I think it is this. Video is not accessible to me at the moment. Clicky here.

rohitv wrote:Gurus! I am in a pitched battle with an #AAPtard who is somehow convinced that India is going to the dogs if Modi comes to the power. He is the kind of AAPtard who religiously believes in drivels like high debt of gujarat (when debt/gdp ration has gone down), high malnutrition in Gujarat (when the reduction in malnutrition is highest for gujarat), toffee model (doesnt know about investment and economics), Gujarat Govt demanding high gas price for RIL (when in reality its for GSPC's own gas) etc. In short he is completely brainwashed and make objections on my FB timeline whenever I make fun of AAP and their antics. So he has asked a question to corner me- "How is BJP funding its huge campaign running into Rs. 5000 Crore, http://www.hindustantimes.com/elections ... 07499.aspx"
I can answer him on the lines of - Its through donations - corporate and public and in any case ECI go through the accounts of Political Parties.
Any further addition to that line of argument?
Ask the AAPtard to ask the sickulars to vote for AAP. Convert the AAP into a vote katua party.

Some of the AAPtards just project their moral issues on somebody else to feel good.

Regarding the election funding., just ask you trust the ECI to do a good job and if he has problems, he can file a lawsuit against the ECI. If he still does not shut up and rails against the ECI., just tell him that he does not have the b@lls to go against ECI and just like kejri is a bhagoda to run away from responsibilities.

Hit a man with a fish enough and he will not come back for the fish (tm).

rohtitv:

Go to modibharosa.com and post some infographics.
The reduction in child malnutrition one, the Gujarat Muslims one and so on.
And if he is a lone ranger type of guy, delete his comments/block him.... Anarchists do not need space.

Prasobh wrote:Eeek! I thought Rahul M and Rahul Mehta are the same person. Apologies ....... Was confused by the lack of coherence of the posts here but the coherence on the mil threads.
He is not!!!!! :eek:

Is he not???? :twisted:

do I really make long winded meaningless CT's all the time ?

Dont you?

Sneaky attack on bredator for stribes in the past.

Eek are Rahul M and Rahul Mehta really Rahul Gandhi in guise with the former as avatar-esque of Indira Gandhi and the latter avatar-esque of Yindoo Aar Ess Ess?

vinod

Post by vinod »

rohitv wrote:Gurus! I am in a pitched battle with an #AAPtard who is somehow convinced that India is going to the dogs if Modi comes to the power. He is the kind of AAPtard who religiously believes in drivels like high debt of gujarat (when debt/gdp ration has gone down), high malnutrition in Gujarat (when the reduction in malnutrition is highest for gujarat), toffee model (doesnt know about investment and economics), Gujarat Govt demanding high gas price for RIL (when in reality its for GSPC's own gas) etc. In short he is completely brainwashed and make objections on my FB timeline whenever I make fun of AAP and their antics. So he has asked a question to corner me- "How is BJP funding its huge campaign running into Rs. 5000 Crore, http://www.hindustantimes.com/elections ... 07499.aspx"
I can answer him on the lines of - Its through donations - corporate and public and in any case ECI go through the accounts of Political Parties.
Any further addition to that line of argument?
Regarding the money, I have had the same question and I didn't get a definitive answer from anywhere.. but here is my conclusion basically arrived at by ruling out who will not donate...

1. It can't be USA\Europe. They are very much against him.. visa issue, academics etc. Other than spending money to try place individuals who can promote their agenda and understand BJP policy issues, I can't see them spending money for the success of Modi. AK/Sonia are very much potential benfeciaries.
2. It can't be Gulf countries. They are never going to spend money to support a kaffir. Period.
3. It can't be China. The last thing they want is a strong leader when they have to deal with Indo-china border issues and other south-china issues. They have maoists to fund who can unleash the violence and fits in with their strategy. So, supporting Modi is out of question.
4. Russia is a possibility. But they have their own problems in their backyard and I doubt they are going to spend hell lot of money on a foreign candidate. Moreover, there has not been any evidence in them interfering in our election this time. If there is an evidence, I haven't read about it.
5. Foreign MNCs is also a slight possibility. Modi is fiercely nationalistic. So, I can't see them benefitting much when he comes to power and I doubt they would fund much when things are not clear on what they are going to get. But as any smart businessmen would do, they would be donating a few quid so that they can have some leverage later on if BJP comes to power. Nothing large enough to make an impact to BJP coffers though.
5. Indian coorporates is a definite one. Modi has always had huge relationship with select few Indian coorporates who have interests in Gujarat. They have also benefitted from Gujarat's development. So, the select few would be definitely funding him. Its interesting while Modi is accused of being against minorities, his probably biggest supporter Adani is from even minor minority - a Jain. Having said that, this only covers the coorporates operating in Gujurat, while rest of Indian coorporates who have benefitted by congress rule are plenty and they would be donating even bigger amounts to CONs or AK or other local state rulers.
As Gujarat model shows, Modi has got the balance right between support for Coorporates and ensuring his state's development. He has got that win-win balance going well. It shows a high level of intelligence and management skills. He has been able to build a good team, get work done in unison. These are no mean achievements.

Amongst all the above, I would prefer Indian coorporates than foreign MNCs or other foreign countries funding our leaders election campaign. Atleast they are Indian!!!

Rest of the money, is from general donations.

The above is a my personal conclusion. I may be wrong, but please let me know what I may be missing.

Dilbu wrote:I think it is this. Video is not accessible to me at the moment. Clicky here.
Thank you saar.

Rahul Mehta wrote:To those who support "Missionary" white color of new BJP logo on BJP-manifesto

(1) Please also comment on why is BJP silent on supression of census-2011 data on language/religion?
I answered that weeks ago. You gave some excuse of having only 140 chars for your posts on BRF election threads and ignored it.

Modi to ANI after filing nomination: "na mujhe yahan kisine bheja hai na main yahan aya hoon. mujhe toh ma ganga ne bulaya hai"

[translation] I wasn't sent here nor did I come here. I've been called here by mother ganga.
rvishwak

Post by rvishwak »

Mahendra wrote:RMji, why are you bowling like Ishant Sharma on a flat deck? not even a tailender takes your bowling seriously
He might be happy seeing this....the saffron kamal in modified varanasi

and this

EconomicTimes ‏@EconomicTimes 7m

Gujarat High Court: Guj Govt sops to #TataMotors is soft loan, not tax sop.
EconomicTimes ‏@EconomicTimes 9m

Gujarat High Court: Rejects plea against Govt loan to #TataMotor's #Nano unit.
Another bouncer that sailed past .. How many such IEDs have been planted? I am hearing about this IED for the 1st time.

Added later: I think this is going to be one of the tools used by the uncivil society to target Modi. Every one of his economic/other policies and decisions is going to be challenged in courts. He better be prepared.
member_28468

Post by member_28468 »

sp karkarta washed malviya murti with gangajaal saying modi is killer....abp news :evil: :evil:

ShivrajSingh Chouhan ‏@ChouhanShivraj 25m

Millions thronging the streets of Varanasi. Those who get the certificate from TIME should see what the city of The Timeless is hinting at.

The sight of Modi going towards filing his nomination and sea of humanity with proudly flying the KesarDhwaj is a site to behold...I really thank the person who chose Varanasi as alternate seat for NM; the revival of Hindu identity will start and flow from its most sacred town. May Lord Vishwanath bless Mother India and NM to bring out this revival and ensure we reach our rightful place under the Sun. Har Har Mahadev!

vishant chaudhary wrote:sp karkarta washed malviya murti with gangajaal saying modi is killer....abp news :evil: :evil:
A few months back the SaPa karyakartas, did the same at a temple where NaMo had visited. But these deracinated idiots first sprinkled the Gangajal & then after that used the broom. Poor poojari could say nothing out of fear.

....and then posters here do lungi shiver that BJP is in trouble just because of one or two reports. Modi is the Armageddon Non-Indics were told about all their lives.

If not now, then never is the mantra for us. So get out and vote and carry at least 2 more voters with you.

It seems the ECI is most incompetent when it comes to maintaining electoral records. Too many arbitrary deletions, duplications etc. see this article on how incompetent they are -- no wonder the voter turnouts are so low (duplicates stay in the rolls while deserved gets deleted)

http://www.moneylife.in/article/missing ... 37147.html

VikasRaina wrote:....and then posters here do lungi shiver that BJP is in trouble just because of one or two reports. Modi is the Armageddon Non-Indics were told about all their lives.

If not now, then never is the mantra for us. So get out and vote and carry at least 2 more voters with you.
If this Varanasi moment suffices to get 55+ in UP, then the Obit of Congress that we all know can start.

Please let us win the election before cracking open the champagne bottles. UP is a long long way from being won. Out of the 11 that have gone to polls today, if BJP wins 4-5, I will be delighted. Etawah, Kannauj, and Firozabad which are going to polls today are Mulayam family fiefs, and are not likely to be conquered. IIRC, Fatehpur Sikri and Akbarpur have never elected BJP at any time in history. So, let us not be too confident that BJP is going to get 45+, much less 50+ in UP.

CongI has complained to EC that TV channel coverage of NaMo filing papers in Benaras is violation of poll code. Looks like this move which was planned by Amit Shah (to fill papers on a poll day with attendent coverage, today is not a auspicious day for filing papers per CNN IBN) and caught the CongI flat footed. Now they are running to EC....full marks to Amit Shah.

If BJP/NDA can swing 10 - 15 close contests out of 117 seats it will be a superb tactical victory for NaMo.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

PAPPU filed in Amethi on the same day NE was going to polls. That was also telecast nationally.

But crooked COngis says that is different because only 10 seats went to polls on that day.

What is good for the goose is good for the gander.

But slave Indians think whites are better than Browns and no rules apply to MAFIA clan.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Congress demands FIR against Modi for ‘violation’ of model code
ongress demanded registration of FIR against Narendra Modi dubbing as a "flagrant violation" of the model code telecast of his roadshow and his filing of nomination in Varanasi in 117 constituencies going to polls today.

"We do not want just issuing of notice. We want action. FIR should be registered against all BJP leaders involved including the candidate from Varanasi," party spokesman and Union Minister Anand Sharma told reporters in New Delhi.
Insisting that the telecast of Modi's roadshow and his filing of nomination has "gravely violated" the model code, Sharma alleged that this was done as part of a "well-planned" scheme of BJP to influence the voters in the constituencies going to the polls today. He said the law was very clear that there cannot be canvassing on the polling day.
Sharma downplayed a question when asked that there was polling in Tripura when Rahul Gandhi had filed his nomination in Amethi which was shown live all over the country. He said that today the constituencies involved were 117, the second largest number of seats having polling in a single day in in the nine-phase elections.

I think we should scale down Modi's number, if at all he wins. I feel negative vibes coming from the news. What do people say and feel at the ground level. I don't fully trust 5forty3 types of people as they have their biases, agenda ityadi. MSM has gone on an overdrive. Will Modi wave withstand? A tsunami is destructive only when it reaches the shores. I hope the greatest campaign, humans ever saw, does not fizzle out at the end.

My knee shivering onlee.

Last time assembly election day in Uttarkhand, Rahul and Sonia were having a full rally in Delhi that was being telecast live all over.

Arre SwamyG ji, you are tentative only because you are living far away from the Greatest Democracy in the Universe.

The key feature is that all the supporters are very upbeat and there are enough supporters to form a government. The opposition is not converted but sports a royal sulk. Hence no supporter feels like this Tsunamo is going to prove a knock-out punch (notice the spread of confidence in the GJP threads). This is expected to be a points only win. Yeh dil mange more only, sir ji.

enjoy
Last edited by member_20317 on 24 Apr 2014 18:25, edited 1 time in total.

Wait for Amit Shah's statement!

AFA news channels go, if they think NaMo wave receding, you will be able to see the glee in their faces...definitely not the case today.

Sour grapes!

The turnout has so shocked them and the roadshow had the feel of a victory rally! Imagine a victory rally being broadcast before half the votes have been cast!!! That is what has their goat.

It was a EC approved nomination day and the broadcast was carried by the Media on its own so are they going to file a case against EC or Media? So the latest spin.
ANI ‏@ANI_news 18m

EC shud take cognizance about how Modi's roadshow today revolved around religious contexts focusing on one particular religion: Ajay Maken
Minhaz Merchant ‏@minhazmerchant 21m

Congress squealing to EC about TV coverage of Modi roadshow in Varanasi. Sounds increasingly like a whingeing loser

Sadanand Dhume ‏@dhume 12h

R. Gandhi: BJP makes it "impossible for the poor and the disadvantaged to rise through hard work.” [Modi dad was PM.] http://m.thehindu.com/news/national/its ... LgSrpXMVLw
Sadanand Dhume ‏@dhume 7h

.@surjitbhalla: If NDA wins a stable majority, Modi's "firm reformist policies" may add 1% to 2% to India GDP growth. http://blogs.ft.com/beyond-brics/2014/0 ... owth-mojo/
rgsrini

Post by rgsrini »

Here is Modiji's blog on varanasi, and his plans for the city.
Varanasi: A glorious past, an even glorious future for the ancient city that is India’s pride
We envision Varanasi as a World Heritage Site that is able to draw both devotees and those who wish to understand and absorb India’s culture.This means creating state-of-the-art tourist and infrastructure facilities for Varanasi. And it is my firm belief that once we are able to give the required impetus to tourism, it will not only bring more tourists but also enhance the livelihood of the poorest of the poor.
And when I talk about my commitment to clean the Ganga, it is not a mere promise. When I took over as CM in 2001 the condition of Sabarmati was similar. It was better known for hosting circuses and children playing cricket. Switch to 2014 and things are very different! We have brought water from the Narmada and now water flows through the Sabarmati. A world class Sabarmati River Front was created, which has emerged as a popular recreation and cultural spot in Ahmedabad. With the blessings of Baba Bholenath, this is what we intend to replicate in Varanasi.
It is not only the Ganga that has become the victim of sheer negligence. We are firm in our commitment to address the issues of cleanliness in Varanasi so that we can give the citizens of Varanasi a clean and green city. We will focus on solid waste management right from collecting the waste to treating it. Similarly, the poor waste disposal practices over the years have not served the people of Varanasi well. We will leave no stone unturned to ensure that such occurrences are history within a very short period of time. Within a fixed timeframe, the problems of solid waste management, sewer and chemical waste will be successfully mitigated.
It is my firm resolve to infuse this sector with latest technology and qualitative value addition so that the weavers of Varanasi become our pride at the world level. From ensuring that they get quality raw material to better marketing of their products, it is my resolve to ensure that they stand on their own feet with pride and their future generations have a bright future.
I can bring a sea of change in the lives of people of Varanasi and Poorvanchal so that this region once again becomes the focal point of our nation’s development and our proud culture.

Modiji has already changed the quality of election discussion in India. More focus on infrastructure, instead of sops. Hope India gives him and his team a chance to do some good for the country...

ravi_g wrote:Arre SwamyG ji, you are tentative only because you are living far away from the Greatest Democracy in the Universe.

The key feature is that all the supporters are very upbeat and there are enough supporters to form a government. The opposition is not converted but sports a royal sulk. Hence no supporter feels like this Tsunamo is going to prove a knock-out punch (notice the spread of confidence in the GJP threads). This is expected to be a points only win. Yeh dil mange more only, sir ji.

enjoy
Ravi sahib, I am guilty as charged. Hence my knee shivering and I seek assurances from knowledgable folks in BRF. I want to hear the real news from the ground. Great campaigns don't mean seats. With so much to lose, there is naturally some second guessing and shivering.

The voting percentage seems to be not as high as in the first few phases. I don't want congress to claw back with MSM.
KLP Dubey

Post by KLP Dubey »

rvishwak wrote:all of varanasi looks saffron now...
And hopefully the surrounding constituencies...

I think most of Modi fans including lot of us need to read this (if not already posted here)

http://guruprasad.net/posts/the-untold- ... elections/
it is this concept of “First past the post” which was very well understood & applied by the Congress party. Instead of putting more campaigning efforts into constituencies it already had strong foothold in, the party chose to divert that effort into other constituencies where it was weak or was in tight battle with BJP. Increasing it’s seat ratio was primary and everything else was secondary because the party knew that if it had the right numbers, it could easily attract allies and could even pull a few away from rival coalitions (DMK for example) into their grip so as to form the next Govt.
Above is a key point; question is has BJP made sufficient inroads in constituencies it has failed in 2004/2009 ?

^If they can make inroads in Kerala (congi stronghold), like in Trivandrum, they can do the same in all other congi strongholds.

Arun Menon wrote:^If they can make inroads in Kerala (congi stronghold), like in Trivandrum, they can do the same in all other congi strongholds.
I don't know about remaining Kerala. In Kasargod, BJP lovefest with the SNDP seems to have boomeranged on the party. Many Thiyyas of Malabar don't seem to have appreciated the importance given to the SNDP, and may have voted for the Left Front (better to be screwed by sekoolar Left than by the kommunal, Arrian, north Indian, Brahmin-Bania party).

CNN-IBN News ‏@ibnlive 17m

EC on Cong complaint against Modi garlanding statue in Varanasi: We have received the complaint, no further comments #Elections2014
Wah! Wah!

awesome post by Shivraj chauhan

on the other note Muslims have voted massively in Mumbai (DNA)