RamaY wrote:Delete..
Biju sar did a better job
He did great job of explaining. IMHO, In thsi Modi era , we need to compose new epic mixing Ramayan and Mahbharat. He is fightng both Yudha simultaneously with the help of few companion warriors and sages while SM doing the job of Infantry with old 105mm Filed Guns and 303 rifles.

Kati, SRoy & other Bengali speakers: here is some ground report from one of the volunteers and also a Zee News report. Both are positive, though the Zee report seems a little too optimistic
Good news from Bengal,

I have been in touch with Shri Rahul Sinha, President, W.Bengal BJP as well as Shri Sourav Sikdar, Nephew of Shri Tapan Sikdar, past President and now, Dum Dum constituency candidate. Sourav is co-ordinator of his Uncle's campaign. He is compiling a list of influential people all around Kolkata with their mobile numbers and suggested that we should get on the phone around first week of May.

He pointed out that there is overwhelming support for BJP amongst Presidency College students, besides all other college students and chances of BJP winning about 5/6 seats is very high. In Bengali there is a phrase called Dum Dum Dawai which is the equivalent of PITAI in Hindi. In 1857 Sepoy Mutiny had its origin in Dum Dum, So, my Friends, let the Dawai or PITAI in Bengal start from Dum Dum.

Let us bow our head to Rishi Bankim Chandra Chatterjee, creator of eternal VANDE MATARAM.

Arun Nandi
The link for the Zee news report (which is predicting 8-11 seats for BJP) is: http://znn.india.com/Img/2014/4/3/West% ... Report.pdf

Paging SwamyG & other Tamil speaking volunteers

I have the TamilNadu list of numbers with me. A group of 4 of us are going to start calling the South Chennai constituency. There are numbers from other constituencies as well. I'd really appreciate it if you can volunteer your time to call for the next 10 days before the TN elections

Plz say "yes" in this forum if interested and I will get in touch
Frederic

Post by Frederic »

Prem Kumar wrote:Paging SwamyG & other Tamil speaking volunteers

I have the TamilNadu list of numbers with me. A group of 4 of us are going to start calling the South Chennai constituency. There are numbers from other constituencies as well. I'd really appreciate it if you can volunteer your time to call for the next 10 days before the TN elections

Plz say "yes" in this forum if interested and I will get in touch
Prem, I do speak Tamil and I want to help out. Pls contact me @ "deleted"
Last edited by Frederic on 15 Apr 2014 09:47, edited 1 time in total.

Thanks Frederic: email on its way! Please confirm receipt

deleted.
Last edited by SwamyG on 15 Apr 2014 06:43, edited 1 time in total.
Sidd

Post by Sidd »

JE Menon wrote:Two questions:

1. Is the Aap ki Adalat interview of Modi available with English subtitles?

2. I know this is OT, but has somebody slapped Kejriwal again today? I thought I heard something like that on the news just now... unfortunately could not catch it fully.
Now a days Kejari slaps himself for giving up CMship for PMship.

Sidd wrote:Now a days Kejari slaps himself for giving up CMship for PMship.
Kejri did not have a choice. Congress told Kejri to go stop NaMo. If he succeeds, then Presidential Rule in Delhi would again make way for him and let him again become CM.

He moved to his new bungalow cuz he too was following this plan!

Sidd wrote:
JE Menon wrote:Two questions:

1. Is the Aap ki Adalat interview of Modi available with English subtitles?

2. I know this is OT, but has somebody slapped Kejriwal again today? I thought I heard something like that on the news just now... unfortunately could not catch it fully.
Tweet this or I will
Sidd

Post by Sidd »

Sidd wrote:

Tweet this or I will
Please feel free.

SwamyG wrote:Prem: jee r yes at gmail. I will pass on the list/#s.
SwamyG: Email sent. Please reply so that I know it reached you

Frederic wrote: Prem, I do speak Tamil and I want to help out. Pls contact me @ fvonseydlitz yahoo
Frederic: can you plz reply to my email so that I know it has reached you? Thanks
Saral

Post by Saral »

Mort Walker wrote: A drunkard or womanizer or gambler can lead a billion+ people to ruin.
Tell that to JFK, Bill Clinton. What about Putin, Yeltsin?

Paging SaraLax: would you or anyone in your group be interested in calling TamilNadu to canvass for Modi?

About not putting in wife's name:

http://indianexpress.com/article/india/ ... davit-bjp/

Dunno if it's any more true or less.

BijuShet wrote:
Bade wrote:Suraj, If live in relationships are legal in India (at least from many accounts) what does the form ask for other than 'married', 'single', 'Live in' ? No options at all like 'separated' too. From all accounts they were separated.
Badesaar they were married at a young age in a Gauna marriage.

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia Gauna
Gauna is a northern Indian custom and the ceremony associated with the consummation of marriage. It is associated with the custom of child marriage[1] The ceremony takes place several years after marriage. Before the ceremony the bride stays at her natal home.[4]Marriage is considered only as a ritual union and conjugal life begins only after gauna; that is marriage is consummated only after the gauna ceremony.
Modiji was never interested in the marriage so there was never a meeting of the minds or consummation of the marriage. When she was brought home, Modi, left his home and travelled to Himalayas to become a Yogi. Before leaving home he convinced Jashodaben to complete her education and find a purpose to her life. Not sure, but I believe he asked for her to remarry.

She on the other hand continued to maintain her status as his wife and to this day observes all the traditions of a normal Hindu wife. She is truly a dhanyamata whose sacrifices are no less than Modiji's. She lived a simple life of a school teacher and post retirement, finds solace in dharmic activities. There is not question of separation or estrangement as she continues to be married to Modiji in her heart and he continues to be a Yogi in his spirit. Their vairagya is the reason India is expecting so much from the most dynamic leader in the last 100 years. Our responsibility is to never forget this tapasya and make sure we always do naman to them.

Many of these concepts are alien to those who are DIE hence their unease with such yogic leaders. It truly scares the elite that a Bharatiya will ascend the PM chair. These courtiers of the last 60 years do not know what will be their place in Hastinapur now that Drithrashtra's term comes to an end.
Gus wrote:
BijuShet wrote: Many of these concepts are alien to those who are DIE hence their unease with such yogic leaders.
there are those who don't even understand these concepts

then there are those who understand and get frightened that there are still people like that and that one such person is going to become PM...
Bapu's marriage was supposed to be similar, according to hagiographers(despite Brahmcharya experiments). Chacha's love affairs with Edveena are supposed to be similar, according to hagiographers(despite the same people having multiple affairs with others). So, these hagiographers and DIE lovers surely understand the concept. It is only that they have different standards for their own and different standards for others.

In NaMo's case, its clear that he hardly spent any time with his wife after marriage as a husband. And it was a child marriage against his wishes. He seems to have wanted to become sanyaasi and later joined sangh. It is the Bhaarathiya ethos that there was no formal divorce and the wife has continued to stay loyal to her husband. Truly she is a great inspiration in this day and age when marriages get broken on flimsy issues. I think NaMo did the right thing by acknowledging her loyalty and accepting her as the wife even if there was no married life.

From the kongis dirty play perspective: they will throw mud either way. If NaMo is unmarried bachelor, they will call him impotent. If NaMo is married, they will say he abandoned his wife. They will say if he can't even take care of his wife, how will he take care of the dhesh. If NaMo has wife and kids and everything, then they will try to corrupt one of them and then co-opt. If not, then they will make allegations against the kith and kin.

Many of DIE members seem to have affairs with all kinds(sometimes both genders). Their marriages are just public facade to fool the people. Then, there is corruption, nepotism and sycophancy apart from extreme promiscuity bordering perversity.

Some people may get upset with NaMo with regard to this issue. They may think that NaMo did injustice to his wife. And strictly speaking it was an injustice. This is similar to the story of Buddha. Buddha supposedly left his wife(but he already had a son by that time). My mother didn't like Buddha for this reason. She said that he should not have left his wife like that. I argued that Buddha was leaving for a higher cause, but she still felt it was unfair for the wife. Similarly, some people may feel that it is unfair for NaMo even if NaMo left for a higher cause. Having said that, I don't think this feeling will be enough to change the tide. Even if some people feel that NaMo's wife got unfair deal, I think most of them will still support NaMo.

The fact that pappu himself has to raise this issue shows the bankruptcy. One would expect the doggy singh to raise this issue, which he seems to be doing. But, pappu who pretends to be higher than the avg kongi scum descending to the same level as the avg kongi scum shows the desperation in their ranks.

But, there seems to be one interesting development about which I was thinking:
Bianca's offer to Barun. I think its clear that pappu and his mother have failed. Now, there are two options for the kongis:
Bianca or Barun.
Bianca comes with the baggage of Robber. Of course, they can try some tricks. They can go for a divorce and blame all the corruption on Robber and then bring Bianca. Or maybe Robber meets accident, then hope that Bianca gets sympathy. But, Robber would become the scapegoat. And I feel that Robber is not ready to become the scapegoat.

The other option is Barun.
This is a more formidable option. He seems to have already built up some experience and reputation. So, he can come back and take charge. I think the stumbling block is Barun's mother who does not seem to trust Antonio(maybe she knows what happened to all the people who trusted her in the past). But, it seems to me that a young and ambitious Barun would be tempted by the offer. I think there maybe some parleys to arrive at some compromise formula. From Barun's point of view, it would be best to let the pappu and his branch be defeated in this round and then come to their rescue by taking charge.
member_28502

Post by member_28502 »

The first task for Modi is to make DRI as powerful as IRS RAW and CBI can the follow the lead.
Follow the money and enforce the law no matter what.

It is said that
Stalin was told by NKVD chief that his close relative was involved in anti state activities and what should he do, Stalin is supposed to have said shoot him and then I will order your execution for not following the law and dithering in official duty

Cosmo_R wrote:About not putting in wife's name:

http://indianexpress.com/article/india/ ... davit-bjp/

Dunno if it's any more true or less.

The law became effective with Supreme Court judgment on 13 Sep 2013 empowering the EC. Earlier it was moot.
So all those articles are basically bokwas.

JohneeG, If Varun is the choice first Menaka will get accidented.
ritesh

Post by ritesh »

There is one more important angle to all tamasha happening with MMS & Sonia G. Everyone can remember how larger than life INC claimed SG to be after refusing to become PM, and after this exposure, its clear as himalyan water that it was her, who was playing the Real role of PMship for last 10 yrs.

Its very vital, that even this wrong doing to be repeatedly told to one and all and at all medias, so that the shamelessness can be exposed.

Read a politcal party's manifesto NOT for what leaders say, but what leaders are scared to say. All manifesto promise moon, sun and starts, and ignore the earth !! eg all three manifesto -- AAP, Congress, and BJP, are hopelessly silent on Mauritius route , which is the biggest unfair disadvantage to us locals. Please see more similarities on Congress/AAP/BJP manifesto at my facebook post at http://facebook.com/mehtarahulc/posts/10151988468216922

===
Shamlee wrote:A question was raised by my brother. With the economy of India in doldrums due to stupid schemes like NREGA, Food Security Bill, free gas cylinders etc. how will Modi's govt. come up with the necessary finances to start new infrastructure projects? Any answers from BRFites?
NaMo can best answer the question. IMO, India has two options to raise funds

1) use wealth tax, use inheritance tax, repeal GST\VAT\Service-tax, take away tax benefits given to SEZ and foreigner companies etc. Rent Govt plots, improve mineral royalties and improve courts. This way, locals can create jobs.

OR

2) Hand over economy to MNC-owners and give then all tax bvreaks and as many plots they want for free, , who will then invest and create jobs.

My take is NaMo will take option-2, as he is now too too dependent on MNC-owners and local Indian elitemen who oppose wealth/inheritance tax MNC-owners in India OFFICIALLY pay zero tax under the garb of FDI ir Mauritius treaty. NaMo could not even mention this point in his Modifesto.

======

About murti-breaker Paresh Raval and his movie OMG
muraliravi: There was also one more movie (i think it was oh my god or something like that), paresh rawal, akshay khanna all trying to convince audience of how not to donate to temples etc..
It was Akshay Kumar (Bhatia), who is a known crypto. In all his movies, when he has tilak, the character will be dumb and/or rowdy. And when character is wearing cross, that character will be well behaved !! His wife is also a crypto. Bollywoood is now full of them. The biggest reason is --- MNC-owners promote crypto in Bollywood just as they promote crypto in ToI. It is similar to SoKo.
ravi_g wrote:OMG == Oh My God! It was a good movie. Such things (will - fate) have been the primary point of discussion in quite some hindu puranic stories and personally I would recommend it. I left it half watched but is there in my to do list. True there is some tadaka to appeal to the non-hindu populations that they can identify with, but not at the scale of subverting the message.
Please watch that move ASAP. There is a scene of Paresh Raval taking iron rod in his hand and breaking his murti, which people were worshipping as Demi-God. Since he broke his own murti, it cant be said wrong in any legal way. But using that murti-breaking scene, he basically mocked and insulted the Hindu tradition of murti-puja.I too was athiest and anti-murti once, but I never broke any murti. (These days, I am semi-athiest , believe in God three days a week, and do murti-puja one day a week. Every Thus, I worship picture of Devi Indira Amma).

And if IYO, murti-breaking is cool and dandy, can YOU ask Paresh Raval to break statue of NaMo and Sardar Patel in public?? Why NOT? Its only a statue after all? And that too a statue of non-gods and mere humans. So why show fuss about it? Just break them and post the video on YT
jamwal wrote: :shock: I sincerely hope that RM doesn't win even against Advani.
Dont worry, be happy. Gandhinagar is a place where even BJP cant defeat BJP.
kittoo wrote: OT , While I am not subscribing to the whole 'Paresh Rawal is anti-Hindu' part, the movie itself was kinda Hindu-bashing. I am very conflicted about that movie, though, cause on one hand it really glorified Sri Krishna, on the other hand bashed Hindu-culture and seers.
Kitoo,

It is always blow hot, blow cold. The movie could NOT have been 100% anti-Hindu. Viacom-owners, the company which made the movie are smart. The movie superficially talks good about God and Krishna, but insulted murti-puja and mocked seers like Sri Sri ravi Shanker Maharaj. This was round-1. Wait for more such bollywood movies in times to come. Now please connect dots to see why NaMo gave tix to person who has been working in such Hindu-bashing movies. Please wake up before things go too late and too wrong.

==============

About not taxing MNC-owners

Please take tax rebates etc given to MNC-owners under the garb of Mauritius route , FDI , SEZ etc. seriously. Indian businessmen and industrialists will simply collapse and forced to sell away. All your Modi-andh-bhakti is good and dandy. But please dont push Modi-andh-bhakti to the extent that "Modi is zero tax to FDI is good, and so zero tax to FSI must be good" extent. Please ask your Lord NaMo to change Modifesto and add lines on taxation on SEZ, FDI-companies etc. Or at least, please ask him to make it CLEAR that "MNC-owners will NOT be taxed", so that I can at least convince anti-MNC-owners to look beyond NaMo. TIA.

======

FDI in paid-media

Many here are day-dreaming that NaMo will kill FDI in paid-media. Well folks, please prepare for plan-B i.e. what to do if NaMo doenst do anything to reduce FDI in paid-media , bollywood etc. Not only NaMo will NOT stop FDI in paid-media, NaMo will continue "zero-income tax law" for FDI in paid-media.

======

More bad news dept

RSS-apex created a FRAUDULENT "opinion poll" and is now peddling the lie that "Hindus dont want RJB Devalaya" !!! No such opinion poll was taken. Instead of addmitting the FACT that people no longer trust them with RJB Devalaya issue, RSS-apex now says lies that "Hindus dont want RJB Devalaya". The reality is that RSS and 100+ agencies now depends on BJP-apex for funds. And BJP-apex hopelessly depends on MNC-owners and Missionaries and their paid-media for campaign. So MNC-owners and Missionaries dictates BJP-apex and in return BJP-apex dictates RSS-apex !! Once upon a time, RSS and 100+ organizations depended on temple owners, ex-kings and landlords for funds. Which is why they opposed ending of prices' privy. And also opposed and still oppose creation of SGPC like laws to save Indian temples. It is matter of time before RSS-apex washes its hands of population control, conversions, UCC etc by using fake "opinion polls" saying "people want growth and not population control", "people want growth and not stop conversions", "people want growth and not banning child marriage and polygamy" etc etc. This is like saying in 1940s that "opinion polls shows that Indians dont want freedom and are happy with British rule !!"
Last edited by Rahul Mehta on 15 Apr 2014 07:30, edited 3 times in total.

LokeshC wrote:Folks,

Interesting debate on twitter that I happened to witness.

The WaPo or NYT lady who wrote the Anti Modi article got called "House N****o" by someone and she retorted: Well what about Muslims supporting Modi, aren't they of the same kind?

It is a good retort. However House Slaves usually align to the existing power structure and not the opposing party who has no real power at the moment, other than that I just had to wonder what a good come back to that would be.
Nope, the house whatchyamacallits were the victims suffering from Stockholm syndrome. The Muslims came as conquerors and failed dismally, hence they would be advised to drop their conqueror mentality and get on the development bandwagon. Not the same thing at all.

Plus, Muslims have divine sanction to be house whatchyamacallits if the situation so demands. Taqqiya is an accepted practice in Islam, Allah- and Mohammed-approved. Muslims supporting Modi have divine sanction to do so in any case. So if you question Muslims who do Taqqiya, you are a haraami.

Mort Walker wrote:Contrary to everyone else, I think personal life is important to the public. Why? The PM is in charge of the nuclear command structure and he/her with their immediate national security cabinet have the authority to launch. A flawed personal character can have disastrous consequences. A drunkard or womanizer or gambler can lead a billion+ people to ruin.
if mental stability is the predominant criterion, then most of the World leaders who occupied such post may not be eligible.

You can't fit anything to a basket/a standard rule in judging people's metal stability. A man who doesn't exposed his mental faculty, by that appeared unstable doesn't mean he can be judged as one in all other activities. Further, there are always exception. In essence, you judge by their association with the job they are meant to handle.

RM ji

Every citizen & business transaction should be taxed. Howmuch & how is the question.

The objective of the govt is to ensure all its citizens are wealthy enough to pay taxes, without feeling pain.

Both your options are colonial; first colonization of society second colonization of economy.

You do not need to be perfect to lead. Everyone from Ram down have shown that. Nobody is perfect. We just have to live with them.

Singha wrote:there was a youtube hangout with kejriwal today. my son (9 yo) appears to be a born miscreant. without my knowledge it seems he went in and typed "modi modi" and "you will lose" during the hangout. not sure if his claims are true or not. gave him a good scolding not to misuse my logged in accounts.
Without all these where is the fun in life....

RamaY wrote:RM ji

Every citizen & business transaction should be taxed. Howmuch & how is the question.

The objective of the govt is to ensure all its citizens are wealthy enough to pay taxes, without feeling pain.

Both your options are colonial; first colonization of society second colonization of economy.
Pls clarify. NaMo opposes the proposal of taxing FDI-owners, SEZ etc at same rate as taxes we (sic) Indians businesses do. NaMo has pledged contituation of tax breaks to SEZ, FDI, Mauritius using invisible ink in the Modifesto. Do YOU support this Modi-nomics?

And which proposal of mine is colonization?

Mort saar,
I agree with you. I think Yatha Raaja thatha prajaa. I think all the views, opinions and relations of a ruler get reflected in his ruling and make impact on the people. So, for a ruler, there is nothing private or personal. This omerta on the private lives of rulers is just a self-serving convenience for the rulers who want to make public postures opposite to their private lives.
Rahul Mehta wrote:Read a politcal party's manifesto NOT for what leaders say, but what leaders are scared to say. All manifesto promise moon, sun and starts, and ignore the earth !! eg all three manifesto -- AAP, Congress, and BJP, are hopelessly silent on Mauritius route , which is the biggest unfair disadvantage to us locals. Please see more similarities on Congress/AAP/BJP manifesto at my facebook post at http://facebook.com/mehtarahulc/posts/10151988468216922

===
Shamlee wrote:A question was raised by my brother. With the economy of India in doldrums due to stupid schemes like NREGA, Food Security Bill, free gas cylinders etc. how will Modi's govt. come up with the necessary finances to start new infrastructure projects? Any answers from BRFites?
NaMo can best answer the question. IMO, India has two options to raise funds

1) use wealth tax, use inheritance tax, repeal GST\VAT\Service-tax, take away tax benefits given to SEZ and foreigner companies etc. Rent Govt plots, improve mineral royalties and improve courts. This way, locals can create jobs.
This is simply socialism taken to extreme especially things like inheritance tax. If all the money of the people is taxed, then how will there be entrepreneurship or new businesses? People will have to go back to license-raaj. No wonder you worship Maimuna Priyadharshini.
Rahul Mehta wrote: OR

2) Hand over economy to MNC-owners and give then all tax bvreaks and as many plots they want for free, , who will then invest and create jobs.
This is capitalism taken to extreme.

Why can't there be a judicious balance of both instead of crony capitalism or extreme socialism?
The punishments given for the same crime are not equal. The one with higher privileges gets higher punishment for the same crime.

A robbery by an uneducated poor hungry guy is not the same as the robbery by an educated rich powerful guy. That means the punishments for the rich and powerful(elites) would be more severe than the punishments for the ordinary.

The taxes are equal to all. 1/6th of one's earning. No indirect taxes. The good ruler must take care of the invalids in one's country. The ruler must encourage the entrepreneurs. He must create situations such that the loans are easily available. The ruler must take care that the farmers are provided by seeds and fertilizers. The farmers must also have the chance to sell their produce for fair amounts.

This is the Hindu system.
Link to post on Hindhu Economics

I think the taxes must be equal to all and 1/6th of one's earning without any indirect taxes. 1/6th would be 16.66% which is quite affordable to one and all. No tax breaks or SEZ are required since the taxes itself are quite low and without any indirect taxes. Since, the wealthy will also have to pay the taxes without any special concessions, the sarkaar can get enough funds. And since only 1/6th i.e. 16% is being taken by the sarkaar, the people will be left with enough to save and invest which will keep the economy afloat. If the sarkaar taxes too much, it is equal to killing the goose that lays the golden eggs. People will not have any money to save or invest and it will kill the economy which seems to be exactly what happened during Indira-amma's rule. Crony capitalism and extreme socialism actually work in tandem and feed of each other.

A better solution is go away from this dichotomy and arrive at a proper balance without any bias or nepotism.

Your raise good questions but it seems that your solutions are as bad as the problems themselves. You are asking for a return of license-raaj which was not a all a good situation. I think any ruler would be more than happy to oblige more sarkaari control. But it would be dangerous for the people. At the same time, the other extreme of crony capitalism with the rich and wealthy escaping the tax is also not right. Therefore, there is need for a balanced and fair system.

In the short term, to stimulate the economy, some special concessions can be announced in a particular sector or region for a limited time-period or circumstances. I think this also can be used for corruption, but that is the way it is. In long term, the approach must be have no tax breaks or concessions and a even playing field for one and all.
Rahul Mehta wrote: My take is NaMo will take option-2, as he is now too too dependent on MNC-owners and local Indian elitemen who oppose wealth/inheritance tax MNC-owners in India OFFICIALLY pay zero tax under the garb of FDI ir Mauritius treaty. NaMo could not even mention this point in his Modifesto.
Inheritance tax is just too license-raaj type of idea. But, your point on Mauritious treaty and evading the tax seems to be good. Kudos to you for raising this issue.
Rahul Mehta wrote: ======

About murti-breaker Paresh Raval and his movie OMG
muraliravi: There was also one more movie (i think it was oh my god or something like that), paresh rawal, akshay khanna all trying to convince audience of how not to donate to temples etc..
It was Akshay Kumar (Bhatia), who is a known crypto. In all his movies, when he has tilak, the character will be dumb and/or rowdy. And when character is wearing cross, that character will be well behaved !! His wife is also a crypto. Bollywoood is now full of them. The biggest reason is --- MNC-owners promote crypto in Bollywood just as they promote crypto in ToI. It is similar to SoKo.
ravi_g wrote:OMG == Oh My God! It was a good movie. Such things (will - fate) have been the primary point of discussion in quite some hindu puranic stories and personally I would recommend it. I left it half watched but is there in my to do list. True there is some tadaka to appeal to the non-hindu populations that they can identify with, but not at the scale of subverting the message.
Please watch that move ASAP. There is a scene of Paresh Raval taking iron rod in his hand and breaking his murti, which people were worshipping as Demi-God. Since he broke his own murti, it cant be said wrong in any legal way. But using that murti-breaking scene, he basically mocked and insulted the Hindu tradition of murti-puja.I too was athiest and anti-murti once, but I never broke any murti. (These days, I am semi-athiest , believe in God three days a week, and do murti-puja one day a week. Every Thus, I worship picture of Devi Indira Amma).

And if IYO, murti-breaking is cool and dandy, can YOU ask Paresh Raval to break statue of NaMo and Sardar Patel in public?? Why NOT? Its only a statue after all? And that too a statue of non-gods and mere humans. So why show fuss about it? Just break them and post the video on YT
Indeed, it is interesting that someone who made such a anti-Hindhu movie gets ticket of lotus or support of NaMo. Why do you think that is the case? First and foremost, what was the need for such a movie?
Rahul Mehta wrote: About not taxing MNC-owners

Please take tax rebates etc given to MNC-owners under the garb of Mauritius route , FDI , SEZ etc. seriously. Indian businessmen and industrialists will simply collapse and forced to sell away. All your Modi-andh-bhakti is good and dandy. But please dont push Modi-andh-bhakti to the extent that "Modi is zero tax to FDI is good, and so zero tax to FSI must be good" extent. Please ask your Lord NaMo to change Modifesto and add lines on taxation on SEZ, FDI-companies etc. Or at least, please ask him to make it CLEAR that "MNC-owners will NOT be taxed", so that I can at least convince anti-MNC-owners to look beyond NaMo. TIA.

======
How is mauritius route used to escape tax? Please explain, I am honestly interested.
Rahul Mehta wrote: FDi in paid-media

Many here are day-dreaming that NaMo will kill FDI in paid-media. Well folks, please prepare for plan-B i.e. what to do if NaMo doenst do anything to reduce FDI in paid-media , bollywood etc,
But, why are you assuming that NaMo will not kill FDI in radia-media? You had said that Fordriwal will stop NaMo. Did you also say that NaMo will not even become PM candidate? You were proved wrong in the past. You could be proved wrong. Maybe NaMo will solve the problems.

US team's meeting with BJP leader virtually off
A meeting of a four-member US Congressional delegation with a representative of BJP tomorrow has been virtually called off because of reservations of the party over interacting with two of its members as they had campaigned against giving visa to Narendra Modi.
Indications were given to them that they may not be welcome in a meeting with BJP's chief spokesperson Ravi Shankar Prasad, that was said to have been scheduled tomorrow, if they came with the other two members who included Loretto Sanchez of California.
During the stay, the delegation had met Information and Broadcasting Minister Manish Tewari, Rajya Sabha member H K Dua, Afghanistan's Ambassador to India and veteran journalist Sanjaya Baru.

They are slated to meet National Security Adviser Shivshankar Menon and former Cabinet Secretary B K Chaturvedi.
Why do these two-bit congressmen get to meet all the top officials ? Will the US spare time for such an Indian parliamentary delegation?

I hope this is a prelude of how the Modi govt will deal with US.
KLP Dubey

Post by KLP Dubey »

muraliravi wrote:Am I the only one who thinks that with all this Modi-Jashodaben controversy, BJP will lose a significant chunk of votes in the upcoming phases.
Yes you are.

Did Sonia Gandhi trespass into uncharted territory of the PMO?

http://www.firstpost.com/politics/did-s ... 79919.html
"The new books confirm what was already known to everyone. Except for the India-US Nuclear Deal and FDI in retail, in all other decisions the prime minister was subordinate to somebody else. This in fact is against the spirit of the very oath that the prime minister takes before assuming office. We have the wrong power centre. We have not gone in the true spirit of the parliamentary system. Had we got good governance this would not have happened," former cabinet secretary TSR Subramanian told CNN-IBN during a panel discussion.

A part of the oath to office of the prime minister is worded thus: "... I will not directly or indirectly communicate or reveal to any person or persons any matter which shall be brought under my consideration or shall become known to me as prime minister for the Union except as may be required for the due discharge of my duties as such Minister."
member_28502

Post by member_28502 »

I feel Mrs MMS is a PIO card holder

Added later

Hence not mentioned in the filing of MMS Rajya Sabha nomination election filing
Last edited by member_28502 on 15 Apr 2014 09:58, edited 1 time in total.
SaraLax

Post by SaraLax »

Prem Kumar wrote:Paging SaraLax: would you or anyone in your group be interested in calling TamilNadu to canvass for Modi?
I can try doing some .... in evening post-work time ... moi "xYYxLE" contact (transform x = 'G' & Y = 'O') is lifeobserver61.

very intriguing list of people they meet: what is H K Dua in the scheme of things? sanjaya baru, former cabinet secretary?
delegations like these should be given a tour of the city in a auto and sent home.
===
During the stay, the delegation had met Information and Broadcasting Minister Manish Tewari, Rajya Sabha member H K Dua, Afghanistan's Ambassador to India and veteran journalist Sanjaya Baru.

They are slated to meet National Security Adviser Shivshankar Menon and former Cabinet Secretary B K Chaturvedi.
member_28025

Post by member_28025 »

Editorial Director of India TV Qamar Waheed Naqvi resigned from his post on Sunday night allegedly over the channel's 'scripted' interview with BJP's PM candidate Narendra Modi, hosted by the channels editor-in-chief Rajat Sharma.

Naqvi reportedly sent in a one-line resignation to the management, which was accepted. The reason, however, was not disclosed, and Rajat has claimed that Naqvi did not mention anything about Modi or the interview, which was recorded on 10 April at the channel's Noida studio.

While Sharma has not disclosed the reasons for his resignation, his associates have reportedly said it was because of the 'scripted' interview with Modi.

Sharma, however, defended the interview. "The interview with Modi was recorded on April 10 in India TV’s headquarters in Noida in the presence of 300 people sitting in the audience. How could an interview happening in presence of so many people be scripted?" he told The Indian Express.

Interestingly, on Monday, AAP convener Arvind Kejriwal, during an interaction with journalists, had alleged that certain journalists were being threatened by BJP leaders.

“I got some calls from senior editors. They say we have been getting calls from senior BJP leaders who are threatening them. Money is playing a role. People who don't agree with money are being threatened," IBNLive reported.

Naqvi had joined India TV in October last year after a nine-year stint at Aaj Tak. "Naqviji is a hugely respected professional. With his experience, knowledge and enigma we definitely see India TV growing faster than ever in its quest to reign supreme in the Hindi news genre and beyond," Sharma had said.

Ritu Dhawan, the CEO of the channel, told The Indian Express, “We have accepted his resignation and asked Naqvi to serve his notice period…. We are surprised at the reasons being attributed to it in the social media. Such reasons are baseless, and we condemn the effort being made to use it for political gains.”

http://www.firstpost.com/politics/india ... 80307.html

so that interview definitely hit the mark and caused a lot of damage in oppn ranks.
member_28025

Post by member_28025 »

Singha wrote:so that interview definitely hit the mark and caused a lot of damage in oppn ranks.
Did the Aaj Tak interviewer resign over the proven scripted interview with Kejriwal?
member_28025

Post by member_28025 »

Thanks to all those who responded to my post on impementation on development plans by Modi govt. I feel relieved now especially as Modi had mentioned in one of his speeches how the govt. should put before the people their performance in the year.

Hari Seldon wrote:SanjayJha called ABV the 'weakest Indian PM ever' while slyly ignoring stuff like this:

Wow. cong machinery managed to dabao this juicy bit of noose, eh? crowds beatup nehru deservedly so, after the '62 war... how quiant...
Well I asked Mother about this incident. She confirmed that it happened in Orissa , as it was known then, in 1962 after defeat by China. JLN was thrashed by Public and he suffered Left side partial paralysis and was sick for long time.

Chaanakya do you have a date? Us it reported in any Indian or foreign print media?

That seems atrocious that a PM got thrashed -- all said and done one would expect protection of the PM/CM or any high official. He was foolish wrt the war but still the PM. We dont expect people to physically attack MMS either.