vnmshyam wrote:
LokeshC wrote:I was a pseudo-secular idiot back in 2004 and I would have read it without even pausing to think what was being portrayed.
Moi is in the same club. I'm pretty sure that there are millions like us. Rather unfortunate.

I came to know about brf back in 2006 through an abcd keralite. He is a Christian but is deeply interested in Hinduism. He married his gori wife in traditional Hindu marriage ceremony. I used to consider him as a little loony!! He was planning on spending a few years in India to get a better understanding of India and her culture.

I had to leave India to know more about her and more importantly the truth about our history. Truly, it's always darkest right underneath the candle! :(
Same to same. Because of too much Burkha, Rajdeep, Hindu, Economist etc.

But IMVHO, LOT of AAPtards are NOT pseudo-secular, nor do they really care about corruption that much. They are lot like Delhites, they truly believe in the nautanki of Kejriwal drama company.

When they see this:

They see a poor struggling aam-admi in a faded shirt, sleeping on road, making sad face after being slapped, an outsider who in their eyes is a crusader fighting insiders. Insiders like smartly dressed Modi.

The most effective way to deal with such AAPtardism is not to fight with the symptom, but with the cause: Kejriwal's Nautanki.

Modi realized this, he did not counter this with facts (the way we do on social media and with family and friends) such as Kejriwal cant be aam admi when he have declared assets worth crores or how he have worked with the ultimate insiders: Sonia's NAC gang. That would only hurt pride - intelligence of AAPtard.

Nope, instead... Modi forced Delhi BJP to sit in opposition and force Kejriwal to get a first real job of his life. With a real job, cant do all the nautanki and make sad pouting face before cameras. We know what happened in those 49 days.

He had to do the nautanki as he is nothing without it, and he had to leave the job as the same AAPtards dont like such nautanki by a CM.

While we attack him for his "pseudo-secularism", ford foundation, Maoist, NAC connection... aam admi still criticizes him for all the nautanki he did in those 49 days and for being a Bhagoda.

So the best way still is to force him to take some real responsibility, take sides on issues that affect AAPtards.
Last edited by anmol on 22 Apr 2014 10:35, edited 1 time in total.

^In spite of the fact that it was all staged drama/propaganda by AAPtards, that picture never fails to cheer me up :D

Gen VK Singh's facebook page . blasts Karan Thapar's devil advocate. check out his page https://www.facebook.com/generalvksingh

^Why give these scums (thappad) the chance to do the damage. Just ignore them. They must be starved of all bandwidth, thats the worse death they can have.

man! that slapped face pales the en-slaved face at the existing pm affice!
and which voter wants to have him as a pm? repeated slapped in dilli streets?
they thought whole of India is turd?

Frederic ji: loving your updates. Keep them coming

All: please read fresh off the oven calling updates from Fred regarding Kanyakumari in previous page

Modi fans, if you want bite-sized chicken soup from NM's daily campaigns, watch India TV. The most openly pro-NM channel I've seen. They neatly package and sell the NM brand, connect it to what's happening around and pound NM's detractors bigtime. Much fun.

This is OT and I feel the family comfort of fellow BRFites is worth risking stribes from bredators so plijj forgive me.

Lokesh saar, I lost my Father at age 15 and there has not been a day when I have missed him, dint realize value when he was around, took for granted. Father and Mother, no matter how irritable they become at old age, we are deeply indebted to them for bringing us up and making persons out of us. Dont fight for things like politics, happy family, happy society, happy Bharath! Bharath after all is all about family values.

Sorry about OT again.
vineetmehta

Post by vineetmehta »

Prem Kumar wrote:Frederic ji: loving your updates. Keep them coming

All: please read fresh off the oven calling updates from Fred regarding Kanyakumari in previous page
Hi Prem, i can do calling in Hindi. Please share the details with me. V i n e e t m e h t a <at> g m a i l

Thanks a lot

[quote="KLP Dubey]Moral: Never fight with your father about politics. It's not worth it.[/quote]

+1, I came across my own bhanja and few others from family members as AAPtards and out of respect for relation I didn't counter them severely. It is useless.

KLNMurthy wrote: Modii has said plainly that if he goes around being vindictive, there will be no time for his development agenda. I believe him.

Please stop making Modi the repository of all bitter feelings we may have.

And remember, Modi will lose onlee.
If they are not bombarded with raids, cases and arrested they'll use their energy-money-time to keep creating hurdles, mischief for NaMo governance.

They've to be tied up in their on bhambad-bhoosi so no time for mischief and warning for any people following them in future as role models.

I am pretty sure liberals will try to create many 'riots' across the country to discredit NDA rule.

Handover the dirty trick department to one very trusted soldier and give him free hand to go after anti-nationals. With the vast union machinery at this disposal a smart, resourceful and trusted soldier can really be very effective.

That will free Modi to focus on his development agenda. Both offense/defense and development can proceed simultaneously after-all Modi has been stressing delegation in all his later interviews.

Chetan Bhagat ✔ @chetan_bhagat

. @narendramodi thank u sir. wish u all the best for May 16th. opinion polls suggest 300 is not impossible!

Tweet on 5forty3.in

Mort Walker wrote:^^^The goal is to ensure Congress does not reach enough numbers to be a viable opposition party. If they can be held well below 100, that may starve the Congress for future election funds as Congress doesn't have any core values like a Hindu ideology. Where the BJP can't get elected at the MLA level, then better to support regional parties who can hopefully be brought under the BJP umbrella later on.
Congress would be around 60-75 in Lok Sabha. The Congress MPs would themselves be dependent on BJP indulgence, much like D4 was on Congress.

If some of the more high-profile leaders of Congress do not make it to Lok Sabha all the better - Rahul Gandhi, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Sachin Pilot, Milind Deora, Kamal Nath, Nandan Nilekani, etc. All that would make floor coordination for Congress difficult.

What is more important is that Congress is pushed out of Vidhan Sabhas. Loss of Andhra Pradesh, Maharashtra, Haryana would make it difficult to raise funds.

Still Congress will retain Karnataka, Kerala, Assam. These bastions need to be brought down.

I vote for RaGa as Leader of opposition of a 60-75 MP Congress. Why should the goodwill earned over the last 10 years be squandered?

NitiCentral.com ‏@NitiCentral 1h

If they can't recognise Narshima Rao's work who hails from this region, how can Congress take care of people living here.#NaMoInNizamabad

No liberal & no monkey can try any tricks unless there are powerful backers who would keep state machinery on a tight leash when they indulge in arson, provocative behavior or violence.
There is nothing to suggest that the IB infrastructure has broken down. We only hear MMS refusing to listen to his daily brief. Namo already has said the CBI must be free from political interference.
Keeping Dilbu's jinx & above in mind, IF IF IF Namo comes to power, I hope to see the imprint of lathis on the bottoms of peace lovers/red flag waving morons at first, followed by the sweet smell of sh1t of and urine in the fan-less sweaty local lock up , followed by puplic praasecutor outlining charges against them in special fast track courts. All it takes is a few such cases & silence will fall in the the halls on JNU.

NitiCentral.com ‏@NitiCentral 1h
If they can't recognise Narshima Rao's work who hails from this region, how can Congress take care of people living here.#NaMoInNizamabad
Sashtanga Namaskarams to this patriot.

On day when Priyanka invokes her family name to garner votes, Namo invokes PVNR of Congress party for the same.

As the electioneering gains momentum, it seems Congress vice-president Rahul Gandhi is leaving no stones unturned to befool people by speaking brazen lies. In his latest goof up, while criticising BJP’s Gujarat model of development, Rahul said every two out of one child in Gujarat are malnourished.
http://www.niticentral.com/2014/04/22/r ... 14872.html

bhargava

Post by bhargava »

ANI ‏@ANI_news 1h

Those who say they gave you Telangana are lying, no one gave. It was due to ppl's sacrifices-Modi
India Today ‏@IndiaToday 1h

I'm here with an assurance that I'm committed to Telangana's future: @NarendraModi in Nizamabad, AP. News Flash: http://goo.gl/vH4mnO
Firstpost ‏@firstpostin 1h

Modi in Andhra Pradesh: Rahul baba's father had insulted the Dalit chief minister of this state.

Why Jayalalithaa is attacking Modi now

Regular screed on rediff but this passage kinda caught my eye...
It’s not that Jayalalithaa has not hurt an election rival this way earlier. Focussing her attacks on the ‘foreign origin’ of Sonia Gandhi, like her BJP ally of the time in the 2004 Lok Sabha polls, she went one step further and farther by casting aspersions on the Congress chief’s widowhood, for the latter joining hands with the ‘killers of her husband’. :eek: :eek:

The Congress won the polls nationally, first in 2004 and five years later, too, and there was no going back for the AIADMK to the Sonia league.
That true? Can anyone confirm?

yes she did

pankajs wrote: Modi in Andhra Pradesh: Rahul baba's father had insulted the Dalit chief minister of this state.

Rajeev Gandhi had publicly rebuked Anjiah, the CM who had come to see him at the airport. It is said that this incident irked NTR who felt insulted at this insult to Telugu pride...This led him to form the TDP and the rest is history.

OT and the last on me abt the topic on this thread: Regd having huge political differences with my father, family members. I am used to it and I usually keep quiet, but that day had a lot more going on at a personal level than just politics and my dad's opinion on the attack on Baba Ramdev just ended up being the fuse that lit the dynamite. I do feel bad for what happened. The good news is that now we both knew where each other's red lines were after that and have never crossed the boundaries since that incident.

Some of what conspired has to do with our deracination (both my dad and myself are deracinated) and the resulting internal conflict within us on how Indian families view their kids and how Indian kids view their families. I will explain in a diff. thread when I am in a mental state to talk about it.

Again, thanks for the kind words.

Not to sound paranoid, but with so much collusion between so called "secular" turds in India and the west, it is not inconceivable that Uncle is working with his goons in India to sabotage the elections. With the long drawn out schedule, with the all the electronic voting machines, this gives Uncle enough time to enact his mischief. Does the Indian election commission consist of Indian patriots or uber "secularists". That would be my first clue.
Manu

Post by Manu »

Whatever be the result, I can say EC is going guns blazing. This weekend I was in Punjab for a wedding. From Chandigarh to Anandpur Sahib, car was stopped four times for "checking" with a security person holding a video camera in hand to peep into the boot. Full Police bandobast and *all* passanger vehicles were stopped and fully checked.

When asked what they are looking for: "Cash, Booze, Drugs". Simple and firm.

The worst part of the trip was to see that AAP has made inroads into Deep Punjab as well.

Mixing politics and emotions ALWAYS results in disaster. This is a time-honoured malfunction.

Regarding the schedule, it does look like an IPL schedule. 1st match in Rajkot, 2nd in Mumbai, 3rd in Mohali etc with just two camera/production/editing teams rushing everywhere. And IPL is over in a month. So it is doable. A small core team rushing from spot-to-spot to do their magic is doable. Again MI and other sections are not as compromised as IB, so it's not all roses for those indulging in malpractice, they have to maintain a really low profile. Some amount of mischief is unavoidable given the scale.
Last edited by habal on 22 Apr 2014 18:04, edited 1 time in total.
member_28025

Post by member_28025 »

Man commits suicide, requests Modi to take care of daughter

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city ... 075979.cms

GHAZIABAD: A 35-year-old man committed suicide by jumping in front of a speeding train in Masuri area and left behind a suicide note requesting Narendra Modi to take care of his daughter after his death, police said on Tuesday.

The deceased has been identified as Om Prakash Tiwari, who lived with his family in Loni area of Ghaziabad.

The suicide note recovered from his possession says, "Dear Narendra Modi Ji, you are going to become the Prime Minister of India. I am committing suicide due to financial problem. I request you to take care of my daughter after my death."

Om Prakash has also stated in his one-page suicide note that nobody was responsible for his death.

"We have got to know that Om Prakash's family had been facing financial problem for the past few years following which he took such extreme step last night," said a senior police officer.

His body has been sent for postmortem and further investigations are on, police said.

----------

Sad story but so much confidence in Narendra Modi! I have no doubt that Modiji will take care of the girl. I wish her loads of success and hope that she will serve the country like NaMo.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Eight lessons on how to run a poll campaign Modi style
What are the key management lessons one can learn from the success of the Modi juggernaut so far? First, declare your ambitions and goals clearly. Rarely in Indian elections have we seen any candidate clearly state what he wants and what he hopes to achieve if he gets what he wants. While others pussyfoot around the idea and act coy, Modi has always been clear he wanted to be PM. This is the main reason why many voters are clear about giving him a chance.

This is simple logic. Consider that there are three applicants for a job. The first applicant says it does not matter if he gets the job or not, for he is on to higher things. The second applicant says everyone else is a crook and doesn’t deserve the job. The final applicant says he wants the job and he is best qualified for it. He is willing to work hard and brandishes his past achievements to support his candidature.

Who will you give the job to? The chances are you will consider the person who is keen on the job, seems to have the qualifications, and willing to toil for it.
Modi’s milestones were clear: First, win Gujarat convincingly, next win public backing for his candidature through carefully-choreographed speeches to specific audiences (starting with the address to the Shriram College of Commerce in January 2013 in Delhi), then win party support by getting the cadre excited at various fora, and then expand his support base by winning votes for his party CMs in various assembly elections (but after sealing his candidature for the top post). Now he is in sight of the final peak: getting enough votes in crucial states to lead his party to victory and form a government. Modi ran his campaign like a US presidential election - from primaries to the final party nomination and on to voting day.

Third, demonstrate strength, then invite stakeholders. One of the big myths perpetrated by the media is that Modi would never get allies because of 2002. For a while it seemed likely to prove true. But Modi did not bother with this theory. He knew allies would come if they saw winning potential in him. Once he demonstrated public support and the opinion polls started conveying the same groundswell of support across the country, allies started trickling in one by one. It is strength that attracts allies, not entreaties.

Fourth, eliminate doubters and bring in team players. This is one of the core philosophies that saw Roald Amundsen, the Norwegian explorer, beat Robert Scott to the South Pole in 1911. Amundsen knew that if his team had to make it first, it needed competent people, but more important, he needed people who would fall in line and not try to be too individualistic. As Morten Hansen writes in this HBR blog: “Amundsen emphasised unity and teamwork over individual competence. He got rid of his best person, Johansen, and booted him from the final assault team because he had quarrelled with Amundsen openly in front of all the others. Amundsen could not risk fracture in his team, which could jeopardise the whole enterprise. Likewise, Bill Gates was quick to manage out people who didn’t fit, including two presidents…”.
Fifth, plan meticulously and in detail. TV viewers watching Modi’s speeches in various places may think it is all about oratory, but that is only one part of the Modi plan to communicate with the masses. The truth is there is an entire army of people working to support his rallies. There in a huge IT crew that monitors the buzz on social media. There is a huge contingent of on-ground researchers who thank people who come to his rallies and seek feedback.
Sixth, set the agenda and keep control. Companies which hope to win in a competitive arena must choose their battlefield and the agenda. In this election, Modi has been setting the agenda most of the time. During the Gujarat campaign, he spent more time attacking Sonia and Rahul than on local issues – he took the nation’s eyes way from any nagging issues in his own state. The media labelled him as uncouth, and pooh-paahed him. He won by setting the agenda to his advantage.
After emerging from Gujarat on the national stage, he began talking of the Gujarat model. Suddenly, the man who everyone labelled communal was talking growth and development and introducing new talking points to the TV and media circuit. The agenda excited young voters at a time when Rahul Gandhi was talking elliptically about “escape velocities”. The Gujarat model is now being questioned following Arvind Kejriwal’s foray into Gujarat, but the agenda has changed again. It is too late to debunk the Gujarat model. The Congress gave him space to introduce the Gujarat model by initially ignoring him. Now that they have decided to take him on, he has shifted the agenda again.
Seventh, attack the enemy where he is weak. This strategy is, of course, obvious. Modi’s strength has been the UPA’s economic failures, and the meekness of Manmohan Singh as PM. It did not need a Modi to discover where the UPA’s chinks were, but it required genius to discover whom to attack, how to attack, and for what.
s LK Advani found out in 2009 and even later in parliament, if you attack Singh’s meekness, you risk public opprobrium and Singh can easily turn the tables. But if you pity him, you gain. The meek always inherit the public’s sympathies. Modi was happy to defend Singh when Rahul Gandhi insulted him by rubbishing the ordinance to help convicted criminals as “nonsense”. Modi defended Singh.

He attacks Sonia and Rahul more in order to expose the weakness of their government. Eighth, never play to your weakness. Answering direct questions from aggressive TV anchors is an uncontrollable situation. As Rahul Gandhi discovered in his TV interview with Arnab Goswami, you can make a fool of yourself. Modi, in contrast, uses only friendly interviewers for his Q&As. He has learnt from bitter experience – as in the India Today Conclave in 2013, when he lost his cool following aggressive questioning about 2002. It is unlikely he will change this strategy as long as he is not PM.

I don't understand how many dads should jump and seek for a savior! Just add these sadness to Kangrez handling and the state of affairs.. who do you want to vote tweets!

vivek.rao wrote:Eight lessons on how to run a poll campaign Modi style

It is strength that attracts allies, not entreaties.
zimple only...

s LK Advani found out in 2009 and even later in parliament, if you attack Singh’s meekness, you risk public opprobrium and Singh can easily turn the tables. But if you pity him, you gain. The meek always inherit the public’s sympathies. Modi was happy to defend Singh when Rahul Gandhi insulted him by rubbishing the ordinance to help convicted criminals as “nonsense”. Modi defended Singh.

He attacks Sonia and Rahul more in order to expose the weakness of their government. Eighth, never play to your weakness. Answering direct questions from aggressive TV anchors is an uncontrollable situation. As Rahul Gandhi discovered in his TV interview with Arnab Goswami, you can make a fool of yourself. Modi, in contrast, uses only friendly interviewers for his Q&As. He has learnt from bitter experience – as in the India Today Conclave in 2013, when he lost his cool following aggressive questioning about 2002. It is unlikely he will change this strategy as long as he is not PM.
Also defended the man against Nawaz Sharif at Delhi Rally in 2013 early on in the Assembly election campaign. "Nawaz Sharif tumhari kya aukaat hai ki tum" Bharat ke PM se .......something something.

These spineless creatures will never defend NaMo. Instead they will try to back stab him. But by acting in the interest of the institutions of the state NaMo has gotten new allies among the masses. After the elections we could get to see this defense in reality when the conspirators will stage a counter attack.
member_28502

Post by member_28502 »

Rahul wrote:he started hating CPM much more. he even joined the naxals because they were very anti-CPM (as you might understand from this, WB politics is very complex. which is why simplistic generalisations by people outside do not work)
little OT but Mrs IG nartured Naxals to beat CPM in WB (Naxals touted themselves as CPI ML) and AGP in Assam. Just as the way she encouraged Bhinderenwale, Nirankari vs Akalis also Anand margis as well

She firmly beleived in divide and rule , proof look no further than splitting INC into Cong (I) Cong(O)
member_28502

Post by member_28502 »

SaiK wrote: I was about to bring this attention.. thanks.
search for charulatha mani's explanation on this raga in jootube.

btw, are you by chance related to 4th CM of KA? :)
No. Bangarappa only :mrgreen:

http://www.rediff.com/news/column/ls-el ... 140422.htm
'Narendra Modi is single-handedly changing the formula to win elections. With money, human resources, mobile technology, the Internet, advance planning and tremendous confidence, he has spread his image more in UP villages than in urban areas.'

Rediff.com's Sheela Bhatt reports from Lucknow on how Team Modi is changing the rules of the election game.

Manu wrote:The worst part of the trip was to see that AAP has made inroads into Deep Punjab as well.
Part of my family there is into AAP. Never thought of talking them out of it, as I hope AAP phenomenon there would cut Congress votes.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

AAP is raising the issue of drug abuse among youth etc. No one is taking this up it seems. I wonder how Modi missed it considering his team knows regionwise issues.

LokeshC wrote:Thanks for all the replies folks (this is again OT, and I will take it to the OT thread if there is followup).

wrt. my father, we never had a happy relationship to begin with. There were other things that contributed to it. That particular incident was the last straw.

We both have mellowed down since, but things have never been the same. I dont think they will ever be. Although I must admit that I have not made an attempt from my side to change anything for the better. The healing has been organic.

WRT friends who are congi, I consider them as naive colonial agents. I just cannot bring myself to put that behind and be friends with them anymore. I try... however :)
Becoming a father made me see my father and mother in totally different light. I had my share of disagreements with them but now I just love them. Me being overseas cannot see them regularly so I do miss them. A LOT.

Patch up with your father mate. You have to take the first step just like he taught you to walk the first step.