rsingh wrote:Rohtak is pucca Congi. Hoodas have done a lot there.
SinghSaab
Fully agree Only thing that matters is victory margin as its semi-final before october Assembly elections. But for Bhiwani i am counting on Hooda's in sabotaging Shruti's chance . Hooda wants to be the 4th Lal /political dynasty of Haryana .
Last edited by satya on 10 Apr 2014 20:26, edited 1 time in total.
fanne wrote:ya, I think there glum can be of two reasons, -1) They know some bad news 2)Being cautious lest karyakartas get complacent. I hope it is not 1, many evidence say it isn't. Lets pray to Narayana that Dharmic forces win!!
I have never seen Devang Nanavati so silent. Vani being from Delhi, I can understand some tiredness. I am lungi shivering onlee. I don't think BJP is happy.
Good analysis by 5forty3 team (or a single person)., let us hope things are as optimistic as the team projects.
Haryana was a wash since INLD did not join BJP. I never gave more than 3 in Haryana to BJP. Anything else is bonus.
Kids do not remember the chautala days of vidhan sabha elections where newspapers reported "Mayhem in Mahem". Yes, 20-30 deaths (officially) during state elections was considered normal!
^And Vadra is on steroids. He is building his muskels using steroids! And his goonda-type image is showing through. However, Priyanka vadra seems to be genuinely sold on him.
I know devang since his diaper days. When he is silent he knows team he is supporting is doing good . When he starts shouting than you start to worry....
merlin wrote:Action really starts hotting up from the 17th. Bulk of seats coming from the 4 phases starting 17th. This is an encouraging start for the BJP but momentum has to be kept and a keen eye on dirty tricks from the usual secular suspects.
Aabi picture baki hain! So far good trailer despite retrads pontificating on BBC their secular hopes.
Almost scared me. BBC now has both interolocutors who are anti-BJP. Earlier it would be one vs another. Now it anti BJP and anti-anti BJP experts!
I know devang since his diaper days. When he is silent he knows team he is supporting is doing good . When he starts shouting than you start to worry....
Please accept virtual Tirunelvelli Halwa onlee. No harm in shivering till 16th. Irrational exuberance does not do good.
Meanwhile Su Swamy called Babur and Mir Baqui foreigners to Burkha's face. No protest from her or sanctimonious rhetoric. Digvijaya's face remained crestfallen, shook his head a little bit like an old grumpy grandpa. Burkha not displaying the fighting spirit.
I dislike Su Swamy, but love the way he dishes out to MSM to Congress. Digvijaya got offended so soon
Last edited by SwamyG on 10 Apr 2014 20:52, edited 1 time in total.
BBC has this Bakistani-British reporter who was doing chi-chi on Hindu Nationalist India for poverty amongst Muslims. Even her grandmother's Aligarh home is no more. For 20 mins she went on about riots, Bad Modi,Bad BJP and bad Indians...............all this when she was reporting from Delhi. That was BBC4 radio for Europe.
Last edited by rsingh on 10 Apr 2014 20:58, edited 1 time in total.
Ya..she's Mishal Hussain. Anyone who watches BBC (or used to watch) can vouch for her pakiness when it comes anything about India. But, a paki being a paki is understandable as opposed to pseudo secular desi BBC reporters who match pakis in pakiness.
Last edited by KrishG on 10 Apr 2014 21:16, edited 1 time in total.
rohitv wrote:For me (India based) 543 worked like breeze. I chose subscription-> got myself registered at 543->moved forward to payment->got myself registered to payumoney -> released payment -> went to 543 again ->logged in -> and read "The 11 AM analysis with Dr. Praveen Patil: BJP surging ahead in race"
Thanks. Did the same and able to login now. Of course duly paid for a good cause.
and tell him your login ID and the transaction number (Payumoney) so that your account can be activated (ps don't forget to release your payment after logging on to the payumoney website) Also somehow Google chrome seems to blank out the payumoney website so use firefox. Hope this helps.
rsingh wrote:BBC has this Bakistani-British reporter who was doing chi-chi on Hindu Nationalist India for poverty amongst Muslims. Even her grandmother's Aligarh home is no more. For 20 mins she went on about riots, Bad Modi,Bad BJP and bad Indians...............all this when she was reporting from Delhi. That was BBC4 radio for Europe.
Very thoughtful of BBC to appoint a Pakistani to report on India.
The chief interlocuters of the Anglo-Americans in South Asia were initially the Islamists and were joined later by the leftists. So it is no longer surprising which horse they are betting on.
Remind me of the election when PVNR formed govt. One particular cadidate ( very near & dear to us ) distributed sweets among his supporters at the end of polling day ( a very bad omen ) & guess what he lost .
an obviously biased paki is better than a DIE Indian/yindoo. When people see the name of the reporter, they understand what is going on. But this should be filed in the memory dept against BBC. Chun chun ke hisaab le lenge.
Sorry sir this is disclaimer only - Btw we all understand here that exit polls are banned, what 5forty3 is doing is wishful analysis or how he wants things to turn up. He is not dessemating that news. We some drunkyards are spending money worth a movie ticket to just read and be on a high, forget the world problem around (as in movies) for few hours.
Typically I have seen Indian surveyes have nationwide sample of 25,000 (on the higher side). Exit polls also may have similar sample sizes. If you look at what 543 is doing, it has 100 field workers, I would imagine they would be each getting 50 people (high end, but then some interview etc could be simultaneous- like giving paper etc to fill in) so in a day a sample of 5000. With 5 rounds of voting (2 small rounds not included), they will also have a sample size of 25,000, same as Neilson or CSDS. The only benefit here is that here the methodology is superior (or so I hope/infer) and the person will not lie/manipulate.
To be scientifically accurate, you need a sampel size of 15,000 per seat (99% confidence, 1-2% error margin - required in UP/Bihar , less so in MP, Rajasthan), lets take an average sample size of 10,000. At least there are 400 seats where you need survey (even if you assume say Vidisha will be won by Sushma and Amethi by RG). So you need sampe of 60 Lakhs. Now that needs a lot of money. When you analyse these polls, please keep this in mind. You are predicting something that requires 60 lakh (scientifically) on basis of 25,000 sample size.
Last edited by fanne on 10 Apr 2014 23:24, edited 1 time in total.
^And Vadra is on steroids. He is building his muskels using steroids! And his goonda-type image is showing through. However, Priyanka vadra seems to be genuinely sold on him.
Why can't he dress his age and dress for the occasion? He seems to have her eating out of his hand. He is running circles around the entire family and his corruption will be their down fall (further than it would have been otherwise).
Supratik wrote:The chief interlocuters of the Anglo-Americans in South Asia were initially the Islamists and were joined later by the leftists. So it is no longer surprising which horse they are betting on.
Wrong . Very wrong assumption ! They ( west) want to deal simple as that . They are showing the sacrificial lambs simple as that . Since when does real dealers became media personalities ,media & its make up shakeup is one thing boss , dealing is whole another . Name one forex dealer who come regularly in front of media & they are the one with real balls who make quote for 1 -5 yards just like that . At best these 2 takkas are mere note/letter carriers ( remember Barkha's role in Radiagate ) . Even that role will go for a toss 'if' Modi become PM hence all the cheekna chilana in indian media . That's what they hoped for & aspired for under Congi rule . Modi is a very str8 dealer. Ask those who dealt with him . Str8 to point no beating around the bush .
fanne wrote:Btw we all understand here that exit polls are banned, what 5forty3 is doing is wishful analysis or how he wants things to turn up. He is not dessemating that news. We some drunkyards are spending money worth a movie ticket to just read and be on a high, forget the world problem around (as in movies) for few hours.
+1. And why to spend that money and advertize it when Brites have very deep knowledge.For example, Satya Saar has very accurate and informed knowledge about Haryana.
satya wrote:
Wrong . Very wrong assumption ! They ( west) want to deal simple as that . They are showing the sacrificial lambs simple as that . Since when does real dealers became media personalities ,media & its make up shakeup is one thing boss , dealing is whole another . Name one forex dealer who come regularly in front of media & they are the one with real balls who make quote for 1 -5 yards just like that . At best these 2 takkas are mere note/letter carriers ( remember Barkha's role in Radiagate ) . Even that role will go for a toss 'if' Modi become PM hence all the cheekna chilana in indian media . That's what they hoped for & aspired for under Congi rule . Modi is a very str8 dealer. Ask those who dealt with him . Str8 to point no beating around the bush .
It is not based on assumption but twenty years of analysis. They will work with whoever wins Delhi as long as they make money but their horses in the subcontinent are the Islamists and leftists. You should start with Jinnah, Muslim League and partition.
The reason (IMHO) why the west has betted on the Islamists and Christists in the past was because there was NO Hindu consolidation. Once this election goes the way I am imagining, the west will change its tone gradually. Nobody wants to deal with a diffused power center (and in the past Hindus didn't even have power center/s). This is the first time that the Hindus may actually get a power center - a unified voice and message that can come to the table for the west to deal with. they (the west) are the premier baniyas - they will come around and deal with this new power center once they know that it is here to stay.
fanne wrote:Btw we all understand here that exit polls are banned, what 5forty3 is doing is wishful analysis or how he wants things to turn up. He is not dessemating that news. We some drunkyards are spending money worth a movie ticket to just read and be on a high, forget the world problem around (as in movies) for few hours.
I disagree. Dr. Patil brings some analysis which are his views, but he has a previous track record of predicting closely. True, state elections are different than national elections, but having them staggered so much does give him a chance. Listening to all the shouting and biased reporting in MSM, this alternative by spending $10 USD or Rs. 500 for one time until mid May is a lot easier on my sanity.