Watching MM Joshi and Barkha interview on NDTV ... he is ripping apart congress and Barkha´s hypocrisy. One of the most educated interview, must watch.
satya

Post by satya »

Hearing reports of slum dwellers from some parts of Delhi lost interest to vote this time. Reason : alcohol came without cash .

Posting this during break :mrgreen:

Two images that say it all:

Kejriwal will stop Modi:
If Modi wins the election, India will have crossed a moral Rubicon
by Priyamvada Gopal, independent.co.uk
April 10th 2014

[..]
A third force has appeared in the form of the Aam Aadmi Party, campaigning on an anti-corruption and good governance platform. Whether it shapes up as a force to be reckoned with remains to be seen. What can be said with certainty is that a Modi win will be the beginning of the end of the idea envisaged by those who wrote India’s constitution – a truly independent, proudly plural nation.

Priyamvada Gopal teaches in the Faculty of English at the University of Cambridge
____ Front will stop Modi.
The women behind choosing India's next PM
dw.de
[..]
For instance, when no party won an outright majority during the 1996 general elections, several regional outfits backed by the Congress party decided to form a coalition government. This enabled H D Deve Gowda, a former chief minister of the southern state of Karnataka, to become prime minister despite his party only winning 46 parliamentary seats. A repeat of such a hung parliament scenario could boost chances for one of these women becoming India's next PM.
Muslims will stop Modi.:
Muslims to play key role in Indian elections
dw.de
[..]
With that kind of sentiment in their hearts, many Muslims will go to the ballot box hoping that whatever party they choose will be somehow capable of preventing Hindi-nationalist Narendra Modi from becoming India's next prime minister.
Indian Women will stop Modi:
Narendra Modi admits he has a wife - but says he knows little about her
by Andrew Buncombe, independent.co.uk

[..]
Whether this has any impact on the election is yet to be seen. Women are an increasingly increasingly important voting block, making up 48 percent of the electorate this year as compared to 38 per cent when data was first collected in 1957.

Mr Modi’s opponents claimed his refusal to acknowledge his wife revealed a poor attitude to women.
[..]
April 10th 2014

That last Pappu photo is priceless.

What does the photo say? that he is "happy"?

The love in aam aadmi's eyes for Rahul baba melts my heart.

Woh bhaisahab ko ho gaya pappu se pyaar,
shayad unhe patha nahin
ki pappu kartha hai brashtachaar,
abki baar Modi sarkaar.

Ford foundation ne kiya Kejriwal ka satkaar,
abki baar Modi sarkaar.

kb-walas prevent certain image websites totally. :(

johneeG wrote: Ford foundation ne kiya Kejriwal ka satkaar,
abki baar Modi sarkaar.
Par kejri ko padi 3 baar aam aadmi ki phatkaar,
abki baar, Modi sarkar.

kejri ko pada thappad phir ek bar
abki baar, Modi sarkar

singha nailed it when he said - pappu smile is the smile one has to adopt in married life..

viv wrote:kejri ko pada thappad phir ek bar
abki baar, Modi sarkar
toilet report reads that every time he is slapped, he gets Rs 85L/- donation.
Sonugn

Post by Sonugn »

Out of curiosity, might i ask, are there any Raul supporters on this forum?

^you mean RAUL GONZALEZ? :lol:
ashish raval

Post by ashish raval »

Baba needs to open up his past in videsh. We need to give justice to baba's girlfriends and also find out about his videsh trips now. Spg accompanying him should write a book in west anonymously I believe.

Raul ko ignore kiya sabney yaar,
abki baar Modi sarkar

But jokes aside, he might benefit from not having all those expectations and continue as a regular MP with his own views.

Sonugn wrote:Out of curiosity, might i ask, are there any Raul supporters on this forum?
Usually Congress supporters don't participate actively in the election dhaagas. In 2009, they stuck to other threads, once Congress won they started posting in the election dhaagas.

2014 != 2009

ashish raval wrote:Baba needs to open up his past in videsh. We need to give justice to baba's girlfriends and also find out about his videsh trips now. Spg accompanying him should write a book in west anonymously I believe.
RaulG needs to disclose his girlfriend or wife, doesn't he? May be not for all past but still if he is seeing his afghan girlfriend.
SaraLax

Post by SaraLax »

Are we tracking the Voting % of those LS seats in & around where NM has conducted meetings or canvassed votes (~ 185, i suppose ) ?. It will be interesting to see what effect he has on the election results in those seats.

vishvak wrote:
ashish raval wrote:Baba needs to open up his past in videsh. We need to give justice to baba's girlfriends and also find out about his videsh trips now. Spg accompanying him should write a book in west anonymously I believe.
RaulG needs to disclose his girlfriend or wife, doesn't he? May be not for all past but still if he is seeing his afghan girlfriend.
Now it is some Moroccan
SagarAg

Post by SagarAg »

ravi_g wrote:The Delhi voter turnout seems ~10% lower than the Assembly elections but 12% higher than the 2009 General Elections.

Seems AAP ka fever seems to have subsided in Delhi NCR. They will still get votes but I feel the impulse voter that favoured AAP is not going to be enough to win any of the 7 seats for them. Same goes for Congress in Delhi only difference being unlike the impulse voter of AAP, congress has entrenched voters. BJP too has entrenched voter base but the enthu is palpable. Absolutely no enthu in the Congress voter.

But this AAP has been an eye opener for me. How people in our country can be taken for a ride across the class divide. Next target.

Boss this is a wave. I think I will change my best judgement assessment in ramana garus thread for NDA pretty soon. I am now not ruling out a 50% chances of 260-280 for pre poll NDA. Beyond that I am still not confident. But the call for 300+ must have had some solid basis. My thumbs up.

BTW the last times 15-20 votes that I had to work on last assembly elections almost all were enthusiastic voters this time and the numbers for me personally seems to have gone up 20-25. I hereby also claim to have gotten one more AAP voter converted.
Saar total voter percentage in Assembly Elections 2013 was 66% in Delhi. For GE its 64%.

False information is being floated
http://www.theguardian.com/commentisfre ... ghts-india
Shripal Trivedi
Shripal Trivedi Yup dear. hey GMEX let learn the lesson from this debate. we gujarati are always with each other and this time we all are with modi ji, so this is empirical that this time modi will create magic and win the assembly. For your knowledge till a date ...more
6h ago
Deepika Mody
Deepika Mody True :)
6h ago
Karuna Gopal
Karuna Gopal Mahesh , the envious praise you unknowingly - Modiji attracts such envy
5h ago
Deepti Pant
Deepti Pant totally lie.... the overall development of gujurat is a big example that he does not care whether u r a women, hindu or gay.... all are benefitted..:)
4h ago
Joseph K Antony
Joseph K Antony "The Sangh Parivar approach to women's rights and gender violence is clearly illustrated by women's status in Gujarat, the state where Modi has been chief minister for 13 years and which he projects as a model of development. According to 2011 census figures, Gujarat has 918 women for every 1000 men, below the national average of 940, hinting at a high level of female infanticide. School enrolment of girls is lower and malnutrition among children higher than nationwide. As for violence against women, the state conviction rate for rape and abduction of women are among the lowest in India." http://www.theguardian.com/commentisfre ... ghts-india less
3h ago
Thyaga Venkat
Thyaga Venkat Game is over already. Mr. Modi is more likely the next PM. ps: I am not affiliated with any party. i love to watch indian politics.
1h ago
Manoj K Mishra
Manoj K Mishra i fail to understand such misleading posts at Linked in....
1h ago

Diggy's secret wife
SaraLax

Post by SaraLax »

SwamyG wrote:
Sonugn wrote:Out of curiosity, might i ask, are there any Raul supporters on this forum?
Usually Congress supporters don't participate actively in the election dhaagas. In 2009, they stuck to other threads, once Congress won they started posting in the election dhaagas.

2014 != 2009
Somehow makes me think ... that is the reason why Vina is absent here.
SagarAg

Post by SagarAg »

Today on undieTV prime time Ravish went into BSP rally, the hardcore supporters were all gaga over Behanji and saying No Modi wave and all. Then he went and asked one of the security personal there if there is Modi wave in UP. He said yes there is, then Ravish said kya baat kar rahe hain media waala wave hai naa then security person replied back original lehar hai :twisted:
Last edited by SagarAg on 11 Apr 2014 02:49, edited 1 time in total.

he he I have trolled RavishKumarNDTV on tweeter and he gets embroiled in gaali gaulaj with us, I urge BRFites to spike him pls
SagarAg

Post by SagarAg »

Today's rally piktures 8)
Arrah, Bihar rally:
Patliputra
Mihir

Post by Mihir »

*Raises hand*

I think Rahul jee should be Congress president and their PM candidate for the next few decades.

What better way to destroy the party and all it stands for?
Anantha

Post by Anantha »

Mihir wrote:
*Raises hand*

I think Rahul jee should be Congress president and their PM candidate for the next few decades.

What better way to destroy the party and all it stands for?
Decades?? We need to realize Mahatma's dreams by 2016 Dec (2 1/2 years). Slap cases on Sonia, RG and Vadra. The congis will collapse.

Regarding fascism
http://indianexpress.com/article/opinio ... WE.twitter
The rise of Narendra Modi has brought the “F” word into promiscuous use. The spectre of fascism is said to be haunting India. It is easy to dismiss this concern over fascism as the hyperbole of a crumbling elite that has often used moral outrage as a substitute for addressing genuine political challenges. It might be tempting to engage in an argument over the historical specificity of fascism. Can the the combination of military power, total mobilisation and eliminationism that marked fascism really be reproduced in India?But take the core concern beneath the hyperbole seriously. The communal atmosphere in some parts of the country is fragile. Dozens of riots in UP testify to this. As Suhas Palshikar had argued, the BJP has regionally varied strategies.

The best way to respond to accusations of fascism is not to dismiss them. It is to make them look silly by your own exemplariness.But those scare-mongering on fascism also need self-reflection. Many of those dropping the “F” word also betray a will to simplification that tells you more about those making the accusations than it does about politics. The Indian Left is incapable of any dialectical thinking; there is not a trace of reflection on the forces that have brought us to this pass. There should be no complacency over the communal question.But what is it about the structures of our thinking about communalism that 60 years after Independence, we seem to be revisiting the same questions over and over again? Is there some deeper phenomenon that the BJP-Congress system seems two sides of the same coin to so many, even on this issue? The point is not about the political equivalence of two political parties. People will make up their own minds. But is there something about the way we have conceptualised the problem of majority and minority, trapped in compulsory identities, that makes communalism the inevitable result?
to help us personalise your reading experience.Is there something odd when voting for the Samajwadi Party, which has done its damnedest continued…to stoke communal tension under the garb of electoral secularism, is not fascist, by the same standards? And does it serve the purpose of any kind of democratic accountability to let a party like the Congress, which has done its best to corrode every institution that should be the foundation of protecting equal individual rights for all, consistently get a free pass, based on fear?In short, if you are serious about the communal question, you will have to think of what it is about the larger political culture that we seem to be trapped in the same discourse all over again. The political construction of identities, shared across parties, has been as much the deep substrate from which this poison springs.
Yes, these voters are anxious, because India’s growth story is faltering.And this is where we need some dialectical thinking. Hindu nationalism arose in the 1990s against a backdrop of immense national anxiety: an uncertain economic future, various secessionist movements. The imperatives of creating coalitions, the checks and balances of an immensely complicated institutional structure, helped contain its furies, though not perfectly.Hindu nationalism dissipated somewhat because of the confidence that growth provided. Growth created a new churning and a different national narrative. It created the circumstances where there was a lot more to lose by violence. This did not, tragically, work in every specific case. But the overall effects were to take the edge off investment in destructive identity politics. It mitigated some of the psychological anxieties from which the furies of nationalism had stemmed. It was the self-confidence and hope in the future that made organisations like the RSS so much less attractive.It was the cunning of history that a BJP government, unintentionally, created the conditions that undermined the anxieties that fuelled Hindu nationalism. The anxieties returned somewhat when India’s confidence faltered.The critique of fascism is less effective because it is not playing on the right terrain: a growth narrative that can restore India’s confidence. But the point is not that voters want to compromise with communalism for the sake of growth. What many of them sense, more presciently than academics, is that if this growth story continues to falter, we will create the conditions for the kind of reactionary politics that we have not seen.They don’t find the Congress credible any longer, or the AAP quite ready. They may be misjudging the economic downsides of any non-BJP alternative. But to think that the social democrats of 2009 have now created a fascist surge is besides the point.
Democracy cannot be the excuse for immobilising questions of individual liberty and security. But invocations of fascism often express a kind of distance from Indian democracy that is also disquieting. We are not on the high tide of fascism. It is more about a complicated country feeling its way through difficult times, fed up with old power structures. The “F” word has become a substitute for real thinking. We will need to think anew about what incentives and pressures will work in our new context. We are on a wing and a prayer. But we need to show more intelligence than screaming the “F” word.
KLP Dubey

Post by KLP Dubey »

According to Dr Swamy, Pappu is a "happy" dude and has a British "happiness partner" in Dilli. Now it looks like Raabart has "come out" too. Just like Kejriwal (who doesn't go to Varanasi) it is clear that ye sab "delhi me rahte hain" (daily maraate hain).

Folks going after Azzam Khan for Muslim Fauji remark should also go after MMS for accepting Khalidhi's
Crap about religious denomination of IA.
Anantha

Post by Anantha »

ravi_g wrote:Two images that say it all:

Chotu ko Paapu se ho gaya hai pyar
Paapu bhi hai kab se taiyyar
Roop ka singaar Saajan ka pyar
chehre pe ronak ankhon mein ikraar
Ab in dono ke beech kisi ka aana bekar
Samlangit chotu ki bhi yahi pukar
... Ab ki baar Modi Sarkaar

Pappu is thinking get away from me, you dirty fellow

Modi's modus operandi is to pick most candidates with loyalty; winnability and talent. He brings the wave this time. However he has to take along some detractors who could pull him down or hamstrung him.

modi should get simple majority or otherwise this detractions will essentially pull the whole country down. we have a last chance to save desh from evil kangrez hands.. there wont be another chance... so people should give him a simple majority for effective governance.
SagarAg

Post by SagarAg »

The crux of secularism.