General Elections 2014- Transition of power & World Reaction
Re: General Elections 2014- Largest peaceful transition of p
Kya saar, why would she need to protect herself from Rose petals! Are you being nostalgic about something you have not admitted.shiv wrote:Protecting herself from Rose petals. Rose petals is more of a Congress thing with Kapil Sibal, Rajkumar Rahul and Rajkumari Priyanka and Rajmata Sonia getting them by the ton. Need that much to cover the stink.KJoishy wrote:Why is dream girl in burqa, hain ji?
Congress has been trying to avoid the Gainda/Marigold. But Rose is not Congressi. Perhaps Kewda/Ketki is what they should try!
LOL no! Actually those TV scenes of Sibal and Rahul baba showed huge wads of rose petals coming and hitting them from close range. With Z plus security you can be damn sure those petals were brought in by security cleared "fans" and thrown at close range. Both Sibal and Rahul were wincing as this was hardly a shower of rose petals but snowball sized lumps aimed at them. I would cover my face with a pallu - if I had one under such circumstances.ravi_g wrote:
Kya saar, why would she need to protect herself from Rose petals! Are you being nostalgic about something you have not admitted.
Congress has been trying to avoid the Gainda/Marigold. But Rose is not Congressi. Perhaps Kewda/Ketki is what they should try!
Courtesy: MSN

Reuters

Reuters

The Guardian.
Soldier guarding a polling station in Merhama, near Sringar.

How are the polling figures in Kashmir Valley? Back in 1999 Pakis threatened voters with death, so Indian soldiers told voters to tell them that that they were also ordered to go vote (not who to vote for!), and had to show ink mark on finger to get Indian citizen benefits. The Usual Quarters
about this as
What is happening now, 15 saal baad?

Evil 6th coujin changed that toSLAUGHTER OF DEMOCRACY
and big tamasha ensued.sLAUGHTER OF DEMOCRACY
What is happening now, 15 saal baad?
shiv wrote:Protecting herself from Rose petals. Rose petals is more of a Congress thing with Kapil Sibal, Rajkumar Rahul and Rajkumari Priyanka and Rajmata Sonia getting them by the ton. Need that much to cover the stink.KJoishy wrote:Why is dream girl in burqa, hain ji?
It is not Burqa
Tradition in Rajasthan and for any respectable lady
It is Na Qaab
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MTwtrF243kY
It is Ghunghat
Ghunghat Movie song
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j2PsUdVIFyM
she us trying to save herself from hot air called loo in that part of the country. Men and women do cover their faces as such when walking in the sun
Letters: The idea of Modi in power fills us with dread
These letters appear in the Tuesday 23rd April edition of the Independent
http://www.independent.co.uk/voices/let ... 73298.html
These letters appear in the Tuesday 23rd April edition of the Independent
These guys are pawns put forward by western media.
None of these morons live in India, none of these idiots vote in India yet they write as if they live there and are afraid how are they going to live now.
None them questions Hindu cleansing from Kashmir valley, none of them questions butchering of Sikhs in 1984, none of them questions other 100s of riots in Congress rules India for more than 60 years.
pathetic and shamesless people.
Apologies for wasting bandwidth by naming garbage, but.. List of Einsteins Objecting To Indian Democracy They WANT their names seen as a list of idiots!
Prof. Chetan Bhatt, London School of Economics, Dr. Rashmi Varma, University of Warwick, Dr. Murad Banaji, University of Portsmouth, Dr. Leena Kumarappan, London Metropolitan University, Dr. Subir Sinha, School of Oriental and African Studies, Prof. Phiroze Vasunia, University College London, Prof. Srirupa Roy, University of Göttingen, Prof. Shirin Rai, University of Warwick, Dr. Kalpana Wilson, London School of Economics, Dr. Sumi Madhok, London School of Economics, Dr. Bishnupriya Gupta, University of Warwick,Dr. Amrita Shodhan, School of Oriental and African Studies, Dr. Navtej Purewal, University of Manchester, Dr. Anandi Ramamurthy, University of Central Lancashire, Dr. Brenna Bhandar, School of Oriental and African Studies, Dr. Amit S. Rai, Queen Mary, University of London, Dr. Priyamvada Gopal, University of Cambridge
Dr. Meena Dhanda, University of Wolverhampton, Dr. Hugo Gorringe, University of Edinburgh, Prof. Gargi Bhattacharyya, University of East London, Prof. Barbara Harriss-White, University of Oxford, Prof. Pritam Singh, Oxford Brookes University, Dr. Dwijen Rangnekar, University of Warwick, Rohit K Dasgupta, University of the Arts London, Prof. Gautam Appa, London School of Economics, Prof. Patricia Jeffery, University of Edinburgh,Prof. Jairus Banaji, School of Oriental and African Studies, Dr. Goldie Osuri, University of Warwick, Prof. Gurminder Bhambra, University of Warwick, Dr. Shamira A. Meghani, University of Leeds, Prof. Amrita Dhillon, King’s College London, Dr. Rachel Harrison, School of Oriental and African Studies, Prof. Pablo Mukherjee, University of Warwick, Dr. Srila Roy, University of the Witwatersrand, Dr. Vedita Cowaloosur, Stellenbosch University, Dr. Alessandra Mezzadri, School of Oriental and African Studies, Dr. Dibyesh Anand, University of Westminster, Dr. Nitasha Kaul, University of Westminster, Dr. Bhabani Shankar Nayak, Glasgow Caledonian University, Dr. Talat Ahmed, University of Edinburgh, Karthikeyan Damodaran, University of Edinburgh, Nilina Deb Lal, University of Edinburgh, Nikki Dunne, University of Edinburgh, Prof. Bashabi Fraser, Edinburgh Napier University, Dr. Radhika Govinda, University of Edinburgh, Mary F. Hanlon, University of Edinburgh, Dr. Christopher Harding, University of Edinburgh, Gaia von Hatzfeldt, University of Edinburgh, Dr. Delwar Hussain, University of Edinburgh, Bethany Jennings, University of Edinburgh, Dr. Shishir Nagaraja, University of Birmingham, Daniel O’Connor, University of Edinburgh, Dr. Kanchana N. Ruwanpura, University of Edinburgh, Dr. Eurig Scandrett, Queen Margaret University, Lauren Wilks, University of Edinburgh, Dr. Richard Whitecross, University of Edinburgh, Prof. Gilbert Achcar, School of Oriental and African Studies, Dr. Sharad Chari, University of the Witwatersrand, Dr. Steve Taylor, Northumbria University, Dr. Shakuntala Banaji, London School of Economics, Dr. Sukhwant Dhaliwal, University of Bedfordshire, Supurna Banerjee, University of Edinburgh, Catriona Ellis, University of Edinburgh, Dr. Rowan Ellis, University of Edinburgh, Dr. Anderson Jeremiah, University of Lancaster, Maggie Morrison, University of Edinburgh, Dr. Anindya Raychaudhuri, University of St Andrews, Dr. Sharika Thiranagama, Stanford University, Dr. Joya Chatterji, University of Cambridge, Ravi Hensman, University of Manchester, Dr. Maan Barua, University of Oxford, Dr. Rahul Rao, School of Oriental and African Studies, Prof. Nandini Gooptu, University of Oxford, Dr. Nayanika Mookherjee, Durham University, Dr. Uday Chandra, MPI-MMG, Göttingen
Prof. Chetan Bhatt, London School of Economics, Dr. Rashmi Varma, University of Warwick, Dr. Murad Banaji, University of Portsmouth, Dr. Leena Kumarappan, London Metropolitan University, Dr. Subir Sinha, School of Oriental and African Studies, Prof. Phiroze Vasunia, University College London, Prof. Srirupa Roy, University of Göttingen, Prof. Shirin Rai, University of Warwick, Dr. Kalpana Wilson, London School of Economics, Dr. Sumi Madhok, London School of Economics, Dr. Bishnupriya Gupta, University of Warwick,Dr. Amrita Shodhan, School of Oriental and African Studies, Dr. Navtej Purewal, University of Manchester, Dr. Anandi Ramamurthy, University of Central Lancashire, Dr. Brenna Bhandar, School of Oriental and African Studies, Dr. Amit S. Rai, Queen Mary, University of London, Dr. Priyamvada Gopal, University of Cambridge
Dr. Meena Dhanda, University of Wolverhampton, Dr. Hugo Gorringe, University of Edinburgh, Prof. Gargi Bhattacharyya, University of East London, Prof. Barbara Harriss-White, University of Oxford, Prof. Pritam Singh, Oxford Brookes University, Dr. Dwijen Rangnekar, University of Warwick, Rohit K Dasgupta, University of the Arts London, Prof. Gautam Appa, London School of Economics, Prof. Patricia Jeffery, University of Edinburgh,Prof. Jairus Banaji, School of Oriental and African Studies, Dr. Goldie Osuri, University of Warwick, Prof. Gurminder Bhambra, University of Warwick, Dr. Shamira A. Meghani, University of Leeds, Prof. Amrita Dhillon, King’s College London, Dr. Rachel Harrison, School of Oriental and African Studies, Prof. Pablo Mukherjee, University of Warwick, Dr. Srila Roy, University of the Witwatersrand, Dr. Vedita Cowaloosur, Stellenbosch University, Dr. Alessandra Mezzadri, School of Oriental and African Studies, Dr. Dibyesh Anand, University of Westminster, Dr. Nitasha Kaul, University of Westminster, Dr. Bhabani Shankar Nayak, Glasgow Caledonian University, Dr. Talat Ahmed, University of Edinburgh, Karthikeyan Damodaran, University of Edinburgh, Nilina Deb Lal, University of Edinburgh, Nikki Dunne, University of Edinburgh, Prof. Bashabi Fraser, Edinburgh Napier University, Dr. Radhika Govinda, University of Edinburgh, Mary F. Hanlon, University of Edinburgh, Dr. Christopher Harding, University of Edinburgh, Gaia von Hatzfeldt, University of Edinburgh, Dr. Delwar Hussain, University of Edinburgh, Bethany Jennings, University of Edinburgh, Dr. Shishir Nagaraja, University of Birmingham, Daniel O’Connor, University of Edinburgh, Dr. Kanchana N. Ruwanpura, University of Edinburgh, Dr. Eurig Scandrett, Queen Margaret University, Lauren Wilks, University of Edinburgh, Dr. Richard Whitecross, University of Edinburgh, Prof. Gilbert Achcar, School of Oriental and African Studies, Dr. Sharad Chari, University of the Witwatersrand, Dr. Steve Taylor, Northumbria University, Dr. Shakuntala Banaji, London School of Economics, Dr. Sukhwant Dhaliwal, University of Bedfordshire, Supurna Banerjee, University of Edinburgh, Catriona Ellis, University of Edinburgh, Dr. Rowan Ellis, University of Edinburgh, Dr. Anderson Jeremiah, University of Lancaster, Maggie Morrison, University of Edinburgh, Dr. Anindya Raychaudhuri, University of St Andrews, Dr. Sharika Thiranagama, Stanford University, Dr. Joya Chatterji, University of Cambridge, Ravi Hensman, University of Manchester, Dr. Maan Barua, University of Oxford, Dr. Rahul Rao, School of Oriental and African Studies, Prof. Nandini Gooptu, University of Oxford, Dr. Nayanika Mookherjee, Durham University, Dr. Uday Chandra, MPI-MMG, Göttingen
LaughterOfDemocracy
Thank you for publishing that list of Einsteins. It is interesting to see people describing themselves as "Dr. and "Prof" as if that makes their illogical nonsense more weighty. They are apparently too literacy-challenged to write their own letters. A standard tactic of the Communists and Pakistanis. I can imagine that the 600 million voters of Indian democracy will shiver in their dhotis and rush to vote for the Muslim League and Communist Party when they see this Authoritative Letter from Distinguished Mo*ons.
Is this some kind of ego-trip to sign letter like this and be a certified numbnut ?
Who identifies such idiots and approaches them to sign a letter like this.
You can go to this link and select STRONGLY DISAGREE, to register your protest. At this time STRONGLY AGREE is 160 and STRONGLY DISAGREE is 138.
link doesn't work.
Dont call them DRs but Patients only for they are sick with Sucularsinusitus.VikasRaina wrote:Is this some kind of ego-trip to sign letter like this and be a certified numbnut ?
Most of those jokers are humanities or women's study or development or some such brainless pursuit of vacuous nonsense
I propose a simple test for all such 'intellectuals' to prove their intellect
Integrate sin^2 x
Or else stop calling yourself an intellectual
Integrate sin^2 x
http://www.independent.co.uk/voices/let ... 73298.htmlRahul M wrote:link doesn't work.
@ Abhijit- Where's the Like button when you need it. 

that's too hard for them. I would be overjoyed if they can integrate sin^2 x + cos^2 xAbhijit wrote:Most of those jokers are humanities or women's study or development or some such brainless pursuit of vacuous nonsense
Integrate sin^2 x

Ok, since I was bored, I actually googled and compiled a spreadsheet with the list of worthies, their current jobs, their academic qualifications and some notes about them.
Clicky for Google docs spreadsheet
Things to note from the anal-e-sys:
* Total number of people in the list = 75
* Out of these 75, one guy is definitely capable of integrating sin^2(x), another is highly probable. I highlighted these two people in the spreadsheet in yellow. A third person *may* be able to do it too (highlighted in orange). Most of the rest will probably ask what that squiggle on the paper left of the word "sin" is, and probably pronounce it "seen" instead of "sine".
* Couple of people are working at Univ. of Gottingen, where students would have once easily known how to integrate sin^2(x). Gauss, Riemann, Klein, Hilbert etc. are turning in their graves.
* Lots of people from U. of Edinburgh. Seems that quite a few know each other too. Wonder if one got his pals to sign their names.
* I noted down a few JNU grads in the spreadsheet, but there are also surprisingly large numbers of Univ. of Delhi BAs and MAs in the list (who I didn't annotate unfortunately. Is DU a big jholawala crowd too?). Quite a few people from Calcutta too. People from South Indian universities have comparatively little representation.
* There are two or three lawyers in that list.
* Some of those degrees just sound out of this world. Dunno if they are making some of them up. My BIL and I should also claim degrees in Fisheries Mgmt., considering how many we caught last year on a glorious weekend.
* You guys should read the Notes column on the spreadsheet. There are some interesting characters there.
Yensoy maadi,
MA, PhD (Heavy Metal Studies)
Nominee for Nishaan-e-pee-aar-eff.
Things to note from the anal-e-sys:
* Total number of people in the list = 75
* Out of these 75, one guy is definitely capable of integrating sin^2(x), another is highly probable. I highlighted these two people in the spreadsheet in yellow. A third person *may* be able to do it too (highlighted in orange). Most of the rest will probably ask what that squiggle on the paper left of the word "sin" is, and probably pronounce it "seen" instead of "sine".
* Couple of people are working at Univ. of Gottingen, where students would have once easily known how to integrate sin^2(x). Gauss, Riemann, Klein, Hilbert etc. are turning in their graves.
* Lots of people from U. of Edinburgh. Seems that quite a few know each other too. Wonder if one got his pals to sign their names.
* I noted down a few JNU grads in the spreadsheet, but there are also surprisingly large numbers of Univ. of Delhi BAs and MAs in the list (who I didn't annotate unfortunately. Is DU a big jholawala crowd too?). Quite a few people from Calcutta too. People from South Indian universities have comparatively little representation.
* There are two or three lawyers in that list.
* Some of those degrees just sound out of this world. Dunno if they are making some of them up. My BIL and I should also claim degrees in Fisheries Mgmt., considering how many we caught last year on a glorious weekend.
* You guys should read the Notes column on the spreadsheet. There are some interesting characters there.
Yensoy maadi,
- Location: Doing Nijikaran, Udharikaran and Baazarikaran to Commies and Assorted Leftists
No. No.. Too easy. To prove that they are really intellectuals , they should integrate sin(x^2) onree .. Once they do that, they can do integrate e^(x^2) and then the problem you gave.AbhijitM wrote:Integrate sin^2 x
- Location: Doing Nijikaran, Udharikaran and Baazarikaran to Commies and Assorted Leftists
Re:
Not good enough. The coolest in the list is this Dr Amit S. Rai PhD (Modern Thought and Literature) , Discusses Indian Masculinity in Bollywood films!.ArmenT wrote:Ok, since I was bored, I actually googled and compiled a spreadsheet with the list of worthies, their current jobs, their academic qualifications and some notes about them.
Th..
Wow. Someone actually gets paid for this and gets to hang out with hot undergrad and grad students in a chi-chi Madrassa!! I WANT THAT FRI*KIN JOB! . What do I have to do ?
Maths challenged bebul ka majak udati. Mera nanha sa munha sa dil tod deti
But the joke is only on you guys. Bhediyaram Alpha that the Maths guys made to impress themselves give the answer for all these problems. Even gives plots for some. But even their maths is weak they could not integrate sin^2 x + cos^2 x
See for yourself:
https://www.wolframalpha.com/input/?i=i ... ble---.*--
Kehten hain invalid bhalue.
Like my friend who used to ask for action replay in street cricket.

But the joke is only on you guys. Bhediyaram Alpha that the Maths guys made to impress themselves give the answer for all these problems. Even gives plots for some. But even their maths is weak they could not integrate sin^2 x + cos^2 x

See for yourself:
https://www.wolframalpha.com/input/?i=i ... ble---.*--
Kehten hain invalid bhalue.
Like my friend who used to ask for action replay in street cricket.
ArmenT garu,
mucho thanks for the list - using its content in various places now.
Stupid Yindoos you! You should not be asking Brofsaars to integrate sin in their lives. chi! These must be decent people.
I haven't been following all threads these days due to work load but is there a discussion about the whole opinion poll thing? Like the actual mechanics of it all - sample sizing & locating (various factors such as caste, region, age etc AND possibility of voting), raw data & extrapolation, respondent track-back and all? I mean, for one Hansa Research based its results on approx. 200,000 strong total sample size from 350 constituencies. CSDS and AC Nielsen India are a third of this!
There has to be some real good math or logic to justify the predictions they make for the voting electorate which is about 3000 times sample size.
As a stats lover, opinion polls and market research interest me much.... Yogendra Yadav used to give a lot of gyaan about these things before his "transition". And working in bid/contract management also and seeing quite a few service contracts makes me wonder what the Services Requisition section (comprising Scope of Works, Basis of Results etc) and the Exclusions from Scope section in the contract they signed with NDTV/CNN-IBN etc. Wiggle Room is everything.

just FYI, Armen's list was linked by priyamvada gopal who was very upset by the "stalking".
I think it may have more to do with the comment beside her name.

Did he transition? he still speaks like a woman.Anand K wrote:Yogendra Yadav used to give a lot of gyaan about these things before his "transition".

BRFite vsunder has come up with an interesting thought. Priyamvada Gopal may be the daughter of vehemently anti-BJP Sarvepalli Gopal, who in turn is the son of President Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan. Their images are below in order of age and luminance.
I believe I can see a family resemblance
As an aside - a Google image search for Priyamvada Gopal brings up some images of Modi.

In the conclusion of his magnum-opus, S. Radhakrishnan's speaks about the "dangers of doubt and the disturbing power of dialectic".
The apples have fallen far from the tree, swept by self-hate, blinkered dialectic and confirmation-bias? After Dilip D' Souza (remember that joker?) we have a whole horde of Indian origin academics who want foreign intervention in India in response to a wholly internal matter. And the charge is led by a grand daughter of S. Radhakrishnan himself
?
The apples have fallen far from the tree, swept by self-hate, blinkered dialectic and confirmation-bias? After Dilip D' Souza (remember that joker?) we have a whole horde of Indian origin academics who want foreign intervention in India in response to a wholly internal matter. And the charge is led by a grand daughter of S. Radhakrishnan himself

I made the link soon as I heard the name. She is a Derrida-Spivak sublatern studies area scholar. She was shocked that RohitVats called her a sepoy as it went agaisnt her self percpetion.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Subaltern_Studies
House Negros with Privileges
The term "subaltern" in this context is an allusion to the work of Italian Marxist Antonio Gramsci (1891–1937). It refers to any person or group of inferior rank and station, whether because of race, class, gender, sexual orientation, ethnicity, or religion.The SSG arose in the 1980s, influenced by the scholarship of Eric Stokes and Ranajit Guha, to attempt to formulate a new narrative of the history of India and South Asia. This narrative strategy most clearly inspired by the writings of Gramsci was explicated in the writings of their "mentor" Ranajit Guha, most clearly in his "manifesto" in Subaltern Studies I and also in his classic monograph The Elementary Aspects of Peasant Insurgency. Although they are, in a sense, on the left, they are very critical of the traditional Marxist narrative of Indian history, in which semi-feudal India was colonized by the British, became politicized, and earned its independence. In particular, they are critical of the focus of this narrative on the political consciousness of elites, who in turn inspire the masses to resistance and rebellion against the British.Instead, they focus on non-elites — subalterns — as agents of political and social change. They have had a particular interest in the discourses and rhetoric of emerging political and social movements, as against only highly visible actions like demonstrations and uprisings.
So that is She-Who-Must-Be-Hounded? Looks like a dangerous character indeed. Could bring down all of India.
One interesting thing I am seeing -- the progressive westernization and self-hatred of descendants of prominent leaders of Independence struggle and even prominent Indians of those times. Gandhi --> Rajmohan Gandhi; Radhakrishnan --> Priyamvada Gopal; Nehru --> Rahul Gandhi; Vikram Sarabhai --> Mallika Sarabhai; General Thapar --> Karan Thapar; M. C. Setalvad --> Teesta Setlavad ... something has gone wrong in the upbringing of these people. They hate India, they hate hinduism, they become half-christians, they become coolies and sepoys and settle in Gora lands ... Maybe, the independence leaders were too subservient to the British and secretly admired their civilisation, and the genes get passed on to the descendantsshiv wrote:BRFite vsunder has come up with an interesting thought. Priyamvada Gopal may be the daughter of vehemently anti-BJP Sarvepalli Gopal, who in turn is the son of President Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan. Their images are below in order of age and luminance.
With all due respect to those great leaders, there is nothing wrong with current generation of these family trees. These fruits didn't fall far from the trees they came from. Majority of prominent Independence Leadership was MacCaulaized themselves. No wonder this degeneration continued.
TSjones ji, again I ask when did you develop a soft corner for Marxists? May be I misunderstand the reason for your soft corner. May be you will defend anybody of whatever political and religious stripe as long as they call Obama's supporters Obamabots and worse? What does it take for you to go on Twitter and defend her? Does she have to hurl utterly disgusting insults at President Obama? May be then you would don your armor, pick up your lance and sword and ride to protect our fair lady's name from getting dragged through mud by idol worshiping superstitious brown eendooo barbarians with their multitude of multiarmed gods? Before you do that, please do read books on Hindu philosophy by that great philosopher of 20th century that gem of a man Bharata Ratna Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan.TSJones wrote:So that is She-Who-Must-Be-Hounded? Looks like a dangerous character indeed. Could bring down all of India.
From Wikipedia
Radhakrishnan believed that "teachers should be the best minds in the country". Since 1962, his birthday is celebrated in India as Teachers' Day on 5 September.
O course, there is no neat line of causation but our dear Professor seems to think otherwise. She is unable to dig herself out of the Marxist ideological hole she got into willingly. If she is indeed the grand daughter of Sri Radhakrishnan (which by the way is only a conjecture at this point), the fruit has fallen very far from the tree.Universalism, communalism and Hindu nationalism[edit]
According to Richard King, the elevation of Vedanta as the essence of Hinduism, and Advaita Vedanta as the "paradigmatic example of the mystical nature of the Hindu religion"[45] by colonial Indologists but also neo-Vedantins served well for the Hindu nationalists, who further popularised this notion of Advaita Vedanta as the pinnacle of Indian religions.[46] It
...provided an opportunity for the construction of a nationalist ideology that could unite Hindus in their struggle against colonial oppression.[47]
This "opportunity" has been criticised. According to Sucheta Mazumdar and Vasant Kaiwar,
... Indian nationalist leaders continued to operate within the categorical field generated by politicized religion [...] Extravagant claims were made on behalf of Oriental civilization. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan's statement - "[t]he Vedanta is not a religion but religion itself in its "most universal and deepest significance" - is fairly typical.[39]
Rinehart also criticises the inclusivism of Radhakrishnan's approach, since it provides "a theological scheme for subsuming religious difference under the aegis of Vedantic truth."[40][note 8] According to Rinehart, the consequence of this line of reasoning is communalism,[40] the idea that "all people belonging to one religion have common economic, social and political interests and these interests are contrary to the interests of those belonging to another religion."[web 14] Rinehart notes that Hindu religiosity plays an important role in the nationalist movement,[40] and that "the neo-Hindu discource is the unintended consequence of the initial moves made by thinkers like Rammohan Roy and Vivekananda."[40] Yet Rinehart also points out that it is
...clear that there isn't a neat line of causation that leads from the philosophies of Rammohan Roy, Vivekananda and Radhakrishnan to the agenda of [...] militant Hindus.[48][note 9]
But of course, the ultimate unthinking product of "modern" "British" education.
Yeah, Indians have every reason to shake in their boots that this giant of an intellect would bring their civilization crashing down through a few "well written" pieces in chaste queen's English and have to hound her.
And you are also proving to be a bore now. Let this quote from Dr. Radhakrsihnan be your guiding light.
"When we think we know we cease to learn."
I cry for India..such dangerous enemies from afar!
Voter turnout on course to break historical record
2009 Elections
Total electorate: 720 million
Total votes: 410 million
2014 Elections
Total electorate: 815 million
Total votes: 597 million (upto May 7th penultimate phase)
Turnout: 66.2% (upto May 7th)
Previous record: 64.6% (1984 general elections)
2009 Elections
Total electorate: 720 million
Total votes: 410 million
2014 Elections
Total electorate: 815 million
Total votes: 597 million (upto May 7th penultimate phase)
Turnout: 66.2% (upto May 7th)
Previous record: 64.6% (1984 general elections)