Re: Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections

Post by member_28397 »

AmitShah4PM 2029 :)
AjayKK

Post by AjayKK »

A group of elderly citizens ( all for kamal ) have Aadhar cards, but some don't have EPIC and have misplaced PAN as well and do not have other ID.

Can the "authenticated photo voter slip" from the Block Level officer be taken on the day of poll?
Is the voter's physical presence necessary while collecting the same?
member_28352

Post by member_28352 »

^^Breadatorji, If somebody starts paltics/social service at age 20-21 then 50-55 is the age at which one can aspire to be a leader of the nation. I never said that SI is Sarah Palin. All I am saying is lets not get token glamourous leaders to lead the nation. If people do work then all is good otherwise as in 2004 sanghis will go out and vote against BJP.

in my booth aadhar cards were accepted as id . lots of people used it right in front of me. very few brought passports or pan cards.

Bhai Log, Let Sh. Narendra Modi become the PM first and then we can day dream as much as we want. We still don't know what magic EVM will play or how outsiders or D4 will try to sabotage NaMo's chances of becoming PM. We still haven't completed the winning run yet.
One more Godhra or 26/11 or serial bomb blasts may not be so far away in future.

As per BRF prophesies, any new COAS in TSP has to show his manhood be manufacturing some terrorist event in India and the new Shareef hasn't still shown his manhood to domestic constituency.

https://twitter.com/shahid_siddiqui/sta ... 5079993344
shahid siddiqui ‏@shahid_siddiqui 5h

I know Togadia hates Modi & supported Cong candidates in Gujrat last assembly elections. VHP unable to trigger riots in Guj for last 12yrs.
Prasanna Viswanathan ‏@prasannavishy 4h

After advising Nitish Kumar a surefire path to electoral oblivion, Sankarshan Thakur and his media cronies now betting big on LaLoo :)
Last edited by pankajs on 21 Apr 2014 15:59, edited 1 time in total.

ShankarCag ji, Not everyone gets into social service or politics by 21-22. People get into such things at various stages of life. If someone is good enough, what is the harm in projecting that person as MP/MLA/CM/PM etc. age be damned.

Although I agree on not getting carried away by token glamourism or inviting complete outsiders like Kiran Bedi etc, to take over reigns of state.

Expert log: What is with Azharuddin fighting elections earlier in UP and now in Rajasthan ?
Why can't congress allot him a seat in Telangana. After all he is a Hyderabadi so why push him into NI ? He is no mass leader like GF to prove a point by fighting elections so far away from his home base where he wont be even able to converse.

Same goes for Naghma and Hema Malini too ?

Amitbhai Shah on a roll at a rally in UP.

P.S.
Note how seriously and closely noose agencies are following Shah's every word... they can also kinda sense this man is earmarked for greatness... a second modi...

ShankarCag wrote:^^Breadatorji, If somebody starts paltics/social service at age 20-21 then 50-55 is the age at which one can aspire to be a leader of the nation. I never said that SI is Sarah Palin. All I am saying is lets not get token glamourous leaders to lead the nation. If people do work then all is good otherwise as in 2004 sanghis will go out and vote against BJP.
I see your point saar. Btw you think I am a bredator? :eek: :mrgreen:

Post by Sanjay »

niran, how are things looking so far ? overoptimistic or realistically better than 192 BJP ?
member_28352

Post by member_28352 »

^^^You saar are the anti jinx specialist :-). I was referring to the Bredator who replied to my post.

Shankar ji, smriti irani is one sharp lady. have you watched her on those debates ? people here are not making a future case for her due to her glamour quotient. I doubt BRFites are too much in saas-bahu serials. :D

Rahul M wrote:Shankar ji, smriti irani is one sharp lady. have you watched her on those debates ? people here are not making a future case for her due to her glamour quotient. I doubt BRFites are too much in saas-bahu serials. :D
Undoubtedly.

Smart, glamorous and combative but in a very nice way unlike those old evil tounged bats Jayanthi Natarajan and Renuka Chowdary .

The verbal jhapad administered to many opposing her on TV debates is a delight to watch.

Fluent in Hindi and english she comes across as competent and knowledgeable and always situationally aware. Deserves a place in the new govt, for sure
Last edited by chetak on 21 Apr 2014 16:37, edited 1 time in total.

Good demeanor and being easy on the eye is definitely a plus, but not the only thing. I would go on to say NM is pretty handsome looking in those marketing images. Not anywhere do I see his beard not trimmed well, mustache overgrown, hair out of place, un-ironed clothes..
all that matters IMHO. Of course, before anyone points to the obvious, that it not only what matters.
SanjayC

Post by SanjayC »

Nice Twitter exchange with Ashutosh of AAP:
ashutosh ‏@ashutosh83B 38m
I am sitting in a open field 30 Km from Varanasi and enjoying pollution free air.
Yashwant Sinha ‏@Xploreyash 37m
kindly go to sulabh sauchalaya "@ashutosh83B: I am sitting in a open field 30 Km from Varanasi and enjoying pollution free air."

SanjayC wrote:Nice Twitter exchange with Ashutosh of AAP:
I am sitting in a open field 30 Km from Varanasi and enjoying pollution free air.
kindly go to sulabh sauchalaya "@ashutosh83B: I am sitting in a open field 30 Km from Varanasi and enjoying pollution free air."
Boss, this brought tears to my eyes. :D

It's a keeper for sure

oh god ! :rotfl:

Bigger problems
Alok Bhatt ‏@alok_bhatt 3h

"@indiatvnews: BJP candidate from Machhlishahar, UP, Ramcharitra Nishad's nomination rejected for lack of documents for reserved seat.""
member_28352

Post by member_28352 »

^^^Breadatorji, I don't really watch TV, what to talk of MSM or saas bahu serials. However in the media one usually gets to see only one aspect of the person. In Hindu astrology it is called Arudha lagna, how the world will see you as from your outer shell, or the image you will put out to the world. I see that Smritiji has been an office bearer of the Mahila wing of BJP for a while now. So what are her achievements on that front? What are her views on various issues related to women in India. Does she want to do "women's empowerment" like what Pappu wants to do which is essentially Western yellow matter imported into India by the likes of Indhira Jhaisingh etal. What are her views on women's role in Indian society in the current scenario. Has she demonstrated her convictions in any of these areas by means of andolans, shivirs, NGO's etc. Sorry, Im not about to give an easy passover especially if that person is being projected to be the PM.
Last edited by member_28352 on 21 Apr 2014 18:07, edited 1 time in total.
Vamsee

Post by Vamsee »

Smriti Irani's father is a life long RSS member and their family has deep RSS connections :-)

AjayKK wrote:A group of elderly citizens ( all for kamal ) have Aadhar cards, but some don't have EPIC and have misplaced PAN as well and do not have other ID.

Can the "authenticated photo voter slip" from the Block Level officer be taken on the day of poll?
Is the voter's physical presence necessary while collecting the same?
Don't worry, Bring Any Photo ID card issued by Govt Dept out of 11 listed.
Aadhar ID is one of them
Yes Voter Slip can be taken from BLOs on the day of Poll at the facilitation desk set up at each Polling station manned by BLOs. Photos should match. Prior to poll it can be collected from Electoral registration office i.e. if you know the place.
Last edited by chaanakya on 21 Apr 2014 18:00, edited 2 times in total.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

pankajs wrote:Bigger problems
Alok Bhatt ‏@alok_bhatt 3h

"@indiatvnews: BJP candidate from Machhlishahar, UP, Ramcharitra Nishad's nomination rejected for lack of documents for reserved seat.""
Is there a backup candidate?

So that makes it 3 seats where BJP is not contesting?

must have a backup candidate
Ashok Sarraff

Post by Ashok Sarraff »

Once the papers are rejected, is it not allowed to submit the corrected papers again? Is there no second chance? That seems pretty odd.

Ashok Sarraff wrote:Once the papers are rejected, is it not allowed to submit the corrected papers again? Is there no second chance? That seems pretty odd.
The whole system is rigged against independent candidates.

Sometimes candidates of established parties fall for those.

God know what to believe ..
Aniket Shah ‏@_Aniket 2h

OK so news of BJP candidate from Machhlishahar, UP, Ramcharitra Nishad's nomination rejected are FALSE .. via. @Letstalkmodi
KLP Dubey

Post by KLP Dubey »

niran wrote:
kvraghav wrote:My Final Seat Analysis for BJP:
Guj + MP + UP + Bihar + MH + RJ = 195
KA = 15
Chattisgharh = 11
NorthEast + Goa and union territories + Delhi + Jharkand + Uttarakhand = 30
Rest of india ( 8 states) = 40
Total = 291 seats.
there edited out the error
:D For a moment I thought kvraghav had taken muraliravi's place while he is traveling!
AjayKK

Post by AjayKK »

Singha wrote:in my booth aadhar cards were accepted as id . lots of people used it right in front of me. very few brought passports or pan cards.
chaanakya wrote: Any Photo ID card issued by Govt Dept out of 11 listed.[/url]
Aadhar ID is one of them
Yes Voter Slip can be taken from BLOs on the day of Poll at the facilitation desk set up at each Polling station manned by BLOs. Photos should match. Prior to poll it can be collected from Electoral registration office i.e. if you know the place.
Thanks. The concern was that there were incidents where Aadhar was not accepted due to some reasons. Even Niran ji had posted something similar yesterday:
niran wrote: bring along with one Sarkari issued photo ID which is
Drivers license(Bharat sakar issued not yemiriki) Passport, these two are the best and no, no Adhaar card, babu at booth do not recognize adhaar card as valid.

i am thinking sulab sauchalyas of different types - that which is portable, pluggable, and scalable - can go for each home, street, building, vehicle, bike, or a carryon one as well.

..and still we will have field testing taking priorities.. this behavior model can't be broken by devices., but may be perhaps by some character building exercise. need a new sauchalya madrassa camps.

nagma goofed up in speech calling Gilani a Bharat Ratna recipient
member_28108

Post by member_28108 »

THE OFFICIAL VOTER SLIP GIVEN BY THE ELECTION OFFICER AT HOME CAN ALSO BE USED
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

Not sure about voting, but in most cases - including for Railway e-ticket verification by TC - even bank ATM card with photo also works as identity proof.

On Twitter from a handle called "pmfor2014@pmfor2014"

Save this tweet : Results in Orissa/Bihar/UP & Assam will be shocking for paid media.BJP winning big time in Orissa 7+,can do 9 too!!
Karnataka Post Poll survey : Vote Share Approx 1)BJP - 41 % 2) Cong - 38% 3) JDS - 18.5% (5% rise) 4)others - 2-2.5% (aap big flop)
Our Team spent 2 weeks in UP covered almost entire UP.Ground reports are too good for BJP.UPA results will shock Paid media.BJP 53+
member_28108

Post by member_28108 »

Bank Pass Book with photo is also accepted as proof,

the results were shocking for the people here in 2012 assembly elections as well.

niran wrote:
kvraghav wrote:My Final Seat Analysis for BJP:
Guj + MP + UP + Bihar + MH + RJ = 195
KA = 15
Chattisgharh = 11
NorthEast + Goa and union territories + Delhi + Jharkand + Uttarakhand = 30
Rest of india ( 8 states) = 40
Total = 291 seats.
there edited out the error

Niran, What I and the lurker worry is there is a many possibilities for short fall. No time to be complacent till May16th. EC has stretched the scedule out so far and gives ample scope for match fixing. Based on the polls so far the Congress and its aliies can adjust thier strategy and are withdrawing candidates to prevent BJP wins.

Keep up the good work and keep the troops enthused!!!

Rajaram what is the ground situation in your neck of the woods.
Also your twitter account is moribund.

Tell us some good news from TN.

TN , too confusing, mixed signals

SanjayC wrote:Nice Twitter exchange with Ashutosh of AAP:
:rotfl: :rotfl: too much!