http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/R._Gopalsivab wrote:Nakeeran is pro-DMKAnantha wrote:
Who owns nakeeran, It gives the fewest seats to BJP
Party nominee from Jamnagar Lok Sabha constituency Vikram Madam came out in the open during the day to announce that he would lose the election to his niece and BJP nominee Poonam Madam by a margin of some 30, 000 votes. Addressing the media during the day, he asked his supporters not bet on poll results. The counting of votes is scheduled for May 16.
Vikram Madam is a prominent Ahir community leader and the party leadership was betting on his victory. The BJP had, however, made it difficult for him by engineering the defection of his niece Poonam, a sitting Congress legislator, then, ahead of 2012 state Assembly elections.
Sources claim that Poonam’s chances of trouncing her rivals was very strong since she enjoyed the backing of a Jamnagar-based corporate honcho of a leading company of the country.
Vikram Madam told reporters that he was a pragmatic person who did not run away from the reality.
In Wednesday’s polling state wide, the Jamnagar constituency had recorded a polling of 57.42 per cent, almost 5 per cent below the 62 per cent polling recorded in the state. The party had considered the Jamnagar constituency in the Saurashtra region of the state as one of the ‘safer’ seats for the Congress.
none at all.TonySoprano wrote:Lol i think you were joking but in case you were not, how does BJP have any control in that leftist-jihadi den?muraliravi wrote: Oh no sir, if they get 6/9 in the west bengal seats that went to polls, EVM magic is for sure, just that this time around it is BJP that is creating the magic
That is the beauty of it all nobody who does not want to has to.Anantha wrote:I am looking at the worst case scenerio here. I need some help
NDA 240 seats
Congis 120 seats + allies xx seats Total = ?
For Rest of the crowd List the parties and the total
Who from the rest of the crowd will say absolute no to congis.
+1 onlee. Big thanks to Niran ji for his service and may his tribe increase. Going by my experience during the past few weeks in far away Guwahati, his observations have a ring of solid credibility although I will admit that I am stunned. I have seen a tidal wave like this once before, during the post Assam agitation elections in '84-'85. Then it was pure emotion but this time there is something else. The closest I can describe it is a mixture of revulsion and raw hatred of congis and relief, hope and pride inspired by NaMo (not BJP).saumitra_j wrote:A Humble request onlee: If you do not believe someone (and you will have valid reasons for it!) please ignore. Request you to avoid raising other's credibility issues et al publicly. Unlike some of us internet experts who only discuss on forums and spend most of the time either whining or in intellectual ma****bation, Niran ji is actually doing the hard work on the ground, campaigning and what not for the nation. So when ever he gives info, it comes based on his ground level information which he is so kindly sharing with us. Ignore it if you want but the public dissing of credibility is not fair. JMT and all that.TonySoprano wrote: Exactly, niran lost all credibility in my eyes after saying such results for WB.
Is Narendra Modi an option for Muslims? Should they accept him as their leader?
You see there are many views on this issue. Some say he should be pardoned and some say no, he should never be forgiven. Some say Muslims' hearts are very big and therefore he should be forgiven. However, we should know what Islamic law says about this issue.
If someone slaps me, then it is only me who has the right to forgive that person and not you. So it is Gujarati Muslims who have the right to pardon him and not anyone else. No other maulana in the world has the right to speak on this issue.
Islam says the person who has been hurt or aggrieved has the right to pardon the accused. So don't ask me on whether I will pardon Narendra Modi or not. Go and ask this question to Gujarati Muslims who have been hurt.
If they don't forgive him (for the 2002 riots), then it is their right and if they forgive him then, that too is their own right.
I am nobody to pardon Modi on the 2002 riots.
Do you think the day Narendra Modi becomes prime minister secularism will be dead in India forever?
It is not possible. The secular character of India can never be finished. India is secular by its nature.
Whoever comes to power, he will have to become secular to rule.
Let me remind you that Vajpayeeji was very much against Pakistan before he became prime minister. Our country had the best relations with Pakistan during his tenure.
People say something when they are in the Opposition and do something else when they are in power.
If the people of India have decided Narendra Modi will become the next prime minister, then what can you do? You cannot throw him out of his chair. You cannot do anything.
One should never have so much enmity with anyone that there is no possibility of reconciliation.
Amar Govindarajan @amargov 3h
Tiruppur, garments manufacturing hub of Tamil Nadu, to face 4 hours load shedding daily. Go ahead and sing kumbayas to the Tamil Nadu model.
The Bhumihars have expressed resentment over the poll pact between their community leader Ajay Rai and Mukhtar Ansari for the Varanasi parliamentary constituency. The police, on the other hand, expect their “friendship” with a common agenda — preventing BJP’s prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi from winning — to impact the crime scenario in Poorvanchal or eastern Uttar Pradesh.
“The anger of the Bhumihars might prove costly for Rai,” said Uday Tripathi, a political analyst. Others like RK Mishra, a retired teacher in Varanasi, said the Ansari-Rai deal could lead to a division of Muslim votes and make things easy for Modi.
The Rai-Ansari understanding, meanwhile, has punctured the confidence of Aam Aadmi Party vis-à-vis some 300,000 Muslim votes in Varanasi. Party contestant and convener Arvind Kejriwal was upbeat after Ansari withdrew his candidature.
Already facing criticism of being an outsider, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidate Arvind Kejriwal is finding it hard to rake up issues that connect locals with his party’s campaign, which has largely been focused on the core issue of corruption and corporate-political nexus.
Though Kejriwal’s communal vs secular debate is resonating among a sizeable Muslim population in the city, his attempt to make crony capitalism the main poll issue is not raising many an eyebrow in the city which is yet to taste the fruit of development politics.
Was talking to some Bihar people working in my office. After talking to people back home, they say Muslim-Yadav combine voted heavily for Laloo. Yadavs are again back to their khujli of considering themselves as Yadavs first and Hindus second.KLP Dubey wrote:Looks like it is back to the cowshed for Lalu. Life comes full cycle. I am slightly disappointed that he wasn't allowed to contest the election and be the single RJD MP. Every darbar needs a vidushak, and Lalu fits the bill par excellence.
Lalu's MY magic worked for other RJD candidates except for his wife and his daughter? How interesting!maitas66 @chinmaykrvd 4h
There is Lalu wave in Bihar but his daughter lost in Pataliputra and wife trailing in Saran.Super
That's why Ajai rai didn't show any feelings when Ansari declared his support. He will be declared "Kujaat" (out of caste) if he mingles with Ansari.pankajs wrote:UP Bhumihars resent Ansari-Ajay Rai pact
http://www.hindustantimes.com/elections ... 14508.aspxThe Bhumihars have expressed resentment over the poll pact between their community leader Ajay Rai and Mukhtar Ansari for the Varanasi parliamentary constituency. The police, on the other hand, expect their “friendship” with a common agenda — preventing BJP’s prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi from winning — to impact the crime scenario in Poorvanchal or eastern Uttar Pradesh.
“The anger of the Bhumihars might prove costly for Rai,” said Uday Tripathi, a political analyst. Others like RK Mishra, a retired teacher in Varanasi, said the Ansari-Rai deal could lead to a division of Muslim votes and make things easy for Modi.
The Rai-Ansari understanding, meanwhile, has punctured the confidence of Aam Aadmi Party vis-à-vis some 300,000 Muslim votes in Varanasi. Party contestant and convener Arvind Kejriwal was upbeat after Ansari withdrew his candidature.
Event schedule of Modi doesn't show any panic. No events in Bihar before May 7 polls.SanjayC wrote:Was talking to some Bihar people working in my office. After talking to people back home, they say Muslim-Yadav combine voted heavily for Laloo. Yadavs are again back to their khujli of considering themselves as Yadavs first and Hindus second.KLP Dubey wrote:Looks like it is back to the cowshed for Lalu. Life comes full cycle. I am slightly disappointed that he wasn't allowed to contest the election and be the single RJD MP. Every darbar needs a vidushak, and Lalu fits the bill par excellence.
His Assam figures are wrong too.cdbatra wrote:Hold it bro I think you are stressed out! No way Rjasthan is going to bring back Congi same from Chandigarh am from Chandigarh can vouch for it.muraliravi wrote:I am going to post here how congress can get 130 so that EVM rigging theory lovers can take a moment to seriously introspect and actually understand how difficult it is push a monster called congress below 100 seats.
JK -2 (Anyone with a neutral understanding of the 2 seats in Jammu will testify to you that BJP and Cong are neck and neck here, so cong winning 2 seats needs absolutely no EVM magic)
Himachal -2 (History is witness to the fact that this is one state which has loyally alternated between BJP and cong election after election. 98 and 99 had same results, but that was becos it was considered just a repeat election, BJP won 3-1 last time, theoretically cong can win 3-1 this time, but lets say 2. Dont tell me Namo wave is special here, there have been waves before and HP still alternated)
Punjab - 6 (Enough has been discussed about Punjab here)
Haryana - 4 (2-3 is sure, but they can pull off 1-2 more close seats)
Delhi - 1
Uttar Pradesh - 8
Bihar - 4 (refer to Nagesh ji's post on congress seats in Bihar)
Jharkhand - 1
Assam - 9 (BJP can be easily stopped at 3, AGP 0, AUDF 2, rest 9 to INC)
West Bengal -5
Arunachal -2 (both are close fights and Cong can pull both off),
Mizoram, Meghalaya and Manipur (5)
Orissa - 7 (I believe that BJP will not win more than 1 seat, all their wave will split BJD vote and the loyal congress voters will help cong gain. I am not the first and only one to say this, IBTL has said the same thing and was confirmed in their survey)
TG/AP - 8
Kerala - 14 (Thanks to BJP for splitting the hindu vote royally)
Karnataka - 18 (Refer to 5forty3 prepoll he gave bjp 12 and cong 14, but put a caveat saying 9 is min for bjp and 18 is max for cong, and csds march survey, 18 is the max, but again i am telling u guys how cong can get 130)
MH - 13 (the most controversial state for cong performance, but lets stick to numbers here. Today IBNlive had a good discussion with a csds member on voting % and he had a slip of a tongue and mentioned that they were seeing do diff in their march prepoll numbers and the exit poll data they have collected in all states except a few seats in bihar where they see MY consolidation denting NDA a bit; this is exactly the feedback i have from MH instead of all the sweep we hear. Atri ji can correct if i am wrong, but he also repeatedly warns us that NDA wont cross 30 in MH. Csds Mar gave NDA 24-30 and UPA 16-22. So they can get 20, easily inc can pull of 13 and NCP 7)
Goa, Andaman, Lakshadweep and Chandigarh - 4 (Cong will win Chandigarh with gul panag destroying kiron kher's chances, Andaman swings usually and i doubt if there is any tsunamo there, there maybe a tsunami)
Rajasthan - 5 (100% sure that 5 seats will go to cong, thanks to maharani and her ego)
Gujarat - 4
Madhya Pradesh - 4 (Chindwara, Guna, Rajgarh and the seat with Bhuria and I guess even 543 was giving 3-4 seats to cong there)
Chhattisgarh - 3 (this is a minimal number, the assembly to LS conversion actually gives cong 5 seats, i wont be surprised if that happens)
Uttarakhand - 1
Thats 130 for cong. I maybe wrong in some states, but i guess the effect should cancel out, and remember i am saying max of cong. but its possible and needs no magic.
[/quote]pankajs wrote:UP Bhumihars resent Ansari-Ajay Rai pact
Livemint @livemint 3h
Sushma Swaraj’s silence on Narendra Modi hints at mutiny risk in BJP http://mintne.ws/R64Uvc
See how a major financier of the CON/AAP dirty trick department is being shielded.Pawan Durani @PawanDurani 2h
#CoalGate case is being closed at a speed faster than that of what light travels at . Why is @AamAadmiParty silent . Soft corner for Jindal?
But the record will show that Rajiv Gandhi was not a great Prime Minister by any yardstick. He had his high points and his low points. He did try hard in some ways, but history will judge him not as a man who left behind a great legacy, but as someone who squandered the greatest opportunity India provided to any Prime Minister in living memory to take the country to new heights. He left the country in chaos and in self-doubt, and the economy in the dust. Almost exactly as his widow is going to leave it. Now that Priyanka has brought up his martyrdom, it is worth saying that his death at the hands of an LTTE suicide bomber in Tamil Nadu brought the Congress back to power in 1991 under Narasimha Rao. Rao and Manmohan Singh undid the economic damage left behind by Rajiv Gandhi and his successor, VP Singh.