Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections

Re: Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections

EC banning Amit Shah is fine but it did not press for arrest. He is a great backroom strategist and they did not stop that. It has provided the BJP cadre a fodder to be more enthusiastic and also allow Amit Shah ji to focus on what is he is always doing. No damage done at all. :)
Comer

Post by Comer »

I just watched, on TV, Gabtan and his wife campaigning on a road show. Gabtan was unintelligible and meandering. Surprisingly his wife was more lucid and more interactive. Good thing is both of them apart from doing it for their candidate, was asking votes in the name of NaMo and a stable government. The crowds,even though a smaller town and village, were chanting Modi's name whenever the couple asked whom they want to be PM.

From yesterday's polls, the only trends that are not clear/known are Maharastra stuff. Any gyan? The voting percentages are really low.

Timesnow > Munna mohan very very close to Bush Administration.

Seems Siachen push was munna's idea and was opposed by both AKA and dada. Taken with the previous statement it would seem Siachen push might have been originated and driven by the unkill.

by the 4th phase, i want lord nataraj dance to quell the 66 years of apasmar!
Comer

Post by Comer »

Anyone read Sanjaya Baru's book yet? I am one click away from ordering it. Please share your reviews.
EDIT: It was sold out in flipkart before I could order :shock: Now ordered via another merchant, before it gets banned or something
Last edited by Comer on 11 Apr 2014 20:13, edited 1 time in total.

pankajs wrote:Timesnow > Munna mohan very very close to Bush Administration.

Seems Siachen push was munna's idea and was opposed by both AKA and dada. Taken with the previous statement it would seem Siachen push might have been originated and driven by the unkill.
That means these TV walaas know that it is imminent that Modi is coming. So they are going for a complete kill :)

Ajit Jogi "Dopahar ki paidaish hai"(Conceived in afternoon)

Last edited by gandharva on 11 Apr 2014 20:11, edited 1 time in total.

I have a spider feeling we will soon come to know how Dada did his best to defend what little he could save of the countrys interest before being kicked upstairs. he may be many things, but does not seem like one who will sell the country at the farmer's market.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

Amit Shah is the guy, ditch everyone, make him the next Home Minister. Namo as PM and Amit Shah as HM. I bet all whiners on BR will be jumping for the next 5 years.

Post by Sanjay »

muraliravi, what's your feedback on how things are faring ? I've subscribed to 5forty3 so I know what they say. But from everything else you might be reading, hearing, listening to or detecting through ESPP (extra-sensory political perception), how do things look so far for BJP ?
Comer

Post by Comer »

Singha wrote:I have a spider feeling we will soon come to know how Dada did his best to defend what little he could save of the countrys interest before being kicked upstairs. he may be many things, but does not seem like one who will sell the country at the farmer's market.
I have the same theory as well. Awaiting his auto/biography. Apparently he has several notebooks filled with jottings. Nicely timed for 2019 election.

pankajs wrote:[quote>>]TIMES NOW ‏@timesnow 1m

A lot of us in the PMO knew that Sonia Gandhi was clearing files: Sanjaya Baru #RubberStampPM[<</quote]
Extra constitutional person clearing files in PMO is a serious issue to begin with. Since how long this must have been ongoing from so-called born-civilized personnel from Europe is truly shocking for anyone with any understanding of responsibilities.

For Amitbhai's fans
Amit Shah ‏@AmitShahOffice 27m

I will be live on "Zee News" Tonight at 10:00 PM on 'Bharat Bhagya Vidhata',do join if field work is done #amitshahlive
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

Sanjay wrote:muraliravi, what's your feedback on how things are faring ? I've subscribed to 5forty3 so I know what they say. But from everything else you might be reading, hearing, listening to or detecting through ESPP (extra-sensory political perception), how do things look so far for BJP ?
Sir, data is too limited to speculate. I was surprised to see jaggi on FP write that in western UP SP is no.1 and BJP is no.2. But i guess he is just putting it out so that BJP karyakartas dont relax. But overall things look ok. Anectodal tweets or statements from people hold no value. Only 5forty3 is willing to share his numbers. I have requested a friend of mine who has access to csds to share some of their exit poll data with me. Lets see if he responds.

keep a note of the names:

NDTV
Salman Rushdie, Anish Kapoor lead anti-Modi charge in UK media
As PM he will "bode ill for the country's future", they warn.

Pierre Fitter ‏@pierrefitter 57m

Excerpts from the ultimate insider's account: the last 10 years of @PMOIndia... by @barugaru http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/exce ... 55292.html
Pierre Fitter ‏@pierrefitter 49m

'Dr Singh declined to take a daily briefing from the intelligence chiefs. He was the first prime minister not to do so.'
Why did he need intelligence briefings? He got all his orders from the US embassy so what was there to know and decide. Is he the rumored US mole in the Indian cabinet?

Post by Sanjay »

Thanks muraliravi.

I think AmitShah factored his speech/rally ban before giving his "BADLA" speech.
Now that he has a ban, he can count on the additional sympathy. Things are going to get nasty .
And for a woman who did not let a dead body burn, expect worse in these times for a person who is openly hostile like Modi.
Get your NBC suits!
Last edited by Neela on 11 Apr 2014 21:01, edited 2 times in total.

^ get your NBC suits

I am already hunkered deep in my foxhole, with zero overt footprint and only the snout of my Lorros mast poking above the tree cover.
also got my best made tinfoil hat on to faraday cage out congi thought disruption weapons and mentalist unmanned drones sent roving over the countryside.

I await The New Beginning.

MMS and his gang are doing their best for CMB.

CMB = Congress Mukth Bharat

Post by Sanjay »

ramana, what's your assessment of voting so far ? bjp vs everyone else of course.

Post by amdavadi »

^^^ Makes total sense. After 10year congi mismanagement & scams. There will be generations of Indians who will grow up in congi mukth bharat
l

I am not so sure of it. Most of the people I have interacted in my metro rides in delhi. Lead me to conclude otherwise.

I know that my immediate family voted Modi. As did a few of my colleagues in the office. But still.

This is not the time to get complacent. Not the time for overconfidence.

Sanjay I think after the 3 rounds NDA will get more than 280. Lets see. Paarkalam.

Btw Jaggi in FP did not claim SP no 1 and BJP no 2. The key word missing is respectively. All he said was SP and BJP were number 1 and 2 (not respectively). Per 543, it is BJP and SP respectively.

NDA should get 363+ for effective governance!

Singha wrote:I have a spider feeling we will soon come to know how Dada did his best to defend what little he could save of the countrys interest before being kicked upstairs. he may be many things, but does not seem like one who will sell the country at the farmer's market.
I think after BJP comes to power, they should make a move to take over anything that is left of the Congress in West Bengal, especially Pranab Mukherjee & Family.

Varun Gandhi can help in their transition to BJP.

If Congress is not in power at the Center, WB Congress loses its umbrella and security.

One of the moves that BJP must do is fold congress by taking away the 'nationalistic leaders', other caste leaders (good or bad doesn't matter) from many states. The Congress of independence is BJP today. The congress of today is an Italian (read special interest) Congress, whose one goal is to undermine the Dharmic root of the country. Its a shame that people like Sachin Pilot or Jyoti Sindhia are part of the party whose handlers may have killed their parents. Con needs to be destroyed in all states, but mainly in Maha/AP. I think Orrissa cong unraveling has started.

Is Praveen Patil OK, no update or tweets from him in last 12 hours?

maha and ap is the key. bottomless wells of money.

but that also means someone need to bell the cat - pawarful. only one man might have the guts to start on that route.
nawabs

Post by nawabs »

fanne wrote:Is Praveen Patil OK, no update or tweets from him in last 12 hours?
He asked for a min of 36 hours to present the next series of analysis so expect something by tom evening.

but what stops from twitting say weather is nice or Sanjay Baru says MMS is rubber stamp.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

Ok guys, I finally have leaks from an inside source at CSDS-Lokniti from their exit poll data

Take everything with some salt

Verbatim

1. "If trend continues, BJP to get 240 on its own, its ahead of rivals by huge margins"
2. "Western UP is a flood with literal whitewash"
3. "5/6 for NDA in Bihar"
4. "Kamalnath to lose"
5. "Haryana, small set back but still min 4 to BJP, INLD will gain"
6. "Delhi minimum 6"
7. "everyone in csds is surprised with the margins, BJP has many seats with more than 50% vote share"

muraliravi wrote:6. "Delhi minimum 6"
Really wonder which Delhi seat is in question and to whom would BJP lose!

muraliravi wrote:4. "Kamalnath to lose"
Could that mean that Mission 29 is on track? :D

muraliravi wrote:5. "Haryana, small set back but still min 4 to BJP, INLD will gain"
It is possible NaMo wanted to dump HJC and bring in INLD into NDA, so played it in a way INLD could win a few seats.

If HJC is dumped and INLD comes on board, then Sussam Storm would lose another power base!

Before the elections started, was Modi more popular in Eastern UP or Western UP according to the surveys at the time? From what I remember reading, it was western UP that was supposed to be challenging for the BJP. If they did well there... nope I won't jinx it.

muraliravi wrote:Ok guys, I finally have leaks from an inside source at CSDS-Lokniti from their exit poll data

Take everything with some salt

Verbatim

1. "If trend continues, BJP to get 240 on its own, its ahead of rivals by huge margins"
2. "Western UP is a flood with literal whitewash"
3. "5/6 for NDA in Bihar"
4. "Kamalnath to lose"
5. "Haryana, small set back but still min 4 to BJP, INLD will gain"
6. "Delhi minimum 6"
7. "everyone in csds is surprised with the margins, BJP has many seats with more than 50% vote share"
4. When Chindwara district reported over 70% polling, this appeared to be a distinct possibility. We need to get more people to the polls - especially the middle class!