the urge to throw-up, don't do that on the forum. There are better and more civilized ways to express your opinion on a subject. - rohitvats.
Last edited by rohitvats on 25 Mar 2014 23:01, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Idiotic post deleted

As I tweeted on my handle - 'If being secular means an endorsement by Muslims, why is Hindu identity communal while being Muslim is secular?'

For once, people are realizing that being a Hindu and being proud about your religion and heritage and culture is not a bad thing...no need to be apologetic about your aspirations as a Hindu and for Hinduism.

Headlines Today carried a report on the rally which AK did in Varanasi.

And they actually showed the footage of the rally ground from a vantage point panning the camera from end to end to show a very low turnout. They even mentioned that people had been roped in from outside Varanasi.

You had this 20 something AAP representative giving really idiotic argument as to low turn-around in the rally and other question - a really interesting question which Rahul Kanwal asked was about the referendum from people to contest from Varanasi; he pointed out that if there was such a low turn-out, it should mean that people are not interested in AK/AAP and the people don't want him.

To this, the AAPturd - in a true AAPturdian fashion - tried to wiggle out by saying that if people DID NOT want AK to contest, they would have turned out and said NO. But since they chose not to attend, it means they don't oppose his candidature.... :rotfl:

Truly delusional folks!

In another incident - a lady reporter from same channel was questioning a crowd and they were emphatically in support of Modi. People were openly saying 'Bhagoda' nahin chahiye....there was a lone chap (BHU Student) who was wearing AAP cap and spoke in favour of AK. However, when he said there is no Modi wave in Varanasi, the whole crowd (even those not visible on camera) erupted in a huge cry of Har Har Modi...

MJA most probably understand that its the call for so called Minority to join the nation building. He would not like them to miss this call like they did in freedom struggle .His joining augurs well and serve good purpose in joining Modi March to achieve Bharat's destiny. One decade of Modi administration will make this minority appeasement and entitlement political culture completely irrelevant and Vote Bank bargaining value will be diminished by the day, ending up in dustbin along with the group. Indians want to march toward new era and Minority cant put break on the progress. Join it or dont stand on the path to be crushed by the march of Time. MJA's arrival signify changing attitude and joining of the Pro Bharat forces. Come along as partner with India First Intention and not as vote bank.

Jhujar wrote:MJA most probably understand that its the call for so called Minority to join the nation building. He would not like them to miss this call like they did in freedom struggle .His joining augurs well and serve good purpose in joining Modi March to achieve Bharat's destiny. One decade of Modi administration will make this minority appeasement and entitlement political culture completely irrelevant and Vote Bank bargaining value will be diminished by the day, ending up in dustbin along with the group. Indians want to march toward new era and Minority cant put break on the progress. Join it or dont stand on the path to be crushed by the march of Time. MJA's arrival signify changing attitude and joining of the Pro Bharat forces. Come along as partner with India First Intention and not as vote bank.
Very well articulated. Excellent.
member_28397

Post by member_28397 »

MaharathiArjun wrote:Completely idiotic and nonsensical post deleted. And user warned.

Next time you feel the urge to throw-up, don't do that on the forum. There are better and more civilized ways to express your opinion on a subject. - rohitvats.
:eek: It will take me sometime to realize what I wrote that made you this aggrieved to warn me, idiotic and nonsensical may be in your view. But more civilized? Saar can you please explain where I was uncivilized? If you inbox a brief PM about this I will try to post in yours "more civilized way". Thanks

Madhu K at her best, 15:00 onwards. Excellent articulation. Exposes hypocrisy of "Shoukeen" gang of BJP and Congress' dirty game of bringing in casteism.
Will it be Jaswant Singh vs Modi-fied BJP in Barmer?

http://headlinestoday.intoday.in/progra ... 51026.html
Last edited by gandharva on 25 Mar 2014 23:52, edited 1 time in total.
member_28397

Post by member_28397 »

deleting
Last edited by member_28397 on 25 Mar 2014 23:43, edited 2 times in total.

Mr. MaharathiArjun,
You and BRF don't seem compatible. After your post above I went to check your user notes. They have two things
1) a post deleted by me, but no warning was given as you were new and benefit of doubt was given.
2) post for which rohitvats warned you. It deserved it. Take your hatred for other religions elsewhere. There are other people who post things against Islamists, but are very clear in what they are saying. You cannot simply make such nasty comments about a person like that.
3) When a mod says something - listen. That is, unless you don't care about posting here. If that is the case, I will be happy to hasten the process.

And you did better in the post right above mine. You are free to have your opinion and doubts and express them like you did there. But NOT with the kind of language that got you warned.
member_28397

Post by member_28397 »

archan wrote:And you did better in the post right above mine. You are free to have your opinion and doubts and express them like you did there. But NOT with the kind of language that got you warned.
Dear Mod, I don't have any desire to get banned in this forum. And you are very wrong when you assume that I have hatred for another religions. I love all religions equally as I am very much a secular person<a kashiri pandit> myself. Rest may be, I aggrieved Rohit sir a little<seems like a admirer of MJA>. I hope he is right and I prove wrong. But I have my doubts which I was putting across. I rest my case here will try to minimize my postings.

Kejriwal says Instability is good for the country in Varanasi. Now what kind of fool wants to vote for instability? BJP should hammer Kejri on this. Anyone trying to promote Instability as stated purpose must be under the intelligence scanner. Also include those that are promoting him.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

harbans wrote:Kejriwal says Instability is good for the country in Varanasi. Now what kind of fool wants to vote for instability? BJP should hammer Kejri on this. Anyone trying to promote Instability as stated purpose must be under the intelligence scanner. Also include those that are promoting him.
Harbans sir, even I would love BJP take AAP head on, but I think some cool heads in BJP have decided to just ignore AAP completely (which I think is the absolute best option for BJP). By attacking AAP now, BJP will be walking into the trap they have laid out for BJP.

Modi will do all his rallies and do one final rally in Varanasi again and that will the answer to all of khujliwal's antics. As much as I would love modi to take him on, he is doing the right thing by just ignoring AK.

They yearn for airtime, and attacking them will give them exactly that. I think some media channels might have reduced their coverage after they threatened them. Hence Mr. Jhaadu hasn't been much in news. He had to eat some eggs to get back in the media, but still no spotlight.

Murali ji, i agree Modi should keep ignoring this anti national, yet in TV debates and other media BJP spokespeople do take on AAP. IT's those that i want to keep this point. Ask anyone on the street, do you want political instability? They will say no. Then you can't vote for AAP logically. That line of argument against a hardcore #Aaptard on TV starting off with do you like Pol instability, A: No, then why are you in AAP, as your leader wants it. Hammer the #Aaptard millions will watch. They need to be not just crushed, but intelligence monitoring their sources of funding and those that promote them. I am sure the people at large will reject them. But then HTF did a political entity emerge that espouses the cause of political instability emerge??
Anantha

Post by Anantha »

This guy Dr Sudhakar Reddy twitted this on Modi's visa "issue"

[urlhttps://twitter.com/sudhakarreddys][/url]
After US rejected Narendra Modi visa,I met Jaswant Singh in New York in Warldof Astoria hotel,Jaswant ji very blunt n supported US Decision.

The Jassi sidelining has ingredients more than what meets the eye. Jassi was possibly involved along with some BJP higher ups and Kongis, that led US to shout for years that Modis US visa is rejected(the visa that Modiji did not apply for).
It is payback time for the mithaiwallah and his gang.

if true, its good shri jaswant singh is not in a namo led govt.
Anantha

Post by Anantha »

https://www.google.com/search?q=narendr ... B600%3B814

Link to the letter by the Vadodara Congi candidate. Please to read only hainji

"Now that the NarendraModi has chosen to contest I request the honorable congress leadership to withdraw from the Contest :rotfl:
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

It also says Rahul Ghandh
Anantha

Post by Anantha »

vivek.rao wrote:It also says Rahul Ghandh
My bad.... How did I miss that :((
rajsunder

Post by rajsunder »

Anantha wrote:https://www.google.com/search?q=narendr ... B600%3B814

Link to the letter by the Vadodara Congi candidate. Please to read only hainji

"Now that the NarendraModi has chosen to contest I request the honorable congress leadership to withdraw from the Contest :rotfl:

link to image
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bjlz3u5CEAA7nQj.jpg:medium

I am not sure why it is addressed to editor and not to AICCI

Taking a step back if we see and assess if Modi's team did right things in the election campaign - One thing is all survery put BJP at 145 just before he was declared as PM candidate. Today the numbers are hovering between 210 and 235. Even before the election nominations started, they almost decimated congress party. A huge amount of work is remaining along with several twists and turns. This is where we stand today. With 99% done on AP and TG alliance, all alliances are built and now it is all about aggressive campaigning.

I hope NaMo appoints a cabinet that is in sync with his mission and vision. We don't want trouble makers like LK Khujvani, Jasooo Mathaiwala and Sushi Aunty whose goal is just to put hurdles in his path.

A peek into the life Atal Bihari Vajpayee now leads

Now, as Modi — whom he'd wanted removed as Gujarat chief minister after the Godhra riots of 2002 — tightens his hold over BJP, some of his close friends and followers are feeling slighted or pushed to the wall.

Ghatate says Vajpayee is still mentally alert. "But the stroke he suffered does not let him speak."

Vajpayee's favourite food — Chinese and prawns — is now served only in small portions.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 683790.cms

Anantha wrote:This guy Dr Sudhakar Reddy twitted this on Modi's visa "issue"

[urlhttps://twitter.com/sudhakarreddys][/url]
After US rejected Narendra Modi visa,I met Jaswant Singh in New York in Warldof Astoria hotel,Jaswant ji very blunt n supported US Decision.

The Jassi sidelining has ingredients more than what meets the eye. Jassi was possibly involved along with some BJP higher ups and Kongis, that led US to shout for years that Modis US visa is rejected(the visa that Modiji did not apply for).
It is payback time for the mithaiwallah and his gang.
Sir(s) reading the above and forming opinion on Jaswant Singh, this is a story of one. Please request to take w/ a huge bucket of salt.

Muppalla wrote:Taking a step back if we see and assess if Modi's team did right things in the election campaign - One thing is all survery put BJP at 145 just before he was declared as PM candidate. Today the numbers are hovering between 210 and 235. Even before the election nominations started, they almost decimated congress party. A huge amount of work is remaining along with several twists and turns. This is where we stand today. With 99% done on AP and TG alliance, all alliances are built and now it is all about aggressive campaigning.
Generalle (spelled as it is pronounced) surveyed the field, arrayed his lieutenants and started skirmishes. The day Generalle entered the fray announcing his candidature, blitzkrieg broke out with battles at multiple points in multiple spaces., the enemy threw in all defenses and today the lines are weakening. Some lines have already been breached.

Others are seeing the winning Generalle and crossing over, right in the middle of the war changing their allegiances and forming new fronts.

Soon the defeat of the enemy will turn into rout. Generalle is fighting from the front and is visiting the forward lines soon, boosting the morale of the troops. The troops are committed to rout the enemy, constituency by constituency, block by block, booth by booth.

The goal is 272+ and it will be achieved.

As part of Phase 2 of the campaign, Modi will tour 295 constituencies and will address 185 public meetings in seven weeks.

^^^ that could well be a mileage and meeting record in indian politics..nearly 4 meetings a day for 7 weeks.

a huge hoarding of namo has come up next to a flyover near my home ... next to RMZ ecospace tech park. lot of eyeballs being on ORR. presidential campaign.
Virendra

Post by Virendra »

Jhujar wrote:MJA most probably understand that its the call for so called Minority to join the nation building. He would not like them to miss this call like they did in freedom struggle .His joining augurs well and serve good purpose in joining Modi March to achieve Bharat's destiny. One decade of Modi administration will make this minority appeasement and entitlement political culture completely irrelevant and Vote Bank bargaining value will be diminished by the day, ending up in dustbin along with the group. Indians want to march toward new era and Minority cant put break on the progress. Join it or dont stand on the path to be crushed by the march of Time. MJA's arrival signify changing attitude and joining of the Pro Bharat forces. Come along as partner with India First Intention and not as vote bank.
Article in Niti Central, from DFI Admin Yusuf Unjhawala :
Why Muslims should give Narendra Modi a chance
http://www.niticentral.com/2014/03/24/w ... 03288.html
Over the last 10 years, there has been growing discontent among a section of the Hindu population about the policies of Congress and what is termed as appeasement. This has led to ill will towards Muslims for what they feel is unjust bias towards Muslims while neglecting Hindus. This feeling is prevalent even among a large number of educated middleclass Hindus. If the BJP comes to power, this section of people will have no reason for discontent. If the BJP does not come to power, their discontent will only grow leading to more extreme situation. So when I said Muslims have to make a strategic choice while voting, this is one among them.

Congress has used Muslims as vote-banks. Kept them illiterate and poor while feeding them fear of BJP to get their votes while making no qualitative change in their lives. It is time they made their vote count for the better of their community. Don’t fall for what the local conniving Muslim leader says or what the clerics say. Do what’s good for you and your family. A better life for them should be your only goal. For that you need education, jobs, good business environment and most of all, peace. Only the BJP right now can take care of all of them including peace by taking on anti-national forces.
There are references to MJA as well.
I must say .. too many expectations riding on NaMo now.

Virendra

Lotta does what he has been doing for the last 10 years : writing blogs in his Air conditioned bedroom.

http://blog.lkadvani.in/blog-in-english ... -upadhyaya

No, it doesn't mention Modi.
What I regarded Atalji’s most conspicuous trait was that even with such cardinal achievements to his credit I never sensed in him even a trace of ego or arrogance!
Following carefully the performance of the Sonia - Manmohan Singh Government since 2004, I have been telling colleagues that we should be grateful to the U.P.A. duo for working systematically and steadfastly to ensure that in 2014, once again a BJP led government comes into power!
Lotta wants us to be grateful to Sonia amma & Manmohan Singh ji.

Two types of soldiers will always evoke a good deal of laugh from the enemy.

One would be a soldier who break ranks for personal glory or whatever.

Another would be a soldier who when the fighting has already started, stands on the margins of the battlefield and issues big threats and taunts the Hanuman of the opposing force. This second one would be Madhusudan Mistry. Per him, NaMo does not stand a chance against him in Vadodhara. Says, if NaMo mein dum hai, then let him contest the Parliamentary elections after resigning from the MLA position, tub mein dekh lunga.

Reminded me of that old joke - Mujhe to jhapad maar diya lekin idhar mere baap ko agar haath bhi lagya to fir dekhna. This imbecile will get all of CPC bashed up, one by one :rotfl:.

The congress campaign is not less funny than the Kejru campaign.

Modi == Congress
Why India’s Culture of Handouts Is So Harmful
by Eric Randolph, southasia.foreignpolicy.com
March 17th 2014

A couple of years ago, I travelled through one of the most undeveloped places in India, and therefore the planet. It is a place where most transport is a bullock cart, a beige dust coats everything, and moisture feels impossible. Bundelkhand in the state of Uttar Pradesh - known for bandits and farmer suicides - feels forsaken by every last god.

I was there to see what development had come to this desperate corner of the country ahead of an upcoming state election. I was not impressed. Some local officials, taking advantage of the government's rural employment scheme, had decided to build a large pond. It meant paid work for the villagers and possible help with the frequent droughts. Sadly, no one checked whether the land could hold water. It couldn't. Their response was to get more money and build another pond down the road. It, too, failed. The village now boasts two massive holes.

There are no doubt places where India's rural employment scheme has worked brilliantly, building useful micro-projects and possibly keeping many families above the threshold of total desperation. In many places, however, it has not.

And in today's aspirational India, mere survival doesn't cut it anymore. During that visit, I followed the young scion of the Congress party, Rahul Gandhi, as he led his party to a catastrophic defeat in the state election. He looks set to repeat the trick on a national scale at the general election in April and May.

Part of the reason for the Congress party's failures of late is that its obsession with hand-outs - rural work programs or subsidies on food, fuel and fertilizer - have done to nothing to address the critical lack of opportunity for those who want to escape mere subsistence. In the meantime, these policies have also distorted prices, wrecked the environment and discouraged investment.

Meanwhile, growth has slowed and debts have soared. Even during the boom years of the late 2000s, few jobs were created. In the five years to 2010, India created just 2.7 million jobs - this in a country where 1 million people turn 18 every month.

Those numbers ought to worry every Indian politician, but strangely they are never mentioned - not even by election frontrunner Narendra Modi of the primary opposition Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), supposedly the pro-business candidate.

Modi has achieved wild success merely by pointing out that he is not the Congress party. He paints himself as the former tea-boy-done-good who runs a well-managed state in Gujarat, in contrast to the privileged and corrupt dynasty of the ruling party. This has overshadowed his previous image as a rabid nationalist, blamed for inciting - or at least failing to control - anti-Muslim riots in his state in 2002.

Yet, what is most striking about Modi's policies is that they seem to be sung straight off the Congress hymn sheet: continued subsidies and more hand-outs. He focuses on what he will give his people - fiber-optic cables, universities, and bullet-trains - with little mention of how he will pay for it.

When Modi finally gave some insight into his economic policy in late February, there was precious little to chew on. Observers pounced upon his statement that "[Indians] do not have to be afraid of global challenges to trade" as evidence that he might - perhaps - be open to more foreign investment in the retail sector. He also called for a unified tax code. Ironically, both are Congress policies he vehemently opposed in the past.

On the question of those missing jobs - nothing. Like most Indian politicians, Modi seems unwilling to consider the solution that has worked for every other successful developing country in history: a large-scale manufacturing sector.

Indian manufacturing is currently dominated by tiny, off-the-radar workshops - the so-called informal sector. An unbelievable 85% of textiles workers are employed in firms of seven workers or less, compared with only 0.6% in China. India captured only 5% of the global growth in manufacturing exports from low-cost countries between 2001 and 2010, while China hoovered up 45%.

The biggest obstacle to change are India's insanely rigid labor laws that, among other things, mean that any firm with more than 100 workers requires government approval to fire a single worker. The chief result is not better protection for employees, but a dearth of large factories and a huge shadowy world of unregistered workers with no protections and no welfare.

Modi has so far avoided this subject, kicking labor law reform down to individual states. Unfortunately, the states have no interest in stirring the hornet's nest of reform when they can simply continue to administer development funds and enjoy the enormous accompanying kickbacks.

Across the political spectrum, a crippling condescension toward voters prevails. This style was perfected by Congress leader Sonia Gandhi, whose maternal devotion to the huddled masses was so great that she literally broke down in tears last year when sickness kept her from voting on more handouts for them.

Where does this attitude come from? Some see paternalism as a facet of the ruling class's elitism. Others point to the socialist legacy bequeathed by India's founders.

But perhaps good old political self-interest is more to the point. In 2004, the BJP suffered a shocking defeat after years of promoting big business through its "India Shining" campaign. The Congress party - which had only ever embraced reform when there was a gun to its head - retreated back into the welfarism of its past. And a chastened BJP - rather than focusing its attention on jobs and opportunities - followed suit.

This was a mistake. It was the BJP's pro-business reforms - not least the privatization of the IT sector - during its tenure up to 2004 that made possible record growth levels that ultimately paid for development programs. Without jobs and rapid growth, this progress is threatened.

The hope is that the rhetoric will change once the election and horse-trading with coalition partners is over. For now, Indian voters are being asked to make a leap of faith.

Eric Randolph is an Asia analyst and principal for Thesigers research and consultancy firm. He blogs at subcontinental.net.+-

^Which hole has this moron been living in all these years. Clueless western idiots like this guy is parachuted every once in a while into some debate or the other in India and ends up making a joke of himself by the shallowest insight imaginable on the matter at hand. Maybe the fool should actually spend a little while analyzing what Mr. Modi is all about and what the Gujarat model emphasizes on before exploding farticles like this. All I can do is mourn the 5 minutes I spent reading this thing, which I could have spent more constructively, if I had just scratched my a$$.
member_27426

Post by member_27426 »

NaMo, perhaps for the first time took a dig at kejri at Udhampur rally openly saying three A.Ks help Pakistan: 1) AK 47, 2) AK Antony and 3) AK 49 - who gave birth to a new party and their official website shows indian map withour kashmir. Final phase of campaign is on with a bang and with all guns blazing, no one will be spared!