Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections

Re: Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections

perhaps based on the largest confiscations of election black money and liquor?

SwamyG wrote:
Mort Walker wrote:It appears Andhra, WB, KL are a complete write off for the NDA. :(
On what basis are you writing off Andhra?

Anecdotal reports of Jagan doing very well, and what SaiK says too.

get on a cop dress.. chase behind few trucks/jeeps.. one raid should fetch you enough money to buy a home. well atyachar advice onlee
member_28397

Post by member_28397 »

Dr. Praveen Patil ‏@5Forty3 4m
Erstwhile AP could be the true tragedy of 2014 with Islamic radicals and Evangelical Christians ruling two warring states.

seems like Telugus are in for great lessons ahead.

Swapan Dasgupta ‏@swapan55 3h

The buzz in Varanasi is that Smriti Irani did exceptionally well in Amethi polling yesterday. She is now the BJP's foremost woman leader.

SBajwa wrote:
You leftists ... I am 94% modified :P
But I am also a 90% AAPTard :((
96% modified
77% AAPtard
That poll is flawed. By stating you are 77% aaptard its wrong. Bjp and aap are 2 different ends of the spectrum. Akhand bharat v divided india. Had they asked the imp questions like kashmir maoist problem nuclear power, the division would be more stark.

Modi supporters are clar where they stand on these 3 issues. I hope anyway.

Nothing like that going to happen in AP Marjun sir. My personal info is TDP did quite well and NDA is a force in Telangana also.

Swapan Dasgupta ‏@swapan55 3h

The buzz in Varanasi is that Smriti Irani did exceptionally well in Amethi polling yesterday. She is now the BJP's foremost woman leader.
Hmmmm !!!

To ye chaal rahi NaMo team ki. They'll replace sushma with Smriti.

NaMo will lose onlee. :(( :(( :((

India Today ‏@IndiaToday 1m

The decision EC is taking shows they are not impartial, says Modi in a rally in Azamgarh News Flash: http://goo.gl/vH4mnO
ETV UP/UK ‏@ETVUPLIVE 19m

Modi : EC has failed in the last 3 phases to conduct free & fair polls, with all responsibility I allege that EC is acting partially
Kiran Bedi ‏@thekiranbedi 7m

Azamgarh chorus:Modi Modi..Difficult to hear for all adversaries! This kind banned in Benaras, denying him his right pic.twitter.com/venAU9tLL0
MediaCrooks ‏@mediacrooks 16m

Big Modi rally at Azamgarh... The rock show continues with people chanting and very noisy... Must be frightening for MullahMulayam..
Last edited by pankajs on 08 May 2014 12:31, edited 2 times in total.

He is making it difficult to do EVM magic by declaring this openly. Now any EVM magic will provide more credibility to the partial treatment by EC comment.

He is setting the stage for some trimming @ EC.
--------------------------------------------->
NDTV ‏@ndtv 9m

'Permission was first granted and then withdrawn': Jaitley to NDTV on Modi's Varanasi rally http://bit.ly/1dDhTJg #Elections2014

zee news reported that the issue was blown out of proportion by BJP.

4 rallies permission was asked for, 3 was granted and the 4th one was denied, and a substitute college in the 4th venue assigned to the BJP by the DM.

The BJP cried fowl, even as Modi holds the rallies in the 3 permitted places, and they went to town protesting in the streets of Banaras.

This permission issue seems to be a distraction. NaMo already made a point and people already have decided. I am not sure what the distraction is for?

I think it is to keep the eyeballs on Modi. Because of the long drawn schedule unless there is some controversy no one will be interested after a few weeks if you keep on doing the same thing, how ever bindaas it may be. Just like IPL. :P

12:47 LIVE! Kejriwal: My wife and I will perform Ganga aarti today, you don't need EC permission: Arvind Kejriwal tweets that he and his wife will perform Ganga aarti today in Kashi. Hitting out at what he believes is the BJP'S desperate efforts at politicizing an event, Kejriwal says the EC has given Narendra Modi permission to perform a Ganga aarti, but Modi is simply drawing political mileage by refusing to do it.

Here's what Kejriwal tweets: BJP top brass landed in Kashi. Shows their nervousness. Will they be able to save Modi ji from defeat? Modi ji given permission of Ganga arti. Yet rather than performing arti, he is trying to draw political mileage. Sad. I went alone one day and performed arti. No one stopped me. I will again go with my wife today and do arti. Neeyat saaf honi chahiye. Agar apko kewal arti aur pujan karna ho to EC ki permission nahi chahiye hoti. U need EC permission for political activities... Here is EC's Permission to Modi ji for Ganga Arti. Then why doesn't he just go and perform arti? Why politicise it?"

File pic of Arvind Kejriwal taking a dip in the Ganga in March.

mahadevbhu, don't know where you got your info. 3 of those permissions were helicopter landing and taking off, ganga aarti and meeting 150 prominent citizens in a banquet hall.
permission to do a public rally was not given. then they asked him to conduct it at a park of 2000 capacity. who do they think modi is ? kejriwal ?

Rahul Kanwal ‏@rahulkanwal 27m

Arvind Kejriwal says BJP interested in doing drama by creating a media spectacle & attracting attention. Irony just died a thousand deaths.

santwanabhattacharya ‏@santwana99 49m

AAP complains, sends CD to EC on #RahulGandhi's presence in Amethi booths during y'day's polling
SanjayC

Post by SanjayC »

MaharathiArjun wrote:Dr. Praveen Patil ‏@5Forty3 4m
Erstwhile AP could be the true tragedy of 2014 with Islamic radicals and Evangelical Christians ruling two warring states.

Ten lesson that Hindus would learn:

(i) Never put your caste ahead of your religion, (ii) never vote for Christian leaders because they belong to your "caste" (iii) Never vote for blatantly anti-Hindu parties run by people with Hindu names, from Gandhi to Yadav to Yechury, (iv) Never be blind to the obvious, (v) Never have an island mentality, with no idea about what is happening to Hindus in other parts of the country, (vi) Don't extend generosity to your sworn enemies, (vii) It's OK to be ruthless to protect your interests, (viii) Always teach Hindu history to your kids and tell them how Xian and Muslims view Hindus, so that your eyes don't cross when your daughter elopes with the neighbourhood momin in love jihad, (ix) Don't keep crapping about non-violence all the time considering that all Hindu gods carry arms, and (x) Learn to spot early on fake intellectuals (Nehru) and goofball saints (Gandhi)
Last edited by SanjayC on 08 May 2014 13:46, edited 3 times in total.

SanjayC wrote:
MaharathiArjun wrote:Dr. Praveen Patil ‏@5Forty3 4m

The biggest lessons would be (i) never put your caste ahead of your religion, (ii) never vote for Christian leaders because they belong to your "caste" (iii) never vote for blatantly anti-Hindu parties run by people with Hindu names, from Gandhi to Yadav to Yechury, (iv) never be blind to the obvious, (v) never have an island mentality, with no idea about what is happening to Hindus in other parts of the country, (vi) don't extend generosity to your sworn enemies, and (vi) it's OK to be ruthless sometimes to protect your interests.
A saying from Singapore,

Family before Self

Nation before Community

NitiCentral.com ‏@NitiCentral 10s
#Varanasi gears up for Modi's roadshow at 4:30 pm
So there is a road show? This is not good.

Firstpost ‏@firstpostin 2m
BJP calls off dharna in Varanasi: ABP News

Rahul M wrote:mahadevbhu, don't know where you got your info. 3 of those permissions were helicopter landing and taking off, ganga aarti and meeting 150 prominent citizens in a banquet hall.
permission to do a public rally was not given. then they asked him to conduct it at a park of 2000 capacity. who do they think modi is ? kejriwal ?
My news is from watching Zee News at 1100 am...some guy reporting from the roof a building adjoining BHU.

may i ask you which source is yours?

Heard it from AJ on TimesNow. Anyway BJP did not ask permission for 4 rallies (Your original post), they had asked permission for 2 rallies and 2 or 3 other events (ganga AArti, Meeting 150 intellectual inside a hotel and the 3rd ...)
--------------------------------------->
Hindustan Times ‏@htTweets 2m

All three Election Commissioners to hold press meet at 4.30pm | TV reports
Last edited by pankajs on 08 May 2014 14:09, edited 1 time in total.

pankajs wrote:^^
Heard it from AJ on TimesNow. Anyway BJP did not ask permission for 4 rallies, they had asked permission for 2 rallies and 2 or 3 other events (ganga AArti, Meeting 150 intellectual inside a hotel and the 3rd ...)
--------------------------------------->
Hindustan Times ‏@htTweets 2m

All three Election Commissioners to hold press meet at 4.30pm | TV reports
Is this underway? Have are they saying?

I think the one rally will or has been conducted rest stand cancelled per BJP.
Added later: The one rally allowed
Hindustan Times ‏@htTweets 24m

#BJP dharna outside BHU, Varanasi, ends. Leaders and workers are now headed to Rohania where #Modi is scheduled to address a rally. #LSpolls
---------------------------------------->
Pawan Durani ‏@PawanDurani 11m

Thats how AAP mislead . Dont tell that it was upto 2 PM only RT @ankitlal: Couldn't withstand the heat? "@abpnewstv: BJP calls off dharna
That is how it will be spun by the media.
rvishwak

Post by rvishwak »

Arun Jaitely made it very clear yesterday itself that the protest will be from 11 AM to 1 PM

Pawan Durani ‏@PawanDurani 27m

Finally --> RT @ians_india: Manmohan Singh to address nation on eve of demitting office
--------------------------->

Wriju Roy ‏@wriju 4h

"@SreenivasanJain: BJP slogan heard in Lalganj, hour outside Varanasi: 'Jo jeet saka na khansi se, woh kya ladega Kashi se'. @AdvaitaKala
Dr. Praveen Patil ‏@5Forty3 2h

Seemandhra is turning out to be a razor thin edge fight, cracker of a contest? @chinmaykrvd says, "reminds me of Chhattisgarh 2013"

mahadevbhu wrote:
Rahul M wrote:mahadevbhu, don't know where you got your info. 3 of those permissions were helicopter landing and taking off, ganga aarti and meeting 150 prominent citizens in a banquet hall.
My news is from watching Zee News at 1100 am...some guy reporting from the roof a building adjoining BHU.

may i ask you which source is yours?
arun jaitley.

mahadevbhu wrote:zee news reported that the issue was blown out of proportion by BJP.
even if it is blown out of proportion so what? how many times those guys twisted modi's words, puts words in his mouth, even small incidents treated as end of the world, hell they even discuss colours of his clothes to allege that he is a psycho. I dont give a damn if they are suggesting what you said.

krishnan wrote:
12:47 LIVE! Kejriwal: My wife and I will perform Ganga aarti today, you don't need EC permission: Arvind Kejriwal tweets that he and his wife will perform Ganga aarti today in Kashi. Hitting out at what he believes is the BJP'S desperate efforts at politicizing an event, Kejriwal says the EC has given Narendra Modi permission to perform a Ganga aarti, but Modi is simply drawing political mileage by refusing to do it.
simple difference between modi and kejri is nobody cares even if kejri dips in gutter. But when Modi goes for Ganga aarti at least 10,000 people will follow.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Looks like PAPPU is real danger of losing

http://www.firstpost.com/election-diary ... 13233.html
But Rahul Gandhi should be very worried. Even if he saves his seat this time there are certain kinds of voters, traditional Congressi voters, who are deserting his party even in the most loyal bastions.

Double Dipper.

Let’s call him Samir. He’s a contractor in Gauriganj. He’s a Congress voter. His family knew Satish Sharma, the Congress MP who took over Amethi after Rajiv Gandhi. He is also Rahul Gandhi’s worst nightmare. This election day in Amethi, he voted for the BJP. But he immediately wiped off the ink mark because he says his name is probably on another voter list at a booth some 12 km away.
First-time voters. “We are pucca Congressi here. Nobody ever voted for the lotus,” says college student Anurag Misra in Mehmoodpur. “But today the first vote was for the BJP. The first four votes were all lotus or jhadoo
“But if either of them win and does no work, it will still be more than what Rahul has done,” he says.
The middle-class family man. Pawan Chaurasia runs a suiting-shirting store close to a Gauriganj polling booth. He says he’s frustrated at having to pay over Rs 900 for a gas cylinder that is subsidised at Rs 400. He says NREGA was a good idea but all he sees are village pradhans riding around in Innovas thanks to the programme. He is always worried that if anything happens to his child and he needs to get to a trauma centre he will have to go 130 km to Lucknow. Last time around Chaurasiya voted for Rahul. Now he says he doesn’t even go to see him when his motorcade goes by. “He’s personally a good man but all he can do is wave.”
The Sanjay Gandhi nostalgists. Deepak Tiwari, an AAP supporter in Mehmoodpur, says that Sanjay Gandhi had promised to build a Discovery Park here. It’s still not happened. College student Yogesh Srivastava says his father was a big fan of Sanjay Gandhi. But he resents the fact that Sanjay’s dreams for Amethi were not fulfilled by Rahul.
The proud Amethiwalla. This is a voter group whose loss should really sting. Amethi traditionally prides itself on being the seat of the Gandhis. Sagar, a young man in a t-shirt and jeans in Gayatrinagar says emphatically Amethi will always be Rahul Gandhi territory as long as he wants it. “The Gandhis put Amethi on the map. This was a small village. Now you can send a letter from anywhere in the world saying Amethi and it will reach us
The youngsters in Mehmoodpur say someone left booklets in front of their homes in the dead of night listing the evils of Rahul ka Ravan Raj with lurid details about alleged rapes. “After reading it voting for Congress is like cutting up a cow,” he shudders.
“If Kumar Vishwas was from Modi’s side he would have won 100 percent. No questions,” says Kumar. And he’s the not the only person who says that in Amethi.

Arun Jaitley ‏@arunjaitley 2m

In this election, Akhilesh Yadav and Arvind Kejriwal were allowed to hold a rally in Beniya Bagh in Varanasi. Why can't Narendra Modi do it?
Rattled!!! NDTV is rattled by the mileage BJP has derived from the incidence.
NDTV ‏@ndtv 11m

The Man Who Has Rattled Narendra Modi's BJP http://www.ndtv.com/elections/article/e ... bjp-520492 … #Elections2014

http://www.bhaskar.com/article/ELEC-lok ... 8-PHO.html

According to Dainik Jagran, "in 2009 about 41 crores voters exercised their voting rights whereas in 2014 after 7th May Poll about 59.7 crore voters have exercised their rights" , approximately 19 crores more than last Parliamentary election.

For 503 seats voting % is 66.2. Overall %age was 64% in 1984 , highest ever, and is likely to be broken. In absolute terms it is a blockbuster General Election.

Election Commission informed that they had added about 10 crores new voters. Assuming that out of 10 crores about 80 % voted that still leaves about 11 crores existing voters who did not exercised their rights in last election and choose to exercise it in 2014.Now if anybody suggests to me that these voters moved their A$$e$ just to vote turd front or UPA-3 in power because of caste factor or blah blah..then I am left speechless.
Last edited by chaanakya on 08 May 2014 15:46, edited 1 time in total.

just now Chidu abused Modi for attacking EC. Doesnt that prove who is the brain behind EC ban?

If you go by some analyeasts in media people are coming out and voting against commyoonal forces.

“If Kumar Vishwas was from Modi’s side he would have won 100 percent. No questions,” says Kumar. And he’s the not the only person who says that in Amethi.
from what I had seen of this guy from his shows and poetry etc looked like a pro NaMo guy. He took the wrong bus to enter politics. He would have gone much further if he was in NaMo's team. A late entry from AAP to BJP as rumoured will not do him any good now.

Watch Modi live > http://www.indiatvnews.com/livetv/

In parallel @ 4:30 pm ECI presser.