Yes. They even let you search the deleted voters list.Santosh wrote:Is this the right place to check electoral roll for Maharashtra?
http://103.23.150.139/marathi/FrmSearchPage.aspx?ID=1
Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections
Re: Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections
Sir I still think 58% was quite an improvement. I am happy to note that the famous Puneri pati is alive and wellAtri wrote:All efforts were on enrolling new names. The traditional voters with same address for decades were assumed to have their names in place. Working ppl cud not find time.
It was mistake yes. Did not think even their names will be deleted. Plus given the over-smartness of puneites, it is difficult to convince them to show due diligence.
Saw a board outside a home - we always vote for BJP. BJP walas pls do not ring the bell and waste your and our time, Congresswalaa- you will be insulted.
It is pain to campaign in Old pune.

Merlin where did you get the EPIC card from? local BBMP office?
many of us never got the EPIC cards which in theory BBMP is supposed to deliver in bulk to apts or door in houses(they did for my wife last yr), but were saved by the fact the EC said any other govt issued ID is ok. all non EPIC munnas (the majority in my line) were made to cursorily sign a separate rogues register where the passport /pan/aadhar number was roughly noted down.
+1. Am willing to host such a party for Hyd denizens of BRF GDF on the grounds of the university of Trantor...Mort Walker wrote:Pakodas won't do. We want kabobs + Hyderabadi chicken biryani with beer.
Last edited by Hari Seldon on 18 Apr 2014 07:57, edited 1 time in total.
Atri too good! punekars living with their tradition of patyaa (boards)Atri wrote:All efforts were on enrolling new names. The traditional voters with same address for decades were assumed to have their names in place. Working ppl cud not find time.
It was mistake yes. Did not think even their names will be deleted. Plus given the over-smartness of puneites, it is difficult to convince them to show due diligence.
Saw a board outside a home - we always vote for BJP. BJP walas pls do not ring the bell and waste your and our time, Congresswalaa- you will be insulted.
It is pain to campaign in Old pune.

The number seems to be big. You really cant expect everyone to be due diligent or net savvy. They need to accommodate all kinds. If this is EC mistake then I must say it is most bizarre way of collating voting list.
There was a voter registration drive on Feb 22 where folks were asked to submit Aadhar card and a form. Was called by an NGO to collect EPIC card last from local BBMP office 5 min walk from home. Could not be more smooth in US.
Don't jinx it! Modi will lose onleeHari Seldon wrote:+1. Am willing to host such a party for Hyd denizens of BRF GDF on the grounds of the university of Trantor...Mort Walker wrote:Pakodas won't do. We want kabobs + Hyderabadi chicken biryani with beer.

Yes, here in Mumbai also it went smooth. Don't know whats the matter with Pune and thats why this doubt on congi mischief.Paul wrote:There was a voter registration drive on Feb 22 where folks were asked to submit Aadhar card and a form. Was called by an NGO to collect EPIC card last from local BBMP office 5 min walk from home. Could not be more smooth in US.
My Solution is to useRamaY wrote:I am taking a day off on 5/16... SHQ promissed Pakoras for me too... Got a Google Chrome to stream on to tv.. Scotch ready....
All set to watch Modi Rajasuya Pattabhishekam!
http://www.ncix.com/detail/asus-geforce ... Mgod6XkALA
+
http://www.factorydirect.ca/Canada-Onta ... Z___RB__/4
on a junked desktop.
Built it for watching HD movies (through torrent). In terms of user experience, Apple TV etc all r crap compared to this solution.
^^ Twitter reporting that Mysore is lost for BJP but Ananth Kumar will hold up against NN.
Just now finished speaking with a friend (on phone) in Mysore. It sees, in urban Mysore, in many booths the "lotus" symbol on the EVM had faded because so many people pressed it! TIFWIWsum wrote:^^ Twitter reporting that Mysore is lost for BJP but Ananth Kumar will hold up against NN.
If BJP wins in Mysore, reverse counting of Siddu's govt will start. As per twitter, he used all sorts of trick to win.sum wrote:^^ Twitter reporting that Mysore is lost for BJP but Ananth Kumar will hold up against NN.
Last edited by gandharva on 18 Apr 2014 08:40, edited 1 time in total.
or did the kangies replaces the lotus buttons with last years? just to fake you guys? 

Mah seems to have been painted saffron, going by Dr.Praveen Patil:
Dr. Praveen Patil @5Forty3 4m
Numbers from Maharashtra are second most stunning after Bihar! 2014 is a mathematical nightmare
He camped in Mysore for weeks and even the last 2 days before voting just to win it since IIRC, BJP and JD(S) had tied up to ensure Mysore is lost from Siddu which would lead to his overthrow as CMgandharva wrote:If BJP wins in Mysore, reverse counting of Siddu's govt will start. As per twitter, he used all sorts of trick to win.sum wrote:^^ Twitter reporting that Mysore is lost for BJP but Ananth Kumar will hold up against NN.
On TN, Amma's attack against BJP is not because NDA is going to sweep TN but because she feels that in a three way contest, they are eating Amma's votes which will bring her tally down from the expected 39/39 big time.
Agree with Gus. Modi has definitely caught the imagination but don't think it will translate to seats. NDA may get 3-4 with BJP 1-2. Nilgiris was sabotaged.
For all his faults, Captain and Vaiko are campaigning extensively for NDA including every ally. PMK is only campaigning for itself and BJP does not seem to campaign even for itself. The joke doing the rounds was that L Ganesan was showcasing his morning walk in T Nagar Panagal park as an election meeting.
Agree with Gus. Modi has definitely caught the imagination but don't think it will translate to seats. NDA may get 3-4 with BJP 1-2. Nilgiris was sabotaged.
For all his faults, Captain and Vaiko are campaigning extensively for NDA including every ally. PMK is only campaigning for itself and BJP does not seem to campaign even for itself. The joke doing the rounds was that L Ganesan was showcasing his morning walk in T Nagar Panagal park as an election meeting.
New Delhi: In a major relief to Narendra Modi's close aide Amit Shah, the Election Commission on Thursday lifted its ban on his participation in Lok Sabha poll campaign in Uttar Pradesh. The move by the EC came after his assurance that he would not disturb the public tranquility and law and order.
While the ban on Amit Shah has been lifted, there is no word from the EC on the ban on Samajwadi Party leader Azam Khan.
IBN
Pune: The Lok Sabha elections in Pune on Thursday were marred by discrepancies and protests. Several voters alleged that the EVMs at one booth were malfunctioning and that votes were getting registered for the Congress even when they voted for other parties. The BJP has now demanded a repoll.
Not just that, several people with voter ID cards also complained to the Elections Commission saying their names were missing from the voters list.
Angry people protested outside the Pune district collector office as many people with voter ID cards including Actor Amol Palekar and his wife found their names missing from the voters list. "We were relaxed and did not check whether our names are in the voters list as we have voted in this constituency twice before," Palekar said.
Many people who were lined up to vote for the first time were disappointed not finding their names in the list. A few alleged that they were deliberately kept away from the electoral process.
Voters at the Kalmadi Public School alleged some EVMs registered votes for the Congress even when they pressed the buttons of other parties. The EVMs were later replaced after a complaint.
"This matter will be taken up before the Election Commission of India. All protestors can meet the returning officer tomorrow," said ACP Atmacharan Shinde.
This is now turning out to be a massive issue in Pune. Many are demanding an opportunity to cast their votes. The collector has assured that the matter will be resolved in the next two days.
Pune: The Lok Sabha elections in Pune on Thursday were marred by discrepancies and protests. Several voters alleged that the EVMs at one booth were malfunctioning and that votes were getting registered for the Congress even when they voted for other parties. The BJP has now demanded a repoll.
Not just that, several people with voter ID cards also complained to the Elections Commission saying their names were missing from the voters list.
Angry people protested outside the Pune district collector office as many people with voter ID cards including Actor Amol Palekar and his wife found their names missing from the voters list. "We were relaxed and did not check whether our names are in the voters list as we have voted in this constituency twice before," Palekar said.
Many people who were lined up to vote for the first time were disappointed not finding their names in the list. A few alleged that they were deliberately kept away from the electoral process.
Voters at the Kalmadi Public School alleged some EVMs registered votes for the Congress even when they pressed the buttons of other parties. The EVMs were later replaced after a complaint.
"This matter will be taken up before the Election Commission of India. All protestors can meet the returning officer tomorrow," said ACP Atmacharan Shinde.
This is now turning out to be a massive issue in Pune. Many are demanding an opportunity to cast their votes. The collector has assured that the matter will be resolved in the next two days.
the button is beside the symbol, not on it.manju wrote:Just now finished speaking with a friend (on phone) in Mysore. It sees, in urban Mysore, in many booths the "lotus" symbol on the EVM had faded because so many people pressed it! TIFWIWsum wrote:^^ Twitter reporting that Mysore is lost for BJP but Ananth Kumar will hold up against NN.

but older people with fading eyesight might align their aim by first putting a finger on the lotus , then moving laterally to the red button.
there are groove on the faceplate between all symbols and buttons to prevent wandering.
so its possible the cheap paint of the symbol might get smudged by sweat end of day.
also if BJP is not among the top3 symbols on faceplate, I too would run my finger down the list of symbols to locate where it was....would have been a nightmare in blr central with two EVM side by side and 50+ candidates. looking at speed at which ppl were pressing, looks like all voted for congis or BJP which were #1 and #2 serials.
there are groove on the faceplate between all symbols and buttons to prevent wandering.
so its possible the cheap paint of the symbol might get smudged by sweat end of day.
also if BJP is not among the top3 symbols on faceplate, I too would run my finger down the list of symbols to locate where it was....would have been a nightmare in blr central with two EVM side by side and 50+ candidates. looking at speed at which ppl were pressing, looks like all voted for congis or BJP which were #1 and #2 serials.
Dr. Praveen Patil @5Forty3 1m
Is Modi heading for a 84 like mandate? http://5forty3.in/2014/04/is-narendra-b ... ate-of-84/ … Maybe we are asking this question too early, but we had no choice!
आज तक @aajtak 1m
'तानाशाह मुसोलिनी की फौज में थे सोनिया गांधी के पिता, उनके और राहुल के खून में है फासीवाद'... http://bit.ly/1r3ODSs
Last edited by pankajs on 18 Apr 2014 09:03, edited 1 time in total.
Over 1 lakh names missing from list: Police chief
Scores of voters were left disappointed and angry on polling day as many names, including those of police chief Satish Mathur and actor Amol Palekar, were missing from the voters list.
Nafisa H Kagalwala, 82-year-old resident of Fatimanagar said that this is the first time in 25 years when she couldn't vote as her name was missing from the list.
It will be like one Journey finished and Indic embrak on one new fresh one. Only this time , no looking back.RamaY wrote:I am taking a day off on 5/16... SHQ promissed Pakoras for me too... Got a Google Chrome to stream on to tv.. Scotch ready....
Lo Khatam Hua Ik Purana Saafar
Kal Ko Millege Ik Nye sii Daggar
Hoggi Suuuhani Abb Har Ik Saahar
Last edited by Prem on 18 Apr 2014 09:49, edited 1 time in total.
every one from our driver to maid is curious about modi and say he should be given a chance. people are fed up with both and want an alternative, modi for first time has given them this. TN might give some surprises , may not be big thoughSridhar K wrote:On TN, Amma's attack against BJP is not because NDA is going to sweep TN but because she feels that in a three way contest, they are eating Amma's votes which will bring her tally down from the expected 39/39 big time.
Amit Malviya @malviyamit 7m
At exit gate, #UPA govt tries to sneak in lokpal http://shar.es/TCfHW They have upset the Naval hierarchy and may meddle with Army too!
This has attracted strong criticism from the BJP as well as jurists. “The UPA’s urgency to appoint the lokpal shows how desperate they are to cover their backs. They will go to any length to appoint handpicked people,” the BJP’s Nirmala Sitharaman said, adding that her party would oppose the government’s move.
Common Cause, an NGO that has challenged before the SC the rules governing the appointment of the lokpal, filed a fresh application on Thursday seeking directions to the government “to put the entire selection process for appointment of the chairperson and members of the lokpal… in abeyance”. The court has already issued a notice to the government seeking its response. The case is to be heard on May 5.
“Why the great hurry for such an important appointment when this government is to demit office in the next few weeks,” asked senior advocate and former additional solicitor general Vikas Singh.
He said the appointment, if the government goes ahead with it, would be legally flawed as a new chairman of the search committee has not been appointed after justice KT Thomas’ refusal to head it. “If the law provides for a particular procedure to be followed, i.e. scrutiny of applications by the search committee...it has to be followed. You can’t do away with it,” he said, adding, “Besides, the election commission could put a spanner as we are in the midst of national elections.”
Advocate Prashant Bhushan, who represents Common Cause, said, “It’s a desperate move by the government to somehow appoint their own people in the lokpal.”
Twitanic(Anil Kohli) @anilkohli54 15m
A look into the real-estate portfolio of in-law with ties to India's Gandhi dynasty http://on.wsj.com/1gF5TZm
Dr. Praveen Patil @5Forty3 1h
Many mid-level Congress leaders of BLR south have become overnight millionaires with Nandan's money, but he is not richer by votes #Irony
Govindraj Nagar and Vijay Nagar are the key to Bangalore South this time and both have backfired on poor Nandan; Anant has managed well
@prasannavishy When Muslim fieldworkers report back from Muslim majority areas with 15-20% Ms voting 4 BJP in Bihar, something is serious
Dr. Praveen Patil @5Forty3 42m
Numbers from Maharashtra are second most stunning after Bihar! 2014 is a mathematical nightmare
Dr. Praveen Patil @5Forty3 42m
Often wonder, when @narendramodi and BJP HQ get the numbers from the ground, are they as stunned as we are?
Last edited by pankajs on 18 Apr 2014 09:22, edited 1 time in total.
Dr_India2014 @Dr_India2014 13m
@mediacrooks @gsurya PLZ SHARE......AJAY RAI (Congress man against Modi in Varasani) had got AK 47 from terrorist. https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=p ... W58xrvGlzs
The way Twitter is agog regarding KA, it is 18 to 20 out of 28. The remaining 8 has 6 for INC and 2 for JDS.
^^^Is it possible to do a corelation between Patil's findings and MSM/CongI's behaviour. TimesNow is going hysterically anti Modi while TV18 is showing more balanced coverage.
After all, just because exit polls cannot be published does not mean they do not know the results. The results must be an open secret behind the scenes. They have to tailor their coverage as per their thinking.
Last edited by Paul on 18 Apr 2014 09:42, edited 1 time in total.
paging @Atri. The talk of the town is that NCP's citadels are falling due to Saffron wave. Folks are putting numbers greater than 96. What really happening? What is the ground really looking like. If KA and Maha gone then there is no doubt for asylum seekers abroad.
Bakwas in panic
TIMES NOW @timesnow 58m
Aam Aadmi Party candidate from Amethi, Kumar Vishwas to file an FIR against Priyanka Gandhi and Robert Vadra; alleges threat to life
Suresh En #Vote4BJP @surnell 1h
Kejriwal ko Benaras me mila....Vote nahi.... Not even Paan or Chai. http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/arvi ... 56314.html …
I can say Mohan got 4 or 5 votes from people I knowSidd wrote:Voted! Bangalore Central constituency.
Second person in my Booth. Quite a big crowd built up in the morning itself. Saw a north Indian Mother-Son Hi Fiving after voting, most probably voted for AAP:). In my booth BJPs PC Mohan will lead but overall the seat seems to be going Congress Way. Infosys Bala will be eating into a lot of BJP votes.

Last edited by SwamyG on 18 Apr 2014 09:55, edited 1 time in total.
Told you earlier.. only satara and baramati sure seats for congis and I am not sure so sure about Baramati.. I mean I am assured of Supriya's victory from there, but that will be a very narrow margin. Pawar will be shocked.Muppalla wrote:paging @Atri. The talk of the town is that NCP's citadels are falling due to Saffron wave. Folks are putting numbers greater than 96. What really happening? What is the ground really looking like. If KA and Maha gone then there is no doubt for asylum seekers abroad.
the voter-list manipulation scandal is going to hit kalmadi-kadam congress in very very bad way. There is growing support for conducting re-election. This time all those 1 lakh votes will be coming en block to BJP (they were going to come anyways). With all the similarities with koltakata's bhadralok aside, pune and MH is fundamentally and diametrically opposite to everything Kolkata's bhadralok and WB today stands for (post communist take over, not earlier glorious bangaal).
Hindutva wave was very strong on grounds of MH as always. This time modi has channelized all the hindutvavadis in one direction. Plus NCP-INC will face double anti-incumbency. The dam-pisser is not and shall not be forgotten. So many farmers in Kolhapur, Sangli, hatkanangale, evern Baramati who never bothered to vote for general elections, this time came to vote to vote for Modi. I was surprised to see their enthusiasm. Western MH, like Punjab and coastal Andhra, is very prosperous agricultural belt. The farmers don't give two hoots about who rules in Delhi as long as their Jagirdars of western MH are in power in Mumbai and getting them favors from Delhi. So much that many of them never even vote. This is reason for low voting percentage of Baramati in every election (even this one - still there was a jump but compared to average it was again much lower).
dam-pisser and adarsh chavan personally issuing threats to farmers that if they do not vote for UPA, they won't purchase the sugarcane. Such threats used to be implicit and made through deputies.. This time, these guys had to personally call farmers and make threats. As usual media is silent but people see through the weakness. Pawar never had to state his threat obviously. That fact that he has to make inane statements, flip-flop every other day is very much unlike pawarsaheb.

He could jump in Janta Party bandwagon in 1977. This time, he was prevented frm doing so by Shivsena. Gadkari is fuming but he won't bother much. once vidarbha is created, he will be YBChavan of Vidarbha. So he won't make it an issue.
For first time in history, Sangli will be coming to BJP. Sanjay Kaka Patil NCP strong man jumped to BJP, Mandlik of Kolhapur jumped into Shivsena.
Last edited by Atri on 18 Apr 2014 09:57, edited 1 time in total.
Times Now continues to be anti-BJP. Is Arnab pissed off because Modi gave interviews to vernacular media? Anyway Raj handed Arnab his knickersSwamyG wrote:I feel BJP and NDA might fall a little short below a comfort level? Knee shivering a little bit. Congress relying on the diverse and breaking forces. Times Now had about 5 news items, and all of them were negative on BJP. Nothing on Congress. And such negative reporting will impact last min voters.
Ayo onlee.

The cryptic data from 5forty3 and other places may indicate a massive wave second only to 1984 . If so, this is not the time to celebrate. It's best to remain skeptical about the cryptic data coming out, but push for maximal seat gains every single place; ~66% Parliament (359 seats) under NDA+supporters enables power to amend the constitution. Amendments not under Art.368 don't require the assent of half the states.
Rama garu:RamaY wrote:I am taking a day off on 5/16... SHQ promissed Pakoras for me too... Got a Google Chrome to stream on to tv.. Scotch ready....
I too have some scotch left, so you plan to start drinking from the 15th night (16th morning in India as the counting starts).

The stupid DISH people dropped 3 of my English News channel suddenly this night. I installed DISH specifically to get these news channels. So I frantically called DISH, and as I was on hold my 9-yr (who is a Modi-bakt now), giggles and says "at least you have Bharat Rakshak".
If BJP/Modi is winning I might take the day off too...just to see the MSM takleef. On the 15th, I will have laptops, ipad, Mac and TV ready with all the munchies and drinks. Just hope Modi wins. I am knee-shivering onlee, and AM NOT COUNTING the chickens before they hatch.
I will be happy if BJP gets 200, though some of the news are scary and wants the mind to think there are greater numbers in store. But I think Congress has clawed/climbed its way up a little in the last few days. Dirty Tricks Department is still active. Long way to go.
^^ Mohan sneaked home last time due to peaceful votes being split between INC and JD(S). Might happen this time too since even Jaffer Sharieff didnt campaign for INC and supported JD(S) from back door.
Suraj: just tweeted your post.
@VogonPoem NDA should aim for 370 seats. With 370, you can amend Article 370
Thanks, Prem Kumar 

I am not following this Patil guy, ever since he said the Jats were disappointed in UP after a Modi rally; and then started talking about how Jats are totally on Modi's side.
Based on all you folks reports, I just hope Patil does not do a major KLPD.