Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections

Re: Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections

Atri wrote:To take this further, Jammu should also be given UT status. Kashmir valley can be partitioned and 370 can be kept for peaceful part of kashmir valley. the Dharmik part can get UT status and be fully integrated where there is special subsidy for Hindu ex-servicemen from rest of India to buy land and settle.
This is the only solution, though I would keep it open to ALL Indians, PIOs like moi included, in addition to recently retired Hindu ex-servicemen.

^^^NO! WE WANT FULL REPEAL OF ARTICLE 370 AND UCC. ANYTHING LESS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE.

nageshks wrote:Folks, while Pappu is fighting for his political life in Amethi, with the aid of Pappini, what is the fate of Rajmata in Royal Burial (er, sorry, Rae Bareilly)? Any info from our people on the ground? Does the Rajmata have a smooth sail there, or is she also being challenged?
Rajmata has cervical cancer and her illness will cause her to vacate the seat. My prediction is that Rajmata and pappu will leave India after this election, not officially, but will spend most of their time in the EU and US.

Atri wrote:To take this further, Jammu should also be given UT status. Kashmir valley can be partitioned and 370 can be kept for peaceful part of kashmir valley. the Dharmik part can get UT status and be fully integrated where there is special subsidy for Hindu ex-servicemen from rest of India to buy land and settle.
All it needs is one more MMS type government after the above realignment. We can just see a settlement of border with Pak and a nobel prize declaration. In the process the peaceful part will be in a peaceful country permanently. Loss of land is what the strategy will end up.
bhavani

Post by bhavani »

krishnan wrote:
Dhananjay wrote:BRFites in case you find some photos of ysr jagan his mom and sister and wife doing rallies with bible in hand or cross showing please point them to BJP leaders like Amit Shah, Smriti Irani and Meenakshi Lekhi on facebook - email - twitter.

Vijayamma is openly violating EC rules, no body winks. She openly met with pastors in a huge meeting and asked them to vote for YSRCP, which is a clear violation

http://deccan-journal.com/content/ys-vi ... ction-code

Muppalla wrote:
All it needs is one more MMS type government after the above realignment. We can just see a settlement of border with Pak and a nobel prize declaration. In the process the peaceful part will be in a peaceful country permanently. Loss of land is what the strategy will end up.

Depends. Salami tactics work both ways. With strong leader like modi heading strong government, india can effectively deploy the salami tactics. Wht u said happens under mannu like govt. not namo kike govt.

nageshks wrote:Folks, while Pappu is fighting for his political life in Amethi, with the aid of Pappini, what is the fate of Rajmata in Royal Burial (er, sorry, Rae Bareilly)? Any info from our people on the ground? Does the Rajmata have a smooth sail there, or is she also being challenged?
Rajmata has cervical cancer and her illness will cause her to vacate the seat. My prediction is that Rajmata and pappu will leave India after this election, not officially, but will spend most of their time in the EU and US.
Then pv will have to be installed as congress president to run the day to day operations of the family business.

With rajamata gone i am not sure if the siblings samhaal payega the big beast.

These are secular images:

Mihaylo

Post by Mihaylo »

How credible is this information about the cervical cancer?

-M

Mihaylo wrote:

How credible is this information about the cervical cancer?

-M
http://www.deccanherald.com/content/181 ... ancer.html

I am of the firm opinion that some form of autonomy should continue in Kashmir valley (after separation of Jammu and Ladakh). This is to ensure world opinion is on our side when we take up the POK issue seriously. We can offer Gilgit and Baltistan (west Jammu to be integrated to rest of Jammu) residents some form of autonomy in exchange.

Keep the areas that are secular and want continuation of 370 with 370. But those that want to integrate fully let them like Ladhak, Jammu. 4/5th of the geographical area is Jammu and Ladhak districts. With them we retain all control of water resources and more.

NaMo will lose onlee. :(( :(( :((
Sidd

Post by Sidd »

JE Menon wrote:Kureel is cutting loose in style... That Titanic one is a masterpiece - ticks all the boxes.
Yes the boy is really talented.

harbans wrote:Keep the areas that are secular and want continuation of 370 with 370. But those that want to integrate fully let them like Ladhak, Jammu. 4/5th of the geographical area is Jammu and Ladhak districts. With them we retain all control of water resources and more.

Even half of kashmir valley (or at least 35%) be carved out as panun kashmir for Hindus and KPs. The Panun Kashmir will be a fully integrated part in India with no 370 BS. Let Hindus buy land in valley.

The western coast of jhelam be Panun kashmir (along LOC) and let the inner part be peaceful kashmir. let Kupwada-Baramula-Badgam-Pulwara-anantnag districts be partitioned (not necessarily half way) and the contiguous region along LOC be called panun kashmir.

Thus, peaceful area will be an oasis between dharmik union territories on all sides with full provisions of 370 intact as it is.

Any division of J&K is a bad idea. You might want to Google the number of RAW chiefs who have pointed out major issues.

a_bharat wrote:
RajeshA wrote:#NaMoInAmethi spoke about how #RajivGandhi abused #TAnjaiah, AP CM in public. #TAnjaiah was a Dalit. Congress can now say bye-bye to Dalit support!
Anjiah came from a humble background but wasn't a dalit -- he was a reddy.
Thanks for the correction! I think NaMo used the word "backward".
Frederic

Post by Frederic »

Birathers,

I wanna watch the results live on May 16th.

I am in massaland and I have Dish network but I have no subscription to any of Indian channels. I am thinking of getting some Indian channel for a month or so.

What is the best English channel to watch the results live?

What is the best Hindi channel to watch the results live?

Frederic wrote:Birathers,

I am in massaland and I have Dish network but I have no subscription to any of Indian channels. I am thinking of getting some Indian channel for a month or so.

Times now http://live.indiatimes.com/
Zee news https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8wfd-HBZrbQ

Why are people arguing for not abrogating 370 entirely? If 2/3 majority is a requirement, then manage the problem same way as it has been managed till now. If BJP delivers as much as was promised, cong(I) would become a minor party come 2019. Work during these 5 years is cut out for BJP. They should build the cadre on all fronts - political, media, civil society - to counter all sections of congress and allies (left leaning, and extreme left, intolerant elements, entitled lords) and salami slice them. Need to make the regional parties irrelevant through dana and bheda. In short what India needs is a moderate slightly left leaning Congress and a slightly right leaning nationalist BJP two party system where people can bring up bills which are in the interest of the country (not necessarily the nation) with bi-partisan support. Then it will be easy to get rid of 370, rational state reorganization (for example breaking up of the unwieldy states like UP, Maharashtra, and even Rajasthan, and further size reduction in MP). The danger in this, of course, is tha already weak federalism might be hurt. A more equitable (not necessarily even or tax-proportionate resource distribution and development of all areas) with bi-partisan consensus will be the key. As long as there is no need to pander to any particular constituency for either of the parties (since the two parties together cater to the broad lef-center-right 6 sigma segment), bi-partisan support would be forthcoming.
Last edited by Vayutuvan on 06 May 2014 02:52, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Statewide and National runup to 2014 Genrds wieral elect

For BJP supporters, it's either Narendra Modi as PM or opposition benches
Though the BJP leaders have been saying that the NDA will cross the 272-plus mark, there is concern in some quarters after completion of seven of the nine phases of the Lok Sabha elections that the coalition may fall short of the majority mark.

"Our own exit polls show we are doing well. Even in the worst-case scenario, NDA is likely to get around 200 seats, while Congress will be below the 100 mark," said a senior BJP leader close to the BJP's prime ministerial candidate.

However, others said that the BJP exit polls — the results of which it's keeping under wraps — suggest NDA may need some post-poll allies to form the government.

While polling for another 105 seats will take place in the remaining two phases, these are not party strongholds.

This may force it to reach out to parties such as the AIADMK, TMC and BJD after the results are out.

These parties have been allied with the NDA in the past but its leaders have exchanged harsh worrds with Modi during the election campaign. Senior leaders close to Narendra Modi, however, emphasised that the BJP will not agree to any prospective post-poll ally demanding that any other leader be made the prime minister.

"It will either be Modi as prime minister or we will prefer to sit in the opposition," a senior leader said.
AjitK

Post by AjitK »

Times Now will be all noise with Arnab and 8-10 guests shouting right from the start. CNNIBN and NDTV are preferable for election coverage. All English channels are comparatively slow in updating the seat tally so you must opt for one of the Hindi news channels: ABP News, ETV UP, ZEE News or India TV.

Times Now is far worse than fish market.

Rajesh ji, he spoke about sitaram kesri as backward - a 'sin' he shared.

re : channels
pains me to say this but times now is a naked cong chamcha now, even worse than undieTV. headlines today (mainly because of rahul kanwal), newsx and even IBN are better options.

for hindi try IndiaTV.
Arunkumar

Post by Arunkumar »

Arnab is one single reason I stopped watching TV. c$#3@*a.

1 month free

https://www.yupptv.com/Default.aspx

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-27280462
India election: RSS playing critical role in campaign
( DOnt Miss the Video in the Link, who is this Vidya Subramanyam of Dindu?)
There is a growing expectation in India that Narendra Modi, the leader of the Hindu nationalist BJP party is on course to become the country's next prime minister.A powerful Hindu nationalist organisation called the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) has been providing crucial campaign support.
But the organisation's motives have been questioned , with some Indians fearing it is trying to impose its beliefs on the whole country.
Last edited by Prem on 05 May 2014 22:28, edited 1 time in total.

Frederic:
Been there done that :-). The Hindi channels were expensive and I did not have interest in them. So I ordered a cheaper tamil package for $20.00 (a month), then added the news package for $5 (a month). I used to get NDTV, Headlines Today and Times Now. Something changed with the dish programming, and I do not get the Headlines Today in the package these days. But 2 channels is plenty for me, with possibly option of streaming Sourdesai's channel on line.

At this point, I think all you care is to see people squirming in their media chairs, no?

Frederic - you can get thanthi tv live in your iphone/android with thanthi tv app. also puthiya thalaimurai with their app.
Frederic

Post by Frederic »

Birathers, I am leaning more towards a Hindi channel. Don't think online access is going to work for me. I will be running a command centre with 3 laptops connected to the net on May 16th. So Dish is the only option.

So which of the Dish packages should I go for, if Hindi is the preferred medium?
Ashok Sarraff

Post by Ashok Sarraff »

India News and ABP News (formerly Star news) are the best in my view.

Frederic wrote: What is the best English channel to watch the results live?

For Hindi : India TV = http://www.indiatvnews.com/

For English : Any other than TimesNow as all the shouting and machhibazaar kind of environment shoots the BP up like anything.

Best way to deal with the Jehadi zone is to convert them into islands by cutting off their connectivity with the others.

In J&K what is needed is a resettlement zone along the LOC. So take a large population (at least a few 100K) and resettle them along the LOC. That will cut of the umblical cord which feeds the Jehadis from POK. The valley will then be isolated.

It has to be done in size (a few 100Ks at least) not isolated hamlets but a continuous zone which connects Jammu to Ladakh. From whatever I have heard, most of the areas near LOC are populated by people whose loyalties are more towards the Indic side so it would be easier to assimilate. Further these resettlements should be coupled with development money so that locals feel taken care.
member_28173

Post by member_28173 »

Deans wrote:
vivek.rao wrote:Can you guys look at this spreadsheet (Prediction of seat by seat for Phases 1-7) and comment?

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BzkrVZ ... view?pli=1

Till now NDA - 206, UPA - 94,

@vivek.roa can you share/email spreadsheet to [email protected] . i might play with it and give input

@kapildave can we analyse gujarat. me 24/26 or 25/26 with porbander at risk and anand somewhat
member_28173

Post by member_28173 »

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0By0wGc ... sp=sharing

My different predictions..

I feel we are home with "Dharmic NDA" { BJP + SS + Akali = 272 } and "Development NDA' { BJP + SS + TDP = 272 }

So I am not fearing any trouble on both secular and performance front

Chand
member_28173

Post by member_28173 »

NOTE : Congress+ means UPA

Even at worst case BJP = 210, Naveen and Jaya should be amendable since they can NOT be big power broker since Naveen might be able to form Orissa Govt on its own without BJP support and Jaya does not much lead over DMK to resist.

Chand

sum wrote:^^ Diggy family wants Sonia and baba to stop brother's affair. The sycophancy these guys plumb to is embarrassing:
[..]

Laxman Singh, as a Congress candidate, had fought against Sushma Swaraj in Madhya Pradesh. The gossip is being spread by a Union Minister from a royal family.
Hmmm...
MP polls: Was Digvijaya the reason behind Congress’ defeat?
by Chandrakant Naidu, firstpost.com
December 9th 2013

Satyavrat Chaturvedi was once the spokesperson for the all India Congress Committee. Now he speaks mostly for himself or for union minister Jyotiraditya Scindia. He lost no time in declaring AICC general secretary Digvijaya the biggest conspirator responsible for the party’s defeat. His outburst just a day after the Congress’ humiliating defeat in Madhya Pradesh explains why and how his party hurtled down the slope to disaster.
[..]

And who will book the BSP guy who puts bounty on Baba Ramdev's head?