I'm missing the point?!
arminius

Post by arminius »

Chandragupta wrote:
gandharva wrote:Image
I'm missing the point?!
Coupta Sa'b is a quintessential NewTrader. There were reports that a firm run by his wife
received CW games contracts..
patel

Post by patel »

harbans wrote:Thanks Ravi. It is KL Sharma. But ti think it's also the same guy seen with AK past few months, unless there is another exact look alike. Lots of people are questioning the same.
hmm.. I may be wrong, but won't it be too obvious and careless on part of Congress to go about it so openly?? This is what stems my doubts about this whole thing.. Underestimating Congress, aren't we?

If we see a photo of Mukeshbhai meeting Modi before 16th May, the result is clear. Since 1999 I am watching Mukeshbhai meetings with great interest, and they are never sans reason.

Chandragupta wrote:
gandharva wrote:Image
I'm missing the point?!
:eek: Shekhar Gupta sitting with Modi on the same couch is the point, I think. Whats cooking?

Prahaar saar,
interesting observation. How do you follow his meetings?
bhargava

Post by bhargava »

:rotfl: :rotfl: illapppaa...there is no Modi wave :rotfl: :rotfl:

Arvind Panagariya is being considered for FM.

The Indian elections seem to have caught the attention and fancy of WikiLeaks - the watchdog that claims to open governments, only this time, they seem to be doing it in a special way. The tweets related to Indian elections from the handle of the watchdog continue to intrigue Tweeple, as far as the timing is concerned.

#IndiaVotes2014: Why has big business aligned itself with #Modi? https://t.co/UTM8BnrDAq
&; WikiLeaks (@wikileaks) April 25, 2014 Most intriguing, however is the fact that the cable mentioned here dates back to 2009 January 21, 13:43 (Wednesday). But the tweet is trying to draw a connection with the elections via the #IndiaVotes2014. The other tweet posted yesterday gets even more interesting given that it draws from a cable dispatch dated 1977 February 3, 00:00 (Thursday)

#Congress2014: Subramanian Swamy gave US political inteligence on Indira Gandhi's election strategy, health https://t.co/qgkWFzvAbl #modi
&; WikiLeaks (@wikileaks) April 24, 2014 Also the tagging of this particular tweet is interesting given that it uses #Congress2014 for a tweet trying to pin down a BJP leader @swamy39.

#Modi 'manipulated religious strife to strengthen his power base during and after the 2002 riots in #Gujarat' https://t.co/tIUzkrozFk
&; WikiLeaks (@wikileaks) April 12, 2014
whose side is wilileaks on
India Today

johneeG wrote: Prahaar saar,
interesting observation. How do you follow his meetings?
Sir, me a mango aadmi. So all the following is based on media reports nothing else.

patel wrote: hmm.. I may be wrong, but won't it be too obvious and careless on part of Congress to go about it so openly?? This is what stems my doubts about this whole thing.. Underestimating Congress, aren't we?
Congress is like Pakistan. It will score a six on the backfoot on a yorker. Congress is adept at fighting elections and controlling the narrative. Until the results are announced and Modi goes through the formalities and sits on that chair, I will give Congress always the chance to stop Modi.

Priayanka's and MSM's overdrive can convert a few more seats into Congress favor. I am happy, Priyanka did not join the fight earlier, and she has stepped in shore up the seats for her brother and mother. In my opinion, she is very effective than her brother. She has the added advantage of being a woman and she carries herself well. Ideologies ko goli maaro, she has in it to sway people. If she becomes really interested in her own politics she will be force to reckon - her hubby will be her liability though. Something would have to be done about him.

I think BRF is going to be surprised, Congress will probably pull more seats than we wish/predict. I will be extremely happy to be proved wrong. One thing that is evident and cannot be denied by anybody is that Modi has caught the imagination of the people in an unprecedented way. But will that translate into seats? If it does 2014 history books and case studies will be written, if Modi does not win then this period will find a mention as a paragraph or footnote in history books.

Just like the smear campaigns were real, the dirty department of Congress is real as well. I do not want to be disappointed like 2009. Reading BRFites, I have come to conclusion that BJP has squandered at least 8-10 seats that we know of because of ticket distribution. Only May 16th will have the answers.

My 9-yr thinks Modi will win, but he does not know life yet. I am officially going into nervous and cautious mode.

my kid chants modi-modi after seeing it on TV :lol:
SanjayC

Post by SanjayC »

EVM fraud + voter list fraud + tie-ups with assorted thugs fresh out of jail like Laloo Yadav + Muslim appeasement + propping up of Kejriwal + CBI cases against all allies like Laloo and Mayawati = Cong victory.

The Congress party is expert at subverting the mandate of the people through sam, dam, dand, bhed, forgery, trickery, thuggery .. you name it. It's an ugly, vicious force that needs to be defeated if India has to be saved.
Mihaylo

Post by Mihaylo »

SwamyG wrote:
patel wrote: hmm.. I may be wrong, but won't it be too obvious and careless on part of Congress to go about it so openly?? This is what stems my doubts about this whole thing.. Underestimating Congress, aren't we?
Congress is like Pakistan. It will score a six on the backfoot on a yorker. Congress is adept at fighting elections and controlling the narrative. Until the results are announced and Modi goes through the formalities and sits on that chair, I will give Congress always the chance to stop Modi.

Priayanka's and MSM's overdrive can convert a few more seats into Congress favor. I am happy, Priyanka did not join the fight earlier, and she has stepped in shore up the seats for her brother and mother. In my opinion, she is very effective than her brother. She has the added advantage of being a woman and she carries herself well. Ideologies ko goli maaro, she has in it to sway people. If she becomes really interested in her own politics she will be force to reckon - her hubby will be her liability though. Something would have to be done about him.

I think BRF is going to be surprised, Congress will probably pull more seats than we wish/predict. I will be extremely happy to be proved wrong. One thing that is evident and cannot be denied by anybody is that Modi has caught the imagination of the people in an unprecedented way. But will that translate into seats? If it does 2014 history books and case studies will be written, if Modi does not win then this period will find a mention as a paragraph or footnote in history books.

Just like the smear campaigns were real, the dirty department of Congress is real as well. I do not want to be disappointed like 2009. Reading BRFites, I have come to conclusion that BJP has squandered at least 8-10 seats that we know of because of ticket distribution. Only May 16th will have the answers.

My 9-yr thinks Modi will win, but he does not know life yet. I am officially going into nervous and cautious mode.

I agree with this assessment as well. It is fool hardy to underestimate the Congress and over estimate the implications of giant rallys where multitudes have gathered to hear NM speak. This is going to be a tight race and we might all be surprised on how close it got in the end.
PG is a force to reckon with. She reminds people of IG and '' all the good things about the dynasty ". BJP and NM needs to keep the pressure on her wrt Rob V to keep her in the defensive, else she can easily sway a few seats which could be crucial considering how tight the race ( my assessment only ) is going to be.

-M
ashish raval

Post by ashish raval »

CRamS wrote:Super op-ed by SwapanDa. As I have mentioned many times before, the "liberal" elite in India, and the "South Asian" gangs in US/UK are nothing but choir boys, pimps, and hos of the west. Intellectual self-loathing cowards whose claim to fame rests on riding the western co-tails centered on hatred of Hinduism and its rise.

Here is another example of such a slime ball,Jug Sauriay or whatever with his phony accent (I have heard hom on UnDyTV), extoling the virtues of what Exonomist has to say, and caricaturing Modi's imagined reaction to it. And he ends of course, as a true slave would, throw in his customary comparison between Modi and west's "bad guy", NK dictator. This is the state of Indian "liberals", absolute lack of any pride, just an echo chamber of the west

http://blogs.timesofindia.indiatimes.co ... le-excepti
Well said CramS.
ashish raval

Post by ashish raval »

pankajs wrote:Fake encounter: No evidence against Modi, CBI says

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/home ... 090433.cms
NEW DELHI: A day after law minister Kapil Sibal claimed that Narendra Modi was a "potential accused" in Tulsi Prajapati fake encounter case and slammed CBI for not questioning him, the agency discarded his allegations, calling it "political statements". A senior CBI officer said thorough investigations didn't yield any prosecutable evidence against the Gujarat CM.

The officer said they had questioned all those related to the case, examined call details and circumstances before filing the chargesheet in 2012. "We have already examined all the material cited by Kapil Sibal before filing the chargesheet. We were satisfied that there was no prosecutable evidence on record to link Modi with the encounter," said the officer.
Sibal is going to be screwed big time soon. He friend every dirty tricks in the books against modi. Karma will soon catch up. ;)

Dear Sri Narendra Modi & Amit Shaji (we know you lurk here)!

Nothing wrong is saying you take everyone along, it is being politically correct.
But you don't have to mingle with prestitutes especially the likes of Shekhar Dupatta.

We understand you guys are much smarter, informed and capable than us. But it doesn't mean you can't make mistakes.

Yes we know Sri Krishna met with all those Kauravas in friendly environments but yet kept his Dharmic lines very clear.

Just a friendly caution!

/rantoff
SanjayC

Post by SanjayC »

Shekhar Gupta has lot of skeletons in the cupboard. Commonwealth contracts to his wife's company, his 50 crore bungalow, his coming into "sudden wealth" -- the guy is scared what CBI under Modi will do to him.

BRF-ites need to come up with a contingency plan to write letters, counter-letters, especially to 'furin' media once NaMo comes to power. The desi intellectuals, who are western choir boys and gals, will be unleashed against NaMo to trip him every step of the way......
...my humble 2 paise....

Supratik wrote:Arvind Panagariya is being considered for FM.
Source please.

Gentle reminder folks.

An appearance on stage with Modi is no guarantee.
Just like the presence in the Guj ministry was for Maya Kodnani - where puplic prosecutor for Guj pressed for DEATH!

Bhai log, nanha mujahid reporting back from battlefield on kitabe chehrah. Just made one of the only two die-hard publicly AAP supporters from my engineering batch give up the debate field. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Here's transcript (bit longish) but worth a read. Tried as she to steer topic to Modi, to others kept focus on AAP and its incompetence. Feels real good as for the first time I did not have to do a tightrope dance but could nail down the enemy. AAP is incompetent. Period. Not fit for anything but dramabazi. Can I at least have one of the promised 72 for this nanha-jeehard?

X shared Anonymous INDIA's photo.
Yesterday
This guy. As we know, the most criticized, mocked and devalued person in our country. Yes, no doubt, he has committed several mistakes and has a big mouth with a knife instead of tongue. He was slapped, thrown ink upon, is anti publicized... See More

Like • • Share
• 3 others like this.

Mukesh K XXX, sometimes all is not what it may seem. The best way to establish your own ideology/ corruption/ get your way is by highlighting lacunae in others. The one who claims to fight evil is not always the good guy. Here's another perspective. Maybe worth a read- http://www.canarytrap.in/.../kejriwal-i ... gest-scam/

Kejriwal: India’s biggest scam | Canary Trap
http://www.canarytrap.in
Digital repository of declassified documents. It also has vital documents related to corruption, intelligence, and military among other areas.
Yesterday at 10:31am • Like • 1 • Remove Preview

Mukesh K Also, please read this article along with the above to see how NGO's have been used to hijack public discourse and opinion in India- http://www.sunday-guardian.com/.../obam ... y-reverses...

Obama quietly reverses Hillary’s ‘get Modi’ policy
http://www.sunday-guardian.com
� Hillary Clinton S President Barack Obama has quietly reversed a policy initiated by former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton, to "get Narendra Modi" ?
Yesterday at 10:35am • Like • 1 • Remove Preview

S B Unbelievable...! last thing any 8.5 pointer IItian would want to become is a CIA agent or terrorist or naxal or last but not the least a Pakistani agent. Biggest problem in India is its insiders not outsiders. US will not get even an iota of thing by destroying India .. we are already a bhikari country .. not like oil rich Arabs
Yesterday at 3:24pm • Edited • Like

Mukesh K Dear Ms. B, all I am asking is that you look at data. Grades and a good college does not mean everything. And as far as the US or any other country is concerned, remember there are no permanent friends among nations. Only permanent interests. India may not be a very rich nation by we are big and would be inconvenient to others if we follow a path solely based on our national interests.
Yesterday at 4:27pm • Like

S B Rather than assuming things that somebody might be a CIA agent and is on a mission to destroy India we should be scared of insiders first who have already done bad to us like Babri Masjid demolition, constant clashes for Ram Temple construction, Godhra, Gujarat riots and then this recent Snoopgate case all these are Gifts of Modi and BJP. Its been already 7 to 8 years that AK's NGO might have received funds from Ford Foundation .. tell me one single wrong thing that happened during those 7 to 8 years .
21 hours ago • Edited • Like

Mukesh K Hi S, isn't this ridiculous. Which constant Ram Temple clash are you talking of. Plus Guajarat riots are a different case from Godhra. They were carried out by two opposing forces. So let's not generalize. Let me ask you a question, how many people died in Gujarat? Are you aware of the details. Once we qualify that lets talk Assam last year, Muzzafaranagar, 1984.
Coming to AAP, well if there is one thing that I find them unbelievable for its their track record. They don't have one. Not even at municipality level. The one chance they got, they ran away in 49 days. Precisely your point what did they do wrong.... They have done nothing. Except the one time they got a chance to solve a problem they ran away from it but not before they made a sham of democracy and insulted national symbols by threatening to block Republic Day. And what about the Ugandan women in Delhi- wrong or right, you can't behave like goons. Do you a agree to what they did.
My request, please Google Ms. Shirmit Lee. The relationship with Ford Foundation et al is still alive.
19 hours ago • Like

Mukesh K And thank you for keeping this civil. Always a pleasure to be able to debate with people with an open mind.
19 hours ago • Like

S B https://twitter.com/wikileaks/status/459413045597724672

Twitter / wikileaks: #Congress2014: Subramanian ...
twitter.com
# Congress2014 : Subramanian Swamy gave US political inteligence on Indira Gandhi's election strategy, health # modi # Congress2014 : Subramanian Swamy gave US political inteligence on Indira Gandhi's election strategy, health # modi @ wikileaks cc @ swapp1 @ snehil_leonaly @ wikileaks cc @ kapsolog…
6 hours ago • Like

S B https://wikileaks.org/plusd/cables/1977 ... 965_c.html...

Cable: 1977STATE024965_c
wikileaks.org
The formal reference of this document is 1977STATE024965_c, please use it for anything written about this document. This will permit you and others to search for it.
6 hours ago • Like

Mukesh K Really S ! T that is your defence? Wikileaks is documentation of leaked cables. Not reports by paid CIA informers but reports of what embassy officials/ operatives here during course of work and diplomatic circle interaction. And you naively claim that this was a paid leak. Ridiculous.

Of course it is even more ridiculous that you are shifting point of discussion when challenged on performance of AAP. I read your wikileak document, but did you research Shirmitt Lee and her connection with AAP. Or shall we skip over that include inconvenient point?

Just as we are ignoring the Ugandan women case.

Or just as we ignore Kejriwal's lies that he is poor and declaring INR 2 crore assets jointly with wife. Or the fact that he can be convicted for breaking rules of service while employed under government and starting organisations. Tell me would your job be secure if you are doing a side business when employed currently? Mine would not. Similarly I would fire anyone working for me who broke his contact this way.

But we are digressing. Please answer these questions first. What logical explanation is there for:
1) Running away from his work as Chief Minister of Delhi? What had he delivered on?
2) How do you condone mob behaviour of AAP goons in Uganda case?
3) How can he threaten symbols of nation by holding up dress rehearsals for Republic Day? Is this irresponsible person worthy of even standing for elections. Much as I dislike him, but a great democracy like India gives even a trivial joker this right. That's our strength. Don't know if you have lived or worked in the Arab states you seem to admire for their wealth when you call India a bhikari. I have. Try a stunt like that here and you would disappear never to be seen again.
4) Great you spoke about the communalism of others, please explain us what b is your interpretation of this …
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RVVpkp0I7xE...

It's time to be communal, says Shazia Ilmi
Aam Aadmi Party's core member Shazia Ilmi wants Muslims to become communal and Arvind Kejriwal gives long speeches on secularism. Double standard of AAP
5 hours ago • Like • Remove Preview

S B To reply to you i will need to write two pages when actually AK has already given answers to most of your questions... i think you dont follow him... i request you to follow his page..!
5 hours ago • Like

Mukesh K Always a pleasure to read in brief. Or as is won't, let's skip this conversation. It's so inconvenient. Let's deflect attention to some other page.
5 hours ago • Like

Mukesh K Fault me but I see AAP as a group of megalomaniacs out of touch with reality, opportunists, self seekers. The future of my country is too precious to experiment with by working with untrusted people.

Questions is" Do they even have an iota of capability"?
5 hours ago • Like

S B @ Arti Trivedi .. And what do khirki extention people deserve.. continous reluctance by Delhi police regarding drugs and sex rackets running there? One simple question to you .. what would you do if you find that right beside your house your neighbourers are running drugs and sex rackets.. tell me will you let it happen ? ..will that place will still look safer to you and for your children?... you call police and police refuse to take action ... what would you do..? urine sample were collected in front of police .. you think police will be muke spectators if the women were forced to urinate in public? Bharti went there upon recieving complaints from local residents... he went to help but got himself trapped in the whole case... he is not any rapist/sexist/womanizer for us to treat him that way. About the ugandan women.. nobody will ask you to urinate in public if you are willing to give samples. If i stay in some contrversal area and tomorrow such things happen to me and all of sudden police drops at my palce.. i will peacefully give urine or blood samples.. coz if you have done nothing wrong there is absolutely nothing to be scared off... just because we are women doesnt mean we can get relaxation for certain things
5 hours ago • Like

S B this is the comment i posted somewhere as just few min back
5 hours ago • Like

S B About Sazia ilmi : Did comments of shazia ilimi hurt you? tell me how. If all muslims unite and vote for a hindu person not muslim how can we say that act as communal (clearly indicates she used wrong words).. ? But yes Tagodia comments did hurt muslims ... i have muslims friends they face lot hell of descrimination.. i got hurt with the recent statements of giriraj .. i am antimodi so does that mean i should leave to pakistan?!!
5 hours ago • Edited • Like

S B Do you mean congress and BJP is just fine? and we should not allow any new party to rise? It took 50 years for BJP to establish itself ...that itself proves what a looser party it is... because people are fed up of congress so they see BJP as alternative now otherwise it is yet another hopeless party
4 hours ago • Edited • Like

Mukesh K Madam you are too fast for a simpleton like me. Again request don't jump topics and reach hasty conclusions. Your last content on 'letting no other parties rise' is an insult to my limited intelligence. It is putting words in my mouth. Please don't do this sort of cheap rhetorical tricks.

Now Uganda case. Great that you made your stand so clear. Fantastic actually. If that is the official stand then I am delighted that I don't believe in AAP. Just shows how limited they are in their imagination and how ineffective. Let me draw an analogy. Person is crying out because of pain from cancer. I find that disturbing my peace. Kill the person. Crude but efficient way to deal with problems. The AAP way? Not the way for me. Their are other ways to solve the problem. Of the top of my head, I w would have done a sting operation and put it on the net, brought phobic pressure to force a reluctant police to act.

India has complicated problems, we need effective and inclusive solutions. Not nautanki in streets.
2 hours ago • Like

Mukesh K Now Sazia Ilmi's comment. She lives in a democracy and as much as I find her comment abhorrent, it's enshrined in her fundamental rights. I must respect the Indian condition and live with it. What I find hypocritical is claiming to be clean and using the same dirtiness that we are trying to clean from our country. Her single speech removed a large part of the remaining single digit hope I had for AAP. They are just as bad as anyone. Worse actually as they display hypocrisy and also have no track record of delivering. But then as a democracy they also are protected by the Condition to exist and speak. The same condition and country they repeatedly disrespect and talk to change.

To answer your question about leaving for Pakistan, you also enjoy thfe same rights as any of us with our divergent opinions to stay in the country freely. You have the same right to leave if you please. Not something Kejriwal guaranteed when he threatened the press with jail and due consequences when they asked inconvenient questions.

And let's not do cheap rhetorical tricks like my friends a Muslim. India is for everybody. Whether he is your friend or not. There is discrimination against Hindus, Muslims, Sikhs, Christians, locals, non-locals, people from the north east, north, south, east, west. We have problems let's acknowledge that. We can and need to fix them. No magic bullet. But years of hard work, by people who are serious. Not dramabazi on street and running away when faced with challenges. Power hungry delusional individuals will not solve our problem.

P.S. Another question on the competency of AAP team. What sort of loose control does a party have if their representatives make such diplomatic gaffes like this in public. Or is it their actual intent to dismember India.

http://m.indiatoday.in/.../prashant-bhu ... 34580.html

Prashant Bhushan wants referendum on Army presence in Kashmir, sees AAP govt at Centre : North,...
indiatoday.intoday.in
Senior Aam Aadmi Party leader Prashant Bhushan said on Sunday there should be a Delhi-style referendum in Kashmir.
2 hours ago • Like • Remove Preview

S B Lol am diverting topics? you asked my stand on Somnath Bharti and Shazia ilmi ... and I made it clear. in which comment you see am diverting topic..? since you are a modi supporter you have already closed your mind... and you will not take any reason. you are just determined to prove Aap a CIA or Pakistan agents and anti women too... that will help garner votes for BJP.
2 hours ago • Like

Mukesh K S I haven't proved anything. I am just asking questions. On statements and actions of AAP. All this is what they have said and what they have done.

Topics are diverted if you bring in other parties. Nowhere have I said I am pro- INC, pro-TMC, or pro-BJP. All that are windmills you are charging against like Don Quixote.

Staying on topic and continuing this discussion is conditional on
1) Your willingness to be civil;
2) Your willingness to talk factually and answer the questions being discussed only;
3) Having an open and rational interest. Else, I would believe that the only reason you are saying that I have made up my mind is because of Freudian slip, and that you have decided to not delve into matters which take you out of your comfort zone.
2 hours ago • Like

S B Khriki Extension case: The analogy you have drawn is irrelevant to the case we are discussing, Will police arrest you if you are crying out loud due to pain...? people will take you to the hospital not police station...! what kind of analogy is this? ... Running a drug and sex racket is a crime in India its not a private matter. According to you people should carry out sting operation .. is there any reward for people carrying out sting operations..? No. what is the job of police then to eat fruits? Its wholly the responsibility of police to crack drugs and sex rackets..! If people are complaining then police should take action... ! which minister in the history of Delhi went out at 3.00 am midnight to address the problems of people?
2 hours ago • Edited • Like

S B Khirki Extension case: The link below contains videos with the proof that 1) lady police was present at that time 2) how one Ugandan lady was running away from the spot and police was lazy enough to let her run away .. local person has to run after her in order to catch her back. 3) Check how inefficient Delhi police is. I think you restricted yourself with the news media was running... how much effort you have taken to check the ground reality..? When whole media was showing the incident in a twisted manner ... it was the residents of khirki extension who came in support of Somnath bharti. whom to believe Media or local residents? if you still find these videos offending I think it will be hopeless situation to try to convince you.. if you are convinced I will try answer your other questions one by one.... http://www.aamaadmiparty.org/Truth-Somn ... rti-Khirki...

Truth of Khirki Extension
http://www.aamaadmiparty.org
The truth of the Khirki extension is presented below through a series of documents & videos. 1. *Complaints of Khirki Extn* - Details of old
about a minute ago • Like

S B https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZYUBtJsAsYQ

Locals of Khirki Extension support Somnath Bharti for raid
Locals of Khirki Extension supported the action and raid by Delhi Law Minister Somnath Bharti. ABP News correspondent arrived at ground zero to know the real...
a few seconds ago • Like

Mukesh K S, all well and good, but the method is wrong. These methods will destroy our polity. The answer is not to take law into your own hands but to reform the system. If as a minister in power you can's make the police do what is right, then you have no business running the country. Tomorrow these messiahs you are proclaiming are going to turn into autocrats.

You still haven't presented a single case of achievement from them. Is cracking a 'prostitution' ring in such a high-handed manner that they end up with egg on their face the sole achievement? Please spare yourself the embarrassment of defending them.
2 minutes ago • Edited • Like

SB Giveup..!
5 mins · Like
Last edited by Mukesh.Kumar on 25 Apr 2014 21:55, edited 1 time in total.

Congress made a gargantuan mistake by ignoring Modi till Feb. It is only after he started attracting Pawan that they woke up and started to reach out to allies. IMO they should have been proactive in attracting the allies Modi made like the RPI in Maharashtra. And why are they not encouraging the Meena leader from Rajasthan to join the UPA. If he had succeeded in denting BJP votes, people would have called it another AAP.

Or maybe they put all their eggs in the AAP experiment....which seems to have backfired on them.

rsingh wrote:
Source please.

See economy thread.

FM or CEA ? AFAIK only MP can be minister.

I think they have certain grace period. Within that time there will be one or other by-election or Rajya sabha nomination as some rajya sabha members who are contesting for LS will vacate RS if they win in LS.

This 'SB' person is a lost cause, a perfect DIE. He/she should get a real taste of secularism on a Shab -e - baraat or Muharram (if he/she is in Mumbai and he/she or his/her loved ones are caught in the naked dance of power on the streets). I want every deracinated Hindu to experience Malsi hostility & violence first hand so that some sense is drilled into their thick skulls. Idiots.

6 months.

but I think Supratik ji confused between CEA (chief economic advisor which has had people like Kaushik Basu in recent past) and FM.
the bhagwati article talks of Panagariya for CEA, not FM.

Mihaylo wrote:PG is a force to reckon with. She reminds people of IG and '' all the good things about the dynasty ". BJP and NM needs to keep the pressure on her wrt Rob V to keep her in the defensive, else she can easily sway a few seats which could be crucial considering how tight the race ( my assessment only ) is going to be.

-M
The good time was 1971 and 1980 when she won again! Those who remember the heady days of 1971 are already over 60. This year it is going to be 30 years to the death of Indira Gandhi. It is only the old who could feel a certain nostalgia about Indira on seeing Priyanka but many of them too would be influenced by the youth in the family and the NaMo wave.

I read somewhere that an old lady saw the strength of Indira in Modi and asked others to go work for him!

PG is overhyped IMHO, much like RG once was. when I did watch her in action, it wasn't all that overwhelming. yes she is decent looking but that will affect only one section of the voters.

Half the voting population is 18-35, and they have shown themselves to be enthusiastic voters in this election. They have no memory of IG, single party rule or any personality politics involving her - IG was dead before the oldest of them got into primary school. See:

Rahul M wrote:PG is overhyped IMHO, much like RG once was. when I did watch her in action, it wasn't all that overwhelming. yes she is decent looking but that will affect only one section of the voters.
q: did she affect you (the virtual you) by any chance? :mrgreen:

SwamyG wrote:

This about sums up my thought process as well. I have always said IF Modi comes to power. CONgis will stop at nothing short of selling their own souls to the devil or the west or Bakistan to prevent this from happening, and hence it is a big IF. This is why I urged everyone I know to get out and vote.

BTW: Voter list manipulation is rather simple (if I remember DBA from my comp-sci grad days): get access to database, select all people with last name == uppercaste, delete. As simple as that, just a matter of getting access to the db for sometime. 1 billion records is not a big deal for mordern DBs, any small server can deal with more data than that. Ultimately I think it means that EC has been compromised. Things are far from over and I just hope Modiji makes it.
member_28442

Post by member_28442 »

i dont understand the bar graphs in the picture up there. the sizes of the graphs all seem random, is that just me?

Two politicians SS and Randeep Surjewala have made life hell for two soldiers (Maroof Raza and Gen. G. D. Bakshi) on Justice Ornob's show :D.

Sub Swamy freely cussing the Justice Ornob. Man this is something. Repeatedly calls Ornob Stupid. :D Poor Ornob is really really patient in this torture.

Oh BTW I think Congis won this match though.

narendramodi_in ‏@narendramodi_in 2h
His intellect, commitment to development, integrity...you cannot find such a gem in public life: Narendra Modi on Arun Jaitley
If NaMo is canvassing for AJ and vouching for him, surely he means it.
Dr. Praveen Patil ‏@5Forty3 1m
BTW... AJ is in trouble

Folks hearing some people saying "Don't judge Modi by 2002 riots" more to him than what happened there, including Swapan. I'm countering that condescension saying: Do Judge Modi by 2002 riots: To stop killings Guj State Cops shot more rioters dead in these riots than any known riot in Indias' history. And most shot dead were Hindu rioters.
KLP Dubey

Post by KLP Dubey »

Suraj wrote:Half the voting population is 18-35, and they have shown themselves to be enthusiastic voters in this election. They have no memory of IG, single party rule or any personality politics involving her - IG was dead before the oldest of them got into primary school.
Good graph.

KL has by far the lowest percentage of "young voters" since many of the youth have emigrated from gawd's country to more mundane but lucrative places. Given the preponderance of older voters it is not surprising that it continues to hang on to commies and UDF politicians.
member_28108

Post by member_28108 »

Rahul M wrote:PG is overhyped IMHO, much like RG once was. when I did watch her in action, it wasn't all that overwhelming. yes she is decent looking but that will affect only one section of the voters.
Some grape vine is that she ahs schizophrenia and so even Congress is worried about stressing her in public too much as she can potentially implode.

KLPD: Kerala also has among the lowest fertility rates (well below replacement at 1.7) and the highest life expectancy (OECD-standard level of 75 a decade ago, 10 years more than national average at the time). The demographic chart for Kerala is thus a bottom-heavy pear and not a top-heavy one like, say UP.

AJ?